Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Hoover Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Loaded with the latest technologies, the UH70400 Hoover Windtunnel Air Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum offers the perfect solution for all your cleaning needs. The true multi-stage cyclonic technology and No Loss of Suction technology used in this Hoover lightweight vacuum cleaner provides strong suction power to remove even the smallest particles for excellent cleaning. It features WindTunnel technology that removes dust from carpets efficiently. The HEPA filter removes 99.7 percent of dust, pollen, and dirt helping you provide a healthy atmosphere for your family. This WindTunnel air vacuum cleaner includes a crevice tool, extension wand, upholstery tool, and a stair hose for complete wall-to-wall cleaning. The brushroll control feature on this HEPA filtration vacuum cleaner allows you to move from carpeted to bare floors with ease. This upright vacuum cleaner has a deep recline handle that lets you lay it flat down for efficient cleaning under furniture.
Average Customer Rating:
3.751 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(603 Reviews) 591
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
257
4 stars
170
3 stars
37
2 stars
47
1 star
92
Customer Recommendation76%437 out of 578reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 83 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
257
4 stars
170
3 stars
37
2 stars
47
1 star
92
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Excellent upright!

03/31/2011
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This upright easily compares to the Dyson and its half the price. My wife loves it, really good suction and very handy and ergonomical tools. You won't go wrong with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Working Great 5 Years After Purchase

03/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read many of the poor reviews on here, and I have to say I'm surprised. I bought mine back in 2010 from Best Buy. Since then,I have lost many of the attachments because my kids liked to play with them. Other than that, I love this vacuum cleaner. It's still got great suction to this day. I clean the roller about once a year and clean the filter about twice a year. The dust bin does get full pretty quickly, and you lose a lot of suction power if you don't dump it out regularly. If you have dogs that shed pretty good during the summer this isn't the vacuum for you. I had a dog and it just couldn't pick as much hair up as I would have liked.
I have used this vacuum for regular house cleaning, cleaning up small drywall pieces/dust, cleaning up insulation, and one time I accidently vacuumed up an area soaked with water. Though, I stopped immediately once I realized it, and still have had no problems with it. One time I did think that the motor in the roller went out, but figured out that one of the kids pressed the button that turns off the roller. I still don't understand why that button was ever put on there. A replacement motor for the roller is/was about 65$ (in the year 2015).
Anyway, I will definitely consider buying another one when mine eventually dies.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Awesome

05/20/2011
By ,
sierra vista, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well we have a dust problem in our house from 2 large dogs that find sleeping in dirt relaxing. I'm really impressed with the suction and cleaning power of this vac. While searching for them I found this has a similar cyclonic canister as the dyson. The head is small and reaches nicely under furniture. Our carpet, house and air quality fill much cleaner. And the amount of dust that has been settling has seem to slow way down. I dint give this 5 stars on features because, despite having a awesome extra length hose and a handle that turns into an extention, the 3 in 1 tool needs work, and for the price this should have came with a turbine brush.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400
03/11/2012
By ,
FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this one since it was lightweight and the cord was 30 feet long. But, like other buyers, I agree that the attachments were flimsy and did not stay on the vacuum. plus, the cord hook did not hold the cord, kept falling off during vacuuming. The suction was not that great, finally realized that it was only a 11 amp machine, so I returned it to a nearby store.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Do not hesitate to buy!!

03/03/2011
By ,
Ft. Campbell
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched for 3 months, read alot of reviews. And finally broke down and bought this vacuum, i have no regrets. I love it it cleans my area rugs great and still has lots of suction on my tile floors. Do not hesitate to buy. Great on rugs and floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Light weight, easy to use, great suction

