Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sanyo Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sanyo Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

The Sanyo 32" LCD HDTV/DVD player combo with integrated ATSC digital tuner offers the latest technology for the digital age. The digital tuner is Digital Clear QAM, capable of receiving unscrambled digital cable. Sporting a high gloss black finish, it will virtually disappear when the lights are dimmed. You will enjoy HDMI, Component Video, Composite Video, audio and RF inputs, with plenty of options for DVD, VCR, cable, satellite and external antenna hookups. A coaxial digital audio output allows hookup to a surround sound system. A PC/Mac input allows alternative use as a computer monitor. The detachable pedestal stand allows it to be wall mounted with an optional wall mount kit (not included). Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sanyo 32" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.262 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%37 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

Connections Didn't Work

08/25/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Most of the component and composite connections did not work. The TV would randomly reset the settings to default no matter how many times I changed them. These settings would leave people looking washed out and pale. The remote did not always work and sometimes the TV would not acknowledge the sattelite. I returned it and got another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 2 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

Fuzzy picture, awful sound.

05/09/2011
By ,
Wilmington, DE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got this to replace a more than 15 year old Zenith tv. Picture was better on my old tv! Fooled with all the settings to no avail. Picture is just ok. Fuzzy picture and the speakers are a joke! Tinny is an understatement. Beware!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

So-So

11/30/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not impressed with the picture quality, whether from the DVD player or cable. I found the user settings menu a bit clunky.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 4 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

Nice TV for the price

12/28/2010
By ,
Wichtia, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Our daughter and son-in-law have the sanyo 32" LCD HDTV wtihout the dvd combo and have been happy with it for the last 2 years. I needed to replace our second TV and wanted to keep the price low. It has a nice picture but not nearly as good as some of the higher end TV's. It's Adaquate for most needs. The speakers in this model leave a lot to be desired. Eventually I'll replace them with something that has better dynamic range. The DVD player is easy to use. Remote is pretty cheap. Set up and connections were very easy. Changing the picture size to meet the needs of the signal is very easy using the provided remote. Overall I'm pleased with this purchase so far and would tend to recommend it to someone who isn't a big tecky.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

Beautiful picture, but......

01/08/2011
By ,
North Alabama
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the DVD player would not accept any DVDs. It would let you put one in, make a little grinding noise, then THROW it back at you! The whole reason I bought online was to avoid the stores at the holidays, but I still had to go in to return this TV. VERRRRRRy disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 6 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

Loved it But after 9 months picture quit workin...

02/23/2011
By ,
Alamosa, Co
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love this Tv great picture and all of that no problems untill one day after 9 months of owning it the picture quit showing... Waiting on a new one I hope I dont have any problems with this one....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

Great price, good product

02/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price for a good product. I bought it for a replacement bedroom set. So far, the only complaint that I have is that the speakers aren't awesome. I would still purchase another if I had the need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

I LIKE IT!!!

06/30/2010
By ,
newark ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
6/30/10 Just got this last night.for the money a good value.had concerns at first about the built in DVD,but glad now I got it.picture and sound quality very good,very easy to hook up.already have a DVD player but will use it for a CD player.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 9 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

32" Sanyo TV

09/03/2010
By ,
Hixson, Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't been able to find a reset setting for the set. A bit of a shortcoming in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 10 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

Really pretty good for the price.

10/19/2010
By ,
Berea, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While we've had some difficulties with picture and sound, we think an HDMI cable will probably solve these small issues. Otherwise, it's a pretty great TV for the price, and Wal-Mart shipped super fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670
09/20/2010
By ,
the bluegrass state
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price it is a good deal. However, the sound doesn't compare to my Sony Bravia. I do like the fact that it has a built in dvd player, which was the main reason for my purchase. Just not impressed with the sound quality, but ok for the bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

tv/dvd

02/27/2011
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The red in the tv is not exact. On other reviews they said that and I ignored it, if this is a big issue with you I would suggest don't get this tv. Otherwise it is ok. you can adjust it but it isn't true color. That is the only draw back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

Great value

07/01/2010
By ,
Kannapolis NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very pleased with quality and picture, it is as good a picture as those that cost a lot more. Love the built in DVD player.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

Broken DVD Player

01/16/2011
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this television less than 6 months ago. From the beginning the DVD player has not worked correctly. It makes a loud noise when you insert the DVD and then it takes several minutes before loading the DVD. Today it (DVD) stopped working altogether. I have inserted several disks trying to get it to work but have not been successful. Makes a very loud noise and disk never loads. Takes about two minutes before the disk will eject. Thankfully it is still under warranty. The television has been used less than 20 hours total time of ownership. I have had Sanyo products before with no problem. Hopefully this is just a glitch.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 15 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

Nice!

03/09/2011
By ,
Birmingham, Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am really happy with the purchase of my Sanyo 32" TV. Set up was easy, picture looks great and sound is good. I also bought the DVD player that is built in and so far so good. Delivery was on time and the TV arrived in excellent condition. After I purchased my Sanyo I see several other residents in my complex who also purchased this TV. Let's me know I made the right decision. The TV in my bedroom is also a Sanyo and it has not given me ANY problems in almost 6 years!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 16 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

Suprised!

01/22/2011
By ,
Auburn Hills, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've never bought a sanyo product before so I was a little skeptical because it wasn't an expensive brand. I have a samsung flat screen in my living room but I needed another t.v. for my kids but didn't want to spend a lot of money. But to my surprise It's great for the price and only being a 720p. I would definitely consider this t.v. for a second room or if your not so into the best of the best..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

Got This For Mom

05/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Glad I brought this TV. The price was good. My mom loves the picture quality. I will buy one for myself in the future if it's still available.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

No Problems

09/01/2010
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Sanyo TV w/DVD was searched on the website and had some bad shipping and DVD experiences. But went to store where it was on display but out of stock. Went home and ordered on internet at 2:30 on a Wednesday afternoon. It shipped from two states away and I tracked it. Fed-Ex Home Delivery dropped it off at 10:30 Saturday morning. WOW! No damage, everything worked, I'm happy with my bedroom TV. This should not be your main TV for sports. Don't know how it looks with HD, it has just regular input. For sports you should have 1080p and 120Hz or 240 Hz. For bedtime news and Tonight Show or movie, this is fine; plus a DVD player.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 19 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

So glad I found this!!

06/28/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was JUST what I was looking for. Just wanted a larger TV for my bedroom with a DVD player. I've only had it a couple of weeks, but the picture quality, though not 1080 dpi, is great if hooked up to cable!!! I get channels that are broadcast in HD and they are very crisp and clear and I've had no issues with the DVD player as of yet!! This is agreat value for the price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 05/27/2011
i saw you posted june of '10, is this tv still worth it after a year?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

An excellent performing product.

06/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All features perform as expected.Audio and video quality quite satisfactory. Remote affords easy control and commands are easily understood.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next