Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Emerson Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, LC320EM1

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Emerson Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, LC320EM1

Enjoy 1366 x 768 resolution with the Emerson 32" LCD HDTV. Get a great picture with the 2500:1 dynamic contrast ratio. This television is Energy Star 4.0 compliant. Includes remote control. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Emerson 32" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(243 Reviews) 197
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
138
4 stars
68
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation87%212 out of 243reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
138
4 stars
68
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, LC320EM1

Not helpful

10/13/2010
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this TV February 15, 2010. I do not like it at all. It has not RGB for computer hook up. The picture quality without HD cable box is horrible. The quality of the picture with an HD cable box is not the greatest either. The features the TV offers is not much at all. Sound is good. I should have taken it back but just decided to stick with it. I had too many other household projects going on to have time to take it back. I didn't really get to watch it much until about 2 months after I bought it. I paid $338.00 fo this TV. Got the wall mount for $50 and the 2 year service plan for $29.88. LET ME BE CLEAR, DO NOT BUY A TV WITHOUT A SERVICE PLAN OR WARRANTY PLAN. Wal-Mart offers the best service plans I've ever heard of at 1/3 of the price of HH Gregg, Best Buy etc. My only error was buying the wrong TV. I Just bought a Samsung for my bedroom. Awesome TV!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 2 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, LC320EM1

Very Pleased

12/07/2010
By ,
North Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this tv on Black Friday for $198 at walmart. I wanted a cheap tv for my patio. I read all the reviews and was worried about the sound and picture quality. For the money its awesome!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 3 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, LC320EM1

Not worth the cheap price

11/17/2010
By ,
Tulsa, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this TV for our bedroom on black friday 2009. Sound quality is ok, there are plenty of options for connecting players, games, etc but the picture is not good at all. Even running a blueray it wasnt as good as our old projection in the living room.
Then to top that off at around the 10-month mark the tv started having serious troubles turning on. You hit the power button, it acts like its going to turn on, and then turns itself off. If you repeat this process 10 - 12 times you may get to watch tv. Sometimes fiddling with the other controls (like volume) while its trying to turn on helps.
I called Emerson about the serious issue with the tv. I have the original receipt still. They told me they would cover the tv's parts but any labor would not be covered. On a preliminary call it will cost as much to fix the tv as it cost to buy a new one. I am very disapointed as I handed over hundreds of hard earned cash and didnt even get a years use out of the pile of junk...
I would stay far away from this product.....
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 4 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, LC320EM1

Broke in 22 Days.

10/29/2010
By ,
Minneapolis metro area (Ramsey)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The picture and sound were great. Just myself and my wife at home - no kids or grandkids in the house while we had this TV, so no one to 'break' it. It worked great until the 22nd day when it abruptly would not respond to the remote. We checked the remote for signal as instructed and also changed the batteries. The signal was strong. We eventually discovered we could turn the TV on at the set, but it had no sound. When we adjusted the sound up at the TV, the menu appeared. When we adjusted the sound down, the sound went up; but when we released the control, the sound went down again. To me, this is indicative of poor quality in manufacturing. We called the help line and got a very polite response. We were told we needed to call a tech support center 30 miles away (we live in the Mpls metro area) and take it there. By the way, they were not open on weekends. Instead, we boxed it back up and took it back to Walmart. We bought a 32" Sanyo for $20 more. So far, so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, LC320EM1

Flat Screen 32" TV

08/30/2010
By ,
Carthage, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been truly amazed by this TV. It's my first flat screen and for the price, I thought I would give it a try as a replacement in my bedroom. The picture is very crisp and clear. The sound is great. I wish I could afford to replace every TV in the house with one of these. Keep up the good work Walmart at bringing a good value at reasonable prices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+56points
Review 6 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, LC320EM1

Emerson 32' HDTV

06/25/2010
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After using a tube tv with a converter box I decided to upgrade I searched for an afordable HDTV untill I found it here. This TV has crystal clear picture quality. The sound is not all the best mostly treble and hardly any bass but for me it's okay as we added additional speakers and now it sounds great! I no longer need a converter box as I catch all the channels in the area crystal clear i've only had to add an antenna. The shipping speed was fast it arrived 6 days after ordering online. I am happy with this purchase. The only thing I have not been able to do is connect my dvd player and game console to it I'm told I need an HDMI Cable to be able to connect.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 7 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, LC320EM1

Not a bad deal...

06/28/2010
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had our TV for about 2 years and it worked great until we noticed when we turned it on there were lines going down in different colors. After the TV would be on for a little while they would disappear, no problem. About a month or so later the lines wouldn't disappear and that became a problem. Luckily, we had the "Protect It" service plan. They sent us a box to ship it in & within a week or so we found out that they couldn't fix it so they sent us a check to go buy a new TV! They'll take care of you just make sure you buy the service plan, its well worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 8 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, LC320EM1

Great quality and reasonably priced!

