Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sanyo SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sanyo SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

This SANYO 26" LCD HDTV features the latest technology for the digital age. The Digital Clear QAM tuner is capable of receiving unscrambled digital cable. Sporting a high gloss black finish, it will virtually disappear when the lights are dimmed for your movies, sports and favorite programs You'll enjoy a full array of HDMI, Component Audio/Video, Composite Audio/Video and RF inputs, with plenty of options for DVD, VCR, cable, satellite and external antenna hookups. A coaxial digital audio output allows hookup to a home entertainment receiver amplifier system for theater like sound. The Sanyo LCD HDTV also has an additional PC/Mac input, which allows alternative use as a computer monitor. A USB input allows photo viewer display of JPEG photos. The detachable pedestal base stand allows the Sanyo LCD HDTV to be wall mounted with an optional wall mount kit (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.055 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(164 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation78%128 out of 164reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great tv, just what I expected

12/07/2011
By ,
Stony Creek, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so not good at setting up electronics, but this was easy peasy! It is a Christmas present to myself because I expect to use it as a conduit for my extra computer and for streaming online programming and Netflix without having to buy one of the boxes that all have seperate things they will stream. In no time at all it was up and working like a charm. Went through and adjusted everything we needed to adjust in about 15 mins. Simple to do. Sound is not spectacular but apparently you are able to hook up extra speakers which will enhance it for music. It is my main television... got rid of the behometh RCA and it amazes me as to how much more room I have! Apparently some folks have had some problems but so far mine is just what I wanted and what a great price for a Sanyo item! Buy one!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 82 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Very Nice

12/06/2010
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old Sanyo finally died after 16 years. Went looking for a 22", but for the difference in price, I opted for the bigger one.
Easy to set up, took all of 5 minutes. Set it to channel 4, hooked it to cable and it was ready to go.
Lightweight, can be moved easily.
Picture and sound quality are great. Haven't needed to make any adjustments at this point.
Looks like it will be a great value for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 83 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great TV Great Price

05/03/2011
By ,
New Berlin, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture, reasonable price. Also bought planet 3 bracket for wall mounting. This is the second pair of these I've bought. Now we have one in both my wife's room and my step-daughter's room. technology is is coming to our house!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 84 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

GREAT TV!!!!!!

05/20/2011
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned Sanyo's in the past so I was not surprised by this TV at all it meets all of my expectation's, very easy set up requires just a phillip screwdriver and 4 screws (which are included) remote takes 2 AA batteries not included I bought it to replace the TV in my son's room he loves it! The settings are easy to adjust the way you like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 85 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

LOVE my Sanyo!

12/29/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided after owning a Sanyo for 24 years, it was time to upgrade my bedroom TV to the new TVs. Even though my 24 yr old Sanyo still worked perfect. But I LOVE my new TV. The picture and sound are amazing! I liked it so much, I went and bought the 31.5 Sanyo for my den. For some reason though, I think the sound on my 26 inch is better than the 31.5! But I'm still very happy with both purchases! I'm a firm believer in Sanyo!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 86 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

$$ Sanyo 26 $$

12/26/2010
By ,
Hawthorne, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had my new TV for over 3 weeks now and have had no problems. Picked it up at my local Wal-Mart store ( Fallon, Nevada) Great picture, sound and price. Very easy to set up, Worked great off the antenna on the roof, then hooked it up to my D-TV satellite box and dish and now have hundreds of channels to view. I did get the extra warranty coverage for only $20 and added an extra 2 years on the 1 year warranty. Very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 87 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great TV for den, sunporch or bedroom

08/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Sanyo has lived up to all expectations...works well, good picture quality and sounds good too!
We're using on our sun porch and it's on from early morning to late at night and has had no problems at all. Great value...would not hesitate to buy another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 88 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640
08/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Believe it or not, this is my first flat screen. I love it. If Walmart still had layaway, I would switch out every TV in the house.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 89 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Good Deal

07/06/2010
By ,
League City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for our bedroom mainly because the price was right. I am receiving Non-HD DirecTV Satellite and I also have a digital antennae for local stations. The HD picture on the local stations is outstanding in my opinion. If 720p is this good, then I cannot imagine why I would want to pay more for a 1080p.
Using the DirecTV, I set the Satellite Receiver output to 16:9 ratio and set the screen setting on the TV to pic 5. This resulted in an outstanding picture on all channels even though it was non-HD.
I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 90 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great TV

08/25/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched and searched to find the perfect tv for my bedroom. I was going to get a 22inch, but when I spotted this one in the store, it grabbed my attention. I purchased it and hooked it up immediately. The picture and sound quality is great. My boyfriend thought it was a plasma the picture is so clear. I think it is well worth the $.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 91 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

A SANYO DIE HARD

10/30/2010
By ,
SAN DIEGO, CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY LAST THREE TV HAS BEEN SANYO. I READ ALL OTHER REVIEWS AND PURCHASED MY FIRST LCD TV A SANYO.
ITS EVERTHING I EXPECTED, CLEAR PICTURE, GOOD SOUND , LIGHTWEIGHT, PRICE, SO FAR SO GOOD!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 92 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great product for the price

01/11/2011
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 3rd TV of this brand I have purchased. I have a larger size for my living room and a 26" for the bedroom. I bought this latest 26" for my elderly brother for Christmas since he was using an old TV and "box" converter. Picture is good. The sound could be improved, but overall it is a great value. I don't use it but he does every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 93 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640
12/01/2011
By ,
Copperas Cove, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV as a birthday present for my husband and when he opened the box, I was looking at a 3 year old excited to see Santa. We hooked the TV up to our Blue Ray player that walmart had on Black Friday and I could not believe the difference. I thought we were the last people on earth that have not upgraded our TV's, and now I want a 60 Inch for my livingroom!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 94 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640
07/06/2010
By ,
75147
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this mainly for Watching news in
family room in morning, WII, & DVD
recorder. Very pleased with picture
quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 95 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

SANYO 26" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, DP26640

09/10/2010
By ,
Ventura, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 96 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Good Sanyo

11/17/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basically I purchased the Sanyo Television because of the price but I got way more than I bargained for. It is a great addition to the entertainment center of our home! Great picture and sound. Very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 97 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640
07/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it watch it every night have had it about 4 months
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 98 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Awsome

09/07/2010
By ,
Galax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got mine because my old TV blew up in january ive had this one since then I love it it works like the first day i got it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 99 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640
10/17/2011
By ,
Mississippi Delta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Excellent picture and sound quality. I'd highly recommend it to anyone looking for a smaller t.v. Would buy again if we ever needed another t.v. this size
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 100 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

HD TV

11/17/2010
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice tv that meets all my needs. Perfect for my apt. Great picture quality. Works well with my new blue-ray player. Easy setup and programming. Would recommend for second tv or ppl who aren't big tv watchers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
81-100 of 144 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7 8 Next