Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Hoover Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Loaded with the latest technologies, the UH70400 Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum offers the perfect solution for all your cleaning needs. The true multi-stage cyclonic technology and No Loss of Suction technology used in this Hoover lightweight vacuum cleaner provides strong suction power to remove even the smallest particles for excellent cleaning. It features WindTunnel technology that removes dust from carpets efficiently. The HEPA filter removes 99.7 percent of dust, pollen, and dirt helping you provide a healthy atmosphere for your family. This WindTunnel air vacuum cleaner includes a crevice tool, extension wand, upholstery tool, and a stair hose for complete wall-to-wall cleaning. The brushroll control feature on this HEPA filtration vacuum cleaner allows you to move from carpeted to bare floors with ease. This upright vacuum cleaner has a deep recline handle that lets you lay it flat down for efficient cleaning under furniture.
Average Customer Rating:
3.796 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(553 Reviews) 541
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
240
4 stars
159
3 stars
34
2 stars
41
1 star
79
Customer Recommendation77%410 out of 533reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 81 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
240
4 stars
159
3 stars
34
2 stars
41
1 star
79
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

GREAT VACUUM

08/31/2012
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is without a doubt, the best vacuum I have ever used. I think I've used them all . . . other Hoover vacuums, Kirby, Rainbow, Dyson, Oreck, Dirt Devil, Electrolux and I would buy this Hoover again in a heartbeat over the others anytime. It's light and it picks up like you wouldn't believe. We are so happy with this vacuum, we're thinking about giving one to each of the kids for Christmas!!!
I would definitely recommend this vacuum to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Amazingly powerful vacuum

08/31/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's SO powerful that it might be a little difficult for some folks to push on carpet (hardwood and tile are no problem). This is NOT a self-propelled model and as I said, it might be a little tough to push on carpeting due to the amazing suction this machine provides. I am amazed that it is so much more powerful that my Shark Vac that was the same price (gave it away to a friend when I bought this one).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Easy to use. Great on carpet.

09/23/2012
By ,
Greensboro,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish you could adjust the suction for throw rugs and the three-in-one tool has limited functionality,but you can use tools from othe vacuum cleaners. Overall, very impressive cleaning,light-weight, and I like the very stretchable hose.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great vacuum for small apartment.

10/15/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is as promised, the Price is right, I am very happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great Little Vacuum

11/05/2012
By ,
Delaware, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Right out of the box ready to Vacuum. Just install handle and away you go.
Easy to handle and maneuver around with power to spare!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Awesome Power

12/17/2012
By ,
Sterling Heights, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We still had a working Hoover that we had used for many years but thought it might be time to purchase a new vacuum. The new vacuum arrived in a timely manor. Set up was very simple, but the thing that surprised us the most was the power of this unit. We thought the carpets were clean as my wife vacuums frequently but when we used the new Wind Tunnel for the first time, we couldn't believe the amount of dust and dirt it removed from the carpet. The Wind Tunnel is also very light weight and easy to maneuver I would highly recommend this vacuum to anyone..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Light weight, easy to use, great suction

12/20/2012
By ,
West Point, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PLUS-Weighs 12 pounds so it's easy to handle and use on stairs.
PLUS-The brush stops rotating whenever the handle is in upright position.
PLUS-You can turn off the brush if you are vacuuming vinyl floors.
PLUS-The handle is adjustable to various heights, which is great if you are tall.
PLUS-The handle comes out completely and can be quickly snapped to the main hose for those hard to reach high places.
PLUS-If you need more hose length, there is another hose that's anchored to the side of the vacuum that can be quickly clipped to the first hose.
PLUS-The flat crevice tool fits inside the small brush attachment so they take up less space on the vacuum. Pop them apart and quickly snap onto the main hose when needed.
PLUS-The dirt cup is easy to detach and empty.
PLUS-The HEPA filter can be removed, cleaned, and reused.
PLUS-The suction is so good that the dirt cup filled up with gray powder the first few times I used it. My carpet looked clean, but this vacuum pulled out deep down dirt.
?MINUS?-It doesn't have a carpet height adjustment, but I've gone from carpet to vinyl without any trouble and my daughter has shag carpet and this vacuum handles that without any trouble.
I first tried this vacuum at my mother-in-law's home and really like the way it handled so I bought one for me. Then I let my daughter borrow it and she bought one for herself. Even her 4 yr old can handle it. I let my daughter-in-law try it and now she has one. I even bought a second one so I could have one upstairs and downstairs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Love the vacuum...love the warranty!

