Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Deep clean those dirty floors with the Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Upright Vacuum. The WindTunnel Rewind combines Hoover's patented Dual Path WindTunnel Technology for the best carpet cleaning performance, with the benefits of Cyclonic Technology for strong suction power and less filter maintenance. Equipped with a powerful 12 amp motor, the Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Rewind also features a system check indicator. This helps signal when the dust cup needs emptying and when the filter needs cleaning in order to maintain peak performance. A rinsable HEPA filter saves money, too - with no need to buy replacement filters. The WindTunnel Rewind's other notable features include an auto cord rewind and on board tools for precision cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.179 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1580 Reviews) 1393
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
878
4 stars
426
3 stars
79
2 stars
75
1 star
122
Customer Recommendation85%1,340 out of 1,568reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
70 Questions | 646 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
878
4 stars
426
3 stars
79
2 stars
75
1 star
122
Customer Reviews
Review 341 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Good Bang for the Buck

05/28/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a vacuum that would pick up things off the carpet with one pass and this one does it. You can also see the carpet being pulled up when vacuuming to indicate that the suction is working. It is a bit heavier than the Bissell I previously had, but this vacuum is so worth it. The first time we used it, my husband said the living room smelled clean and it truly did. I also recall reading reviews that stated it was loud, but for me, it is not atrociously loud....it's a vacuum so noise can be expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 342 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

For the price, this is as good as a Dyson

11/14/2013
By ,
Bay Area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this vacuum since it rated top 3 in the Consumer Reports ratings. My Dyson died and this was a good replacement. The suction is good and the suction on the accessories is even better. So strong that it almost retracts the hose back in. The only bad part about this vacuum is the fact that the cord is a bit shorter. It's not super long since it retracts. So you are able to clean one room and then you will need to unplug in another when you advance to another room. So far so good!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 343 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Recommended It

12/12/2013
By ,
Tulsa,OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just used it once and it seemed to work well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 344 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Easy to use.

12/09/2013
By ,
Canyon Country, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use and does an excellent job. Carpets dried within 2 1/2 hrs.
Pleased customer!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 345 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Lightweight and great suction

11/25/2013
By ,
Fairhill, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a powerful vacuum cleaner, CR recommended, and easy to use and clean. The only thing I wish were different is that it doesn't do well on solid floors. The brush continues to spin and it disperses most of the dirt instead of capturing it. If you are looking for one that does a good job on solid floors make sure you have an option that turns the brush off.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 346 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Expectations Met!

03/12/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this unit - lighter than my Hoover at 1/2 the cost - has all the features I need - if it last for 3 years I'll get my money's worth!
Very content.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 347 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great vacuum

12/09/2013
By ,
Greensboro nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great vacuum cleaner , light weight great extension hose and love that there is no bag.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 348 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Not a great vacuum.

12/02/2013
By ,
Chester, MT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The vacuum made a high pitched screaming noise when running. The cord rewind takes a lot of coaxing. All this when brand new. I can't imagine what it will be like after a few hours of use. I do NOT recommend this vacuum. We are taking it back.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 349 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

So sad vacuum situation

11/25/2013
By ,
Haverford, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This vacuum does a nice job vacuuming - however the first day we used it, the retractable cord shredded. Could not keep it as this would be a fire hazard. Also - the piping options to use with all of the attachments was too short. Hose extendes but then coils back. I still love Hoover products. It's a shame this one did not work out so well.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 350 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

It was a gift for my 80yo mother

12/08/2013
By ,
CIBOLO, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother loves it, she said the suction really good and it's lighter than her old one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 351 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

