Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Deep clean those dirty floors with the Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Upright Vacuum. The WindTunnel Rewind combines Hoover's patented Dual Path WindTunnel Technology for the best carpet cleaning performance, with the benefits of Cyclonic Technology for strong suction power and less filter maintenance. Equipped with a powerful 12 amp motor, the Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Rewind also features a system check indicator. This helps signal when the dust cup needs emptying and when the filter needs cleaning in order to maintain peak performance. A rinsable HEPA filter saves money, too - with no need to buy replacement filters. The WindTunnel Rewind's other notable features include an auto cord rewind and on board tools for precision cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.169 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1843 Reviews) 1656
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,016
4 stars
494
3 stars
102
2 stars
91
1 star
140
Customer Recommendation85%1,555 out of 1,827reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
80 Questions | 744 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,016
4 stars
494
3 stars
102
2 stars
91
1 star
140
Customer Reviews
Review 341 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Go with the Hoover!

07/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A respected brand name and a great product. It is amazing to see what the vacuum extracts from a carpet thought to be clean already! It is a solid machine and so is a bit weightier than other vacs, but this only speaks to its quality. Best vac ever.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 342 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

This vacuum sucks--which is good!

12/20/2013
By ,
Appleton, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this vacuum based on it's #2 rating in Consumer Reports. It replaced an older Hoover, and it performs much better. It has very strong suction and is lightweight. Ordered from Walmart.com on a Sunday and it arrived on Tuesday. I would recommend this vacuum, especially for the low price when compared to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 343 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Very heavy, excellent suction, few negatives

02/13/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All features are true as advertised: Cord rewind is simple and quick. The "Start" / "Stop" button is located on the handle for ease of use. Note that the unit is very heavy if lifting to other levels is required. If you have more than one level or four to eight rooms of carpeting, you MUST disassemble the vacuum as illustrated and clean the dust that does NOT pop out of the discharge door. This will require using the provided brush to clean the cone area where dust lodges. This process is messy and dusty so be forewarned. Also, if heights of flooring call for a change, the dial is on the front of the brush housing and requires stooping down to select. If the slight negatives are not a bother, I strongly recommend a powerful cleaner without the expense of bags.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 344 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

There is nothing I like about this product.

12/29/2013
By ,
Cherry Valley, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Going to see if I can return this vacuum. Box states "lightweight" NOT even close. This is a heavy vacuum, the hose attachment doesn't reach the floor, you have to lean over the entire time you use the attachment, Not to mention how awkward it was just to stretch the cord and attach the tools to the end. The belt came off 2 x in my initial use, now it's sitting in my bedroom, because I am so frustrated with putting the belt on. The vacuum itself has a wider path than the Bissel I had before. Can't vacuum in all the quick places I used to....like under dining room chairs, space between my desk and wall, etc...I am a person who has nice carpeting, and I vacuum a lot. I would recommend this vacuum to someone who can't afford a gym membership...because it will definitely give you a workout.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 345 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Vacuum works decent

09/07/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this vacuum as it was in the middle price range, and bagless hoovers seemed to have good reviews compared to other brands, but the belt broke the same night I purchased the product. I didn't even get to use it as as soon as the power was turned on it snapped. As this item had to be shipped in I had to contact Hoover for a new belt and it has taken three times of contacting them and I still have yet to receive a new belt to replace the broken piece. So am very disappointed with Hoover. I had to personally get a new belt for a brand new purchased product to be able to use it. It works well otherwise - though the hose does not seem to reach the eight feet they stated it did. It has good suction and gets up some dirt/animal hair, the handheld upholstry cleaner works better than I thought it would as well with removing cat hair.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use
Cons: Cord Length, hose length
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 346 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Love this Vacuum!

06/30/2013
By ,
Georgetown, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking around for an easy to operate, light weight vacuum and saw this Hoover. Loved the price too. When it came and put it together ( very easy) loved it from the first start up!! Easy to clean out the dirt cup, love the retractable cord and so glad they put the start button up high on the handle. I also really like the filter- heavy duty and can be washed. I am very, very pleased with this Hoover. My last Hoover lasted 25 years and hoping this one will too! For under $100 you cannot go wrong!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 347 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great System

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only owned this vacuum for 1 month but I love it. I have a terrier who sheds constantly and the WindTunnel picks it all up. I love the attachments. I wish the corner attachment was longer but once you put the extension piece on and then the corner attachment, it works really well. I love the rotating brush attachment as well to get the couches, chairs, and beds. Don't let me down Hoover WindTunnel!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 348 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

my first bagless vac

06/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My online purchase through Walmart, brought this Hoover Upright to my door. It was on sale, and delivery fee was minimal. Assembly was simple, and intuitive. Accessories stack together, or are attacheable to the vac. Cord rewinds into the base. Vac is relatively quiet, and moves well.
I reserve an excellent rating, to see how it holds up after a year of use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 349 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Can't beat the performance at this price point

