Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sanyo SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sanyo SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

This SANYO 26" LCD HDTV features the latest technology for the digital age. The Digital Clear QAM tuner is capable of receiving unscrambled digital cable. Sporting a high gloss black finish, it will virtually disappear when the lights are dimmed for your movies, sports and favorite programs You'll enjoy a full array of HDMI, Component Audio/Video, Composite Audio/Video and RF inputs, with plenty of options for DVD, VCR, cable, satellite and external antenna hookups. A coaxial digital audio output allows hookup to a home entertainment receiver amplifier system for theater like sound. The Sanyo LCD HDTV also has an additional PC/Mac input, which allows alternative use as a computer monitor. A USB input allows photo viewer display of JPEG photos. The detachable pedestal base stand allows the Sanyo LCD HDTV to be wall mounted with an optional wall mount kit (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.055 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(164 Reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation78%128 out of 164reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Awesome Tv!

09/07/2010
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After months and months of search for a new tv, I was deciding between this TV and a Vizio for my room. I originally wanted 32 inches, but they were alot more expensive plus it wouldn't fit in my TV area, and I already have a 40" in my living room. The 26" vizio didnt have as many outputs as this tv, plus it was more expensive. This TV had a better contrast ratio aswell. So I ended up buying this tv. I mainly use if for gaming so I hooked it up with hdmi to my PS3 and the picture was stunning; crystal clear. It also had good sound too, especially when I hooked it up to my surround sound. I had an older Sanyo tv from 1997 and its lasted a long time so i knew that Sanyo was a good brand. So i decided to upgrade with this TV. It does not disappoint. For the price its a steal and Its build quality is good too. It doesnt look cheap or flimsy. I would recommend this TV to anyone. Thats why this tv got straight 5 stars. Awesome TV again!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

THE BEST TV

01/23/2011
By ,
Bethany, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tv about two years ago when we lived in a small apartment and it was the perfect size for us since there was not a lot of space. I looked at a lot of tvs before i decided on this one and they just didnt come close to the value of this one. The picture is great. I have it hooked up to dish and would be even better if i had hd programming. The sound is good for the size and in an apartment may blow you away but i recently moved to a house and have alot of space now and it just looks odd within the next couple of weeks i will be buying a 50" sanyo because i liked this one so much ad moving this one to my room. If you are thinking of buying this tv for an apartment dont think about it just do it you will not regret it but if you are looking to use as main tv is a house i would say you should look at something bigger.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

An awesome product with great picture quality

01/01/2011
By ,
Palm Harbor, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV by Sanyo met and exceeded my expectations. Very good picture quality and great sound.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great T.V.

12/28/2010
By ,
Edmond, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first flat screen, and i couldn't be happier with it. The picture quality is amazing, the sound is great and it's the perfect size for my bedroom! It is also very easy to get setup with cable, dvd player, ect. I would highly recomend this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Very good tv, here's why! :)

11/26/2010
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a replacement for an old tv that finally broke down. I use it in the bedroom.
It was VERY simple to set up. It came out of the box very easily, and the tv itself is very light. I am 75lbs, and me saying it is very light says something! Initial setup is extremely simple, it gives you directions the second you first turn on the television! It didn't take any time at all.
It has 8 different screen views. You can choose the scene. Picture. Sound. It has a timer, captions, V-chip, internal DTV, you just need an antenna. I even played some CoD on it! Worked out quite nicely. And you can hook up your computer!
I am still trying to get used to the remote, but I'm not used to this brand. Anyone buying Sanyo for the first time, don't worry you're not the only one if you can't find a button the first shot.
I would definitely recommend this tv to anyone. It's a wonderful thing to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Washington, In
Looks Good!
Posted 06/30/2011
I looked alot on line and reviewed the comments made about the TV's. For the price and replacing a Sanyo older model 27". I really like the color, tone, sharpness (reading credits and small print clearly is a joy). Setup was easy and could go back and reset all components that needed tweeking. I have old cable wiring and will need to call cable company to get new and HD setup. I am so far happy with this tv and the sleek thin style fits well in my small tv room. would recommend it for small closeup areas.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

