Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sanyo SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sanyo SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

This SANYO 26" LCD HDTV features the latest technology for the digital age. The Digital Clear QAM tuner is capable of receiving unscrambled digital cable. Sporting a high gloss black finish, it will virtually disappear when the lights are dimmed for your movies, sports and favorite programs You'll enjoy a full array of HDMI, Component Audio/Video, Composite Audio/Video and RF inputs, with plenty of options for DVD, VCR, cable, satellite and external antenna hookups. A coaxial digital audio output allows hookup to a home entertainment receiver amplifier system for theater like sound. The Sanyo LCD HDTV also has an additional PC/Mac input, which allows alternative use as a computer monitor. A USB input allows photo viewer display of JPEG photos. The detachable pedestal base stand allows the Sanyo LCD HDTV to be wall mounted with an optional wall mount kit (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.068 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(163 Reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation79%128 out of 163reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great Deal

12/20/2010
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv was for my boys room. They love to play their video games on it. The picture is very clear, and the tv is easy to place on a shelf because of its slim body.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 82 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great TV

01/29/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this TV for a little over a year and I love it. I live in a small home, so the sound and picture quality are perfect. The best feature is, is that the buttons are on the side as opposed to on the front of the TV (I have a small child who loves pushing buttons.) You can also hook up your usb cord to display picutes from your camera, but I have not attempted that yet. I would definitely recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 83 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

SANYO 26" DP26640 Great Value

06/22/2010
By ,
Fairfax, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this TV as a present for my birthday and we have placed it in our bedroom. It is the perfect size for our armoire. Color is great, sound is fine. The remote and menu's are easy to use and navigate. We are going to connect it up to FIOS this weekend. For the money, you cannot beat this model!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 84 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640
07/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it watch it every night have had it about 4 months
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 85 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Nice TV

11/23/2010
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent sound for the size TV. Very good HD picture. The picture on SD signal is just so-so.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 86 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Best tv in it's price range.

02/10/2011
By ,
Decatur, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tv was easy to set up and for the price we paid for it, it has been one of the best tvs that we have ever buyed. I would highly recommend this tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 87 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great TV

06/22/2010
By ,
Greensboro, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV to replace an old 20 inch CRT that was failing. It is hooked up to a DishNetwork receiver, but is attached via cable and standard definition TV. And it is very good. Picture, color and sound are superb. I have a larger HDTV directly connected to the Dish receiver and this TV rivals it with just standard definition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 88 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Sanyo 26" - Excellent TV Excellent Value!!!

10/20/2010
By ,
Urbana, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this TV for my son's bedroom recently, and it is fantastic. The picture quality & size are just perfect. I picked this particular model because it has the PC monitor option, and that will be useful to him in the near future. I also want to mention the exceptional service I received from Wal-Mart on the shipping of this item. I chose standard shipping, and the TV arrived a week earlier than I expected. It was a nice surprise for me and my son! Highly recommend Walmart and this TV!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 89 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great product for the price

01/11/2011
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 3rd TV of this brand I have purchased. I have a larger size for my living room and a 26" for the bedroom. I bought this latest 26" for my elderly brother for Christmas since he was using an old TV and "box" converter. Picture is good. The sound could be improved, but overall it is a great value. I don't use it but he does every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 90 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Buying More!

02/04/2011
By ,
West Berlin NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two Sanyo TV's, a 37" and a 26". The sound quality of the 26" is better than that of the big one. I just moved into a 4 bedroom house, so I'm online buying two more of these 26" TV's for the bedrooms. I don't think I've ever been happier with a tv. This set has come down in price since I bought my first a year and a half ago. What a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 91 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great tv, just what I expected

12/07/2011
By ,
Stony Creek, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so not good at setting up electronics, but this was easy peasy! It is a Christmas present to myself because I expect to use it as a conduit for my extra computer and for streaming online programming and Netflix without having to buy one of the boxes that all have seperate things they will stream. In no time at all it was up and working like a charm. Went through and adjusted everything we needed to adjust in about 15 mins. Simple to do. Sound is not spectacular but apparently you are able to hook up extra speakers which will enhance it for music. It is my main television... got rid of the behometh RCA and it amazes me as to how much more room I have! Apparently some folks have had some problems but so far mine is just what I wanted and what a great price for a Sanyo item! Buy one!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 92 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great product

07/07/2010
By ,
New Bedford,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 32" plasma HDTV's and this Sanyo 26" LCD has a great picture that matches them. The color tones are better than expected and the sound is good for me as I wear hearing aids. I use it for watching TV programs and also have it hooked up to my laptop. It makes a nice screen that allows me to sit back in a comfortable chair while I brows my laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 93 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Love it !!

07/01/2010
By ,
Clarksville TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this TV last night and I couldn't wait to plug it up. It is very light weight compare to the TV I replace it with. The color is wonderful and the sound is great...Very easy to set up all I had to do was take it out the box, connect it to my Direct TV box and plug it up... It even came me the option of saving energy and I did. I also plan on getting a bigger one for myself and give this one to my four year old....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 94 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Sanyo 26" HDTV DP26640

05/05/2011
By ,
Flower Mound, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this TV! I got it for $240 and for $20 more I bought the 2 year extended warranty just in case I needed to use it. For $20, it's worth the peace of mind. I use this in my home office. The features and picture quality are great, even on just a cable connection and with a few Digital channels. Well worth it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 95 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great Value

02/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this TV for a month and am completely satisfied. Easy set up, good picture and sound quality. I had been looking at more expensive models and ran into this on sale at Walmart. It is an excellent TV for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 96 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great TV For Mounting High

07/08/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't beat the price for such a good picture. I mounted the TV at about 7 ft at the picture is still perfect when viewing at it from a lower angle. Highly recommend this TV if your looking for a decent picture at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 97 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great TV

08/25/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched and searched to find the perfect tv for my bedroom. I was going to get a 22inch, but when I spotted this one in the store, it grabbed my attention. I purchased it and hooked it up immediately. The picture and sound quality is great. My boyfriend thought it was a plasma the picture is so clear. I think it is well worth the $.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 98 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Good Sanyo

11/17/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basically I purchased the Sanyo Television because of the price but I got way more than I bargained for. It is a great addition to the entertainment center of our home! Great picture and sound. Very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 99 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Sanyo TV

12/05/2010
By ,
Pompton Lakes, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent value. It is only 720P but it meets all my expectations for it's use. I needed USB, PC and A/V inputs and did not require full 1080P resolution.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Review 100 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640
12/01/2011
By ,
Copperas Cove, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV as a birthday present for my husband and when he opened the box, I was looking at a 3 year old excited to see Santa. We hooked the TV up to our Blue Ray player that walmart had on Black Friday and I could not believe the difference. I thought we were the last people on earth that have not upgraded our TV's, and now I want a 60 Inch for my livingroom!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
81-100 of 143 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7 8 Next