Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Deep clean those dirty floors with the Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Upright Vacuum. The WindTunnel Rewind combines Hoover's patented Dual Path WindTunnel Technology for the best carpet cleaning performance, with the benefits of Cyclonic Technology for strong suction power and less filter maintenance. Equipped with a powerful 12 amp motor, the Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Rewind also features a system check indicator. This helps signal when the dust cup needs emptying and when the filter needs cleaning in order to maintain peak performance. A rinsable HEPA filter saves money, too - with no need to buy replacement filters. The WindTunnel Rewind's other notable features include an auto cord rewind and on board tools for precision cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.196 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(2189 Reviews) 2002
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,227
4 stars
582
3 stars
121
2 stars
100
1 star
159
Customer Recommendation86%1,866 out of 2,171reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
94 Questions | 769 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,227
4 stars
582
3 stars
121
2 stars
100
1 star
159
Customer Reviews
Review 341 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Hoover T-Series WInd-Tunnel rewind bagless vacuum

02/12/2012
By ,
Peoria, Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There are way too many things on this vacuum. To many buttons to push to get the cord out, rewind the cord, get the handle to move, take the filter out, etc. Also, there are not a lot of attachments. It was only $99.00, next time I go with a Dyson, more money, but less of the things that can't break. Not particulary happy with this at all.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 342 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

great vacuum especially for the price

04/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I bought an electrolux vacuum for $280.00. The vacuum was decent but there was nothing special about it, considering the price. I got a monthly subscription for consumer reports and this vacuum had the highest rating, couldn't believe a $99.00 vacuum out beat vacuums costing $400-600! So I returned the vacuum I originally bought and got the Hoover. Shipping was 99 cent and the vacuum arrived in 4 days in great condition. The Hoover vacuum works great, its powerful and does what it was designed to to do. I have a golden retriever and this vacuum has amazed me on just how much hair, dandruff, and dust it consumes. Buy this product, you get your bang for your buck!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 343 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great Vacuum!

09/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had needed a new vacuum cleaner for a while and just kept putting it off. My husband got online and starting trying to figure out the best cleaner for the price. We went with this one because of the good reviews and price. I love this cleaner! It's a little smaller than the last cleaner I had but it does such a great job. We have two indoor cats and lots of carpet so I needed a vacuum that could handle the cat hair. I was amazed at how much hair and dirt it sucked up. I had vacuumed a few days before with my old vacuum so I didn't think I would have much hair/dirt to get up but this vacuum really cleaned well. It's light weight and easy to handle. The only negative thing I can say about this vacuum is the cord isn't as long as my other vacuum but because it's such a great vacuum it doesn't even matter.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 344 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

No "Suction Only Mode" on this vacuum

06/21/2012
By ,
Charleston SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just received this product and put it together. When trying to use if for the first time I could not locate the "Suction Only" button. After 5 mins of turning the vacuum all over I eventually found out that this vacuum does not have said button.
This is an issue because if you leave the vacuum on for an extended period of time on longer carpet you can burn the carpet. This is something Hoover is clearly aware of because the Cautions Warnings list "ALWAYS PUT THE CLEANER IN "SUCTION ONLY MODE" (Available on select models only) during tool use.
Ridiculous!
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 345 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Good Efficeient Vac For The Price.

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My previous Hoover lasted well over 20 years....when it finally kicked it last month I researched vac's through Consumer Reports. No surprise this vac rated very well for the money. I ordered it immediately. Easy to assemble and does a fine job. My pro's are; needs a longer cord & a light on the base would be nice (my old one had both). It get's the job done with no problems. I recommend to anyone on a budget!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 346 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

More power than I imagined

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an easy to maneuver, light weight power house with the added feature of pushing a button to empty the tank. This vacuum doesn't slip under low furniture but I knew that going in. Since I am considered by others to be a senior citizen I should add that I most appreciate getting the job done faster and with less effort than ever before.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 347 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great vacuum for carpets

02/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't believe how much dirt this vacuum continues to pull out of my 3 year old neglected carpets. The only problem with that is that I have to keep emptying the dirt container after each room. With regard to attachments, there are only two, the skinny crevice tool and the air driven powered mini carpet tool for stairs. The hose is a little short also for reaching high places. All together, though, I love my new vacuum cleaner.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 348 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

This sucker is good.

