Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Deep clean those dirty floors with the Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Upright Vacuum. The WindTunnel Rewind combines Hoover's patented Dual Path WindTunnel Technology for the best carpet cleaning performance, with the benefits of Cyclonic Technology for strong suction power and less filter maintenance. Equipped with a powerful 12 amp motor, the Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Rewind also features a system check indicator. This helps signal when the dust cup needs emptying and when the filter needs cleaning in order to maintain peak performance. A rinsable HEPA filter saves money, too - with no need to buy replacement filters. The WindTunnel Rewind's other notable features include an auto cord rewind and on board tools for precision cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.169 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1746 Reviews) 1559
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
961
4 stars
471
3 stars
95
2 stars
86
1 star
133
Customer Recommendation85%1,475 out of 1,732reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
75 Questions | 724 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
961
4 stars
471
3 stars
95
2 stars
86
1 star
133
Customer Reviews
Review 341 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Excellent Product

11/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I also don't write reviews, but when a product is this good, I want to let others know. I have owned it's sister for several years (red color) and my only issue with it is that it's on the heavy side and a bit hard to maneuver around all the hard places to get to in a small home full of stuff. I had used the green model at my church, and it being a bit lighter, was much easier to maneuver. I bought this second unit for my new office but am so pleased with it, I kept it home and took the red one to the office. The only real difference btw this green one and the red one is that the red one has a feature that allows you to stop the brush from rotating with the push of a lever by your foot (on the left side of the unit). Otherwise they seem identical, and I think I paid a bit more for the red one. So for under a hundred dollars, and being easier to move around, it's awesome. I love the bagless feature and that it uses a filter to filter out fine dust at the exit, and you can even wash this out and continue using it for years. I always hated the fact that you could smell the dust in the air after vacuuming with other cleaners, but never with these.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 342 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great value for the money

04/20/2014
By ,
Austin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looked for a good vacuum for the price and found this bargain. Works great on low pile carpet and wood floors.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 343 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Amazing! Really!

01/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Oreck gave up and I had been looking at Dyson and Hoover. After getting feedback from friends on what and why or why not they liked the ones they used, I decided on the Hoover. The price was $400 cheaper so I thought I would try it. Well, we got it and my husband tried it. Were we surprised at what it got out of the carpet. He has been using it every other day and it still gets stuff out every time. We have two dogs (that don't shed) and you would not believe how much they do shed!! So far we are pleased. Amazed, but pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 344 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120
02/13/2013
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only had this vacuum about a month and love it. I have owned orecks for the past several years but it seems they are being made cheaply now so I did some research and read consumers reports and decided to buy this one, I am happy I did. It is heavier than the oreack but when I vacuumed over the same room that was vacuumed by my oreck the hoover picked up a lot more dirt and dog hair. The only thing I see wrong with this vacuum is it does not have a long enough cord. Very satisfied!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 345 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Just OK

04/21/2014
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've never had a bagless vacuum before. Doesn't seem to have the same amount of suction.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 346 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Love this vaccum!!

10/10/2013
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this vaccum for two years now and love it. have never had a problem to date. I would recommend to anyone who wants a bagless, easy to use, light weight vaccum. love the retractable cord too!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 347 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Easy to Handle and Has Great Suction

02/01/2014
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Kenmore canister vacuum and I was not happy with it. The switch malfunctioned and I had to pull the cord out of the wall to make it stop. My husband installed a new switch but it malfunctioned right away. It was also cumbersome to pull around. After using the Hoover, I noticed that the Kenmore was not getting all the dirt from my rugs and floor because the removable canister on the Hoover filled up very quickly. It was amazing what was sucked up. My only complaint is that the cord is not long enough. But it does automatically rewind which is a great feature. The Hoover cost me one quarter of the price of the Kenmore and I am very happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 348 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

So far....so good!

02/11/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looked at many reviews before making purchase and decided on this one. I have only used it once as we just got it, but so far it has been great!! I was completely shocked at the amount of dirt it had picked up. Even my husband commented how the carpets and rugs looked brand new. The cord rewind also was very nice. But of course- no product is ever ‘perfect’, so below are the pros/cons I have ran into so far.
Pros:
Was easy to put together
Great suction power
Easy to clean
Retractable cord
Cons:
Power Cord is kind of short
Kind of hard to push (when on lowest setting at least)
Power hand tool does not stay on vacuum very well
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 349 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Excellent

04/23/2014
By ,
Anaheim, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would buy again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 350 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

great for mixture of floors-bare-carpet

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arrived way before was told I would receive it. very happy - has cut my cleaning almost in half
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 351 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Smoking within 20 seconds...

