Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Slime Slime Tube Sealant- For All Tires with Tubes

Slime Slime Tube Sealant- For All Tires with Tubes

Keep your tire tubes free from punctures when you use Slime Tube Sealant for All Tires with Tubes. This sealant is formulated and tested for use in all tube tires. You can use this product to repair punctures as they occur or you can treat existing punctures. The liquid tube tire sealant won't harden or dry out once it is installed. The sealant is not intended for use in tubes losing pressure from sidewall punctures, bead leaks, damaged rims or faulty valves. This tire puncture sealant coats the tread area as the tire rotates. It is free from toxic materials and is not flammable, so it is safe to use. Tubes treated with slime sealant can be fixed with a vulcanized patch with care. Turn to Slime Tube Sealant for All Tires with Tubes and keep your tires free from punctures and other hazardous cuts.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%7 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Slime Tube Sealant- For All Tires with Tubes

Saves many a flat!

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has been using green Slime for many years. Works great for ATV and bicycle tires, especially if you ride in a desert area where there are many, many thorny weeds. Goatheads have thorns that are just like thumbtacks. Slime seals the tires around these pesky thorns and prevents flats. Works great for lawn mower or utility trailer tires too. We don't use it on car or truck tires, but it's great on small tires.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Slime Tube Sealant- For All Tires with Tubes

Presta Valves are hard to fill

08/12/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the gallon size since it was such a better value than buying a couple of the smaller sizes. I had 5 bikes to slime. The regular schrader valves were easy to fill. Everything you need (valve remover, hose) is included. The problems began when I tried to slime the tubes with presta valves (Cannondale). I found a YouTube video showing how to do this. I would suggest you watch a video to see if you would be comfortable with this before buying the product (involves forcing the little nut off of the valve and allowing the valve to drop into the tube). Other than that I am happy thinking that now when we go on family bike rides the likelihood of getting stopped by a flat is nil. I hope my expectations are right but have not testing the product yet buy running over anything that would have normally caused a flat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Slime Tube Sealant- For All Tires with Tubes

Saved My Day

07/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a two wheel dolly which the inflatable tires are more expensive to replace, than the entire dolly. I am presently doing construction in an elementary school. THUMB TACKS ARE EVERYWHERE! My tube found one which suspended my material move for the day. I purchased Slime Tube Sealant with some doubt. I was wrong. I slimed the inner tube, added air and spun the tire. When I removed the tack, a little green dot appeared without any air escaping. This product saved me a lot of time and money. I also slimed the other tube as prevention. AWSOME PRODUCT!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Slime Tube Sealant- For All Tires with Tubes

Great Product

03/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a must for use on vehicles which are in areas where there are thorns etc. It saves a lot of headaches caused by flat tires.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Slime Tube Sealant- For All Tires with Tubes

Beware slime pump

09/07/2013
By ,
San Jose
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Slime itself works great at plugging leaks. My low rating is for the pump on the gallon
bottle. The label on it says 1 oz per pump. After going by this for a while with hit and miss
results, I came to find it's only pumping 1/3 of an ounce. Explains a lot of problems.
Test your pump before hand with some water. If it's really 1oz, 8 pumps will fill 1 cup.
Slime seems to be water soluable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Slime Tube Sealant- For All Tires with Tubes
08/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ride a mountian bike and i ofter run over glass and thorns and this is a great overall protection from ever getting stuck with a flat tire.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Slime Tube Sealant- For All Tires with Tubes

Pump doesn't work!

05/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Since this is for emergency repairs, a defective pump becomes a major problem, and makes the whole thing useless. There is a tag on the pump with a special number to call for defective pumps, so this must be a common problem. The pump that comes with it is NOT the pump shown in the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Slime Tube Sealant- For All Tires with Tubes

Excellent for dingy repair.

02/19/2013
By ,
Miami FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Live on our yacht and this product was recommended to seal our dingy - which has 3 chambers. Worked excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.