Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nikon Nikon Coolpix L20 Red 10 MP Digital Camera, 3.6x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nikon Nikon Coolpix L20 Red 10 MP Digital Camera, 3.6x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD

The Coolpix L20 is a great camera for beginners just getting started in digital photography. Easy to use and fully featured, the Coolpix L20 will delight its users with great pictures, fun features and a huge 3" display at a surprisingly affordable price. Note: Memory card not included. Purchase of a memory card is highly recommended.
Average Customer Rating:
3.991 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(447 Reviews) 369
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
225
4 stars
119
3 stars
30
2 stars
20
1 star
53
Customer Recommendation79%355 out of 447reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
225
4 stars
119
3 stars
30
2 stars
20
1 star
53
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Nikon Coolpix L20 Red 10 MP Digital Camera, 3.6x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD
02/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very user friendly camera!! Takes excellent photos.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 42 for Nikon Coolpix L20 Red 10 MP Digital Camera, 3.6x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD

horrible camera!!!

01/05/2010
By ,
ca.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this camera for my wife for xmas and we noticed right away that it did not take good pictures. all of the pics were blurry and not in focus. we tried all of the different settings and nothing worked. we used this camera on xmas day and all of the pics we took were no good. we returned it and bought a canon and couldnt be happier
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 43 for Nikon Coolpix L20 Red 10 MP Digital Camera, 3.6x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD

Cheap in price n use.

12/12/2009
By ,
New Orleans, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I didn't like this product as 1.)It used alkaline battery instead of Lithium ion. (I don't like the one with alkaline.) 2.) Didn't have image stabilization. So, when u take pictures, many will appear shaky and blur. If u take pics by zooming it, then image will definitely blurry no matter how stable your hand is.
It is cheap in price that can be a good factor but overall, I will recommend everyone to buy a camera with slightly more price. say 150+. I returned this camera and bought Canon Powershot SD 1200 which I like very much.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 44 for Nikon Coolpix L20 Red 10 MP Digital Camera, 3.6x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD

Name Brand At An Excellent Price

12/16/2009
By ,
Waynesboro, Va.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a novice at digital photography but this Nikon L20 might just make me a full fledged "shutter nut".
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 45 for Nikon Coolpix L20 Red 10 MP Digital Camera, 3.6x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD

Grainy Pictures

12/16/2009
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didn't like this camera...and returned the day after I received it. I took some pictures using the default settings and was dissapointed at the grainy picture on the preview screen and the washed out colors. I thought maybe it was just the screen so I downloaded to my computer to check the quality...and same thing. I messed with the settings a bit to try to get some descent pictures...but no luck. Dissapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 46 for Nikon Coolpix L20 Red 10 MP Digital Camera, 3.6x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD

Lovely Camera

12/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading and seeing examples of the photos this camera can take plus the reviews I decided to buy the camera. Im in love with the camera. I can not believe that I took the attached picture.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 47 for Nikon Coolpix L20 Red 10 MP Digital Camera, 3.6x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD
01/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a nice camera. It's a bit hard to get used to the operation of it, mainly because of my old Camera, same brand but the operation was a little different. Although, it is a nice camera, and takes very good pictures and videos once you get the operation of it down.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 48 for Nikon Coolpix L20 Red 10 MP Digital Camera, 3.6x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD

Disappointed

01/03/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed in this product. The viewing screen is not clear, and the pictures are not quality as expected. The camera drains AA batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 49 for Nikon Coolpix L20 Red 10 MP Digital Camera, 3.6x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD

nikon L20

01/24/2010
By ,
Utah
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this is the second Nikon L20 for me.
first one was stolen.
the first one was anodized aluminum. Very sturdy and tough.
this version is painted plastic and not so tough.
I am afraid if dropped that will end it.
Picture quality and flash are still good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 50 for Nikon Coolpix L20 Red 10 MP Digital Camera, 3.6x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD

Nikon CoolPix L20 Red

11/14/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this camera! Very easy to use and easy to view. The screen is larger than the other camera's I have looked at in this price range.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 51 for Nikon Coolpix L20 Red 10 MP Digital Camera, 3.6x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD

