Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sanyo Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sanyo Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

The Sanyo 32" LCD HDTV/DVD player combo with integrated ATSC digital tuner offers the latest technology for the digital age. The digital tuner is Digital Clear QAM, capable of receiving unscrambled digital cable. Sporting a high gloss black finish, it will virtually disappear when the lights are dimmed. You will enjoy HDMI, Component Video, Composite Video, audio and RF inputs, with plenty of options for DVD, VCR, cable, satellite and external antenna hookups. A coaxial digital audio output allows hookup to a surround sound system. A PC/Mac input allows alternative use as a computer monitor. The detachable pedestal stand allows it to be wall mounted with an optional wall mount kit (not included). Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sanyo 32" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.262 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%37 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

Great TV/DVD Combo!!

07/03/2010
By ,
Port St. Lucie, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just purchased this unit, and its absolutely wonderful. We love the size of the unit, the clarity and sound are also great. The colors are beautiful. The cable digital channels are very clear. We installed the unit using the stand that comes with the unit, instead of purchasing a wall mount, we will ge that later. We love the shiny trim around the tv screen, makes it look like a more expensive tv. Definitely would recommend this TV/DVD combo, as it's compact and the DVD works great. The remote has great features, and TV has a sleep timer mode. There aren't that my models that have the DVD combo at this price. So far, no problems with TV. Definitely got our money's worth. We've never had an issues with our other Sanyo TVs, and they've lasted forever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 2 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

So glad I found this!!

06/28/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was JUST what I was looking for. Just wanted a larger TV for my bedroom with a DVD player. I've only had it a couple of weeks, but the picture quality, though not 1080 dpi, is great if hooked up to cable!!! I get channels that are broadcast in HD and they are very crisp and clear and I've had no issues with the DVD player as of yet!! This is agreat value for the price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 05/27/2011
i saw you posted june of '10, is this tv still worth it after a year?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

I LIKE IT!!!

06/30/2010
By ,
newark ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
6/30/10 Just got this last night.for the money a good value.had concerns at first about the built in DVD,but glad now I got it.picture and sound quality very good,very easy to hook up.already have a DVD player but will use it for a CD player.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 4 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

awesome

09/05/2010
By ,
Indianapolis, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have been looking for a tv/dvd combo and i could not be happier! i love this TV!!! easy to figure out! sound is awesome. and picture is very sharp and crisp! my money was very well spent! i would recommend this TV to anybody:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 5 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

No Problems

09/01/2010
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Sanyo TV w/DVD was searched on the website and had some bad shipping and DVD experiences. But went to store where it was on display but out of stock. Went home and ordered on internet at 2:30 on a Wednesday afternoon. It shipped from two states away and I tracked it. Fed-Ex Home Delivery dropped it off at 10:30 Saturday morning. WOW! No damage, everything worked, I'm happy with my bedroom TV. This should not be your main TV for sports. Don't know how it looks with HD, it has just regular input. For sports you should have 1080p and 120Hz or 240 Hz. For bedtime news and Tonight Show or movie, this is fine; plus a DVD player.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

Expectations Exceeded!

10/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so happy with this TV! I've had it 6 weeks, and no complaints. Easy to setup, has all the functions I need, DVD works great, and picture quality is good. I don't normally write reviews, but if you are like me, you may be skeptical that with the relatively inexpensive price tag, that this TV is up to par. But buy with confidence, you won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 7 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

So far so good

04/05/2011
By ,
Point Reyes, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 32" flat screen is the perfect size for my bedroom and so far, (3mo) the TV is working perfectly. The picture/sound/ and closed caption all work flawlessly. It sounds like its motor is 'straining' everytime it loads/ejects a DVD so I bought the additional warranty just to be safe. I also bought wireless headphones to go with this so now my Wife can watch TV while I sleep--best investment I've ever made!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

Great value

07/01/2010
By ,
Kannapolis NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very pleased with quality and picture, it is as good a picture as those that cost a lot more. Love the built in DVD player.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

Nice TV for the price

12/28/2010
By ,
Wichtia, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Our daughter and son-in-law have the sanyo 32" LCD HDTV wtihout the dvd combo and have been happy with it for the last 2 years. I needed to replace our second TV and wanted to keep the price low. It has a nice picture but not nearly as good as some of the higher end TV's. It's Adaquate for most needs. The speakers in this model leave a lot to be desired. Eventually I'll replace them with something that has better dynamic range. The DVD player is easy to use. Remote is pretty cheap. Set up and connections were very easy. Changing the picture size to meet the needs of the signal is very easy using the provided remote. Overall I'm pleased with this purchase so far and would tend to recommend it to someone who isn't a big tecky.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

Great TV for its Price

07/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing I can say about this TV is that I strongly recommend it to every one. I could watch the TV channels in about 5 minutes after opening the box. It is very light and easy to install. The picture and sound quality are great. The embedded DVD player works well. In a single word, if you are looking for a great TV for this affordable price, don't think a moment. I'm writing this because I trusted the other reviews about this TV so I decided to have the same impact on others to make a good decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 11 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

Nice!

03/09/2011
By ,
Birmingham, Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am really happy with the purchase of my Sanyo 32" TV. Set up was easy, picture looks great and sound is good. I also bought the DVD player that is built in and so far so good. Delivery was on time and the TV arrived in excellent condition. After I purchased my Sanyo I see several other residents in my complex who also purchased this TV. Let's me know I made the right decision. The TV in my bedroom is also a Sanyo and it has not given me ANY problems in almost 6 years!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 12 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

Connections Didn't Work

08/25/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Most of the component and composite connections did not work. The TV would randomly reset the settings to default no matter how many times I changed them. These settings would leave people looking washed out and pale. The remote did not always work and sometimes the TV would not acknowledge the sattelite. I returned it and got another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 13 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

Beautiful picture, but......

01/08/2011
By ,
North Alabama
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the DVD player would not accept any DVDs. It would let you put one in, make a little grinding noise, then THROW it back at you! The whole reason I bought online was to avoid the stores at the holidays, but I still had to go in to return this TV. VERRRRRRy disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 14 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670
09/20/2010
By ,
the bluegrass state
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price it is a good deal. However, the sound doesn't compare to my Sony Bravia. I do like the fact that it has a built in dvd player, which was the main reason for my purchase. Just not impressed with the sound quality, but ok for the bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

tv/dvd

02/27/2011
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The red in the tv is not exact. On other reviews they said that and I ignored it, if this is a big issue with you I would suggest don't get this tv. Otherwise it is ok. you can adjust it but it isn't true color. That is the only draw back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

Great TV

08/20/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this TV last week and got it hooked up with HD and DVR this week. It is a great bedroom TV and love the DVD player. The picture and sound are great. Just can't say enough good things about it. Great price for the quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

Fuzzy picture, awful sound.

05/09/2011
By ,
Wilmington, DE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got this to replace a more than 15 year old Zenith tv. Picture was better on my old tv! Fooled with all the settings to no avail. Picture is just ok. Fuzzy picture and the speakers are a joke! Tinny is an understatement. Beware!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

Loved it But after 9 months picture quit workin...

02/23/2011
By ,
Alamosa, Co
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love this Tv great picture and all of that no problems untill one day after 9 months of owning it the picture quit showing... Waiting on a new one I hope I dont have any problems with this one....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

Got This For Mom

05/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Glad I brought this TV. The price was good. My mom loves the picture quality. I will buy one for myself in the future if it's still available.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Sanyo 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP32670

My new television

08/31/2010
By ,
Itta Bena, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. The set-up was easy. The picture, sound, and quality exceeded my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next