The Good, The Bad And The Disappointed

03/17/2011
By ,
Simpsonville, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We've owned a 42" Sanyo lcd tv for over 3 years and have been very happy with it's performance. A little over a year ago we purchased the 26" Sanyo for the spare bedroom. Lately, the 26" has acquired a bright yellow span at the top 1/5 of the screen. When the picture is dark, no yellow span, but when the picture is lightened slightly the yellow span occurs. What I don't understand is, if these televisions are all made to the same specifications, why do some last and others fail so quickly? I've come to my own conclusion that the secret lies in the shipping and handling of each individual set. Granted, if you drop or mis-handle most electronic equipment it's going to have potential problems. I can't help but believe, most, if not all television sets leave the factory in good working order but some suffer damage during shipment and the consumer pays the price in the end. Why else would some sets last for years while others only last for days or weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Newer Sanyo Model

05/31/2010
By ,
Hudson, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have shopped and shopped for a nice HDTV. I finally found one I am pleased with. I was a Vizio owner but when I broke my 32 inch one I had to get a new HDTV. I tried a couple and ended up returning them. I finally chose this one. I went to the Sanyo website after reading all the great reviews for the Sanyo DP26649. The only difference between that one and this model is that this one has a contrast ratio of 3000 to 1 and the DP26649 is 2,500 to 1. So based on all the reviews this is a great tv and from what I have seen since I have had it, it is a great inexpensive HDTV!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+124points
Review 8 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Value and Affordable

06/04/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Firstly, I really wanted a 32" or larger but I was not willing to pay so much $.
That said I conducted as best a research as I could with Wal-Mart and other chain retail stores.
For a 26" it is PERFECT for my bedroom and specifically for my PS3.
My cable signal is digital but not HD so those who complain about fuzzy pictures or what have you must understand that to really enjoy HD quality one needs a HDMI cable and for cable/satellite, a HD DVR Receiver.
Rented Blu-Ray Avatar, watched it thru my PS3 with a HDMI.........WONDERFUL. Invited family over and all of us were gasping with enthusiasm.
Rented The Hurt Locker, good quality considering it is a 720 TV.
The only knock I have is when I have used it as a monitor for a Desktop PC; it seems like when you are finished using it as a Monitor and go back to the other Input selections, the remote and the TV's direct controls are knocked out of whack. (Takes about 15 minutes for the TV to "catch up" to "TV Mode")
And that's why I gave this DTV an overall rating of 4 stars.
Hopefully this thing won't die in less than 4 to 5 years or else I'll be ticked off royally. (Based on reviews I read of OTHER TV brands and models)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Long Island
Perfect for the price!
Posted 10/16/2011
I've had this TV for 1 1/2 years and it still works perfectly. I wish I got one with a DVD player though. Also, the TV itself has kind of a matte finish, not shiny at all. This has nothing to do with the quality though. It has great sound and great picture. It was $300 when I bought it and I'm pretty sure I picked the right one!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Works good.... If you can keep it working right.

08/25/2011
By ,
Brookfield, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this TV the end of June. I actually started out with the emerson 22" LED. It wasn't big enough so I opted for this that was in the same price range. It worked good for about 6 wks then it went to making crackling noises and would shut itself off. It would turn back on and be fine but within the week it shut off and wouldn't turn on. So I took it back, and got the same kind. Noticed straight out of the box the color didn't look right. The reds and oranges had a glow, the same you get on crt tvs when the color is going out. I kept it thinking maybe after adjusting the settings I could fix it. 2 weeks later after trying everything I called customer service. They say return it. I give it the rating I did cause the first one I was really pleased with it..... Up until it died. No one else seems to be having the same problems so maybe it's just a fluke but I don't think I'll be getting another sanyo. It's worth the extra money just not to have to return it every few weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Intermittent signal losses

