Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Deep clean those dirty floors with the Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Upright Vacuum. The WindTunnel Rewind combines Hoover's patented Dual Path WindTunnel Technology for the best carpet cleaning performance, with the benefits of Cyclonic Technology for strong suction power and less filter maintenance. Equipped with a powerful 12 amp motor, the Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Rewind also features a system check indicator. This helps signal when the dust cup needs emptying and when the filter needs cleaning in order to maintain peak performance. A rinsable HEPA filter saves money, too - with no need to buy replacement filters. The WindTunnel Rewind's other notable features include an auto cord rewind and on board tools for precision cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1771 Reviews) 1584
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
975
4 stars
480
3 stars
96
2 stars
87
1 star
133
Customer Recommendation85%1,497 out of 1,756reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
77 Questions | 736 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
975
4 stars
480
3 stars
96
2 stars
87
1 star
133
Customer Reviews
Review 341 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Amazing! Really!

01/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Oreck gave up and I had been looking at Dyson and Hoover. After getting feedback from friends on what and why or why not they liked the ones they used, I decided on the Hoover. The price was $400 cheaper so I thought I would try it. Well, we got it and my husband tried it. Were we surprised at what it got out of the carpet. He has been using it every other day and it still gets stuff out every time. We have two dogs (that don't shed) and you would not believe how much they do shed!! So far we are pleased. Amazed, but pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 342 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

GREAT Especially for the Price!

03/21/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this vacuum and got it two days later! How is that for service? Easy to assemble. This vacuum picks up great! Very nice on carpet AND floors.
This is my first bagless and I have to admit, I hate to see the debris swirling around in the see-through canister.
One complaint is that the release button for the canister is too close to the attachment on the front of the handle. But that is rather minor.
And the vacuum isn't the prettiest color! :)
Can't go wrong for the price though. It's lightweight and relatively quiet. I've been vacuuming every day because its fun.
BUY IT!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 343 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

great if you have pets

10/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always bought Bissel pet eraser vacuum cleaners before, but after reading the great review in consumer reports, I decided to buy this and I have to say it works better then any other I have owned! I have 5 long haired cats and it picks up the hair effortlessly.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 344 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

So far so good!

10/11/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although it has only been a few weeks, we really like this vacuum. It is quieter than our last one, cleans better, has a larger bagless compartment, and is easy to use and empty. My only concern is the cord retraction mechanism can be a little bit of a hassle some times.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 345 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Value priced performer

05/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the vacuum so far. Picks up really well, particularly on carpet. Prefer that it was a little quieter, but there is some trade off for performance. Love the long cord & auto rewind. Got it on sale and feel it's a great value.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 346 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120
02/13/2013
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only had this vacuum about a month and love it. I have owned orecks for the past several years but it seems they are being made cheaply now so I did some research and read consumers reports and decided to buy this one, I am happy I did. It is heavier than the oreack but when I vacuumed over the same room that was vacuumed by my oreck the hoover picked up a lot more dirt and dog hair. The only thing I see wrong with this vacuum is it does not have a long enough cord. Very satisfied!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 347 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Smoking within 20 seconds...

10/04/2011
By ,
Vermont
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was so excited to buy this vacuum, is rated one of the top 5 under $100 - I did my research. I put it together very quickly, all I had to do was screw on the handle. I plugged it in and within 20 seconds it was smoking and there was a nasty smell. The belt was put on wrong by the manufacturers obvisouly as it blew in half. I was not happy, still am not happy. I returned it and bought a Bissel in which I like it very much.
Pros: Size & Weight, Design
Cons: Ease of Use, poor assembly
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 348 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Excellent Vacuum

07/19/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum cleaner on rollback for $99. It was a great purchase. It arrived 4 days ahead of the suggested delivery date and it was very easy to assemble. The vacuum cleaner has a powerful suction and works really well. The filter is easy to wash, so you never need to replace it. All of the attachments are very nice. Plus, the canister is very easy to empty. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 349 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

SO FAR SO GOOD..