02/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I researched a well known consumer mag reviewing bagless uprights and it performed very well. The electrical cord rewind feature is convenient, though I thought that the gauge of the cord was on the thin side. The hose for the attachments could be longer. The dirt cup gasket had traces of dust where it aligns with body of vacuum, indicating to me that the seal is not great. Slightly on the heavy side, not too loud. Haven't had it long. The price was right.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 349 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

This vac does the trick! Good upgrade!!

02/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have needed to upgrade from an older bagged Hoover and I had been keeping my eye on this one listed in CR as a Best Buy. It works great for the money and the power puts my old vac to shame. I ordered online and picked up at my local Wal-Mart when it arrived. I might have given this 5 stars but the package was badly damaged with large holes in it. The vacuum was undamaged however.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 350 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

2 years and still going strong!

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum cleaner two years ago to replace another Hoover vacuum cleaner. I have 2 dogs and a young child. I use this at least 3 times a week. I have not had to replace the belt or filters. It has great suction. I love where the power switch is and the auto cord rewind feature. I would not buy anything other than a Hoover. Never have. Best vacuum cleaners for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 351 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Good, but lacking

02/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This unit gives great suction while vacuuming, but the upholstery tool leaves to be desired. There is not enough suction for the tool to work properly. If too much presure is put on the tool, the brush stops rotating.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 352 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Big sucker

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was frustrated to not find this vacuum in any of the walmart stores I tried. I ended up ordering it off line, VERY reasonable shipping about $5. Shipped fast and arrived just as fast. As far as the Vacuum, it is the highest rated canister vacuum in Consumer Reports and I really can see why. It cleans carpets and bare floors very well. The tools also have excellent suction which it was rated to have. This is on par with MUCH more expensive units like Kerby and in the ratings and in practice it does better than a Dyson I have used. I paid $103 shipped to my door.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 353 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Amazing

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this a few months ago and I had done (I thought) a very thorough cleaning before giving my other vaccuum to my mom. I was amazed at how much pet hair this machine picked up. I wanted to see if the next day I would have that much more and I didn't it got it all in one vaccuuming
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 354 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Me and my vacuum !!!

02/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am enjoying my vacuum. It's powerful on rugs. Gentle on hardwood. Have not used attachments yet. But I am sure it will get the job done! I especially like the ease of pushing it. Not bulky or heavy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 355 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great Performance

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While we were pleased with the performance the vacuum arrived 3 days later than promised and did not have a way to disengage the brush roller. Still a great value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 356 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Sucking up the Dirt

02/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum based on my findings in Consumer Reports. The price and ratings were very impressive so I ordered the vacuum. I really like the unit. It does a great job on carpets. The attachments are easy to use. I haven't used it on my wood floors yet but am sure it will work well there too. Pros: it does as it claims to do. Cons: does not fit under the bed therefore I can't vacuum under the bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 357 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

best vacuum i have ever bought

02/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is awesome! It has great suction. I have shag carpeting, really thick...and it picks up everything! Love love love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 358 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

shocking how dirty my floors were!

02/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first time using it, the dirt filled up in there container and I had only done two rooms in my house!!! My old vacuum must've been crappier than I thought. I'm very pleased now.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 359 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

amazing

03/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vaccum , so nice for a good price!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 360 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

not what I expected

02/25/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was seeking a good vacuum and saw this was a great seller item.. It's all good except the dirt can is so messy to empty and the dirt goes everywhere very annoyed by it
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
341-360 of 1,769 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  16 17 18 19 20  ...  89 Next