Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for iLuv iLuv iPad Tablet Leather PC Case, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

iLuv iLuv iPad Tablet Leather PC Case, Black

The iLuv iCC806 Tablet PC Case protects your iPad from scratches and dents. The stylish, black leather case is perfect to take with you anywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for iLuv iPad Tablet Leather PC Case, Black

Just OK.

09/14/2010
By ,
Rockville, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My main complaint is that I don't believe this case is leather. The cover has a matte-type finish, with a very tiny pattern that is stamped into the surface. The inside cover is gray and feels like suede. I suspect this is man made too, like the clothing or sports jackets you see made of Ultra-suede...pretty good for an imitation. That being said, the stitching seems of good quality, the overall fit is good, and all the ports and controls are accessible, but the iPad slips out too easy and has to be put back in place frequently. The clasp is attached nicely, the Velcro is very strong and the unit will definitely feel tight and protected when closed, and looks good. By the way, the clasp has a metal tag/ logo on it that is stamped "iLuv" because they obviously couldn't use "iPad". Not the masculine touch I would prefer if it had to say something, but a very minor thing.
As for the case configurations, the clasp will fold under the opposite side to give you about an inch or an inch and a half incline to read or type horizontally. It is supposed to be able to open like a book or a frame so that you can view the screen vertically, perhaps to watch pictures in a scrolling mode. However, the spine is not sturdy enough to simply stand the iPad upright at any angle, you have to play with it till it balances. It simply can't do what a pair of metal hinges would do.
Finally, there are no pockets on the inside cover for papers, note pads, or business cards, pens, etc. But that is my fault as I don't think there was any such claim. A friend had purchased a similar case, perhaps a true Apple product, and I thought this product would be the same. So, overall, I would probably tend to spend the extra money if it were just another $10-12 or so to get real leather and a better quality product with pockets for holding small notes and documents. Hope this helps!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 2 for iLuv iPad Tablet Leather PC Case, Black

good choice to protect iPad

08/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good way to protect your iPad when traveling. Case closes with velcro to ensure no damage to the screen if you put the iPad in a backpack. None of the button or controls are blocked by the case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for iLuv iPad Tablet Leather PC Case, Black

exactly what I was looking for

08/12/2010
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This iPad case has everything I was looking for, flip cover, stand for picture frame look and and over all case for my iPad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for iLuv iPad Tablet Leather PC Case, Black

Great Cover but...

09/16/2010
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I looked ALL over the place for a good cover with a built-in stand and they were too expensive ($50 or more) or way too cheap looking. I found this one on Walmart.com. I really like it but I'm running into an issue now with the velcro. Its not sticking like it use to. It still works/ sticks but I clearly see its gonna stop working within 6 months to a year, I would say its not a big deal but I not happy about it. At least the cover was in expensive enough so I can buy another...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for iLuv iPad Tablet Leather PC Case, Black

Worth the money

09/05/2010
By ,
Indio, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As you know, iPad is rather expensive, so I have to get a case to protect it. I saw very good leather case when buying the iPad, but the price is $60, a little too much than I want to pay. So I found this in Walmart, though not as good as the expensive one, but you got what you pay. Anyway, it just suits the iPad, and leave suitable holes for plugs and switches.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for iLuv iPad Tablet Leather PC Case, Black

iLuv iPad Tablet Leather PC Case

01/11/2011
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is quite a bargain for the price. It takes care of all my needs to protect and in using my iPad.
I ordered this a week before Christmas and Walmart sent in to me Fed Ex even though I was only to get standard shipping free. I love Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for iLuv iPad Tablet Leather PC Case, Black

iLuv is the right name

09/21/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The closure on the case is great. It is easy to clean & well worth the money compared to many of cases for more than twice the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for iLuv iPad Tablet Leather PC Case, Black

Good Product

10/06/2010
By ,
Pensacola, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product that protects and does not show dust or dirt. All functions available with the case installed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for iLuv iPad Tablet Leather PC Case, Black

Good Purchase

09/25/2010
By ,
Crowley, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is great for the price. Sturdy protection. Easy to use. Easy to carry. Not bulky.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for iLuv iPad Tablet Leather PC Case, Black

nice

01/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kid proof and good incase i pad gets wet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for iLuv iPad Tablet Leather PC Case, Black
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5