Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Deep clean those dirty floors with the Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Upright Vacuum. The WindTunnel Rewind combines Hoover's patented Dual Path WindTunnel Technology for the best carpet cleaning performance, with the benefits of Cyclonic Technology for strong suction power and less filter maintenance. Equipped with a powerful 12 amp motor, the Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Rewind also features a system check indicator. This helps signal when the dust cup needs emptying and when the filter needs cleaning in order to maintain peak performance. A rinsable HEPA filter saves money, too - with no need to buy replacement filters. The WindTunnel Rewind's other notable features include an auto cord rewind and on board tools for precision cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.172 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1769 Reviews) 1582
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
974
4 stars
479
3 stars
96
2 stars
87
1 star
133
Customer Recommendation85%1,495 out of 1,754reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
77 Questions | 735 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
974
4 stars
479
3 stars
96
2 stars
87
1 star
133
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

It does a good job.

05/07/2012
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Verry happy so far. It has plenty of suction and is light and easy to manuver.
It was also easy to put together. So far I have had no problems and would recommend it to other people.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Christmas gifts for my granddaughters

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two hoover T-Series Vacuums. One for each of my granddaughters. They love them. They are amazed by the suction it has and how quiet it is. One said she didn't realize how much dirt she had in her house and placed a photo on facebook to show us. The other mentioned how great it is for cleaning not only the floor/carpet surfaces, also the edges along the wall/floor area. I am pleased that they are happy with their gifts. One of their friends stated "you know when you are getting older when you are excited about a vacuum cleaner" Also this vacuum is highly recommended by Consumers Report. Great Vacuum, great price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Wall to wall carpet cleaner

10/03/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously owned a bissel upright also sold by walmart. It wasn't picking up anymore. I could still see lint on the surface of the carpet. I bought this hoover, it took me five minutes to assemble and I did my living room and dining room in ten minutes. It was easier to push than my old vacuum. I did the couch and sofa, steps and upstairs. Two hours of vacuuming and three empty containers later my new vacuum had picked up three years worth of dirt and dust and everything the previous owners left behind! I love my vacuum now. Before purchasing new carpet get a new vacuum.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Old vacuum didn't make the cut...

06/06/2012
By ,
South Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this vacuum after researching comsumer reports. I wanted a bagless w/good suction and CR gave this the highest rating for bagless catagory. I had an older vacuum which was one i bought at a yardsale and i thought it was doing the job. BOY was i wrong. I vacuumed with my old yardsale model first and then used this model in my living room and my husbands den. If I would have realized how much the old one was missing, i would have purchased this years ago! I had to empty the canister almost three times because it was full. My carpets look renewed and felt "plushier" under my feet. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the directions say the canister, hose, and dirt release are supposed to "click" open and close. The hose you have to manually click the button so the hose catches and the canister and dirt release dont click in as smooth as I'd like them too. Also, the hose is a bit short for my liking. Other than that, i would definately recommend this product. Great Job!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Love this vacuum!

11/16/2013
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum based on many great reviews I read by others. With the first use, I just loved this vacuum! It is very easy to push and maneuver around, it has really strong suction, and it has a wide path, so it takes less time to cover a room than my old vacuum, which was very narrow. The only thing I'm less than fond of is how the hose works: It is supposed to stretch out to a longer length, but it is weird. Instead of just easily stretching straight out, it twists a little when it stretches, so your handheld tool ends up in a different position and you have to take it off and re-position it. Then, to compound matters further, it wants to shrink back to size on its own while you're still using it, so you have to continually pull on the hose to keep it stretched out. This causes arm tiredness! This model has confirmed durability issues, so it's too early to say how long the vacuum will last, but for now I'm very happy with my purchase (super price, too!).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

http://www.walmart.com/cservice/writeRe

12/07/2013
By ,
Upstate NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this item online from Walmart at a great price. My decision for purchasing was based Consumer Reports rating of this vacuum, which was very high for the price. While it does work great when it is together correctly, I find getting it together too difficult. I am amazed that Hoover did not change this before they manufactured it. When I empty the dirt bin, I go to put it back on and it NEVER locks correctly unless I fiddle with it for numerous minutes. It should lock tightly with a button that it easy to release and lock. This Hoover does not have that capability. I have to hold the entire compartment tightly going up the stairs or it will fall off. If you just hold the canister lightly, it releases and then you have to go through the process again of putting it together. I would not ever buy this item again and since Walmart did not have it in there store, I couldn't pretest it. If anyone knows the magic key for making it stay together besides ducktape, please let me know.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Real powerhouse for the price!

