Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Deep clean those dirty floors with the Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Upright Vacuum. The WindTunnel Rewind combines Hoover's patented Dual Path WindTunnel Technology for the best carpet cleaning performance, with the benefits of Cyclonic Technology for strong suction power and less filter maintenance. Equipped with a powerful 12 amp motor, the Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Rewind also features a system check indicator. This helps signal when the dust cup needs emptying and when the filter needs cleaning in order to maintain peak performance. A rinsable HEPA filter saves money, too - with no need to buy replacement filters. The WindTunnel Rewind's other notable features include an auto cord rewind and on board tools for precision cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.18 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1676 Reviews) 1489
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
935
4 stars
445
3 stars
87
2 stars
80
1 star
129
Customer Recommendation85%1,418 out of 1,662reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
74 Questions | 708 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
935
4 stars
445
3 stars
87
2 stars
80
1 star
129
Customer Reviews
Review 341 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Excellent Vacuum

07/19/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum cleaner on rollback for $99. It was a great purchase. It arrived 4 days ahead of the suggested delivery date and it was very easy to assemble. The vacuum cleaner has a powerful suction and works really well. The filter is easy to wash, so you never need to replace it. All of the attachments are very nice. Plus, the canister is very easy to empty. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 342 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Good Value - This vacuum really sucks!

12/21/2010
By ,
Norfolk, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this vacuum to replace a Eureka that has been great on hardwood floors, but has slowly disintegrated over the years. I used Consumer Reports to guide me and this is a Best Buy. One down side is the rotating brush cannot be turned off, as it shoots stuff back at your feet (like Christmas tree needles). On the plus side, it is a very strong suction through the head and the hose attachment. It is easy to use and easy to empty. I love the bagless feature, and the cord rewind. We have three dogs and there is no shortage of pet hair build up. This vacuum grabs it and swallows it up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 343 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Did OK...then broke

10/26/2011
By ,
Asheville, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Because the beater bar cannot be shut off, when I removed the hose to get into the corners of the room, the vacuum sucked up the fringe of a carpet, breaking the vacuum's belt. Other than this, the thing did fine for the 5 times I used it. I continued to use the hose (happily, with no beater bar spinning) until I returned the vacuum tonight, under its 90-day return policy.
Although this received Consumer Report's top rating for a bagless vacuum, I'd have to say I wouldn't recommend it to a friend. I do have friends who recommended it to me, however, so there are people who do like it!
Cons: Design
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 344 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great Vacuum

02/28/2014
By ,
Airway Heights, Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only gripe is that it.s electrical cord should be longer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 345 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

great value

03/01/2014
By ,
Dracut, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good even with pet hair
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 346 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

good product with a few limitations

09/08/2013
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The vacuum is easy to use, not overly heavy, and has good suction for both carpet and hard floors. On the negative side, the plug in cord is short in length, and the hose is not as flexible and stretchy as I would like.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 347 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Returning Today!

05/25/2011
By ,
Atlanta, Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this based off of the options and reviews and I am completely dissatisfied. It did not come with the screw to attach the handle to the base for starters. Once I got it attached the belt and roller fell apart. It was extremely loud (I know vacuums aren't quiet but this was awful). It broke within the first use. Im so diappointed and Im not looking forward to shopping for another vacuum ... starting to wonder if you really do have to fork out a lot of money to get a quality vacuum ...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 348 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great vacuum for the price

02/20/2014
By ,
Garland tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have only used it a few times. It has great suction, light weight and the canister is easy to empty. It's especially great at picking up dog hair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 349 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

good for carpet and pet hair

02/19/2014
By ,
Galax va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good for carpet and pet hair. Fairly light and maneuverable. When emptying dirt bin I have had to reach up and pull carpet fibers and pet hair out. Ok other than that
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 350 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Better than my old Hoover

02/18/2014
By ,
Bellingham, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I am satisfied with my new Hoover. It picked up more dirt than the Hoover I had just vacuumed with. I wish it had a bigger handle to carry it up stairs with. REtractable cord is handy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 351 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Vacuum works decent

