Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Emerson Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo , LD190EM1

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Emerson Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo , LD190EM1

Enjoy 1366 x 768 resolution on the Emerson 19" LCD HDTV/DVD player combo. Watch DVDs on the built-in DVD player. Get a crisp picture with the 800:1 dynamic contrast ratio. This television is Energy Star 4.0 compliant. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Emerson 19" LCD HDTV/DVD player combo. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.902 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation76%31 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo , LD190EM1

Emerson tv

08/16/2010
By ,
Pittsfield
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this tv for our camper. It is light enough to hang on the wall & big enough for the space. Color is good & sound is good. All in all & great price for what we use it for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+33points
Review 2 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo , LD190EM1

Great tv/dvd combo for the price

06/10/2010
By ,
Northern Mass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took less than 3 minutes to set it up. Goodbye digital converter box, goodbye seperate dvd player. Sleek, excellent picture quality... and we only hooked it up to an antenna. nice and lightweight too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+75points
Review 3 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo , LD190EM1

emerson power board

03/25/2011
By ,
stow,ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My review is not based on picture,performance,sound, or the look of the product. The product looked and sounded great for about a year,how ever last week when I tried to turn it on it would flash green and turn off. I tried several times to to get it to come on but it justs turns off.I researched the problem and found that the power board in these tv's are bad.To get it fixed would cost around 150.oo to 200.00 dollars.Thats not realistic since it costed about that. Its out of warranty, so I'm looking for a new TV and not an Emerson.I would think twice about this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+25points
Review 4 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo , LD190EM1

was a great TV

04/03/2011
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This TV was bought for my kitchin and was great for the size and with the DVD player great to play movies for my grandaughter while she ate.
It lasted 14 months and just quit working. I researched this and it is a problem, thank God I bought the 2 yr warranty. They just refunded the TV price. So off to buy a new one!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 5 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo , LD190EM1

Perfect Little TV!

11/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best value I have seen for a TV this size and quality with the features offered. Great to have DVD player on top instead of on the side and the fact that the cable hooks up to the back of the unit instead of on the side is a great feature also. It looks neat and it fits nicely in small spaces. Picture and sound quality is very good and the price is right!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Review 6 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo , LD190EM1

Great gift for college coed

08/30/2010
By ,
Omaha, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had the TV shipped directly to the recipint but saw a display model at store and was impressed with the picture quality for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Houston, Texas
Emerson 19" LD190EM1
Posted 11/30/2011
I purchased this tv earlier this year, somewhere in Mar.2011 and seems to be worth the price. Good Picture, sound could be a little louder, dvds work well. I suggest to anyone wishing to purchase this tv it is a great bargain - cost is not too much nor is it too cheap either. I've been happy with it so far.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo , LD190EM1

Great TV

07/05/2010
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV for my grandson to play his wii on and to watch his movies. It works great and he can run the whole thing himself. He's only 4.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 8 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo , LD190EM1

Emerson transformer

04/24/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I first got this tv it worked really well, then it wouldn't turn on. The light would flash green and then it owuld turn back off. I sent it in while under warranty but when I got it back the problem was not fixed and it still doesn't turn on. I researched it online and it said it was the inverter transformer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 9 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo , LD190EM1

Love it

03/29/2011
By ,
Anna, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV while I was trucking over the road. Now that I'm done trucking it is in my room hooked up to my 360. This TV has been working for well over one year and keeps going strong. It is perfect for watching TV, movies, and gaming.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo , LD190EM1

watch the DVD player

01/06/2011
By ,
Shreveport, LA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought two of these TV's for my kids rooms. Have had them for exactly one year and both DVD players stopped working!!! the TV's were great, just not the DVD players
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo , LD190EM1

Bargain Bust!

09/28/2011
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Replaced 2 box TVs for this slim dvd combo in my bedroom and kid room. Worked great at first but before we even had it a year it declined. The volume would increase to max on its own, we lowered it & back up it went. The TV would scan through every channel on its own, we put it on a specific channel & back through every channel it went without stopping. DVDs almost got stuck inside because the channel surfing wouldn't stop for me to remove. Same problems on both TVs at the same time. My 37" Vizio in my living room is over 3 yrs old & still awesome. I'm sticking with Vizio. Don't waste your money replacing the Emerson TV every 1 1/2 yrs...spend a bit more for Vizio that will last twice as long, saving you $$$$$.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo , LD190EM1

Emerson 19" w/DVD player

11/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband puts his road bike on a trainer in the winter months and likes to watch dvd's while he rides. It's perfect!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 13 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo , LD190EM1

Good value

01/09/2011
By ,
Stevenson Ranch, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had it for a couple of days but it seems like a decent tv. Picture is very nice. I guess the sound is good enough for a small tv. DVD's play as they should. I installed it to the wall with the mount I purchased from Walmart online, CC-R28B.
Installing was a piece of cake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 14 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo , LD190EM1

Very poor quality

11/15/2010
By ,
Northern California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This TV leaves much to be desired. The picture quality is lacking in color and definition, while the speakers are about the equivolent of head phones.
It looks nice, but my old 22" TV/DVD combo has a much better picture and far better sound.
This unit also seems to get brighter and then dim in weird intervals, almost as if the picture is going to go out.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo , LD190EM1

Good quaility

02/07/2011
By ,
Allegany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with the product.... It plays well.. The dvd player, which is why I purchased it, works well. I purchased this item to be used on the wall in front of my exercise equipment. I use the dvd player to play my music dvds while I exercise. I'm also happy about how fast it arrived. I was told it would take up to 10 days to receive it. It was delivered to me in only 4 days... Thank you Wal Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo , LD190EM1

Nice little T.V

11/22/2010
By ,
death valley,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our camp trailer.Tried it out in our bedroom.Clear bright picture,sound is fairly good.Like the DVD it is on top behind the screen,DVD worked just perfect,will work good while we are camping to watch movies,or if we can hook up to cable.I am pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 17 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo , LD190EM1

Save your money

06/02/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought two TV's for my kids' bedrooms and both stopped working a little over a year, right after the manufacturers warranty ran out. If you purchase this tv make sure you purchase the extended warranty walmart offers.
I hope this helps you...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 18 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo , LD190EM1

Know what you don't get!

12/09/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a huge hint for people buying these value priced HDTVs. As an example of how they've managed to trim down the prices, this TV doesn't have any analog audio outputs. What this means is that you can't plug in a pair of normal headphones (3.5mm) or a set of speakers or sound system that doesn't have digital input. People have audio systems that last for 10-15 years or longer, and it isn't uncommon to not have digital inputs. I always put in a pair of Bose 2.1 speakers with a subwoofer, as I use the TV for a computer and gaming monitor. I had to buy an external Digital to Analog audio converter from Radio Shack; simple adapter cables won't work. The cheaper models of these converters are around $40...cheaper than going out to buy a new sound system, so hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo , LD190EM1

If I Could I would Rate it a BIG FAT 0

06/03/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After just a few months of it working great It won't turn on I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER EMERSON AGAIN and I sugest you don't either UGGGHHHHH!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Emerson 19" Class LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV/DVD Combo , LD190EM1

Good purchase

04/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought the 22" of this TV for the bedroom. Perfectly fine for a small room. Sound is nothing spectacular, but then again, we bought it for a bedroom, so the sound is just fine. Easy to assemble the base and hook up to cable. DEFINITELY worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Madison, AL
Different TV
Posted 06/09/2011
This review is not for this TV. This TV is a different size and model. Yes, it can, and usually does, make a difference.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next