Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Deep clean those dirty floors with the Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Upright Vacuum. The WindTunnel Rewind combines Hoover's patented Dual Path WindTunnel Technology for the best carpet cleaning performance, with the benefits of Cyclonic Technology for strong suction power and less filter maintenance. Equipped with a powerful 12 amp motor, the Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Rewind also features a system check indicator. This helps signal when the dust cup needs emptying and when the filter needs cleaning in order to maintain peak performance. A rinsable HEPA filter saves money, too - with no need to buy replacement filters. The WindTunnel Rewind's other notable features include an auto cord rewind and on board tools for precision cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.174 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1924 Reviews) 1737
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,063
4 stars
518
3 stars
104
2 stars
92
1 star
147
Customer Recommendation85%1,628 out of 1,908reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
82 Questions | 745 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,063
4 stars
518
3 stars
104
2 stars
92
1 star
147
Customer Reviews
Review 341 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

This vacuum cleaner sucks in a good way!

03/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used the Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120 twice, but so far I like it a lot. Good vacuum cleaner for the price. I don't like the way it comes apart to clean as well as the older model or any other hepa filter type vacuum I've owned, but I will get used to it. Have to be a little careful with this particular one as the tank that holds the dust and husky dog hair can release too easily, so I just hold it in place till I am right over the trash container. I would buy it for a gift for someone too. I still use a small extention cord to reach all my areas, and we rigged some parts from the old vacuum cleaner to make it possible for me to vacuum the stairs without carrying the vacuum up with me. It sucks just as well with all the added extentions.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 342 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Amazing Vacuum Cleaner!!!!

12/13/2013
By ,
Endless Mountains of Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Except for the shorter cord this vac out performs my old K......e canister by a mile. It not only gets the top dog hair, but the dog hair that's been hiding for years. I vacuum every day, & get carpets professionally cleaned twice a year...dog and dirt driveway are a constant... I think this could possibly be the best vacuum I ever had!!! The shorter cord is the only reason I didn't give it 10 stars.... and I'd rather have a shorter cord and better performance any day..!!! I am a happy gal...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 343 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Only for newbies

08/28/2012
By ,
Daytona, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read the wonderful reviews (and there were MANY) and that is how I decided to buy the vacuum. I was very disappointed and now see that the negative reviews were all accurate. The belt came off TWICE within the first 5 minutes. It seems there is just not a high enough adjustment for real thick carpet. As in another review, when using the hand-held attachment, the rollers cannot be turned off and would definitely damage the floor or carpet. Maybe this vacuum is good enough for someone who has never owned a good vacuum, but definitely not for real cleaning. It does suck really good on floors and carpet, but the hand attachment is sadly lacking in sucking power. It could not get any hair of my chair, even with the little rollers on the attachment spinning like crazy. But as always, Walmart is the BEST place to shop and NO hassles when returning it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 344 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Nice Vacuum

08/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good vacuum cleaner all the way around. It is a little heavier than I expected. All the on-board attachments and the terrific price were the main reason I purchased this vacuum cleaner. Also, Consumer Reports Best Buy rating made it a 'no brainer' purchase. A great vacuum for a great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 345 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

fantastic

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the consumer reports review of this vacuum and it was very highly rated. Found it on Walmart for a great price and free shipping. I cant tell you how surprised I really was when I used it. This vacuum really works great!! This thing was picking up so much more out of my rugs than I had ever seen before. The rugs look like new. It picked up all of the dog hair like I had never seen before. I didn't know vacuums could work that well. I was very impressed. My dyson pales in comparison.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 346 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great vacuum, Great price

04/17/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have three dogs and need a vacuum that could pick up their hair and didn't cost a fortune. I looked at Consumer Reports, and they stated this was a great vacuum for pet hair. This vacuum works great on both carpeting and bare floors. I was really amazed on the amount of hair and dirt the vacuum picked up. I have had this vacuum for a month now, and still feel it was a great purchase. When being used on the carpeting, the vacuum somewhat propels itself. The only downsides I have with the vacuum are that the cord would be nice to be a few feet longer and the automatic cord rewind concerns me. I have not had issues with the cord rewind but if it breaks, there is nowhere to wind the cord up to. I also like the fact that this vacuum is a green color instead of the normal purple. Overall, this vacuum is a lot cheaper and just as good as a Dyson.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 347 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Seems like a good value.

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this vac a little over a week now. It performs exactly as expected. It's got much more suction power than my old little stick vac. I am having to get used to the weight. My old vac was right about 10lbs. This one is 16.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 348 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great vacuum for the price!!!

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the top rated bag less vacuum by consumer reports. It works every bit as good as my Dyson. You cannot beat the price!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 349 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Very good suction

08/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vac was recommended by our carpet manufacture as our old vac would not push through our new plush carpet..we just shook an area rug outside then vacuumed it and I was amazed the dirt it removed that was still in the rug..Only issue is the beater bar stays running all the time..wish I saw that I would have bought the model where it can be stopped
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 350 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Not up to the hype

03/12/2013
By ,
upstate NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I researched before I purchased and thought I'd found a good value for the reduced price I'd gotten on Walmart.com (could not find the model in local stores so figure it's soon to be discontinued). I was initially pleased with how quickly it assembled and used it right away. First impressions included that it was quieter than expected but felt a certain give/bend in the handle when I maneuvered it back and forth and side to side. Felt the the plastic used to construct the entire machine gave it a certain cheap feel and a concern for how long it would last. Seemed to pick up a lot of dirt but it began to "cut-out" or stop intermittently after only a few minutes of use and, upon troubleshooting with the manual, decided it must be the Thermal Protector intended to avoid overheating. I liked the idea of the safeguard but it seemed to be activating way too early and often and was a definite inconvenience. Second time I used it, I tried the hose and upholstery portion and was not pleased with the lack of power. The upholstery attachment itself was almost useless. Last time I used the machine before I returned it to the store, I noticed the dirt cup was not filling up and then I started smelling the dust and dirt that was being thrown into the air instead. Don't know if I'd been unlucky enough to just get a defective machine but I got my money back and am looking for better quality in my next purchase.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 351 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Good Value - This vacuum really sucks!

