Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sanyo SANYO 31.5" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP32640

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sanyo SANYO 31.5" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP32640

This Sanyo LCD HDTV features the latest technology for the digital age. This Digital Clear QAM tuner is capable of receiving unscrambled digital cable. Sporting a high gloss black finish, it will virtually disappear when the lights are dimmed. You will enjoy HDMI, Component Video, Composite Video and audio inputs, with plenty of options for DVD, VCR, cable, satellite and external antenna hookups. A coaxial digital audio output lets you connect the Sanyo 32" LCD HDTV to a surround sound system for theater-like sound. A PC/Mac input allows use as a computer monitor. A USB input allows display of JPEG photos. The detachable pedestal base stand allows the Sanyo 32" LCD HDTV to be wall mounted with an optional wall mount kit (not included). Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sanyo 32" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.023 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation78%69 out of 89reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SANYO 31.5" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP32640

Excellent product

11/28/2010
By ,
South Dakota, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Few may know this, but PANASONIC actually makes Sanyo TV's now. Panasonic is one of the top rated TV manufacturers in the nation and is right up there with Sharp and Samsung. Those who have been having trouble with their Sanyos may have gotten them before the switch. Panasonic has increased the quality of these Sanyo TV's impeccably. I purchased this particular model tonight and I couldn't be happier. Bright, clear picture, and an easy set up to boot. Only wish is that I wish it were bigger. But you can't complain for the price point. I also had a Sanyo 19" LCD before this (which still works great).
If you are looking for a good, reliable TV with a fantastic picture, look no further. You will get similar quality (if not better) to a Samsung or LG for about 10% less.
Remember, Panasonic makes fantastic products. Sanyo USED to be a product of Funai but they are now made by a top quality manufacturer at a fraction of the cost. Gobble it up, it's one of the best values on the market for HDTV. B l e s s i n g s ! ! !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 2 for SANYO 31.5" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP32640

Fantastic Value

11/30/2010
By ,
Midwest USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing TV at an amazing price. I've seen Samsungs, Sonys, and Vizios. They are all nice but the Sanyo had the best picture quality out of all of the TVs at my wal mart. Plus, the volume was full, loud, and had bass. The others were flat sounding and didn't get very loud. Competing with a house humidifier in my living room was an important factor for me and this Sanyo had no problem keeping up. I've heard that the new Sanyos are manufactured by Panasonic now, which is one of the leading competitors in television sets. Panasonic! I've had a Panasonic DVD player for years and it's still going strong. You ARE getting a quality TV with this set. Don't be fooled into thinking you need to spend more than you ought!
Fantastic television, great value. Just go and buy one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Review 3 for SANYO 31.5" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP32640

I don't understand these negative reviews.

06/06/2010
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hi, This is my first time leaving a review although I shop at Walmart quite a bit, but felt I had to leave one because of the 2 bad reviews. I'm sorry if that happened to you two, maybe you received defective units or something, but personally I have bought 2 and my best friend has bought two and they are still going strong. One thing I would like to add about this tv is when you get it home and out of the box, it looks ALOT bigger than it does in the store. Most people think its at least a 42, but I put one in my office to listen to basically, and one in my bedroom. Can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+115points
Review 4 for SANYO 31.5" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP32640

Great buy!

06/16/2010
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for my sons and my brother was visiting and loved it. I then ordered one online for his birthday. My other brother saw his and loved it, so, I bought him one for his birthday. We all love the picture and sound quality and it is the perfect size for all their rooms. Ordering onine was easy and shipping was very fast. I bought a total of 5 and each time I just couldn't beat the price for the great value I recieved!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+47points
Review 5 for SANYO 31.5" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP32640

Happy with purchase

06/03/2010
By ,
Gainesville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was surprised by the other review where 2 units failed. Maybe I will also have problems. However after about 8 mos of use I have no complaints. I only paid $300. It seems to have quite a few menu options compared to my 42".
Sure hope mine does not failing, but in the meantime I think it is a great unit for what I paid.
Sound is also good for the class.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+43points
Review 6 for SANYO 31.5" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP32640

Great tv for bedroom

02/23/2011
By ,
North Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for a bedroom. The picture quality is super. I love the fact that I can hook my computer to the back and play my games on it! The sound is also great. We've had this for about a year and it is still a great tv!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 7 for SANYO 31.5" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP32640

