Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wrecking Balm Wrecking Balm Microdermabrasion Tattoo Fade System, 1 pk

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Wrecking Balm Wrecking Balm Microdermabrasion Tattoo Fade System, 1 pk

Get rid of unwanted tattoos from the comfort of your own home with the Wrecking Balm Tattoo Fade System. Thanks to the unique two-step microdermabrasion tattoo system, you don't have to live with bad body art. First, use the handheld device to gently exfoliate your skin. Next, use the serum to help speed up your skin's cell renewal process. Use the tattoo removal system just nine minutes a week to fade tattoos for good. The microdermabrasion tattoo system requires no laser burning and is convenient and time-saving way to get rid of unwanted body art. The Wrecking Balm Tattoo Fade System contains a microdermabrasion applicator, one erosion head, one 2 oz suffusion gel, one 2 oz hydravescent cream, one 0.20 oz branding butter concealer and two AA batteries.
Average Customer Rating:
3.294 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation67%22 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wrecking Balm Microdermabrasion Tattoo Fade System, 1 pk

My Mistake...

02/20/2014
By ,
Temple Terrace, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my tattoo since I was 17 and I thought I would love it for life, but I don't at 33. I was a foolish child. Microderm abrasion for tat removal is very expensive and I can't afford it. I did my research about the Wrecking Balm system, and I understand that it takes time and effort and must be used as stated in the instructions. Now after 16 years my tat's color was still Vibrant, still rich. Some people thought I had it recently done. Well I have been using Wrecking Balm for a bout 2 and half weeks now and I notice it's already fading. The colors are not as bright anymore, I have a lot of black, purple, yellow and green. But at least now it really looks 16 years old. I will be using this faithfully to the T until my Tat is no longer noticeable! ***ISA***
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for Wrecking Balm Microdermabrasion Tattoo Fade System, 1 pk

works wonders, but does take time!

02/12/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using the Wrecking Balm kit for about 2 months now and noticed a big difference. Use it about every 3 days and keep it moist with the lotion that comes with the kit. I have a black tribal on my left arm and its about the size of a regular wallet for a man. I know it will take a few more months before I will get the results that I desire, but this stuff does work. I've seen other spots in my tattoo fade more than others but as the directions say it can take up to 6 months for full removal of the tattoo.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+130points
Review 3 for Wrecking Balm Microdermabrasion Tattoo Fade System, 1 pk

a very good product

02/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased the wrecking balm tattoo fade system and i am very satisfied. the product does work but it takes time its not a one week deal...it takes a few weeks to months of use depending how deep the ink and the consumers skin pigmentation...but i do have to say after a week i noticed a difference in how light the tattoos got. it is a very good product and i highly recomend it for anyone looking for a way to get rid of any unwanted tattoo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+196points
Review 4 for Wrecking Balm Microdermabrasion Tattoo Fade System, 1 pk

Great

07/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's good but you have to use it longer than the time it says on the box. If you use it for less than a minute, you will get no where. Try using it for 3 - 6 minutes every other day! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+34points
Review 5 for Wrecking Balm Microdermabrasion Tattoo Fade System, 1 pk

Easier than laser removal

08/23/2011
By ,
Truckee, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works great, but don't be fooled. IT IS VERY PAINFUL. You do bleed a little and it does sting. I removed two tattoos on my shoulders and the procedure hurt more than receiving the tattoo. However, it only takes 45 seconds every 2 days and does the job. I do recommend this product highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+86points
Review 6 for Wrecking Balm Microdermabrasion Tattoo Fade System, 1 pk

patience is a virtue

02/06/2011
By ,
az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i have, had a decent sized tattoo on my calf under a year old done with very high quality ink and dark colors. I've been using wrecking balm long enough to need a refill kit and you can see the difference. but like the other said it does come with a little bit of disappointment but compared to laser removal its cheaper a lot less painful and counting heal time takes just as long.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+60points
Review 7 for Wrecking Balm Microdermabrasion Tattoo Fade System, 1 pk

I didnt think it would work but it is

11/01/2012
By ,
MI, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I saw that they started selling this in walmart months and months ago, I read the box and thought about buying it but i always decided not to because I didnt think it would work. I went online after it had been out for a while and read some reviews and still didnt think i should buy it but i hate my tattoo sooo much I gave in and got it. After the 2nd time using it i noticed little dots missing from the tattoo so i'm assuming these areas werent as deep as the others. Now ive used it 4 times and more dots are gone and its sooo much lighter (it was black and blue letters). I know I will have to continue using it for a while cuz the writing is big but i'm soo happy so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 8 for Wrecking Balm Microdermabrasion Tattoo Fade System, 1 pk

Good Product Overall

05/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works pretty well, I've been using it for two weeks and am seeing results. One thing I would recommend would be to use a cotton ball dampened with peroxide before the No.2 product. Let it dry, it'll help the ink fade faster and prevent infection. Overall I'm very satisfied.
+30points
Review 9 for Wrecking Balm Microdermabrasion Tattoo Fade System, 1 pk
12/30/2011
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was really leery about buying this product. I read the reviews online. Most of the people who used it seemed to have good results. I have been using the Wrecking Balm system for a little over a week. I am already seeing dramatic results. I would recommend this product. I don't think it will make the tattoo completely disappear but it does fade it very effectively. The system is very easy to use. It was not painful to me at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Review 10 for Wrecking Balm Microdermabrasion Tattoo Fade System, 1 pk

Great Product for the Cost!

