Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

Rid your house of dirt and help keep it neat and tidy with the Dirt Devil 9.6V Gator Hand Vac (BD10085). It features powerful 9.6-volt suction technology that provides a quick and easy clean-up. The Dirt Devil cordless hand vacuum is easy and convenient to operate and it is portable and lightweight. You can use it anywhere around the home without being limited by cord length. And, thanks to the built-in crevice tool, you can get to those tight, hard-to-reach spaces under the fridge and cupboard. The item has an attractive red body and has a bagless design. It features a flip-open dirt cup that allows you to empty out the contents without getting your hands dirty. This battery- operated vacuum cleaner includes a charger and charging cord.
Average Customer Rating:
3.244 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
12
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation56%43 out of 77reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
12
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

Works ok- but battery doesn't hold a long charge

09/27/2012
By ,
Gainesville, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I owned this unit about a year now and I bought it because my corded hand vac gave out after 10 yrs. I guess I expected too much from a cordless vac. Don't get me wrong it works good and has good suction as I primarily use it to keep the cat litter picked up around my cats litter box- but the battery doesn't hold a long charge... I can use it 3-4 times and its only for a few minutes and it then has to be charged? Wow, I thought it would go alot longer than that. It's nice not to have a cord in my way but I don't like having to recharge it so often. For those looking for a new filter as many people seem to be looking for one, you have to go to the Dirt Devil web site and buy one for $4.27 but of course as of this date-- they are out of stock. So next I recommend to Google it and see if anyone else sells the filter. My final thoughts are I just wish they would make a better battery!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

Good Vacuum, but not easy to find filter.

08/18/2011
By ,
Waco, TX.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this vac a few weeks ago. It did a good job up untill I needed to replace the filter. I went to two different wal-marts to find the filter. Did not find. Went on walmart.com, did not find. Went to dirt devil.com, found it, but it was out of stock.
If you are going to sell a vacuum in your store you should sell the filters that go with it. And make them readily avaliable. Because this vacuum is pretty worthless just setting in my cabinet.
Pros: Ease of Use, Size & Weight, Design
Cons: filters hard to find.
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bentonville, Ar.
Link to Filter on Amazon
Posted 12/02/2013
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0046EFEMU/?tag=googhydr-20&hvadid=30006587487&hvpos=1t2&hvexid=&hvnetw=g&hvrand=12495051761777782441&hvpone=&hvptwo=&hvqmt=b&hvdev=c&ref=pd_sl_7iedcdpd4d_b
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

Returning it

12/17/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The suction is very poor. The battery doesn't stay charged for long. Only about 3-5 minutes!! You get what you pay for.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

excelent

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greeeate
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

Very little suction

12/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A little disappointed in the suction of this hand held.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

Love it

12/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for crumbs in the kitchen! Also, for spare bedrooms. ..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

Convenient

12/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very light and picks up great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

Very handy

12/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's great for when the kids make a mess or loose dog hair on the floor the only thing I don't like is that when the extension piece comes out I wish if it was more sturdy & didn't not push back inside so easily
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

Very handy

12/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this vac about two weeks ago and I've used it about 4 times already. It does a great job for its size and value. I've used it to clean my living room couch and vaccum out my car. It sucks up everything in sight. It's also light weight and easy to handle.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

Doesn't work.

12/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After a full charge would only have suction for about a minute. After a minute it made a noise but no suction. Not worth the hassle. Disappointing because I thought it would be great.
Recommends this product? No
From DirtDevil12/11/2014
Hi CyndiSC,
We are sorry to hear about your troubles with your hand vac. Please remember it takes 24 hours to get a full charge. Also, check that the dirt cup is empty to improve suction. If you do all this and it still has a loss of suction or loses power after 1 minute, please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can provide further assistance. Thanks! --John, Dirt Devil Customer CareDirtdevil
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

Discharges right away

12/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this item 2 weeks ago and tried to vacumm my car and discharged on my not even lasted 10 mins with it on!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

Quick and Easy

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most time I do not have time to vacuum but need to hit a few areas in the house.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

It's okay

12/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't pick up the greatest.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

Great

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, nice color
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

Junk! Won't suck and filter stays filthy.

03/19/2013
By ,
Courtland, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was looking for a nice hand vac that would suck up what I sweep off the floor. Fine if it's dust, but if there's a small rock bigger than 1/4 inch, forget it. You'll have to bend down and pick those pieces up. I've never run the battery out, so it must stay charged well. However, I was disappointed it didn't come with any kind of wall-mount charger like my old hand vac. Finally, the side buttons that open the dust cup are convenient. Now if only the filter would allow the dirt/hair/dust to fall out. You have to reach your finger up in the cup to clean it out. Any hair that gets vacuumed up, stays in there and holds everything in there with it. Totally worthless. I wish I had returned it the first week, but I don't have the receipt/box anymore and I'm too cheap to just throw it away. I hope I accidentally leave it out, so my kids break it and I can buy a new one.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

Great Little Machine

12/29/2010
By ,
Pearland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vac works great. I used the pullout crevice tool to clean my steps and all around the baseboards in my house. I was amazed at how much fur(two cats) and dirt it picked up. It works as well as a normal sized vac. I bought it since my full size vac came without tools. Well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

Dirt Devil

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic hand held vacuum to have around the house for quick clean ups!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

Battery Died

06/30/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this dustbuster for three days and it will no longer hold any charge at all! Do not buy this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

Small but powerful.

08/15/2014
By ,
Hialeah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is amaizing how powerful is this Hand Vac,I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil Gator 9.6V Cordless Handheld Vacuum, BD10085

WONT STAY CHARGED

10/15/2014
By ,
cocoa fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this not even a year ago. It worked great at first then it stopped charging. I moved it to another outlet to see if that help. Red light came on then went off within minutes. Looks like Ill be buying a different brand...DON'T BUY!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
From DirtDevil10/17/2014
Hi Carolinagirl64,
We are sorry to hear about your troubles with your hand vac. Please remember to charge it 24 hours to get a full charge. If it still shuts down after only a few seconds, please email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can provide further assistance. Thanks! --John, Dirt Devil Customer CareDirtdevil
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next