Bang for Buck

11/26/2010
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I upgraded to this from a Dynex 24 inch 720p . Its like night and day. I understand this isnt a VIZIO or SONY. But it has a great picture. It has very usable sound. My PS3 and Wii games looks 10 times better. Standard Definition channels look horrid on ALL HDTVs so dont get all sad about it. The HD channels this tv does pick up look very sharp. Better than the Dynex by far. I rated picture quality 4 because its not 1080p and thats the only reason. Give it a try... if you dont like it take it back. One good thing is it didnt take 30 minutes to scan channels and the channels change quickly when channel surfing. I have used other TVs that are slow at changing channels and its VERY irritating. As far as longevity .. nothing last forever and we wil see what happens.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for SANYO 31.5" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP32640

Show Me State Customer

02/08/2011
By ,
Joplin, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this tv in 12/2010, and I have been satisfied with everything this Sanyo product has to offer. My living room space isn't very big so I didn't need a 55 inch or larger screen. Since this was my first LCD tv I wanted to purchase a size that I eventually will move to my bedroom. Later in the year, I will purchase a 42 inch & move the 32 inch in my bedroom and yes Sanyo brand will be my first choice. Excellent price, easy setup and remote control is user friendly. I know everyone talk about Samsung, I believe I got just as good product for less money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 9 for SANYO 31.5" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP32640

Excellent Picture, great features and good value.

01/10/2011
By ,
Keller, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this TV to replace my old Tube TV. Very easy to setup. Use the HDMI connection for best HD picture. It has an excellent picture quality, with bright vibrant colors. Good sound quality too. I hooked up an old PC to it and use it for viewing things like Youtube, browsing the internet and viewing my family photos and videos.
You can also view photos from the USB port using a jump drive.
Walmart delivered on time like they promised. I am very pleased with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 10 for SANYO 31.5" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP32640

OUTSTANDING!!!

02/05/2011
By ,
New Johnsonville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Sanyo Flatscreen to replace an old dial TV that I was using in my bedroom. Love the fact that it's complete directly out of the box. No setup or assembly! My satelite ran directly to my room from the livingroom with no receiver. When we hooked it up, the new Sanyo's sound was great, but the picture was horrible. I manually adjusted everything and I still wasn't pleased. I had Directv come out and put an HD Receiver in my bedroom (we already had HD in the livingroom) and then....WOW!!! The picture was AWESOME!! I am so pleased with the entire TV now. This "is" an HDTV and to get the best results, you need HD hooked up to it. At least, that is my experience. LOVE MY NEW SANYO!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for SANYO 31.5" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP32640

A great LCD at an awesome price!!

04/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I bought this tv, I first thought it was just going to look ok, but when I hooked it up to my Playstation 3, I was surprised. It looks awesome, the graphics are amazing and when I connected it to the local channels, it was even better, I was able to get all of my local channels with this one. I read on the specs that the digital tuner is directly built into the coaxial port, no wonder it works so well.:) I also really like the user friendly controls along with the audio/video inputs and outputs on the left side. Someday, I will mount this one on the wall and that makes it really easy to accomplish. The only thing I would knock this model for is the sound, however its not that its not loud enough, its that it requires a little tweaking and tuning, all in all, its a great 32" tv.:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for SANYO 31.5" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP32640

about as expected

06/30/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At our local lodge we purchased one of these units about 1.5 years ago. It was very difficult to get set up the 1st time but once it was set everything seemed to be fine with it good picture and decent sound. about 6 months ago I purchased an Emerson720p & am very pleased with it but no one seems to have anymore of them. SInce I was being rushed to get the two newest tv's I went ahead and purchased two more of the Sanyo's. I must say they were a breeze to set up compared to the old one but the picture is still no where as clear as the Emerson that I purchased. Overall the Sanyo is a good tv and I probably would not have any complaints at all if I had not purchased the Emerson earlier.
BTW it took longer to get a nickname on here then it did to install and set up the dang tvs
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for SANYO 31.5" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP32640

