Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kodak Kodak Easyshare M580 Blue 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kodak Kodak Easyshare M580 Blue 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD

This Kodak Easyshare M580 Digital Camera, 3.0" LCD, Blue, features a 14 megapixel resolution that allows you to take high-quality pictures. With an 8X Schneider-Kreuznach optical zoom lens, this Kodak M580 Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom allows you to zoom in close for details in shots from faraway or tight quarters. This Kodak Easyshare 14MP Digital Camera also has a 3.0" indoor/outdoor color display and a share button that allows you to preview and share your pictures with a simple touch of a button. Featuring image stabilization and smart capture, this Kodak Easyshare M580 Digital Camera, 3.0" LCD, Blue, can also reduce blur and can automatically identify the scene you are choosing and adjust the camera setting for a high quality image. This Kodak M580 Digital Camera w/ 8x Digital Zoom also has other features included that allow it to be used for many different functions.
Average Customer Rating:
3.835 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(236 Reviews) 213
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
94
4 stars
81
3 stars
17
2 stars
16
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation77%181 out of 236reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
94
4 stars
81
3 stars
17
2 stars
16
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kodak Easyshare M580 Blue 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD

KODAK M580

12/23/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KODAK IS OUT OF BUSINESS AND THERE IS NO DOWNLOADABLE PROGRAM FOR THIS CAMERA SO YOU CAN NOT TRANSFER TO COMPUTER. ANYONE OUT THERE WITH A CLEAN ARCHIVED PROGRAM FOR THIS CAMERA???????
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 2 for Kodak Easyshare M580 Blue 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD

Great priced point and shoot

03/01/2011
By ,
Colorado USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am not a big fan of the point and shoot types of cameras but have been having a lot of fun with this one. It takes BIG bright and clear pictures. The 'PROGRAM' mode makes it very versatile even in low light.
My only gripe is that I got mine and within three days I noticed a 'dead' pixel on the screen (which is big and very easy to look at at most light levels). I am considering sending the camera in for a replacement but would miss not having it with me.
The lens shoots at a pretty wide angle, this was an unexpected bonus since i shoot a lot of nature and landscapes. It zooms in tightly and the pictures are large enough to allow some cropping while not sacrificing content and quality.
This camera boots very quickly and is ready to shoot in <3 seconds. that is a huge bonus when you like to shoot like I do.
I would consider this to be a great value and a really nice camera, even for more money it would be a great value.
The attached photo was three shots stitched together with no modifications. I believe it as shot at 10MP, not the full 14.1 that this camera is capable of.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 3 for Kodak Easyshare M580 Blue 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD

A very good product

04/09/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camera easy to work and takes very good pictures
and very easy to down load pictures to faebook, or e-mail. would buy it again. was a very good price
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Kodak Easyshare M580 Blue 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD

Great Camera!!!

04/08/2011
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this camera about 2 months ago. It takes great shots of the kids in motion and beautiful close-ups. You have to hold the camera VERY still for long zooms or ditgital close-up. But the 8x zoom is a huge improvement over the 4x zoom. The battery lasts for about 2 days of constant pics, reviews, and name tagging before it needs to be recharged. (about 2hrs of charging time) There is not a battery life display so you only get a bout 5 min of warning before the battery runs out.
The only down side is if you are reviewing/deleting/tagging multiple pics at once the camera will freeze up and I have to turn it off and back on again. The facial recognition is great, it learns faces from different angles and gets better with use.
It has a smart option so the camera will select the best setting for the scene/lighting but I find that it is easier to set the scene myself because the camera will adjust to very minor changes in light/object distance, which can cause delays in snapping that quick pic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 5 for Kodak Easyshare M580 Blue 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD

Meets my expectations

05/15/2010
By ,
Malone, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my Pink Kodak M580 on Walmart.com. I absolutely love it! It was really hard to find reviews on this product, and when I did, one was positive the other negative. And Let me tell you it is worth the money. The negative review had mentioned poor flash and buttons hard to push, I have no problems. I took pictures last night with NO lights on, and the flash made the pictures look as if lights were on.
No complaints so far, Love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+54points
Review 6 for Kodak Easyshare M580 Blue 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD

