Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Deep clean those dirty floors with the Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Upright Vacuum. The WindTunnel Rewind combines Hoover's patented Dual Path WindTunnel Technology for the best carpet cleaning performance, with the benefits of Cyclonic Technology for strong suction power and less filter maintenance. Equipped with a powerful 12 amp motor, the Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Rewind also features a system check indicator. This helps signal when the dust cup needs emptying and when the filter needs cleaning in order to maintain peak performance. A rinsable HEPA filter saves money, too - with no need to buy replacement filters. The WindTunnel Rewind's other notable features include an auto cord rewind and on board tools for precision cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.179 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1709 Reviews) 1522
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
950
4 stars
457
3 stars
90
2 stars
81
1 star
131
Customer Recommendation85%1,447 out of 1,695reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
75 Questions | 714 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
950
4 stars
457
3 stars
90
2 stars
81
1 star
131
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Wall to wall carpet cleaner

10/03/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously owned a bissel upright also sold by walmart. It wasn't picking up anymore. I could still see lint on the surface of the carpet. I bought this hoover, it took me five minutes to assemble and I did my living room and dining room in ten minutes. It was easier to push than my old vacuum. I did the couch and sofa, steps and upstairs. Two hours of vacuuming and three empty containers later my new vacuum had picked up three years worth of dirt and dust and everything the previous owners left behind! I love my vacuum now. Before purchasing new carpet get a new vacuum.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Old vacuum didn't make the cut...

06/06/2012
By ,
South Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this vacuum after researching comsumer reports. I wanted a bagless w/good suction and CR gave this the highest rating for bagless catagory. I had an older vacuum which was one i bought at a yardsale and i thought it was doing the job. BOY was i wrong. I vacuumed with my old yardsale model first and then used this model in my living room and my husbands den. If I would have realized how much the old one was missing, i would have purchased this years ago! I had to empty the canister almost three times because it was full. My carpets look renewed and felt "plushier" under my feet. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the directions say the canister, hose, and dirt release are supposed to "click" open and close. The hose you have to manually click the button so the hose catches and the canister and dirt release dont click in as smooth as I'd like them too. Also, the hose is a bit short for my liking. Other than that, i would definately recommend this product. Great Job!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Love this vacuum!

11/16/2013
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum based on many great reviews I read by others. With the first use, I just loved this vacuum! It is very easy to push and maneuver around, it has really strong suction, and it has a wide path, so it takes less time to cover a room than my old vacuum, which was very narrow. The only thing I'm less than fond of is how the hose works: It is supposed to stretch out to a longer length, but it is weird. Instead of just easily stretching straight out, it twists a little when it stretches, so your handheld tool ends up in a different position and you have to take it off and re-position it. Then, to compound matters further, it wants to shrink back to size on its own while you're still using it, so you have to continually pull on the hose to keep it stretched out. This causes arm tiredness! This model has confirmed durability issues, so it's too early to say how long the vacuum will last, but for now I'm very happy with my purchase (super price, too!).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

http://www.walmart.com/cservice/writeRe

12/07/2013
By ,
Upstate NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this item online from Walmart at a great price. My decision for purchasing was based Consumer Reports rating of this vacuum, which was very high for the price. While it does work great when it is together correctly, I find getting it together too difficult. I am amazed that Hoover did not change this before they manufactured it. When I empty the dirt bin, I go to put it back on and it NEVER locks correctly unless I fiddle with it for numerous minutes. It should lock tightly with a button that it easy to release and lock. This Hoover does not have that capability. I have to hold the entire compartment tightly going up the stairs or it will fall off. If you just hold the canister lightly, it releases and then you have to go through the process again of putting it together. I would not ever buy this item again and since Walmart did not have it in there store, I couldn't pretest it. If anyone knows the magic key for making it stay together besides ducktape, please let me know.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Real powerhouse for the price!

04/07/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this vacuum extensively since I bought it, and have found it to be easy to use. It's lightweight, easy to maneuver, and really gets the dirt. I use it on tile floors, carpet, and wood floors. It goes from one type of flooring to the other with no problem. I don't necessarily have to change any of the settings or turn off the rotary brush on the hard floors. I vacuumed the tile floor, then wetmopped, and the mop came out really clean. It surprised me, because my previous vacuum didn't clean hard floors nearly as well as this one does. Changing from floor to hose is a snap, and the hose is quite long. Another great feature is the retracting cord. I love it!! Very smart that they put the foot pedal for it on the opposite side as the cord goes into, so you don't get your ankle smashed by the plug whipping into the hole! All in all, a very good vacuum. I'd recommend it to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Functionally good but not very reliable

