Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Little Tikes Little Tikes Turtle Sandbox

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Little Tikes Little Tikes Turtle Sandbox

Just lift off the shell lid for play and close to protect the sand from the elements. It's easy to store toys at the end of the day on the sand before closing it up. The Little Tikes Turtle Sandbox holds up to 150 pounds of sand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Little Tikes Turtle Sandbox

=) Very Happy with our Turtle!

05/29/2010
By ,
New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this turtle the other week and the night I put it together it poured! No Leaks! I was origanally going to get this turtle from toys r us but thankfully I checked walmart first and found it for 7 dollars less that almost covered the cost of the sand! Its the perfect size for my 1 1/2 year old she loves it! Its not very big though two of her can maybe fit in it but her and say a 2 or 3 year old might be a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 2 for Little Tikes Turtle Sandbox

Perfect

06/21/2010
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sandbox is perfect. We don't have a large space so it fits nicely in our yard. Even though it's not a huge sandbox, we were able to fit A LOT of sand in it.
The cover stays on great (even through a nasty wind storm) and does a wonderful job of keeping the bugs and water out. The domed lid allows for enough room to leave all of the toys right in the box.
We love this sandbox!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 3 for Little Tikes Turtle Sandbox

More than a sandbox!

03/31/2011
By ,
Southaven, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister purchased this for her 1 yr. old grandson and instead of filling it with sand, she bought the plastic balls you see in a ball pit for kids. She filled it with the balls and put it in the playroom. He absolutely loves it and I get such a laugh watching him! Great idea!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Little Tikes Turtle Sandbox

Turtle Sandbox

07/12/2010
By ,
Joliet, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loved this adorable turtle sandbox. He is only 15 months old but he plays in it all the time. He can even take the lid off and put it back on allby himself. We had some heavy rain, but the sand in the box was still dry, so the lid does it's job. Loved this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Little Tikes Turtle Sandbox

universal product

07/10/2010
By ,
carson city, nv.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my great grandsons first birthday . Since he still puts everything in his mouth we are using it for a baby pool . It's perfect
for small children. When he is older it will become a sandbox. The sturdy plastic will last for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 6 for Little Tikes Turtle Sandbox

BEST PURCHASE EVER!

07/26/2010
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this online (as stores were sold out) for my 21 month old son. HE LOVES IT! He actually sits in it and plays (and doesn't jump out to run around). He loves the turtle design, and it holds enough sand to keep playtime going for a long time! The cover is a great idea, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Little Tikes Turtle Sandbox

Just what I wanted!

07/24/2010
By ,
Ocean, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good, sturdy, ready for sand. The price is fantastic!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 8 for Little Tikes Turtle Sandbox

good for the value

07/26/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband broke the lid of our old sandbox, and we could not find a replacement. While this sandbox is a bit smaller, it is the most reasonably priced one around. The lid will not break, I just wonder how secure the lid will be during a rain storm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point