Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Hoover Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Loaded with the latest technologies, the Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum offers the perfect solution for all your cleaning needs. The true multi-stage cyclonic technology and No Loss of Suction technology used in this Hoover lightweight vacuum cleaner provide strong suction power to remove even the smallest particles for excellent cleaning. This vacuum features WindTunnel technology that removes dust from carpets efficiently. The HEPA filter removes 99.7 percent of dust, pollen, and dirt helping you provide a healthy atmosphere for your family. This WindTunnel air vacuum cleaner includes a crevice tool, extension wand, upholstery tool, and a stair hose for complete wall-to-wall cleaning. The brushroll control feature on this HEPA filtration vacuum cleaner allows you to move from carpeted to bare floors with ease. This upright vacuum cleaner has a deep recline handle that lets you lay it flat down for efficient cleaning under furniture.
Average Customer Rating:
3.848 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(505 Reviews) 493
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
226
4 stars
147
3 stars
31
2 stars
31
1 star
70
Customer Recommendation78%383 out of 490reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 68 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
226
4 stars
147
3 stars
31
2 stars
31
1 star
70
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Do not hesitate to buy!!

03/03/2011
By ,
Ft. Campbell
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched for 3 months, read alot of reviews. And finally broke down and bought this vacuum, i have no regrets. I love it it cleans my area rugs great and still has lots of suction on my tile floors. Do not hesitate to buy. Great on rugs and floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400
03/11/2012
By ,
FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this one since it was lightweight and the cord was 30 feet long. But, like other buyers, I agree that the attachments were flimsy and did not stay on the vacuum. plus, the cord hook did not hold the cord, kept falling off during vacuuming. The suction was not that great, finally realized that it was only a 11 amp machine, so I returned it to a nearby store.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Light weight, easy to use, great suction

12/20/2012
By ,
West Point, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PLUS-Weighs 12 pounds so it's easy to handle and use on stairs.
PLUS-The brush stops rotating whenever the handle is in upright position.
PLUS-You can turn off the brush if you are vacuuming vinyl floors.
PLUS-The handle is adjustable to various heights, which is great if you are tall.
PLUS-The handle comes out completely and can be quickly snapped to the main hose for those hard to reach high places.
PLUS-If you need more hose length, there is another hose that's anchored to the side of the vacuum that can be quickly clipped to the first hose.
PLUS-The flat crevice tool fits inside the small brush attachment so they take up less space on the vacuum. Pop them apart and quickly snap onto the main hose when needed.
PLUS-The dirt cup is easy to detach and empty.
PLUS-The HEPA filter can be removed, cleaned, and reused.
PLUS-The suction is so good that the dirt cup filled up with gray powder the first few times I used it. My carpet looked clean, but this vacuum pulled out deep down dirt.
?MINUS?-It doesn't have a carpet height adjustment, but I've gone from carpet to vinyl without any trouble and my daughter has shag carpet and this vacuum handles that without any trouble.
I first tried this vacuum at my mother-in-law's home and really like the way it handled so I bought one for me. Then I let my daughter borrow it and she bought one for herself. Even her 4 yr old can handle it. I let my daughter-in-law try it and now she has one. I even bought a second one so I could have one upstairs and downstairs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Light weight, powerful and performs to expectation

01/25/2014
By ,
Ocala Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Hoover windtunnel upright model UH70400 has performed to what is offered by the company. Only owned it for a short time but my wife says I can continue to use it too. Worth the price
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Hoover

01/26/2014
By ,
Huntsville AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use light weight lot suction power
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Fantastic machine great suction!

01/20/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is very light swivels like a dream. Suction is the best I've had thus far in a vacuum cleaner. Very easy to clean. Highly recommend to all who needs a machine that works!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Amazing Suction

01/18/2014
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this vacuum because I needed a new one and consumer reports rated it really well. Dyson didn't even make the cut. It's very light and has amazing suction. I would've given it a 5 but I've only owned it a week.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

This Hoover won on Conviences.

01/23/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped for a Hoover to replace a Hoover that I had for 2 years. I wanted different features that my other Hoover did not have. I wanted the following features:
No more Manual Floor/Carpet Adjustments, Easier to disassemble the canister for cleaning, A different Latch Assembly for the bottom of the canister( the catch on my old Hoover snapped off), Roller Brush Cut Off Switch for Bare Floors, Longer Hose to reach the Ceilings for Cleaning with out the Vacuum being pulled and tipping over. None of the other Hoovers available had All of these features.
I spent over 2 hours in the store comparing the different Hoovers before I decided on the Hoover UH70400. This vacuum had all the conviences that I had listed above. So I purchased this Hoover UH70400 Today(Jan. 23,2013). The Hoover came practically assembled right out of the box. I had to test the Hoover out. I vacuum the Family Room, Dining Area, and Kitchen floors. WOW! The suction was tremendous. It suctioned up dirt and dog hairs. I turned off the roller Brush before I vacuum the Kitchen Floor. The Hoover vacuum up the Dry Dog Food off the Kitchen Floor with out scattering it. No more making floor adjustments.
My Daughter likes the smaller size of the vacuum making it easier to get into tight spaces. She likes the Lighter Weight of the Vacuum making it easier to carry it.
I highly recommend this Hoover UH70400 Vacuum Cleaner. This Hoover won on all the Conviences and Performance.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

hoover windtunnel UH70400

09/26/2012
By ,
Shelbyville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vacuums better than the shark vacuum we had. Was disappointed not being able to stick the vacuum to the wall as they showed on TV. Therefore the suctioning power is not as great as they advertise.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great vac

