Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Deep clean those dirty floors with the Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Upright Vacuum. The WindTunnel Rewind combines Hoover's patented Dual Path WindTunnel Technology for the best carpet cleaning performance, with the benefits of Cyclonic Technology for strong suction power and less filter maintenance. Equipped with a powerful 12 amp motor, the Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Rewind also features a system check indicator. This helps signal when the dust cup needs emptying and when the filter needs cleaning in order to maintain peak performance. A rinsable HEPA filter saves money, too - with no need to buy replacement filters. The WindTunnel Rewind's other notable features include an auto cord rewind and on board tools for precision cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.179 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1567 Reviews) 1380
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
872
4 stars
421
3 stars
78
2 stars
74
1 star
122
Customer Recommendation85%1,328 out of 1,555reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
70 Questions | 645 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
872
4 stars
421
3 stars
78
2 stars
74
1 star
122
Customer Reviews
Review 341 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great suction power on carpets.

12/02/2013
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was suprised at the versatility of this vacuum. It is easy to move around and the attachments are readily available for quick use. I also like the long cord that is easily retracted.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 342 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Powerful suction in the beginning but..

11/03/2013
By ,
Bay Area, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this vacuum at around March 2013 and in the beginning the suction was very powerful. It picks up every dirt on the carpet and on bare floors but after six months later this vacuum lost its suction ( can't even pick up little things like small dirt on the floor ). Even though I was cleaning the filters and disposing the dirt every time, it just lost the suction power. Also, it over heats and I have to wait for another hour just to cool off. For now I have to replace this vacuum and would never buy another Hoover brand again.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 343 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Nice Vacuum

11/28/2013
By ,
Akron, Oh.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My vacuum died and I purchased this one because of the reviews. My daughter does most of the vacuuming and she likes it however, she complains that she wishes the cord was longer, other than that we are pleased with the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 344 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Our Wal-Mart does not stock the belts GO Figure

12/03/2013
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the Vac but our loacl Wal-mart never has the belt in stock. Twice now we had to go to Rosauers to find a belt.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 345 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Expectations Met!

03/12/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this unit - lighter than my Hoover at 1/2 the cost - has all the features I need - if it last for 3 years I'll get my money's worth!
Very content.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 346 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great Bagless vacuums1

12/04/2013
By ,
Upper Marlboro,MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, one of the best vacuums I have ever used.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 347 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great Buy.

11/28/2013
By ,
Lafayette, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, this vacuum is an excellent choice for anyone. The lack of swivel head and overall weight can require some muscle to use. However, it works great and can be use on both carpet and bare floor.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 348 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great for picking up Pet hair! Very quiet too.

12/04/2013
By ,
Richmond,Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really like this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 349 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Very good Vacuum

11/29/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Happy with this Vacuum it does an excellent job much better than my old high dollar vacuum for ALOT less $$$.I guess this is why Comsumer Report recommends this Hoover
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 350 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Nice for the price

11/15/2013
By ,
Melbourne Beach FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a Eureka about a week before I got this one and it threw the dirt out the back so I return it. I got on the computer and Google 'Best Vacuums' and read the reviews on the top 5. I chose this one and so far I couldn't be happier. The suction is very good, it is easy to maneuver and I love the retractable cord. The Hoover T-Series Wind Tunnel Rewind is very nice for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 351 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

No "Suction Only Mode" on this vacuum

06/21/2012
By ,
Charleston SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just received this product and put it together. When trying to use if for the first time I could not locate the "Suction Only" button. After 5 mins of turning the vacuum all over I eventually found out that this vacuum does not have said button.
This is an issue because if you leave the vacuum on for an extended period of time on longer carpet you can burn the carpet. This is something Hoover is clearly aware of because the Cautions Warnings list "ALWAYS PUT THE CLEANER IN "SUCTION ONLY MODE" (Available on select models only) during tool use.
Ridiculous!
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 352 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great vacuMe

11/06/2013
By ,
Walnut ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuMe for the price is great and I just love it as you know the first one didn't work and so I ordered again and it is still a Hoover but a very very good one I just love it its a little heavy but it will stay downstairs as I have another one to put upstairs this vacu.Me has the lift I wanted and the drive is great love the color and all the other components and especially the rewind cord which is quite long but I do have to put a extension cord on it for my home.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 353 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Not up to the hype