12/20/2012
By ,
West Point, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PLUS-Weighs 12 pounds so it's easy to handle and use on stairs.
PLUS-The brush stops rotating whenever the handle is in upright position.
PLUS-You can turn off the brush if you are vacuuming vinyl floors.
PLUS-The handle is adjustable to various heights, which is great if you are tall.
PLUS-The handle comes out completely and can be quickly snapped to the main hose for those hard to reach high places.
PLUS-If you need more hose length, there is another hose that's anchored to the side of the vacuum that can be quickly clipped to the first hose.
PLUS-The flat crevice tool fits inside the small brush attachment so they take up less space on the vacuum. Pop them apart and quickly snap onto the main hose when needed.
PLUS-The dirt cup is easy to detach and empty.
PLUS-The HEPA filter can be removed, cleaned, and reused.
PLUS-The suction is so good that the dirt cup filled up with gray powder the first few times I used it. My carpet looked clean, but this vacuum pulled out deep down dirt.
?MINUS?-It doesn't have a carpet height adjustment, but I've gone from carpet to vinyl without any trouble and my daughter has shag carpet and this vacuum handles that without any trouble.
I first tried this vacuum at my mother-in-law's home and really like the way it handled so I bought one for me. Then I let my daughter borrow it and she bought one for herself. Even her 4 yr old can handle it. I let my daughter-in-law try it and now she has one. I even bought a second one so I could have one upstairs and downstairs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

GREAT VACUUM

08/31/2012
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is without a doubt, the best vacuum I have ever used. I think I've used them all . . . other Hoover vacuums, Kirby, Rainbow, Dyson, Oreck, Dirt Devil, Electrolux and I would buy this Hoover again in a heartbeat over the others anytime. It's light and it picks up like you wouldn't believe. We are so happy with this vacuum, we're thinking about giving one to each of the kids for Christmas!!!
I would definitely recommend this vacuum to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Super GLUED components

04/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
All of the components are super glued together!! So now my whole vacuum has fallen apart! Going to try to re super glue it together but they need to have a better system. Boo!!
Recommends this product? No
From HooverUSA04/24/2015
Hi HeathFeath,
Your Air should stay together and not fall apart like that. We want to help, please email John.Hitch@ttifloorcare.com for further assistance. Thanks! -- John, Hoover Customer Care Hoover
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Terrible - Broke Day 1

06/24/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
While the vacuum is light and has good suction, I plan to return it. The first day it was used, the hose came unglued/broke and constantly twists out of the handle when using the attachments. It's terrible. I'm incredibly dissppointed with this vacuum.
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Excellent vacuum

04/04/2013
By ,
Jackie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't be happier with my Hoover vacuum. I had been told by my daughter how great this vacuum was, and she was right. It is so impressive for carpet, bare floors and stairs. Since I have stairs, the light weight of this vacuum is amazing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

This Hoover won on Conviences.

01/23/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped for a Hoover to replace a Hoover that I had for 2 years. I wanted different features that my other Hoover did not have. I wanted the following features:
No more Manual Floor/Carpet Adjustments, Easier to disassemble the canister for cleaning, A different Latch Assembly for the bottom of the canister( the catch on my old Hoover snapped off), Roller Brush Cut Off Switch for Bare Floors, Longer Hose to reach the Ceilings for Cleaning with out the Vacuum being pulled and tipping over. None of the other Hoovers available had All of these features.
I spent over 2 hours in the store comparing the different Hoovers before I decided on the Hoover UH70400. This vacuum had all the conviences that I had listed above. So I purchased this Hoover UH70400 Today(Jan. 23,2013). The Hoover came practically assembled right out of the box. I had to test the Hoover out. I vacuum the Family Room, Dining Area, and Kitchen floors. WOW! The suction was tremendous. It suctioned up dirt and dog hairs. I turned off the roller Brush before I vacuum the Kitchen Floor. The Hoover vacuum up the Dry Dog Food off the Kitchen Floor with out scattering it. No more making floor adjustments.
My Daughter likes the smaller size of the vacuum making it easier to get into tight spaces. She likes the Lighter Weight of the Vacuum making it easier to carry it.
I highly recommend this Hoover UH70400 Vacuum Cleaner. This Hoover won on all the Conviences and Performance.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

GOOD PRODUCT FOR PRICE

07/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have already purchased this product and this is my second one to have at another location. It is very lightweight and still able to have good suction on the carpet. I would recommend this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great on carpet, NOT on linoleum

