Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Toshiba Toshiba Camileo X100 HD 1080p Camcorder, 10x Optical Zoom, 3" Touch Screen, 4GB Internal Flash Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Toshiba Toshiba Camileo X100 HD 1080p Camcorder, 10x Optical Zoom, 3" Touch Screen, 4GB Internal Flash Memory

With the Camileo Full-HD camcorder, choose your ideal high-definition video resolution, 1080p/30fps or 1080i/60fps and shoot amazing stills at up to 10 MP. Get in close with the 10 x optical zoom and relive your experience on the 3-inch touchscreen LCD monitor. The internal 4 GB memory offers room to capture countless precious moments. The SD/SDHC slot allows an additional 32 GB of storage. Note: Memory card not included. Purchase of a memory card is highly recommended.
Average Customer Rating:
3.673 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
34
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation70%71 out of 101reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
34
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Toshiba Camileo X100 HD 1080p Camcorder, 10x Optical Zoom, 3" Touch Screen, 4GB Internal Flash Memory

Great Camera.

05/07/2012
By ,
The Death Star
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had purchased this camera about 3 weeks ago and I have used it pretty much everyday since I had gotten it in my hands.
The Optical Zoom is great, though once you pass the "predestined" line, it does it a bit shaky.
The color and sound is crisp, so that is very pleasing.
It is also very easy to use! I love the touch screen, it makes my life easier.
I only have one problem with the item and that is that, the silver part on top does tend to pick up the oil off your hands, thus leaving finger prints and things of the same nature, but that's just me.
Also, it has 4 gb of internal memory, so that's always a plus, especially when you don't have the money to buy an SD card right away.
Over all, it is a great product and I am glad I purchased it. :]
Hope this helps!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Toshiba Camileo X100 HD 1080p Camcorder, 10x Optical Zoom, 3" Touch Screen, 4GB Internal Flash Memory

You cannot miss this camera!! Research helps!

08/07/2011
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is wonderful, you cannot miss it! I've been doing video editing as a hobby from games like Maplestory, etc etc for three-fours years. I finally wanted to make an actual video and film but I never had a camcorder before. I wanted an HD one is this is the one was the affordable ones, so I did a bunch of research. I admit, I was afraid to buy this camera because I heard of a red streak, horrible quality, battery dying, etc. Pffft. Don't make me laugh. Let me explain each issue:
The red streak caught me too. I was too excited opening my camera from it's box and turning it on. I opened it and saw the mark there. I thought "NOOOO!" but then realized I didn't take off the remove tag from the camera. JUST REMOVE THE REMOVE STICKER ON THE LENS. I can't believe some people actually returned their cameras because of that. I laughed.
Horrible quality was from someone who commented it was slow and bad quality. This camera has features of SLOW MOTION. Which I admit has less than desired quality when you use it but any other video recording is fine. I do not have any use of the slow motion so I do not care for this feature. I have not used time lapse yet.
The battery life, I have no problem with it as of yet.
I do admit though if you want more than an hour of recording (with nothing else but whatever you are recording in the memory of the camera) you may want to get a memory card that is more than 4GB. The 8GB, I could only assume, gives you about two hours and the pattern goes on. This camera is amazing, if you want something affordable (I'm quite economic) and great quality, get this camera. My favorite part is zooming in and everything gets in focus and it's just beautiful. I was joking around with a friend saying this is more beautiful than what my eyes could normally see!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Review 3 for Toshiba Camileo X100 HD 1080p Camcorder, 10x Optical Zoom, 3" Touch Screen, 4GB Internal Flash Memory

Lovely to look at but fails to produce!

07/22/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wanted to like this camcorder, but here are a few things that made me return this product.
Pros:
• Looks nice
• Light weight
• Cheap (you get what you pay for!)
• Comes bundled with remote, HDMI cords, USB cord, TV cord..etc.
Cons:
• Camcorder is not mac compatible.
• Over exposed video images in sunlight.
• Too little controls on camcorder to fix image problems
• Software (Windows only) is useless, unless you like trial software.
I bought this because I been using a hybrid camcorder that only shoots 640x 480 video...Thought it might be nice to have some HD video. I was just using the 720p setting, since 1080p is a storage hog. I had the camera less than a day and tried to figure out why this camcorder could not handle a bright sunny day. All video shot was over exposed to the point where yellow flowers were pure white. I even pointed the camcorder at the brightest object to allow it to adjust, but that did not work.
My 7 year old hybrid camcorder handled high contrast situations better than the X100 :(. I did not have enough time with it to see how long battery life was, but when it could not handle a typical outdoor setting I knew it was time to bring it back. Sorry Toshiba.
See video stills below...no need to explain
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Review 4 for Toshiba Camileo X100 HD 1080p Camcorder, 10x Optical Zoom, 3" Touch Screen, 4GB Internal Flash Memory

Sweet compact camera - but has bugs!

