Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Hoover Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Loaded with the latest technologies, the UH70400 Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum offers the perfect solution for all your cleaning needs. The true multi-stage cyclonic technology and No Loss of Suction technology used in this Hoover lightweight vacuum cleaner provides strong suction power to remove even the smallest particles for excellent cleaning. It features WindTunnel technology that removes dust from carpets efficiently. The HEPA filter removes 99.7 percent of dust, pollen, and dirt helping you provide a healthy atmosphere for your family. This WindTunnel air vacuum cleaner includes a crevice tool, extension wand, upholstery tool, and a stair hose for complete wall-to-wall cleaning. The brushroll control feature on this HEPA filtration vacuum cleaner allows you to move from carpeted to bare floors with ease. This upright vacuum cleaner has a deep recline handle that lets you lay it flat down for efficient cleaning under furniture.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(541 Reviews) 529
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
235
4 stars
157
3 stars
33
2 stars
38
1 star
78
Customer Recommendation77%403 out of 523reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 80 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
235
4 stars
157
3 stars
33
2 stars
38
1 star
78
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400
03/23/2012
By ,
PORT ST LUCIE FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS VACUUM IT IS LIGHT ENOUGH FOR ME TO USE SINCE I HAVE A BAD BACK. I AM ABLE TO USE IT AND NOT HAVE A BACK ACHE AFTER. ITS QUIET AND VERY POWERFUL AND PICKS UP GREAT.. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS VACUUM IT IS WELL WORTH THE PRICE ITS NOT TOO EXPENSIVE.. VERY SATISFIED
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Awesome vac!!!

04/22/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have many vacuums because I have 3 dogs. I even have Dyson pet hair.
This vac even picks up stuff that one left behind. It is light and I can take it in small spaces.
I like the attachments and the ease of emptying it. Great product!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great lightweight vacuum!

04/26/2012
By ,
Royal Oak, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a lightweight vacuum that worked like a heavier vacuum. So far, this is it. Very easy to maneuver and the attachments are easy to use. It picks up a lot dirt that I didn't know was on the floor and in the carpet. It's also pretty quiet. And, Walmart had the best price that I could find on this vacuum. Very satisfied!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Do not hesitate

05/29/2012
By ,
Landing, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For many years I have been Oreck's biggest proponent! I never thought that any vacuum would be able to be as good as an Oreck especially one so much less in price and a bagless (known to be inferior) to boot! Getting frustrated with how much hair my dogs are leaving behind this season and seeing the hoover infomercial so much I gfigured one night to give it a try, I was fully planning on returning it anywqy after I proved it didnt work. Boy was I surprised when I saw just how wonderful and powerful this vacuum is!! I had just vacuumed the day before with my Oreck and the cup on the Hoover was filled after just vacuuming the bedroom!! I cannot get over just how well this cleans carpets and how easy it really is to empty the container. One word of caution, becareful when using the attachment hose. One problem when a vacuum is designed to be as lightweight as this one is is that many parts are very thin and fragile. When cleaning the sofa, the hose disconnected and was not reparable. I returned it but am not turned off from buying this same vacuum again, which is the reason I am on this site right now...I will not stop singing the praises of this vacuum and hope that Hoover never stops making it and improving on it. This machine does the same, if not better, job as vacuums costing 400-600 dollars. The reasons for bagged vacuums are allergies as well as power, hoover has found a way just like shark and dyson to make this vacuum moe hypoallergenic than a bagged version and even more pwoerful. I never write reviews for products but for this one I had to and have written one on every site I found this vacuum advertised. If you are on the fence do not hesitate...this is an awespome vacuum that brought a kind of joy to cleaning as it is as easy to use as the commercial portrays and is as light as an Oreck which has been Oreck's claim to fame for so long...just be careful with the attachement hose...I do believe the way it is connected is a design flaw and hope that future productions of this vacuum take that to mind...Thanks Hoover, I cannot belive you have converted me and have me singing the praises for of all things a vacuum. Now if your air purifiers are anywhere as good as the Oreck ones you mayhave COMPLETELY converted me!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Love this!!!

06/12/2012
By ,
Pawleys Island, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so thrilled with this vacuum. It is light weight, lays down so goes under end tables, beds, etc. and has great suction. It works well on my new laminate flooring and carpet. I love, love, love this. Vacuuming has bothered my back but this is so light it is not a problem. Best buy I have made in awhile.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Best vacuum I've owned so far!

