Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Frontline Frontline Plus for Dogs 11-22 lbs, 6-Month Supply

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Frontline Frontline Plus for Dogs 11-22 lbs, 6-Month Supply

Frontline Plus for Dogs 6-Month Supply provides fast, effective and convenient treatment and control of fleas, ticks and chewing lice for dogs weighing up to 22 lbs. Research demonstrates that Frontline for dogs kills adult fleas, flea eggs, and flea larvae for up to six weeks. That's flea and tick control your best friend needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.781 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%31 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Frontline Plus for Dogs 11-22 lbs, 6-Month Supply

BEST

06/09/2010
By ,
Tarentum,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the lowest price I could find ,online, and with free shipping! My Vet, for my dog, recommends Frontline-Plus
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Review 2 for Frontline Plus for Dogs 11-22 lbs, 6-Month Supply
01/03/2011
By ,
Buford, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart sells it for less than any other website or veterinarian Frontline Plus provider.
As for the product itself, it works as promised. We take our little doggy to the dog park and to play outdoors and he has had no problems with flee infestations (haven't seen a single one yet).
For a tip on use on a small hair-type dog, I'd say to try parting the hair as much as possible because if you don't it will spread/smear and make the dogs hair look dirty/oily - and it doesn't go away with washing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Review 3 for Frontline Plus for Dogs 11-22 lbs, 6-Month Supply
12/22/2010
By ,
Statesville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product - have been using on two different dogs for many years with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 4 for Frontline Plus for Dogs 11-22 lbs, 6-Month Supply

Wonderful product

11/04/2010
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Frontline Plus for my puppy CoCo and it works great. If i were to get it from the Vet, it would be almost twice the price; so getting it at Walmart is great, never knew they had it till I checked!
She is only 5 pounds so I have to use the smallest dose for her (She is a Morkie, I yorkie and a maltese mix) but she is pretty much used to the application now though it still makes her itch a little bit, probably because she isn't used to having oil there.
At first it did seem like quite a bit, but after a few hours it looked like it was completely absorbed and I usually wait a week until I give her a bath (though Vet says 3 days is sufficient) CoCo doesn't roll around in leaves too much anyways. She loves the house and I love Frontline! No ticks and no fleas!
Oh and be sure to use shampoo-free...shampoo so the Frontline has the best effect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 5 for Frontline Plus for Dogs 11-22 lbs, 6-Month Supply

Warning Re:ineffective prod. & phony refund policy

08/07/2010
By ,
San Diego, Ca.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am VERY disappointed with this product and the company (Meriel) that makes it. I have a small 4.5# dog (indoor except for pottying, 4 mos. old, only pet,) that has a mild case of fleas - no tics or other pests. After applying the product (1 week later), I only saw a small reduction in scratching. Still found a few live fleas; it clearly did not work for MY dog. When I called the company re: their "Satisfaction Guarantee" prominently placed on their packaging, I was told that in order to claim a refund, I needed to use the product for 3 consecutive months before a "refund would be considered"! Nowhere on the box does it say that. When I mentioned that to them, they said that if I had gone to their website (which I never had nor had a reason to), it is THERE that I would have seen the limitations of their "satisfaction guarantee". That's VERY deceptive and illegal to tie unwritten limitations to their guarantee when it is not stated on their pkg. (What if their unwritten policy required 6 mos. usage, as an example, before refund is considered?) Satisfaction guaranteed means just that: if you're not satisfied (and I am NOT!), you get your money back. If the pkg. said, "Satisfaction guaranteed AFTER 3 mos. of usage", I wouldn't be arguing here. They told me that Frontline was not designed to repel fleas, so it's of no help if another one comes around after application. It only will "kill" them once they are on the dog after a day or so. I have been told, but haven't verified, that Advantix DOES repel them so I will try that brand. To adhere to THEIR requirements of 3 mos. usage means that my dog would have to continue to suffer scratching and itching for another 2.25 months, which is ridiculous. I will NEVER buy this product again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
California
response to the woman that says this doesn't work
Posted 03/19/2012
I do not know what you are doing to your pet,but this is a great product.I have own pets {dogs} for years.I had them on six acres and never a problem.You brush them,bath them then appy Frontline. My only guess is your not applying it every month is why it is not working for you.No matter what you buy and every year is different you MUST APPY to your dogs or cats montly.Frontline is one if not the best for fleas,ticks ,eggs etc.IT WORKS PERIOD..So it is not the product Im thinking it is who is using it not in the correct way.MONTHLY you need to apply it monthly
0points
Customer Avatar
texas
get rid of all parasites,Write this down
Posted 03/15/2012
get 3 % hydrogen peroxide dilute to 1% with tap water,warm but not to hot,to burn dog,then add 1 cup heaping of borax laundry soap,shake up real good,some of the borax stays at the bottom so thats why you need hot water to mix it. then just leave it on,no rinsing,do not get in their eyes.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Frontline Plus for Dogs 11-22 lbs, 6-Month Supply

Frontline, not what it used to be?

