Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Deep clean those dirty floors with the Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Upright Vacuum. The WindTunnel Rewind combines Hoover's patented Dual Path WindTunnel Technology for the best carpet cleaning performance, with the benefits of Cyclonic Technology for strong suction power and less filter maintenance. Equipped with a powerful 12 amp motor, the Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Rewind also features a system check indicator. This helps signal when the dust cup needs emptying and when the filter needs cleaning in order to maintain peak performance. A rinsable HEPA filter saves money, too - with no need to buy replacement filters. The WindTunnel Rewind's other notable features include an auto cord rewind and on board tools for precision cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.193 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(2157 Reviews) 1970
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,209
4 stars
570
3 stars
121
2 stars
100
1 star
157
Customer Recommendation86%1,837 out of 2,140reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
92 Questions | 768 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,209
4 stars
570
3 stars
121
2 stars
100
1 star
157
Customer Reviews
Review 341 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great sweeper

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picks up so much dirt that it fills the container which then it is difficult to empty. Cord on wrong side of sweeper for right handed operator. Heavy to push do seniors.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 342 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Nice Vacuum

02/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum cleaner is a great deal for the money. Very easy to use. Works well on dog hair. Moves easily from carpets or rugs to hardwoods. Love that the cord rewinds into the vacuum. Only issue is that the cord is a bit short so you have to move it to different outlets fairly frequently.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 343 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great product for the money!

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans carpet and floor very well and picks up dog's hair just as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 344 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

So far, so good!!!

12/22/2013
By ,
Caro, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We chose this vacuum based on reviews and advice from Consumer's Report after our old vacuum finally died. So far, so good...it's everything we hoped for. It has strong suction to take care of pet hair and dirt brought in to the house. It's easy to maneuver and it's very quiet, especially compared to our old "other brand" vacuum. We like the bag-less feature and knowing when to empty the canister. Another feature is the cord wind-up; hopefully there won't be any issues with it getting snarled or stuck. We've only had this vacuum a couple of weeks. So far it's living up to the Hoover name. We should have stuck with this brand instead of trying out something different.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 345 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

get what you pay for

01/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It seems to work well but does not get little crumbs close to the edge. I love the hands free cord rewind. It is nice and light but doesn't seem to pick up the heavy dirt. The dirt in the dump cup is mostly light fibers and my last vacuum was more heavy duty and pulled the tiny pieces of dirt and sand out of the carpet. Still didn't return it because our carpet is old and we plan to replace it with wood so I will use it on bare floors.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 346 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Good vacuum for $100

06/23/2013
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had brand new carpets installed and the installers ran their professional Oreck vacuum cleaner. I then ran my new Hoover vacuum and it picked up an additional three loads of carpet fuzz (14 x 15 room). The Hoover's suction is excellent. Also it's very light and easy to maneuver. The attachment hose is short, but it's long enough for furniture but perhaps too short for vacuuming the car. Also it does not have a "headlight", which is not a deal-breaker for me, but may be for you. This vacuum is easily tops in the category of low end vacuum cleaners.
P.S. I was in Target and I saw that Hoover has a Wind Tunnel T2, which looks really high-tech and is only $130, vs. $100 for the T1.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 347 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

All around great vaccume

12/11/2012
By ,
Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great suction/level options, love the bar that tells you when to clean your filter, love that I can just put my foot in the button to rewind the cord even more. Being able to see through the belt and suction areas is a cool feature so you don't have to flip it over just in case. Like others have said it has no light. Not a deal breaker although it would have been nice in poorly lit areas of the house. I only have one real complaint about it which is the way you empty it. I thought you pressed a button at the top and it released from the bottom but what you do is press the button to release the canister from the vaccume then while holding it press a lever near the bottom of the canister which open the bottom. I don't like having to reach down or the dust it kicks up, seems to take some extra shaking to get it all out. Really not a huge deal but a little disappointing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 348 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Awesome

01/28/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great suction! Removes dirt and dog hair from the edge or corner of any room without having to use the hose. Emptying is a breeze! Very loud vacuum of my hardwood floors. I wish there was a connection for the hose that would work for vacuuming under the bed. I find this to be a major problem as it gets dusty under there and the hose only get the clumps of dog hair. Maybe I can buy another attachment?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 349 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Finally a great vacuum cleaner

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great suction!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 350 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great vacuum for floors and low pile carpets.

05/21/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is one I would highly recommend. The suction is extremely powerful and picks up the dirt my canister vacuum leaves behind. The vacuum is lightweight, easy to use, has great attachments, especially the one for the stairs. It is also easy to clean after each use.
Some assembly required, but the instructions in the Owner's Manual are easy to understand. Took me about 5 minutes. I highly recommend that you read the manual before using the vacuum.
The difference between this vacuum and my original Hoover Wind Tunnel is like day and night.
I am very pleased with my new Hoover T-Series Wind Tunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum.
Makes vacuuming a pleasure and not a chore.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 351 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Love it!

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally a light weight vacuum and a breeze to use. Suction power is fantastic for picking up pet hair. Doesn't hurt my lower back and hip to use. The price is awesome for this powerful vacuum and so easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 352 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great vacuum!

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value! This vacuum is lightweight, easy to push and has excellent suction. Also is arrives with very little assembly required-just 1 screw to insert the handle and your good to go!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 353 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great Suction

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter has had this vacuum for 3 years and loves it. She got one for her college kid's first apartment, then my son got one a year ago...and now me. It is certainly a family affair now! It works superb on black lab dog hair. Bein bagless is a great feature and the attachments include a small furniture vacuum part that actually rotates with brush. Perfect to get dog hair and crumbs off couch. Jow much stuff the suction picks up is the best selling point. Can not go wrong and the price could not be more right!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 354 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Expectations Met!

03/12/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this unit - lighter than my Hoover at 1/2 the cost - has all the features I need - if it last for 3 years I'll get my money's worth!
Very content.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 355 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Lightweight and works great

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! It's light and works really great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 356 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Wind Tunnel did not impress

02/08/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This vacuum is very heavy and not easy to maneuver. The cord is short, and the beater brush never turns off on this model.
I returned after trying this on my rugs and hard wood floors.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 357 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

bulky

02/08/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Much larger and heavier than anticipated. Also more difficult to switch between carpet and floor. Dust cup doesn't empty all the way so must do it by hand BUT. Suction is good
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 358 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great Value, Great Vacuum

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was searching vacuums that wouldn't cost me a whole paycheck, but yet worked! Read reviews then bought consumer reports and researched more reviews. This vacuum came highly recommended for pet hair. It works great, the tools have great suction and it was on sale at the time for $100. Thought it was too good to be true, but it wasn't. Great product, highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 359 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Not as good as rated to be

09/05/2011
By ,
Wilmington, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's very maneuverable, love the retractable cord, however it does not seem to have good suction on carpet.
Pros: Cord Length, Ease of Use
Cons: Suction
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 360 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Hoover T-Series WInd-Tunnel rewind bagless vacuum

02/12/2012
By ,
Peoria, Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There are way too many things on this vacuum. To many buttons to push to get the cord out, rewind the cord, get the handle to move, take the filter out, etc. Also, there are not a lot of attachments. It was only $99.00, next time I go with a Dyson, more money, but less of the things that can't break. Not particulary happy with this at all.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
341-360 of 1,742 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  16 17 18 19 20  ...  88 Next