03/12/2013
By ,
upstate NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I researched before I purchased and thought I'd found a good value for the reduced price I'd gotten on Walmart.com (could not find the model in local stores so figure it's soon to be discontinued). I was initially pleased with how quickly it assembled and used it right away. First impressions included that it was quieter than expected but felt a certain give/bend in the handle when I maneuvered it back and forth and side to side. Felt the the plastic used to construct the entire machine gave it a certain cheap feel and a concern for how long it would last. Seemed to pick up a lot of dirt but it began to "cut-out" or stop intermittently after only a few minutes of use and, upon troubleshooting with the manual, decided it must be the Thermal Protector intended to avoid overheating. I liked the idea of the safeguard but it seemed to be activating way too early and often and was a definite inconvenience. Second time I used it, I tried the hose and upholstery portion and was not pleased with the lack of power. The upholstery attachment itself was almost useless. Last time I used the machine before I returned it to the store, I noticed the dirt cup was not filling up and then I started smelling the dust and dirt that was being thrown into the air instead. Don't know if I'd been unlucky enough to just get a defective machine but I got my money back and am looking for better quality in my next purchase.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 354 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Good for the price

11/07/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this because it was the highest rated vacuum on Consumer Reports that I could afford. My last vacuum was a Dyson, and this is clearly not a Dyson. The plastic is a cheaper grade and it is much louder. However, I am quite satisfied with the vacuum so far. I like the rewind cord and it is light-weight and easy to maneuver. The suction is great. The hose is a bit awkward - too short and not that easy to get on and off. But, for the price, it's a great option.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 355 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

great vacuum especially for the price

04/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I bought an electrolux vacuum for $280.00. The vacuum was decent but there was nothing special about it, considering the price. I got a monthly subscription for consumer reports and this vacuum had the highest rating, couldn't believe a $99.00 vacuum out beat vacuums costing $400-600! So I returned the vacuum I originally bought and got the Hoover. Shipping was 99 cent and the vacuum arrived in 4 days in great condition. The Hoover vacuum works great, its powerful and does what it was designed to to do. I have a golden retriever and this vacuum has amazed me on just how much hair, dandruff, and dust it consumes. Buy this product, you get your bang for your buck!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 356 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Not as good as rated to be

09/05/2011
By ,
Wilmington, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's very maneuverable, love the retractable cord, however it does not seem to have good suction on carpet.
Pros: Cord Length, Ease of Use
Cons: Suction
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 357 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

This vacuum rocks!!

11/13/2013
By ,
New York City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are big fans. I don't think I ever had a vacuum that actually worked now that I've tried this one. And for the price I can make no complaints. We were horrified at how much dirt and dust it sucked up the first time since we thought our old vacuum worked ok. The standard has been lifted. I (and Consumer Reports -where I checked b4 purchasing) highly recommend this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 358 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great vacuum

11/28/2013
By ,
Dayton, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I rated a 4 because I would have preffered having a cord to rewind on the outside (not a rewindable)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 359 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Really good vacuum cleaner.

11/08/2013
By ,
Sedona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great suction. Goes from hard floor to rug with a quick turn of the height knob very easily. Only thing I don't love is the length of the extension hose, should be longer - can't reach very far. Other than that, really good - we have two long hair cats... lots of fur balls to chase around! So far, so good! Plus it's a pretty green and the retractable cord is sooooo easy and nice! Just watch your toes!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 360 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great price and even greater product!

10/28/2013
By ,
Long Beach, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is awesome. The weight is perfect not too heavy not too light. It seems to be very good quality. The price is good. This vacuum has great, no scratch that it has super great suction and sucks up dirt you never knew was there. I have been vacuuming for the past week and I don't know where all this dirt keeps coming from! This is a great buy and you will NOT regret it. The button to auto rewind the cord is great, no more bending over! The color is nice as well. Best vacuum ever!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
341-360 of 1,214 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  16 17 18 19 20  ...  61 Next