04/07/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this vacuum extensively since I bought it, and have found it to be easy to use. It's lightweight, easy to maneuver, and really gets the dirt. I use it on tile floors, carpet, and wood floors. It goes from one type of flooring to the other with no problem. I don't necessarily have to change any of the settings or turn off the rotary brush on the hard floors. I vacuumed the tile floor, then wetmopped, and the mop came out really clean. It surprised me, because my previous vacuum didn't clean hard floors nearly as well as this one does. Changing from floor to hose is a snap, and the hose is quite long. Another great feature is the retracting cord. I love it!! Very smart that they put the foot pedal for it on the opposite side as the cord goes into, so you don't get your ankle smashed by the plug whipping into the hole! All in all, a very good vacuum. I'd recommend it to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

considering a dyson? buy this hoover instead

06/22/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't decide on a dyson or this vacuum. I went online to do my homework and I realized very quickly this vacuum was scoring better with the critics and with the consumers who purchased this item than the dyson was. I have family and friends with dysons. I have used them. This vacuum is just as good but for 1/4 the price. Honestly I wanted the dyson to be the winner... hoping to convince my husband it was worth the money. I couldn't even lie to him after reading so many convincing reviews. I needed to see for myself. This hoover is amazing. I have 2 cats and it has such incredible suction that I don't feel like I have animals any more. Easy to clean and dump the dirt from the canister with a washable hepa filter - LOVE THIS! The only thing I would change is a longer hose; but with all the attachments you can easily reach the ceiling. The hose suction is also out of this world. Super easy to push... it is also suprisingly quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+106points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Functionally good but not very reliable

03/27/2014
By ,
Red Bank, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I just bought this vacuum cleaner just a week or so back and tried a couple of times so far. It works great however all the snap-on mechanisms that connect one part to the other, such as dirt cup to the vacuum's base, filter to the dirt cup top, etc. seem very unreliable. Appears to me that after few times snapping them on and off will either break them or make the mechanisms too loose to put the parts together. The retractable cord mechanism is the same way. Every time you need to rewind the cord, you have to keep a slight tension on the cord while pushing the retract lever down. It does not retract by just pushing the lever. Only time will tell how good the cleaner really is. To me reliability is a big part of any appliance before it can be rated as really good. It seems to me that if you want it to work properly for any reasonable length of time, you really need to handle it with great TLC and even then it may not last for more than a year or two at best.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
florissant, missouri
Wow
Posted 10/18/2014
This is the greatest vacuum. I used the rug doctor which I thought cleaned my rugs and then I used that vacuum a week later and almost filled the cannister, no more rug doctor or me. This has so much suction, neat snap off dirt cup, filters to keep clean, no more bag, crevice and pet tool. I cannot say enough about this vacuum, one of the best investments I ever made.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

good vacuum for the price

10/12/2013
By ,
lynchburg, va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a friend looked up vacuums in consumer reports for me, and this was the second highest rated vacuum in the price range, and considered a best buy at $130. walmart had it for $99, so i ordered it. assembly was super easy, and it does a remarkable job on my carpets, picking up a lot more dirt, lint, etc, than i knew was there. the only thing that is a little bothersome is the cord coming off near the bottom. the auto rewind is nice, but if you aren't the sort to hold the cord up (which i always have, even with the cord being up higher on some models), then you'll be running over it frequently. oh, and the hose is kinda stiff, so when you use it, you almost have to hold the vacuum with one hand to keep it from tipping over when you try to extend the hose. emptying the dirt compartment is easy. i haven't tried washing the filter yet, so i've no idea how that'll be. works ok on bare floors, too; at least the exhaust doesn't blow dirt and dust around before you can vacuum it like some models i've seen. unless you can afford a dyson, i'd say buy this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great Cleaning Power! Basic. Short hose.

06/08/2011
By ,
Overland Park, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this vacuum about 3 months and overall I have been very pleased, especially for the price. I choose this brand/model b/c of Consumer Reports rating and a personal recommendation from my mom. Great suction - this vacuum really picks up pet hair and other debris which are visible in the clear, bagless canister which is pretty easy to empty. The vacuum is fairly light and very easy to use, and not overly loud. The features are extremely basic (no bells and whistles, but it does it's job well). My biggest con would be that the suction hose, while it works great, is very short. Also, small red plastic frame piece around cord output broke on first use, but doesn't seem to matter. The cord retraction does work well, though you still end up doing the work, just pulling it out instead of wrapping up a cord. I would definitely buy this product again - seems to suction just as well as the more expensive vacs but cost so much less!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Awesome Vacuum!