03/07/2012
By ,
WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for a ring tattoo on my finger. Have been using for Wrecking Balm for approximately 3 weeks not, and can already notice a big difference. Way less expensive than laser and not painful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 11 for Wrecking Balm Microdermabrasion Tattoo Fade System, 1 pk

Seems to be working

12/07/2012
By ,
Santa Barbara, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used this about 5 times (every other day) for black tattoos on the sides of my fingers. Seems to be fading already- the lettering is getting blown out and some sections looks light grey. I use it longer than 45 seconds on each finger (probably about 1 1/2 minutes) and then dab hydrogen peroxide on it, let it dry, then add the hydra cream. I've also been using Bio Oil at night before bed, as it seems to help with the drying and cracking skin which does get irritated. This system does sting a bit. But so far it is working, I plan on using this for several months if need be. I think to see results one must really use this regularly and take care of the skin well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 12 for Wrecking Balm Microdermabrasion Tattoo Fade System, 1 pk
11/24/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use it for about five minutes every third day and am already down to the old lines of the original tatto. My other tattoo is very faded, color inside the stars has faded so I can see skin tone again and some of the lines of the stars are gone. My cousin recommended this over going straight to laser after she had no success with laser treatments. She tried this after that and has had good results.
It is hard to see in the picture but this tattoo started out with blood red heart, crisp lines covering these lines I originally got, and a extremely deep blue in the center of the wings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 13 for Wrecking Balm Microdermabrasion Tattoo Fade System, 1 pk

Get It!

03/08/2013
By ,
Dover, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you have an old, faded, unwanted tattoo, this product works well for getting rid of it! It does not work on new and/or very dark tattoos; for those kind of tattoos you'll have to get laser treatments. I started using this product just a few weeks ago on an old finger tattoo, because it's on my ring finger and I'm getting married in a few months, and I can already see spots beginning to fade!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 14 for Wrecking Balm Microdermabrasion Tattoo Fade System, 1 pk
12/05/2012
By ,
Meadville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got a day earlier than promised and after 4 uses its already working two big thumbs up
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 15 for Wrecking Balm Microdermabrasion Tattoo Fade System, 1 pk

Better Than Laser!

04/22/2011
By ,
Honolulu, HI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you aren't going to go all the way and do laser, this is as good as you're going to get with a tattoo removal that you can simply buy at a store. It has been working for me a little bit but let's be realistic, a tattoo is SUPPOSED to be permenant, so I'm sure it'll never full go away with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 16 for Wrecking Balm Microdermabrasion Tattoo Fade System, 1 pk

It takes awhile but it works

11/05/2011
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It will take at least 6 months but it works
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 17 for Wrecking Balm Microdermabrasion Tattoo Fade System, 1 pk

Only a month of use so far..

03/22/2011
By ,
Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No fading results yet. The tattoo is raised and heals and raises again and heals again, which is the idea to get it to fade, just not seeing any fading yet. Will update.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 18 for Wrecking Balm Microdermabrasion Tattoo Fade System, 1 pk

IT IS A VERY PAINFUL TATTO FADER! VERY PAINFUL!

08/19/2012
By ,
CHINLE, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
THE PRODUCT DOES NOT FADE THE TATTO AND IT JUST PEALS THE SKIN AWAY AND IS A VERY PAINFUL FADER! ALL IT DOES IS MAKE YOUR TATTO BLEED AND SORENESS COMES FROM THE
SKIN BEING PEALED AWAY SLOWLY! SO I STOPPED USING IT AND FOUND A CREAM TOO USE AS
MY TATTO REMOVAL!! I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TOO ANYONE! I ALREADY SHOWED MY RELATIVES WHAT IT DOES AND TOLD THEM HOW PAINFUL THE PRODUCT IS!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Wrecking Balm Microdermabrasion Tattoo Fade System, 1 pk

No good

07/14/2012
By ,
miami beach, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product based on previous reviews, "it is fantastic in removing tattoos". Well, I've been using this product for almost 2 months, following instructions on the package, and I haven't seen any results at ALL. I guess will have to try the more expensive alternative of laser removal because this product don't work.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 20 for Wrecking Balm Microdermabrasion Tattoo Fade System, 1 pk

So far good

04/17/2014
By ,
sherburn, mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far seems to be working but we will have to see
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next