Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Deep clean those dirty floors with the Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Upright Vacuum. The WindTunnel Rewind combines Hoover's patented Dual Path WindTunnel Technology for the best carpet cleaning performance, with the benefits of Cyclonic Technology for strong suction power and less filter maintenance. Equipped with a powerful 12 amp motor, the Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Rewind also features a system check indicator. This helps signal when the dust cup needs emptying and when the filter needs cleaning in order to maintain peak performance. A rinsable HEPA filter saves money, too - with no need to buy replacement filters. The WindTunnel Rewind's other notable features include an auto cord rewind and on board tools for precision cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(2029 Reviews) 1842
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,130
4 stars
540
3 stars
110
2 stars
97
1 star
152
Customer Recommendation85%1,719 out of 2,012reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
90 Questions | 765 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,130
4 stars
540
3 stars
110
2 stars
97
1 star
152
Customer Reviews
Review 341 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Hoover T

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so surprised how well this vacuum picks up! I have 3 dogs, a cat and a parrot. I have been using an older "Windtunnel" with a larger motor. There is no comparison when it comes to picking up all the dog hair. The Hoover T is so much better. It is not as light as I thought but the fact that it does such a good job makes up for that!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 342 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

The joy of vacuming

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK, probably not a joyous task but definitely easier and more satisfying. The Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum is a powerful efficient machine. It looks impressive and performs very well. At first I found it a bit heavy but only because I was used to a less powerful vacuum. I like the ability to see when I need to empty the dirt canister. Good machine and deserving of Consumer Report high marks.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 343 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great Product -- Thus Far!! :0)

04/26/2011
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum is great!!! We have a dog that sheds a moderate amount and it gets the dog hair up. We got new carpet in 2009, vacuumed almost every other day with our old vacuum (because of the dog hair and allergies) and this vacuum is still getting some of the "new carpet fuzz" up. (For anyone who has ever gotten new carpet, the first 6-8 months the carpet is constantly clogging up your vacuum b/c of the normal wear and tear and lossening up the fibers) My only complaint THUS FAR (I say thus far b/c I read numerous reviews before purchasing this vacuum and there were lots of complaints about the durability, the cord winder, and the belt. I have not had problems with any of them), is when emptying the canister you have to take off the whole canister and open from the bottom. This can and does get kind of messy b/c dust flies out...sometimes not all of the dirt and hair come out and you have to reach your hands in the canister to loosen it.
We have had the vacuum for almost a month and so far so great!!! It is a relatively quiet, easy to push, EASY to wind up, great vacuum for the money! Happy Vacuuming!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 344 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Perfect so far

02/26/2012
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love that it is quieter than my old Dirt Devil. Love that it has two handles to hold when carrying it up/down stairs. Picks up dirt very well, haven't found any function problems so far (have only used about 6 times). Is very light and easy for this 45 year old female to haul up/down stairs.
Would like the hose to be longer and am worried about the cord becoming rewound wrong inside; that actually happened the first time we used it and there is no way to get inside the cord canister, so if it gets twisted wrong you have to really work it to get it straightened out. Advice: always rewind it slowly and hold the cord as it goes in/guide it. The directions do tell you that, and man, they are right.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 345 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Good vacuum for $100

06/23/2013
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had brand new carpets installed and the installers ran their professional Oreck vacuum cleaner. I then ran my new Hoover vacuum and it picked up an additional three loads of carpet fuzz (14 x 15 room). The Hoover's suction is excellent. Also it's very light and easy to maneuver. The attachment hose is short, but it's long enough for furniture but perhaps too short for vacuuming the car. Also it does not have a "headlight", which is not a deal-breaker for me, but may be for you. This vacuum is easily tops in the category of low end vacuum cleaners.
P.S. I was in Target and I saw that Hoover has a Wind Tunnel T2, which looks really high-tech and is only $130, vs. $100 for the T1.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 346 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Unbelievable Value

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read about this vacuum on consumer reports. I only wish I had bought it sooner. I've got two dongs and two cats. Can't believe the mess my kenmore has been leaving behind.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 347 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