SANYO 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, DP32640

11/17/2010
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these, one for each son. It's been over a year & we haven't had a single problem with either of them. My boys are huge gamers & DVD watchers & when you switch the settings of the TV to 720p for their Xbox360's, the results are amazing! Luckily, I haven't endured the horror stories, that a few have left about this product.
But, just the same, I purchase the extended warranties, whenever I buy something in the $100's. Very-Pleased to this point.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 14 for SANYO 31.5" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP32640

Sanyo 32 inch a waste

05/23/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have purchased two of these TV's within a very short time. The first one went black within 8 months. I thought it was just a fluke. So I purchased another one. That one went black 10 months later. When I mentioned this at work another co-worker had the same experience. Keep away from this TV. Cheap is not always better and in this cause its really true.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
+20points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TV has a 1 year warranty
Posted 08/31/2011
If you had the TV for less than a year it would have been replaced FREE. So this post is suspicious. My Sanyo runs STRONG.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for SANYO 31.5" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP32640

great tv for our bedroom

06/09/2011
By ,
laguna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exceptional : the sound, picture ,I bought this for our bedroom and its really nice I love everything about this tv i have not had it very long so as far as how long it will last i dont know but the price was defenitly worth it!!! im very satsified.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 16 for SANYO 31.5" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP32640

Low price High satisfaction

08/02/2010
By ,
DFW area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am growing to like walmart.com, because i can let you guys do the research for me! when I start to shop I look for what I want with the highest star rating and read the reviews. I bought my 50" Sanyo plasma this way over a year ago. I am still happy about that, no complaints. I have no complaints on the 32" Sanyo yet, I have had it for 1mnths. now. It was easy to set up, the FREE home delivery was FAST, and it did a great job of replacing our old Sony 27" at 1/3rd of the weight and bulk. Nice television, nice price,would recomend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for SANYO 31.5" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP32640

TV is an excellent quality for the price paid.

08/03/2011
By ,
Katy TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been purchacing Sanyo products for more than 35 years. Although this TV doesn't have all the bells and whistles of more expensive ones it is still of high quality. I expect that this TV will give many years of enjoyable viewing. The tv that this one replaced was a 15 + year old Sanyo flat screen that still worked great. I bought a new one because the old one was to big.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for SANYO 31.5" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP32640

Great Combo LCD/DVD TV

07/03/2010
By ,
Port St. Lucie, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased my 32" Sanyo LCD/DVD combo TV. I just installed it using the stand that comes with the unit. It looks great and we love the shiny trim. We just watched a DVD movie and the picture had nice color, brightness, clarity and sound. I will be hooking up my surrond sound system too. Overall, I give my TV 5 stars. Hopefully I will get my money's worth with this TV and enough viewng hours. Everything is top working condition and the features on the remote are also great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 19 for SANYO 31.5" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP32640

Great Value

07/01/2010
By ,
Kansas City suburb
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I based my ratings with the price of the TV in mind. Obviously a more expensive TV will have more options and perhaps better picture quality. However, this is a great TV. My 42” plasma went out in December of 2009, and I bought this TV to replace it (in my bedroom) the same day (It‘s June 1, 2010 as I write this review, so I‘ve owned the TV about 6 ½ months). I wanted a TV quick and didn’t have enough cash for another 42” at that time. The quality and options are about the same as my 42” (it was an AKAI). I sleep with my TV on and watch TV nearly every night and quite a bit on weekends, so the TV is used heavily. I have not had any problems at all. I have a DVD player/recorder and cable box hooked up. The cables are accessible from the side (rather than the back), so it is handy to hook accessories to. I did need some help hooking everything up, but I’m not technologically proficient AT ALL. Everything is color coded, so I would have figured it out eventually. Even if this $300 set goes out, I would certainly consider the fact that I have used it heavily and gotten my money’s worth. If I did not go with a larger set, I would replace it with this same model. I’m considering buying another one anyway for my guest room and maybe even another one as a “spare.”
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for SANYO 31.5" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP32640

great tv

10/17/2010
By ,
Newnan Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already owned two Sanyo tvs. My first Sanyo I bought was 19 in. 18 years ago, I still use in my bedroom. The second one is a 32 in. and 7 yrs. old.The colors are still glorious, and sound too. I am going to retire the 19 in. because my eyesight isn't as good as it used to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next