Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil 15.6V Gator Hand Vac, BD10165

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil 15.6V Gator Hand Vac, BD10165

The Dirt Devil 15.6V Gator Hand Vac BD10165 is a compact handheld vacuum cleaner that can be put to a variety of uses around your home. It has a convenient and lightweight design that's powered by a single rechargeable battery. This cordless hand vac enables you to move more freely so that you can reach nooks, corners and other tough areas with ease. It also provides a built-in crevice tool that's helpful for cleaning tight spaces where dust and debris can collect. The Dirt Devil 15.6V Gator Hand Vac BD10165 comes with a detachable power brush roll that glides efficiently over carpet, upholstery and hard surfaces for thorough cleaning. The flip-open dirt cup lets you empty the contents into the dustbin without getting your hands dirty. This Dirt Devil hand vac requires no disposable vacuum bags, simply empty the dirt cup, rinse its filter and you're done cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation78%21 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil 15.6V Gator Hand Vac, BD10165

Great Vacume

05/16/2011
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the power and especially the power brush which is included...Great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil 15.6V Gator Hand Vac, BD10165

Great Handheld

03/24/2014
By ,
Denham Springs, LA, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first handheld vacuum. I bought it to help pick up the little messes that seems to trail behind my one year old or cleaning out her car seat. I charged it the full 24 hours and the battery life if fine. I usually just put it back on the charger once i'm finished no problem.Perfect for quick pick up on my carpet or couch. I don't use it as a replacement for my full size vacuum its not what it is deigned for. I've also used it to clean out my car and it it works wonderful for that. HAd to keep emptying it out but car was really dirty so it was expected. Easy to clean out once finished using the vac.
My only problem is that the crevice extender doesn't stay open and it isn't straight.
Pros:
Small & Portable
Long Battery Life about 30-45 mins
Powerful hand held vac
Easy Clean Up and disposal of trash
Cons:
Crevice extender doesn't stay put
Crevice Extender isn't straight
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dirt Devil 15.6V Gator Hand Vac, BD10165

Easy to use, good for light to moderate jobs

04/20/2014
By ,
Greenbsoro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the instructions and identified the parts. After charging it for 24 hours it was ready to go. It sat unused and unplugged for days and didn't seem to lose any charge. Used it several times, and my daughter (not understanding the purpose of it) began vacuuming a large area with it. Yet, still ran well. After a while, it didn't seem to suck as well, but, I had used it on ashes, among other things, and the filter was getting clogged. Easy to undo, rinsed the pre-filter which came clean easily, accidently dropped the regular filter, which was good, because all kinds of dust came from that. Decided it probably needed recharging. My mom has a 7 year old model, and when she saw me pop open the canister, she was wowed at how easy it was to empty. The motorized head seems to work pretty well. Haven't had a real good trial, but it worked on my comforter (cat hair) and my bathroom shag rug. It's no surprise that the head uses up more of the charge, so have it full when you have a project requiring the head. It seems to have pretty good pick up power. I chose to get this one instead of the 18v because I figured the 18v would be too heavy. This one is not light, but not bad.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil 15.6V Gator Hand Vac, BD10165

GREAT

03/01/2014
By ,
Antioch, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charged it up for 24 hrs as instructed, then vacuumed my car, got up kitty litter on our hardwood floor, and finished off by vacuuming the stairs, and it was still going strong when I plugged it back in. Only had it for two weeks, so can't comment on the longevity of this thing. The suction is very good, I'm well-satisfied with it so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil 15.6V Gator Hand Vac, BD10165

Great hand held vacuum cleaner

03/29/2014
By ,
Glendale
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had it for a few weeks now and is working great. I like it it does the job well. Once it is fully charged, the battery lasts few days, which is very convenient.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil 15.6V Gator Hand Vac, BD10165

Good deal

05/08/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PROS:
*Pretty good battery life so far. Have had it 1 month.
*Nice flip top feature to empty container. I like to open the trash and then flip open the container in the trash so it all goes straight in.
*Pull out crevice tool is VERY handy!
CONS:
*Pull out crevice tool is curved, so it's a little hard to get it all the way under my cabinets. I have to get down pretty low to have it at the correct angle. -wish the pull out tool was straight.
*Suction doesn't seem to be as strong as my previous hand vac.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil 15.6V Gator Hand Vac, BD10165

worth the money

03/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this hand vac has better suction than the Dyson DC 25 upright.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil 15.6V Gator Hand Vac, BD10165

ok for quick jobs

07/28/2014
By ,
Sac, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good for my 5 year old to vac up her crumbs. Not as good for pet hair as I wnated it to be (wanted to use it to vac the cat condo).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil 15.6V Gator Hand Vac, BD10165

great vacum

06/29/2013
By ,
new rochelle ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was surprised at the power for a small handheld vacum..........i just have it a week but so far........great vacum
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil 15.6V Gator Hand Vac, BD10165

SUPERIOR HAND VAC-

04/18/2013
By ,
Miami Lakes, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was highly impressed by the amount of suction power. This is by far the best Hand Vac I've ever owned/used...I HIGHLY Recommend this to anyone and all who are looking for a hand vac...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil 15.6V Gator Hand Vac, BD10165

well worth it

06/20/2014
By ,
auburn hills mi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i charged it up and it has great suction for a hand held the roller brush attachment that comes with it is electric and it really picks up the dirt. easy to empty with no mess and easy to clean out filter. i like how you can open it in the front or split it in half. great product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil 15.6V Gator Hand Vac, BD10165

good for peanut casings

04/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I eat peanuts in the shell some of the casings get on my shirt and ultimately land on the floor and couch. My wife finds the casings all over the house. My wife was going to disallow me to eat peanuts in the house. Then I bought the dirt devil. And, now my home is tranquil. Thank you dirt devil.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dirt Devil 15.6V Gator Hand Vac, BD10165

Decent vac

01/24/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't used it long enough, but the power is pretty good and the battery lasts longer than my Dirt Devil
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil 15.6V Gator Hand Vac, BD10165

GREAT!

11/04/2013
By ,
Lake Stevens, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, a great vacuum! Holds its charge. Good suction!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dirt Devil 15.6V Gator Hand Vac, BD10165

Great product

02/19/2012
By ,
Menomonee Falls WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, almost takes the place of a conventional vac
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil 15.6V Gator Hand Vac, BD10165

Superior hand vac

05/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good power and design, only wish it had a stand or bracket for storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil 15.6V Gator Hand Vac, BD10165

Very nice handheld vacuum

10/02/2013
By ,
North Berwick, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got a great price from Walmart, read reviews of this vacuum and many other handheld vacuums and decided the Dirt devil 15.6V Gator was the one to buy. I made a good decision buying this vacuum. Works awesome.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil 15.6V Gator Hand Vac, BD10165

Does what it says on the box! But no holder.

11/24/2013
By ,
davenport, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good vacuum with carpet attachment.
Pity it doesn't come with a bracket or holder (my last one did). So at the moment it is hanging off a hook from the $ store, so it can be plugged into the mains, ready to go.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dirt Devil 15.6V Gator Hand Vac, BD10165
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5