Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Hoover Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Loaded with the latest technologies, the UH70400 Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum offers the perfect solution for all your cleaning needs. The true multi-stage cyclonic technology and No Loss of Suction technology used in this Hoover lightweight vacuum cleaner provides strong suction power to remove even the smallest particles for excellent cleaning. It features WindTunnel technology that removes dust from carpets efficiently. The HEPA filter removes 99.7 percent of dust, pollen, and dirt helping you provide a healthy atmosphere for your family. This WindTunnel air vacuum cleaner includes a crevice tool, extension wand, upholstery tool, and a stair hose for complete wall-to-wall cleaning. The brushroll control feature on this HEPA filtration vacuum cleaner allows you to move from carpeted to bare floors with ease. This upright vacuum cleaner has a deep recline handle that lets you lay it flat down for efficient cleaning under furniture.
Average Customer Rating:
3.828 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(529 Reviews) 517
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
234
4 stars
153
3 stars
33
2 stars
35
1 star
74
Customer Recommendation78%398 out of 512reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 75 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
234
4 stars
153
3 stars
33
2 stars
35
1 star
74
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

luv at first use!!

03/01/2012
By ,
Atlantic City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
20 seconds or less to assemble, beautiful on the outside and mighty strong in the inside. I used it briefly to test it out and boy did it suck down to the floor. Great buy for this price.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great Product

12/20/2013
By ,
Rochester, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this vacuum because of the good reviews and I have to agree with them! Excellent suction, very light-weight, easy to set-up and use. Almost too much suction when it comes to going over small and large rugs in the house, but I won't complain! Have a suction off button that can be used for those and hard floor surfaces, but doesn't pick up quite as well. Has long extention tubing for keeping the vacuum in one place and really stretching to get the small stuff. Long enough cord for me to cover 2-3 rooms a time. I ordered the extended warranty because of everyone saying one of the hoses comes apart from the base and it actually "breaks." It has come undone and you can see where it was glued to the base, BUT it is not broken and all you have to do is thread it back into the base much like a screw works. It's not a big deal and is worth the 2 seconds it takes to fix for the great product you get. I use my vacuum 3-4 times a week and it's maybe come undone 3 times in the past 6 months and only when I really drag the extention all over the stairs and the hardwood floors. I don't like the accessory tools, so I use the ones from my last vacuum. Easy to empty and clean. Couldn't believe what was in my floors!! Revived my 9 yr old carpet!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Light but powerful

04/08/2014
By ,
Raymore, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife was tired of handling the heavy (18 lb) vacuum cleaners. She asked me to purchase this one for her. It weighs only 12 lbs but cleans like the heaver vacuums. The price was excellent.
A great buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Excellent upright!

03/31/2011
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This upright easily compares to the Dyson and its half the price. My wife loves it, really good suction and very handy and ergonomical tools. You won't go wrong with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great Little Vacuum

11/05/2012
By ,
Delaware, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Right out of the box ready to Vacuum. Just install handle and away you go.
Easy to handle and maneuver around with power to spare!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Excellent vacuum

03/07/2013
By ,
Augusta, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't be happier with this vacuum. It is so powerful and light weight. I can use it almost three times as long as I could my canister vacuum without my back hurting. It's very easy and simple to change from sweeping the floors to using the tools. I highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Best vacuum I've owned so far!

08/14/2012
By ,
Sylvania, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my doubts about this capabilities of this vacuum when I received it; it seemed far too lightweight to handle heavy-duty cleaning. I was wrong. I love this vacuum! It's easy to carry up and down the stairs, is compact, so it's perfect for those that live in a small house, apartment or dorm but vacuums comparable to any vacuum I've ever owned.
Right out of the box, I needed no tools to assemble. I had it ready to use in less than two minutes! The onboard tools are few, but get the job done. I'm also having a little trouble keeping them attached to the stick when not in use, but that's not really a concern for me. I love the telescoping handle because it makes the storage footprint that much smaller.
It picks up great and restores the plush of the carpet so it's not smashed down. It's also easy to clean, though I would suggest paying attention to how you disassemble the filter; there are three components and took me a little time to remember how they reassembled.
The hose extends really far! I was able to make it up my flight of stairs without having to haul the vacuum with me. I've not owned a vacuum that has a hose that's so compact yet stretches so far! I like how you also have the option to turn off the brush roll so you can vacuum tile or wood floors. It also lays flat so you can get under tables, furniture and beds without an issue.
All of the filters rinse easily under water so there's no need to spend more on bags and filters. It also has a no-scuff bumper so you're less likely to damage baseboards.
I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great vaccum.

