Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Scosche Scosche Increased Dynamic Range Chameleon Earphones, IDR355MD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Scosche Scosche Increased Dynamic Range Chameleon Earphones, IDR355MD

The Scosche IDR355MD Increased Dynamic Range Earphones can easily reproduce brilliant highs and powerful bass for all musical genres. You can adjust the volume by pressing the plus and minus button. The center button controls the video playback and allows you to track songs. You can easily navigate your playlists in this Scosche earphone. You can customize the appearance of the earphones with the help of interchangeable color caps. The presence of silicon inserts provides you with unparalleled noise isolation and exceptional comfort. This Scosche Chameleon Earphone is compatible with iPhone 3GS, iPod touch (Gen 3), iPod Nano (Gen 5), iPod shuffle (Gen 3), iPod classic (120 GB & 160 GB) and Mac computers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%13 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Scosche Increased Dynamic Range Chameleon Earphones, IDR355MD

For the price, not as durable as hoped.

08/06/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Within less than a year, the leads in the jack break and audio can only be heard in one ear. These earphones were connected to an iPhone which was carried in pants pocket every weekday, with a lot of up and down movement--it seems the item is not durable enough for this level of use.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Scosche Increased Dynamic Range Chameleon Earphones, IDR355MD

Best Value Ear Buds Ever Created

07/08/2010
By ,
St Paul MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot convey in words how amazing these are. I own many excellent headphones, and I must say these are on par with Grado world renown SR80's. For the price, you will not be disappointed! Not only do they have mind blowing sound (and ridiculous bass for those who like that), they have excellent passive noise isolation. When I have music playing at soft to normal volume, they successfully block out loud-talking people near me. I also love the extra features of these buds: perfect iPhone/iPod remote functionality with microphone, a host of extra earpieces and color attachments, an attachable shirt clip, and the wire isn't "grippy" like stock iPhone earbuds that tend to tangle and stick to your shirt and get caught. I also like how the in-line remote and microphone are separated ( mic is close to your mouth where it should be) so that a caller does not hear noise when you press the remote buttons. Te cable is just the right length--a little longer than Apple earbuds. Scosche should be very proud for making these, as I am perfectly satisfied that this is exactly what I ever wanted for ear canal buds. 
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 3 for Scosche Increased Dynamic Range Chameleon Earphones, IDR355MD

Excellent!!

06/02/2010
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pound for pound this is THE BEST sounding earphone in this price range. Walmart sell it for about 40% thank apple site so it goes for about 50 bucks else ware. The sound quality of the headphone really surprised me. The bass is very smooth and intelligible, the mids aren't too punchy, and the treble balances out to give you a very welcomed experience. Others had too much high in it and no bottom, or bottom with a muffled sound. I went through about 4 headset trying to find something for my iphone that were comparable to my Sure E6 earbuds (150.00) and these $26.00 guys did the trick. You will be hard pressed to find a better value without spending a c note (100.00) for some. At this quality and price, I should have gotten two in the event I lose a pair, which is why I had to buy these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 4 for Scosche Increased Dynamic Range Chameleon Earphones, IDR355MD

Awesome sound!

06/06/2011
By ,
Knoxville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great ear phones....the sound quality is awesome! I have gone through a lot of ear phones and these by far are the best!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 5 for Scosche Increased Dynamic Range Chameleon Earphones, IDR355MD

Great, overall balanced sound

07/22/2011
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very impressed. This is my first pair of earbuds so I have nothing to compare them to but at 25 bucks I can only imagine that the quality and sound of more expensive earbuds must be breathtaking. The sound exceeds my expectations. Im now using my wife's ipod shuffle and plan to buy my own classic. I had no idea that earbuds could sound so good. I listen to contemporary gospel music which tends to be drum and bass dominant (much like r&b/urban contemporary music) so I was looking for good bass response and adequate treble and midrange. THESE MORE THAN DELIVER!! I have only one problem with these earbuds, and it might be typical with phones of this type and that is they tend to slip from your ear canal and have to be rescured every once and a while. There is a noticeable difference in sound if they slip out some than if they are fitted snuggly into the ear. Thats the only reason I didnt give it 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Scosche Increased Dynamic Range Chameleon Earphones, IDR355MD
05/22/2011
By ,
Locust, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice sound for the price. Like the volume control on the cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 7 for Scosche Increased Dynamic Range Chameleon Earphones, IDR355MD

Excellent choice

11/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I relied on positive reviews and wasn't disappointed. These are really very, very great earphones with nice bass and they fit perfectly in my ears, which always was a HUGE problem for me. Various-size silicone caps make the fit extremely flexible and comfortable, leave alone the sound isolation. I love my earphones and consider it a great purchase. Absolutely recommended.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Scosche Increased Dynamic Range Chameleon Earphones, IDR355MD
08/18/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice sound, comfortable fit, great volume, perfect use as a microphone on phone calls. Would like to have a little more durable wiring, but no problems after a month of use! All things considered I would definitely purchase these again over any other product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Scosche Increased Dynamic Range Chameleon Earphones, IDR355MD

I love these earbuds.

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound , very comfortable and they stay put in your ear. Plus they have their on mic for talking on the with. A+++++++++++++++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 10 for Scosche Increased Dynamic Range Chameleon Earphones, IDR355MD

LOVED IT!

05/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT IS A BETTER PRODUCT THEN THE APPLE VERSION, AND YOU GET MORE .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 11 for Scosche Increased Dynamic Range Chameleon Earphones, IDR355MD

Good Sound. Reasonable Price

06/12/2012
By ,
Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good sound from these. Quality of wire/cord may be a slight concern over the life of these. Position of product in ear canal critical for bass. If positioned correctly, good bass.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Scosche Increased Dynamic Range Chameleon Earphones, IDR355MD
12/12/2011
By ,
Salem, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product. Has good sound and they feel good in the ear. The volume control is a nice touch but could be a little louder.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Scosche Increased Dynamic Range Chameleon Earphones, IDR355MD
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5