03/27/2014
By ,
Red Bank, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I just bought this vacuum cleaner just a week or so back and tried a couple of times so far. It works great however all the snap-on mechanisms that connect one part to the other, such as dirt cup to the vacuum's base, filter to the dirt cup top, etc. seem very unreliable. Appears to me that after few times snapping them on and off will either break them or make the mechanisms too loose to put the parts together. The retractable cord mechanism is the same way. Every time you need to rewind the cord, you have to keep a slight tension on the cord while pushing the retract lever down. It does not retract by just pushing the lever. Only time will tell how good the cleaner really is. To me reliability is a big part of any appliance before it can be rated as really good. It seems to me that if you want it to work properly for any reasonable length of time, you really need to handle it with great TLC and even then it may not last for more than a year or two at best.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

considering a dyson? buy this hoover instead

06/22/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't decide on a dyson or this vacuum. I went online to do my homework and I realized very quickly this vacuum was scoring better with the critics and with the consumers who purchased this item than the dyson was. I have family and friends with dysons. I have used them. This vacuum is just as good but for 1/4 the price. Honestly I wanted the dyson to be the winner... hoping to convince my husband it was worth the money. I couldn't even lie to him after reading so many convincing reviews. I needed to see for myself. This hoover is amazing. I have 2 cats and it has such incredible suction that I don't feel like I have animals any more. Easy to clean and dump the dirt from the canister with a washable hepa filter - LOVE THIS! The only thing I would change is a longer hose; but with all the attachments you can easily reach the ceiling. The hose suction is also out of this world. Super easy to push... it is also suprisingly quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+92points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

good vacuum for the price

10/12/2013
By ,
lynchburg, va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a friend looked up vacuums in consumer reports for me, and this was the second highest rated vacuum in the price range, and considered a best buy at $130. walmart had it for $99, so i ordered it. assembly was super easy, and it does a remarkable job on my carpets, picking up a lot more dirt, lint, etc, than i knew was there. the only thing that is a little bothersome is the cord coming off near the bottom. the auto rewind is nice, but if you aren't the sort to hold the cord up (which i always have, even with the cord being up higher on some models), then you'll be running over it frequently. oh, and the hose is kinda stiff, so when you use it, you almost have to hold the vacuum with one hand to keep it from tipping over when you try to extend the hose. emptying the dirt compartment is easy. i haven't tried washing the filter yet, so i've no idea how that'll be. works ok on bare floors, too; at least the exhaust doesn't blow dirt and dust around before you can vacuum it like some models i've seen. unless you can afford a dyson, i'd say buy this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Probably a great vacuum, but not what expected.

05/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased this vacuum specifically due to high ratings in Consumer Reports for it's ability to handle both hard floors and pet hair. Unfortunately, after it was delivered we found out that *some* versions of this model have a switch to turn off the roller and some don't -- ours didn't. Despite the fact that the box clearly stated it was made for carpet and hardwood floors, the manual clearly stated you need the one with the switch to do hardwood floors. We boxed it up, took it back, and got a different vacuum.
So, we give this 3 stars (average) only because we didn't really get a chance to even try it out. For carpet, we think this would have been a great vacuum (nice features), but for what we wanted, it didn't cut it. If you want to vacuum hardwood floors, be sure you get the version with the switch to turn off the roller!
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great Cleaning Power! Basic. Short hose.

06/08/2011
By ,
Overland Park, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this vacuum about 3 months and overall I have been very pleased, especially for the price. I choose this brand/model b/c of Consumer Reports rating and a personal recommendation from my mom. Great suction - this vacuum really picks up pet hair and other debris which are visible in the clear, bagless canister which is pretty easy to empty. The vacuum is fairly light and very easy to use, and not overly loud. The features are extremely basic (no bells and whistles, but it does it's job well). My biggest con would be that the suction hose, while it works great, is very short. Also, small red plastic frame piece around cord output broke on first use, but doesn't seem to matter. The cord retraction does work well, though you still end up doing the work, just pulling it out instead of wrapping up a cord. I would definitely buy this product again - seems to suction just as well as the more expensive vacs but cost so much less!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Product packaged for truck traffic under sized!

