Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR NETGEAR N150 Wireless ADSL2 plus Modem Router

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

NETGEAR NETGEAR N150 Wireless ADSL2 plus Modem Router

Connect to the Internet in a faster and secure way with the NETGEAR N150 Wireless ADSL2 plus Modem Router. Establish your network at home or at work with great ease using the NETGEAR Wireless-N router with built-in DSL modem. The wireless modem router features parental controls that give you the authority to ensure your child does not get access to restricted websites. It blocks inappropriate internet content. The modem comes with a Push N Connect option, that gets you connected to the internet with just a push of a button. You can start browsing by connecting your telephone line with DSL broadband in the ADSL2+ modem. The NETGEAR parent controls router is a great addition to any household with zeal to learn. Get online and explore the possibilities of unlimited wealth of knowledge, information, and fun.
Average Customer Rating:
3.855 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation74%46 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for NETGEAR N150 Wireless ADSL2 plus Modem Router

NEVER buy NETGEAR!!!!! Again

01/20/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This unit quit working after 6 months on 12/30/11, so I called Netgear Support which wanted me to pay them an additional $69 for support after I had already gone through all of the online support, so I opted for free online support. Which after 5 days of emails, one email per day is all they answer apparently no matter when you reply to their response, I get a return authorization. Again they want me to pay more money for shipping, so I opted for the SWAP option, so I send them the old unit at my cost. After 24 of no updates after they have received my old unit, I call Netgear and they have no record of it being recieved, even after I give them my tracking number. But then all of a sudden I am told that is will be an additional 6 days for them to check out the old unit before they send me a replacement. As of today it has been 20 days since I began "talking" with Netgear about this issue. Most other companies will send you the replacement first, then ask for you to send the old unit in a prepaid box, but not Netgear, they just want you to keep paying them. NEVER BUY NETGEAR!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for NETGEAR N150 Wireless ADSL2 plus Modem Router
03/31/2011
By ,
Eastern Shore, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Horrible dsl modem, never maintained dsl sync. Wireless service was fine, but no internet. Went out and bought a AcionTec and it works like a charm! Don't buy netgear, i've never had a good product from them. I returned it in less than a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for NETGEAR N150 Wireless ADSL2 plus Modem Router

Garbage

07/14/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This router is a waste of money. It is very slow. Very very dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Review 4 for NETGEAR N150 Wireless ADSL2 plus Modem Router

Netgear customer service and warranty are bad.

09/19/2011
By ,
Austin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product lasted only a few months, when I called in for help, they said my warranty was out, kept passing me on and on, then said they would send me to their RMA dept. to replace my box at which point the guy disconnected me. I tried a second time only to get the runaround again and was told they "couldn't hear me" and disconnected the call. I wil never buy a Netgear product again.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for NETGEAR N150 Wireless ADSL2 plus Modem Router

A piece of junk

07/24/2012
By ,
Texas -Yee Haw
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My modem went out and when I went to Walmart this was the only one they had. I was able to install it without a problem, however in one day it has dropped the wireless connection. I ordered another modem online (not Netgear) and when it comes in this junk is going back for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 6 for NETGEAR N150 Wireless ADSL2 plus Modem Router

Big Mistake

06/07/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This worked okay for a few months, but now I am past my 90 day return limit and my connection is continually randomly dropping. It is enough to drive a person crazy! Come to find out, customer service help from Netgear ends at 90 days too. Now I have a very nice paper weight. Wish I would have done more research on Netgear's forums, I would have found that I am not alone with this problem. Spare yourselves the headache.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for NETGEAR N150 Wireless ADSL2 plus Modem Router

Junk

01/16/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had this product several months on Frontier(Verizon) DSL and it refuses to maintain a connection. Sometimes it'll stay connected for hours other times it drops the connection every few minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 8 for NETGEAR N150 Wireless ADSL2 plus Modem Router

Don't buy this if you want to use both G and N

09/23/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this router recently from my local store to use with att DSL. The configuration is very easy and it connected to the net almost no time. But the problem comes when I need to connect both G and N divices. My desktop has N card and two laptops are G. So I had to use mixed mode. However, the desktop connection is so fast and the G connection is slow means to load just a web page it will take so much time or it will say webpage not found! This does not depend on the operating system as my two laptops have ubuntu and windows 7.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for NETGEAR N150 Wireless ADSL2 plus Modem Router

