Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Hoover Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Deep clean those dirty floors with the Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Upright Vacuum. The WindTunnel Rewind combines Hoover's patented Dual Path WindTunnel Technology for the best carpet cleaning performance, with the benefits of Cyclonic Technology for strong suction power and less filter maintenance. Equipped with a powerful 12 amp motor, the Hoover WindTunnel T-Series Rewind also features a system check indicator. This helps signal when the dust cup needs emptying and when the filter needs cleaning in order to maintain peak performance. A rinsable HEPA filter saves money, too - with no need to buy replacement filters. The WindTunnel Rewind's other notable features include an auto cord rewind and on board tools for precision cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.178 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1665 Reviews) 1478
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
930
4 stars
440
3 stars
86
2 stars
80
1 star
129
Customer Recommendation85%1,408 out of 1,651reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
73 Questions | 704 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
930
4 stars
440
3 stars
86
2 stars
80
1 star
129
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Wall to wall carpet cleaner

10/03/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously owned a bissel upright also sold by walmart. It wasn't picking up anymore. I could still see lint on the surface of the carpet. I bought this hoover, it took me five minutes to assemble and I did my living room and dining room in ten minutes. It was easier to push than my old vacuum. I did the couch and sofa, steps and upstairs. Two hours of vacuuming and three empty containers later my new vacuum had picked up three years worth of dirt and dust and everything the previous owners left behind! I love my vacuum now. Before purchasing new carpet get a new vacuum.
Pros: Suction, Ease of Use, Size & Weight
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Love this vacuum!

11/16/2013
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum based on many great reviews I read by others. With the first use, I just loved this vacuum! It is very easy to push and maneuver around, it has really strong suction, and it has a wide path, so it takes less time to cover a room than my old vacuum, which was very narrow. The only thing I'm less than fond of is how the hose works: It is supposed to stretch out to a longer length, but it is weird. Instead of just easily stretching straight out, it twists a little when it stretches, so your handheld tool ends up in a different position and you have to take it off and re-position it. Then, to compound matters further, it wants to shrink back to size on its own while you're still using it, so you have to continually pull on the hose to keep it stretched out. This causes arm tiredness! This model has confirmed durability issues, so it's too early to say how long the vacuum will last, but for now I'm very happy with my purchase (super price, too!).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Old vacuum didn't make the cut...

06/06/2012
By ,
South Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this vacuum after researching comsumer reports. I wanted a bagless w/good suction and CR gave this the highest rating for bagless catagory. I had an older vacuum which was one i bought at a yardsale and i thought it was doing the job. BOY was i wrong. I vacuumed with my old yardsale model first and then used this model in my living room and my husbands den. If I would have realized how much the old one was missing, i would have purchased this years ago! I had to empty the canister almost three times because it was full. My carpets look renewed and felt "plushier" under my feet. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the directions say the canister, hose, and dirt release are supposed to "click" open and close. The hose you have to manually click the button so the hose catches and the canister and dirt release dont click in as smooth as I'd like them too. Also, the hose is a bit short for my liking. Other than that, i would definately recommend this product. Great Job!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Real powerhouse for the price!

04/07/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this vacuum extensively since I bought it, and have found it to be easy to use. It's lightweight, easy to maneuver, and really gets the dirt. I use it on tile floors, carpet, and wood floors. It goes from one type of flooring to the other with no problem. I don't necessarily have to change any of the settings or turn off the rotary brush on the hard floors. I vacuumed the tile floor, then wetmopped, and the mop came out really clean. It surprised me, because my previous vacuum didn't clean hard floors nearly as well as this one does. Changing from floor to hose is a snap, and the hose is quite long. Another great feature is the retracting cord. I love it!! Very smart that they put the foot pedal for it on the opposite side as the cord goes into, so you don't get your ankle smashed by the plug whipping into the hole! All in all, a very good vacuum. I'd recommend it to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

