Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sanyo Sanyo 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP26670

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sanyo Sanyo 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP26670

The Sanyo 26" LCD HDTV/DVD player combo is the latest technology for the digital age. The digital tuner is Digital Clear QAM capable of receiving unscrambled digital cable. Sporting a high-gloss black finish, it will virtually disappear when the lights are dimmed. HDMI, Component Audio/Video, Composite Audio/Video and RF inputs provide options for DVD, VCR, cable, satellite and external antenna hookups. A coaxial digital audio output allows hookup to a surround-sound system. A PC/Mac input allows use as a computer monitor. The detachable stand of this 720p 60Hz model allows mounting with an optional wall mount kit (not included). Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sanyo 26" LCD HDTV/DVD player. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details.
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation86%36 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP26670

Another quality product from Sanyo

12/29/2010
By ,
Edwardsville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Great price for my bedroom size tv. Great picture for TV programs, or dvd movies. Has settings for sports,movies,standard tv watching, and memory setting of your own choosing. Sound is great for this aging senior with some hearing loss. Can hear great with sound on 20 out of 50 setting. DVD movies look terrific.
Cons: Wish it had a headphone adapter. Yes, I gave it a 5 star for features anyway. For everything else, I can do without the headphone jack.
This is just a great TV. So, I will just address the other reviewers who had some issues. Yes, the plug that goes into the tv is a vertical insert and is just silly the way they made it The plug on mine doesn't fall out if you make sure it is pushed in correctly. If you can't hear the sound over other noises, like children playing, did you really expect to?
Finally, if the tv or dvd doesn't work, exchange it for another at the store. I know we all hate to return items or exchage them, but lets face it. Just like a car, there is always a chance you got a lemon. That doesn't mean all tv's of that brand are lemons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Helpful review
Posted 05/26/2011
This is helpful review
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP26670

26" Sanyo DP26670

07/04/2010
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just hooked it up today. For the money, it's a great TV. Picture is sharp even w/out HD programming. Front facing speakers really help the sound quality compared to other models with bottom or rear facing speakers. Plenty of audio video controls for color and sound. Placed this in a 12 x 13 spare room in the house being used as an office/"dad's space" and the 26" is perfect for the room. Almost opted for a 32" but I'm glad I didn't. Anything bigger than the 26" in a room that size would've been overkill IMO.
Can't go wrong with this one. I'm going back next week to pick up another one for the bedroom. It currently has a 19 or 20 flat screen which gets moved to the kitchen. After that we'll need to look at the great room.......It needs a good upgrade as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+61points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nice review
Posted 05/26/2011
This is helpful review
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP26670
07/25/2010
By ,
Ann Arbor, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my TV. It has a perfect picture and great sound quality. It has been used functionally with a Wii and various DVDs. Nothing wrong with the DVD portion.
I literally made everyone who saw it jealous that they didn't have one. For a TV this large, it was a really good price as well.
Only problem: it takes a second to change through the channels. I would love it to change instantaneously, but that's not reality with this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Helpful review
Posted 05/26/2011
This review help me make decision
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP26670

Great and functional for the price

10/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chose this tv because it had the built in DVD player. There was one tv cheaper I was considering, but after reading the reviews on it, decided on this one. I am using this in one of my children's rooms. The size is perfect. The speakers are on the front of the tv and are good quality. The DVD player could not be easier to use. Just put in the DVD and it turns on and plays. To go back to TV, just hit the TV/DVD button. It could not be simpler. I have the TV on top of a chest of drawers. The one con is if you look at the TV from a low position, like on the floor--which my kids do sometimes. The screen darkens if you do not look at it straight on. But this is manageable as they watch it from the bed and the color and picture are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 5 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP26670

Great Product

07/03/2010
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received this TV very quickly. I had ordered it while out of town on business and it arrived before I did.
This was an easy setup as my wife and teenagers were able to get it setup in a matter of minutes.
Very good picture and great value with the built in DVD player We have been able to play every DVD we have tried and we have a lot of home made DVDs. Both +R and -R versions work with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 6 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP26670
07/24/2010
By ,
LaGrange, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Main purpose is to use in the bedroom. Great product. Easy to use, Does what it's supposed to do.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 7 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP26670

tv combo

07/05/2010
By ,
stockton ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i think this tv is very nice the picture is very clear the color is very very good the dvd is very easy to work ..great tv .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Review 8 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP26670

Quality product

02/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv/dvd combo performs quite well. It has a good picture that can be adjusted to fit individual taste. The DVD player works quite well and will play every kind of Dvd that I feed into it including the DVDs that I recorded on a DVD recorder. So far I have played DVD-R, DVD+R and DVD-RW discs and all are playable.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 9 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP26670

Great TV/DVD

11/27/2010
By ,
Vandalia, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always loved Sanyo and had good experience with them. This is no exception. The picture and sound are very good and for a 720p I was surprised at how good the picture is. Good buy and great TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 10 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP26670

Almost perfect.