08/02/2010
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am not sure if Frontline's formula has changed or if the fleas are just more resilient this year. I applied Frontline to all of my pets after a thorough bath but I am still seeing fleas. My cats are indoor only and my dogs go out on a leash. Last year I only had to use Frontline one time and never saw a flea again. I would recommend Frontline over other monthly flea treatment applications but keep in mind it may take several months or even all year long before you can stop the fleas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 7 for Frontline Plus for Dogs 11-22 lbs, 6-Month Supply

Original product, cheapest place to buy

11/10/2010
By ,
Northern NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After doing lots of comparison shopping, walmart is the cheapest place to get Frontline Plus. It's the original product, just like you would get at your vet or local pet store. The product itself is highly recommendable and has been around for a long time, it's what my vet gave me for my dog in the beginning.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 8 for Frontline Plus for Dogs 11-22 lbs, 6-Month Supply
06/20/2010
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this product on my puppy from the very beginning and I was actully paying almost the same amount for only a 3 month supply. I received a 6 month supply with this sale and it was worth it. It doesn't make your dog sick and it works great keeping the bugs off her when she's outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 9 for Frontline Plus for Dogs 11-22 lbs, 6-Month Supply

FrontLine works

08/20/2010
By ,
Ocala, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frontline works on my dogs, however, although Wal-Mart's price is competitive, I still think it is too high. works for about 1-2 months before I have to re-apply
although instructions say to apply monthly. If it is not "flea seaso or tick" season I use it less frequently.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 10 for Frontline Plus for Dogs 11-22 lbs, 6-Month Supply

love this product!

03/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used this product on 3 different dogs for many years and they have never had fleas. It is well worth the money! And Walmart's price is definitely cheaper than buying this at my Vet's office. I am so glad Walmart now carries this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 11 for Frontline Plus for Dogs 11-22 lbs, 6-Month Supply

BUY-THIS PRODUCT

06/01/2010
By ,
Lakewood, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daisy & Olie my babies are grateful I use these products on them I mean no fleas at all, water proof as well. Thats the catcher, Best product, I have been using this for a long time now , would definatly reccomend for either cats or dogs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 12 for Frontline Plus for Dogs 11-22 lbs, 6-Month Supply

Good Value!

12/12/2010
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My vet stopped carrying Frontline...told me that I could get it cheaper at Walmart than he could sell it to me! He was right! Ordered and shipped to my house no hassle!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 13 for Frontline Plus for Dogs 11-22 lbs, 6-Month Supply

cheaper then vets

12/12/2010
By ,
somerset. ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is the same product i get get at my vet. The difference its so much cheaper and the had it at my home in a few days . Great buy i will away get mine from here
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 14 for Frontline Plus for Dogs 11-22 lbs, 6-Month Supply

Works well

03/29/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last year my dog had fleas and I used this and it got rid of them. So now I'm using it as a preventive to keep from getting them again. Works well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 15 for Frontline Plus for Dogs 11-22 lbs, 6-Month Supply

Frontline Plus

08/11/2010
By ,
Benton, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has always been effective on my dogs. Glad to be able to get it here at a much better price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 16 for Frontline Plus for Dogs 11-22 lbs, 6-Month Supply

Great preventative!

09/04/2010
By ,
Crestview, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm glad Frontline became available at Walmart.com for the savings over buying at the vet. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 17 for Frontline Plus for Dogs 11-22 lbs, 6-Month Supply
08/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Same great product I get from Vet, but BIG savings. Super fast free shipping. Will do again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Frontline Plus for Dogs 11-22 lbs, 6-Month Supply

My dog no longer has fleas

09/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two days after using this product I could not find a flea. It works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Frontline Plus for Dogs 11-22 lbs, 6-Month Supply

Frontline

10/30/2010
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price on a great working product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 20 for Frontline Plus for Dogs 11-22 lbs, 6-Month Supply
08/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal! Way cheaper than the VET!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next