Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Steam Mop Deluxe, PD2000B

Dirt Devil Dirt Devil Steam Mop Deluxe, PD2000B

The powerful Dirt Devil PD20008 Easy Steam Deluxe Mop features a continuous steam generating system that distributes steam across the entire pad surface. The smooth, even steam helps reduce pad soaking for fewer smears and streaks. The Dirt Devil deluxe steam mop uses regular tap water and takes hardly 30 seconds to come into operation. It includes a microfiber dusting pad that is easy to clean and maintain. The typically designed carpet glide attachment makes it easier to cleanse carpets and rugs. The kit has 2 multi-layer microfiber cloth pads, a fill cup and a funnel. The dusting pad and cloth pads included in the easy steam mop are machine washable. With a combination of a comfortable design and smooth operation this handheld steam mop is a very handy tool for every household.
Average Customer Rating:
4.027 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(444 Reviews) 380
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
249
4 stars
92
3 stars
29
2 stars
14
1 star
60
Customer Recommendation81%357 out of 441reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
65 Questions | 379 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
249
4 stars
92
3 stars
29
2 stars
14
1 star
60
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop Deluxe, PD2000B

Terrible steam mop - leaves horrible streaks

02/20/2014
By ,
Bloomer, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have laminate hardwood floors. Anyone that has hardwood laminate floors know that this type of flooring shows absolutely everything. So I needed a really good steam mop - one that deep cleans really well yet leaves my floors streak free and shinny. I read a lot of the reviews on here and they all compared this mop to shark steam mops - which I took to mean this mop is awesome - I was sold. I ordered it and it arrived 2 days later - I was so excited! The first time I used this steam mop it left the worst streaks I have ever had on my floors. I thought that maybe, just maybe my floors were somehow just that dirty. So I put on a new pad (even though the one I took off was barely even dirty) and tried again - this time using more pressure & going super slow. That did not help at all! I was absolutely disgusted & so disappointed in this product! I got out my swifer wet mop pads and cleaned my floors to a streak free shine. Mine will be going back to the store as soon as I can get it there. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop Deluxe, PD2000B

fantastic!

03/11/2011
By ,
western NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sound like a commercial when I talk about my steam mop! I cannot tell you how much I love this product!! First of all, I live in the country with 4 dogs, (husband and son too but they aren't messy) and its gets filthy on the floor!
I just plug it in, fill it up with distilled water and GO! The floor DRIES in MINUTES, and it is CLEAN! I have even put on the extra mop head and gone over it to 'check' and it comes up clean! Ground in stuff comes up like magic, and I even had some old latex paint stuck on my floor that came off! No cleaners to harm family or dogs, and the floor is clean clean clean! WOW, saved me lots of time not fussing with disposable pads and $ too on cleaners. It is so nice to start it up, and it quickly heats up and cleans away the grime. My husband put a hook on the closet just for it! The pads wash up great, wash and hang dry. I can't recommend it enough!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
western NY
Better than fantastic!
Posted 06/30/2011
I now have 6 dogs, hubby,and son, in the country... I use it daily, floor dries immediately, no chemicals and the floor are spotless! I recommend it to everyone!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop Deluxe, PD2000B

It does just fine!

04/22/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A lot of people want to compare the Dirt Devil to the Shark and that's fine. The two basically do the exact same thing which is steam mop the floor. However... both go about it in a different way. This Dirt Devil provides continuous steam while the Shark, you have to pump the steam out with a jerky back and forth movement. The Shark therefore lasts longer but who cares??? After all, re-filling the Dirt Devil takes no time at all and it only takes abot 30 seconds to start steaming! Some reviews on here complainned that this Dirt Devil runs out of steam to quickly... nonsense! It does just fine. Granted the Shark lasts longer, since you have to pump the steam out naturally while you are not pumping the steam doesn't escape. I really like the Dirt Devil, it picks up a lot of crud off the floor and washing the pad is as simply as throwing it in with my other laundry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+107points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop Deluxe, PD2000B
10/03/2011
By ,
Montgomery, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a little on the OCD side. My Shark I had just was losing it's ability to meet my expectations so I searched online for another steam mop to fulfill my house cleaning needs. I believe I read every review about the Dirt Devil and decided that many of the negative comments were about minor things and not how the Dirt Devil performed. So, I purchased the Dirt Devil. I spent an additonal $20 just to have it rushed (Did I mention I was OCD?). I loved loved loved it. I did follow all the instructional information for cleaning the pads prior to use, which did bother me a little cause I really wanted to use it that day. I was so impressed with my floors after using it. My floors were so clean, felt so clean and shined. Unfortuntaley after 10 days it did stop working (might have been my fault but I'm not exactly sure). When I contacted Dirt Devil about it and told the very nice lady about my issues and how much I loved the steam mop, she went ahead and sent another Dirt Devil to me without me having to follow their replacement policy. I will say the Dirt Devil is a whole lot better than the Shark
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop Deluxe, PD2000B