01/11/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best light weight vac I have ever owned
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Superb Vacuum

01/02/2014
By ,
Davenport, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is small and light yet just as powerful as big vacuum cleaners. It makes vacumming your house less of a chore. I highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

AWESOME

10/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a vacuum that would take care of our pet hair problem. After reviewing many products we chose this one kind of on a whim. It is small and super easy to manuever. Emptying the canister is a breeze...no dirty hands. The suction is amazing and picks up all the hair plus some! Cleaning is easy when you can rinse off all the parts. It goes back together so simple. LOVE LOVE LOVE this vacuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Love the vacuum...love the warranty!

02/13/2013
By ,
Rochester, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum in August of 2012, using it almost every day since that time. Last week the beater bar stopped working, but the suction still worked. My husband checked the belt and motor and found it to be ok. We figured it was a switch of some sort so we took it in to the authorized service center for repair. The service center called the next day saying it was a switch that was bad and that they ordered the parts to fix it. 8 days later they called me and said that the switch was on back order, but that instead of making me wait for mine to be repaired, they sent me a brand new vacuum to replace mine. How nice! That is customer service at it's best. I know this may not happen to everyone who needs a repair, but I am now a huge fan! The vacuum itself works like a champ, super mobile and small enough to get into tight places. It has the performance of a much larger vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Excellent vacuum

04/04/2013
By ,
Jackie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't be happier with my Hoover vacuum. I had been told by my daughter how great this vacuum was, and she was right. It is so impressive for carpet, bare floors and stairs. Since I have stairs, the light weight of this vacuum is amazing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Made Cheap

10/12/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product had a habit of skipping over carpet when you pull it back,could see the skip marks on the carpet. After first use I wound up the cord on the back of vacuum and the bottom hook cracked right off into two pieces. Called Hoover to tell them and they couldnt care less. Took back and got a different brand. Doesnt seem that this will hold up.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great vaccum.

08/29/2012
By ,
Oneonta, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Vacuum, compact, lightweight, but works better then most full-sized vacuums.
I love all Hoover Products. When it first came out awhile ago it was priced too high. It has since come down in price, and I went for it. Ordered it online on a Monday eve and when I come home Weds. night, after work, it had arrived AND free shipping to home. Can't beat it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400
07/08/2013
By ,
Green Bay WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm loving this little vacuum. So easy to carry and push. A little harder to pull back, but I feel like it's really grabbing onto the dirt. Works great on my indoor-outdoor carpet and the plush in the living room. Gets right up close to the wall and leans way down to get under the furniture. Love the "green" features that tell you where twist or push to make things happen. So easy to clean the canister. #Can't do the linoleum in the kitchen, though. Too much suction.# Think I may need another one for the Florida house.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400
03/23/2012
By ,
PORT ST LUCIE FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS VACUUM IT IS LIGHT ENOUGH FOR ME TO USE SINCE I HAVE A BAD BACK. I AM ABLE TO USE IT AND NOT HAVE A BACK ACHE AFTER. ITS QUIET AND VERY POWERFUL AND PICKS UP GREAT.. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS VACUUM IT IS WELL WORTH THE PRICE ITS NOT TOO EXPENSIVE.. VERY SATISFIED
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Disappointed

07/18/2013
By ,
Connecticut
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'd previously owned a Hover Windtunnel upright that had a bag and it worked great for many years and was easy to use. With that in mind, I bought this bagless upright but was disappointed from the first use. Attaching and unattaching tools was difficult because the release tabs were hard to push. The ability to go from bare floor to carpeting was convenient and easy, as was removing the handle. The directions (?) for use was poor - figuring out how to remove the filter took a while. I didn't return it because I though it would get easier with more use. However, in less than 6 months the hose that is permanently attached to the vacuum cleaner where it enters the bagless container, came apart. One time it was attached and the next it wasn't. I was so tired of struggling with the machine that I just junked it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400
03/19/2013
By ,
Burlington NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This vacuum would suck the paint off the wall. It is not self propelled, and the suction is so strong that i have a hard time when pulling it backwards when vacuuming. I already have a shoulder problem and now I have to be very careful when using it. Also, this is not a good option for someone who has area rugs, because it will suck the rug up into the vacuum and damage the rug. almost impossible to vacuum even very large area rugs because of the suction. What it really needs is a way to adjust the brush height or something so that you can vacuum on different types of surfaces, but this model doesn't have this. The attachments and extra long hose are very nice and user friendly. I like the easy empty canister. It is very light. Great for someone who has mostly wall to wall carpet. Apparently my previous vacuum was a piece of junk because I emptied the canister several times the first day I used it and I have had to clean the brush roller twice in one week to clean off the long blond hair from my daughter and I. So it is definitely effective as a cleaning tool. It gets everything! I have mixed feelings about it. . . . .
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 120 total reviews