Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sanyo SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sanyo SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

This SANYO 26" LCD HDTV features the latest technology for the digital age. The Digital Clear QAM tuner is capable of receiving unscrambled digital cable. Sporting a high gloss black finish, it will virtually disappear when the lights are dimmed for your movies, sports and favorite programs You'll enjoy a full array of HDMI, Component Audio/Video, Composite Audio/Video and RF inputs, with plenty of options for DVD, VCR, cable, satellite and external antenna hookups. A coaxial digital audio output allows hookup to a home entertainment receiver amplifier system for theater like sound. The Sanyo LCD HDTV also has an additional PC/Mac input, which allows alternative use as a computer monitor. A USB input allows photo viewer display of JPEG photos. The detachable pedestal base stand allows the Sanyo LCD HDTV to be wall mounted with an optional wall mount kit (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.068 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(163 Reviews) 142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation79%128 out of 163reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Perfect television.

11/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is one of the most awesome types of televisions. The brand has been around for a very long time. Me and my wife had a SANYO glass tv and it was pretty good,but now we decided to put extra money towards a television . We didn't want to pay $500.00 or more on a television that may not last us. So we seen a 26" SANYO television and it was $278.00 at the time and so we picked it up. This television meets all of our requirements. It has a great picture(Crystal Clear),great sound,and it's perfect for a: Bedroom or Living room. It's defiantly worth all you pay for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 82 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

An awesome product with great picture quality

01/01/2011
By ,
Palm Harbor, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV by Sanyo met and exceeded my expectations. Very good picture quality and great sound.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 83 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Not a fan of Sanyo's...but this is a good TV.

09/18/2010
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a college student. This tv was a great price for it's size. The picture quality is good. I mean, it's not as great as a Sony, but for the price it's nice. No complaints. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 84 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great TV

08/25/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched and searched to find the perfect tv for my bedroom. I was going to get a 22inch, but when I spotted this one in the store, it grabbed my attention. I purchased it and hooked it up immediately. The picture and sound quality is great. My boyfriend thought it was a plasma the picture is so clear. I think it is well worth the $.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 85 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great value.

11/27/2011
By ,
Ocala, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a super TV for a guest room which is why we bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 86 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great TV with a picture as good as High Definition

09/08/2011
By ,
Gibbsboro, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have DirecTV and considering upgrading to High Definition service costing additional $10.00 per month. I selected this Sayno based on Consumer Reports ratings for HD and Standard Definition. The picture I get is excellent. So good, that I do not need HD service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 87 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640
07/06/2010
By ,
75147
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this mainly for Watching news in
family room in morning, WII, & DVD
recorder. Very pleased with picture
quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 88 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Good Sanyo

11/17/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basically I purchased the Sanyo Television because of the price but I got way more than I bargained for. It is a great addition to the entertainment center of our home! Great picture and sound. Very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 89 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

HD TV

11/17/2010
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice tv that meets all my needs. Perfect for my apt. Great picture quality. Works well with my new blue-ray player. Easy setup and programming. Would recommend for second tv or ppl who aren't big tv watchers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 90 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great product

07/07/2010
By ,
New Bedford,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 32" plasma HDTV's and this Sanyo 26" LCD has a great picture that matches them. The color tones are better than expected and the sound is good for me as I wear hearing aids. I use it for watching TV programs and also have it hooked up to my laptop. It makes a nice screen that allows me to sit back in a comfortable chair while I brows my laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 91 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Buying More!

02/04/2011
By ,
West Berlin NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two Sanyo TV's, a 37" and a 26". The sound quality of the 26" is better than that of the big one. I just moved into a 4 bedroom house, so I'm online buying two more of these 26" TV's for the bedrooms. I don't think I've ever been happier with a tv. This set has come down in price since I bought my first a year and a half ago. What a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 92 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great TV For Mounting High

07/08/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't beat the price for such a good picture. I mounted the TV at about 7 ft at the picture is still perfect when viewing at it from a lower angle. Highly recommend this TV if your looking for a decent picture at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 93 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great TV at a great price

07/12/2010
By ,
New Hudson, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our first flat-screen TV, bought when our old TV broke down. A new TV was not in our budget, until we saw this one online. We went to the store to see it "in person" and were impressed with the good picture quality. The picture was as good as any other TV on display. It does cost a little more in the store, but this TV is worth it. We like everything about it. It's the perfect size for a tiny living room, the picture can be seen from the side, the sound and color are both great quality. We recommend this TV to anyone looking for a great TV at a bargain price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 94 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640
11/28/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this TV for almost year now, it works as if i just bought it yesterday, when you have cable subscription, there is a built-in digital converter, I like that part. I would recommend you buy this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 95 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Sanyo TV

12/05/2010
By ,
Pompton Lakes, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent value. It is only 720P but it meets all my expectations for it's use. I needed USB, PC and A/V inputs and did not require full 1080P resolution.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Review 96 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

LOVE IT!!

12/05/2010
By ,
Brooklyn NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually bought a 22" Slyvania from Target..I so regretted it, picture quality was so poor, that even when I changed features for better quality everything showed "DARK"...I returned it and ordered the SANYO 26" online from walmart and I LOVEEEE IT! Picture quality, sound everything is perfect...def a GREAT BUY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 97 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great TV

07/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very pleased with our Sanyo TV. I can go on our pourch and watch TV. This is something I have wanted for a long time. I love to watch TV and have our meals on the pourch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 98 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great Buy!

07/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 100% satisfied with this tv. Great price for value as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 99 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640
10/28/2011
By ,
McDermott, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tv as a gift. It was easy to set up and I was quite happy with the quality of the picture. I would recommend this tv to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 100 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Awsome

09/07/2010
By ,
Galax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got mine because my old TV blew up in january ive had this one since then I love it it works like the first day i got it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
81-100 of 143 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7 8 Next