Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Slime Slime-Smart Spair- Emergency Flat Tire Repair Kit with tire sealant and 12 Volt Inflator

Slime Slime-Smart Spair- Emergency Flat Tire Repair Kit with tire sealant and 12 Volt Inflator

The Slime-Smart Spair Flat Tire Repair Kit is a vital set that includes everything you will need for fixing your vehicle. With tire sealant and 12-Volt inflator, this flat tire repair kit can do the needful in fixing up your tire just within 15 minutes. This emergency tire repair kit features a unique portable design that makes it easy to carry with you during your travels. The compressor of this kit has built-in pressure gauge that acts with full force, and the locking nozzle of the air hose helps to pump in the required amount of air. This Slime tire repair kit with tire sealant and 12-Volt inflator will be found really useful in times of a long journey. The 12-volt tire inflator with gauge contains 16 oz of Slime tire sealant liquid, and the kit also includes two adapters, one ball needle and air valve with easy removable tight cap.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation83%15 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Slime-Smart Spair- Emergency Flat Tire Repair Kit with tire sealant and 12 Volt Inflator

Gets the work done (don't expect any miracles)

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't tried the flat tire repair kit and I hope I never will. I have used the inflator a few times already and it worked better than expected. It does take some time to inflate a tire but it gets the work done. The plastic back is a plus as it keeps everything organized.
I would definitively recommend this product to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Slime-Smart Spair- Emergency Flat Tire Repair Kit with tire sealant and 12 Volt Inflator

Awesome Save on a Low Duelly Tire

12/02/2011
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dad is a farmer and was pulling a huge load of hay when he noticed one of his back duelly tires was low on air. He was going to have to unhook the load and drive into town (farm is just a field 30 min outside of town) to get the tired aired up before pulling the load. I had my handy SLIME air compressor kit in my car, I attached the air compressor into his tire, and about 15 min later he went from a nearly flat tire to a fully aired up tire. I can't remember but I think it was 12lb psi when I initially hooked it up and I aired it to 80psi in about 15 min. Not bad for a tiny little emergency air compressor my husband bought for me to keep in my trunk. It saved us an hour of commute on a hot hay day. I was so proud of my little kit for saving the day!!!
Used it again when my sister-in-law had a flat. She did not know how to change a tire, called me, and we used this on her large SUV spare tire after we changed her flat. So to the guys that say this compressor does not have enough power, it sure is a lot better than walking :)
I have bought one for each of my cars and starting giving to my sister's as gifts. It has prevented us from being stranded several times!!! I put it in the little emergency life saver category!!!
Great job SLIME!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Slime-Smart Spair- Emergency Flat Tire Repair Kit with tire sealant and 12 Volt Inflator

Inflator is Junk

09/03/2014
By ,
La Paz, Bolivia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Seems to be a decent kit to use a couple times but not worth the money. The only thing I used the inflator for was bike tires which it works great for and to inflate one flat tire I had. The inflator takes a while to get enough air into the tire and by following the instructions of using it then waiting for it to cool down mine still burned out and will no longer work.
I think the idea of including the tire sealant and inflator in one kit is smart and this may be great for blowing up an air mattress or pool toy I would not count on it to pump up much more than biek tires.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Slime-Smart Spair- Emergency Flat Tire Repair Kit with tire sealant and 12 Volt Inflator

This Made My Day!

12/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It worked liek a Charm! Oh My God! I love this Product!!! It saved My Trip, Punctured my tire wasnt a big Puncture but this saved the tire for the rest for the 2 hour trip! :D
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Slime-Smart Spair- Emergency Flat Tire Repair Kit with tire sealant and 12 Volt Inflator

Didn't last long....

09/02/2010
By ,
Carrizozo,NM
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not suitablr for light truck tires. Mine lasted about 6 inflations then blew the hose. Only good for 8 minutes maximum before 15 minute cool-down. Buy a better pump!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
SOUTHPORT, CT
FOR EMERGENCY REPAIRS ONLY
Posted 08/30/2012
$20 FOR A PUMP AND SEALANT? WHAT DO YOU EXPECT FOR THE PRICE? A COMMERCIAL UNIT? THIS PRODUCT IS FOR EMERGENCY REPAIRS ONLY.
0points
Customer Avatar
Southeastern CT
Yeah
Posted 06/19/2012
6 inflation's in 2 - 3 months? You should have bout a new tire !!
I don't think this item was meant to be used commercially.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Slime-Smart Spair- Emergency Flat Tire Repair Kit with tire sealant and 12 Volt Inflator

Great Product!

08/22/2011
By ,
Waldorf, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got a flat while on vacation 3 hours from home. We used this product and were able to make it home to our mechanic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Slime-Smart Spair- Emergency Flat Tire Repair Kit with tire sealant and 12 Volt Inflator

Works Great

12/13/2012
By ,
Port St Lucie, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The slime was easy to use and worked fast, as well as good. The only problem I had was that it takes forever to fill my tire with the pump but it's the best tire on the car now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Slime-Smart Spair- Emergency Flat Tire Repair Kit with tire sealant and 12 Volt Inflator

HELPS TONS!

12/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I made a 300 mile trip on this stuff!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Slime-Smart Spair- Emergency Flat Tire Repair Kit with tire sealant and 12 Volt Inflator
05/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to use this product for the first time since my dad bought it for me. Found out I had a nail in the tire, but it was too late to take it in for repair. Overnight my tire had gone flat so I used the pump to inflate the tire and it held til I was able to take it in for repair. Everyone should have this in their car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Slime-Smart Spair- Emergency Flat Tire Repair Kit with tire sealant and 12 Volt Inflator

Very Convenient!

06/02/2014
By ,
Grants Pass, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice to have in case of low air. Haven't had a flat, yet. But I'm prepared!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Slime-Smart Spair- Emergency Flat Tire Repair Kit with tire sealant and 12 Volt Inflator

Good Value

01/08/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good value for a product to carry in your car in case of an emergency. I gave these for Christmas presents.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Slime-Smart Spair- Emergency Flat Tire Repair Kit with tire sealant and 12 Volt Inflator

Nice and compact...

03/17/2014
By ,
Socal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't opened it and won't unless I have a flat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Slime-Smart Spair- Emergency Flat Tire Repair Kit with tire sealant and 12 Volt Inflator

I don't understand how this got such high reviews!

12/10/2013
By ,
Corsicana, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First it wants you to remove the valve core - not a good idea! I thought I would give it a try anyway, but the tool to remove the valve core broke. So, I never got a chance to try it out. I am returning this first thing in the morning for a refund.
I honestly don't understand how this got such a high review. Because it wants you to remove part of the tire, the valve core, had I know that at first I would have never bought the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Slime-Smart Spair- Emergency Flat Tire Repair Kit with tire sealant and 12 Volt Inflator

great product

03/12/2014
By ,
elginil
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good price, fast shipping, excellent product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Slime-Smart Spair- Emergency Flat Tire Repair Kit with tire sealant and 12 Volt Inflator

great product

05/16/2011
By ,
lubbock,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makes life worth wild!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Slime-Smart Spair- Emergency Flat Tire Repair Kit with tire sealant and 12 Volt Inflator

Great safety item for a good price.

01/01/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 of these, one for my wife's car and one for my teenage son's car. Adds a little peace of mind when they're on the road.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Slime-Smart Spair- Emergency Flat Tire Repair Kit with tire sealant and 12 Volt Inflator
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5