08/14/2012
By ,
Sylvania, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my doubts about this capabilities of this vacuum when I received it; it seemed far too lightweight to handle heavy-duty cleaning. I was wrong. I love this vacuum! It's easy to carry up and down the stairs, is compact, so it's perfect for those that live in a small house, apartment or dorm but vacuums comparable to any vacuum I've ever owned.
Right out of the box, I needed no tools to assemble. I had it ready to use in less than two minutes! The onboard tools are few, but get the job done. I'm also having a little trouble keeping them attached to the stick when not in use, but that's not really a concern for me. I love the telescoping handle because it makes the storage footprint that much smaller.
It picks up great and restores the plush of the carpet so it's not smashed down. It's also easy to clean, though I would suggest paying attention to how you disassemble the filter; there are three components and took me a little time to remember how they reassembled.
The hose extends really far! I was able to make it up my flight of stairs without having to haul the vacuum with me. I've not owned a vacuum that has a hose that's so compact yet stretches so far! I like how you also have the option to turn off the brush roll so you can vacuum tile or wood floors. It also lays flat so you can get under tables, furniture and beds without an issue.
All of the filters rinse easily under water so there's no need to spend more on bags and filters. It also has a no-scuff bumper so you're less likely to damage baseboards.
I received a sample of this product to facilitate my review, but my opinions are entirely my own.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

power packed small vacuum

08/23/2012
By ,
Salem, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suction is great, extendable extra hose is a big plus for stairway and under furniture without tipping over. Turn off the beater with just a touch of the button for hardwood floors, while using tool attachments and cleaning area rugs. Maneuvers great around furniture. With 3 dogs and 2 cats, I have plenty of hair to challenge this sweeper, which it handles well. The cord is extra long and enables me to clean the entire downstairs without having to move the plug. I can clean the living room, dining room, den, stairway, entrance, dinette area and the playroom without having to replug! I also notice this unit is not as loud as most other vacuums I have used. I can hear people talking and it does not disturb TV viewing of the children. The dirt canister is on the small size, so I empty it with every other use. The unit is lightweight and very easy to maneuver. I really think this is the best vacuum I have ever used!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great vaccum.

08/29/2012
By ,
Oneonta, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Vacuum, compact, lightweight, but works better then most full-sized vacuums.
I love all Hoover Products. When it first came out awhile ago it was priced too high. It has since come down in price, and I went for it. Ordered it online on a Monday eve and when I come home Weds. night, after work, it had arrived AND free shipping to home. Can't beat it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400
08/30/2012
By ,
neptune N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very lite, cleans much better than my other vacume ( Shark ) We have a short hair dog, and it really picks up. Great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

GREAT VACUUM

08/31/2012
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is without a doubt, the best vacuum I have ever used. I think I've used them all . . . other Hoover vacuums, Kirby, Rainbow, Dyson, Oreck, Dirt Devil, Electrolux and I would buy this Hoover again in a heartbeat over the others anytime. It's light and it picks up like you wouldn't believe. We are so happy with this vacuum, we're thinking about giving one to each of the kids for Christmas!!!
I would definitely recommend this vacuum to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Amazingly powerful vacuum

08/31/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's SO powerful that it might be a little difficult for some folks to push on carpet (hardwood and tile are no problem). This is NOT a self-propelled model and as I said, it might be a little tough to push on carpeting due to the amazing suction this machine provides. I am amazed that it is so much more powerful that my Shark Vac that was the same price (gave it away to a friend when I bought this one).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Easy to use. Great on carpet.

09/23/2012
By ,
Greensboro,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish you could adjust the suction for throw rugs and the three-in-one tool has limited functionality,but you can use tools from othe vacuum cleaners. Overall, very impressive cleaning,light-weight, and I like the very stretchable hose.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great vacuum for small apartment.

