Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sanyo SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sanyo SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

This SANYO 26" LCD HDTV features the latest technology for the digital age. The Digital Clear QAM tuner is capable of receiving unscrambled digital cable. Sporting a high gloss black finish, it will virtually disappear when the lights are dimmed for your movies, sports and favorite programs You'll enjoy a full array of HDMI, Component Audio/Video, Composite Audio/Video and RF inputs, with plenty of options for DVD, VCR, cable, satellite and external antenna hookups. A coaxial digital audio output allows hookup to a home entertainment receiver amplifier system for theater like sound. The Sanyo LCD HDTV also has an additional PC/Mac input, which allows alternative use as a computer monitor. A USB input allows photo viewer display of JPEG photos. The detachable pedestal base stand allows the Sanyo LCD HDTV to be wall mounted with an optional wall mount kit (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.055 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(164 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation78%128 out of 164reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Very Nice

12/06/2010
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old Sanyo finally died after 16 years. Went looking for a 22", but for the difference in price, I opted for the bigger one.
Easy to set up, took all of 5 minutes. Set it to channel 4, hooked it to cable and it was ready to go.
Lightweight, can be moved easily.
Picture and sound quality are great. Haven't needed to make any adjustments at this point.
Looks like it will be a great value for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 82 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

THE BEST TV

01/23/2011
By ,
Bethany, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tv about two years ago when we lived in a small apartment and it was the perfect size for us since there was not a lot of space. I looked at a lot of tvs before i decided on this one and they just didnt come close to the value of this one. The picture is great. I have it hooked up to dish and would be even better if i had hd programming. The sound is good for the size and in an apartment may blow you away but i recently moved to a house and have alot of space now and it just looks odd within the next couple of weeks i will be buying a 50" sanyo because i liked this one so much ad moving this one to my room. If you are thinking of buying this tv for an apartment dont think about it just do it you will not regret it but if you are looking to use as main tv is a house i would say you should look at something bigger.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 83 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Not a fan of Sanyo's...but this is a good TV.

09/18/2010
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a college student. This tv was a great price for it's size. The picture quality is good. I mean, it's not as great as a Sony, but for the price it's nice. No complaints. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 84 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Good TV For The Bucks !!!

01/26/2011
By ,
Thornton, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a new VIZIO give out after one week and have always had good luck with SANYO. Very easy set-up. Very easy to delete the shopping channels and other garbage !!! Sound is OK but not as good as the VIZIO. Remote doesn't have a lot of bells and whistles but is adequate. Picture is better than just good. Good warranty, but got the 2 year extended since I know from past experience these smaller sets are lucky to last 18 months. Pretty good price so I would recommend this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 85 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Sanyo 26" HDTV DP26640

05/05/2011
By ,
Flower Mound, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this TV! I got it for $240 and for $20 more I bought the 2 year extended warranty just in case I needed to use it. For $20, it's worth the peace of mind. I use this in my home office. The features and picture quality are great, even on just a cable connection and with a few Digital channels. Well worth it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 86 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640
12/01/2011
By ,
Copperas Cove, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV as a birthday present for my husband and when he opened the box, I was looking at a 3 year old excited to see Santa. We hooked the TV up to our Blue Ray player that walmart had on Black Friday and I could not believe the difference. I thought we were the last people on earth that have not upgraded our TV's, and now I want a 60 Inch for my livingroom!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 87 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

VALUE FORTHE PRICE

11/16/2010
By ,
TAMAQUA, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY CLEAR PICTURE, EXCELLENT SOUND,
JUST A GREAT BUY FOR THE PRICE!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 88 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

No complaints

01/31/2012
By ,
Falmouth, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this TV for over a month now. Great quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 89 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Good Deal

07/06/2010
By ,
League City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for our bedroom mainly because the price was right. I am receiving Non-HD DirecTV Satellite and I also have a digital antennae for local stations. The HD picture on the local stations is outstanding in my opinion. If 720p is this good, then I cannot imagine why I would want to pay more for a 1080p.
Using the DirecTV, I set the Satellite Receiver output to 16:9 ratio and set the screen setting on the TV to pic 5. This resulted in an outstanding picture on all channels even though it was non-HD.
I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 90 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great product

07/07/2010
By ,
New Bedford,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 32" plasma HDTV's and this Sanyo 26" LCD has a great picture that matches them. The color tones are better than expected and the sound is good for me as I wear hearing aids. I use it for watching TV programs and also have it hooked up to my laptop. It makes a nice screen that allows me to sit back in a comfortable chair while I brows my laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 91 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640
07/06/2010
By ,
75147
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this mainly for Watching news in
family room in morning, WII, & DVD
recorder. Very pleased with picture
quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 92 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great TV

06/22/2010
By ,
Greensboro, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV to replace an old 20 inch CRT that was failing. It is hooked up to a DishNetwork receiver, but is attached via cable and standard definition TV. And it is very good. Picture, color and sound are superb. I have a larger HDTV directly connected to the Dish receiver and this TV rivals it with just standard definition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 93 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

SANYO 26" DP26640 Great Value

06/22/2010
By ,
Fairfax, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this TV as a present for my birthday and we have placed it in our bedroom. It is the perfect size for our armoire. Color is great, sound is fine. The remote and menu's are easy to use and navigate. We are going to connect it up to FIOS this weekend. For the money, you cannot beat this model!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 94 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great TV For Mounting High

07/08/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't beat the price for such a good picture. I mounted the TV at about 7 ft at the picture is still perfect when viewing at it from a lower angle. Highly recommend this TV if your looking for a decent picture at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 95 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Good Sanyo

11/17/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basically I purchased the Sanyo Television because of the price but I got way more than I bargained for. It is a great addition to the entertainment center of our home! Great picture and sound. Very happy with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 96 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

HD TV

11/17/2010
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice tv that meets all my needs. Perfect for my apt. Great picture quality. Works well with my new blue-ray player. Easy setup and programming. Would recommend for second tv or ppl who aren't big tv watchers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 97 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great TV

07/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very pleased with our Sanyo TV. I can go on our pourch and watch TV. This is something I have wanted for a long time. I love to watch TV and have our meals on the pourch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 98 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great Buy!

07/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 100% satisfied with this tv. Great price for value as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 99 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Love it!

09/28/2010
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replaced my older RCA TV with this Sanyo. I've had it almost 2 years now and it still works wonderfully! Perfect for my small bedroom and works great as a PC monitor. We use this TV every night and it is on more than it is off. Getting ready to purchase another one for our son. Completely satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 100 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

A good product

01/08/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The TV responded well once I got the correct cable box and connectors.
No problems so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
81-100 of 144 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7 8 Next