Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Hoover Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Loaded with the latest technologies, the Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum offers the perfect solution for all your cleaning needs. The true multi-stage cyclonic technology and No Loss of Suction technology used in this Hoover lightweight vacuum cleaner provide strong suction power to remove even the smallest particles for excellent cleaning. This vacuum features WindTunnel technology that removes dust from carpets efficiently. The HEPA filter removes 99.7 percent of dust, pollen, and dirt helping you provide a healthy atmosphere for your family. This WindTunnel air vacuum cleaner includes a crevice tool, extension wand, upholstery tool, and a stair hose for complete wall-to-wall cleaning. The brushroll control feature on this HEPA filtration vacuum cleaner allows you to move from carpeted to bare floors with ease. This upright vacuum cleaner has a deep recline handle that lets you lay it flat down for efficient cleaning under furniture.
Average Customer Rating:
3.845 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(504 Reviews) 492
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
225
4 stars
147
3 stars
31
2 stars
31
1 star
70
Customer Recommendation78%382 out of 489reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 68 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
225
4 stars
147
3 stars
31
2 stars
31
1 star
70
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Lightweight, quiet, great on hard surface flooring

03/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just recently purchased this vacuum. The major advantages are 1- it's light, 2 - it's VERY quiet, 3 - it has an adjustable length handle, 4 - the rollerbrush can be turned off, 5 - it has a washable filter, 6 - it has an easy to empty dirt receptacle, 7 - the suction is powerful (at least up until this point), 8 - it has a long cord (30 ft). The attachments are very basic and take some time to assemble so I wouldn't purchase this if you tend to vacuum a lot with the attachments. I also wouldn't purchase this if you have high-pile carpets as the height is not adjustable and it would be very difficult to push on a high-pile carpet. I purchased this vacuum predominantly for hardwood flooring (and a few area carpets) and it's great - the wheels are a soft rubber (ie. they won't damage your floors), it has a rubber bumper, and the roller brush can be turned off. I have never used a Dyson, but after using this vacuum I wouldn't dream of spending an additional 2 to 3 hundred dollars. Compared to the $80 Eureka that I purchased three years ago (also 12 lbs), this vacuum is a dream!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

strong suction vacuum

11/14/2012
By ,
Charlottesville, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this vacuum after my Dyson stopped working and am very pleased. I didn't want to pay the extra money again for a Dyson vaccum that only lasted three years. The Hoover Air is great quality for the money. The ease of pulling it straight out of the box and basically plugging it in was a huge plus for me. The suction is so strong that I don't feel like I have compromised in buying the Hoover vs. the Dyson. It tilts down so that I can easily vaccum under beds and tables and has attachements that I can use for upholstery, corners, etc. The extension cord is also very long so I am able to vacuum multiple rooms and hallway without unplugging and changing locations. I didn't give it a higher rating because I cannot reach the hose completely up the two sets of stairs that I have, like I could with my last vaccum and the hose connections when changing out the attachments take multiple steps instead of the ease of my last vaccum. Overall I am happy with the Hoover and would recommend this alternative to anyone on a budget.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Pleasantly surprised!!

01/13/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this vac a few months ago with high expectations. I wanted something quiet, lightweight, powerful on all my floor types, and a vacuum that could lay flat to get under my furniture. This vacuum meets all my expectations! It works wonderfully on carpeting, as well as bare floors (it has a brushroll shutoff that keeps the vacuum from "scattering" the dirt everywhere on bare floors. The vacuum is not bulky at all (like most new bagless vacuums..), so it can easily get around and under furniture. It also has a fab hose and extension hose that lets the vacuum easily clean a full flight of stairs! The combo-tool could be better, and the bin has to be emptied often (don't let it get above the "max" line, or the pre-motor filter will get dirty really fast), but overall this a very fun, lightweight, quiet, versatile vacuum that I would recommend to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Wow!

02/17/2012
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were happy with our Hoover T Series Windtunnel but decided to try the next generation. The cyclonic power of this vaccum is superb. It is quiet, extremely light weight and the telescopic feature is great. This isn't just a vaccum, it's a multi function cleaning machine. We have a mix of plush and berber carpet, laminate and linoleum flooring. The one touch button to turn off the brush for hard surfaces is easy to use and works great. It doesn't push dust around like nearly every vaccum on a hard surface. The crevice tool is ideal to clean baseboards, fans, cobwebs and easily fits behind furniture by extending the telescopic tool. We are amazed at the amount of small particles this picks up. It even sucked up small styrofoam pieces off carpet and baby powder out of a bathroom shelf. If you are looking for a cost effective equivalent to the Dyson's technology, this is it. My kids even stopped complaining when asked to do their vaccuming chore! That alone made this product worth it. We also have four dogs. They are no match for this vaccum! No fine hair anywhere.
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Light but powerful