No "Suction Only Mode" on this vacuum

06/21/2012
By ,
Charleston SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just received this product and put it together. When trying to use if for the first time I could not locate the "Suction Only" button. After 5 mins of turning the vacuum all over I eventually found out that this vacuum does not have said button.
This is an issue because if you leave the vacuum on for an extended period of time on longer carpet you can burn the carpet. This is something Hoover is clearly aware of because the Cautions Warnings list "ALWAYS PUT THE CLEANER IN "SUCTION ONLY MODE" (Available on select models only) during tool use.
Ridiculous!
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 352 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

quiet vacuum

12/05/2013
By ,
Erie, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Hoover was much quieter than my old dirt devil and picks up more dirt, dust and other elements in our carpet. I have noticed less dust in my home.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 353 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

WORKS GREAT

12/03/2013
By ,
Lakeland, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum cleaner works much better than the previous one that I had. The only improvement I would make is quieter. It is very noisy! Other than that, I really like the vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 354 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

great vacuum especially for the price

04/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I bought an electrolux vacuum for $280.00. The vacuum was decent but there was nothing special about it, considering the price. I got a monthly subscription for consumer reports and this vacuum had the highest rating, couldn't believe a $99.00 vacuum out beat vacuums costing $400-600! So I returned the vacuum I originally bought and got the Hoover. Shipping was 99 cent and the vacuum arrived in 4 days in great condition. The Hoover vacuum works great, its powerful and does what it was designed to to do. I have a golden retriever and this vacuum has amazed me on just how much hair, dandruff, and dust it consumes. Buy this product, you get your bang for your buck!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 355 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Powerful suction in the beginning but..

11/03/2013
By ,
Bay Area, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this vacuum at around March 2013 and in the beginning the suction was very powerful. It picks up every dirt on the carpet and on bare floors but after six months later this vacuum lost its suction ( can't even pick up little things like small dirt on the floor ). Even though I was cleaning the filters and disposing the dirt every time, it just lost the suction power. Also, it over heats and I have to wait for another hour just to cool off. For now I have to replace this vacuum and would never buy another Hoover brand again.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 356 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Not as good as rated to be

09/05/2011
By ,
Wilmington, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's very maneuverable, love the retractable cord, however it does not seem to have good suction on carpet.
Pros: Cord Length, Ease of Use
Cons: Suction
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 357 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great vacuum cleaner!

11/30/2013
By ,
Tionesta, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. All the pet peeves I've had with previous bagless sweepers are gone. Really picks up pet hair (I have 2 dogs and a cat)! My favorite feature is the self winding cord! Definitely would give this vacuum cleaner a thumbs up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 358 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Not up to the hype

03/12/2013
By ,
upstate NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I researched before I purchased and thought I'd found a good value for the reduced price I'd gotten on Walmart.com (could not find the model in local stores so figure it's soon to be discontinued). I was initially pleased with how quickly it assembled and used it right away. First impressions included that it was quieter than expected but felt a certain give/bend in the handle when I maneuvered it back and forth and side to side. Felt the the plastic used to construct the entire machine gave it a certain cheap feel and a concern for how long it would last. Seemed to pick up a lot of dirt but it began to "cut-out" or stop intermittently after only a few minutes of use and, upon troubleshooting with the manual, decided it must be the Thermal Protector intended to avoid overheating. I liked the idea of the safeguard but it seemed to be activating way too early and often and was a definite inconvenience. Second time I used it, I tried the hose and upholstery portion and was not pleased with the lack of power. The upholstery attachment itself was almost useless. Last time I used the machine before I returned it to the store, I noticed the dirt cup was not filling up and then I started smelling the dust and dirt that was being thrown into the air instead. Don't know if I'd been unlucky enough to just get a defective machine but I got my money back and am looking for better quality in my next purchase.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 359 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great Vacuum for a great price!

12/03/2013
By ,
Hathaway Pines, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I also have a self propelled Hoover that I spent $300.00 on and this new one works just as well if not better! You can't beat it for the price!! And the shipping is FREE!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 360 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great suction power on carpets.

12/02/2013
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was suprised at the versatility of this vacuum. It is easy to move around and the attachments are readily available for quick use. I also like the long cord that is easily retracted.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
341-360 of 1,227 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  16 17 18 19 20  ...  62 Next