Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Deep clean those dirty floors with the Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Upright Vacuum. The WindTunnel Rewind combines Hoover's patented Dual Path WindTunnel Technology for the best carpet cleaning performance, with the benefits of Cyclonic Technology for strong suction power and less filter maintenance. Equipped with a powerful 12 amp motor, the Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Rewind also features a system check indicator. This helps signal when the dust cup needs emptying and when the filter needs cleaning in order to maintain peak performance. A rinsable HEPA filter saves money, too - with no need to buy replacement filters. The WindTunnel Rewind's other notable features include an auto cord rewind and on board tools for precision cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.168 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1839 Reviews) 1652
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,013
4 stars
493
3 stars
102
2 stars
91
1 star
140
Customer Recommendation85%1,551 out of 1,823reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
80 Questions | 744 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,013
4 stars
493
3 stars
102
2 stars
91
1 star
140
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Christmas gifts for my granddaughters

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two hoover T-Series Vacuums. One for each of my granddaughters. They love them. They are amazed by the suction it has and how quiet it is. One said she didn't realize how much dirt she had in her house and placed a photo on facebook to show us. The other mentioned how great it is for cleaning not only the floor/carpet surfaces, also the edges along the wall/floor area. I am pleased that they are happy with their gifts. One of their friends stated "you know when you are getting older when you are excited about a vacuum cleaner" Also this vacuum is highly recommended by Consumers Report. Great Vacuum, great price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Wall to wall carpet cleaner

10/03/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously owned a bissel upright also sold by walmart. It wasn't picking up anymore. I could still see lint on the surface of the carpet. I bought this hoover, it took me five minutes to assemble and I did my living room and dining room in ten minutes. It was easier to push than my old vacuum. I did the couch and sofa, steps and upstairs. Two hours of vacuuming and three empty containers later my new vacuum had picked up three years worth of dirt and dust and everything the previous owners left behind! I love my vacuum now. Before purchasing new carpet get a new vacuum.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Old vacuum didn't make the cut...

06/06/2012
By ,
South Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this vacuum after researching comsumer reports. I wanted a bagless w/good suction and CR gave this the highest rating for bagless catagory. I had an older vacuum which was one i bought at a yardsale and i thought it was doing the job. BOY was i wrong. I vacuumed with my old yardsale model first and then used this model in my living room and my husbands den. If I would have realized how much the old one was missing, i would have purchased this years ago! I had to empty the canister almost three times because it was full. My carpets look renewed and felt "plushier" under my feet. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the directions say the canister, hose, and dirt release are supposed to "click" open and close. The hose you have to manually click the button so the hose catches and the canister and dirt release dont click in as smooth as I'd like them too. Also, the hose is a bit short for my liking. Other than that, i would definately recommend this product. Great Job!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Love this vacuum!

11/16/2013
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum based on many great reviews I read by others. With the first use, I just loved this vacuum! It is very easy to push and maneuver around, it has really strong suction, and it has a wide path, so it takes less time to cover a room than my old vacuum, which was very narrow. The only thing I'm less than fond of is how the hose works: It is supposed to stretch out to a longer length, but it is weird. Instead of just easily stretching straight out, it twists a little when it stretches, so your handheld tool ends up in a different position and you have to take it off and re-position it. Then, to compound matters further, it wants to shrink back to size on its own while you're still using it, so you have to continually pull on the hose to keep it stretched out. This causes arm tiredness! This model has confirmed durability issues, so it's too early to say how long the vacuum will last, but for now I'm very happy with my purchase (super price, too!).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

http://www.walmart.com/cservice/writeRe

12/07/2013
By ,
Upstate NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this item online from Walmart at a great price. My decision for purchasing was based Consumer Reports rating of this vacuum, which was very high for the price. While it does work great when it is together correctly, I find getting it together too difficult. I am amazed that Hoover did not change this before they manufactured it. When I empty the dirt bin, I go to put it back on and it NEVER locks correctly unless I fiddle with it for numerous minutes. It should lock tightly with a button that it easy to release and lock. This Hoover does not have that capability. I have to hold the entire compartment tightly going up the stairs or it will fall off. If you just hold the canister lightly, it releases and then you have to go through the process again of putting it together. I would not ever buy this item again and since Walmart did not have it in there store, I couldn't pretest it. If anyone knows the magic key for making it stay together besides ducktape, please let me know.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Real powerhouse for the price!