04/08/2014
By ,
Raymore, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife was tired of handling the heavy (18 lb) vacuum cleaners. She asked me to purchase this one for her. It weighs only 12 lbs but cleans like the heaver vacuums. The price was excellent.
A great buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

My 2 Cents

03/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Vacuum Cleaner... I won't go into all the details, there isn't any need to... From the reviews I have read already, mine won't be any different... HOWEVER, I only found one little problem... The little 2 wheels underneath the vacuum cleaner may squeak after using it for some time... Don't return it or call Hoover for replacements... Get some WD-40 and squirt a very small amount on each side... This will take care of the problem...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great lightweight product

11/07/2010
By ,
Lorain, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Hoover vacuum meets all the criteria of what a vacuum should do. The suction is powerful, I use it on my hard wood floors, it picks up everything!! I also use it on my linoleum as well, again it works awesome. It is very lightweight, easy to use and quiet. I love this machine!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Just Amazing!

01/09/2011
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I debated between the Dyson dc24 and the Hoover WindTunnel Air and boy I'm so glad I went with this one! For half the price of the Dyson this Hoover is a steal and it works as advertised! It's light, it sucks like a champ and it looks great! What else can you ask for? Three thumbs up to Hoover for this beauty!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

GREAT product! (return customer)

03/14/2014
By ,
San Jacinto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum cleaner several years ago, and it was the best I've ever had. Recently it just gave out... but for what I originally paid for it and the many years of great service I received, I feel I got more than my money's worth. Great suction for such a lightweight vacuum cleaner, and the shape of the head makes it SO EASY to get under furniture and in corners. It even picks up those stubborn pet hairs with no problem! The attachments all are easy to use and of a great design. Overall, I cannot recommend this highly enough. You won't be sorry if you buy this. A fantastic product at a very reasonable price
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great Product

10/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. Has all the tools needed for cleaning my carpets, area rugs and hard to get to places (blinds, curtains, behind furniture etc). Quiet, light and simple to use. Stores easily. Looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Do not hesitate

05/29/2012
By ,
Landing, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For many years I have been Oreck's biggest proponent! I never thought that any vacuum would be able to be as good as an Oreck especially one so much less in price and a bagless (known to be inferior) to boot! Getting frustrated with how much hair my dogs are leaving behind this season and seeing the hoover infomercial so much I gfigured one night to give it a try, I was fully planning on returning it anywqy after I proved it didnt work. Boy was I surprised when I saw just how wonderful and powerful this vacuum is!! I had just vacuumed the day before with my Oreck and the cup on the Hoover was filled after just vacuuming the bedroom!! I cannot get over just how well this cleans carpets and how easy it really is to empty the container. One word of caution, becareful when using the attachment hose. One problem when a vacuum is designed to be as lightweight as this one is is that many parts are very thin and fragile. When cleaning the sofa, the hose disconnected and was not reparable. I returned it but am not turned off from buying this same vacuum again, which is the reason I am on this site right now...I will not stop singing the praises of this vacuum and hope that Hoover never stops making it and improving on it. This machine does the same, if not better, job as vacuums costing 400-600 dollars. The reasons for bagged vacuums are allergies as well as power, hoover has found a way just like shark and dyson to make this vacuum moe hypoallergenic than a bagged version and even more pwoerful. I never write reviews for products but for this one I had to and have written one on every site I found this vacuum advertised. If you are on the fence do not hesitate...this is an awespome vacuum that brought a kind of joy to cleaning as it is as easy to use as the commercial portrays and is as light as an Oreck which has been Oreck's claim to fame for so long...just be careful with the attachement hose...I do believe the way it is connected is a design flaw and hope that future productions of this vacuum take that to mind...Thanks Hoover, I cannot belive you have converted me and have me singing the praises for of all things a vacuum. Now if your air purifiers are anywhere as good as the Oreck ones you mayhave COMPLETELY converted me!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Lots of suction

03/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Skeptical of price and looks, but it does pack a lot of suction, maybe a little too much. Picks up smaller rugs with it when going over them. No adjustment for rugs and floors, which is a negative, but if you want something that will do carpets, this is ideal and it picks up everything, especially with the rolling brushes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

