Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech VTech DS6151 2-Line Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System, Caller ID

VTech VTech DS6151 2-Line Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System, Caller ID

The VTech DS6151 2-Line Expandable Cordless Phone will bring you a wide variety of extras in a land-line headset. It features DECT 6.0 digital technology that you can trust and the telephone is expandable up to 12 handsets, ensuring that every room can have access to it if necessary. This cordless phone with digital answering system is free of interference ensuring that you can clearly hear every conversation with ease. It offers a directory that will store 50 names and numbers to keep track of the important people you need to call. It has the ability to handle conference calling so you can even talk to multiple people at the same time. This VTech cordless phone with caller ID is compatible with headsets so you can go hands free if needed. It has call waiting for your convenience. The VTech DS6151 2-Line Expandable Cordless Phone even has a back-lit keypad and display so you can always see who is calling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.579 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation95%53 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
57 Questions | 116 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VTech DS6151 2-Line Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System, Caller ID

Great two line phone

09/01/2010
By ,
New Windsor, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the home based businss person this is the perfect phone system. Great value, easy to add handsets and makes it so much easier to go about your day and still be able to answer your business phone or home phone with little effort.
Excellent range, voice quality and simple to set up and use.
Get extra handsets and put them where ever you usually find yourself missing a call.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VTech DS6151 2-Line Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System, Caller ID

Excellent cordless phone, full of features

02/04/2011
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cordless phone far out-performs other brands of the same price range. Calls are very clear, the system is very easy to set up and use. One nice feature that I've not found on other cordless phones purchased is that this one has a central phonebook & caller id log. Entries or changes to the phonebook are stored on the base unit and can be retrieved from any of the handsets, unlike other brands where you have to add entries to the phonebook on each handset. The handset to handset intercom feature has also proven to be very beneficial.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VTech DS6151 2-Line Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System, Caller ID

a good phone

11/28/2010
By ,
summerville,sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this phone has answering machine,speakerphone on base and reciever, portable with fair range.base speakerphone range is loud enough to hear and be heard across a room . on the negative, it has a good bit of static at time on speakerphones.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VTech DS6151 2-Line Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System, Caller ID

Excellent Product

07/14/2010
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets my expectations. Easy to setup and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VTech DS6151 2-Line Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System, Caller ID

Awesome product and great shopping experience.

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this order a day ahead of the estimated time of delivery and picked it up at the store. It was so convenient and easy to purchase it this way. The price was very reasonable. I also purchased 2 additional handsets separately for it and they arrived the day after I ordered them. The Vteck DS6151 2-line system is easy to set up, easy to use and has good sound quality. I'm very happy with this purchase. I would recommend it to any small business that needs more than 1 line. It has saved us from losing calls when the other line was in use. Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VTech DS6151 2-Line Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System, Caller ID

great value

10/27/2013
By ,
Gardnerville, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up, program and add multiple hand set phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VTech DS6151 2-Line Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System, Caller ID

GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE

09/20/2010
By ,
NASSAU COUNTY ,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NEEDED A 2 LINE PHONE TO REPLACE A UNIDEND WHICH STOPPED WORKING. THE PREVIOUS PHONE HAD MANY PROBLEMS INCLUDING POOR SOUND . THE V-TECH HAS GREAT SOUND QUALITY AND THE 2-LINE FEATURE WORKS GREAT.PURCHASED USING THE FREE SHIP TO STORE FEATURE AND I WAS PROMISED THE PHONE IN 2 WEEKS BUT GOT IT IN 1. SO FAR THE PHONE IS EVERYTHING I COULD WANT AND CONSIDERING IT WAS BETWEEN $30 AND $60 LESS THAN COMPATIBLE PHONES ,IT IS A GREAT BUY!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VTech DS6151 2-Line Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System, Caller ID

Excellent

05/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this phone for our work place. Great reception and long battery life.
Thanks!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VTech DS6151 2-Line Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System, Caller ID

Great value, super easy set-up

06/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Expandable 2-line phones are difficult to find and very expensive. I was very pleased to find this system. I ordered the base with 4 additional handsets. They arrived within 2 days and it took me about 15 minutes to set up the system and sync handsets. It only took that long because there were 5 of them. The system design is very intuitive. I was able to figure it out with only the quick start guide for reference. The battery stays charged a very long time. I'm on the phone for hours a day for work and the battery doesn't seem to get depleted at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VTech DS6151 2-Line Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System, Caller ID

Perfect work phone

03/09/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 8,000 + S.F. buildings on approx 1 acre lots. These phones work both inside our steel buildings and anywhere on our property, allowing us to answer the 2 phone lines all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VTech DS6151 2-Line Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System, Caller ID

Great phone

05/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Considering its low price, it has all the features I need and works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VTech DS6151 2-Line Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System, Caller ID

Great 2 Line Replacement

11/28/2010
By ,
Hot Springs, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a 2-line replacement phone to meet basic needs (telephone & fax). This phone is loaded with options, easy to install & set up by using detailed instruction book provided. Totally satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VTech DS6151 2-Line Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System, Caller ID

better than i expected

12/19/2013
By ,
jay,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great features for business and home
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VTech DS6151 2-Line Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System, Caller ID

Great Business Phone

11/29/2010
By ,
Cumming, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this phone for my small business and it works great. We are using it with Comcast VOIP with 2 lines. I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VTech DS6151 2-Line Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System, Caller ID
03/09/2012
By ,
Canby, OR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I truly love my Vtech phones. They are simple to set up and have just enough features and options to suit my own needs. I have chosen Vtech Phones for over 20 years now because of the quality and reliability I know I can depend on from them. I really like the speaker phone option so that I can talk and be "hands free" to get other things accomplished at the same time. Great for multi-tasking purposes! I recommend this phone system to all my family and friends as well as many others when I have an opportunity in doing so! This phone will certainly meet your home phone needs whether basic or advanced! Hope this may be helpful for anyone taking the time to read reviews.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VTech DS6151 2-Line Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System, Caller ID

GREAT PHONE. HAVE NO PROBLEN

02/03/2014
By ,
HARDING PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS VTECH 2 LINE PHONE IS WORTH THE MONEY.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VTech DS6151 2-Line Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System, Caller ID

Great system for small office

08/15/2011
By ,
Fredericksburg, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up and use. Good sound quality. Great speakerphone. Answering machine works perfectly. Great system for a small office -- especially for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VTech DS6151 2-Line Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System, Caller ID

I wish the base had larger speaker phone buttons

03/18/2011
By ,
Pasadena,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice product with several ring tones to choose from, I purchased it because of the large buttons. I have epilepsy and that really helps - Thank you
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VTech DS6151 2-Line Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System, Caller ID

Worked perfectly

08/21/2011
By ,
Locust Grove, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed new phones for our store. This unit fit all our needs and was easy to setup when it arrived. No complaints only compliments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VTech DS6151 2-Line Expandable Cordless Phone with Digital Answering System, Caller ID

So far, so good

03/31/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to get the job done so far. It's only a couple of weeks old, so only time will tell.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next