09/03/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall this is a pretty nice tv. My biggest disappointment was that the sound isn't very loud. If you are around a lot of people or playing children, you may have a hard time hearing the volume. Sometimes the picture is a little dark, but not bad. One minor thing the tv doesn't have a clock so you can't set the tv to wake you up instead of using a alarm clock. Pretty good tv. Doesn't have all of the bells and whistles, but good for the price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP26670

Love It

11/12/2010
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK, I have only owned this TV for a few hours, but so far it's great. Set-up was amazingly quick. Literally, I had the TV up and running within minutes. With an indoor antenna, I picked up fourteen channels, some of them in HD. The DVD player worked without a cinch. The owner's manual is written in good English and is very detailed. Overall, Sanyo has come through beyond my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP26670

A Good Value

09/27/2010
By ,
New York NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is great for the bedroom, the size does not take too much space and the DVD combo is really worth it. I recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 13 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP26670

Great picture! Sound ok. Green line... Not so much

06/28/2011
By ,
Dunsmuir, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had this tv for about 5 years. I was very pleased initially but paid almost $700 for it so was really bummed when after a few years it developed a green line down the right side of the screen. Now it has a loud buzzing sound when I turn it on too. I guess tvs just aren't made to last very long these days. For the going price these days it is an ok tv. Picture is good, sound is ok as long as you don't turn it up too high. I actually bought a 32" a couple of years ago and the sound for that one is so bad that I had to get a sound bar for it. When you turn it up past 1/2 the vibration is louder than the actual tv sound. For the money I guess it is as good as any of the other comparable tvs out there. I've read a lot of reviews lately as I am looking to buy a 24 inch lcd tv for my son's room (for gaming) and I have narrowed it down to either the Vizio or the RCA which is not what I expected. Do your homework because a lot of the products that used to have great reputations have gone down hill. I used to swear by Sony, Samsung and Kodak but their products are not worth the money any more as far as I can tell. More expensive is not always better. Hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP26670

Tv for guest room

02/05/2011
By ,
Long Beach, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't watched it much, its in the guest room but my friend watches it and says its fine other than the glare thing when looking up at the screen from floor position but you're going to have that with all tv's pretty much. The one I have in my room does it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 15 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP26670

Great TV! Great Picture!

03/19/2011
By ,
HOWE, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have owned ours for about a year and about to purchase 2 more just like it, for our kids rooms. Great picture quality and great price. Definitely recommends this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP26670

Did NOT work at all.

12/08/2010
By ,
Reading, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't have much space in my room for a TV stand so I figured buying a wall mount and a DVD/CD combo would be fantastic for the space I had to work with.
The TV looks nice, is light weight, and fit perfectly on the wall mount.
However, the TV did NOT work at all. The cord barely stays in the hole it's supposed to be plugged in to. The DVD's go in.. and make this nasty grinding sound and then pop out. I tried to put the DVD in both ways just to make sure I wasn't doing anything wrong and... STILL it doesn't work.
I'm very disappointed because this looked like it would have been a great TV for my bedroom, but unfortunately I will be returning this TV and don't think I'll be going with this brand again.
Also, If you have the space for a separate DVD player I would recommend you get one of those before purchasing a DVD/CD combo.
I hope this review was helpful!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-5points
Review 17 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP26670

It is Okay

01/30/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this tv to put on our baby's room. I was convinced by the reviews I read about this tv is why I bought it but the picture quality of this is not what I've expected, it is kind of blurry. The sound quality is not that good but it doesn't bother us coz we only set it on low volume. I am giving 5 on features because it meets my expectation of the dvd combo on it. We have different brand of tv/dvd combo in our bedroom and that is a really all 5 stars for me. Unfortunately, I didn't see it Walmart online so I tried this Sanyo brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP26670

Don't do it! Just walk away!

01/06/2011
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this tv as a replacement for our tv/dvd combo that, unfortunately, blew up and were EXTREMELY disappointed with this Sanyo. The sound quality is horrible! It's like trying to listen to someone talking through a tin can. Also, the sound the dvd player makes as you're loading a disk had me praying that the thing wouldn't get eaten. Like I said, we were extremely disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP26670

DVD GOT STUCK

08/26/2010
By ,
Hershey, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice TV, but first DVD I put in it got stuck and never came out again. Had to take the TV back to Wal-mart and picked out a new one - without a DVD player already integrated in the TV. I would not reccommend the TV/DVD combo TVs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 20 for Sanyo 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, DP26670
07/07/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought a Sanyo TV 5 years ago, one year ago the picture started to go out, this year the picture went out completely. The repairman wanted $120.00 to replace the powerboard; I declined; told him I could buy a new TV for a $100.00 more.
Don't waste your money on Sanyo!
By contrast I have a 25 year old Goldstar TV that still works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next