Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Hoover Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Loaded with the latest technologies, the UH70400 Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum offers the perfect solution for all your cleaning needs. The true multi-stage cyclonic technology and No Loss of Suction technology used in this Hoover lightweight vacuum cleaner provides strong suction power to remove even the smallest particles for excellent cleaning. It features WindTunnel technology that removes dust from carpets efficiently. The HEPA filter removes 99.7 percent of dust, pollen, and dirt helping you provide a healthy atmosphere for your family. This WindTunnel air vacuum cleaner includes a crevice tool, extension wand, upholstery tool, and a stair hose for complete wall-to-wall cleaning. The brushroll control feature on this HEPA filtration vacuum cleaner allows you to move from carpeted to bare floors with ease. This upright vacuum cleaner has a deep recline handle that lets you lay it flat down for efficient cleaning under furniture.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(541 Reviews) 529
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
235
4 stars
157
3 stars
33
2 stars
38
1 star
78
Customer Recommendation77%403 out of 523reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 80 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
235
4 stars
157
3 stars
33
2 stars
38
1 star
78
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Pleasantly surprised!!

01/13/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vac a few months ago with high expectations. I wanted something quiet, lightweight, powerful on all my floor types, and a vacuum that could lay flat to get under my furniture. This vacuum meets all my expectations! It works wonderfully on carpeting, as well as bare floors (it has a brushroll shutoff that keeps the vacuum from "scattering" the dirt everywhere on bare floors. The vacuum is not bulky at all (like most new bagless vacuums..), so it can easily get around and under furniture. It also has a fab hose and extension hose that lets the vacuum easily clean a full flight of stairs! The combo-tool could be better, and the bin has to be emptied often (don't let it get above the "max" line, or the pre-motor filter will get dirty really fast), but overall this a very fun, lightweight, quiet, versatile vacuum that I would recommend to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Best vacuum I've owned so far!

08/14/2012
By ,
Sylvania, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my doubts about this capabilities of this vacuum when I received it; it seemed far too lightweight to handle heavy-duty cleaning. I was wrong. I love this vacuum! It's easy to carry up and down the stairs, is compact, so it's perfect for those that live in a small house, apartment or dorm but vacuums comparable to any vacuum I've ever owned.
Right out of the box, I needed no tools to assemble. I had it ready to use in less than two minutes! The onboard tools are few, but get the job done. I'm also having a little trouble keeping them attached to the stick when not in use, but that's not really a concern for me. I love the telescoping handle because it makes the storage footprint that much smaller.
It picks up great and restores the plush of the carpet so it's not smashed down. It's also easy to clean, though I would suggest paying attention to how you disassemble the filter; there are three components and took me a little time to remember how they reassembled.
The hose extends really far! I was able to make it up my flight of stairs without having to haul the vacuum with me. I've not owned a vacuum that has a hose that's so compact yet stretches so far! I like how you also have the option to turn off the brush roll so you can vacuum tile or wood floors. It also lays flat so you can get under tables, furniture and beds without an issue.
All of the filters rinse easily under water so there's no need to spend more on bags and filters. It also has a no-scuff bumper so you're less likely to damage baseboards.
I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great purchase!

03/11/2013
By ,
Ocala,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet, Efficient--The best part is the extendable accesories hose
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400
03/24/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most amazing vacuum cleaner I've ever used. It's extremely lightweight and has very high suction. The directions leave a lot to be desired, but we figured out eventually how to attach the hand held tube for ceilings, corners, etc. I would highly recommend this vacuum cleaner to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400
03/23/2012
By ,
PORT ST LUCIE FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS VACUUM IT IS LIGHT ENOUGH FOR ME TO USE SINCE I HAVE A BAD BACK. I AM ABLE TO USE IT AND NOT HAVE A BACK ACHE AFTER. ITS QUIET AND VERY POWERFUL AND PICKS UP GREAT.. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS VACUUM IT IS WELL WORTH THE PRICE ITS NOT TOO EXPENSIVE.. VERY SATISFIED
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

This vacuum really sucks - in a good way!