http://www.walmart.com/cservice/writeRe

12/07/2013
By ,
Upstate NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this item online from Walmart at a great price. My decision for purchasing was based Consumer Reports rating of this vacuum, which was very high for the price. While it does work great when it is together correctly, I find getting it together too difficult. I am amazed that Hoover did not change this before they manufactured it. When I empty the dirt bin, I go to put it back on and it NEVER locks correctly unless I fiddle with it for numerous minutes. It should lock tightly with a button that it easy to release and lock. This Hoover does not have that capability. I have to hold the entire compartment tightly going up the stairs or it will fall off. If you just hold the canister lightly, it releases and then you have to go through the process again of putting it together. I would not ever buy this item again and since Walmart did not have it in there store, I couldn't pretest it. If anyone knows the magic key for making it stay together besides ducktape, please let me know.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Functionally good but not very reliable

03/27/2014
By ,
Red Bank, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I just bought this vacuum cleaner just a week or so back and tried a couple of times so far. It works great however all the snap-on mechanisms that connect one part to the other, such as dirt cup to the vacuum's base, filter to the dirt cup top, etc. seem very unreliable. Appears to me that after few times snapping them on and off will either break them or make the mechanisms too loose to put the parts together. The retractable cord mechanism is the same way. Every time you need to rewind the cord, you have to keep a slight tension on the cord while pushing the retract lever down. It does not retract by just pushing the lever. Only time will tell how good the cleaner really is. To me reliability is a big part of any appliance before it can be rated as really good. It seems to me that if you want it to work properly for any reasonable length of time, you really need to handle it with great TLC and even then it may not last for more than a year or two at best.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

considering a dyson? buy this hoover instead

06/22/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't decide on a dyson or this vacuum. I went online to do my homework and I realized very quickly this vacuum was scoring better with the critics and with the consumers who purchased this item than the dyson was. I have family and friends with dysons. I have used them. This vacuum is just as good but for 1/4 the price. Honestly I wanted the dyson to be the winner... hoping to convince my husband it was worth the money. I couldn't even lie to him after reading so many convincing reviews. I needed to see for myself. This hoover is amazing. I have 2 cats and it has such incredible suction that I don't feel like I have animals any more. Easy to clean and dump the dirt from the canister with a washable hepa filter - LOVE THIS! The only thing I would change is a longer hose; but with all the attachments you can easily reach the ceiling. The hose suction is also out of this world. Super easy to push... it is also suprisingly quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

good vacuum for the price

10/12/2013
By ,
lynchburg, va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a friend looked up vacuums in consumer reports for me, and this was the second highest rated vacuum in the price range, and considered a best buy at $130. walmart had it for $99, so i ordered it. assembly was super easy, and it does a remarkable job on my carpets, picking up a lot more dirt, lint, etc, than i knew was there. the only thing that is a little bothersome is the cord coming off near the bottom. the auto rewind is nice, but if you aren't the sort to hold the cord up (which i always have, even with the cord being up higher on some models), then you'll be running over it frequently. oh, and the hose is kinda stiff, so when you use it, you almost have to hold the vacuum with one hand to keep it from tipping over when you try to extend the hose. emptying the dirt compartment is easy. i haven't tried washing the filter yet, so i've no idea how that'll be. works ok on bare floors, too; at least the exhaust doesn't blow dirt and dust around before you can vacuum it like some models i've seen. unless you can afford a dyson, i'd say buy this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Probably a great vacuum, but not what expected.

