Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sanyo SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sanyo SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

This SANYO 26" LCD HDTV features the latest technology for the digital age. The Digital Clear QAM tuner is capable of receiving unscrambled digital cable. Sporting a high gloss black finish, it will virtually disappear when the lights are dimmed for your movies, sports and favorite programs You'll enjoy a full array of HDMI, Component Audio/Video, Composite Audio/Video and RF inputs, with plenty of options for DVD, VCR, cable, satellite and external antenna hookups. A coaxial digital audio output allows hookup to a home entertainment receiver amplifier system for theater like sound. The Sanyo LCD HDTV also has an additional PC/Mac input, which allows alternative use as a computer monitor. A USB input allows photo viewer display of JPEG photos. The detachable pedestal base stand allows the Sanyo LCD HDTV to be wall mounted with an optional wall mount kit (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.055 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(164 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation78%128 out of 164reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great tv, just what I expected

12/07/2011
By ,
Stony Creek, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so not good at setting up electronics, but this was easy peasy! It is a Christmas present to myself because I expect to use it as a conduit for my extra computer and for streaming online programming and Netflix without having to buy one of the boxes that all have seperate things they will stream. In no time at all it was up and working like a charm. Went through and adjusted everything we needed to adjust in about 15 mins. Simple to do. Sound is not spectacular but apparently you are able to hook up extra speakers which will enhance it for music. It is my main television... got rid of the behometh RCA and it amazes me as to how much more room I have! Apparently some folks have had some problems but so far mine is just what I wanted and what a great price for a Sanyo item! Buy one!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 82 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great TV

01/29/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this TV for a little over a year and I love it. I live in a small home, so the sound and picture quality are perfect. The best feature is, is that the buttons are on the side as opposed to on the front of the TV (I have a small child who loves pushing buttons.) You can also hook up your usb cord to display picutes from your camera, but I have not attempted that yet. I would definitely recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 83 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Love it!

09/28/2010
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replaced my older RCA TV with this Sanyo. I've had it almost 2 years now and it still works wonderfully! Perfect for my small bedroom and works great as a PC monitor. We use this TV every night and it is on more than it is off. Getting ready to purchase another one for our son. Completely satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 84 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great product for the price

01/11/2011
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 3rd TV of this brand I have purchased. I have a larger size for my living room and a 26" for the bedroom. I bought this latest 26" for my elderly brother for Christmas since he was using an old TV and "box" converter. Picture is good. The sound could be improved, but overall it is a great value. I don't use it but he does every day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 85 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640
01/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We really like the tv. Convincing the husband to turn off the computer so the kids can watch cartoons is just about impossible
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 86 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great Product

01/09/2011
By ,
Charleston,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sanyo, is a great brand TV, for my son's room, or any room. The picture quality, is sharp, including the stereo sound.
Sanyo Brand TV, is highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 87 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great TV Great Price

05/03/2011
By ,
New Berlin, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture, reasonable price. Also bought planet 3 bracket for wall mounting. This is the second pair of these I've bought. Now we have one in both my wife's room and my step-daughter's room. technology is is coming to our house!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 88 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

No complaints

01/31/2012
By ,
Falmouth, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this TV for over a month now. Great quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 89 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Sanyo 26" HDTV DP26640

05/05/2011
By ,
Flower Mound, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this TV! I got it for $240 and for $20 more I bought the 2 year extended warranty just in case I needed to use it. For $20, it's worth the peace of mind. I use this in my home office. The features and picture quality are great, even on just a cable connection and with a few Digital channels. Well worth it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 90 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Pleasantly Surprised

06/16/2011
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this TV for my MIL's new apartment residence. Is first Sanyo I have purchased.
It has an unbelievable sharp picture for a relative inexpensive LCD TV with many nice operating features. Setup took about 5 minutes. The MIL was very excited over the clear, sharp video, crisp audio and the easy operation. AT THE $238 BUYING PRICE YOU CAN'T GO WRONG!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 91 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

LOVE my Sanyo!

12/29/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided after owning a Sanyo for 24 years, it was time to upgrade my bedroom TV to the new TVs. Even though my 24 yr old Sanyo still worked perfect. But I LOVE my new TV. The picture and sound are amazing! I liked it so much, I went and bought the 31.5 Sanyo for my den. For some reason though, I think the sound on my 26 inch is better than the 31.5! But I'm still very happy with both purchases! I'm a firm believer in Sanyo!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 92 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Love it !!

07/01/2010
By ,
Clarksville TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this TV last night and I couldn't wait to plug it up. It is very light weight compare to the TV I replace it with. The color is wonderful and the sound is great...Very easy to set up all I had to do was take it out the box, connect it to my Direct TV box and plug it up... It even came me the option of saving energy and I did. I also plan on getting a bigger one for myself and give this one to my four year old....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 93 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

So far so good

11/03/2011
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's been two weeks but so far I am enjoying this TV. It's my first flat screen HDTV and a nice upgrade from my old tube TV. The picture quality is great. In hindsight, I probabably should have gone a size larger but it's definitely an improvement over my last TV, which was also a SANYO and still working at 8+ years great so I donated it. I was very happy with my last SANYO so I decided to stick with the brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 94 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Sanyo 26" LCD 720 HDTV

07/29/2010
By ,
DORAVILLE GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT IS MORE THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE,I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE A GREAT BUY FOR THE COST
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 95 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

GREAT TV & Price on sale for $198!

12/28/2011
By ,
NW Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I considered this TV for 5 reasons: 1. I previously owned a Sanyo TV and had it for over 13 yrs with NO problems. 2. The ratings for the Sanyo were good. 3. I also checked and there were few refurbished units availiable in this model and make compared to others which had a lot which tells me the quiality/reliability is good. 4. The sale price at Walmart was excellent! 5. It's 26" size fits in the bookshelf in our living room. Unpacking and set up was very easy. I am very pleased with the unit after having it for 2 wks. I have a hearing problem and was able to adjust the treble/bass to meet my hearing needs. EXCELLENT TV in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 96 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great tv

07/30/2010
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv is perfect for my bedroom, just the right size.
I am very pleased with it. It has a great picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 97 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Sanyo 26 inch

12/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tv about a year ago and it works perfect, the sound, the picture and the quality overall is great. Sounds like some of the people rating have just received a few "bad" ones personally mines awesome great price great tv overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 98 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great T.V.

12/28/2010
By ,
Edmond, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first flat screen, and i couldn't be happier with it. The picture quality is amazing, the sound is great and it's the perfect size for my bedroom! It is also very easy to get setup with cable, dvd player, ect. I would highly recomend this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 99 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great TV for a bedroom.

11/21/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great size for a bedroom. Loved how slim it is compared to our old out dated one. HD gives a beautiful picture. Easy hook up, I did it all myself. Only the sound is not so good, but that's the way all the LCD tv's in our house were. Will just add a stereo system to it down the road. ;-) Great TV for the price and Walmarts ship to store pick up is wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 100 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great Value

02/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this TV for a month and am completely satisfied. Easy set up, good picture and sound quality. I had been looking at more expensive models and ran into this on sale at Walmart. It is an excellent TV for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
81-100 of 144 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7 8 Next