Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Deep clean those dirty floors with the Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Upright Vacuum. The WindTunnel Rewind combines Hoover's patented Dual Path WindTunnel Technology for the best carpet cleaning performance, with the benefits of Cyclonic Technology for strong suction power and less filter maintenance. Equipped with a powerful 12 amp motor, the Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Rewind also features a system check indicator. This helps signal when the dust cup needs emptying and when the filter needs cleaning in order to maintain peak performance. A rinsable HEPA filter saves money, too - with no need to buy replacement filters. The WindTunnel Rewind's other notable features include an auto cord rewind and on board tools for precision cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(2087 Reviews) 1900
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,168
4 stars
551
3 stars
116
2 stars
97
1 star
155
Customer Recommendation86%1,772 out of 2,070reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
91 Questions | 757 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,168
4 stars
551
3 stars
116
2 stars
97
1 star
155
Customer Reviews
Review 341 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great vacuum!

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time I bought a Hoover vacuum and I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 342 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Good Suction

01/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works very well and easy to dump the dust.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 343 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

picker uper

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want dirt off of the floor this is what you want to purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 344 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

So far, so good!!!

12/22/2013
By ,
Caro, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We chose this vacuum based on reviews and advice from Consumer's Report after our old vacuum finally died. So far, so good...it's everything we hoped for. It has strong suction to take care of pet hair and dirt brought in to the house. It's easy to maneuver and it's very quiet, especially compared to our old "other brand" vacuum. We like the bag-less feature and knowing when to empty the canister. Another feature is the cord wind-up; hopefully there won't be any issues with it getting snarled or stuck. We've only had this vacuum a couple of weeks. So far it's living up to the Hoover name. We should have stuck with this brand instead of trying out something different.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 345 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Finally clean

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this a light, easy to manoeuvre, vacuum, that cleaned my carpets very well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 346 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great Product -- Thus Far!! :0)

04/26/2011
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum is great!!! We have a dog that sheds a moderate amount and it gets the dog hair up. We got new carpet in 2009, vacuumed almost every other day with our old vacuum (because of the dog hair and allergies) and this vacuum is still getting some of the "new carpet fuzz" up. (For anyone who has ever gotten new carpet, the first 6-8 months the carpet is constantly clogging up your vacuum b/c of the normal wear and tear and lossening up the fibers) My only complaint THUS FAR (I say thus far b/c I read numerous reviews before purchasing this vacuum and there were lots of complaints about the durability, the cord winder, and the belt. I have not had problems with any of them), is when emptying the canister you have to take off the whole canister and open from the bottom. This can and does get kind of messy b/c dust flies out...sometimes not all of the dirt and hair come out and you have to reach your hands in the canister to loosen it.
We have had the vacuum for almost a month and so far so great!!! It is a relatively quiet, easy to push, EASY to wind up, great vacuum for the money! Happy Vacuuming!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 347 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Perfect so far

02/26/2012
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love that it is quieter than my old Dirt Devil. Love that it has two handles to hold when carrying it up/down stairs. Picks up dirt very well, haven't found any function problems so far (have only used about 6 times). Is very light and easy for this 45 year old female to haul up/down stairs.
Would like the hose to be longer and am worried about the cord becoming rewound wrong inside; that actually happened the first time we used it and there is no way to get inside the cord canister, so if it gets twisted wrong you have to really work it to get it straightened out. Advice: always rewind it slowly and hold the cord as it goes in/guide it. The directions do tell you that, and man, they are right.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 348 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Good suction and easy to use.

