Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Emerson Emerson 22" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC220EM1

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Emerson Emerson 22" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC220EM1

Enjoy Full HD 1366 x 768 resolution with the Emerson 22" LCD HDTV. Get a great picture with the 700:1 dynamic contrast ratio. This television is Energy Star 4.0 compliant. Includes remote control. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Emerson 22" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation85%17 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Emerson 22" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC220EM1

5 stars

07/08/2010
By ,
milford de
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this 22" emerson hdtv for about a month and at approx $200, it's a good deal for high definition...if you're just plugging the cable into the back, you can still receive high definition signals on local stations without a cable box..i.e., abc, nbc, cbs, pbs and fox all will come in with hd...all that need to be done in the initial setup is to run a scan that takes about 10 minutes and use 'tv' as the source..if you have a cable box, you can use component or an hdmi cable as the connection to to get all the hd stations...you can also connect a dvd player and even a pc and use the tv as a monitor...the picture is bright, sharp, and clear for the hd stations, but not as good for analog ones...you can change the tv aspect from normal to wide and zoom, and an info button on the remote tells you what station you are watching and whether it's in hd or not...the sound comes from speakers hidden underneath the bottom and the quality is digitally sharp, even for concert video....the only suggestions I would have are to include a favorites button on the remote that's independent of the channel list set-up and maybe add an extra analog audio-video connection...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Review 2 for Emerson 22" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC220EM1

Excellent Budget HDTV

07/24/2010
By ,
Hazard, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros: Cheaply priced HDTV
Excellent HD picture quality and decent SD picture quality
Sound quality is good
Cons: The only real complaint I have against this set is that the power cord cannot be unplugged(built-in). If the cord somehow gets damaged you'll need to have the set serviced.
Other Thoughts:
Inputs on rear of set: Antenna Input jack, PC(VGA) Input, HDMI1 Input, Component video and Audio(L/R) Input, Digital audio Output jack(coaxial), Audio Input jack for PC connection and Audio(L/R) Input jacks for HDMI1
Inputs on left side panel: HDMI2 Input, S-Video/Composite/Audio(L/R) Input jacks, Headphone Audio Output jack and service terminal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for Emerson 22" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC220EM1

I LOVE this "USER FRIENDLY" TV

07/03/2010
By ,
El Cajon, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was able to attach my old VCR to the "antenna in" and my DVD player to the SIDE of the unit (love that, not in the hard to reach back of the unit) and I especially love the remote. With "source" button I can switch quickly to watch DVDs, with the "Format" button I can quickly switch to 5 choices of picture sizes (views), with the sleep button I can quickly set that. I can even get higher channels now (a service that I am not paying for). All in all, it's easy to set up, and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 4 for Emerson 22" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC220EM1

Great TV for the price.

09/12/2010
By ,
LA,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had about a month with this 22" Emerson TV and the picture quality is great an even greater with HD. It was easy to get it running right out of the box just run a simple scan for all the channels an your set. This TV has and equalizer for sound and has special picture and sound modes for gaming, movie, sports, news. The sound is average a little disappointing has little bass. But for the price is a good buy i plan to buy a home theater for a better sound experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 5 for Emerson 22" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC220EM1

Awesome.

06/28/2010
By ,
Brandon, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first TV I've ever bought, and with a budget, I'd say that this TV was great for what I could afford. I like all the features, the picture and sound are great. The only thing possible to do to make it better is to get a PC VGA cable to connect it to my computer and get a Blu-Ray player. If you don't want a big TV or can't afford one, get this one. The only reason I rated value at 4 stars instead of 5, is because the parents of a friend of mine bought their TV a couple years ago, and there's is 6" bigger and $25 cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Emerson 22" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC220EM1

Great deal just what I needed.

12/16/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was torn between a monitor or a HDTV. I have had an Emerson TV before that last for 10 years and 3 locations. When I saw this at the price, I had to have it. This TV is easy to set up and had everything I wanted. I use it for both a TV and a monitor. So it is on about 10 to 12 hours a day. My only problem is to watch TV, a DVD, or be on the computer. This is one great TV and monitor at one sweet deal. I'm thinking about buying 2 or 3 more. DON"T be afraid to buy one. It's worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Emerson 22" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC220EM1

Nice TV

06/04/2010
By ,
Mansfield, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently went to my local Walmart to look at a TV to put in my home bar. The picture on this TV was much better even though the other TV's had better features / Spec's.
I did not buy this TV but I am considering it. It's a good price and the picture is better than anything 24" or smaller.
I do not know much about Emerson quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-13points
Review 8 for Emerson 22" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC220EM1

great tv i use as a pc monitor

11/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got as a pc monitor and could not be happier with it! alot better then the one it came with my pc! my farmville look's great! LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Emerson 22" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC220EM1

Excellent buy!

