Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Deep clean those dirty floors with the Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Upright Vacuum. The WindTunnel Rewind combines Hoover's patented Dual Path WindTunnel Technology for the best carpet cleaning performance, with the benefits of Cyclonic Technology for strong suction power and less filter maintenance. Equipped with a powerful 12 amp motor, the Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Rewind also features a system check indicator. This helps signal when the dust cup needs emptying and when the filter needs cleaning in order to maintain peak performance. A rinsable HEPA filter saves money, too - with no need to buy replacement filters. The WindTunnel Rewind's other notable features include an auto cord rewind and on board tools for precision cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.181 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1717 Reviews) 1530
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
955
4 stars
460
3 stars
90
2 stars
81
1 star
131
Customer Recommendation85%1,455 out of 1,703reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
75 Questions | 717 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
955
4 stars
460
3 stars
90
2 stars
81
1 star
131
Customer Reviews
Review 341 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great Vacuum!

03/21/2014
By ,
Noblesville, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased this vacuum last week, and it's been very good so far. It was easy putting it together and got it going in no time. It really "sucks" up the dirt! I've had Bissell before and had no complaints on that, and also had Hoover products as well. If you want a good vacuum, look into this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 342 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Good Bang for the Buck

05/28/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a vacuum that would pick up things off the carpet with one pass and this one does it. You can also see the carpet being pulled up when vacuuming to indicate that the suction is working. It is a bit heavier than the Bissell I previously had, but this vacuum is so worth it. The first time we used it, my husband said the living room smelled clean and it truly did. I also recall reading reviews that stated it was loud, but for me, it is not atrociously loud....it's a vacuum so noise can be expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 343 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Good For the price

11/08/2013
By ,
Elkton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was a good buy and performs well. highly rated in consumer reports.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 344 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Good Value - This vacuum really sucks!

12/21/2010
By ,
Norfolk, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this vacuum to replace a Eureka that has been great on hardwood floors, but has slowly disintegrated over the years. I used Consumer Reports to guide me and this is a Best Buy. One down side is the rotating brush cannot be turned off, as it shoots stuff back at your feet (like Christmas tree needles). On the plus side, it is a very strong suction through the head and the hose attachment. It is easy to use and easy to empty. I love the bagless feature, and the cord rewind. We have three dogs and there is no shortage of pet hair build up. This vacuum grabs it and swallows it up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 345 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Did OK...then broke

10/26/2011
By ,
Asheville, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Because the beater bar cannot be shut off, when I removed the hose to get into the corners of the room, the vacuum sucked up the fringe of a carpet, breaking the vacuum's belt. Other than this, the thing did fine for the 5 times I used it. I continued to use the hose (happily, with no beater bar spinning) until I returned the vacuum tonight, under its 90-day return policy.
Although this received Consumer Report's top rating for a bagless vacuum, I'd have to say I wouldn't recommend it to a friend. I do have friends who recommended it to me, however, so there are people who do like it!
Cons: Design
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 346 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Really nice vacuum

03/07/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is being used to clean out an old house. The dust was an inch thick at the
very least. It vacuumed up the stuff and we emptied it about 10 times (just for 3 rooms)
proof that it worked. Love the cord rewind...hope it lasts forever, like the idea you can
wash the filter so saves you $$$. Love NO BAGS, and the wand detaches for those hard
to reach places and does a great job. All in all, very satisfied. The price was right too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 347 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Love love love It!!!!!!

06/17/2013
By ,
houston, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome vacuum, it was very easy to assemble. I love the hidden power cord the most, you don't have to wrap it or unwrap when your done, just press one button and it ZIPS into the vacuum, also to turn it on you only have to press one button at the top of the handle and your ready to go!!! Verses having to use your feet to turn it on. The reusable filter is amazing so you never have to worry about buying a filter, you just run it under water and its as good as new:) great vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 348 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Good Performing Vacuum

01/22/2014
By ,
Hollister, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this vacuum because it was rated the highest by Consumer Reports. Also, we both have allergies and it has a Hepa filter and is bag less. It does a good job cleaning our carpet and ceramic tile floors. It has 5 adjustment levels. It took us a few tries to find the right height for our floors. It has a retractable cord that is convenient for storage. Dust, dirt, and pet hair is collected in the canister and sealed in with no lingering odors when not emptied. When needed, the canister empties with a push of a button. It's lightweight and easy to maneuver, going under furniture easily. We have a cat and the hair does not wrap around the revolving brushes, so no need to stop and untangle them. The only con I have, why I gave it a four star rating, is that the vacuum makes a whistling sound when running, though it's not as loud as our old sweeper that scares our cat. The sound does lessen each time we use the vacuum. It has really nice attachments but we have not used them yet. The body seems sturdy and is an attractive color. The on and off switch is right on the handle and easy to locate. To release and lower the handle, it has a small pedal that you tap with your foot. It is a well designed vacuum and so far, no problems or complaints. For the money, it's a great value and product compared to other higher priced vacuums.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 349 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Has everything I need in a vacuum cleaner.