04/07/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this vacuum extensively since I bought it, and have found it to be easy to use. It's lightweight, easy to maneuver, and really gets the dirt. I use it on tile floors, carpet, and wood floors. It goes from one type of flooring to the other with no problem. I don't necessarily have to change any of the settings or turn off the rotary brush on the hard floors. I vacuumed the tile floor, then wetmopped, and the mop came out really clean. It surprised me, because my previous vacuum didn't clean hard floors nearly as well as this one does. Changing from floor to hose is a snap, and the hose is quite long. Another great feature is the retracting cord. I love it!! Very smart that they put the foot pedal for it on the opposite side as the cord goes into, so you don't get your ankle smashed by the plug whipping into the hole! All in all, a very good vacuum. I'd recommend it to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Functionally good but not very reliable

03/27/2014
By ,
Red Bank, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I just bought this vacuum cleaner just a week or so back and tried a couple of times so far. It works great however all the snap-on mechanisms that connect one part to the other, such as dirt cup to the vacuum's base, filter to the dirt cup top, etc. seem very unreliable. Appears to me that after few times snapping them on and off will either break them or make the mechanisms too loose to put the parts together. The retractable cord mechanism is the same way. Every time you need to rewind the cord, you have to keep a slight tension on the cord while pushing the retract lever down. It does not retract by just pushing the lever. Only time will tell how good the cleaner really is. To me reliability is a big part of any appliance before it can be rated as really good. It seems to me that if you want it to work properly for any reasonable length of time, you really need to handle it with great TLC and even then it may not last for more than a year or two at best.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
florissant, missouri
Wow
Posted 10/18/2014
This is the greatest vacuum. I used the rug doctor which I thought cleaned my rugs and then I used that vacuum a week later and almost filled the cannister, no more rug doctor or me. This has so much suction, neat snap off dirt cup, filters to keep clean, no more bag, crevice and pet tool. I cannot say enough about this vacuum, one of the best investments I ever made.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

good vacuum for the price

10/12/2013
By ,
lynchburg, va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a friend looked up vacuums in consumer reports for me, and this was the second highest rated vacuum in the price range, and considered a best buy at $130. walmart had it for $99, so i ordered it. assembly was super easy, and it does a remarkable job on my carpets, picking up a lot more dirt, lint, etc, than i knew was there. the only thing that is a little bothersome is the cord coming off near the bottom. the auto rewind is nice, but if you aren't the sort to hold the cord up (which i always have, even with the cord being up higher on some models), then you'll be running over it frequently. oh, and the hose is kinda stiff, so when you use it, you almost have to hold the vacuum with one hand to keep it from tipping over when you try to extend the hose. emptying the dirt compartment is easy. i haven't tried washing the filter yet, so i've no idea how that'll be. works ok on bare floors, too; at least the exhaust doesn't blow dirt and dust around before you can vacuum it like some models i've seen. unless you can afford a dyson, i'd say buy this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

It will do

12/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this vacuum because the price is right. It does a great job on carpet, but lacks the ability to use the extra tools with ease. The hose for the extensionNational Magazine exchange hires part time evening and its from home. The wand is to springy and won't allow you to reach far because the vavuum is so light and it tips over easily. It manouvers well in space that is not occupied with furniture but does not fit under a coffe table. I have to move my living room furniture out of the way to get to all the spaces. It works lousy on bare floors as it pushes the dirt around instead of sucking I up. The cord is way too short. I have to switch to different outlets because it won't reach. So I have to use an extension cord to finish a whole room. Like I said great for carpets. I guess I am spoiled having used a canister vacuum for a long time now. Oh and before I forget, emptying that canister is just gross.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Recommended as a floor vac, hose could be better