05/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased this vacuum specifically due to high ratings in Consumer Reports for it's ability to handle both hard floors and pet hair. Unfortunately, after it was delivered we found out that *some* versions of this model have a switch to turn off the roller and some don't -- ours didn't. Despite the fact that the box clearly stated it was made for carpet and hardwood floors, the manual clearly stated you need the one with the switch to do hardwood floors. We boxed it up, took it back, and got a different vacuum.
So, we give this 3 stars (average) only because we didn't really get a chance to even try it out. For carpet, we think this would have been a great vacuum (nice features), but for what we wanted, it didn't cut it. If you want to vacuum hardwood floors, be sure you get the version with the switch to turn off the roller!
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Became impossible after 6 months

03/02/2014
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This had so many good reviews, I thought "Why not give it a shot." After a few months (long enough that the box was thrown out) the belt started coming off all the time. If I leaned on it too much it stopped the roller and the belt came off. If I just set the vacuum down on the high-pile rug to use the hose, the belt came off. Just set it down - forget trying to use it. So now I can't even use it to clean the living room rug. Today, it sucked up the cord and before I could get it turned off, it stripped the cord down to the wire. Now, with it taped, I know the retractable cord feature will soon stop working. With house rabbits, the cord retractor was a definite plus. Soon, I won't be able to use that either. Plus the hose is way too short. It does have retractability, but it's so strong it never stays extended. I'm replacing it and it won't be with a Hoover. My last cheap vaccum lasted years and it was a Bissel.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Off to a good beginning

04/07/2014
By ,
Houston. Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for VC that would pick up those Tidy Cat pebbles. I have carpet thru out. Just got a new kitty and has a habit of tossing a lot of litter out of pan before settling on a spot.
With 5 litter pans (5 cats), he did not discriminate in kicking litter out each. Read reviews on how this VC pick up cat hair but no comments on pebbles. Bought it anyway, and arrived faster than I anticipated.
Product worked excellent in picking up pebbles and cat hair. I couldn't believe the volume of pebbles it picked up along with cat hair. On first pass, the canister filled up where the indicator light went from green to red. Easy to empty canister and use the wand.
It too early to recommend based on durability, but highly recommend based on experience thus far in vacuuming up Tidy Cat. Thank goodness spring/summer approaching, cats spend more time outdoors doing their business.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great Cleaning Power! Basic. Short hose.

06/08/2011
By ,
Overland Park, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this vacuum about 3 months and overall I have been very pleased, especially for the price. I choose this brand/model b/c of Consumer Reports rating and a personal recommendation from my mom. Great suction - this vacuum really picks up pet hair and other debris which are visible in the clear, bagless canister which is pretty easy to empty. The vacuum is fairly light and very easy to use, and not overly loud. The features are extremely basic (no bells and whistles, but it does it's job well). My biggest con would be that the suction hose, while it works great, is very short. Also, small red plastic frame piece around cord output broke on first use, but doesn't seem to matter. The cord retraction does work well, though you still end up doing the work, just pulling it out instead of wrapping up a cord. I would definitely buy this product again - seems to suction just as well as the more expensive vacs but cost so much less!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great affordable vacuum

04/22/2014
By ,
CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this vacuum for a few weeks now and I really like it. It sucks very well, it's decently light, and the "rewind" cord is awesome. The upholstery tool is a little funny to use because the brushes only spin with the suction of the air (I thought that I was doing something wrong until I figured that out). The only thing that I can't figure out is that there is no "hand tool only" setting that is described in the manual -- it described ensuring that button was pressed so that the main vacuum brushes wouldn't be damaged, as they continue to spin and suck when using the hose. To compensate, I set the vacuum on the highest carpet height setting in hopes that will prevent too much stale friction as it stands in the same spot while I use the hand tool. Otherwise, it's easy to use, and though I haven't cleaned it yet, that should be very simple as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND PRICE