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has great suction, a rewind cord (which is not that long-only negative), and bagless (which makes it economical to own). Very happy with this model, got it on sale: EVEN BETTER.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 350 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

great vac for great price and free shipping

09/17/2013
By ,
cupertino, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was $39 less than the internet and Sears.
This vacuum has strong suction and all the desireable features - except one: short hose.
But the longer hose is only our need, as most will be satisfied with the hose length.
We will get attachments to extend the hose.
The sound is louder than a Dyson, but the rating is superior to the Dyson
Shipping was sooner than expected.
I say "buy Walmart" ? Walmart, do I get some kudos for this review
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 351 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Good Bang for the Buck

05/28/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a vacuum that would pick up things off the carpet with one pass and this one does it. You can also see the carpet being pulled up when vacuuming to indicate that the suction is working. It is a bit heavier than the Bissell I previously had, but this vacuum is so worth it. The first time we used it, my husband said the living room smelled clean and it truly did. I also recall reading reviews that stated it was loud, but for me, it is not atrociously loud....it's a vacuum so noise can be expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 352 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Awesome vacuum

06/12/2014
By ,
Opp, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To me this vacuum works better than a 1500$ Kirby. My vacuum went out on me so I borrowed my grandmothers Kirby. I didn't like her vacuum right away. I used it because it did just enough. I cleaned my sons room and used her vacuum. Well my sister bought me this vacuum as a gift and not a week later After cleaning it the first time I used my vacuum and it pulled up so much dust and dander out of the carpet. I love this vacuum and so happy my sister chose this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 353 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120
07/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst vacuum I have ever had. It clogs on every use with dog hair. The rewind cord is defective too. I dont recommend this product.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 354 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Awesome so far.

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 kids and I go through vacuums rather quickly. This one is perfect, picks up very well, easy to assemble and empty the dirty out, and best of all the cord automatically winds up into the machine so you do not have to hand roll it up!! My husband always complains that I don't wind up the cord correctly so this is an awesome feature!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 355 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Already broken and not useable

06/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I cannot recommend this to anyone because it didn't even last a year. Further more, I will probably be reluctant to shop at Walmart in the future.
Recommends this product? No
From HooverUSA06/10/2014
Hi whatajoke, we stand by our products, and your WindTunnel Rewind has a two-year warranty. If there is a problem, you can take it to our technicians at a Hoover Service Center. http://hoover.com/locator/. We might be able to give you a few tips to fix the issue yourself. Please email ian.mccormick@ttifloorcare.com so we may get more details.We want to help! --John, Hoover Customer CareHoover
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 356 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Excellent Product

11/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I also don't write reviews, but when a product is this good, I want to let others know. I have owned it's sister for several years (red color) and my only issue with it is that it's on the heavy side and a bit hard to maneuver around all the hard places to get to in a small home full of stuff. I had used the green model at my church, and it being a bit lighter, was much easier to maneuver. I bought this second unit for my new office but am so pleased with it, I kept it home and took the red one to the office. The only real difference btw this green one and the red one is that the red one has a feature that allows you to stop the brush from rotating with the push of a lever by your foot (on the left side of the unit). Otherwise they seem identical, and I think I paid a bit more for the red one. So for under a hundred dollars, and being easier to move around, it's awesome. I love the bagless feature and that it uses a filter to filter out fine dust at the exit, and you can even wash this out and continue using it for years. I always hated the fact that you could smell the dust in the air after vacuuming with other cleaners, but never with these.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 357 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

good value

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cleans really well, lightweight and easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 358 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Amazing! Really!

01/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Oreck gave up and I had been looking at Dyson and Hoover. After getting feedback from friends on what and why or why not they liked the ones they used, I decided on the Hoover. The price was $400 cheaper so I thought I would try it. Well, we got it and my husband tried it. Were we surprised at what it got out of the carpet. He has been using it every other day and it still gets stuff out every time. We have two dogs (that don't shed) and you would not believe how much they do shed!! So far we are pleased. Amazed, but pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 359 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Love love love It!!!!!!

06/17/2013
By ,
houston, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome vacuum, it was very easy to assemble. I love the hidden power cord the most, you don't have to wrap it or unwrap when your done, just press one button and it ZIPS into the vacuum, also to turn it on you only have to press one button at the top of the handle and your ready to go!!! Verses having to use your feet to turn it on. The reusable filter is amazing so you never have to worry about buying a filter, you just run it under water and its as good as new:) great vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 360 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Smoking within 20 seconds...

10/04/2011
By ,
Vermont
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was so excited to buy this vacuum, is rated one of the top 5 under $100 - I did my research. I put it together very quickly, all I had to do was screw on the handle. I plugged it in and within 20 seconds it was smoking and there was a nasty smell. The belt was put on wrong by the manufacturers obvisouly as it blew in half. I was not happy, still am not happy. I returned it and bought a Bissel in which I like it very much.
Pros: Size & Weight, Design
Cons: Ease of Use, poor assembly
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
341-360 of 1,463 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  16 17 18 19 20  ...  74 Next