Worth the value

01/26/2010
By ,
Brookings, SD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You could never find a 1G digital camera which cost you no more than $100 like this one. It is a very useful stuff and it worth your every penny.
My wife like the smile mode very much, because it can take a picture automatically when you have a quite brilliant smile.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 52 for Nikon Coolpix L20 Red 10 MP Digital Camera, 3.6x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD

Big Disappointment

11/16/2009
By ,
California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I recently purchased a Nikon Coolpix L20 after a digital camera I used for three years stopped working. The L20 was a big disappointment. It has many more features than my first camera, but the picture quality was average to poor. It didn't come close to matching the quality of the pics I took with my first camera, which was entry level. The main problems were blurred, grainy photos. After spending a week testing the L20 in various settings, I returned the camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 53 for Nikon Coolpix L20 Red 10 MP Digital Camera, 3.6x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD

SAD CAMERA

06/20/2009
By ,
Secacus
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
THIS CAMERS STINKS INDOORS. YES IT IS VERY EASY TO USE NICE BIG SCREEN AND DOES TAKE NICE PIC OUTDOORS. BUT AS SOON AS YOU GET INDOOR THE CAMERA STINKS. THE PICS ARE VERY BLURRING AND THE CLORING OF THE SHOTS ARE YELLOW. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS CAMERA
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-9points
Review 54 for Nikon Coolpix L20 Red 10 MP Digital Camera, 3.6x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD

not what I was expecting

12/16/2009
By ,
oregon
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Batteries keep dying after only few pictures , and quality of pictures are not great keeps blurring them not sure why. can not use in cold weather the batteries wont function even at 50 degrees out side.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 55 for Nikon Coolpix L20 Red 10 MP Digital Camera, 3.6x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD
11/25/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
camera did not work. took it back and traded for a Canon.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Review 56 for Nikon Coolpix L20 Red 10 MP Digital Camera, 3.6x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD

A hunk of junk!

01/01/2010
By ,
Groton, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This camera is not user friendly, and does not like to take photos when the shutter button is pressed.
The focus and anti-shake functions did not work, only 1 out of the 25 test pictures taken actually turned out right.
If you are a glutton for punishment, I would recommend this camera. If not, then buy a different brand!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-2points
Review 57 for Nikon Coolpix L20 Red 10 MP Digital Camera, 3.6x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD
12/13/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You can only take 3 pictures with brand new batteries then the batteries are dead...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Review 58 for Nikon Coolpix L20 Red 10 MP Digital Camera, 3.6x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD

The poorest Quality ever

07/09/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worse product ever. I used to think the Polaroid brand was bad but nothing beats this back. I received my camera 1 day ago. Excited, can't wait to take pictures was my overall feeling. Wow, I couldn't believe what I was seeing. The pictures were all coming out grainy. Thought it was me that I didn't know how to operate the camera. I called the Nikon company and a guy answer the phone to assist. When I told the Nikon representative of my problem he told me that the problem will go when I download the pictures from off of the screen. (It won't be grainy on the computer but It will appear grainy on the camera.)How disappointed I was to get a response like that. I never hear of any such madness in my life. Iw want to believe I was the unlucky person to get a defective camera. Be ware prospective buyers
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-6points
Review 59 for Nikon Coolpix L20 Red 10 MP Digital Camera, 3.6x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD

NOT GOOD

03/18/2010
By ,
SOUTH HOLLAND, ILLINOIS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THE PURPOSE OF UPGRADING TO A NEW CAMERA IS FOR THE BATTERY SAKE AND THIS CAMERA STILL TAKE AA BATTERIES AND THATS NOT COOL....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 60 for Nikon Coolpix L20 Red 10 MP Digital Camera, 3.6x Optical Zoom, 3" LCD

Nikon L20

08/07/2009
By ,
Connecticut
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have tried everything that this camera offers and it is not worth it. I am very disappointed with this camera. I am alway taking pictures of everything. I am returning this camera and staying with my Kodak.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-13points
41-60 of 272 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next