Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Adjustable Base for SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Tan Base with Tan Foot

Graco Graco - Adjustable Base for SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Tan Base with Tan Foot

The Graco SnugRide Infant Car Seat Base gives you the sturdy and dependable base to install the Graco SnugRide infant car seat in a rear-facing configuration. It is particularly useful if you have a spare car. You can install the latch car seat in your second car to use the comfortable SnugRide car seat with both the cars. It sports a tan exterior and blends in well with most car interiors. It is remarkably easy to fit and remove the Graco infant car seat from the stay-in-car base. Both the base and the car seat have been rigorously tested for use and they meet all federal safety standards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.761 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
120
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation98%97 out of 99reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
120
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Adjustable Base for SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Tan Base with Tan Foot

Great bargain

11/03/2011
By ,
Washington DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an extra base for my husband's vehicle. We went to Babies R US and they no longer even carry this base. I found it at Target, but it was 10 dollars more. Walmart still has the best prices.
Having a base in each vehicle is really worth the few extra bucks. It saves the day to day hassel of removing and reattaching the base for whomever goes to pick up the baby ( or drop off) at daycare.
Be mindfull, this base is not meant to fit the graco 30 or 35, this is for the standard 22lb snugride. ( I almost bought the wrong one)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Graco - Adjustable Base for SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Tan Base with Tan Foot
06/06/2011
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Base did not fit my Snugride 30. Description should state which carseats fit this base. I returned it to the store the very same day.
Recommends this product? No
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Graco - Adjustable Base for SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Tan Base with Tan Foot

worth it!

10/24/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if you have two cars, you will need this product. only area of issue is that the site needs to state which graco product fits with this base. i had to call graco to figure out if it did fit. walmart should state which brands are compatible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Graco - Adjustable Base for SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Tan Base with Tan Foot

Perfect for the 2nd Car

05/09/2011
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and have separate cars. So instead of buying two car sears, we purchased one seat, and two bases. Since the seat gets taken in and out (and carried around wherever we go), having the extra base not only allows us to go from car to car with ease, but we also only have to set up the car seatbelt straps once -- period. I would recommend the extra base for anyone with two vehicles. It makes the whole process one step smoother.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Graco - Adjustable Base for SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Tan Base with Tan Foot

bought the wrong one

02/21/2011
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a fine base, but the problem is that Graco was not very clear as to which Snugride this base fit. I have the Snugride 35, and this is not a compatible base. When I purchased it, I checked to make sure it was the right base and all it said was "Fits the Snugride Infant Restraint." My husband and I had to take it back and do a mad rush to get the right one, which Wal-Mart does not carry.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Graco - Adjustable Base for SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Tan Base with Tan Foot

same base that came with snugride 22

04/25/2012
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect as extra base for the snugride 22
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Graco - Adjustable Base for SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Tan Base with Tan Foot

Dependable!

11/14/2010
By ,
Athens, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With our first child, we had one car, so we only needed one seat and base. Now that we're expecting our second child, we have 2 vehicles, and we needed another base. Our first child is now 3 years old, and it's good to know that not only has the first base survived, but this new one is identical to the old one, saving me A LOT from not having to buy a whole new set-up. Thanks, Graco, for your consistent, quality work!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Graco - Adjustable Base for SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Tan Base with Tan Foot

very convenient

09/15/2011
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its great having a base in both cars. It makes it much easier and safer. You dont have to worry about switching the base from one car to another. And it's definitely safer than using the carseat without a base. We actually bought 2 of these; one for my husbands car and one for my parents car. Anybody who will be using more than one vehicle with the carseat should invest in an extra carseat base!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Graco - Adjustable Base for SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Tan Base with Tan Foot

Great for second vehicle

04/18/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter and son-in-law so that they would have a base in their second car. I hated to watch them struggle strapping the car seat in when the base was in the other car. I feel better now knowing that the baby is safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Graco - Adjustable Base for SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Tan Base with Tan Foot
11/26/2011
By ,
Blacksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I called Graco customer service about buying this product and the representitive directed me to walmart as having the best price. Delivered one day late but otherwise I got exactly the right seat base for the infant snugfit car seat. Base is a must for proper safety of car seat I think. Hard to intall, but once in place, I feel infant car seat is very safe for my new grandchild.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Graco - Adjustable Base for SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Tan Base with Tan Foot

Great beer cooler

02/02/2014
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife installed this beer cooler in my truck the other day. Works fine but could be better. Does not seem to have a lid and my ice keeps falling out. I also noticed my daughters car seat fits in it like it was made for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Graco - Adjustable Base for SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Tan Base with Tan Foot

Great purchase I highly recommend!

10/12/2011
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already own the base to my son's car seat that came with his stroller. I just needed a second base for his seat when his dad picks him up from daycare. Or his godmother picks him up as well I highly recommend this base for a graco travel system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Graco - Adjustable Base for SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Tan Base with Tan Foot

Fits my car seat.

04/06/2014
By ,
Portage, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits my car seat & delivered a week before expected
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Graco - Adjustable Base for SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Tan Base with Tan Foot

Does NOT fit Graco Safe Seat...

04/01/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I originally bought this product, the infant car seat base, and quickly found out that it does NOT fit my 2005 Infant SafeSeat. After calling Graco, I discovered that the Graco Snugride 30/35 fits the SafeSeat. I exchanged it for the Snugride 30/35 and now it fits perfectly. I'm sure this is a great product but I gave this a rating of 1 only because it advertises that it fits the SafeSeat but does not.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco - Adjustable Base for SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Tan Base with Tan Foot

It was free...what else can you ask for?

01/24/2014
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time I have had to install a car seat base. Took just a few minutes. Seems to do what it is supposed to so I have no complaints at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Graco - Adjustable Base for SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Tan Base with Tan Foot

Basic carseat base at a good price

01/21/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EVERY base is a pain to put in a vehicle to begin with. But when its done, you'll be glad to have it for your extra vehicle or grandma's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Convertibility
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Graco - Adjustable Base for SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Tan Base with Tan Foot

Perfect base for my SnugRide car seat.

12/30/2013
By ,
Bloomington, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The base works perfect with my SnugRide car seat. The price was fair and the quality is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Convertibility
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Graco - Adjustable Base for SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Tan Base with Tan Foot
06/21/2011
By ,
Beech Creek, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very happy with this product. I already had the carseat and base but my parents need one for in their vehicle and it was perfect. Easy to instal and easy to keep clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Graco - Adjustable Base for SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Tan Base with Tan Foot

good base

11/14/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good for snugride car seat
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Convertibility
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Graco - Adjustable Base for SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Tan Base with Tan Foot

Great product for grandma's car

11/05/2013
By ,
somerville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product was exactly as stated and very affordable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next