Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mueller Sport Care Thumb Stabilizer

Mueller Sport Care Thumb Stabilizer

When your thumbs needs time to heal, slip on the Mueller Sport Care Thumb Stabilizer Thumb Brace, so you can move your hands without damaging your thumb. Perfect for those with minor thumb pain, this adjustable thumb brace is made of breathable material, so it's comfortable to wear for workouts or just typing on the computer. The Mueller Thumb Support Brace can be used if you've lightly hurt your thumb, or you're recovering from related surgery. For a custom fit, this thumb bandage doesn't constrict your hand or fingers. Simply wrap the adjustable thumb brace on your hand. The triple-strap application ensures that the thumb brace stays in place. For all-day wrist support, the Mueller Adjustable Thumb Brace gives your thumb the protection and comfort it needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%39 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Thumb Stabilizer

Thumbs Up

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I would have known about this brace 2months ago. I have tendonitis after putting it on it was instant relief. I'm going to buy another and bedazzle it, it's black and it goes with everything. I forgot to mention it's half the price of Walgreens. It was worth the drive.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Thumb Stabilizer

Doctor Approved!

06/28/2012
By ,
Lenexa, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently injured my thumb playing softball and bought this for support. I visited two different doctors to find out that I have a torn ligament in my thumb, which is an injury called Skier's Thumb. My orthopedic doctor was going to put me in a splint to try and stabilize it and allow for the ligament to heal. However, when I showed him this thumb stabilizer, he told me that it was going to work as well as, if not better than anything he could give me. It is easy to take on and off. I like that it still allows movement of all other fingers and some limited movement of the wrist. I would definitely recommend it to anyone with a similar injury.
My only complaint would be that it only comes in black. I have a light colored dog that sheds so her hair was all over this thing. Otherwise, a great product!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Thumb Stabilizer

Had to go online to find what I needed.

01/23/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found this thru Walmart online. Bought 2 and they work great on both hands. Have told some friends and showed them the results. Thanks Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Thumb Stabilizer

Happy Thumb!

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have arthritis setting in my thumb; I kept banging it and when it got bent it locked up on me and I saw starts when I straightened it. I was so happy when I received this in the mail - my thumb is happier!!
Thank you!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Thumb Stabilizer

COMPACT SIZE AND DOES THE JOB

05/27/2012
By ,
Los Angeles County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't want a huge brace on my hand so I bought another brand of elastic wrist brace that was compact and worked pretty well but it stretched out badly in just a couple days!
Tried this Mueller brand with the thumb support and it really keeps the thumb fairly braced so I don't feel the wrist pain and it is not obnoxiously huge on the wrist like some other styles I've seen, plus this is black so it doesn't show stains. I must take it off to do any chores involving water because it is not comfortable when wet. I tried wearing it during the night but it was too itchy and sweaty, but for daytime chores involving a lot of hand use, I love this thumb stabilizer.
I bought this on the same day I bought the other brand and this Mueller thumb stabilizer has kept its shape while the other plain elastic one did not. I haven't had the stabilizer long enough to know how durable it will be but it definitely outlasted my elastic one. Another nice thing about the thumb stabilizer is it goes on either left or right hand and the fit is adjustable so you don't have to guess about buying a certain size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Thumb Stabilizer

Worked well. Helped keep my sprained thumb stable.

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sprained thumb needed stabilization. Doctor said he could create a splint, I showed him this product.. he said it "should work just fine." Used it for about two weeks (always for outside work activities like lifting water and ice coolers; driving, hooking together and washing golf carts, etc.). Put it on and off frequently with NO problems with Velcro or anything others' have complained about.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Thumb Stabilizer

Thumb Velcro Loosens

11/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this from the store, price $14.94. It does stabilize the thumb and wrist. The big problem is that the thumb velcro comes loose after a couple weeks, so I tighten it often. I tried adding Velcro, but it didn't stick. If anyone has an idea. I guess it doesn't help if it gets wet; no matter how hard I try, it's a bit unavoidable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Thumb Stabilizer

Thumb Stabilizer gets a big Thumbs Up!!

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Orthopedic Dr's assistant recommended this model to me. If I had gotten it at his office I would have been billed $100.00!! It was $12.88 at Walmart!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Thumb Stabilizer

Works wonderfully for arthritic thumb and hand

08/30/2011
By ,
Bolingbrook, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went to Walmart to buy this and they have discontinued it. So I bought extras because it is the only brace that works for me. This item is great. Better than the one I got from the doctor. Even bought one for a relative.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Thumb Stabilizer
10/26/2011
By ,
KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this thing. I was wearing a hard plastic thing that was custom made for me and I HATED it. it was uncomfortable and made the rest of my hand sore. And it cost over $200. this one is so comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Thumb Stabilizer

I needed an interim thumb brace

12/10/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A prescription brace has been ordered for me but will take a few months. My general doctor told me get an interim brace and try Walmart. I went online because I couldn't deal with the shoppers around Thanksgiving with my hand so bad PLUS there were more braces online. I found this one online. I would have liked to have seen it in the store but I believe I read it isn't in stores and only online, but I was desparate and ordered it. It arrived in the mail and it looks and feels good and should be enough to hold me until the brace arrives. GREAT PRICE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Thumb Stabilizer

Works well

11/01/2014
By ,
Salem. NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Provided immediate relief for an arthtritic thumb.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Thumb Stabilizer

Very comfortable brace

06/04/2014
By ,
Chula Vista, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After searching many stores, I found Wal-mart to have the best price. The stabilizer is very comfortable and easy to adjust for either right or left hand. I found very easy to wear and still type. I would recommend people buy one and let them know Wal-mart had the best price on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Thumb Stabilizer
03/21/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my college-age son who had been experiencing thumb base pain from computer and phone use. He said it was really helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Thumb Stabilizer

Great product

03/12/2014
By ,
Washington, D C
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stabilizer fits well and is very sturdy. Only used it today and it did give great support. Does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Thumb Stabilizer

Excellent!

03/30/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Affordable and it does what its supposed to do. It controlled my thumb movements but my hand wasnt too restricted. I was still able to word while i have these on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Thumb Stabilizer

I love it.

03/12/2013
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing has given me so much relief. I have trigger thumb and this stabilizer has helped me so much. It's comfortable, easy to put on and take off and gives me the exact support I need. The price is nice, too. As another user stated, I would have to agree that it's a real fur- catcher though. Having cats and a dog it seems I'm constantly picking fur off it. Another lighter color would be nice.. other than that I am absolutely tickled with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Thumb Stabilizer

gave me blisters :(

07/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First of all the design is poor. The strap around the thumb is narrow and does not prevent my thumb from bending at the knuckle. After wearing it intermittently for 2 days, I had blisters on my thumb from some rough spots on the lining of the area that the thumb strap is attached to.
I am disappointed. I have gone back to wrapping my thumb to prevent the painful, involuntary flexing of thumb knuckle. I would look for a better brace, but I am having surgery on it next week so I probably will not need a brace anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Thumb Stabilizer

Really good quality

09/30/2014
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wrist and thumb had been in pain and swollen, the second i put this on i can feel the relief. the material is very good i have it in black.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Thumb Stabilizer

Thumbs up

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps thumb from moving
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next