Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Quick and Light Carpet Washer, FH50035

Hoover Hoover Quick and Light Carpet Washer, FH50035

The Hoover Quick and Light Carpet Washer is designed to deep clean carpeting and upholstery. Convenient onboard tools and a 6-foot hose provide the reach and versatility you need for under and behind furniture, stairs and other hard to reach places.
Average Customer Rating:
3.708 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation78%51 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 76 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover Quick and Light Carpet Washer, FH50035

Very Pleased

10/27/2012
By ,
Portsmouth, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This steam Vac was a great buy. It was smaller than I had expected when it was delivered, so I was a little hesitant, but it ended up by working a lot better than I had expected for a steam vac a little smaller in size than a vacuum. It holds about a gallon of water, which I thought was ridiculous at first, but it doesnt get used up as quick as I thought it would. While cleaning I realized its probably better to only have to refill a gallon tank, or else it would be really heavy to lug back and forth. Also its designed to keep the clean water separate from the dirty used water which deserves a thumbs up. The upholstery cleaner part works just as well, and came in handy when it was time to give my favorite chair a good clean. The power this thing has is amazing. Its never lost suction and Ive steam cleaned rugs in two very big rooms, and its still running like new. I recommend this steam cleaner to anyone whos looking for a good steam cleaner for their house. Its not heavy or bulky, works great, and is easy to store in a closet somewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover Quick and Light Carpet Washer, FH50035

Good Cleaner for the right environment

03/05/2013
By ,
South Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased this cleaner because we have downsized our home but kept our dogs. No matter how well trained, if you have dogs and carpets, a cleaner is an essential.
The instructions state that the movement of the cleaner during use should be slower than when vacuuming. It should have said that the movement of the cleaner should be much sloooooooower than when using the vacuum.
That said, the carpets did come up clean, the odor was gone and they feel fresh and springy. Water pickup could be better, but is adequate. With the AC and fans on, the carpet was dry to the touch after about 30 minutes.
It should be said that Hoover continues to use plastic resins that break and mar far too easy. We managed to snap off a corner of the furniture tool just by pulling it out of the box.
The unit is lightweight, easy to clean after use and does meet our needs. We will keep it and hope that no more pieces break.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover Quick and Light Carpet Washer, FH50035

good value

04/25/2011
By ,
indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this machine cleans very well. i was very happy with it for my carpets but not so happy for cleaning funiture. when i tried to use it to clean my sofa i was disappointed the spray is very hard to control and the suction is very weak. if you want something to clean just your carpets this does a great job, is easy to use and light weight. also easy to store, works as well as the bigger more expensive steam cleaners, just not great for the sofa.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover Quick and Light Carpet Washer, FH50035

Good Value

04/14/2011
By ,
Chandler, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my third rug cleaner in 20 years. By far the best. It's light, but does the job. I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover Quick and Light Carpet Washer, FH50035

Buy It!

04/30/2013
By ,
Tracy. CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Let's get the noise part over with first. It is loud. Really loud. But still sounds better than a lot of things passing as music now. And the tank is small; you'll have to take several trips back and forth refilling the cleaning solution and emptying the dirty water compartment. But the Hoover Steam Vac has its good points. 1) It gets the job done. Carpet was grimy before, now it's clean.
You can see for yourself the gunk that gets pulled out of the carpet. 2) It's worth the money; you could say it's a bargain. 3) Kinda cute looking, blue, modern. Now, here's a tip: After you're all done cleaning, go over everything again with just plain hot water, no cleaning solution. You'll get out any dirt and suds remaining, and the carpet will look and smell fresher. I'd recommend it to anyone except if you've got a great big mansion with miles of carpet, because it's a fairly small machine with small tanks, clean and dirty, and the number of trips you'll make back and forth would be ridiculous. But otherwise, I'd say go buy it. I've only had it a few weeks, so I can't say if it's durable or not. It takes a while to know that. But right now, it's doing a good job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover Quick and Light Carpet Washer, FH50035

great little machine

10/01/2010
By ,
syracuse ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i found this product to be light weight which is one of the main i bought it.i was pretty amazed at the power it had.my carpets came out looking great.i would highly recommend this cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+145points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover Quick and Light Carpet Washer, FH50035

Fabulous buy!!!

