Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Deep clean those dirty floors with the Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Upright Vacuum. The WindTunnel Rewind combines Hoover's patented Dual Path WindTunnel Technology for the best carpet cleaning performance, with the benefits of Cyclonic Technology for strong suction power and less filter maintenance. Equipped with a powerful 12 amp motor, the Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Rewind also features a system check indicator. This helps signal when the dust cup needs emptying and when the filter needs cleaning in order to maintain peak performance. A rinsable HEPA filter saves money, too - with no need to buy replacement filters. The WindTunnel Rewind's other notable features include an auto cord rewind and on board tools for precision cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1736 Reviews) 1549
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
961
4 stars
467
3 stars
93
2 stars
83
1 star
132
Customer Recommendation85%1,471 out of 1,722reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
75 Questions | 720 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
961
4 stars
467
3 stars
93
2 stars
83
1 star
132
Customer Reviews
Review 341 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

So far....so good!

02/11/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looked at many reviews before making purchase and decided on this one. I have only used it once as we just got it, but so far it has been great!! I was completely shocked at the amount of dirt it had picked up. Even my husband commented how the carpets and rugs looked brand new. The cord rewind also was very nice. But of course- no product is ever ‘perfect’, so below are the pros/cons I have ran into so far.
Pros:
Was easy to put together
Great suction power
Easy to clean
Retractable cord
Cons:
Power Cord is kind of short
Kind of hard to push (when on lowest setting at least)
Power hand tool does not stay on vacuum very well
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 342 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Easy to Handle and Has Great Suction

02/01/2014
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Kenmore canister vacuum and I was not happy with it. The switch malfunctioned and I had to pull the cord out of the wall to make it stop. My husband installed a new switch but it malfunctioned right away. It was also cumbersome to pull around. After using the Hoover, I noticed that the Kenmore was not getting all the dirt from my rugs and floor because the removable canister on the Hoover filled up very quickly. It was amazing what was sucked up. My only complaint is that the cord is not long enough. But it does automatically rewind which is a great feature. The Hoover cost me one quarter of the price of the Kenmore and I am very happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 343 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

So far so good!

10/11/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although it has only been a few weeks, we really like this vacuum. It is quieter than our last one, cleans better, has a larger bagless compartment, and is easy to use and empty. My only concern is the cord retraction mechanism can be a little bit of a hassle some times.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 344 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Good so far on pet hair / carpets

03/02/2014
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this based upon the consumer reports reviews and got it at Walmart because of a sale. We are happy with the performance of the vacuum so far after 2 weeks. We have (3) cats and wall to wall carpets and it has worked excellent. The dust & dirt bin was easy to empty. The cord retract feature is nice. Even though the cord is a little shorter than the one on our previous vacuum, we just added a short extension cord to make up the difference. It is a light vacuum and the handles make it easy to take it up and down stairs in our 2-story Colonial.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 345 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Love love love It!!!!!!

06/17/2013
By ,
houston, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome vacuum, it was very easy to assemble. I love the hidden power cord the most, you don't have to wrap it or unwrap when your done, just press one button and it ZIPS into the vacuum, also to turn it on you only have to press one button at the top of the handle and your ready to go!!! Verses having to use your feet to turn it on. The reusable filter is amazing so you never have to worry about buying a filter, you just run it under water and its as good as new:) great vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 346 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Pretty Good

11/12/2013
By ,
Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This model does a good job! I don't think I'll have to vacuum as much as I did before; the carpet is holding its own longer than I'm used to. I'm sorry I haven't used any attachments yet, so I can't evaluate those. The only thing I'm not happy about is that I have to literally pull out the dirt from the cup with my hands - that's why it only got three stars. There's a lot of silky dog hair in my house from an Australian Shepard, and it may be that is keeping the canister from emptying as it normally would. Whatever the reason, it pops open just as described, and absolutely nothing falls out - lol! And the canister warning never comes on before I go to clean it out, so it's not that it's too full. Maybe I'm not waiting until it's full enough? Anyway, since I'm used to a bagged cleaner, this issue is especially disgusting for me. But because this is light-weight, is not self-propelled (which always pulls me across the room or hurts my back while I fight that), and has excellent pick-up suction, I am going to keep it - and use disposable gloves to cover my hands as I pull out the canister contents each time. For the price, I doubt I'll get any closer to what I wanted; they just don't make 'em like they used to.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 347 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

No-Brainer

04/08/2014
By ,
Buffalo Grove, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm soooo glad to be rid of my Eureka bagged vacuum cleaner! This Hoover came highly recommended by Consumer Reports, and Walmart's price of $99 with free delivery to my door made this purchase a no-brainer!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 348 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Returning Today!