02/18/2011
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went to Wal-Mart looking for a TV and came across an Emerson 32" for a great price. Honestly, I bought it on a whim and I couldn't be happier! I was pleasantly surprised at how wonderful it was! Great TV and an even better value. Very good picture and sound quality! Easy to set up, and use. I will say the only down side was Dish Network didn't have a code for the remote. Still worth it even though I have to use two remotes. I have had this TV for about two years and have never had a single problem with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Emerson 22" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC220EM1

Sound quality poor

01/11/2011
By ,
NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A few other people have mentioned "poor sound quality", but it's so bad it is a deal breaker for me. It is so hard to make out what the newcasters are saying-the sound quality is so tinny. Movies with music in the background are not quite so bad. I gave it a few days, thinking I would get used to it, BUT-no. I have a 32 inch Emerson that is an exceptional hdtv-with great sound-that is why I bought this one. The 22 inch does not live up to my expectation based on my previous experience with Emerson quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Emerson 22" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC220EM1

great price great product

11/08/2010
By ,
Bradenton, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV last MAY!!
This TV is wonderful and is in my bedroom, it is easy to set up, easy to adjust to your own setting, sleep timer, and much more......
For the price, it is wonderful!!
The picture is really clear and nice color!
light weight, and just perfect for the bedroom, or for a dorm, office, kitchen or an apartment home in any room....
TRY IT....you will be glad YOU DID! And you will save money too, this is a nice price for the product!
GREAT GIFT FOR that special person!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Emerson 22" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC220EM1

My first HDTV

02/19/2011
By ,
Newport News, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome TV! I was skeptical at first because the shows did not fill out the entire screen, they were 4:3, but after playing around with the format button and seeing that I could make everything I watch look like 16:9 widescreen, it's now a perfect TV! Also, the price was excellent, less than $200. I would seriously recommend this HDTV to anyone! I intend to buy another in the near future!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Emerson 22" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC220EM1

Just what we wanted

02/13/2011
By ,
Saint Michael, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was very easy to mount the stand and hook up DVD to. We use in bedroom and only problem is there is no adjustment to angle the TV down. So if you are a little to close the color and contrast gets messed up. But overall it is just what we wanted. And it only took 7 days to get here
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Emerson 22" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC220EM1

Emerson 22"

11/20/2010
By ,
southlake
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its good enough for a night time bedroom TV,,the sound is very poor but can be fixed by adding a set of speakers in the ear phone jack,,it took me awhile to get everything set and i consider myself fairly knowledgeable about this kind of stuff,,
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Emerson 22" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC220EM1

Picture too small

12/03/2010
By ,
Kansas City
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Disappointed in the size of the picture. It should fill the screen in more than just "Zoom" mode. I bought a 22" TV, only to get about an 18" picture. "Zoom" fills the screen, but too much is lost on the edges. It may be going back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 16 for Emerson 22" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC220EM1

a good product!!

02/18/2011
By ,
ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this tv! the sound is good, adjust the pic the ratio you want. and it is very user friendly! I didn't even have to read the directions! the menu etc..is very user friendly, the picture quality is simple and clean and sharp.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Emerson 22" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC220EM1

Best 22 inch of the lot.

07/02/2010
By ,
Marietta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At $208.00 you can't beat this. Good sound , good picture. The sound and picture adjustment menu is for superior to two others tested. Setup is easy, but complicated a little with a cable receiver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Emerson 22" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC220EM1

worth the money

02/13/2011
By ,
fond du lac wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the first screen flat screen i have owned and i just love it it is just perfect in my bedroom the picture is just awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Emerson 22" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC220EM1

EXCELLENT VALUE

10/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great little unit. Easy to setup & a nice picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Emerson 22" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV, LC220EM1
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5