08/27/2010
By ,
Medford, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was somewhat reluctant to order this TV when I read some negative reviews, but decided to see for myself. I can't tell you how pleased I am. Some reviewers had issue with the sound, but I found that there is no problem with the sound quality even in my large family room (20 x 18). You can't beat the price on this TV. So far, so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Review 9 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, LC320EM1
07/30/2010
By ,
west virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok when I first bought this I was so excited Ive never had no problems hooking it up as to my friends has helped me hook it up. Now as the sound for mine its extremely loud!!! and the screen its amazing it took me at least 2-3 days to figure out to go on full mode I can zoom, full mode, or small screen..and freeze the screen while theyre talking so far I've had this 3 weeks and Im in love with it. Theres nothing wrong with it at all I do have some pictures but its not on my laptop. However I have my wii console set up to it..for the posts below you dont have to have other cords for it to hook up your systems just read the book and follow instructions in case you havent already figured it out. For mine all I had to do was plug in on the side of my tv where its got the white, yellow and red ports to plug in for your consoles and your dvd player only thing I dont like is that I have to switch back and forth to do what I want. There is ports on the back of the tv as well but I havent figured it out if thats for the dvd player.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, LC320EM1

Very Pleased With This Purchase

08/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this TV on a Wednesday evening, and it arrived today (Monday) before 12 noon. It was a very light package and easy to carry into my house. It took about 5 minutes to assemble and connect to the cable outlet, and about 15 minutes for the TV to channel surf for digital channels. That gave me enough time to browse the owners manual.
In my living room, I have a much larger flat screen with a crisper picture quality but that it where the family gathers for movies, etc. While this picture is not as sharp, it is still very good and well worth the money paid. Ironcially, if I didn't have the other TV, I might not have noticed at all.
The TV even picked up about 30 digital channels including music. I believe that any new HDTV would do the same, but I am happy.
I recommend getting the protection agreement. You just never know. Better safe than sorry I say and worth the piece of mind.
Highly recommend to any reader, and I already recommended this TV to a friend who is in the market to replace their bedroom TV, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, LC320EM1

Great TV and Great BUY!

06/08/2010
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this TV 1 1/2 years now! Still works great and you cannot beat the price. I have it in my bedroom which is a perfect size. I prefer a little bigger for the livingroom but this is perfect for a bedroom or kid room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+59points
Review 12 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, LC320EM1

hdtv emerson

08/01/2010
By ,
panama city fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my first hdtv, and it is better than my sisters sony. I`ve only had it a mo. but it works beautiful. I`m not worried about the tv as I purchased a 3 year warranty, if it breaks I`ll send it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 13 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, LC320EM1

32 inch piece of JUNK!!!!

12/07/2010
By ,
Mishawaka, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was one of the crazy ones that stood in line for this Black Friday deal for $198. Great deal....NOT AT ALL! My husband and I bought this tv for our bedroom and from the start I thought something was weird about this tv because it gave us problems setting up and some channels are louder than others. We then have our cable company come out today to install an HD cable box and after 3 different BRAND NEW HD boxes and 2 different HDMI cords the tv has picture but NO sound! We tried all 3 HDMI ports and again you get picture but NO sound. I am very disappointed that I have had this tv less than a month and it is defective. I also called Emerson's so called "HELP line" and was told that I have to fax them my receipt because it shows the warranty is up on the tv?? REALLY?? It's less than a month old! Needless to say I will be returning this tv to the store. I will NEVER purchase another Emerson product again!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, LC320EM1

GREAT TV

11/14/2010
By ,
Arlington Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tv easy to set up and very good pic lots of features and looks great with HD hooked up
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 15 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, LC320EM1

Great Product, Great Price

11/08/2010
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this TV for a few weeks now and I have yet to experience anything negative with it. The picture is crisp and clear, especially with blue ray. The 3 HDMI hookups are great for those who take advantage of HD programming, blue ray, or gaming consoles (especially the PS3). The sound is great on gaming consoles and when watching blue ray or dvds. The only negative that I can actually point out is the sound is not as great on the television programs as it is when watching movies or playing games. The sound is still great watching TV though, just not as good as the above mentioned. I personally think the television is a great buy for the price. I shopped around for about 2 weeks before buying this one and I have been extremely happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 16 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, LC320EM1

Perfect product for such a price

08/22/2010
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for great video quality, screen size and features (3HDMIs).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 17 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, LC320EM1

love them

09/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one for the bedroom then when I received it was so pleased i ordered another one for husbands man room LOL, so far there doing great for us....may order a little bigger one for living room later on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 18 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, LC320EM1

Great!!!

10/03/2010
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this TV for my son, and so far it works great...not bad for the price..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 19 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, LC320EM1

Great TV, Great Price.

07/28/2010
By ,
Oshkosh, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well i read every review avaliable for this TV from different sites, and it seemed more positive than negative. I was a little skeptical about the brand and the price. But ive been in the market for a new TV for a long time now. I finaly gave in and bought this, picked it up today unboxed it, set it up and i was impressed from the minute i turned it on! I have it hooked up to cable straight from the wall (bedroom) and it scanned all avaliable channels right after i selected the language and even added some HD digital channels too! So that was a cool feature. I have an XBOX 360 and the gaming is very nice on this as well! 720p is perfect for a 32inch LCD. I recommend this to everyone. GO GET ONE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 20 for Emerson 32" Class 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV, LC320EM1

Warranty problems

11/20/2010
By ,
Tallahassee, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great gift for my son for Christmas last year, but the tv stop coming on and I had the two year warranty but they would not cover the repair because they said the panel board was broken and that wasn't part of the warranty so I have a 32 in tv I can't use so please ask what will the warranty cover before you purchase it because it was a waste of my money and I'm very unhappy with walmart warranty company.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
1-20 of 198 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next