06/01/2010
By ,
Marietta GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had two Sanyo DP26640 LCD TVs from a WalMart store during May 2010. Both had poor flesh tones.. people looked blue or purple on predefined pic settings and could not be significantly improved with manual adjustments. The Sanyo support desk was responsive and sent me a new HDMI cable (which was a nice jesture) but that did not help. I had already tested the pic adjustments with other settop boxes and with other hdmi and component connections.
After a couple days I also noticed that the first TV intermittently loss its input signal.. sometimes it displayed a failure msg, flashed a black screen and recovered after a few seconds but other times the picture would stay snowy until I reselected the 'input' setting. I exchanged the first TV but immediately noticed that the second TV had both the pic quality problem as well as the intermittant loss of signal.
The rollback price was great but not good enough to keep either set. If it helps, both Sanyo sets were manufactured in March 2010. I like the size and features so will try another Sanyo later - once that batch has cleared the WalMart shelves.
My overall rating is low because of the TV defects listed above.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 11 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great Picture quality and solidly built

10/28/2010
By ,
Midwest U.S.A.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a new smaller sized TV for a spare room. We just bought a new 42" LG for the living room, so wanted to get a good smaller TV but stay under $300. Well, this Sanyo surprised even me, a near TV perfectionist.
The Sanyo DP26640 when compared to other 26" sets in the $300 or more range, has all the flexibility you need for getting a really sharp, clear, picture with natural colors. After just a little time spent in adjusting, the picture quality surpassed most 26" TVs on display. I am an avid video techy and this TV rivals larger TVs with ISF adjustments. While it's level of adjustment is moderate, I haven't seen a better picture on a 26" LCD TV and some cost upwards of $400.
To get the best picture baseline settings in the "Picture" menu would be:
FIRST ! Do this.
Go into the picture menu, scroll down to the "Detailed Setting, find "White Balance". Then set :
R (red) ~65%
G(green) ~52%
B(blue) ~40 to 45%
Note: Adjustment "sliders" aren't numbered so the settings are approximate.
The idea is to get a slightly "warm" tint to whites in the picture. Mainly reduce the blue and increase red slightly to accomplish this.
NEXT: Go into the "Setup" mode and select "Level 3" in the "Energy Saver" setting.
Then make the following settings:
Manual mode
Color ~33%
Tint ~55%
Contrast ~80%
Brightness ~ 45%
Sharpness ~53%
Dynamic Contrast On (off for softer picture)
You can vary these settings a bit depending on your room lighting, but keep Energy Saving at Level 3. The idea is to go for nice , natural colors, brightness, and contrast. Not over saturated "cartoonish" colors. . . unless that's what you like? :-) With these settings you will get great black levels and color for a TV of this size and price range.
I am comparing this to my LG that cost almost 3 times as much and ,friends, the picture is very, very close. I wasn't a Sanyo fan, but this TV also has a great selection of inputs,more than other TVs in this price range. It is solid, and comes packed in a very thick solid box. The build quality looks and feels superb. The cons are: remote is a bit small, lot of button pushing to get to a settings you want to adjust, no individual settings for each input (but DVD/Blu-ray still looks great) on HDMI or component inputs.
A plus on the remote is that you can quickly swtich form ,say, the last TV channel to a DVD input by using the "recall button".
So all in all, this little Sanyo TV has more than enough to even satisfy a techy like me. Even PC inputs and the necessary settings for that, along with legacy inputs for video gaming and DVD/Blu-ray players if desired.
So far reliability is good and my brother has a 32" Sanyo LCD he uses for 8 to 10 hours a day for the past 5 years. Any product line has some quality fall out, but based on the number of TVs Sanyo makes and sells, it seems as good as the rest.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+188points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Louisiana
Helpful
Posted 12/06/2011
Thank you so much for the settings. It will be very helpful.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Sanyo TV