Not what I expected

09/30/2010
By ,
Maine
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've been using a Sony Cyber-Shot 3.2MP w/5X zoom for about13 years. It's a GREAT camera but the battery that it takes is difficult to get now and it's not a "Pocket" camera. I like to have my camera ready at ALL TIMES and the sony was just to bulky, had to "keep your eye on it" all the time cause it doesn't fit in a pocket. I take the pictures for my husband's band when they play out, so most of my pic's are in Low Lighting of Clubs and I like to get shots of the WHOLE room or Crowd. This camera didn't have a strong enough flash and the pic quailty wasn't any better then my 3.2MP. Pic's looked good in the preview on the camera, but when i downloaded them onto my computer they weren't as light or bright. You didn't get the people in the back ground like you thought you did. It was very frustrating & disappionting! I returned the Kodak & I'm now trying out another Sony.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Review 7 for Kodak Easyshare M580 Blue 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD

Great Camera!

07/08/2010
By ,
W.Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the big viewing screen, but it does get finger prints easily! Takes wonderful pictures and love the 8x zoom. My last camera was a Kodak; 6.1 mp and 3 x zoom; it still works like new after 4 years, but wanted more mp's. Have to get used to the tiny buttons, but that shouldn't take long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 8 for Kodak Easyshare M580 Blue 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD

Good Camera

05/21/2011
By ,
Providence, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a Kodak camera a LONG time ago, it is the size of a brick, but it STILL works. I got another brand as a gift a few xmas ago, and it was an expensive piece of junk that broke quickly. So I went back to my Brick Sized Kodak. Finally I decided to get a new camera and saw this one. I am pleased with all the features, the zoom lens, the picture quality, ease of use, and it is not a brick. I have found Kodak to be a good company product wise as well for answering questions. I am happy with this camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 9 for Kodak Easyshare M580 Blue 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD

This camera Didn't fit my need

07/26/2010
By ,
Bridgeport,CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My boyfriend bought this for me as a congrat on the new job. I took a lot of picture of apartment and upload them every other week. but i soon i place the sd card in my pc it said no picture was found. I use my Job sd card cause i needed it real Quick As soon as i took a few pictures i check to see if they was still there and it said No picture or video was found. So i Bought a new card from Staples took a few more and it still said the same thing.
Now i know its the camera Not the SD card. Not good when you need it for work. Love the image. Voice sound was great. And the features for tagging your friends are good. Once you tag you can send them to peoples email. So that would be great. But taking your chance and 3 months later the camera get defected. THAT IS NOT OKAY. We work to hard for our money to be letting it go like that.. I'm now trying to get a refund so I can get me a kodak just not this one.. Overall GREAT Name but NOT a great Camera
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-11points
Review 10 for Kodak Easyshare M580 Blue 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD

3rd times the charm

01/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
c183 had too many issues to list
Replaced w/ m580 with bad pixel
Replaced w/ another m580.
Although I had initial bad luck this camera is well built and has many nice features. Takes great pics,battery really lasts long, the 8x zoom lens is way better than digital zoom and is built solid! I love this camera!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 11 for Kodak Easyshare M580 Blue 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD

Freezes

11/15/2010
By ,
Clarkesville, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this camera because I wanted to upgrade from my old kodak. I did the research and all the reviews were great. Just a few days after we got it the camera froze while we were cutting it on. We had to take the battery out and put it back in to get it to work again. On Sunday I took it to my mom's for my nephew's birthday party. I took lots of pictures and when I went to cut it on again later it froze again. Since taking the battery out worked the last time I did it again. This time when I put it back in it messed with my memory card and caused me to lose all my pictures I had. Luckily my husband works with someone who has a recovery program and he was able to get me my pictures back. After that we just took it back and upgraded to a Sony. Other than the freezing the camera takes excellent pictures. But I think I'll stay away from Kodak for a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Kodak Easyshare M580 Blue 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD

Most images are blurry

07/08/2010
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was looking for a camera that is easy to use, quick to shoot and doesn't take blurry images. This camera takes a while to shoot. More than half of the images are blurry. Lots of red eye even with the red eye setting activated. I tried the camera outdoors and does seem to work better, however, the images are still blurry when you zoom in. I am going to return this camera and try the Sony W330.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Kodak Easyshare M580 Blue 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD

