Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

Children will enjoy hours of fun with this Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car. With furniture-friendly soft foam bumpers, this car can easily be enjoyed indoors on rainy or cold days as well as outdoors when the sun is shining. Equipped with caster wheels, the Radio Flyer bumper car will easily glide on carpet, tile, wood or concrete. The honking horn provides kids with a real driving experience. As children collide with something, funny crashing sounds are triggered, which is sure to delight young riders. Voted as one of Parents Magazine Top Toys of the Year, it is recommended for children ages 1 to 3. Three AA batteries are required and must be purchased separately. The kids' pedal car does require some assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%30 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

BEST TOY FOR 1-3 year olds EVER made!!!

12/19/2011
By ,
Biloxi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toy is $39.99 in stores at Walmart. It is by far the best toy I have ever purchased for my children. My 1 year old and 2 1/2 year old fight over it every day. What makes it so wonderful is the coaster wheels that turn 360 degrees. It makes it so easy for young toddlers to get around, back up and turn sharp corners. The horn is a big hit and it is not very loud thank GOD. Also, the bumper around the car prevents scuffing up walls and doors when the little ones run into them. I can't say enough about this car. It is the best ride on toy offered anywhere for any price! IF you can't afford $39.99, radio flyer has another model called the scoot and zoom with no bumper or horn for $19.99. I also purchased this one and both kids love it too. It has the coaster wheels and is just a lesser expensive model. It is made out of a very hard plastic that is indestructible. After two years, it still looks new!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

Can't wait for Christmas Morning!

12/05/2010
By ,
Amarillo, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these, one for my 15-month old grandson and the other for my soon-to-be year old greatnephew for Christmas. I removed all of the packaging and checked the batteries. The crashing sounds are hilarious! The bumpers on them are going to save lots of scratches and dings on furniture and walls. I feel good about buying Radio Flyer, a name that stands for quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

Squeaky, bouncy, bumper car

02/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall I am pleased with the radio flyer classic bumper car. It is constructed of plastic. Only the front bumper is rubberized, but unless the child is very aggressive in bumping into things, it should not hurt furniture. The "horn" consists of a squeaker, much like the sound you would get from a dog toy.
When the child bumps into something or rolls over a bump, the bumper car makes one of several silly, cartoonish noises. I noticed that when I left ours in demo mode, the sensor seemed more sensitive to bumps, but I cannot verify if this is specific to our purchase. The bumper noises can be adjusted to two different volume levels or turned off.
I purchased our product during a rollback and was happy with the value/cost ratio. I am not sure I would feel the same had I paid $70. However that being said, it is a good product, and our two year old liked it as a birthday present.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car
08/11/2012
By ,
CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 2 year old for his birthday. It was a hit!!! My little boy is not a small child, he is 3 ft tall and 35lbs and I was worried at first that this would not be large enough for him, but it was perfect!
The caster wheels took a bit to get used to in the beginning but after about 10 min of figuring out how to drive the car, he was a pro. He now cruises around the house faster than on any of his ride on toys.
The horn is kind of wimpy sounding and does not require batteries to make a sound. The crashing noises are pretty goofy sounding, kind of like 3 stooges sound effects. It takes a pretty big bump to trigger them though. If they annoy you, just don't put batteries in the car and live your life free of loud noises! :)
I would absolutely buy this again and would not change anything about it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

bumper car, a fun ride

12/06/2010
By ,
dayton ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson who just turned 2, he loves it, he can ride it on carpet, tile and wood floors with the caster-like wheels. His parents did turn off the sound, but I think it is cute. A real retro looking car, I would recommend it......
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

1 year old loves it!

03/28/2012
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just bought this yesterday (well exchanged another toy for this) for my 1 year old's bday present. He loves it. He is still a tad bit to short to climb on it and sit on it by himself but he has figured out how to 'body surf' on it instead. First thing this morning he runs over to it and starts beeping the horn and pushing it all over the living room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

He's still learning what to do with it...

02/08/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My grandson is 17 months and still loving to push things around, instead of riding it, he pushes it. It does move easily on both carpet and hard surfaces and he likes the noises it makes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

Radio Flyer Bumper Care

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 2 yr old Grandson and he absolutely LOVED it. To see him enjoy
this on a daily basis made us very happy that we made the right decision to get him this. It was the 1st thing it got on in the morning and rode it all day long with a smile on his face and the last thing he rode before bed.
Highly recommend this product!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

Kids love them

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of my 2 yr old granddaughters had this and all her siblings had used it and loved it too. She could ride it all over the house without causing any damage. She could even ride it on carpet. It's such a hit, I bought 3 more for other grandchildren.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

A lot of fun...

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two grand children and I bought one for each of them for Christmas. They were a big hit right out of the box. They were even more fun when the batteries for the sound FX were installed. They were delivered ahead of schedule and the price of each was $10 less than Radio Flyer's SRP. I'm not a big fan of Walmart stores but my online experience with Walmart was a good one. Thank you, Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

Great Toy

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One Grandson had one who didn't play with it but when little brother got big enough to play they argued still the time -- so I purchad another and they both fly like bullets still over there house. radio Flyer is the perfect name, cause they do fly on them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

Love this bumper car

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My almost one year old son loves his bumper car, and his four year old sister loves it too. It turns in any direction and is nicely made. Walmart had the best price for this item.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

Best Christmas Gift

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 for my 15 month old son and 3.5 year old daughter, it is the favorite Christmas gift, although the size says up to 1-3years, it accommodates much larger children (or parents), I can even ride around with my 1 year old on the steering wheel, awesome toy!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

Bumber Car

01/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this car for new daughter to be's child....he absolutely loved it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

Really cute but small!

12/05/2010
By ,
Atlanta GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a really cute item. The sounds are totally cool! This is a Christmas gift for my nephew so I"m not sure what he thinks yet.
The only comment I would make is that I was surprised how small the unit is. It looks by the size that a child wouldn't be able to use this beyond about 3 years old.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car
11/26/2012
By ,
Macon,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had one of these riders for over a year and it is still in great shape. I just bought another one for my other son and he loves it. Together both boys have a great time playing. It rides very smoothly and does not damage our hardwood floors which is very important.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

They love it!

11/12/2013
By ,
London UK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3 year old granddaughters opened their surprise bumper cars last night and 2 hours later hadn't stopped zooming around the house. The noises are hilarious and the ride is FUN. I only wish the cars came in a bigger size too. I don't expect the girls will use them again next winter when they are 4 because these ride on toys are SMALL.
Maybe too pricey, but basically worth it for how much active fun they will have indoors this winter.
I would buy again, and probably will for my baby grandson when he is approaching 2 next winter.
Thank you, Walmart for fast delivery. Well done.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

great for 1/1;2 ti 2

06/04/2013
By ,
Fairview, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My great grandson was introduced to this bumper while vacationing with family. He spotted it as we soon as we got there and kind of adopted it as his own from our other 1 1/2 yr old g. grandson who was gracious enough to let him play with it. He spent most of his time playing with is and Aiden was so gracious with sharing. We came home and got him one for his birthday which is this Saturday. Can't wait to see his reaction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

Great little ride on

01/02/2014
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Serves it's purpose. My 2 year old doesn't even walk around the livingroom anymore, he scoots everywhere. He just loves it. This car is on casters so it's not scratching up my hardwood floors and it's very easy to move forward/backward and side to side.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer Classic Bumper Car

Adorable Radio Flyer Bumper Car

01/03/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this car. Got this for my 11 month old grandson-he's a little young to ride on it yet but he took right to it and pushes it all around . This item was even cuter than expected and well made. I'm sure it will get a lot of use,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next