07/25/2011
By ,
Lexington, KY USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Two weeks ago after going over videos and reviews I decided to purchase this Toshiba Camileo X100 full 1080p HD camcorder and I must say that there are some bugs that needs to be worked out. My bugs were this. I don't know if it was my SD card (which I've never had any previous problems with), or the camera, but a couple of my videos were jumpy and I had to erase them. The other issue is, the auto focus went blurry on all my time laspe videos except one. The 1080p or 720p video is very good. The camcorder is lightweight and compact and I'm sure most reviews are going to be positive. However, I became dissatisfied with this camcorder about a week after I bought it. I think my next HD 1080p camcorder will be an upgrade to something a little better. My advise for someone wanting a good HD camcorder is to save your change and upgrade to something a little better and be totally satisifed.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for Toshiba Camileo X100 HD 1080p Camcorder, 10x Optical Zoom, 3" Touch Screen, 4GB Internal Flash Memory

Great HD camera for the price.

05/10/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Camileo X100 several months ago from Walmart.com with a tripod, case, and SD card for a killer deal (Christmas special). The camera works great for the most part.
Pros:
The camera is very easy to use and has 1080p/30fps and 1080i/60fps. The touchscreen menu is great and so is the time lapse special effect.
Cons:
The slow-motion is not clear, at all. It is still cool, but not nearly as clear as time lapse or regular HD.
Those are the major features I like/dislike. Also, do not get a cheap or slow SD card. My "offer" came with a 4gb class 4 SDHC card. This card makes the camera seem terrible. The HD video is only clear when moving slowly; any fast motion blurs terribly. The camera does not do this with the internal memory, so therefore I know it is the cheap SD card doing it. So get a class 6 or higher SDHC card for the best results. Also, I tend to get better video in 1080p/30 than 1080i/60.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
Age:25 - 34
0points
Review 6 for Toshiba Camileo X100 HD 1080p Camcorder, 10x Optical Zoom, 3" Touch Screen, 4GB Internal Flash Memory
08/10/2011
By ,
ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a relay good camcorder for use and if you get a 1gb card for it you will have allot to take pitchers of and yes i wood recommend this to people.it takes good pitchers 2.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
California
Cutey Pie Dog
Posted 10/24/2011
Very nice picture of your cutey pie dog. We have a mix of one of these pugs and she is our Bebe girl. Thanks for the review.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Toshiba Camileo X100 HD 1080p Camcorder, 10x Optical Zoom, 3" Touch Screen, 4GB Internal Flash Memory

Camileo X100 review

10/02/2010
By ,
Phoenix, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does well in daylight and indoor lighting. Picture quality becomes grainy at lower to non-existent light levels. The quality of the still images is also good at or above indoor light levels. The touch screen works so well, that I've decided not to take the protective cover the camera shipped with off.
My one problem is the difficulty in taking a picture while recording video. For all practical purposes, I don't think you can do both at once simply from how you have to use both hands to press buttons.
Another possible negative is that the battery is shipped installed in the battery compartment, with a plastic protective strip over the the contacts. Since you have to remove the battery to remove the strip, I'm not sure what the point is in paying someone to put it in the camera as opposed to dropping it in the box.
Overall, a vety good basic HD video camera.
On a final note, I used class 10 SDHD cards in all of my testing and use. It seems likely to me that using lower class cards may result in picture quality issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+97points
Review 8 for Toshiba Camileo X100 HD 1080p Camcorder, 10x Optical Zoom, 3" Touch Screen, 4GB Internal Flash Memory

Not all it's cracked up to be.

08/13/2011
By ,
North Dakota
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Okay, here's the skinny. We bought this thinking "Wow HD video at a fraction of the rest". Sadly dissapointed. The video was grainy no matter the setting. But if you are looking for an inexpensive camcorder, you may like this one. Our MAIN issue with it: the mic does not pick up the sounds at all! I had some one talking not 2 feet from the mic and it did not pick up the voice. The thing got rather warm after just 20 minutes of being in use. It was supposed to have a 4 hr battery life....NOT. Fully charged battery and the icon on the tray said the battery was nearly dead after just using it for 20 minutes. The sound of the lens trying to focus is loud. Well, at least louder than we expected it to be. It had a hard time focusing. We were dissapointed to say the very least. We took it back and bought a Sony Handycam DCR-SX85, which has far more functions, far better video quality (even though it's not HD video), and you can actually hear the people you are trying to record on video.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 9 for Toshiba Camileo X100 HD 1080p Camcorder, 10x Optical Zoom, 3" Touch Screen, 4GB Internal Flash Memory
08/10/2011
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this camera based on three things -- it is HD; brand is Toshiba; and price. Took a gamble and bought it right before leaving for vacation so I was really hoping for the best ( I brought along my old back-up camera just in case ) Well, my gamble paid off. This camera shoots very decent HD for the money! And I easily uploaded vids to my computer and then burned them to a DVD and now have lasting memories of my vacation. I had concerns that it was only 10x optical zoom but was not an issue. The only issue I came across was shooting in bright sunlight when facing the sun -- the resulting video can get washed out. You just need to adjust your angle of shooting. And , of course, in bright sunlight, viewing the LCD screen is nearly impossible, although this is common in many cameras. But I do love this camera and look forward to using it for the upcoming school sports seasons. If you have any questions, just let me know and I will try to answer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 10 for Toshiba Camileo X100 HD 1080p Camcorder, 10x Optical Zoom, 3" Touch Screen, 4GB Internal Flash Memory

