Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Hoover Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Loaded with the latest technologies, the UH70400 Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum offers the perfect solution for all your cleaning needs. The true multi-stage cyclonic technology and No Loss of Suction technology used in this Hoover lightweight vacuum cleaner provides strong suction power to remove even the smallest particles for excellent cleaning. It features WindTunnel technology that removes dust from carpets efficiently. The HEPA filter removes 99.7 percent of dust, pollen, and dirt helping you provide a healthy atmosphere for your family. This WindTunnel air vacuum cleaner includes a crevice tool, extension wand, upholstery tool, and a stair hose for complete wall-to-wall cleaning. The brushroll control feature on this HEPA filtration vacuum cleaner allows you to move from carpeted to bare floors with ease. This upright vacuum cleaner has a deep recline handle that lets you lay it flat down for efficient cleaning under furniture.
Average Customer Rating:
3.819 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(536 Reviews) 524
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
235
4 stars
156
3 stars
33
2 stars
37
1 star
75
Customer Recommendation78%402 out of 518reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 77 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
235
4 stars
156
3 stars
33
2 stars
37
1 star
75
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great purchase!

03/11/2013
By ,
Ocala,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet, Efficient--The best part is the extendable accesories hose
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

This vacuum really sucks - in a good way!

04/10/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first new vacuum I've purchased in almost 30 years. What a relief to use this light weight, easy to maneuver machine. I used it the first time immediately after using my old one and was astonished by the amount of debris that it picked up. This is a great purchase! My only complaint, and it's so minor that I hesitate to call it such, is that I can't use it on the area rug. The suction is so strong that it picks it up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Exceptional product

06/25/2013
By ,
Anderson, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great vacuum--actually better than advertised.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

So far, so good

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this vacuum for a couple of weeks. It is lightweight, easy to use and cleans well. Because of its lightness and ease of use, my six-year old grandchild has fallen in love with it. He is able to vacuum carpets, stairs, and floors with it and has no problems at all. That is an advantage for me, too. If the machine holds up well, it is an excellent value for the sale price of $128 I paid....hundreds of dollars less than the Dyson I was considering buying.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great Product

10/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. Has all the tools needed for cleaning my carpets, area rugs and hard to get to places (blinds, curtains, behind furniture etc). Quiet, light and simple to use. Stores easily. Looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

luv at first use!!

03/01/2012
By ,
Atlantic City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 seconds or less to assemble, beautiful on the outside and mighty strong in the inside. I used it briefly to test it out and boy did it suck down to the floor. Great buy for this price.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Awesome vac!!!

04/22/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have many vacuums because I have 3 dogs. I even have Dyson pet hair.
This vac even picks up stuff that one left behind. It is light and I can take it in small spaces.
I like the attachments and the ease of emptying it. Great product!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great vaccum.

08/29/2012
By ,
Oneonta, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Vacuum, compact, lightweight, but works better then most full-sized vacuums.
I love all Hoover Products. When it first came out awhile ago it was priced too high. It has since come down in price, and I went for it. Ordered it online on a Monday eve and when I come home Weds. night, after work, it had arrived AND free shipping to home. Can't beat it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400
08/30/2012
By ,
neptune N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very lite, cleans much better than my other vacume ( Shark ) We have a short hair dog, and it really picks up. Great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Hoover windtunnel bagless vacuum

04/05/2013
By ,
Alexandria, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first bagless vacuum cleaner and it works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great suction!

06/15/2013
By ,
glenwood,ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this vaccum from a family member couple years ago since i didnt have one she gave it to me. I have a long haired dog and a baby and a toddler and this works great. I'm very particular with the baby crawling and the dog shedding i dont want him to eat the fur. Well my grandma has a heavy not so great vaccum so i just gave her mine but am going to buy this same vaccum again next week, me and my kids have hayfever and athsma this vaccum works amazing and keeping allergies down.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Light but powerful

04/08/2014
By ,
Raymore, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife was tired of handling the heavy (18 lb) vacuum cleaners. She asked me to purchase this one for her. It weighs only 12 lbs but cleans like the heaver vacuums. The price was excellent.
A great buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

This is a Awesome Machine

08/01/2011
By ,
Saint Francis, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought in Store. I am amazed this is a awesome Vacuum Cleaner Very Lite and Very Quiet. Get's stuff out of the carpet in 1 pass get's cat hair up too.I am Amazed at how well it works. emptying the dirt is very easy. I bought the extended warranty for 2 more years for 20.00 that means it is warranty for 4 years. IT may look Small but it sure cleans like a big expensive machine does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Hoover wind tunnel sucks it up!

04/03/2013
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suits my needs: 2 bed apartment, a cat and dust/dander allergies. Was worried about getting anything after having had both an upright and canister Dyson in the past but fed up paying so much! So bit the bullet, after all the Hoover is the original!
This vacuum is fantastic. Works easily, is light to handle and fits snug in my coat cupboard.
Don't expect this smaller vacuum to be used once a month. Use it often, clean it out properly after each use (which is easy as all the parts de/attach easily) and its a diamond!
Ps. If you can't stand cleaning out the bin dont blame the product, just get a vacuum with a bag instead.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400
09/13/2013
By ,
Parkersburg, wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, this is a great, lightweight vacuum. I would highly recommend it, using at work, may buy another for home.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

This Hoover won on Conviences.

01/23/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped for a Hoover to replace a Hoover that I had for 2 years. I wanted different features that my other Hoover did not have. I wanted the following features:
No more Manual Floor/Carpet Adjustments, Easier to disassemble the canister for cleaning, A different Latch Assembly for the bottom of the canister( the catch on my old Hoover snapped off), Roller Brush Cut Off Switch for Bare Floors, Longer Hose to reach the Ceilings for Cleaning with out the Vacuum being pulled and tipping over. None of the other Hoovers available had All of these features.
I spent over 2 hours in the store comparing the different Hoovers before I decided on the Hoover UH70400. This vacuum had all the conviences that I had listed above. So I purchased this Hoover UH70400 Today(Jan. 23,2013). The Hoover came practically assembled right out of the box. I had to test the Hoover out. I vacuum the Family Room, Dining Area, and Kitchen floors. WOW! The suction was tremendous. It suctioned up dirt and dog hairs. I turned off the roller Brush before I vacuum the Kitchen Floor. The Hoover vacuum up the Dry Dog Food off the Kitchen Floor with out scattering it. No more making floor adjustments.
My Daughter likes the smaller size of the vacuum making it easier to get into tight spaces. She likes the Lighter Weight of the Vacuum making it easier to carry it.
I highly recommend this Hoover UH70400 Vacuum Cleaner. This Hoover won on all the Conviences and Performance.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Easy to use. Great on carpet.

09/23/2012
By ,
Greensboro,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish you could adjust the suction for throw rugs and the three-in-one tool has limited functionality,but you can use tools from othe vacuum cleaners. Overall, very impressive cleaning,light-weight, and I like the very stretchable hose.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great Little Vacuum

11/05/2012
By ,
Delaware, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Right out of the box ready to Vacuum. Just install handle and away you go.
Easy to handle and maneuver around with power to spare!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Lightweight and easy to use

06/23/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vacuum. Lightweight so easy to move around. Attachments and adj wand are great. Suction is super and so easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

I love it.

08/23/2013
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'ts very cute. Not too big. And very easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 132 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next