05/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's obviously a little early to make a definitive statement, but so far so good. This product had excellent reviews and I have to admit it does what it's designed to do. In addition, you just can't beat Walmart's pricing. It was the best! Thank You!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 350 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Hoover T Series WindTunnel Rewind

05/01/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product arrived opened and missing parts - Walmart made good by refunding me $10.70 for missing parts. Vacuum is ok - rewind doesn't work that great. Very heavy unit and the attachment hand held is very short and difficult to stretch. Its an ok vacuum but I would not purchase a second time.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 351 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great Value

06/19/2011
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cleaner doesn't have a light. It had hose extensions but not as long as my previous vacuum. Its retractable cord is great but I am nervous its mechanism will break but has been fine so far. If it does break, there is nowhere to hook the cord. I would have liked another attachment for the hose to clean edges. It came with a couple attachments so I am satisfied and will use my other attachment from my old cleaner. The performance is awesome. It sucks up a lot of dust and dirt. For the price you cannot go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 352 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

so far, so good

08/08/2012
By ,
Centennial, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had this vacuum for a couple of weeks and so far it works great! Maybe, the fact that it's bagless with a see-through canister gives me the impression that it picks up so much more dirt and dog hair than my old vacuum with a bag? I don't know for sure, but it's easy to maneuver and has lots of suction power. I was skeptical that I could get a good vacuum cleaner at such a low price, but so far it's been a very good buy. If it holds up as well as my old WindTunnel, I'll be a very happy camper.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 353 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Love This Vacuum

04/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't believe that a vac this inexpensive can do such a good job. I have a room carpet that I used to have to sweep with a broom because it was so thick nothing would suck it up. Well, this little cheapie model did the trick! And I love the retractable cord. It could be a tad longer, but overall I'm very happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 354 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Has everything I need in a vacuum cleaner.

09/15/2013
By ,
South Central PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy. Does everything I expected in a vacuum cleaner....and more. I was amazed at the pet hair that this vacuum cleaner picked up even though I had just swept my carpets the day before with my old vacuum. In my opinion, this vacuum works as well as those costing two or three times as much. Very pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 355 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Messy!

11/07/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product arrived less than 24 hours after I ordered it with the 97 cents shipping, but it's disapointing. The lid of the dust canister has a cone shapped filter thing attached and when I remove the lid to empty the canister the dust/dirt falls on the floor. It's messy.
The hose isn't as long as it should be to reach corners of a normal height ceiling
When you use the hose with the attachment, the brush on the floor portion of the vacuum continues to circulate, could really wear down a high pile carpet
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 356 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Pretty Good

11/12/2013
By ,
Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This model does a good job! I don't think I'll have to vacuum as much as I did before; the carpet is holding its own longer than I'm used to. I'm sorry I haven't used any attachments yet, so I can't evaluate those. The only thing I'm not happy about is that I have to literally pull out the dirt from the cup with my hands - that's why it only got three stars. There's a lot of silky dog hair in my house from an Australian Shepard, and it may be that is keeping the canister from emptying as it normally would. Whatever the reason, it pops open just as described, and absolutely nothing falls out - lol! And the canister warning never comes on before I go to clean it out, so it's not that it's too full. Maybe I'm not waiting until it's full enough? Anyway, since I'm used to a bagged cleaner, this issue is especially disgusting for me. But because this is light-weight, is not self-propelled (which always pulls me across the room or hurts my back while I fight that), and has excellent pick-up suction, I am going to keep it - and use disposable gloves to cover my hands as I pull out the canister contents each time. For the price, I doubt I'll get any closer to what I wanted; they just don't make 'em like they used to.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 357 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Best buy out of 100s of vacuum cleaners

08/07/2011
By ,
Gladwin, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
According to the experts, the life expectancy of this vacuum is less than more expensive models. I haven't had it long enough to be sure of that. But for around a hundred bucks you could buy a new one every 5 years or so, and still be money ahead. It does an absolutely excellent job, just as promised, on my burber carpet, and on wood floors as well. And, yes, there's a lot of plastic, but it's also much lighter and easier to manuever. I really like the self retracting and extra long cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 358 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Love this vaccum!!

10/10/2013
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this vaccum for two years now and love it. have never had a problem to date. I would recommend to anyone who wants a bagless, easy to use, light weight vaccum. love the retractable cord too!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 359 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

It Sucks!!

09/10/2013
By ,
Richmond Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great suction, convenient and easy to use. Nice not having to purchase bags, simply dump the canister when it is full. Only drawback is the attachment mechanism is a little cheesy; it does not connect as securely as it should. (thats the reason for the four stars instead of five)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 360 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Good For the price

11/08/2013
By ,
Elkton, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was a good buy and performs well. highly rated in consumer reports.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
341-360 of 1,399 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  16 17 18 19 20  ...  70 Next