Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The First Years The First Years - 4-in-1 Potty Training System

The First Years The First Years - 4-in-1 Potty Training System

The First Years - 4-in-1 Potty Training System is a complete toilet training system for your child. This potty can be converted to a secure toilet trainer, which is designed to fit into most toilets. It features a lift-out pot that makes way for easy emptying of the waste and also has built-in splash guards for neatness. The top surface of the The First Years - 4-in-1 Potty Training System can be folded down on the base to make the potty a step stool. Your little one can now stand on the step stool to reach to the sink to look the mirror and brush, wash hands, and much more. This versatile toilet training system can be used for storing child essentials like story books, pencils, towels, more once your little one is completely toilet-trained.
Average Customer Rating:
3.364 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation64%7 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The First Years - 4-in-1 Potty Training System

it does it's job

02/09/2011
By ,
new hampshire
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really love that this potty is 4 things in 1. The only downfall is the catcher for the boys urine. It's pretty small and makes things a bit messy, otherwise it's a very good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The First Years - 4-in-1 Potty Training System

Mediocre

09/10/2011
By ,
North Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this potty seat because 1.) I've been satisfied with products by this brand in the past, and 2.) I liked the versatility of the seat,being able to be used on the toilet, as well as a free standing potty. When I first received the potty, the green "lid" part broke off the back. I sent it back and got a new one right away. After using it for a few months now, I wish I had gone with another option. It gets the job done, but it is not what I hoped for. The seat is flat and hard, and I feel like the potty "hole" area could be larger. The green top is flimsy unless it's closed, so we just have to leave it off. The piece that adjusts to fit in a large toilet is a pain to operate, you need your body and both hands. Overall, I'd prefer something sturdier, with a cushier seat, and something that functions a little better overall. The potty my mom bought for her house cost less and is much better in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The First Years - 4-in-1 Potty Training System

Returned same day it was bought.

04/02/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dont bother with this one, especially if you have a boy. The hole is way too small, there is no way my 18 month old would even be able to use this, he barely fits on the seat. the splash guard is useless, it basically just gets in the way. There is no back to this seat, the lid just flops back and even if you put it against a wall, it couldnt be used as a back.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The First Years - 4-in-1 Potty Training System

Nice Quality and Great Price

09/23/2010
By ,
Lusby, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not a whole lot to say about a potty seat. We didn't want anything fancy or expensive so we picked this up at our local store. Our soon to be 2 year old has been using this for 2 months now. The step stool feature is a huge bonus. It comes with rubber grips for the bottom so it doesn't slide. I recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The First Years - 4-in-1 Potty Training System

Piece of GARBAGE

03/14/2011
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
As soon as I took it out the box, the latch that holds it shut stopped working, as if it was worn out already, yet it was brand new. It can still be used, but if I pay for a brand new item, I expect every part to be in top condition and in working order. VERY disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The First Years - 4-in-1 Potty Training System

Garbage Potty

02/23/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was cheaply made; wouldn't stay together; slid on the floor and would easily spill. Did not like it at all. Returned it for refund and purchase a sturdier and more durable potty chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The First Years - 4-in-1 Potty Training System
02/05/2013
By ,
Thomasville, Ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My niece is only 15 months and she is not that tall but the potty was extremely small compared to the little girl on the box if your child is her size I would look into getting another potty.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The First Years - 4-in-1 Potty Training System
10/04/2013
By ,
Enumclaw, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is well made, sturdy & easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The First Years - 4-in-1 Potty Training System

It looks great but my daughter prefers her diaper

07/02/2013
By ,
Montreal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If she only knew the value I see in this amazing potty, then we'd really have our money's worth
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The First Years - 4-in-1 Potty Training System
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5