This is a Awesome Machine

08/01/2011
By ,
Saint Francis, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought in Store. I am amazed this is a awesome Vacuum Cleaner Very Lite and Very Quiet. Get's stuff out of the carpet in 1 pass get's cat hair up too.I am Amazed at how well it works. emptying the dirt is very easy. I bought the extended warranty for 2 more years for 20.00 that means it is warranty for 4 years. IT may look Small but it sure cleans like a big expensive machine does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400
11/04/2010
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only owned this thing two days - love it!
Half my house is laminate flooring - I use this vacuum first, then go over it with a cloth pad type mop using 1/4 vinegar to water - laminate floor cleaned. The roller brush doesn't seem to be very low or very stiff - seems like you could just keep the roller brush on at all times on laminate or wood floors - maybe over time it might scratch it up.
This vacuum does not have a height adjust but I don't think it really needs it - works great on my carpeting.
Biggest pluses, for me, for this vacuum is that it has a really long hose attachment, is really lightweight, and small - which makes for the fastest house cleaning tool around.
I was amazed of how quick and effortless it was to clean the entire house.
Note: For a big house, over 1300 sqft, this probably isn't the right tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

power packed small vacuum

08/23/2012
By ,
Salem, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suction is great, extendable extra hose is a big plus for stairway and under furniture without tipping over. Turn off the beater with just a touch of the button for hardwood floors, while using tool attachments and cleaning area rugs. Maneuvers great around furniture. With 3 dogs and 2 cats, I have plenty of hair to challenge this sweeper, which it handles well. The cord is extra long and enables me to clean the entire downstairs without having to move the plug. I can clean the living room, dining room, den, stairway, entrance, dinette area and the playroom without having to replug! I also notice this unit is not as loud as most other vacuums I have used. I can hear people talking and it does not disturb TV viewing of the children. The dirt canister is on the small size, so I empty it with every other use. The unit is lightweight and very easy to maneuver. I really think this is the best vacuum I have ever used!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great Little Vacuum!

04/03/2011
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this vacuum. I use it on my carpets, tiled floors and it works like a dream. The hose extends all the way up my stairs so makes cleaning so much easier! It picks up everything including the dreaded "pet hair" easily. It's light weight, sleek and compact making it easy to carry upstairs. The tools are a bit on the cheap side and really don't stay too well on the back of the vacuum but I was able to come up with my own solution for that. It also has a washable filter and empties quite conveniently. Overall this is a terrific little vacuum worth it's weight in gold, I love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Excellent upright!

03/31/2011
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This upright easily compares to the Dyson and its half the price. My wife loves it, really good suction and very handy and ergonomical tools. You won't go wrong with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Awesome

05/20/2011
By ,
sierra vista, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well we have a dust problem in our house from 2 large dogs that find sleeping in dirt relaxing. I'm really impressed with the suction and cleaning power of this vac. While searching for them I found this has a similar cyclonic canister as the dyson. The head is small and reaches nicely under furniture. Our carpet, house and air quality fill much cleaner. And the amount of dust that has been settling has seem to slow way down. I dint give this 5 stars on features because, despite having a awesome extra length hose and a handle that turns into an extention, the 3 in 1 tool needs work, and for the price this should have came with a turbine brush.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great Product

12/20/2013
By ,
Rochester, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this vacuum because of the good reviews and I have to agree with them! Excellent suction, very light-weight, easy to set-up and use. Almost too much suction when it comes to going over small and large rugs in the house, but I won't complain! Have a suction off button that can be used for those and hard floor surfaces, but doesn't pick up quite as well. Has long extention tubing for keeping the vacuum in one place and really stretching to get the small stuff. Long enough cord for me to cover 2-3 rooms a time. I ordered the extended warranty because of everyone saying one of the hoses comes apart from the base and it actually "breaks." It has come undone and you can see where it was glued to the base, BUT it is not broken and all you have to do is thread it back into the base much like a screw works. It's not a big deal and is worth the 2 seconds it takes to fix for the great product you get. I use my vacuum 3-4 times a week and it's maybe come undone 3 times in the past 6 months and only when I really drag the extention all over the stairs and the hardwood floors. I don't like the accessory tools, so I use the ones from my last vacuum. Easy to empty and clean. Couldn't believe what was in my floors!! Revived my 9 yr old carpet!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

GREAT VACUUM

08/31/2012
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is without a doubt, the best vacuum I have ever used. I think I've used them all . . . other Hoover vacuums, Kirby, Rainbow, Dyson, Oreck, Dirt Devil, Electrolux and I would buy this Hoover again in a heartbeat over the others anytime. It's light and it picks up like you wouldn't believe. We are so happy with this vacuum, we're thinking about giving one to each of the kids for Christmas!!!
I would definitely recommend this vacuum to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next