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE VACUUM WAS EASY TO USE WITHOUT ANY COMPLICATED ASSEMBLY REQUIRED, JUST ONE EASY ATTACHING OF THE HANDLE AND ACCESSORY CLIPS. THE CLEANING ABILITY OF THIS VACUUM IS EXCELLENT, EASY TO EMPTY AND BEING BAG LESS ADDS TO ITS VALUE OF NOT HAVING THE CONTINUED EXPENSE OF BUYING AND CHANGING DISPOSABLE BAGS. I USE IT ON FLOORS WITH CARPET AND WITHOUT CARPET AND THE LACK OF A ON/OFF BRUSH SWITCH IS NOT A PROBLEM, THERE IS NO DOWN SIDE TO MY BARE FLOORS FROM THE BRUSH. THE POWER REWIND CORD IS A BIG FEATURE. THE ACCESSORY PLASTIC STRETCHABLE ATTACHMENT HOSE DOES TAKE A LITTLE EFFORT TO FULLY STRETCH AND USE BUT OVER TIME THIS WILL IMPROVE. THE LACK OF A HEADLIGHT IS A SLIGHT NUISANCE BUT IN MY CASE HARDLY A PROBLEM, FOR THOSE THAT THE LACK OF A POWER ON/OFF BRUSH SWITCH AND HEADLIGHT ARE AVAILABLE ON HOOVER VACUUMS FOR A LITTLE MORE MONEY. IT WAS AMAZING AT HOW MUCH DIRT THIS VACUUM PICKED UP THAT WAS BEING LEFT ON THE FLOOR BY THE VACUUM THAT IT REPLACED. THE VACUUM ARRIVED ABOUT 4 DAYS AFTER ORDERING AND WHEN YOU BUY ANYTHING FROM WALMART THE ADDED VALUE OF KNOWING IF YOU ARE NOT SATISFIED THAT YOU CAN RETURN A PRODUCT AND KNOW YOUR MONEY IS ALWAYS PROMPTLY RE-FUNDED.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

PLEASE DO NOT BUY

05/24/2014
By ,
high desert
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Iam going on my THIRD "HOOVER" vacuum (shame on me!), they work great @ first...and then right about the 5th or 6th month mark the motor just shuts off! I thought perhaps I just got unfortunate and the first one was a lemon, so I gave "hoover" a second chance...when the second one did the exact same thing as the first I was MORE THAN ANGRY I went straight back to the store to return it only to find out that there is a sticker on it that states specifically NOT TO RETURN TO STORE, TO INSTEAD CALL AN 800 NUMBER THEN BOX THE VACUUM UP AND SHIP IT BACK TO "HOOVER"...here's the problem with that,...most of us throw things like vacuum cleaner boxes away because we do not have room to store them... "incase the vacuum's do not last"!!!! second, the shipping on a heavy item like a "hoover" vacuum is close to the price you pay for the vacuum in the first place, so in order to not have high blood pressure it is just much easier to buy another one that works, and call it a day, but here it is "like I said above" my third "hoover" and it too just stopped running at exactly the 5 month mark, iam so angry iam not sure what iam going to do, but the one thing iam NOT going to do is buy my FOURTH "hoover" it is def clear to me that they are made to last 5 months and no longer and I am not sure about everyone else but when I pay 100.00 for a vacuum I expect it to last quite a bit longer than 5 to 6 months.....geesh PLEASE DO NOT BUY HOOVER AND END UP FRUSTRATED AND UPSET LIKE ME!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
From HooverUSA05/30/2014
Hi DoxyGirl, that's way too many Hoovers to have gone through in that period of time! I think it's an easy fix with your T-Series. The team and I went ahead and put together this quick video: http://youtu.be/Xz6w3SJuFY4 with some tips that should restore full power to your vacuum. Let us know if you need any more help!

-Ian
Hoover Customer CareHoover
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Functional Vacuum Cleaner for our needs

11/28/2013
By ,
Monroeville, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My GF & I live in a 2 bedroom apt so we were looking for something that was easy to store but also a quality vacuum. I preferred a canister sweeper but she wanted an upright model. Well we know who won that argument. Before buying anything, I always look at Consumer Reports and this model ranked high for all the features and for how well it did the job. That made the decision easy for us. It was not expensive comparing against other models that were much higher but not as good. Making this deal even easier was the fact we had it shipped directly to us vs. us having to drive to the store to purchase it. Free shipping and same price online vs. in-store. We have 1 little dog so there is some dog hair around the apt. The sweeper came in 2 days later and my GF vacuumed everything except in the apt. except for the paint on the walls. Needless to say, she is happy vacuuming satisfied customer. Now the dog is hiding and we can eat off the floors (not recommended) if we chose to do so. The Wind Tunnel is bagless which means less expense and because the canister is see-thru, my GF gets a thrill out of showing me all the disgusting dirt it picks up, as if its my fault the dirt was purposely brought in by me. Its her dog, so its her dog's fault. So if you are looking for an upright sweeper, check this model out. You won't be disappointed. Dirt beware !!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