Favorable over all

09/16/2011
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price was right, cheap shipping helped as well. Delivery time was excellent, less than two days.
I have had bad luck with Dirt Devil products, namely vacuums, and have jumped ship to Bissell. So I was hesitant to buy this product, but user reviews prodded me to try it.
It seems solid, and not prone to handle and "part" breakage like the shark products I have tried.
It is easy to fill and heats very quickly, I had hot steam in no time. It is light weight, a must for me.
The pads are easy on, easy off.
My only two complaints...
The cap on the fill valve for the water tank is small, hard to handle if you have any disability. Also, it is tethered on a string so short you have to tug hard to line it up in the neck of the tank.
Second...the triangular steam head moves easily, but it needs more flexibility at the neck so you can twist the handle to round corners, go around furniture legs, or angle into corners, a swivel head like a swiffer or a dyson would be nice.
All in all, I call this a thumbs up product that could benefit from a few updates...a swivel head, a cord mounted higher up the unit and an easier to manuever fill cap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop Deluxe, PD2000B

Great little cleaner

03/09/2014
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped around for over 2 years, comparing steam cleaners. After much research I decided to try this because it not only cleaned floors it also would work on carpet spots. I can't say enough good things about this little steam cleaner. It arrived and set up was a breeze, used it on my kitchen floor and was amazed how much dirt came up. Then I tried it on a carpet spot and the spot disappeared. The price is worth it, if you haven't decided yet on what brand to purchase, try this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop Deluxe, PD2000B
09/06/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Originally, I was looking at buying a Shark mop, but after reading the reviews for both products, the Dirt Devil was the better deal. It was 1/3 of the cost and most people who purchased a Shark had to replace it a year later. I bought the warranty as well ($3) so mine is covered for a long time. I have 2 kids and 4 dogs so I'm always mopping. My one dog pees in the same spot ona an almost daily basis so my bathroom used to smell. This steam mop actually got rid of the smell completely!!! It even cleaned in between the tiles so I don't have to hand scrub them anymore!!! I use it on all my tiles and hardwood. It's quick and easy to use as well as easy to clean- you just throw the pad in the washer and dryer. I love it and will never go back to a regular mop again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop Deluxe, PD2000B

Great Steamer

02/29/2012
By ,
Saratoga, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Shark steam mop and loved it until it broke. I was in the market for a replacement and saw this one with good reviews and at less then half the price. No brainer! I have had dirt devil products over the years and have always found them to be of good quality, so I thought "Why not try it?" Easy to use right out of the box. Gets into corners with the V shaped head and has plenty of extra pads. I like that replacements pads are cheap and that they have a drawstring to hold them on. My Shark had velcro and the pad was forever falling off. Love that it has a standby button so the steamer doesn't have to heat back up or waste water in the reservoir, but with the flick of a button you have steam again! My 7 year old loves to use it. It just melts and absorbs sticky messes on the floor, like chocolate syrup or grape jelly. It's also nice for cleaning and sanitizing around my cats litterbox. Works great on laminate flooring and linoleum. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop Deluxe, PD2000B

Wonderful Helper

07/06/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Didn't know what I was missing not having one of these! My son hit the table I had a dark purple candle on and the wax meshed into the carpet, I had a stain in the bathroom floor since I have moved in, I had dark spots in the kitchen floor that I couldn't get out, I have five cats that love to leave hair in the kitchen floor where they lay. This product steamed up the wax, got out the stains in bathrooms and kitchen, hair dye that I spilled, black mind you! I said, I wish they had come up with this sooner! What an awesome product, cat hair clings to the cloth, you always have some even when you have swept. My son had some crayon and ink pen from a sleep over art party in his room and it came right out of the carpet! I can't say anything but if you don't buy this your making a mistake!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop Deluxe, PD2000B

disappointed in shipping...

07/14/2011
By ,
oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
based on other reviews i'm sure the product works well. HOWEVER the condition i received this in was pathetic so i never had a chance to actually try it! it was left on my porch pretty much opened...i assumed fedex may have roughed it up UNTIL i looked inside. the pieces weren't even wrapped in plastic...not even the cloths...just thrown in the box!! you could clearly tell that it had been used because it had scratches & scuff marks all over it! oh yah...the cord was just jumbled up in the box...not nice, neat and wrapped like cords usually are when you get something that's actually NEW!! anyhow...i immediately took it to walmart and they kindly refunded my money and i bought a shark brand steam mop since they didn't carry this one. let me add that the lady at the service desk said that i was the 2nd one this week to return an item from walmart.com because of the same problems! someone really needs to get on the ball and quit sending used items...NOT COOL!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop Deluxe, PD2000B

wonderful item

10/08/2010
By ,
Central Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been wanting to try a steam mop for a long time but didn't want to pay big dollars. I have had many Dirt Devil products and have always been satisfied. I saw this steam mop and decided to give it a try. I LOVE IT ! It's so simple to put together. One click and it's done !! Easy operating instructions too. It cleaned my kitchen floor in a snap and dried almost instantly ! I have linoleum and had a few spots that I never got off with a sponge mop. This took them right up ! I haven't tried the carpet pad yet so I'm not sure about it, but the pads for hard floors work really well. I was not dissapointed and would reccomend this product to others for sure
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop Deluxe, PD2000B

