Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Hoover Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Loaded with the latest technologies, the UH70400 Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum offers the perfect solution for all your cleaning needs. The true multi-stage cyclonic technology and No Loss of Suction technology used in this Hoover lightweight vacuum cleaner provides strong suction power to remove even the smallest particles for excellent cleaning. It features WindTunnel technology that removes dust from carpets efficiently. The HEPA filter removes 99.7 percent of dust, pollen, and dirt helping you provide a healthy atmosphere for your family. This WindTunnel air vacuum cleaner includes a crevice tool, extension wand, upholstery tool, and a stair hose for complete wall-to-wall cleaning. The brushroll control feature on this HEPA filtration vacuum cleaner allows you to move from carpeted to bare floors with ease. This upright vacuum cleaner has a deep recline handle that lets you lay it flat down for efficient cleaning under furniture.
Average Customer Rating:
3.777 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(573 Reviews) 561
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
247
4 stars
163
3 stars
35
2 stars
44
1 star
84
Customer Recommendation76%420 out of 551reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 82 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
247
4 stars
163
3 stars
35
2 stars
44
1 star
84
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Do not hesitate to buy!!

03/03/2011
By ,
Ft. Campbell
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched for 3 months, read alot of reviews. And finally broke down and bought this vacuum, i have no regrets. I love it it cleans my area rugs great and still has lots of suction on my tile floors. Do not hesitate to buy. Great on rugs and floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Wow!

02/17/2012
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were happy with our Hoover T Series Windtunnel but decided to try the next generation. The cyclonic power of this vaccum is superb. It is quiet, extremely light weight and the telescopic feature is great. This isn't just a vaccum, it's a multi function cleaning machine. We have a mix of plush and berber carpet, laminate and linoleum flooring. The one touch button to turn off the brush for hard surfaces is easy to use and works great. It doesn't push dust around like nearly every vaccum on a hard surface. The crevice tool is ideal to clean baseboards, fans, cobwebs and easily fits behind furniture by extending the telescopic tool. We are amazed at the amount of small particles this picks up. It even sucked up small styrofoam pieces off carpet and baby powder out of a bathroom shelf. If you are looking for a cost effective equivalent to the Dyson's technology, this is it. My kids even stopped complaining when asked to do their vaccuming chore! That alone made this product worth it. We also have four dogs. They are no match for this vaccum! No fine hair anywhere.
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Best vacuum I've owned so far!

08/14/2012
By ,
Sylvania, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my doubts about this capabilities of this vacuum when I received it; it seemed far too lightweight to handle heavy-duty cleaning. I was wrong. I love this vacuum! It's easy to carry up and down the stairs, is compact, so it's perfect for those that live in a small house, apartment or dorm but vacuums comparable to any vacuum I've ever owned.
Right out of the box, I needed no tools to assemble. I had it ready to use in less than two minutes! The onboard tools are few, but get the job done. I'm also having a little trouble keeping them attached to the stick when not in use, but that's not really a concern for me. I love the telescoping handle because it makes the storage footprint that much smaller.
It picks up great and restores the plush of the carpet so it's not smashed down. It's also easy to clean, though I would suggest paying attention to how you disassemble the filter; there are three components and took me a little time to remember how they reassembled.
The hose extends really far! I was able to make it up my flight of stairs without having to haul the vacuum with me. I've not owned a vacuum that has a hose that's so compact yet stretches so far! I like how you also have the option to turn off the brush roll so you can vacuum tile or wood floors. It also lays flat so you can get under tables, furniture and beds without an issue.
All of the filters rinse easily under water so there's no need to spend more on bags and filters. It also has a no-scuff bumper so you're less likely to damage baseboards.
I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Easy to use. Great on carpet.

09/23/2012
By ,
Greensboro,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish you could adjust the suction for throw rugs and the three-in-one tool has limited functionality,but you can use tools from othe vacuum cleaners. Overall, very impressive cleaning,light-weight, and I like the very stretchable hose.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great Little Vacuum

11/05/2012
By ,
Delaware, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Right out of the box ready to Vacuum. Just install handle and away you go.
Easy to handle and maneuver around with power to spare!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400
03/24/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most amazing vacuum cleaner I've ever used. It's extremely lightweight and has very high suction. The directions leave a lot to be desired, but we figured out eventually how to attach the hand held tube for ceilings, corners, etc. I would highly recommend this vacuum cleaner to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great purchase!