power button broke in one year

07/21/2014
By ,
USA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My mom bought this a year ago (for her it was expensive) and the power button got weak and lose then died entirely. She is very meticulous with her things and its unusual her stuff breaks. She is very disapointed. W mart was no help at all since she didnt purchase thier ext warranty thing. I used this vacuum at her house several times and felt it wasnt so great, left a lot of dirt around and seemed not to really deep clean the carpets. Her carpet is not high pile and not filthy so its not a big job and I just wouldnt recc'd this. It felt very plastic and breakable to me. Not to mention junky loud.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
From HooverUSA07/23/2014
Hi slothshops, we want to help. Please take your Rewind to the nearest Hoover Service Center so our technicians can get it fixed up. http://hoover.com/locator/.If you have any questions or concerns, please email ian.mccormick@ttifloorcare.com. thanks!Hoover
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

HORRIBLE VACUUM....... MANY PROBLEMS!!!!!!

11/23/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PLEASE DO NOT BUY THIS VACUUM. IT IS A COMPLETE PIECE OF JUNK!!! I had the vacuum for about a week before I was calling the manufacturer asking for a refund. The vacuum got clogged and would not work anymore. Seeing as how I know that I have a dog I looked into this prior to buying. I was informed that having a dog would not cause this and they were unwilling to do anything other than send me to a repair shop where I could get the vacuum fixed. AT MY OWN EXPENSE!!! NEVER MIND THE FACT THAT I JUST BOUGHT THE VACUUM A WEEK AGO!!! So before I went to spend more money I decided to change the HEPA filter. MORE MONEY OUT OF POCKET!! This worked for a while, until a few days ago. I am now dealing with the cord RETRACTING ALL BY ITSELF!! This is annoying when I am vacuuming and fighting for the cord to stop being PULLED BACK IN!!! The latest problem is the NOISE!!! IT IS SUPER NOISY!!!! My neighbor tells me he can hear it from his house. During these hard economical times my family is struggling to make ends meet. I hope I help another family to not WAIST money they don't have!!!!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

waste of money

05/20/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We've had our Hoover for about a year, so I speak from experience. The cord is too short and the hose is too short. The container is tricky to empty, and always makes a huge mess - which, ironically, you have to vacuum up. The things that bother me most about this vacuum: the hose clogs often, at which point dirt and dust and whatever else you've been vacuuming up will come shooting out the bottom of the cleaner. Nice. Also, the height is almost impossible get right. We have average pile carpet, but setting 2 is too low (the brush won't rotate) and setting 3 is too high (you'll have to make several passes over the same area to get everything picked up). Lastly, it just doesn't do a very good job of cleaning the carpet. This isn't rocket science....I don't understand why a $150 vacuum cleaner can't pick dirt up off the carpet. We don't need anything fancy...just something that does the job. This one does not.
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover T-Series WindTunnel Rewind Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70120

Great vacuum!

07/18/2014
By ,
Rural NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVED my previous vacuum & kept putting off buying a new one until it literally started coming apart. I bought this one because of it's rating by Consumer Reports. I now love THIS vacuum! Very light and easy to maneuver, but VERY powerful cleaning! Very user- friendly as well. The only thing I wish Hoover had put on is a dirt indicator. I have fairly thick carpets & it's not always easy to tell if they're truly clean. My old vacuum had that feature & I miss it, but not enough to keep me from giving my Hoover the 5 stars it deserves! I'm vacuuming more often because it's so much easier to do now!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 1,306 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  66 Next