08/03/2014
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product delivered by UPS and left at my door even though I was home. Shipper was open & crushed, inserts were crushed and torn. Product was visible from the out side of shipper. See 2 attachments.
Setup went fine. Stated vac - moter emitted sharp pitch like it was off ballance. Set on flat tile and let run. Motor settled down. Finished assembly. Noted appox 12 screws holding handle were loose. Handle tended to seperate when you make turn. Tightened all screws.
Ran vac over carpet. Unit has excellent fine dirt extraction on 2nd setting. No blowing dirt when run on tile. When done found unit hard to empty. Dirt tends to cake arround red cone. Had to use a paint brush to clean.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
From HooverUSA08/06/2014
Hi ExperiencedWhsMgr,
A box from us should never come to your door in that condition. We appreciate your feedback, which we take very seriously. Would you mind emailing ian.mccormick@ttifloorcare so we could ask you a few questions? Thank you! John, Hoover Customer CareHoover
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Became impossible after 6 months

03/02/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This had so many good reviews, I thought "Why not give it a shot." After a few months (long enough that the box was thrown out) the belt started coming off all the time. If I leaned on it too much it stopped the roller and the belt came off. If I just set the vacuum down on the high-pile rug to use the hose, the belt came off. Just set it down - forget trying to use it. So now I can't even use it to clean the living room rug. Today, it sucked up the cord and before I could get it turned off, it stripped the cord down to the wire. Now, with it taped, I know the retractable cord feature will soon stop working. With house rabbits, the cord retractor was a definite plus. Soon, I won't be able to use that either. Plus the hose is way too short. It does have retractability, but it's so strong it never stays extended. I'm replacing it and it won't be with a Hoover. My last cheap vaccum lasted years and it was a Bissel.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Off to a good beginning

04/07/2014
By ,
Houston. Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for VC that would pick up those Tidy Cat pebbles. I have carpet thru out. Just got a new kitty and has a habit of tossing a lot of litter out of pan before settling on a spot.
With 5 litter pans (5 cats), he did not discriminate in kicking litter out each. Read reviews on how this VC pick up cat hair but no comments on pebbles. Bought it anyway, and arrived faster than I anticipated.
Product worked excellent in picking up pebbles and cat hair. I couldn't believe the volume of pebbles it picked up along with cat hair. On first pass, the canister filled up where the indicator light went from green to red. Easy to empty canister and use the wand.
It too early to recommend based on durability, but highly recommend based on experience thus far in vacuuming up Tidy Cat. Thank goodness spring/summer approaching, cats spend more time outdoors doing their business.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

THIS VACUUM SUCKS!!! BUT IN A GREAT WAY

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got done vacuuming my apartment with the Hoover WindTunnel vacuum. Unbelievable of all the dirt & dust this machine sucked up. Because of a bad back, I used a very lightweight, broom type vacuum, prior to the Hoover. Thought it was doing a decent job, until I saw how full the Hoover canister got, after only a couple of minutes. The carpets are so clean now, they feel like new. Im enjoying walking barefoot on them now.
Although its heavier than the broom style vacuum. Since the Hoover is so powerful, Im getting done now much, much quicker. So in long run, it'll be easier on my back. Only drawback right now, is the emptying & cleaning of the canister. Its a little messy. But Im sure I will find a better way to clean in future. Plus it shouldnt be as bad the next time I vacuum, since this was from years of dirt buildup in carpets.
Really love the power cord rewind feature. For those who complained that theirs doesnt work any more. I suspect they didn't read their user manuals that reads, "Do not let cord whip in while rewinding." Both hands are required, to gently guide the cord back in. Being a former major appliance warranty service tech, it is a must to read the manuals and perform timely maintaince to keep any kind of machine in proper working condition.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

HORRIBLE VACUUM....... MANY PROBLEMS!!!!!!

11/23/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PLEASE DO NOT BUY THIS VACUUM. IT IS A COMPLETE PIECE OF JUNK!!! I had the vacuum for about a week before I was calling the manufacturer asking for a refund. The vacuum got clogged and would not work anymore. Seeing as how I know that I have a dog I looked into this prior to buying. I was informed that having a dog would not cause this and they were unwilling to do anything other than send me to a repair shop where I could get the vacuum fixed. AT MY OWN EXPENSE!!! NEVER MIND THE FACT THAT I JUST BOUGHT THE VACUUM A WEEK AGO!!! So before I went to spend more money I decided to change the HEPA filter. MORE MONEY OUT OF POCKET!! This worked for a while, until a few days ago. I am now dealing with the cord RETRACTING ALL BY ITSELF!! This is annoying when I am vacuuming and fighting for the cord to stop being PULLED BACK IN!!! The latest problem is the NOISE!!! IT IS SUPER NOISY!!!! My neighbor tells me he can hear it from his house. During these hard economical times my family is struggling to make ends meet. I hope I help another family to not WAIST money they don't have!!!!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