buy something else

02/28/2012
By ,
Clarion, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This modem router combo was very easy to set up and connect to all devices. After it was connected, it failed over and over again. I've been using it (i use the term "using" lightly as I've done more fighting with than using) for about a month now and it is truly terrible. Before this combo, I had the Verizon issued Westell 6100 modem and a cheapo Verizon wireless router that I had purchased on Ebay. That combo worked flawlessly for years so I know my internet connection is not the problem. I recently purchased a new desktop and I was unable to get my old modem & router to work on it (maybe because the new desktop is Windows7 and not compatible). I figured it was time to try a combo and I chose to go with this Netgear N150 and realize now that it was a terrible mistake. I've been reading forums and talking to tech-savvy friends and trying anything and everything that I can to make it work consistently and I'm losing this battle. It loses connection over and over again. Even the wired connection fails all the time. It isn't reliable at all. I'm going to return it and try something else. I'm not sure what yet, but nothing can be as bad as this one is.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for NETGEAR N150 Wireless ADSL2 plus Modem Router

Make sure you know what you are getting

10/05/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this to set my house up for wireless again. This product however did not work at all. I ended up calling technical assistance and had them work with me for 2 hours then to findout it does not work with the provider I have, (Comcast). It may very well be a good product but, it was useless to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Review 11 for NETGEAR N150 Wireless ADSL2 plus Modem Router
08/20/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this Netgear on the 17th of August because some of the reviews was good. Brought it home and it was fairly easy to install. But that is when the bad stuff starts. We have a lap top PC that this was mainly bought for. Laptop could not get on the internet althought the Netgear showed it was connected. Then 3 days later I could not get on the internet on our desk top PC. It just stop working!!! Returning today.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for NETGEAR N150 Wireless ADSL2 plus Modem Router

Minimal Bandwidth

12/11/2010
By ,
Elgin, Il
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hardly any range...probably was designed for an apartment. It receives great in the basement but not at all upstairs in my ranch house. Returned product. Thanks
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for NETGEAR N150 Wireless ADSL2 plus Modem Router

Not what expected - Bad description

07/24/2010
By ,
WV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was expecting a 300 speed modem/router when I bought this, but it is only 150. This is not specified in the product description. However, I returned it at my local Walmart with no problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 14 for NETGEAR N150 Wireless ADSL2 plus Modem Router
01/18/2012
By ,
GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Something wrong with the product so I had to return. It kept dropping the internet. I think it was just that one but not all of their products. The customer service was EXCELLENT. The guy was very patient and walked me through several options before we realized that the product itself has something.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for NETGEAR N150 Wireless ADSL2 plus Modem Router

Didn't Work for Me

09/25/2012
By ,
St Louis
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 2WIRE died. This modem/router was a great last minute option and the site to store pickup was extremely fast. Unfortunately it just couldn't handle our 4 wireless laptops and wireless printer. I returned it and ordered-a new 2WIRE.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for NETGEAR N150 Wireless ADSL2 plus Modem Router

This review cannot count.

10/19/2012
By ,
TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unfortunately, when I ordered a modem/router; I expected there to be a coaxial input in the back of the unit. As there were no additional illustrations; I made the assumption and now know better. I should have asked. Will be returning with no fault to the device. I do hope that Walmart will provide more than one picture on devices that would assist in shopping online.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 17 for NETGEAR N150 Wireless ADSL2 plus Modem Router

modem/router +very good; wireless -fair

02/27/2012
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros:
- the ADSL2 Modem part works great, connects to AT&T DSL fine
- router part works great, and is easy to configure
Cons:
- wifi range isn't very good
Before this, I had a Netgear WGR614 http://support.netgear.com/app/products/family/a_id/1296
and the wireless covered our whole house (upstairs & downstairs). With this Netgear N150, signal strength is strongest in the same room as the router downstairs, it covers other rooms downstairs okay, but upstairs the signal is flaky and slow.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for NETGEAR N150 Wireless ADSL2 plus Modem Router
12/27/2010
By ,
missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up and works well
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for NETGEAR N150 Wireless ADSL2 plus Modem Router
12/15/2012
By ,
denver, co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this router was easy to set up and is operating real well. I replaced the Actiontech unit I received from the phone company that was problematic and I have eliminated lease fees.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for NETGEAR N150 Wireless ADSL2 plus Modem Router

Great as a modem.

12/20/2010
By ,
Denver, Colorado.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have Qwest and was unsure if the would work for their service, it does. There are few reviews out there that state qwest as a service. I did not use the install cd and chose to use the web interface. It took all of 5 minutes to get up and running. I only rated it 4 stars because it is lacking more advanced features and for the same price rival products offer 10/100/1000mbps. However if you are not technically inclined this will not matter and is still a great buy. Haven't had to reboot once; unlike the cruddy actiontec modem Qwest gives you.
Overall a great upgrade and I am maintaining better speeds.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+28points
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next