10/15/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is as promised, the Price is right, I am very happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great Little Vacuum

11/05/2012
By ,
Delaware, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Right out of the box ready to Vacuum. Just install handle and away you go.
Easy to handle and maneuver around with power to spare!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Awesome Power

12/17/2012
By ,
Sterling Heights, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We still had a working Hoover that we had used for many years but thought it might be time to purchase a new vacuum. The new vacuum arrived in a timely manor. Set up was very simple, but the thing that surprised us the most was the power of this unit. We thought the carpets were clean as my wife vacuums frequently but when we used the new Wind Tunnel for the first time, we couldn't believe the amount of dust and dirt it removed from the carpet. The Wind Tunnel is also very light weight and easy to maneuver I would highly recommend this vacuum to anyone..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Light weight, easy to use, great suction

12/20/2012
By ,
West Point, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PLUS-Weighs 12 pounds so it's easy to handle and use on stairs.
PLUS-The brush stops rotating whenever the handle is in upright position.
PLUS-You can turn off the brush if you are vacuuming vinyl floors.
PLUS-The handle is adjustable to various heights, which is great if you are tall.
PLUS-The handle comes out completely and can be quickly snapped to the main hose for those hard to reach high places.
PLUS-If you need more hose length, there is another hose that's anchored to the side of the vacuum that can be quickly clipped to the first hose.
PLUS-The flat crevice tool fits inside the small brush attachment so they take up less space on the vacuum. Pop them apart and quickly snap onto the main hose when needed.
PLUS-The dirt cup is easy to detach and empty.
PLUS-The HEPA filter can be removed, cleaned, and reused.
PLUS-The suction is so good that the dirt cup filled up with gray powder the first few times I used it. My carpet looked clean, but this vacuum pulled out deep down dirt.
?MINUS?-It doesn't have a carpet height adjustment, but I've gone from carpet to vinyl without any trouble and my daughter has shag carpet and this vacuum handles that without any trouble.
I first tried this vacuum at my mother-in-law's home and really like the way it handled so I bought one for me. Then I let my daughter borrow it and she bought one for herself. Even her 4 yr old can handle it. I let my daughter-in-law try it and now she has one. I even bought a second one so I could have one upstairs and downstairs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

This Hoover won on Conviences.

01/23/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped for a Hoover to replace a Hoover that I had for 2 years. I wanted different features that my other Hoover did not have. I wanted the following features:
No more Manual Floor/Carpet Adjustments, Easier to disassemble the canister for cleaning, A different Latch Assembly for the bottom of the canister( the catch on my old Hoover snapped off), Roller Brush Cut Off Switch for Bare Floors, Longer Hose to reach the Ceilings for Cleaning with out the Vacuum being pulled and tipping over. None of the other Hoovers available had All of these features.
I spent over 2 hours in the store comparing the different Hoovers before I decided on the Hoover UH70400. This vacuum had all the conviences that I had listed above. So I purchased this Hoover UH70400 Today(Jan. 23,2013). The Hoover came practically assembled right out of the box. I had to test the Hoover out. I vacuum the Family Room, Dining Area, and Kitchen floors. WOW! The suction was tremendous. It suctioned up dirt and dog hairs. I turned off the roller Brush before I vacuum the Kitchen Floor. The Hoover vacuum up the Dry Dog Food off the Kitchen Floor with out scattering it. No more making floor adjustments.
My Daughter likes the smaller size of the vacuum making it easier to get into tight spaces. She likes the Lighter Weight of the Vacuum making it easier to carry it.
I highly recommend this Hoover UH70400 Vacuum Cleaner. This Hoover won on all the Conviences and Performance.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Love the vacuum...love the warranty!

02/13/2013
By ,
Rochester, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum in August of 2012, using it almost every day since that time. Last week the beater bar stopped working, but the suction still worked. My husband checked the belt and motor and found it to be ok. We figured it was a switch of some sort so we took it in to the authorized service center for repair. The service center called the next day saying it was a switch that was bad and that they ordered the parts to fix it. 8 days later they called me and said that the switch was on back order, but that instead of making me wait for mine to be repaired, they sent me a brand new vacuum to replace mine. How nice! That is customer service at it's best. I know this may not happen to everyone who needs a repair, but I am now a huge fan! The vacuum itself works like a champ, super mobile and small enough to get into tight places. It has the performance of a much larger vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

BEST VACUUM EVER!! NEver buying another one.

03/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the lightest, greatest vacuum I have ever used in my life! I would even go as far as saying it's just as great as the commercial ones they go door to door selling. My 4 year old even loves to use it ! I love love love it..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Excellent vacuum

03/07/2013
By ,
Augusta, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't be happier with this vacuum. It is so powerful and light weight. I can use it almost three times as long as I could my canister vacuum without my back hurting. It's very easy and simple to change from sweeping the floors to using the tools. I highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 133 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next