09/15/2013
By ,
South Central PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy. Does everything I expected in a vacuum cleaner....and more. I was amazed at the pet hair that this vacuum cleaner picked up even though I had just swept my carpets the day before with my old vacuum. In my opinion, this vacuum works as well as those costing two or three times as much. Very pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 350 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

picks up pet hair great

03/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only draw backs is the noise and emptying the cannister is a chore in itself
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 351 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Hoover T-Series Windtunnel bagless vacuum.

02/06/2014
By ,
Central WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum has lived up to my expectations of an excellent but affordable vacuum. The suction of the vacuum and it's attachments work great and are very powerful. Two features that I have found useful are the on/off switch on the handle and the wind up cord. It also empties fairly easily. A few things that I don't care for is that the cord does not seem that long and I have to re-plug the vacuum to fully vacuum a large room. Also the hose does not seem that long but I think it may stretch after repeated uses. Overall-- Excellent Vacuum with powerful suction and time saving rewind cord.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 352 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Love this vaccum!!

10/10/2013
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this vaccum for two years now and love it. have never had a problem to date. I would recommend to anyone who wants a bagless, easy to use, light weight vaccum. love the retractable cord too!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 353 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Returning Today!

05/25/2011
By ,
Atlanta, Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this based off of the options and reviews and I am completely dissatisfied. It did not come with the screw to attach the handle to the base for starters. Once I got it attached the belt and roller fell apart. It was extremely loud (I know vacuums aren't quiet but this was awful). It broke within the first use. Im so diappointed and Im not looking forward to shopping for another vacuum ... starting to wonder if you really do have to fork out a lot of money to get a quality vacuum ...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 354 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great Vacume

03/23/2014
By ,
Southern IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've lived in my apt over 6 years and never had a good vacuum. I was shocked all the duct it collected, how easy it was to clean, and the hose and extras make it all very easy. Its very easy to push.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 355 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Works very well!

03/29/2014
By ,
Laguna Niguel
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works so well the dirt canister gets full very quickly. LOL!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 356 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Excellent Vacuum

07/19/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum cleaner on rollback for $99. It was a great purchase. It arrived 4 days ahead of the suggested delivery date and it was very easy to assemble. The vacuum cleaner has a powerful suction and works really well. The filter is easy to wash, so you never need to replace it. All of the attachments are very nice. Plus, the canister is very easy to empty. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 357 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

A good buy. We're happy.

03/26/2014
By ,
Hainesville, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum is just as advertised. It picks up well. Is light weight and we're very happy with our decision to purchase it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 358 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120
09/18/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As usual, your product are wonderful. This is a house warming gift for my daughter, she and my grandson fights over who is going vaccum. Product is what i exspected it to be. LOOOOOOOOOVELY. I can't wait to retire to shop until I drop in Walmart. :)))
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 359 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

It Sucks!!

09/10/2013
By ,
Richmond Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great suction, convenient and easy to use. Nice not having to purchase bags, simply dump the canister when it is full. Only drawback is the attachment mechanism is a little cheesy; it does not connect as securely as it should. (thats the reason for the four stars instead of five)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 360 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Vacuum works decent

09/07/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this vacuum as it was in the middle price range, and bagless hoovers seemed to have good reviews compared to other brands, but the belt broke the same night I purchased the product. I didn't even get to use it as as soon as the power was turned on it snapped. As this item had to be shipped in I had to contact Hoover for a new belt and it has taken three times of contacting them and I still have yet to receive a new belt to replace the broken piece. So am very disappointed with Hoover. I had to personally get a new belt for a brand new purchased product to be able to use it. It works well otherwise - though the hose does not seem to reach the eight feet they stated it did. It has good suction and gets up some dirt/animal hair, the handheld upholstry cleaner works better than I thought it would as well with removing cat hair.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use
Cons: Cord Length, hose length
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
341-360 of 1,351 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  16 17 18 19 20  ...  68 Next