12/05/2010
By ,
Pompton Lakes, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent value. It is only 720P but it meets all my expectations for it's use. I needed USB, PC and A/V inputs and did not require full 1080P resolution.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Review 13 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

sanyo 26" hdtv review

12/29/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Now this TV would be good, but being a Gamer I found some problems with it. First off I plugged my TV in and it worked perfectly, colors take a bit adjusting to get them right. Now I get to a problem, the screen when first using the TV will blur the picture, but when you get past that(if you don't have HD) standard definition right from a cable the TV will double the picture making it hard to watch the TV. Next problem, now as a gamer I expect the TV to automatically work along with the system, but there is an obvious screen lag, while playing halo reach or Black ops I could notice a lag when I pressed the button and then a second later it shot on my screen, I studied even further by grabbing my old standard definition TV also made by sanyo that still works, and compared to plays of rock band my study concluded that there is lag I could play a song on expert on the SDTV but not on the HDTV. So in conclusion, if your a gamer don't get this TV, also only get this TV if you have HD with your cable or sattelite provider
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 14 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Not a fan of Sanyo's...but this is a good TV.

09/18/2010
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a college student. This tv was a great price for it's size. The picture quality is good. I mean, it's not as great as a Sony, but for the price it's nice. No complaints. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 15 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

price was right

06/01/2010
By ,
Jamestown,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this TV lastnight and found it to be better then first thought. For a 720p it looks like a 1080. picture can be vewed from any angle real nice and clear,sharp.Thought I had been geven wrong TV had to look on the web to make sure. Now if it last will be very happy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 16 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great TV for bedrooms

08/02/2010
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopped around for lots of flat screen tv's. This one wasn't even on my radar until i saw it at the store and i couldn't pull away from it. The price is great and the product is top quality. Word to the wise if your looking for a flat screen tv. Figure the distance from where the tv will be installed and figure 5" for every foot your away from the tv. This Sanyo TV was perfect. I was able to mount it on the wall and its pretty light weight and it keeps my son from staying to close to the tv. The picture and sound are perfect. If you have HD service this tv will work great for you.
A couple things that i would like to share from my time and research. The HDMI cables are the best. There expensive but there less cable to have to deal with. The next best is the blue green and red cable. There cheaper but in away there bulky. Lastly when you decide to get your tv look first where your going to install it. If on the wall then more chance that the cables will show. I learned that once you decide look at the connections on the back of the tv. This Sanyo has its connections on the side. I was able to cover most of the cables but still not completely. But i mounted mine on the wall. If i left it to be on a dresser i might have had a easier time to hide them. This is something to consider when shopping so you have the best installation. The simple directions that came with this tv made installing a piece of cake.
I do plan on buying another one for my office at home. It is perfect for the office and i will mount this on the wall as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 17 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

D26640 Model Sanyo 26" Dated June 2010

07/29/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had this TV using it mostly for a security monitor (watching the store) at work. In 2013 it started shutting itself down and making cracking or a pop noise. I had it hanging on the wall and I dealt with the nuisance for over a year by turning it back on when it would shut off and I just replaced it today July 30th 2014. I purchased it in December 2011 so over all it gave me 2 years before problems. You would have thought it would have lasted more than two years but as technology goes things just don't last like they use to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 18 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Great TV

06/22/2010
By ,
Greensboro, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV to replace an old 20 inch CRT that was failing. It is hooked up to a DishNetwork receiver, but is attached via cable and standard definition TV. And it is very good. Picture, color and sound are superb. I have a larger HDTV directly connected to the Dish receiver and this TV rivals it with just standard definition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 19 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

$$ Sanyo 26 $$

12/26/2010
By ,
Hawthorne, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had my new TV for over 3 weeks now and have had no problems. Picked it up at my local Wal-Mart store ( Fallon, Nevada) Great picture, sound and price. Very easy to set up, Worked great off the antenna on the roof, then hooked it up to my D-TV satellite box and dish and now have hundreds of channels to view. I did get the extra warranty coverage for only $20 and added an extra 2 years on the 1 year warranty. Very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 20 for SANYO 26" LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV,DP26640

Poor remote design.

07/28/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only complaint I have about this TV is the remote control. After setup(if you are using the supplied remote) don't accidently press the reset button on the remote, it makes you search for all your channels again before you can watch TV again. Lets face it this isn't most peoples main TV. Most people are putting this in a bedroom or somewhere dark. The remote dosent light up and the reset button is way to easy to hit on accident. Other than that for the price its not to bad. I like that the ports are on the side makes it easy to be a bedroom TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next