Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

The Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car activates fun crashing sounds and offers hours of play for your kid. This kids' bumper car comes in a cool retro styling and furniture-friendly, soft foam bumpers. The honking horn gives your kid a real driving experience and when they collide with something, funny crashing sounds are triggered, which makes the little one very excited. Your kid can drive this retro bumper car comfortably as the caster wheels provide smooth driving and freewheeling action. This indoor ride on toy keeps your kid happily engaged for hours.
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%21 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

BEST TOY FOR 1-3 year olds EVER made!!!

12/19/2011
By ,
Biloxi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toy is $39.99 in stores at Walmart. It is by far the best toy I have ever purchased for my children. My 1 year old and 2 1/2 year old fight over it every day. What makes it so wonderful is the coaster wheels that turn 360 degrees. It makes it so easy for young toddlers to get around, back up and turn sharp corners. The horn is a big hit and it is not very loud thank GOD. Also, the bumper around the car prevents scuffing up walls and doors when the little ones run into them. I can't say enough about this car. It is the best ride on toy offered anywhere for any price! IF you can't afford $39.99, radio flyer has another model called the scoot and zoom with no bumper or horn for $19.99. I also purchased this one and both kids love it too. It has the coaster wheels and is just a lesser expensive model. It is made out of a very hard plastic that is indestructible. After two years, it still looks new!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car
08/11/2012
By ,
CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 2 year old for his birthday. It was a hit!!! My little boy is not a small child, he is 3 ft tall and 35lbs and I was worried at first that this would not be large enough for him, but it was perfect!
The caster wheels took a bit to get used to in the beginning but after about 10 min of figuring out how to drive the car, he was a pro. He now cruises around the house faster than on any of his ride on toys.
The horn is kind of wimpy sounding and does not require batteries to make a sound. The crashing noises are pretty goofy sounding, kind of like 3 stooges sound effects. It takes a pretty big bump to trigger them though. If they annoy you, just don't put batteries in the car and live your life free of loud noises! :)
I would absolutely buy this again and would not change anything about it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

Can't wait for Christmas Morning!

12/05/2010
By ,
Amarillo, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these, one for my 15-month old grandson and the other for my soon-to-be year old greatnephew for Christmas. I removed all of the packaging and checked the batteries. The crashing sounds are hilarious! The bumpers on them are going to save lots of scratches and dings on furniture and walls. I feel good about buying Radio Flyer, a name that stands for quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

bumper car, a fun ride

12/06/2010
By ,
dayton ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson who just turned 2, he loves it, he can ride it on carpet, tile and wood floors with the caster-like wheels. His parents did turn off the sound, but I think it is cute. A real retro looking car, I would recommend it......
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

1 year old loves it!

03/28/2012
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just bought this yesterday (well exchanged another toy for this) for my 1 year old's bday present. He loves it. He is still a tad bit to short to climb on it and sit on it by himself but he has figured out how to 'body surf' on it instead. First thing this morning he runs over to it and starts beeping the horn and pushing it all over the living room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

Really cute but small!

12/05/2010
By ,
Atlanta GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a really cute item. The sounds are totally cool! This is a Christmas gift for my nephew so I"m not sure what he thinks yet.
The only comment I would make is that I was surprised how small the unit is. It looks by the size that a child wouldn't be able to use this beyond about 3 years old.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car
11/26/2012
By ,
Macon,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had one of these riders for over a year and it is still in great shape. I just bought another one for my other son and he loves it. Together both boys have a great time playing. It rides very smoothly and does not damage our hardwood floors which is very important.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

They love it!

11/12/2013
By ,
London UK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3 year old granddaughters opened their surprise bumper cars last night and 2 hours later hadn't stopped zooming around the house. The noises are hilarious and the ride is FUN. I only wish the cars came in a bigger size too. I don't expect the girls will use them again next winter when they are 4 because these ride on toys are SMALL.
Maybe too pricey, but basically worth it for how much active fun they will have indoors this winter.
I would buy again, and probably will for my baby grandson when he is approaching 2 next winter.
Thank you, Walmart for fast delivery. Well done.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

Great little ride on

01/02/2014
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Serves it's purpose. My 2 year old doesn't even walk around the livingroom anymore, he scoots everywhere. He just loves it. This car is on casters so it's not scratching up my hardwood floors and it's very easy to move forward/backward and side to side.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

Adorable Radio Flyer Bumper Car

01/03/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this car. Got this for my 11 month old grandson-he's a little young to ride on it yet but he took right to it and pushes it all around . This item was even cuter than expected and well made. I'm sure it will get a lot of use,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

Good quality toy.

12/15/2013
By ,
Bowdon, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this toy for our 18 month old grandson who is 3' tall and it is too small for him. We returned it. It would be very helpful if weight and height ranges were listed on these toys.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

So nice

12/10/2013
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My two little Grand babies will love these.
Very sturdy rolls around good. Makes you want to jump on and ride it:-)
Happy N MS....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

Grandkids love it

11/13/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my twin 16 month old granddaughters and they have great fun making the crashing noises. Well made with great wheels, just as you'd expect from Radio Flyer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

great for 1/1;2 ti 2

06/04/2013
By ,
Fairview, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My great grandson was introduced to this bumper while vacationing with family. He spotted it as we soon as we got there and kind of adopted it as his own from our other 1 1/2 yr old g. grandson who was gracious enough to let him play with it. He spent most of his time playing with is and Aiden was so gracious with sharing. We came home and got him one for his birthday which is this Saturday. Can't wait to see his reaction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car
09/10/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great toy, great idea. However very very small. Says ages 1-3. My 1 is perfect size now will be way too big in 6 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car
08/10/2013
By ,
Murfreesboro, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these bumper cars for 2 twin boys age 17 months. They absolutely love them. There are 2 sound levels and a demo level along with an off button. They are heavy duty and extremely durable. I highly recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

Best ride on toy!

04/13/2013
By ,
Helena, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought four of these bumper cars for my daycare kids. They love them! They can go in all directions and the 2 and 3yr olds love to spin on them. They are age 16mo. to 3 1/2. The 3 1/2 year old is petite so she is fine on it. You wont regret buying this they have so much fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

Best toy ever!!!!

11/26/2012
By ,
connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My lil girls are 1 and 2 years of age and they cant get enough of this ride. Even I get on it lol and yes it actually can hold my 150pd butt. I wish I could buy the saucer, that looks like tons of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

Just what I wanted for my one yr old Grandson

10/03/2012
By ,
Hot Springs, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When choosing this toy, I thought the steering wheel was connected to the wheels but it isn't. However, my Grandson has no problem maneuvering everywhere on carpet or hard floors.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5