09/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Slight difficulty with assembly. Instructions and diagrams need to be clearer.
My biggest complaint is the short length of the electrical cord. This would be an easy fix.
Pleased with the suction and the light weight.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 349 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Best vacuum for the $$

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have pets and this vacuum picks up the dog hair very well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 350 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Good product at a very good price

10/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only had the vacuum for two weeks and used about four times. Purchased because of the very high review rating given by Consumer Reports (rated No. 1 in its class - higher than the Dyson). My requisites for purchase were light weight like a Dyson, a retractable cord, and good performance on carpet. Product meets all three requirements and is easy and light weight to use. We have an older Hoover which is a tank and hard to use. We also have a 1 year old Kenmore canister which really excels for cleaning but like all canisters it is awkward to use. I like this new Hoover very much with its retractable cord which is a little short at 27-ft long but have not found it to be a problem. Will write a better review in six months.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 351 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Cleans Pretty Good But Noisy

09/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have another vacuum that I paid a lot of money for but it is very heavy. I purchased this for the price and how lightweight it is. It does a pretty good job of cleaning the carpet and bare floors but the main thing I don't like about it is its very loud when your running it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 352 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Good vacuum for $100

06/23/2013
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had brand new carpets installed and the installers ran their professional Oreck vacuum cleaner. I then ran my new Hoover vacuum and it picked up an additional three loads of carpet fuzz (14 x 15 room). The Hoover's suction is excellent. Also it's very light and easy to maneuver. The attachment hose is short, but it's long enough for furniture but perhaps too short for vacuuming the car. Also it does not have a "headlight", which is not a deal-breaker for me, but may be for you. This vacuum is easily tops in the category of low end vacuum cleaners.
P.S. I was in Target and I saw that Hoover has a Wind Tunnel T2, which looks really high-tech and is only $130, vs. $100 for the T1.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 353 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great sucker

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly, great to maneuver, great suction, and also love the cord rewind.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 354 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

All around great vaccume

12/11/2012
By ,
Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great suction/level options, love the bar that tells you when to clean your filter, love that I can just put my foot in the button to rewind the cord even more. Being able to see through the belt and suction areas is a cool feature so you don't have to flip it over just in case. Like others have said it has no light. Not a deal breaker although it would have been nice in poorly lit areas of the house. I only have one real complaint about it which is the way you empty it. I thought you pressed a button at the top and it released from the bottom but what you do is press the button to release the canister from the vaccume then while holding it press a lever near the bottom of the canister which open the bottom. I don't like having to reach down or the dust it kicks up, seems to take some extra shaking to get it all out. Really not a huge deal but a little disappointing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 355 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great vacuum

01/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this vacuum! It works very well. The only thing I would change, is to make the cord longer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 356 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great vacuum for floors and low pile carpets.

05/21/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is one I would highly recommend. The suction is extremely powerful and picks up the dirt my canister vacuum leaves behind. The vacuum is lightweight, easy to use, has great attachments, especially the one for the stairs. It is also easy to clean after each use.
Some assembly required, but the instructions in the Owner's Manual are easy to understand. Took me about 5 minutes. I highly recommend that you read the manual before using the vacuum.
The difference between this vacuum and my original Hoover Wind Tunnel is like day and night.
I am very pleased with my new Hoover T-Series Wind Tunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum.
Makes vacuuming a pleasure and not a chore.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 357 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Expectations Met!

03/12/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this unit - lighter than my Hoover at 1/2 the cost - has all the features I need - if it last for 3 years I'll get my money's worth!
Very content.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 358 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

sucking the dust

12/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The motorized attachment doesn't spin on my carpet and is ineffective. Mechanically it runs fine but when placed on carpet the bristles are too long and get stuck as it's working. The main vacuum and other attachments are excellent on carpet and hardwood floors as advertised. Cleaning and maintenance very simple. Quick and easy assembly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 359 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Hoover t-series wind tunnel

08/25/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Hoover no cord to hassle with also no bags to change. My son has the same Vacuum and I had to order one for my home being disable it is easy on my back from bending and the price was good I check ebay and Walmart was the cheapest me and my Family just love it Thanks Walmart
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 360 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

It really sucks!

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not believe the amount of cat hair and dust our older vacuum missed. Great vacuum, great buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
341-360 of 1,676 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  16 17 18 19 20  ...  84 Next