10/04/2011
By ,
Vermont
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was so excited to buy this vacuum, is rated one of the top 5 under $100 - I did my research. I put it together very quickly, all I had to do was screw on the handle. I plugged it in and within 20 seconds it was smoking and there was a nasty smell. The belt was put on wrong by the manufacturers obvisouly as it blew in half. I was not happy, still am not happy. I returned it and bought a Bissel in which I like it very much.
Pros: Size & Weight, Design
Cons: Ease of Use, poor assembly
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 352 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great Vacuum

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had no idea how dirty our carpet really was until we used this. We were shocked at how well it picked up. I wish we had purchased it earlier. No complaints here.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 353 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Nice Vacuum Cleaner

03/24/2014
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a really old vacuum cleaner that wasn't very good and I needed to upgrade so I went to Walmart online. Saw this Hoover vacuum cleaner for under $100. It looked really nice so I purchased it. It arrived the next day! I was shocked to receive it so quickly. The first time I used it I was really pleasently surprised how well it performed and how much dirt it picked up out of my rugs! I'm very happy with it and I'm glad I bought it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 354 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

It Sucks!!

09/10/2013
By ,
Richmond Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great suction, convenient and easy to use. Nice not having to purchase bags, simply dump the canister when it is full. Only drawback is the attachment mechanism is a little cheesy; it does not connect as securely as it should. (thats the reason for the four stars instead of five)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 355 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120
09/18/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As usual, your product are wonderful. This is a house warming gift for my daughter, she and my grandson fights over who is going vaccum. Product is what i exspected it to be. LOOOOOOOOOVELY. I can't wait to retire to shop until I drop in Walmart. :)))
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 356 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great Value

06/19/2011
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cleaner doesn't have a light. It had hose extensions but not as long as my previous vacuum. Its retractable cord is great but I am nervous its mechanism will break but has been fine so far. If it does break, there is nowhere to hook the cord. I would have liked another attachment for the hose to clean edges. It came with a couple attachments so I am satisfied and will use my other attachment from my old cleaner. The performance is awesome. It sucks up a lot of dust and dirt. For the price you cannot go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 357 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great vaccmn for the price

04/06/2014
By ,
Portsmouth VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was recommended by Consumer Report as a value in its class.
I was in need of a new vacumn as my old vac was burning belts as fast as I could put one on.
I have only used it once but was very pleased with the results. It picked up a considerable amount of dog hair for which I am most grateful.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 358 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

so far, so good

08/08/2012
By ,
Centennial, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had this vacuum for a couple of weeks and so far it works great! Maybe, the fact that it's bagless with a see-through canister gives me the impression that it picks up so much more dirt and dog hair than my old vacuum with a bag? I don't know for sure, but it's easy to maneuver and has lots of suction power. I was skeptical that I could get a good vacuum cleaner at such a low price, but so far it's been a very good buy. If it holds up as well as my old WindTunnel, I'll be a very happy camper.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 359 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Messy!

11/07/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product arrived less than 24 hours after I ordered it with the 97 cents shipping, but it's disapointing. The lid of the dust canister has a cone shapped filter thing attached and when I remove the lid to empty the canister the dust/dirt falls on the floor. It's messy.
The hose isn't as long as it should be to reach corners of a normal height ceiling
When you use the hose with the attachment, the brush on the floor portion of the vacuum continues to circulate, could really wear down a high pile carpet
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 360 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Good so far on pet hair / carpets

03/02/2014
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this based upon the consumer reports reviews and got it at Walmart because of a sale. We are happy with the performance of the vacuum so far after 2 weeks. We have (3) cats and wall to wall carpets and it has worked excellent. The dust & dirt bin was easy to empty. The cord retract feature is nice. Even though the cord is a little shorter than the one on our previous vacuum, we just added a short extension cord to make up the difference. It is a light vacuum and the handles make it easy to take it up and down stairs in our 2-story Colonial.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
341-360 of 1,376 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  16 17 18 19 20  ...  69 Next