Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Deep clean those dirty floors with the Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Upright Vacuum. The WindTunnel Rewind combines Hoover's patented Dual Path WindTunnel Technology for the best carpet cleaning performance, with the benefits of Cyclonic Technology for strong suction power and less filter maintenance. Equipped with a powerful 12 amp motor, the Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Rewind also features a system check indicator. This helps signal when the dust cup needs emptying and when the filter needs cleaning in order to maintain peak performance. A rinsable HEPA filter saves money, too - with no need to buy replacement filters. The WindTunnel Rewind's other notable features include an auto cord rewind and on board tools for precision cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.183 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(2023 Reviews) 1836
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,127
4 stars
538
3 stars
110
2 stars
97
1 star
151
Customer Recommendation85%1,714 out of 2,006reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
88 Questions | 762 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,127
4 stars
538
3 stars
110
2 stars
97
1 star
151
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Wall to wall carpet cleaner

10/03/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously owned a bissel upright also sold by walmart. It wasn't picking up anymore. I could still see lint on the surface of the carpet. I bought this hoover, it took me five minutes to assemble and I did my living room and dining room in ten minutes. It was easier to push than my old vacuum. I did the couch and sofa, steps and upstairs. Two hours of vacuuming and three empty containers later my new vacuum had picked up three years worth of dirt and dust and everything the previous owners left behind! I love my vacuum now. Before purchasing new carpet get a new vacuum.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Christmas gifts for my granddaughters

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two hoover T-Series Vacuums. One for each of my granddaughters. They love them. They are amazed by the suction it has and how quiet it is. One said she didn't realize how much dirt she had in her house and placed a photo on facebook to show us. The other mentioned how great it is for cleaning not only the floor/carpet surfaces, also the edges along the wall/floor area. I am pleased that they are happy with their gifts. One of their friends stated "you know when you are getting older when you are excited about a vacuum cleaner" Also this vacuum is highly recommended by Consumers Report. Great Vacuum, great price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Old vacuum didn't make the cut...

06/06/2012
By ,
South Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this vacuum after researching comsumer reports. I wanted a bagless w/good suction and CR gave this the highest rating for bagless catagory. I had an older vacuum which was one i bought at a yardsale and i thought it was doing the job. BOY was i wrong. I vacuumed with my old yardsale model first and then used this model in my living room and my husbands den. If I would have realized how much the old one was missing, i would have purchased this years ago! I had to empty the canister almost three times because it was full. My carpets look renewed and felt "plushier" under my feet. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the directions say the canister, hose, and dirt release are supposed to "click" open and close. The hose you have to manually click the button so the hose catches and the canister and dirt release dont click in as smooth as I'd like them too. Also, the hose is a bit short for my liking. Other than that, i would definately recommend this product. Great Job!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

http://www.walmart.com/cservice/writeRe

12/07/2013
By ,
Upstate NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this item online from Walmart at a great price. My decision for purchasing was based Consumer Reports rating of this vacuum, which was very high for the price. While it does work great when it is together correctly, I find getting it together too difficult. I am amazed that Hoover did not change this before they manufactured it. When I empty the dirt bin, I go to put it back on and it NEVER locks correctly unless I fiddle with it for numerous minutes. It should lock tightly with a button that it easy to release and lock. This Hoover does not have that capability. I have to hold the entire compartment tightly going up the stairs or it will fall off. If you just hold the canister lightly, it releases and then you have to go through the process again of putting it together. I would not ever buy this item again and since Walmart did not have it in there store, I couldn't pretest it. If anyone knows the magic key for making it stay together besides ducktape, please let me know.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Love this vacuum!

11/16/2013
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum based on many great reviews I read by others. With the first use, I just loved this vacuum! It is very easy to push and maneuver around, it has really strong suction, and it has a wide path, so it takes less time to cover a room than my old vacuum, which was very narrow. The only thing I'm less than fond of is how the hose works: It is supposed to stretch out to a longer length, but it is weird. Instead of just easily stretching straight out, it twists a little when it stretches, so your handheld tool ends up in a different position and you have to take it off and re-position it. Then, to compound matters further, it wants to shrink back to size on its own while you're still using it, so you have to continually pull on the hose to keep it stretched out. This causes arm tiredness! This model has confirmed durability issues, so it's too early to say how long the vacuum will last, but for now I'm very happy with my purchase (super price, too!).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

good vacuum for the price

10/12/2013
By ,
lynchburg, va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a friend looked up vacuums in consumer reports for me, and this was the second highest rated vacuum in the price range, and considered a best buy at $130. walmart had it for $99, so i ordered it. assembly was super easy, and it does a remarkable job on my carpets, picking up a lot more dirt, lint, etc, than i knew was there. the only thing that is a little bothersome is the cord coming off near the bottom. the auto rewind is nice, but if you aren't the sort to hold the cord up (which i always have, even with the cord being up higher on some models), then you'll be running over it frequently. oh, and the hose is kinda stiff, so when you use it, you almost have to hold the vacuum with one hand to keep it from tipping over when you try to extend the hose. emptying the dirt compartment is easy. i haven't tried washing the filter yet, so i've no idea how that'll be. works ok on bare floors, too; at least the exhaust doesn't blow dirt and dust around before you can vacuum it like some models i've seen. unless you can afford a dyson, i'd say buy this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Real powerhouse for the price!