waste of money

05/20/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We've had our Hoover for about a year, so I speak from experience. The cord is too short and the hose is too short. The container is tricky to empty, and always makes a huge mess - which, ironically, you have to vacuum up. The things that bother me most about this vacuum: the hose clogs often, at which point dirt and dust and whatever else you've been vacuuming up will come shooting out the bottom of the cleaner. Nice. Also, the height is almost impossible get right. We have average pile carpet, but setting 2 is too low (the brush won't rotate) and setting 3 is too high (you'll have to make several passes over the same area to get everything picked up). Lastly, it just doesn't do a very good job of cleaning the carpet. This isn't rocket science....I don't understand why a $150 vacuum cleaner can't pick dirt up off the carpet. We don't need anything fancy...just something that does the job. This one does not.
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great affordable vacuum

04/22/2014
By ,
CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this vacuum for a few weeks now and I really like it. It sucks very well, it's decently light, and the "rewind" cord is awesome. The upholstery tool is a little funny to use because the brushes only spin with the suction of the air (I thought that I was doing something wrong until I figured that out). The only thing that I can't figure out is that there is no "hand tool only" setting that is described in the manual -- it described ensuring that button was pressed so that the main vacuum brushes wouldn't be damaged, as they continue to spin and suck when using the hose. To compensate, I set the vacuum on the highest carpet height setting in hopes that will prevent too much stale friction as it stands in the same spot while I use the hand tool. Otherwise, it's easy to use, and though I haven't cleaned it yet, that should be very simple as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Functional Vacuum Cleaner for our needs

11/28/2013
By ,
Monroeville, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My GF & I live in a 2 bedroom apt so we were looking for something that was easy to store but also a quality vacuum. I preferred a canister sweeper but she wanted an upright model. Well we know who won that argument. Before buying anything, I always look at Consumer Reports and this model ranked high for all the features and for how well it did the job. That made the decision easy for us. It was not expensive comparing against other models that were much higher but not as good. Making this deal even easier was the fact we had it shipped directly to us vs. us having to drive to the store to purchase it. Free shipping and same price online vs. in-store. We have 1 little dog so there is some dog hair around the apt. The sweeper came in 2 days later and my GF vacuumed everything except in the apt. except for the paint on the walls. Needless to say, she is happy vacuuming satisfied customer. Now the dog is hiding and we can eat off the floors (not recommended) if we chose to do so. The Wind Tunnel is bagless which means less expense and because the canister is see-thru, my GF gets a thrill out of showing me all the disgusting dirt it picks up, as if its my fault the dirt was purposely brought in by me. Its her dog, so its her dog's fault. So if you are looking for an upright sweeper, check this model out. You won't be disappointed. Dirt beware !!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Disposable Vacuum

04/15/2011
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought this would be a good vacuum after reading up on reviews, however after owning it for about 3 months, using it once a week, I am thankful this thing still works slightly. I'm so glad I got this for less than retail as I had coupons and got it on sale, totaling about $65. I think that was too much considering I'll be lucky to get a year's use out of this vacuum.
Good feature: the rewindable cord is great.
Bad features: worked well for about 2 weeks, sucked so well it tore up the edge of the area rug in my son's room, the canister for collecting dust is not easy to empty- I use a long stick or screw driver to help pull the dirt and dust out of canister. I feel like I'm spreading more dust around when vacuuming. I always wait to shower until AFTER I use this vacuum b/c I feel like I get dirty as well as my clothes get dusty. Basically I get done and figure the house is a BIT cleaner than what it was before I vacuumed.
Consider this a disposable vacuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

A great buy fr this price point!

08/02/2011
By ,
Detroit, Mi.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Consumers reports rated this vacuum cleaner highly, so I bought it - as it is getting really hard to find parts for my $250 ten year old panasonic. That old vacuum was top notch. This cleans ALMOST as well. I bought a Shark Navigator last December and this Hoover beats it hands down.
What I like: Good suction, detachable hose onboard for use with onboard tools. Auto rewind for the cord. Cord is just long enough. This is the first upright I have used that actually works on my tile floor without just launching stuff all over the place!
What I don't like: Cleaning width (while wider than the shark) is less than the old vacuum. Location of the cord makes me have to hold it up high to keep from running over it. It's pretty much all plastic, even on the very bottom. locations for onboard attachments don't hold onto the attachments very securly. When opening the dirt container to empty it, I have always had to use 2 hands both for opening it (it doesn't just pop open) and to actually pull the dirt out (it doesn't just fall out) when mixed with clumps of carpet fibers). I also wish the detachable hose was just a little longer.
But overall, I am very pleased with this vacuum. Most others don't clean this well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,344 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  68 Next