12/14/2014
By ,
Waukegan, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good floor vac, much better than Shark Navigator Lift Away - used in home with long haired continuously shedding dog.
Hose attachment works, but could be better: hose is stiff and takes lots of effort to stretch, Shark has a much better hose.
Floor brush and belt is designed to be easily serviced: bottom plate, brush, and belt can be easily removed for cleaning and replacement - not so with the Shark that must be completely disassembled by removing multiple screws of different lengths to get at the brush.
Clogging is not an issue, as reported by other reviewers: use compressed air/leaf blower to blow out all parts of the canister and filter, which can easily be disassembled and reassembled in a couple of steps.
Exhaust air is clean: no sneezing while vacuuming.
Retractable power cord mechanism will likely break over time (all the ones I've had in the past eventually broke)
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Wish I had waited until today,

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price is $12 less than I bought it for. On the first day my wife pulled the cord out all the way and it wouldn't retract. I called Hoover for a fix and they advised that I return it to the store and get a replacement. Rather than going through the hassle of returning it, I looked for a solution. I found a quick fix by removing the HEPA filter. Inside I found two white pieces of plastic which act as levers. I pushed the closest one with a flat head screwdriver and the cord rewound. No trouble with that again. Just remember to stop pulling on the cord when the yellow tape appears.
This vacuum replaced a Dyson. The Hoover wind tunnel put the Dyson to shame. We have two large hairy dogs and the difference in the vacuums was nothing short of amazing. Hair and dirt filled the canister immediately, this just after using the Dyson minutes before delivery of the Hoover.
My wife and I were extremely pleased with our purchase. We recommend it to anyone having pets who shed. Just wish I had waited until today when I saw the price reduction.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

considering a dyson? buy this hoover instead

06/22/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't decide on a dyson or this vacuum. I went online to do my homework and I realized very quickly this vacuum was scoring better with the critics and with the consumers who purchased this item than the dyson was. I have family and friends with dysons. I have used them. This vacuum is just as good but for 1/4 the price. Honestly I wanted the dyson to be the winner... hoping to convince my husband it was worth the money. I couldn't even lie to him after reading so many convincing reviews. I needed to see for myself. This hoover is amazing. I have 2 cats and it has such incredible suction that I don't feel like I have animals any more. Easy to clean and dump the dirt from the canister with a washable hepa filter - LOVE THIS! The only thing I would change is a longer hose; but with all the attachments you can easily reach the ceiling. The hose suction is also out of this world. Super easy to push... it is also suprisingly quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+103points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great Cleaning Power! Basic. Short hose.

06/08/2011
By ,
Overland Park, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this vacuum about 3 months and overall I have been very pleased, especially for the price. I choose this brand/model b/c of Consumer Reports rating and a personal recommendation from my mom. Great suction - this vacuum really picks up pet hair and other debris which are visible in the clear, bagless canister which is pretty easy to empty. The vacuum is fairly light and very easy to use, and not overly loud. The features are extremely basic (no bells and whistles, but it does it's job well). My biggest con would be that the suction hose, while it works great, is very short. Also, small red plastic frame piece around cord output broke on first use, but doesn't seem to matter. The cord retraction does work well, though you still end up doing the work, just pulling it out instead of wrapping up a cord. I would definitely buy this product again - seems to suction just as well as the more expensive vacs but cost so much less!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Beats out my overpriced Dyson Animal vacuum!

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I have an older Dyson Animal vacuum and it just wasn't doing the job anymore. Granted, it is 5-6 years old but, I don't think that it ever did as good of a job as this new Hoover. We looked at several different vacuums, including the overpriced Shark, and decided to go with the WindTunnel. I took it over our living room carpet after I just used our old Dyson and had to empty the canister TWO TIMES! We have a zoo at our house, 2 big adopted dogs and two miniature Chihuahuas and two adopted cats so there is plenty of hair and dirt to clean up constantly!! I do believe that the Dyson and Shark are very good machines but someone has to pay for all of their commercials on TV. We had a Hoover WindTunnel years ago and should have saved our money instead of paying $600 for that Dyson, we should have just stuck with Hoover.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

waste of money

05/20/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We've had our Hoover for about a year, so I speak from experience. The cord is too short and the hose is too short. The container is tricky to empty, and always makes a huge mess - which, ironically, you have to vacuum up. The things that bother me most about this vacuum: the hose clogs often, at which point dirt and dust and whatever else you've been vacuuming up will come shooting out the bottom of the cleaner. Nice. Also, the height is almost impossible get right. We have average pile carpet, but setting 2 is too low (the brush won't rotate) and setting 3 is too high (you'll have to make several passes over the same area to get everything picked up). Lastly, it just doesn't do a very good job of cleaning the carpet. This isn't rocket science....I don't understand why a $150 vacuum cleaner can't pick dirt up off the carpet. We don't need anything fancy...just something that does the job. This one does not.
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

HORRIBLE VACUUM....... MANY PROBLEMS!!!!!!

