Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Hoover Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Loaded with the latest technologies, the UH70400 Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum offers the perfect solution for all your cleaning needs. The true multi-stage cyclonic technology and No Loss of Suction technology used in this Hoover lightweight vacuum cleaner provides strong suction power to remove even the smallest particles for excellent cleaning. It features WindTunnel technology that removes dust from carpets efficiently. The HEPA filter removes 99.7 percent of dust, pollen, and dirt helping you provide a healthy atmosphere for your family. This WindTunnel air vacuum cleaner includes a crevice tool, extension wand, upholstery tool, and a stair hose for complete wall-to-wall cleaning. The brushroll control feature on this HEPA filtration vacuum cleaner allows you to move from carpeted to bare floors with ease. This upright vacuum cleaner has a deep recline handle that lets you lay it flat down for efficient cleaning under furniture.
Average Customer Rating:
3.779 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(578 Reviews) 566
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
250
4 stars
163
3 stars
36
2 stars
45
1 star
84
Customer Recommendation76%424 out of 556reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 82 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
250
4 stars
163
3 stars
36
2 stars
45
1 star
84
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Handle height is adjustable!!!

05/09/2013
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had my vacuum a couple weeks, but so far it's been great (compared to my old dirt devil)! It shipped VERY quickly. Assembly consisted of inserting the handle into the body of the vacuum (took approx. 30 sec). Vacuum is fairly light, it is easy to push around when vacuuming. The extra hose you use as an attachment is slightly more cumbersome than the straight wands I'm used to but it stretches sooooo far it's really handy! Also one of the best things about this vacuum is the handle can be adjusted up or down!! Perfect for tall (and short) people!!! So far no complaints, if my vacuum dies I'll be sure to put a new review.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

vacum cleaner

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, light weight easy to use. Well worth the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

I love it.

08/23/2013
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'ts very cute. Not too big. And very easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great Little Vacuum Cleaner!

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good friend recommended the smaller Hoover for my home needs. It is almost perfect (almost because who really wants to vacuum?) It is lightweight, compact,and has powerful suction! If you don't need a giant vacuum for your home then this one should work great for you. The filters are easy to find and one is washable; clean out the same as many bagless vac's.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Very lightweight and easy to manuver.

12/02/2013
By ,
Saukville, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Though only owning a week, this vacuum has performed better than what I expected. The length of the hose and cord is a bonus on this vacuum. I definitely would recommend to family and friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

This baby can SUCK!

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
And it sucks in a great way! Bought this for my petite 77 year old mom and man does it work great. Very lightweight, easy to maneuver, long cord, and I was amazed at how much fine dust this sucked up. Priced right and well worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Windtunnel suckes hard

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Windtunnel is light weight and has very good suction power
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

great vacuum

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great vacuum, picks up everything. Love the fact that I don't have to adjust the height each time I change from carpet to floor or from one height of carpet to another. Love the lightweight too. Overall a great deal!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great vaccum.

08/29/2012
By ,
Oneonta, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Vacuum, compact, lightweight, but works better then most full-sized vacuums.
I love all Hoover Products. When it first came out awhile ago it was priced too high. It has since come down in price, and I went for it. Ordered it online on a Monday eve and when I come home Weds. night, after work, it had arrived AND free shipping to home. Can't beat it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400
08/30/2012
By ,
neptune N.J.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very lite, cleans much better than my other vacume ( Shark ) We have a short hair dog, and it really picks up. Great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

GREAT VACUUM

08/31/2012
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is without a doubt, the best vacuum I have ever used. I think I've used them all . . . other Hoover vacuums, Kirby, Rainbow, Dyson, Oreck, Dirt Devil, Electrolux and I would buy this Hoover again in a heartbeat over the others anytime. It's light and it picks up like you wouldn't believe. We are so happy with this vacuum, we're thinking about giving one to each of the kids for Christmas!!!
I would definitely recommend this vacuum to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Amazingly powerful vacuum

08/31/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's SO powerful that it might be a little difficult for some folks to push on carpet (hardwood and tile are no problem). This is NOT a self-propelled model and as I said, it might be a little tough to push on carpeting due to the amazing suction this machine provides. I am amazed that it is so much more powerful that my Shark Vac that was the same price (gave it away to a friend when I bought this one).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great Product

10/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. Has all the tools needed for cleaning my carpets, area rugs and hard to get to places (blinds, curtains, behind furniture etc). Quiet, light and simple to use. Stores easily. Looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Do not hesitate to buy!!

03/03/2011
By ,
Ft. Campbell
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched for 3 months, read alot of reviews. And finally broke down and bought this vacuum, i have no regrets. I love it it cleans my area rugs great and still has lots of suction on my tile floors. Do not hesitate to buy. Great on rugs and floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Lightweight and easy to use

06/23/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this vacuum. Lightweight so easy to move around. Attachments and adj wand are great. Suction is super and so easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great purchase!

03/11/2013
By ,
Ocala,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quiet, Efficient--The best part is the extendable accesories hose
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Very good for carpet cleaning!

06/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very effective on picking up dust and hair on carpet. Easy to clean the vacuum. Strongly recommend it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400
03/24/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most amazing vacuum cleaner I've ever used. It's extremely lightweight and has very high suction. The directions leave a lot to be desired, but we figured out eventually how to attach the hand held tube for ceilings, corners, etc. I would highly recommend this vacuum cleaner to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Awesome vac!!!

04/22/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have many vacuums because I have 3 dogs. I even have Dyson pet hair.
This vac even picks up stuff that one left behind. It is light and I can take it in small spaces.
I like the attachments and the ease of emptying it. Great product!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Lightweight, quiet, great on hard surface flooring

03/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just recently purchased this vacuum. The major advantages are 1- it's light, 2 - it's VERY quiet, 3 - it has an adjustable length handle, 4 - the rollerbrush can be turned off, 5 - it has a washable filter, 6 - it has an easy to empty dirt receptacle, 7 - the suction is powerful (at least up until this point), 8 - it has a long cord (30 ft). The attachments are very basic and take some time to assemble so I wouldn't purchase this if you tend to vacuum a lot with the attachments. I also wouldn't purchase this if you have high-pile carpets as the height is not adjustable and it would be very difficult to push on a high-pile carpet. I purchased this vacuum predominantly for hardwood flooring (and a few area carpets) and it's great - the wheels are a soft rubber (ie. they won't damage your floors), it has a rubber bumper, and the roller brush can be turned off. I have never used a Dyson, but after using this vacuum I wouldn't dream of spending an additional 2 to 3 hundred dollars. Compared to the $80 Eureka that I purchased three years ago (also 12 lbs), this vacuum is a dream!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 145 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next