11/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While I did not purchase mine here at Walmart, was purchased at my local Target store, I wanted to share my experience with this vacuum. I really wanted to give this at least a 4 but that would be a lie. For some reason, the suction on this thing is great on carpet, compared to a Kirby I purchased. However, when it came to vacuuming the linoleum in my kitchen, not so great. With the bristles on, small crumbs, cat food and litter from a litter box near by pop out the back of the vacuum and hit my legs. When I turn the bristles off, it doesn't clean my floors as well. I have to use the brush attachment which is extremely tedious. I had to purchase a floor attachment online so I wouldn't kill my back trying to vacuum my kitchen. Think our next purchase will be a Shark, considering the positive things I've heard and proof I've seen.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

hoover windtunnel UH70400

09/26/2012
By ,
Shelbyville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vacuums better than the shark vacuum we had. Was disappointed not being able to stick the vacuum to the wall as they showed on TV. Therefore the suctioning power is not as great as they advertise.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400
03/23/2012
By ,
PORT ST LUCIE FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS VACUUM IT IS LIGHT ENOUGH FOR ME TO USE SINCE I HAVE A BAD BACK. I AM ABLE TO USE IT AND NOT HAVE A BACK ACHE AFTER. ITS QUIET AND VERY POWERFUL AND PICKS UP GREAT.. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS VACUUM IT IS WELL WORTH THE PRICE ITS NOT TOO EXPENSIVE.. VERY SATISFIED
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

AWESOME

10/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a vacuum that would take care of our pet hair problem. After reviewing many products we chose this one kind of on a whim. It is small and super easy to manuever. Emptying the canister is a breeze...no dirty hands. The suction is amazing and picks up all the hair plus some! Cleaning is easy when you can rinse off all the parts. It goes back together so simple. LOVE LOVE LOVE this vacuum.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Don't waste your money if you have carpets!

12/31/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have this vacuum and I must say I HATE IT! Last year all of my carpeting had been replaced with newer rugs and using this vacuum is a workout for your arms! My living room has a thicker rug and it can be difficult to vacuum. The rugs that were taken out it did fine on (very thin rugs with no padding under them) it was as if I was vacuuming a hardwood floor which also does great on by the way. But if you have thicker rugs, don't waste your money! Also I've had to replace the belt several times (was before got new rugs). Also if the hose gets plugged it's a hassle to clean it out as you have to unscrew the hose instead of just unhooking it like other vacuums. I decided to get rid of this vacuum and order a different one!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Made Cheap

10/12/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product had a habit of skipping over carpet when you pull it back,could see the skip marks on the carpet. After first use I wound up the cord on the back of vacuum and the bottom hook cracked right off into two pieces. Called Hoover to tell them and they couldnt care less. Took back and got a different brand. Doesnt seem that this will hold up.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Love the vacuum...love the warranty!

02/13/2013
By ,
Rochester, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum in August of 2012, using it almost every day since that time. Last week the beater bar stopped working, but the suction still worked. My husband checked the belt and motor and found it to be ok. We figured it was a switch of some sort so we took it in to the authorized service center for repair. The service center called the next day saying it was a switch that was bad and that they ordered the parts to fix it. 8 days later they called me and said that the switch was on back order, but that instead of making me wait for mine to be repaired, they sent me a brand new vacuum to replace mine. How nice! That is customer service at it's best. I know this may not happen to everyone who needs a repair, but I am now a huge fan! The vacuum itself works like a champ, super mobile and small enough to get into tight places. It has the performance of a much larger vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Hoover Windtunnel Air Bagless Upright Vacuum, UH70400

Great vaccum.

08/29/2012
By ,
Oneonta, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Vacuum, compact, lightweight, but works better then most full-sized vacuums.
I love all Hoover Products. When it first came out awhile ago it was priced too high. It has since come down in price, and I went for it. Ordered it online on a Monday eve and when I come home Weds. night, after work, it had arrived AND free shipping to home. Can't beat it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 153 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next