Better than Shark

03/14/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this mop after owning a Bissel Steam mop (awesome) and moving cross country with no room for my mop (not so awesome). I tried the Shark brand that was over double this in price and found the Shark to be vastly inferior (who wants to be hunched over pumping a darn mop handle to get "steam"?)
Pros: This does what it says
Easy to use
Light weight
Fast to heat up
Washable mop heads
Cons:
A bit longer handle would be nice
Tank is a bit small.
Undecided: The carpet thingy. Tried it once. It is like blowdrying a french poodle. Maybe that's your cup of tea, but yeah...
Overall: Great value. Sincerely I had my doubts, but after washing my floors (fast dry too, no puddles unless you had wax build up) with this I can say it works and really does what the thing says it will. I have not used the duster(?!) that comes with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Las Vegas, NV
Retract those stars
Posted 07/02/2011
After using it a few times in 2 months--it stopped working. Steam just does not come out which, apparently, is a common issue.
I'd have to give that 1 star at best.
Sorry for jumping the gun on the first review.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop Deluxe, PD2000B

a handsome devil

12/17/2010
By ,
St. Petersburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finally took the leap to buy a steam mop after much researching. I made a very good decision to buy this Dirt Devil Steam Mop Deluxe, PD2000B. It performs so well and looks nifty that i bought one for my Father for Christmas. Once I started my kitchen floor, I could not put it down and did every room. Floor drys real quick, no streaking, heats up super fast and has long cord. Reviews about the mop head pulling upwards on a back stroke are false. it happens but only if you do not hold the handle at the right angle. Not a problem at all. Works great. No more chemical cleaners and dirty water. Drop in the washing machine. Deluxe comes with extra pad and rug edger. Have not tried on rugs yet but I will soon. I think it should do okay.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop Deluxe, PD2000B
03/25/2011
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My steam mop works amazing!! I love it!! Use it at least once to twice a week. I have small children so I love the fact they can crawl on a floor that isnt covered in cleaner but is still sanitzied. I love the fact that animals will also be safe because they're not getting cleaner on their paws and then licking it. I think this product is a must especially if someone has children. Plus the fact that I can use it on my carpet as well is a huge bonus. Also loving that it is light weight, simple to use and all the mop heads can be cleaned in the washer. This product is BRILLANT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+158points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Utah
Quick question
Posted 10/10/2011
I am in need of a steamer that will clean dirt out of my linolium flooring. I have to use a sponge & cleanser in order to get it clean each week. My regular mop will not get all the dirt out. Can anyone tell me how this does on linolium???
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop Deluxe, PD2000B

doesn't get as hot as i though,

07/27/2014
By ,
Godwin, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
on for small job but not for large areas
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop Deluxe, PD2000B

Great steam mop!!

04/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned the shark steam mop for a year and a half and hate it. It doesn't steam up enough, you have to pump it non stop and the mop pad is velcro and it falls off. I bought this one and it's 20x better! It heats up very fast, the pad stays on, and I don't have to pump it! I highly recommend this product, best I have used so far! Plus I own 2 dogs and I rescue others so keeping my floor clean is a big priority and this mop does an amazing job at doing that! :) great deal for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+208points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop Deluxe, PD2000B

Wonderful

11/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When you can get your husband and daughter to both think that they are playing and having fun cleaning you know you've got a great product! Other than that this product heats up almost instantly. It is wonderful and cleans my ceramic tile and hardwoods beautifully. We love this steam mop!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+190points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop Deluxe, PD2000B

It works well...

06/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using it for a month now and it is much easier and less time consuming than a regular mop. My hardwood floors look great! The only odd thing is that Walmart and Dirt Devil do not stock the reusable pads that came with the mop. The "shaggy" pad that came with the package does not work well at all. It leaves a mess of water.
I'd recommend buying the cheaper package without the shaggy pad and carpet accessory. At one time Dirt Devil offered the steam mop with 4 of the standard pads. That would be be the best deal to look for.
DrD
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Virginia
reply
Posted 09/13/2013
I think the shaggy pad is just for dusting.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop Deluxe, PD2000B

Dirt Devil Steam Mop

01/22/2011
By ,
Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad that I bought this, and that I didnt listen to the negitive remarks. I have owned a Shark and it did not last one year. The DD is built alot better and works just as good with out the pumping. If this does not last a year, its cheaper to replace. Definate rebuy if this one ever dies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+313points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dirt Devil Steam Mop Deluxe, PD2000B

Dirt Devil Steam mop

10/11/2010
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. took it out of the box put a mop head on it plugged it in and cleaned my whole kitchen floor have been using it every 2 days now.This mop is very good and cleans good thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 356 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next