04/07/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this vacuum extensively since I bought it, and have found it to be easy to use. It's lightweight, easy to maneuver, and really gets the dirt. I use it on tile floors, carpet, and wood floors. It goes from one type of flooring to the other with no problem. I don't necessarily have to change any of the settings or turn off the rotary brush on the hard floors. I vacuumed the tile floor, then wetmopped, and the mop came out really clean. It surprised me, because my previous vacuum didn't clean hard floors nearly as well as this one does. Changing from floor to hose is a snap, and the hose is quite long. Another great feature is the retracting cord. I love it!! Very smart that they put the foot pedal for it on the opposite side as the cord goes into, so you don't get your ankle smashed by the plug whipping into the hole! All in all, a very good vacuum. I'd recommend it to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

considering a dyson? buy this hoover instead

06/22/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't decide on a dyson or this vacuum. I went online to do my homework and I realized very quickly this vacuum was scoring better with the critics and with the consumers who purchased this item than the dyson was. I have family and friends with dysons. I have used them. This vacuum is just as good but for 1/4 the price. Honestly I wanted the dyson to be the winner... hoping to convince my husband it was worth the money. I couldn't even lie to him after reading so many convincing reviews. I needed to see for myself. This hoover is amazing. I have 2 cats and it has such incredible suction that I don't feel like I have animals any more. Easy to clean and dump the dirt from the canister with a washable hepa filter - LOVE THIS! The only thing I would change is a longer hose; but with all the attachments you can easily reach the ceiling. The hose suction is also out of this world. Super easy to push... it is also suprisingly quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+111points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Functionally good but not very reliable

03/27/2014
By ,
Red Bank, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I just bought this vacuum cleaner just a week or so back and tried a couple of times so far. It works great however all the snap-on mechanisms that connect one part to the other, such as dirt cup to the vacuum's base, filter to the dirt cup top, etc. seem very unreliable. Appears to me that after few times snapping them on and off will either break them or make the mechanisms too loose to put the parts together. The retractable cord mechanism is the same way. Every time you need to rewind the cord, you have to keep a slight tension on the cord while pushing the retract lever down. It does not retract by just pushing the lever. Only time will tell how good the cleaner really is. To me reliability is a big part of any appliance before it can be rated as really good. It seems to me that if you want it to work properly for any reasonable length of time, you really need to handle it with great TLC and even then it may not last for more than a year or two at best.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
florissant, missouri
Wow
Posted 10/18/2014
This is the greatest vacuum. I used the rug doctor which I thought cleaned my rugs and then I used that vacuum a week later and almost filled the cannister, no more rug doctor or me. This has so much suction, neat snap off dirt cup, filters to keep clean, no more bag, crevice and pet tool. I cannot say enough about this vacuum, one of the best investments I ever made.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

lightweight and quiet...

02/19/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have two puppies (terrier and great dane) who eat ANYthing that's not bolted down! We bought a plastic rake from Home Depot to pick up the big balls of fluff and sticks first... then after we wore out our other vacuum, I went on consumer reports and did my research. (this one was a "best buy" and highly rated)
It's a GREAT price! and aside from not being able to vacuum edges, it takes care of the floor and carpet nicely!
I am dealing with stuffed animal innards and feathers from pillows... so I have to empty the limited-sized canister at least TWICE each time i vacuum my living/dining room (sometimes, up to four times... depending on if it's feathers or not)
The vacuum is VERY lightweight and VERY quiet!
--just make sure you keep an eye on the canister!! because if it fills up it will back up and you'll be left figuring out how to disassemble the unit to unplug the chambers :-/ (and yes: THAT's the voice of experience!)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great Cleaning Power! Basic. Short hose.

06/08/2011
By ,
Overland Park, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this vacuum about 3 months and overall I have been very pleased, especially for the price. I choose this brand/model b/c of Consumer Reports rating and a personal recommendation from my mom. Great suction - this vacuum really picks up pet hair and other debris which are visible in the clear, bagless canister which is pretty easy to empty. The vacuum is fairly light and very easy to use, and not overly loud. The features are extremely basic (no bells and whistles, but it does it's job well). My biggest con would be that the suction hose, while it works great, is very short. Also, small red plastic frame piece around cord output broke on first use, but doesn't seem to matter. The cord retraction does work well, though you still end up doing the work, just pulling it out instead of wrapping up a cord. I would definitely buy this product again - seems to suction just as well as the more expensive vacs but cost so much less!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Perfect for a house with a dog

03/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with this vacuum !! I got a dog about a year ago and the vacuum that I had just didn't pick up the hair. This one does with no problem !! It fells like it has a self propelled system that wants to do the work for you. I just love this vacuum !!
It has a very long cord than most and it winds up in a jiffy . The hand held attachment has turning brushes that grab hair that's their in a flash. I love that you only have ONE filter to clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

A best buy..

