Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Hoover Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Loaded with the latest technologies, the UH70400 Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum offers the perfect solution for all your cleaning needs. The true multi-stage cyclonic technology and No Loss of Suction technology used in this Hoover lightweight vacuum cleaner provides strong suction power to remove even the smallest particles for excellent cleaning. It features WindTunnel technology that removes dust from carpets efficiently. The HEPA filter removes 99.7 percent of dust, pollen, and dirt helping you provide a healthy atmosphere for your family. This WindTunnel air vacuum cleaner includes a crevice tool, extension wand, upholstery tool, and a stair hose for complete wall-to-wall cleaning. The brushroll control feature on this HEPA filtration vacuum cleaner allows you to move from carpeted to bare floors with ease. This upright vacuum cleaner has a deep recline handle that lets you lay it flat down for efficient cleaning under furniture.
Average Customer Rating:
3.754 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(601 Reviews) 589
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
256
4 stars
170
3 stars
37
2 stars
47
1 star
91
Customer Recommendation76%436 out of 576reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 83 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
256
4 stars
170
3 stars
37
2 stars
47
1 star
91
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Best vacuum ever

05/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is the best I've ever owned, the feature I like best is the ability to turn the rollers on/off. Makes going from carpet to wood floors dust free. When you raise the handle to the upright locked position, the rollers automatically turn off, and handle lowers so you can vacuum under furniture without moving it. The model I have isn't the steerable one, but it still maneuvers great and is light weight. Push button releases the canister from the vacuum and push button to dump waste from the bottom. So many other great features like, extension hose for stairs, attachments to clean blinds, ceiling fans, curtains, extra long cord, and the suction power is awesome.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

So far, so good

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this vacuum for a couple of weeks. It is lightweight, easy to use and cleans well. Because of its lightness and ease of use, my six-year old grandchild has fallen in love with it. He is able to vacuum carpets, stairs, and floors with it and has no problems at all. That is an advantage for me, too. If the machine holds up well, it is an excellent value for the sale price of $128 I paid....hundreds of dollars less than the Dyson I was considering buying.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great Product

10/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. Has all the tools needed for cleaning my carpets, area rugs and hard to get to places (blinds, curtains, behind furniture etc). Quiet, light and simple to use. Stores easily. Looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

hoover vacuum

12/29/2010
By ,
canandaigua ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great hoover vacuum cleaner best i ever gotten i wish i have gotten a hoover vacuum cleaner a long time a go
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Wife's B-day Present (No, really!)

11/28/2010
By ,
Over here
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife asked for a new vacuum for her birthday, so I checked our local Walmart and found this one. It was a good price for all the features it has and was very light weight compared to her old one. The only things missing are a headlight and a retractable cord. I ordered it online instead of buying it at the store because my CC offered 3x reward points to shop at Walmart online. Otherwise it was the same price+tax as Walmart B&M.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Working Great 5 Years After Purchase

03/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read many of the poor reviews on here, and I have to say I'm surprised. I bought mine back in 2010 from Best Buy. Since then,I have lost many of the attachments because my kids liked to play with them. Other than that, I love this vacuum cleaner. It's still got great suction to this day. I clean the roller about once a year and clean the filter about twice a year. The dust bin does get full pretty quickly, and you lose a lot of suction power if you don't dump it out regularly. If you have dogs that shed pretty good during the summer this isn't the vacuum for you. I had a dog and it just couldn't pick as much hair up as I would have liked.
I have used this vacuum for regular house cleaning, cleaning up small drywall pieces/dust, cleaning up insulation, and one time I accidently vacuumed up an area soaked with water. Though, I stopped immediately once I realized it, and still have had no problems with it. One time I did think that the motor in the roller went out, but figured out that one of the kids pressed the button that turns off the roller. I still don't understand why that button was ever put on there. A replacement motor for the roller is/was about 65$ (in the year 2015).
Anyway, I will definitely consider buying another one when mine eventually dies.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Love this!!!

06/12/2012
By ,
Pawleys Island, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so thrilled with this vacuum. It is light weight, lays down so goes under end tables, beds, etc. and has great suction. It works well on my new laminate flooring and carpet. I love, love, love this. Vacuuming has bothered my back but this is so light it is not a problem. Best buy I have made in awhile.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Awesome vac!!!

04/22/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have many vacuums because I have 3 dogs. I even have Dyson pet hair.
This vac even picks up stuff that one left behind. It is light and I can take it in small spaces.
I like the attachments and the ease of emptying it. Great product!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

This is a Awesome Machine

08/01/2011
By ,
Saint Francis, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought in Store. I am amazed this is a awesome Vacuum Cleaner Very Lite and Very Quiet. Get's stuff out of the carpet in 1 pass get's cat hair up too.I am Amazed at how well it works. emptying the dirt is very easy. I bought the extended warranty for 2 more years for 20.00 that means it is warranty for 4 years. IT may look Small but it sure cleans like a big expensive machine does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Best vacuum I've owned so far!