02/13/2013
By ,
Rochester, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum in August of 2012, using it almost every day since that time. Last week the beater bar stopped working, but the suction still worked. My husband checked the belt and motor and found it to be ok. We figured it was a switch of some sort so we took it in to the authorized service center for repair. The service center called the next day saying it was a switch that was bad and that they ordered the parts to fix it. 8 days later they called me and said that the switch was on back order, but that instead of making me wait for mine to be repaired, they sent me a brand new vacuum to replace mine. How nice! That is customer service at it's best. I know this may not happen to everyone who needs a repair, but I am now a huge fan! The vacuum itself works like a champ, super mobile and small enough to get into tight places. It has the performance of a much larger vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

BEST VACUUM EVER!! NEver buying another one.

03/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the lightest, greatest vacuum I have ever used in my life! I would even go as far as saying it's just as great as the commercial ones they go door to door selling. My 4 year old even loves to use it ! I love love love it..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Excellent vacuum

03/07/2013
By ,
Augusta, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't be happier with this vacuum. It is so powerful and light weight. I can use it almost three times as long as I could my canister vacuum without my back hurting. It's very easy and simple to change from sweeping the floors to using the tools. I highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great purchase!

03/11/2013
By ,
Ocala,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet, Efficient--The best part is the extendable accesories hose
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400
03/24/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most amazing vacuum cleaner I've ever used. It's extremely lightweight and has very high suction. The directions leave a lot to be desired, but we figured out eventually how to attach the hand held tube for ceilings, corners, etc. I would highly recommend this vacuum cleaner to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Hoover wind tunnel sucks it up!

04/03/2013
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suits my needs: 2 bed apartment, a cat and dust/dander allergies. Was worried about getting anything after having had both an upright and canister Dyson in the past but fed up paying so much! So bit the bullet, after all the Hoover is the original!
This vacuum is fantastic. Works easily, is light to handle and fits snug in my coat cupboard.
Don't expect this smaller vacuum to be used once a month. Use it often, clean it out properly after each use (which is easy as all the parts de/attach easily) and its a diamond!
Ps. If you can't stand cleaning out the bin dont blame the product, just get a vacuum with a bag instead.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Excellent vacuum

04/04/2013
By ,
Jackie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't be happier with my Hoover vacuum. I had been told by my daughter how great this vacuum was, and she was right. It is so impressive for carpet, bare floors and stairs. Since I have stairs, the light weight of this vacuum is amazing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400
04/04/2013
By ,
Payson Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was visiting my Brother and used his older bagged Hoover and was amazed how his vacuum worked. So, when I got home I went on line searching for a baggless Hoover. I am even more amazed on how "MY" Hoover Windtunnel performs!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Hoover windtunnel bagless vacuum

04/05/2013
By ,
Alexandria, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first bagless vacuum cleaner and it works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

This vacuum really sucks - in a good way!

04/10/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first new vacuum I've purchased in almost 30 years. What a relief to use this light weight, easy to maneuver machine. I used it the first time immediately after using my old one and was astonished by the amount of debris that it picked up. This is a great purchase! My only complaint, and it's so minor that I hesitate to call it such, is that I can't use it on the area rug. The suction is so strong that it picks it up.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Handle height is adjustable!!!

05/09/2013
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had my vacuum a couple weeks, but so far it's been great (compared to my old dirt devil)! It shipped VERY quickly. Assembly consisted of inserting the handle into the body of the vacuum (took approx. 30 sec). Vacuum is fairly light, it is easy to push around when vacuuming. The extra hose you use as an attachment is slightly more cumbersome than the straight wands I'm used to but it stretches sooooo far it's really handy! Also one of the best things about this vacuum is the handle can be adjusted up or down!! Perfect for tall (and short) people!!! So far no complaints, if my vacuum dies I'll be sure to put a new review.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

No backache!

06/08/2013
By ,
Oshkosh, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a senior citizen, I always got a backache when using my ancient Hoover. The weight of this one is such an improvement. I did know my old bagged machine was cleaner to empty, but the weight of this machine more than makes up for the small inconvenience of the dirtier maintenance. It does an excellent job on the carpet, picking up the smallest things.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great suction!

06/15/2013
By ,
glenwood,ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this vaccum from a family member couple years ago since i didnt have one she gave it to me. I have a long haired dog and a baby and a toddler and this works great. I'm very particular with the baby crawling and the dog shedding i dont want him to eat the fur. Well my grandma has a heavy not so great vaccum so i just gave her mine but am going to buy this same vaccum again next week, me and my kids have hayfever and athsma this vaccum works amazing and keeping allergies down.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 139 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next