Good value

04/06/2011
By ,
Lake Havasu, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Large view screen is very nice. 8 power optical zoom is great. buttons are convenient and easy to use. pictures are great. The only thing that I wish I had done differently is that I should have ordered the bundle. It would have been an even better value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Kodak Easyshare M580 Blue 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD

Don't Overlook Kodak

02/24/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In-camera splicing of three photos for a 160 degree, high resolution panoramic view, is a great feature ! ( Sony's Sweep Panorama approach yields a much lower resolution.) The large 3-inch dislay screen is a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 15 for Kodak Easyshare M580 Blue 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD

Kodak Easy Share Easy to Use!

09/21/2010
By ,
Canandaigua, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great, easy camera to use! We received it just before our vacation. We took lots of pictures while visiting D.C. and they came out great. The panoramic option is so cool!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 16 for Kodak Easyshare M580 Blue 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD

Kodak Easyshare M580 Blue 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8

01/08/2011
By ,
Warsaw, indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let wife pick it out for her christmas. She say's it does everything she want's. Easy to operate. Creates good quality pictures.... Decent price...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Kodak Easyshare M580 Blue 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD

sharp clear photos...even action photos!

07/07/2011
By ,
Fort Madison, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Kodak M580 I recently purchased is a great little camera. It is everything it advertised as and more! It takes clear, sharp photos, is easy to use, and was reasonably priced. I have owned 3 Kodak cameras before this one, and after owning a Coolpix for about 6 months that was horrible, I'll never buy anything BUT Kodaks again! The only slight disappointment is that it has no viewfinder (but none of the pocket cameras do) and the screen is difficult to see in bright sunlight. I suggest to charge the battery twice before using, as it ran down fairly quickly. But I hadn't read the instructions fully and there was a warning that it might show a false charge the first time charging. Great little camera...highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for Kodak Easyshare M580 Blue 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD

So Far So Good

03/03/2011
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this camera after I returned the C183 I initially purchased...the C183 had way to many issues to list. However I did want to stick with Kodak because I have been pleased with their products in the past. I checked this camera out in the store and read the reviews online. I really, really thought hard and did my research before buying this camera. I didn't want a repeat of the C183 disaster. So far...this camera is meeting up to my expectations and then some. The pictures are a great quality, it is still a compact camera which is a must for me I do not want to carry around anything bulky. I am not a photographer buy any means , but everyone wants a camera that takes good pictures otherwise what would be the point. I wanted to upgrade from the Kodak I bought in like 06 or 07 which took great pictures. So far I am liking this camera. It really is worth the extra buck to get the 8x zoom, 14 megapixels and the high definition quality. This little camera packs alot of punch. I bought this in the store and it was $20.00 more there then online but I figured with the shipping and instant gratification $20.00 isn't that big of a deal. I also didn't want to take the chance that it would be damaged in the shipping process.
Don't think you are going to get everything you want in a camera spending $50.00...you will be less than disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Kodak Easyshare M580 Blue 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD

Disappointed but hopeful

12/27/2010
By ,
Highland Mills, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After trying a long time to find an affordable digital camera with a viewfinder to no avail, I decided on this purchase. I must exchange it now (trying to find one locally) since it seems to malfunction when taking the first one or two pix. It takes so long to snap the photo that it is extremely blurry or comes out with 'ghosts' of the subject. The third photo or so comes out fine. I've also found that when zoomed to max optical (not even digital), pix often come out very blurry. I'm hoping it's just THIS unit that's defective and that the replacement won't have these issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Kodak Easyshare M580 Blue 14MP Digital Camera w/ 8x Optical Zoom, 3.0" LCD

photobug

12/11/2010
By ,
Waterville,Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was the camera I have been looking for but when it came, I had ordered the pink, and got the gray. This was acceptable. I tried taking pictures and couldn't get a clear one, buttons to work with were too small and hard to see. They were level with the camera casing. I do not recommend this camera. I will stick with the one I have
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next