All around great vaccume

12/11/2012
By ,
Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great suction/level options, love the bar that tells you when to clean your filter, love that I can just put my foot in the button to rewind the cord even more. Being able to see through the belt and suction areas is a cool feature so you don't have to flip it over just in case. Like others have said it has no light. Not a deal breaker although it would have been nice in poorly lit areas of the house. I only have one real complaint about it which is the way you empty it. I thought you pressed a button at the top and it released from the bottom but what you do is press the button to release the canister from the vaccume then while holding it press a lever near the bottom of the canister which open the bottom. I don't like having to reach down or the dust it kicks up, seems to take some extra shaking to get it all out. Really not a huge deal but a little disappointing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 348 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great vacuum for floors and low pile carpets.

05/21/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is one I would highly recommend. The suction is extremely powerful and picks up the dirt my canister vacuum leaves behind. The vacuum is lightweight, easy to use, has great attachments, especially the one for the stairs. It is also easy to clean after each use.
Some assembly required, but the instructions in the Owner's Manual are easy to understand. Took me about 5 minutes. I highly recommend that you read the manual before using the vacuum.
The difference between this vacuum and my original Hoover Wind Tunnel is like day and night.
I am very pleased with my new Hoover T-Series Wind Tunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum.
Makes vacuuming a pleasure and not a chore.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 349 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Love it!!

12/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have already recommended it to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 350 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Expectations Met!

03/12/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this unit - lighter than my Hoover at 1/2 the cost - has all the features I need - if it last for 3 years I'll get my money's worth!
Very content.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 351 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

the vacuum that sucks really well

12/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great vacuum, light weight, easy to handle.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 352 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great Gift

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum for my mother. It is very light weight but has good power. It works great for her to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 353 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great suction power

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Love how it picks up and no bags. Couldn't believe all the dust it picked up. Love the automatic cord winder too. The only thing I don't like is the switch. I think it is hard to push it on and off.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 354 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Not as good as rated to be

09/05/2011
By ,
Wilmington, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's very maneuverable, love the retractable cord, however it does not seem to have good suction on carpet.
Pros: Cord Length, Ease of Use
Cons: Suction
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 355 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

i love it, is very good.

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it work's very very good. i should have got it sooner.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 356 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

great job

12/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to put together, super clean. priced even better.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 357 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

This is my second Hoover WindTunnel

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vacuum so much that I bought a second one after the first was run pretty hard. It is now the garage vacuum. There isn't one thing I don't love about the WindTunnel. I look forward to vacuuming.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 358 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Hoover T-Series WInd-Tunnel rewind bagless vacuum

02/12/2012
By ,
Peoria, Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There are way too many things on this vacuum. To many buttons to push to get the cord out, rewind the cord, get the handle to move, take the filter out, etc. Also, there are not a lot of attachments. It was only $99.00, next time I go with a Dyson, more money, but less of the things that can't break. Not particulary happy with this at all.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 359 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great sweeper, good features

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sweeper is new and picks up an amazing amount of dirt and dog hair! The retractable cord is nice but could be a foot longer for my house. I hope the mechanism works for a long time. The front of the sweeper fits nicely under chairs, but no light on it. The attachments are easy to detach and store well. Overall for the price it is a winner.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 360 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

great vacuum especially for the price

04/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I bought an electrolux vacuum for $280.00. The vacuum was decent but there was nothing special about it, considering the price. I got a monthly subscription for consumer reports and this vacuum had the highest rating, couldn't believe a $99.00 vacuum out beat vacuums costing $400-600! So I returned the vacuum I originally bought and got the Hoover. Shipping was 99 cent and the vacuum arrived in 4 days in great condition. The Hoover vacuum works great, its powerful and does what it was designed to to do. I have a golden retriever and this vacuum has amazed me on just how much hair, dandruff, and dust it consumes. Buy this product, you get your bang for your buck!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
341-360 of 1,623 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  16 17 18 19 20  ...  82 Next