08/29/2012
By ,
Oneonta, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Vacuum, compact, lightweight, but works better then most full-sized vacuums.
I love all Hoover Products. When it first came out awhile ago it was priced too high. It has since come down in price, and I went for it. Ordered it online on a Monday eve and when I come home Weds. night, after work, it had arrived AND free shipping to home. Can't beat it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400
08/30/2012
By ,
neptune N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very lite, cleans much better than my other vacume ( Shark ) We have a short hair dog, and it really picks up. Great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400
07/08/2013
By ,
Green Bay WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm loving this little vacuum. So easy to carry and push. A little harder to pull back, but I feel like it's really grabbing onto the dirt. Works great on my indoor-outdoor carpet and the plush in the living room. Gets right up close to the wall and leans way down to get under the furniture. Love the "green" features that tell you where twist or push to make things happen. So easy to clean the canister. #Can't do the linoleum in the kitchen, though. Too much suction.# Think I may need another one for the Florida house.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400
11/04/2010
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only owned this thing two days - love it!
Half my house is laminate flooring - I use this vacuum first, then go over it with a cloth pad type mop using 1/4 vinegar to water - laminate floor cleaned. The roller brush doesn't seem to be very low or very stiff - seems like you could just keep the roller brush on at all times on laminate or wood floors - maybe over time it might scratch it up.
This vacuum does not have a height adjust but I don't think it really needs it - works great on my carpeting.
Biggest pluses, for me, for this vacuum is that it has a really long hose attachment, is really lightweight, and small - which makes for the fastest house cleaning tool around.
I was amazed of how quick and effortless it was to clean the entire house.
Note: For a big house, over 1300 sqft, this probably isn't the right tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great lightweight vacuum!

04/26/2012
By ,
Royal Oak, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a lightweight vacuum that worked like a heavier vacuum. So far, this is it. Very easy to maneuver and the attachments are easy to use. It picks up a lot dirt that I didn't know was on the floor and in the carpet. It's also pretty quiet. And, Walmart had the best price that I could find on this vacuum. Very satisfied!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Hoover wind tunnel sucks it up!

04/03/2013
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suits my needs: 2 bed apartment, a cat and dust/dander allergies. Was worried about getting anything after having had both an upright and canister Dyson in the past but fed up paying so much! So bit the bullet, after all the Hoover is the original!
This vacuum is fantastic. Works easily, is light to handle and fits snug in my coat cupboard.
Don't expect this smaller vacuum to be used once a month. Use it often, clean it out properly after each use (which is easy as all the parts de/attach easily) and its a diamond!
Ps. If you can't stand cleaning out the bin dont blame the product, just get a vacuum with a bag instead.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Hoover windtunnel bagless vacuum

04/05/2013
By ,
Alexandria, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first bagless vacuum cleaner and it works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

This vacuum really sucks - in a good way!

04/10/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first new vacuum I've purchased in almost 30 years. What a relief to use this light weight, easy to maneuver machine. I used it the first time immediately after using my old one and was astonished by the amount of debris that it picked up. This is a great purchase! My only complaint, and it's so minor that I hesitate to call it such, is that I can't use it on the area rug. The suction is so strong that it picks it up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Awesome Power

12/17/2012
By ,
Sterling Heights, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We still had a working Hoover that we had used for many years but thought it might be time to purchase a new vacuum. The new vacuum arrived in a timely manor. Set up was very simple, but the thing that surprised us the most was the power of this unit. We thought the carpets were clean as my wife vacuums frequently but when we used the new Wind Tunnel for the first time, we couldn't believe the amount of dust and dirt it removed from the carpet. The Wind Tunnel is also very light weight and easy to maneuver I would highly recommend this vacuum to anyone..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400
03/24/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most amazing vacuum cleaner I've ever used. It's extremely lightweight and has very high suction. The directions leave a lot to be desired, but we figured out eventually how to attach the hand held tube for ceilings, corners, etc. I would highly recommend this vacuum cleaner to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great suction!

06/15/2013
By ,
glenwood,ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this vaccum from a family member couple years ago since i didnt have one she gave it to me. I have a long haired dog and a baby and a toddler and this works great. I'm very particular with the baby crawling and the dog shedding i dont want him to eat the fur. Well my grandma has a heavy not so great vaccum so i just gave her mine but am going to buy this same vaccum again next week, me and my kids have hayfever and athsma this vaccum works amazing and keeping allergies down.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Exceptional product

06/25/2013
By ,
Anderson, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great vacuum--actually better than advertised.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Very lightweight and easy to manuver.

12/02/2013
By ,
Saukville, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Though only owning a week, this vacuum has performed better than what I expected. The length of the hose and cord is a bonus on this vacuum. I definitely would recommend to family and friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 130 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next