07/14/2012
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a 71 year old retire who has a little puppy who leaves spots all over my carpet. In addition to that, I had other coffee stains etc....as well. This machine was so easy to put together, and use that I could hardly believe what it did. I live in an 800 sq. ft. apt., and can not believe how beautiful my carpets looked first time over. Also, I could easily walk on the wet carpet without any distress to it, and it allowed me to do little patches throughout the day which made it easier for me. on order to not get tired. I am thrilled with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover Quick and Light Carpet Washer, FH50035

The name is misleading. It is not a steam cleaner.

07/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The name is misleading. It is not a steam cleaner and there is no steam in it. The package I received was exactly the same but the brand was changed to Quick and Light. However, it is a perfect deep cleaner and cleans carpets well. It cannot clean hard floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover Quick and Light Carpet Washer, FH50035

not good at all

02/25/2012
By ,
nm
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this because of the price. When I used it I was very disappointed. I read reviews and people were
Saying it was good for floors but not for furniture. Unfortunately it's not good for
Floors either I steamed cleaned my house and the next day you couldn't tell I worked that hard.
The floors looked like I just used the vacuum all the stains were still on the floor. I wouldn't recommend this product the brushes are not any good and it doesn't suck up the water very good either.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover Quick and Light Carpet Washer, FH50035
01/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only used the product once, so far I like it, it's not heavy & easy to assemble. I'll know more once I use it a little more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover Quick and Light Carpet Washer, FH50035

great for elderly as is very lightweight

11/05/2013
By ,
Troy,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works even better than expected, very light weight and does not pull on your back. ease of use and can go back and forth another plus
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover Quick and Light Carpet Washer, FH50035
05/16/2011
By ,
Raleigh, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This steam cleaner didn't suck the dirty water back up...All it did was redistribute the dirty carpet water back on the carpet. I returned it the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover Quick and Light Carpet Washer, FH50035
11/24/2011
By ,
Pine Grove, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does a wonderful job on the carpets, better than the old hoovers we had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover Quick and Light Carpet Washer, FH50035

Perfect for the price!

12/12/2012
By ,
Fort Myers, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Bissell died and when I called the shop to see if it could be fixed the woman told me that I was better off buying a whole new carpet cleaner. When I asked her what she recommended she told me that bissell has a tendency to break down after less than a year of use (true for me) and that getting a machine with two tanks instead of one was a better option. She gave me the name of this carpet cleaner so I ordered it. I have to say, outside of the fact that there are two tanks to clean and take care of this is a great value. It cleans better than my other one its light weight, easy to put together, and its not much bigger than my vacuum cleaner. It has been used over and over and has no disappointed us so far and I am super glad to finally have a carpet cleaner that I can rely on!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover Quick and Light Carpet Washer, FH50035

Somewhat helpfull

04/08/2011
By ,
Ogden, Utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Doesn't remove pet stains but otherwise works fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover Quick and Light Carpet Washer, FH50035
04/28/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This carpet cleaner was not what I was expecting. It is a bit smaller than I expected eventhough I saw the picture on line. I wanted something a little more powerful and durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover Quick and Light Carpet Washer, FH50035

Terrible

11/06/2012
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Putting it together with the screws they provided were a nightmare. I have wood floors with rugs. When I finally got it together it would go on and off constantly. Other online reviews stated it would do that if the floor was uneven. So, back it goes...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover Quick and Light Carpet Washer, FH50035
03/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans carpets better than our older larger cleaner. I liked the light weight and easy to fill, use and clean afterwards. Collection tank was a little small had to dump it a lot but it was pretty easy to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover Quick and Light Carpet Washer, FH50035
06/25/2012
By ,
clarkton nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It seems cheaply made, but it works really good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hoover Quick and Light Carpet Washer, FH50035

horrible horrible

01/03/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I read the reviews and this product had great ones so I purchased it and it was by far the worst purchase i ever have made. I returned it quickly. It didnt even spray or suckup or nothing when i turned it on. I would not give it a star but they make you at least put 1 star. I wouldnt recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next