04/10/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first new vacuum I've purchased in almost 30 years. What a relief to use this light weight, easy to maneuver machine. I used it the first time immediately after using my old one and was astonished by the amount of debris that it picked up. This is a great purchase! My only complaint, and it's so minor that I hesitate to call it such, is that I can't use it on the area rug. The suction is so strong that it picks it up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Do not hesitate

05/29/2012
By ,
Landing, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For many years I have been Oreck's biggest proponent! I never thought that any vacuum would be able to be as good as an Oreck especially one so much less in price and a bagless (known to be inferior) to boot! Getting frustrated with how much hair my dogs are leaving behind this season and seeing the hoover infomercial so much I gfigured one night to give it a try, I was fully planning on returning it anywqy after I proved it didnt work. Boy was I surprised when I saw just how wonderful and powerful this vacuum is!! I had just vacuumed the day before with my Oreck and the cup on the Hoover was filled after just vacuuming the bedroom!! I cannot get over just how well this cleans carpets and how easy it really is to empty the container. One word of caution, becareful when using the attachment hose. One problem when a vacuum is designed to be as lightweight as this one is is that many parts are very thin and fragile. When cleaning the sofa, the hose disconnected and was not reparable. I returned it but am not turned off from buying this same vacuum again, which is the reason I am on this site right now...I will not stop singing the praises of this vacuum and hope that Hoover never stops making it and improving on it. This machine does the same, if not better, job as vacuums costing 400-600 dollars. The reasons for bagged vacuums are allergies as well as power, hoover has found a way just like shark and dyson to make this vacuum moe hypoallergenic than a bagged version and even more pwoerful. I never write reviews for products but for this one I had to and have written one on every site I found this vacuum advertised. If you are on the fence do not hesitate...this is an awespome vacuum that brought a kind of joy to cleaning as it is as easy to use as the commercial portrays and is as light as an Oreck which has been Oreck's claim to fame for so long...just be careful with the attachement hose...I do believe the way it is connected is a design flaw and hope that future productions of this vacuum take that to mind...Thanks Hoover, I cannot belive you have converted me and have me singing the praises for of all things a vacuum. Now if your air purifiers are anywhere as good as the Oreck ones you mayhave COMPLETELY converted me!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

This Hoover won on Conviences.

01/23/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped for a Hoover to replace a Hoover that I had for 2 years. I wanted different features that my other Hoover did not have. I wanted the following features:
No more Manual Floor/Carpet Adjustments, Easier to disassemble the canister for cleaning, A different Latch Assembly for the bottom of the canister( the catch on my old Hoover snapped off), Roller Brush Cut Off Switch for Bare Floors, Longer Hose to reach the Ceilings for Cleaning with out the Vacuum being pulled and tipping over. None of the other Hoovers available had All of these features.
I spent over 2 hours in the store comparing the different Hoovers before I decided on the Hoover UH70400. This vacuum had all the conviences that I had listed above. So I purchased this Hoover UH70400 Today(Jan. 23,2013). The Hoover came practically assembled right out of the box. I had to test the Hoover out. I vacuum the Family Room, Dining Area, and Kitchen floors. WOW! The suction was tremendous. It suctioned up dirt and dog hairs. I turned off the roller Brush before I vacuum the Kitchen Floor. The Hoover vacuum up the Dry Dog Food off the Kitchen Floor with out scattering it. No more making floor adjustments.
My Daughter likes the smaller size of the vacuum making it easier to get into tight spaces. She likes the Lighter Weight of the Vacuum making it easier to carry it.
I highly recommend this Hoover UH70400 Vacuum Cleaner. This Hoover won on all the Conviences and Performance.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

BEST VACUUM EVER!! NEver buying another one.

03/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the lightest, greatest vacuum I have ever used in my life! I would even go as far as saying it's just as great as the commercial ones they go door to door selling. My 4 year old even loves to use it ! I love love love it..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Hoover windtunnel bagless vacuum

04/05/2013
By ,
Alexandria, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first bagless vacuum cleaner and it works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

I love it.

