Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sanyo SANYO 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.25" ultra slim design, DP55360

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sanyo SANYO 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.25" ultra slim design, DP55360

The Sanyo LED LCD features the latest technology for the digital age.An Ethernet LAN port with a high speed ISP (internet service provider) is capable of downloading movies and music from Netflix, Vudu and Pandora. The digital tuner is Digital Clear QAM, capable of receiving unscrambled digital cable. Sporting a high gloss black finish, it will virtually disappear when the lights are dimmed for your movies, sports and favorite programs. You will enjoy this full array of HDMI, Component Audio/Video, Composite Audio/Video and RF inputs, with plenty of options for DVD, VCR, cable, satellite and external antenna hookups. A coaxial digital audio output allows you to connect the Sanyo LED LCD to a home entertainment receiver amplifier system for theater like sound. An additional PC/Mac input allows alternative use as a computer monitor. A USB input allows photo viewer display of JPEG photos. The detachable pedestal base stand allows the Sanyo LED LCD to be wall mounted. Note: Y
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%12 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SANYO 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.25" ultra slim design, DP55360

A Great TV

08/27/2010
By ,
Huntingtown, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After shopping around for over a month, we "settled" for this Sanyo since it was noticably cheaper than the similar sized "name" brands. However it is not short on features, most notably it's ability to connect directly to the internet (Vudu, Netflix, and Pandora, to name only a few). It also has outstanding HD picture quality, which if I had to find a negative, it would be that it makes the non-HD channels look very "non-HD", but were getting used to that. Lastly, the set-up was a breeze, and the Energy-Star picture brightness is automatic and adjusts to ambient light. We highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 2 for SANYO 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.25" ultra slim design, DP55360
07/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed with the picture quality. Glad that we made the choice that we did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 3 for SANYO 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.25" ultra slim design, DP55360

Excellent LED TV

01/14/2011
By ,
Round Rock, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned three Sanyo CRT TVs for 10-18 years and brand loyalty convinced me to give this 55" LED by Sanyo a try. I found one on display and was pleasantly surprised at the great picture quality especially for the price. I have been shopping for a LED tv for about 6 months and thought a LG or Samsung may be the way to go until I saw this Sanyo. I've owned it for a week now and it is working great so far. The picture quality is super and it is connected to a Samsung home theatre system for better quality audio. The audio directly from the TV speakers is ok, but not as good as other models that I've experienced so my suggestion is to connect it to another audio source. The HD channels and DVDs are crystal clear. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for SANYO 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.25" ultra slim design, DP55360

Nice Tv

01/31/2011
By ,
Joliet, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought to replace a 5 year old 50" plasma. Has a very good picture, not impressed on the sound. Cant have on auto sound mode if you have it more than halfway up as the speakers pop when theres any bass. Wish you could name the input devices instead of it just saying hdmi1, hdmi2 etc. Also wish you could remove channel while going through inputs. What i mean is it found no channels while channel searching but if you go through inputs it still shows channel 3 but is all snow and volume is loud static. Gets really annoying. Tried to remove channel but you must have one selected. What I did to resolve this is put a splitter on cable and ran one end to cable box and other to coaxial in on tv. Internet app are very nice and has way more than my samsung blu-ray player. All in All very good tv but have only had for a few days and still exploring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for SANYO 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.25" ultra slim design, DP55360

Great TV!

12/01/2010
By ,
Silverthorne, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome TV! I had purchased a Samsung 46" LED to upgrade from a 42" and just was not please in the difference in size. So I started looking at 55" TVs and decided on this TV basically just on price and that it was LED. I could not be more impressed with the picture that is better than the Samsung! The internet Apps are a nice bonus too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for SANYO 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.25" ultra slim design, DP55360

Low price LED

11/23/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just installed last week. So far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for SANYO 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.25" ultra slim design, DP55360

Love this tv!

12/08/2010
By ,
Biloxi, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My plan was to get a new tv on black Friday. But as I was digging through the sale adds I found that the regular price on this Sanyo was less than the sales prices on other brands. We got it site to store about a week later and we LOVE it. The picutre is so great, it feels like you're standing in the room with the people on your shows. Also, Dan Marino looks old in HD. The sound isn't awesome, but it's so thin I didn't expect the speakers to be fabu. We're happy with the product and the price just makes it all that much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for SANYO 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.25" ultra slim design, DP55360

No Internet, No Customer Service

02/08/2011
By ,
Columbus, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Beware of Sanyo Products. They look great, but when you need help there is NO customer service. Not just bad service, there is NONE. And with this product, you WILL need help, becuase you're connecting to the internet. Your ISP provider will tell you it's Netflix or Pandora's problem. Netflix or Pandora will tell you it's Sanyo's problem. And Sanyo will tell you-- no they won't! They won't even answer the phone! If you e-mail them, they'll tell you to call. And when you call, you'll get a message telling you to call the number you just dialed! Unbelievable!Not worth the aggravation! Get a Sony instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for SANYO 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.25" ultra slim design, DP55360

Very pleased

02/21/2011
By ,
Streator, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was up and running in about 5 minutes right out of the box. Has worked fine so far(about 2 weeks).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for SANYO 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.25" ultra slim design, DP55360

not a good tv

07/05/2010
By ,
stockton ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
was very unhappy with the quality of this tv. pic continues to adjust as u watch. Faces are pixalated
to the point u could not tell whop the person was, the wife says it hurt her eyes/ taking back tomarrow and get the sony lcd
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-10points
Review 11 for SANYO 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.25" ultra slim design, DP55360

Great TV, better picture than most.

03/15/2012
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV right before thanksgiving 2011 when walmart had it for only $850! I was skeptical since SANYO doesn't have the same kind of reputation as sony or samsung, but the picture is awesome. After disabling the HD smoothing feature it looks even better (before it was almost too realistic, as if everything was a soap opera, due to the increased frame rate.) I use an independent sound system so I can't really comment on the stock speakers, but the picture is very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for SANYO 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.25" ultra slim design, DP55360

I LIKE THIS TV

12/14/2010
By ,
tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice tv for the price. If I need another one this size I would not hesitate buying again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for SANYO 55" Class LED-LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, 1.25" ultra slim design, DP55360
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5