12/21/2010
By ,
Norfolk, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this vacuum to replace a Eureka that has been great on hardwood floors, but has slowly disintegrated over the years. I used Consumer Reports to guide me and this is a Best Buy. One down side is the rotating brush cannot be turned off, as it shoots stuff back at your feet (like Christmas tree needles). On the plus side, it is a very strong suction through the head and the hose attachment. It is easy to use and easy to empty. I love the bagless feature, and the cord rewind. We have three dogs and there is no shortage of pet hair build up. This vacuum grabs it and swallows it up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 352 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Did OK...then broke

10/26/2011
By ,
Asheville, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Because the beater bar cannot be shut off, when I removed the hose to get into the corners of the room, the vacuum sucked up the fringe of a carpet, breaking the vacuum's belt. Other than this, the thing did fine for the 5 times I used it. I continued to use the hose (happily, with no beater bar spinning) until I returned the vacuum tonight, under its 90-day return policy.
Although this received Consumer Report's top rating for a bagless vacuum, I'd have to say I wouldn't recommend it to a friend. I do have friends who recommended it to me, however, so there are people who do like it!
Cons: Design
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 353 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

This machine really sucks

01/03/2014
By ,
Berlin,CT.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I vacuumed my carpets with my old vacuum cleaner for the last time and then ran the new Hoover over them right after.The amount of dirt that the new Hoover picked up was unexpected.I mean there was a lot of dirt in that canister.
The Hoover was packaged well and went together easily.It is easy to operate and has very nice features.The filters really trap the fine dust .I'm totally impressed with it
CATFISH51
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 354 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great Vacuum Cleaner for many carpet styles.

07/15/2014
By ,
Richardson, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as we have the new frieze type carpet plus lower plush pile types. It works great as has 5 settings for the different heights. Great suction power and easy to empty and clean the lint container. Also, the attachment suction power is great and we like the beater brush attachment for upholstery. I have back problems so really like the light weight of this model. We like the cord rewind feature as well. Hoover makes a good vacuum at reasonable prices. I would recommend this vacuum to anyone over some higher price companies.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 355 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Returning Today!

05/25/2011
By ,
Atlanta, Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this based off of the options and reviews and I am completely dissatisfied. It did not come with the screw to attach the handle to the base for starters. Once I got it attached the belt and roller fell apart. It was extremely loud (I know vacuums aren't quiet but this was awful). It broke within the first use. Im so diappointed and Im not looking forward to shopping for another vacuum ... starting to wonder if you really do have to fork out a lot of money to get a quality vacuum ...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 356 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Good vacuum for the lower price.

07/30/2014
By ,
Heber Springs, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband & I love that this Hoover vacuum is so light; our Dyson was very heavy. However, we do NOT care for the fact that the Hoover cord is not longer, like the Dyson. The only other negative about this vacuum is that it does not pick up dirt/debris in a tight corner or under cabinets where the brush cannot roll over the dirt. Overall, though, we are happy with this vacuum and hope to have several years of good service with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 357 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120
06/22/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't used it much but so far it's great on tile floors. I have a very high plush throw rug and it was a little hard on it. After vacuuming it the canister was partially full of fuzz, and this rug is new. I'm a little worried that it might ruin the rug. Other than that I like it. The cord did stick a few times trying to get it out so you had to work with it. I don't know if this will continue to be a problem.
The suction seemed to be good and it's easy to handle. I did use the brush attachment and it was easy to use and worked good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 358 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

So Far We Love It!

08/01/2014
By ,
Long Beach, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 2 cats, a new puppy and just had new carpeting put in and knew we needed a good vacuum. I reviewed consumer reports and this was one of the top rated bagless models and Walmart had the best price. So far we could not be happier, our only small complaint is that it is a bit heavy but the long hose and attachments really help when working on the stairs. We look forward to our next trial on our furniture.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 359 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great sweeper

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am totally impressed with this sweeper. It does a great job. It goes under my cabinets and gets all the dirt up close to walls. I have 2 dogs so I am constantly sweeping up dog hair and it is a breeze with this sweeper. You can not beat this sweeper for the price. My husband said we might as well get one for each floor of the house. It is hands down better than the Dyson I had before and paid 3 times as much for.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 360 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

I'm happy with my decision

03/26/2014
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had very few problems putting it together. It was a little weird trying to add the container back into the vacuum and where one of the brushes was suppose to go....but that did not affect the love I have for this vacuum I think it takes some getting use to. It was very easy to navigate it around on the floors. I am student with a 2 room apt and was using a small little $20-$25 dirt devil but it was killing me inside that I didn't have a "real" vacuum. It picked up dirt that my dirt devil and broom did not want to take care of. I didn't give it an excellent because in putting it together, some things on the vacuum are not "evident". It does make cleaning fun. I hope this vacuum last!
As they say, you get what you paid for. To me, this is a good investment.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
341-360 of 1,536 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  16 17 18 19 20  ...  77 Next