09/16/2014
By ,
Northwest FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After my friend did extensive research on vacuums for herself, mine broke. She recommended this and said it is rated the best vacuum for pet hair. We were giddy schoolgirla as this sucked up loads of sand (I live in FL) and everything gross from my wood floors and carpets! Never has my house been this clean! It has powerful suction and a small spinning brush attachment for the hose. The kids 6-10 yrs use it and don't seem to struggle. One did trip over it while skipping and the spinning brush attachment tumbled to the ground. Thankfully, my hubby was able to pop it back together good as new. (can't have anything nice with kids around). I would definitely recommend this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Love My WindTunnel

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, easy assembly and great power. Could not believe how much dirt I was missing with my old vacuum. The accessories are compact, steps are done with the brush attachment that works great. I had been looking at this product in Staples but it was about $40 more there. When I checked Walmart's website, it was on sale for $99. It was delivered to my door in 24 hours. Very impressed. Would highly recommend this vacuum!
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

waste of money

05/20/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We've had our Hoover for about a year, so I speak from experience. The cord is too short and the hose is too short. The container is tricky to empty, and always makes a huge mess - which, ironically, you have to vacuum up. The things that bother me most about this vacuum: the hose clogs often, at which point dirt and dust and whatever else you've been vacuuming up will come shooting out the bottom of the cleaner. Nice. Also, the height is almost impossible get right. We have average pile carpet, but setting 2 is too low (the brush won't rotate) and setting 3 is too high (you'll have to make several passes over the same area to get everything picked up). Lastly, it just doesn't do a very good job of cleaning the carpet. This isn't rocket science....I don't understand why a $150 vacuum cleaner can't pick dirt up off the carpet. We don't need anything fancy...just something that does the job. This one does not.
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Perfect vacuum for everyone don't pass this one up

09/01/2014
By ,
Madison,WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is powerful, great attachments, works wonderfully on stairs. The carpet looks fuller and fluffier with the brushes lifting the carpet. It has five level adjustments so I can go from one surface to the next with the touch of a button. Works great on area rugs without the worry of the rug being sucked into the vacuum. I love that you can see the dirt come out of the carpet with the bagless see through canister. As an added safety feature I bought the extended warranty. I am sure I won't need it. I am considering buying two more for Christmas gifts for my kids. The reason I picked this vacuum over all others is Consumer Reports 2014 rated it #2 (compared to the #1 which is four times more expensive)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Good product at a very good price

10/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only had the vacuum for two weeks and used about four times. Purchased because of the very high review rating given by Consumer Reports (rated No. 1 in its class - higher than the Dyson). My requisites for purchase were light weight like a Dyson, a retractable cord, and good performance on carpet. Product meets all three requirements and is easy and light weight to use. We have an older Hoover which is a tank and hard to use. We also have a 1 year old Kenmore canister which really excels for cleaning but like all canisters it is awkward to use. I like this new Hoover very much with its retractable cord which is a little short at 27-ft long but have not found it to be a problem. Will write a better review in six months.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Hoover T Series

09/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chose this model based upon Consumer Reports review; they were spot on. Worked great right out of the box. Easy to use and picks up dirt well, carpet or bare floor. This is a very good product for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Became impossible after 6 months

03/02/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This had so many good reviews, I thought "Why not give it a shot." After a few months (long enough that the box was thrown out) the belt started coming off all the time. If I leaned on it too much it stopped the roller and the belt came off. If I just set the vacuum down on the high-pile rug to use the hose, the belt came off. Just set it down - forget trying to use it. So now I can't even use it to clean the living room rug. Today, it sucked up the cord and before I could get it turned off, it stripped the cord down to the wire. Now, with it taped, I know the retractable cord feature will soon stop working. With house rabbits, the cord retractor was a definite plus. Soon, I won't be able to use that either. Plus the hose is way too short. It does have retractability, but it's so strong it never stays extended. I'm replacing it and it won't be with a Hoover. My last cheap vaccum lasted years and it was a Bissel.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Probably a great vacuum, but not what expected.

05/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased this vacuum specifically due to high ratings in Consumer Reports for it's ability to handle both hard floors and pet hair. Unfortunately, after it was delivered we found out that *some* versions of this model have a switch to turn off the roller and some don't -- ours didn't. Despite the fact that the box clearly stated it was made for carpet and hardwood floors, the manual clearly stated you need the one with the switch to do hardwood floors. We boxed it up, took it back, and got a different vacuum.
So, we give this 3 stars (average) only because we didn't really get a chance to even try it out. For carpet, we think this would have been a great vacuum (nice features), but for what we wanted, it didn't cut it. If you want to vacuum hardwood floors, be sure you get the version with the switch to turn off the roller!
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Excellent pickup and no bags to buy

10/22/2014
By ,
Shelton, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like to consult Consumer Reports before I make a big purchase. After doing that my last two vacuums were a different brand. However this time in comparing models I chose this Hoover and I am very glad I did. It has excellent pick up. The fact that it is bag less means I don't run out of bags at an inopportune time. You can see how much debris is in the cup to judge when to empty it. Something I especially like picking up hair from two cats. It also has a neat little feature in that it rewinds the cord by simply stepping on a peddle. So excellent pick up, lightweight, no bags to buy, no cord to rewind. I'm a happy customer. I think you will be too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,397 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  70 Next