11/23/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PLEASE DO NOT BUY THIS VACUUM. IT IS A COMPLETE PIECE OF JUNK!!! I had the vacuum for about a week before I was calling the manufacturer asking for a refund. The vacuum got clogged and would not work anymore. Seeing as how I know that I have a dog I looked into this prior to buying. I was informed that having a dog would not cause this and they were unwilling to do anything other than send me to a repair shop where I could get the vacuum fixed. AT MY OWN EXPENSE!!! NEVER MIND THE FACT THAT I JUST BOUGHT THE VACUUM A WEEK AGO!!! So before I went to spend more money I decided to change the HEPA filter. MORE MONEY OUT OF POCKET!! This worked for a while, until a few days ago. I am now dealing with the cord RETRACTING ALL BY ITSELF!! This is annoying when I am vacuuming and fighting for the cord to stop being PULLED BACK IN!!! The latest problem is the NOISE!!! IT IS SUPER NOISY!!!! My neighbor tells me he can hear it from his house. During these hard economical times my family is struggling to make ends meet. I hope I help another family to not WAIST money they don't have!!!!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great vacuum for little bucks

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned Hoover's before and they are excellent performers and don't cost a fortune.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Became impossible after 6 months

03/02/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This had so many good reviews, I thought "Why not give it a shot." After a few months (long enough that the box was thrown out) the belt started coming off all the time. If I leaned on it too much it stopped the roller and the belt came off. If I just set the vacuum down on the high-pile rug to use the hose, the belt came off. Just set it down - forget trying to use it. So now I can't even use it to clean the living room rug. Today, it sucked up the cord and before I could get it turned off, it stripped the cord down to the wire. Now, with it taped, I know the retractable cord feature will soon stop working. With house rabbits, the cord retractor was a definite plus. Soon, I won't be able to use that either. Plus the hose is way too short. It does have retractability, but it's so strong it never stays extended. I'm replacing it and it won't be with a Hoover. My last cheap vaccum lasted years and it was a Bissel.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Disposable Vacuum

04/15/2011
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought this would be a good vacuum after reading up on reviews, however after owning it for about 3 months, using it once a week, I am thankful this thing still works slightly. I'm so glad I got this for less than retail as I had coupons and got it on sale, totaling about $65. I think that was too much considering I'll be lucky to get a year's use out of this vacuum.
Good feature: the rewindable cord is great.
Bad features: worked well for about 2 weeks, sucked so well it tore up the edge of the area rug in my son's room, the canister for collecting dust is not easy to empty- I use a long stick or screw driver to help pull the dirt and dust out of canister. I feel like I'm spreading more dust around when vacuuming. I always wait to shower until AFTER I use this vacuum b/c I feel like I get dirty as well as my clothes get dusty. Basically I get done and figure the house is a BIT cleaner than what it was before I vacuumed.
Consider this a disposable vacuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

You get what you pay for

05/24/2012
By ,
Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum to replace a Dyson Animal that I've had for about 7 years. Consumer Reports ranked the WindTunnel UH70120 higher than the Dyson. It's about $500 cheaper, so I ordered one and was excited to use it for the first time. However, I was sorely disappointed. The suction area is smaller, the cord is shorter, and it feels less substantial - to be expected in a less expensive machine I guess. The features are not designed very well. The "dirt cup" requires two hands to empty. The hose is too short to reach the highest step before the stair landing. Overall it is much less convenient to use than the Dyson I'm accustomed to. In this case, the $400 would be well spent to buy the other machine.
On the plus side, the amount of suction is very good. It picks up dog hair very well which Consumer Reports said it would do. And it has a retractable cord. If I'd never had the Dyson, I may have been perfectly happy with the WindTunnel.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,459 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  73 Next