09/07/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this vacuum as it was in the middle price range, and bagless hoovers seemed to have good reviews compared to other brands, but the belt broke the same night I purchased the product. I didn't even get to use it as as soon as the power was turned on it snapped. As this item had to be shipped in I had to contact Hoover for a new belt and it has taken three times of contacting them and I still have yet to receive a new belt to replace the broken piece. So am very disappointed with Hoover. I had to personally get a new belt for a brand new purchased product to be able to use it. It works well otherwise - though the hose does not seem to reach the eight feet they stated it did. It has good suction and gets up some dirt/animal hair, the handheld upholstry cleaner works better than I thought it would as well with removing cat hair.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use
Cons: Cord Length, hose length
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 352 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

good

02/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for the price…
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 353 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120
02/13/2013
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only had this vacuum about a month and love it. I have owned orecks for the past several years but it seems they are being made cheaply now so I did some research and read consumers reports and decided to buy this one, I am happy I did. It is heavier than the oreack but when I vacuumed over the same room that was vacuumed by my oreck the hoover picked up a lot more dirt and dog hair. The only thing I see wrong with this vacuum is it does not have a long enough cord. Very satisfied!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 354 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Amazing Vacuum!

12/20/2013
By ,
Mission, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is one of the best we've ever owned. It doesn't look like much but has the features that seem to be very well thought out. The retractable cord is fantastic. No more manual winding the cord around the back of the vacuum. The suction is the best I've seen. This unit pulls quite a bit of dust out of carpets.
Lastly, I have to mention the way the dirt, debris, etc is thrown away. Pop out the bagless canister, hold over a trashcan (preferably in the garage or outside) Push the release on the canister and boom off pops the bottom on a hinge and all the dust, dirt and debris is just gone.
Love this Vacum!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 355 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great for the Price

02/16/2014
By ,
Florida Panhandle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this based on a CR Review. Cleans the carpet well and is easy to use. Don't care for the auto rewind power cord, but not a big deal. Glad I purchased it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 356 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

does the job

02/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's works great so far
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 357 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Hoover vac

02/15/2014
By ,
Allegan, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took a whole 2 days to deliver. Went together easily. Really works nice and is very powerful. Only negative is the half tip feature is missing, as someone else pointed out.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 358 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Love my new vacuum!

11/12/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My vacuum of 15+ years finally stopped working, which forced me to search for a replacement. I wanted a bagless model (tired of changing those bags) and read all the reviews of the models in my price range. This Hover met all my requirements. I opted for the free (snail's pace) shipping and was very pleasantly surprised when my vacuum arrived in only 3 days. It did require some assembly but wasn't too difficult. When I first used it I wasn't sure whether to be amazed or horrified at the stuff it pulled out of my carpet. Wow! It is also light weight and so much easier to push than my old vacuum. I also like the retractable cord. For the price you can't beat this vacuum. I definitely recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 359 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Excellent Product

11/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I also don't write reviews, but when a product is this good, I want to let others know. I have owned it's sister for several years (red color) and my only issue with it is that it's on the heavy side and a bit hard to maneuver around all the hard places to get to in a small home full of stuff. I had used the green model at my church, and it being a bit lighter, was much easier to maneuver. I bought this second unit for my new office but am so pleased with it, I kept it home and took the red one to the office. The only real difference btw this green one and the red one is that the red one has a feature that allows you to stop the brush from rotating with the push of a lever by your foot (on the left side of the unit). Otherwise they seem identical, and I think I paid a bit more for the red one. So for under a hundred dollars, and being easier to move around, it's awesome. I love the bagless feature and that it uses a filter to filter out fine dust at the exit, and you can even wash this out and continue using it for years. I always hated the fact that you could smell the dust in the air after vacuuming with other cleaners, but never with these.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 360 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Amazing! Really!

01/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Oreck gave up and I had been looking at Dyson and Hoover. After getting feedback from friends on what and why or why not they liked the ones they used, I decided on the Hoover. The price was $400 cheaper so I thought I would try it. Well, we got it and my husband tried it. Were we surprised at what it got out of the carpet. He has been using it every other day and it still gets stuff out every time. We have two dogs (that don't shed) and you would not believe how much they do shed!! So far we are pleased. Amazed, but pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
341-360 of 1,317 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  16 17 18 19 20  ...  66 Next