03/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this vacuum 6 months ago & love it. We were going to buy a Shark which costs alot more than the Hoover but after going to Consumers Reports I found the Hoover Windtunnel Rewind had far better ratings & it was much lower in price but the main reason we purchased this one is because Consumers Reports gives this a Best Buy rating. It picks up great & wonderful on bare floors too. Great price for a great Vacuum..
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

waste of money

05/20/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We've had our Hoover for about a year, so I speak from experience. The cord is too short and the hose is too short. The container is tricky to empty, and always makes a huge mess - which, ironically, you have to vacuum up. The things that bother me most about this vacuum: the hose clogs often, at which point dirt and dust and whatever else you've been vacuuming up will come shooting out the bottom of the cleaner. Nice. Also, the height is almost impossible get right. We have average pile carpet, but setting 2 is too low (the brush won't rotate) and setting 3 is too high (you'll have to make several passes over the same area to get everything picked up). Lastly, it just doesn't do a very good job of cleaning the carpet. This isn't rocket science....I don't understand why a $150 vacuum cleaner can't pick dirt up off the carpet. We don't need anything fancy...just something that does the job. This one does not.
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Hoover T-Series

03/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read about this nifty vacuum in a recent Consumer Report article. And it is light and does the job in just a few minutes. I would recommend this vacuum to anyone looking for a new machine that is light and gets the job done
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Almost disposable, motor bearings going out

03/16/2015
By ,
Austin, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Suction power, cord length, cleaning all great. My old cheaper one lasted years. This one seems about to quit. The motor is sounding louder and louder, unbearable after a room. Had the Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright UH70120 for 1 year and 7 month. Would have hoped to at least gotten 5 years or more.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
From HooverUSA03/19/2015
Hi izzy! If your T-Series is making a growling noise that may not be the motor. We suggest to remove the brushes and belt off the cleaner then run the machine without these parts. If your cleaner sounds normal, you just need a new brush part #303202001. Hope this helps!

-Giselle
Hoover Customer Care Hoover
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Does well but I was expecting better

03/05/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The vacuum is attractive and does a pretty good job. On the hard floor setting it does a poor job. Just throws the dirt/ debris around. The materials it's made out of aren't great quality plastic seems a bit too delicate. The brush doesn't stop turning when you use the hose so it can throw up dirt into the air. The retractable cord is great and it does well on carpet. Overall I wish I had bought a different vacuum.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great price for the product

01/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I no longer see the benefit in spending hundreds of dollars for a vacuum cleaner. This one rated quite well on Consumer Reports and after a couple of uses, I'm pleased that I bought it. Suction seems to be very good, it does not feel overly heavy or bulky, and it is easy to maneuver. The stair and upholstery attachment has a brush roller with good torque making it easier to pick up lint and fuzz. It also has a cord retractor which is a nice feature (hope it's made to last) and it's bagless. I thought it might have a turn-off switch for the main brush agitator/roller when using another hose attachment but it doesn't. I don't expect it to last forever so when it no longer works, (I can do basic repairs and maintenance) I'll look for a good deal on another with possibly upgraded technology. I live in North Canton, OH, home of the Hoover company. It would be nice if they still operated here but they were sold some years ago, operations probably went overseas, and now only the name remains..... so it wasn't out of loyalty that I bought a Hoover product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Good value for the price

12/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have bought this identical vacuum three times because it works well, and is very lightweight, especially when you vacuum often and live in a multi-level home. The first vacuum would only run for about 10 minutes before shutting off, but that was after about 2 years. The second one lost it's ability to stand straight on its own, but the vacuum still functioned well otherwise. Both previous vacuums had small plastic parts that broke off such as the clip that holds the plug and the clip that holds the attachments. I still like this vacuum very much, hence why I have purchased it three times. This time, I did buy a protection plan just in case it didn't last the 2 years. I think for the price, it is worth the money despite the issues I mentioned. I wish Hoover would investigate the longevity of their plastic clips and figure out a way to improve that. I would still recommend this vacuum. The suction is very good and I still own all three of them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Disposable Vacuum

04/15/2011
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought this would be a good vacuum after reading up on reviews, however after owning it for about 3 months, using it once a week, I am thankful this thing still works slightly. I'm so glad I got this for less than retail as I had coupons and got it on sale, totaling about $65. I think that was too much considering I'll be lucky to get a year's use out of this vacuum.
Good feature: the rewindable cord is great.
Bad features: worked well for about 2 weeks, sucked so well it tore up the edge of the area rug in my son's room, the canister for collecting dust is not easy to empty- I use a long stick or screw driver to help pull the dirt and dust out of canister. I feel like I'm spreading more dust around when vacuuming. I always wait to shower until AFTER I use this vacuum b/c I feel like I get dirty as well as my clothes get dusty. Basically I get done and figure the house is a BIT cleaner than what it was before I vacuumed.
Consider this a disposable vacuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,621 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  82 Next