05/25/2011
By ,
Atlanta, Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this based off of the options and reviews and I am completely dissatisfied. It did not come with the screw to attach the handle to the base for starters. Once I got it attached the belt and roller fell apart. It was extremely loud (I know vacuums aren't quiet but this was awful). It broke within the first use. Im so diappointed and Im not looking forward to shopping for another vacuum ... starting to wonder if you really do have to fork out a lot of money to get a quality vacuum ...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 349 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

I like this Vacuum

04/08/2014
By ,
Saginaw, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this Vacuum. I bought this vacuum for work and home it works good and you don't have to mess with a bag. Filters are nice after you vacuum with the Hepa filter the place feels and smells fresh!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 350 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

great vaccum

04/15/2014
By ,
mobile al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great vaccum,easy to use and empty
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 351 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

good purchase

04/06/2014
By ,
Albany ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this vacuum based on the reviews I read. Easy to put together because you only have to snap on a few pieces. Moves vey easily and picks up alot of deep dust in my carpets. Happy with the purchase. Would recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 352 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Be careful with the carpet adjustment

04/07/2014
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The belt broke on day one, but Hoover sent me free replacements right away. This machine sucked up a ton of stuff the first time I used it. It is certainly better than the vac it replaced.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 353 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Good For the price

11/08/2013
By ,
Elkton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was a good buy and performs well. highly rated in consumer reports.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 354 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Has everything I need in a vacuum cleaner.

09/15/2013
By ,
South Central PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy. Does everything I expected in a vacuum cleaner....and more. I was amazed at the pet hair that this vacuum cleaner picked up even though I had just swept my carpets the day before with my old vacuum. In my opinion, this vacuum works as well as those costing two or three times as much. Very pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 355 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Vacuum works decent

09/07/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this vacuum as it was in the middle price range, and bagless hoovers seemed to have good reviews compared to other brands, but the belt broke the same night I purchased the product. I didn't even get to use it as as soon as the power was turned on it snapped. As this item had to be shipped in I had to contact Hoover for a new belt and it has taken three times of contacting them and I still have yet to receive a new belt to replace the broken piece. So am very disappointed with Hoover. I had to personally get a new belt for a brand new purchased product to be able to use it. It works well otherwise - though the hose does not seem to reach the eight feet they stated it did. It has good suction and gets up some dirt/animal hair, the handheld upholstry cleaner works better than I thought it would as well with removing cat hair.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use
Cons: Cord Length, hose length
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 356 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Excellent Vacuum

07/19/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum cleaner on rollback for $99. It was a great purchase. It arrived 4 days ahead of the suggested delivery date and it was very easy to assemble. The vacuum cleaner has a powerful suction and works really well. The filter is easy to wash, so you never need to replace it. All of the attachments are very nice. Plus, the canister is very easy to empty. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 357 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Works great

04/13/2014
By ,
Indianapolis In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Couldn't be happier
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 358 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Love this vaccum!!

10/10/2013
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this vaccum for two years now and love it. have never had a problem to date. I would recommend to anyone who wants a bagless, easy to use, light weight vaccum. love the retractable cord too!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 359 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Very good sweeper at a great price!

04/05/2014
By ,
Elizabeth, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually bought this same sweeper years ago and wore it out! It has great suction and is easy to empty and clean. I love the cord rewind. It's a great sweeper at an affordable price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 360 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

You get what you pay for

04/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quite possibly the WORST vacuum I have ever purchased. I could pick up more running a lint roller across my carpet. Horrible/No suction power. I'm sorry I ever bought it and will be looking for a new vacuum ASAP.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
341-360 of 1,370 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  16 17 18 19 20  ...  69 Next