08/14/2012
By ,
Sylvania, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my doubts about this capabilities of this vacuum when I received it; it seemed far too lightweight to handle heavy-duty cleaning. I was wrong. I love this vacuum! It's easy to carry up and down the stairs, is compact, so it's perfect for those that live in a small house, apartment or dorm but vacuums comparable to any vacuum I've ever owned.
Right out of the box, I needed no tools to assemble. I had it ready to use in less than two minutes! The onboard tools are few, but get the job done. I'm also having a little trouble keeping them attached to the stick when not in use, but that's not really a concern for me. I love the telescoping handle because it makes the storage footprint that much smaller.
It picks up great and restores the plush of the carpet so it's not smashed down. It's also easy to clean, though I would suggest paying attention to how you disassemble the filter; there are three components and took me a little time to remember how they reassembled.
The hose extends really far! I was able to make it up my flight of stairs without having to haul the vacuum with me. I've not owned a vacuum that has a hose that's so compact yet stretches so far! I like how you also have the option to turn off the brush roll so you can vacuum tile or wood floors. It also lays flat so you can get under tables, furniture and beds without an issue.
All of the filters rinse easily under water so there's no need to spend more on bags and filters. It also has a no-scuff bumper so you're less likely to damage baseboards.
I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Love the vacuum...love the warranty!

02/13/2013
By ,
Rochester, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum in August of 2012, using it almost every day since that time. Last week the beater bar stopped working, but the suction still worked. My husband checked the belt and motor and found it to be ok. We figured it was a switch of some sort so we took it in to the authorized service center for repair. The service center called the next day saying it was a switch that was bad and that they ordered the parts to fix it. 8 days later they called me and said that the switch was on back order, but that instead of making me wait for mine to be repaired, they sent me a brand new vacuum to replace mine. How nice! That is customer service at it's best. I know this may not happen to everyone who needs a repair, but I am now a huge fan! The vacuum itself works like a champ, super mobile and small enough to get into tight places. It has the performance of a much larger vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Handle height is adjustable!!!

05/09/2013
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had my vacuum a couple weeks, but so far it's been great (compared to my old dirt devil)! It shipped VERY quickly. Assembly consisted of inserting the handle into the body of the vacuum (took approx. 30 sec). Vacuum is fairly light, it is easy to push around when vacuuming. The extra hose you use as an attachment is slightly more cumbersome than the straight wands I'm used to but it stretches sooooo far it's really handy! Also one of the best things about this vacuum is the handle can be adjusted up or down!! Perfect for tall (and short) people!!! So far no complaints, if my vacuum dies I'll be sure to put a new review.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

BEST VACUUM EVER!! NEver buying another one.

03/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the lightest, greatest vacuum I have ever used in my life! I would even go as far as saying it's just as great as the commercial ones they go door to door selling. My 4 year old even loves to use it ! I love love love it..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great lightweight vacuum!

04/26/2012
By ,
Royal Oak, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a lightweight vacuum that worked like a heavier vacuum. So far, this is it. Very easy to maneuver and the attachments are easy to use. It picks up a lot dirt that I didn't know was on the floor and in the carpet. It's also pretty quiet. And, Walmart had the best price that I could find on this vacuum. Very satisfied!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

A great product

12/02/2010
By ,
Norwalk, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum lives up to all it is advertised to be. The suction is great and being light weight makes carrying it from one floor to another very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great vacuum for small apartment.

10/15/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is as promised, the Price is right, I am very happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Hoover wind tunnel sucks it up!

04/03/2013
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suits my needs: 2 bed apartment, a cat and dust/dander allergies. Was worried about getting anything after having had both an upright and canister Dyson in the past but fed up paying so much! So bit the bullet, after all the Hoover is the original!
This vacuum is fantastic. Works easily, is light to handle and fits snug in my coat cupboard.
Don't expect this smaller vacuum to be used once a month. Use it often, clean it out properly after each use (which is easy as all the parts de/attach easily) and its a diamond!
Ps. If you can't stand cleaning out the bin dont blame the product, just get a vacuum with a bag instead.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400
04/04/2013
By ,
Payson Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was visiting my Brother and used his older bagged Hoover and was amazed how his vacuum worked. So, when I got home I went on line searching for a baggless Hoover. I am even more amazed on how "MY" Hoover Windtunnel performs!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

great lightweight vacume

11/23/2013
By ,
Monroe Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Light weight but works great!

11/09/2013
By ,
New Bern,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The light weight was what first got my attention in reading up on vacuum cleaners. I have a bad back so this one is perfect. I have a long haired cat and it works well on rugs and hardwood floors. My only complaint is I wish the dirt cup was bigger,it works so good the cup fills up quickly! Its easy to empty though and can be emptied in the indoor trash can without me having to go out to empty it as I have other bag less vacuums in the past.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 152 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next