03/11/2013
By ,
Ocala,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet, Efficient--The best part is the extendable accesories hose
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

BEST VACUUM EVER!! NEver buying another one.

03/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the lightest, greatest vacuum I have ever used in my life! I would even go as far as saying it's just as great as the commercial ones they go door to door selling. My 4 year old even loves to use it ! I love love love it..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Love the vacuum...love the warranty!

02/13/2013
By ,
Rochester, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum in August of 2012, using it almost every day since that time. Last week the beater bar stopped working, but the suction still worked. My husband checked the belt and motor and found it to be ok. We figured it was a switch of some sort so we took it in to the authorized service center for repair. The service center called the next day saying it was a switch that was bad and that they ordered the parts to fix it. 8 days later they called me and said that the switch was on back order, but that instead of making me wait for mine to be repaired, they sent me a brand new vacuum to replace mine. How nice! That is customer service at it's best. I know this may not happen to everyone who needs a repair, but I am now a huge fan! The vacuum itself works like a champ, super mobile and small enough to get into tight places. It has the performance of a much larger vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Hoover wind tunnel sucks it up!

04/03/2013
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suits my needs: 2 bed apartment, a cat and dust/dander allergies. Was worried about getting anything after having had both an upright and canister Dyson in the past but fed up paying so much! So bit the bullet, after all the Hoover is the original!
This vacuum is fantastic. Works easily, is light to handle and fits snug in my coat cupboard.
Don't expect this smaller vacuum to be used once a month. Use it often, clean it out properly after each use (which is easy as all the parts de/attach easily) and its a diamond!
Ps. If you can't stand cleaning out the bin dont blame the product, just get a vacuum with a bag instead.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Light and powerful

06/20/2013
By ,
Denham Spgs, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
l used my son's windtunnel many times and loved it so much that I had to buy one for myself. It is so light and easy to push and has more suction power than my old vacuum. I love it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Very good for carpet cleaning!

06/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very effective on picking up dust and hair on carpet. Easy to clean the vacuum. Strongly recommend it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400
09/13/2013
By ,
Parkersburg, wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, this is a great, lightweight vacuum. I would highly recommend it, using at work, may buy another for home.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Lightweight and easy to use

06/23/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vacuum. Lightweight so easy to move around. Attachments and adj wand are great. Suction is super and so easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great suction!

06/15/2013
By ,
glenwood,ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this vaccum from a family member couple years ago since i didnt have one she gave it to me. I have a long haired dog and a baby and a toddler and this works great. I'm very particular with the baby crawling and the dog shedding i dont want him to eat the fur. Well my grandma has a heavy not so great vaccum so i just gave her mine but am going to buy this same vaccum again next week, me and my kids have hayfever and athsma this vaccum works amazing and keeping allergies down.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great vac

01/11/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best light weight vac I have ever owned
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Very lightweight and easy to manuver.

12/02/2013
By ,
Saukville, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Though only owning a week, this vacuum has performed better than what I expected. The length of the hose and cord is a bonus on this vacuum. I definitely would recommend to family and friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

I love it.

08/23/2013
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'ts very cute. Not too big. And very easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

hoover vacuum

12/29/2010
By ,
canandaigua ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great hoover vacuum cleaner best i ever gotten i wish i have gotten a hoover vacuum cleaner a long time a go
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Awesome

05/20/2011
By ,
sierra vista, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well we have a dust problem in our house from 2 large dogs that find sleeping in dirt relaxing. I'm really impressed with the suction and cleaning power of this vac. While searching for them I found this has a similar cyclonic canister as the dyson. The head is small and reaches nicely under furniture. Our carpet, house and air quality fill much cleaner. And the amount of dust that has been settling has seem to slow way down. I dint give this 5 stars on features because, despite having a awesome extra length hose and a handle that turns into an extention, the 3 in 1 tool needs work, and for the price this should have came with a turbine brush.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 144 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next