08/23/2013
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'ts very cute. Not too big. And very easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Light and powerful

06/20/2013
By ,
Denham Spgs, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
l used my son's windtunnel many times and loved it so much that I had to buy one for myself. It is so light and easy to push and has more suction power than my old vacuum. I love it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Light weight but works great!

11/09/2013
By ,
New Bern,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The light weight was what first got my attention in reading up on vacuum cleaners. I have a bad back so this one is perfect. I have a long haired cat and it works well on rugs and hardwood floors. My only complaint is I wish the dirt cup was bigger,it works so good the cup fills up quickly! Its easy to empty though and can be emptied in the indoor trash can without me having to go out to empty it as I have other bag less vacuums in the past.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Light weight, easy to use, great suction

12/20/2012
By ,
West Point, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PLUS-Weighs 12 pounds so it's easy to handle and use on stairs.
PLUS-The brush stops rotating whenever the handle is in upright position.
PLUS-You can turn off the brush if you are vacuuming vinyl floors.
PLUS-The handle is adjustable to various heights, which is great if you are tall.
PLUS-The handle comes out completely and can be quickly snapped to the main hose for those hard to reach high places.
PLUS-If you need more hose length, there is another hose that's anchored to the side of the vacuum that can be quickly clipped to the first hose.
PLUS-The flat crevice tool fits inside the small brush attachment so they take up less space on the vacuum. Pop them apart and quickly snap onto the main hose when needed.
PLUS-The dirt cup is easy to detach and empty.
PLUS-The HEPA filter can be removed, cleaned, and reused.
PLUS-The suction is so good that the dirt cup filled up with gray powder the first few times I used it. My carpet looked clean, but this vacuum pulled out deep down dirt.
?MINUS?-It doesn't have a carpet height adjustment, but I've gone from carpet to vinyl without any trouble and my daughter has shag carpet and this vacuum handles that without any trouble.
I first tried this vacuum at my mother-in-law's home and really like the way it handled so I bought one for me. Then I let my daughter borrow it and she bought one for herself. Even her 4 yr old can handle it. I let my daughter-in-law try it and now she has one. I even bought a second one so I could have one upstairs and downstairs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

great vacuum

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great vacuum, picks up everything. Love the fact that I don't have to adjust the height each time I change from carpet to floor or from one height of carpet to another. Love the lightweight too. Overall a great deal!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400
07/08/2013
By ,
Green Bay WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm loving this little vacuum. So easy to carry and push. A little harder to pull back, but I feel like it's really grabbing onto the dirt. Works great on my indoor-outdoor carpet and the plush in the living room. Gets right up close to the wall and leans way down to get under the furniture. Love the "green" features that tell you where twist or push to make things happen. So easy to clean the canister. #Can't do the linoleum in the kitchen, though. Too much suction.# Think I may need another one for the Florida house.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

So far, so good

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this vacuum for a couple of weeks. It is lightweight, easy to use and cleans well. Because of its lightness and ease of use, my six-year old grandchild has fallen in love with it. He is able to vacuum carpets, stairs, and floors with it and has no problems at all. That is an advantage for me, too. If the machine holds up well, it is an excellent value for the sale price of $128 I paid....hundreds of dollars less than the Dyson I was considering buying.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

hoover vacuum

12/29/2010
By ,
canandaigua ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great hoover vacuum cleaner best i ever gotten i wish i have gotten a hoover vacuum cleaner a long time a go
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Do not hesitate to buy!!

03/03/2011
By ,
Ft. Campbell
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched for 3 months, read alot of reviews. And finally broke down and bought this vacuum, i have no regrets. I love it it cleans my area rugs great and still has lots of suction on my tile floors. Do not hesitate to buy. Great on rugs and floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

My 2 Cents

03/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Vacuum Cleaner... I won't go into all the details, there isn't any need to... From the reviews I have read already, mine won't be any different... HOWEVER, I only found one little problem... The little 2 wheels underneath the vacuum cleaner may squeak after using it for some time... Don't return it or call Hoover for replacements... Get some WD-40 and squirt a very small amount on each side... This will take care of the problem...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 133 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next