AMAZING!

07/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this camera is amazing for the price! i just recently got this camera and im in love with it! it has everything i expected. im a beginner in youtube vids and home movies so i wanted a good camera i could actually understand and feel happy with. so this is my first camcorder and im and sooo glad i chose this one. i spent a long time trying to search for a good camera knowing i was on a budget. and this camera really caught my eye... the price seemed right...i love that its HD...the reviews seem great...so then i bought it! i love that it comes with a carrying pouch and the remote is really helpful, and i love that its sooo easy to understand! the camera is a perfect fit for my small hands and i love the touch screen. the touch screen is very responsive and useful. i would definitely recommend this camera to anyone...but ofcourse a person who is a pro with camera stuff might look at this camera and call it garbage...but in reality this camera is a great camera in the market! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
 
My Product Recommendations
Sabrent GN-BGTR 40" Retractable Camera Tripod, Silver
4.4 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Review 11 for Toshiba Camileo X100 HD 1080p Camcorder, 10x Optical Zoom, 3" Touch Screen, 4GB Internal Flash Memory

good product

04/19/2011
By ,
new york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is good product for very low price if you need basic camcorder for home use without any useless gadgets that you propably never use this is it.Picture quality very good easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+104points
Review 12 for Toshiba Camileo X100 HD 1080p Camcorder, 10x Optical Zoom, 3" Touch Screen, 4GB Internal Flash Memory

Very Good for its size and price.

08/03/2011
By ,
western Md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this camcorder to record my new grandson. I wanted something small, easy to use and affordable. When It came I was so pleased with it, and how easy it was to use. I gave it to my son and ordered another for my self. It connects to my Tv easily. The picture quality is great. I do recommend a tripod to avoid shaking. The remote makes taking group pictures so easy. And the display flip so you can line up your shots just perfectly.The mic sound quality is awsome. It picks up everything. (I mean everything) The only problem I see is the battery doesnt hold a charge long enough. I did purchase the extended warrenty with it. Hopfully I wont need it. I would give this 5 stars if the battery lasted longer, But still a excellent beginner camcorder.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 13 for Toshiba Camileo X100 HD 1080p Camcorder, 10x Optical Zoom, 3" Touch Screen, 4GB Internal Flash Memory

Picture Quality OK, Sound Quality TERRIBLE

08/12/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I did a test run of the camera in my car. First, most users state that bright objects "wash out" out the image. They are correct. Further clarification of this is HIGH CONTRAST images are not handled well by this camera. Second, the image quality is not high-definition, crystal clear HD. What do you expect for $159 though, right? I was expecting just a tad bit more, however. The image quality is slightly blurry and grainy, with unacceptable graininess in low light conditions. Absolutely terrible! Third, the sound is an abomination. Very quiet pick-up and the sound pops and chatters like crazy. Low frequencies such as the rumbling of the engine or wind drives the microphone nuts, with just pops and chatter being recorded. This is unacceptable. And finally, most users complain of slow focus. They are correct. It is miserably slow. Bottom of the line: Save your $160. I am returning the camera tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 14 for Toshiba Camileo X100 HD 1080p Camcorder, 10x Optical Zoom, 3" Touch Screen, 4GB Internal Flash Memory
06/01/2011
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I almost didn't buy this camera because people said it had: poor battery life, bad, or muffled sound, a "red streak" in one corner of the viewfinder. None of this was true. I did find out that it's hard to "get to the place" to play back videos instead of still pictures--which may be my fault for not knowing how to do it. Also the stabilization at 1080i (not available at 1080p) was so bad the video looked like it was shot by someone with a nervous disorder. It's either this or buy a Sony HDR CX110 with no time lapse, but with great stabilization (it does have slow motion) for more than twice as much ($170. vs. $400.) from some other place than Walmart because they don't carry the model. The competitor charges about $60. if you need to return it unlike Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lawrenceburg, KY
Don't know about this yet
Posted 07/14/2011
I'm not rating this camera yet because I just got it yesterday and I'm still learning things about it. For the most part I love it but I definitely have that blurry red streak across the whole lens finder and when I downloaded every thing to my computer the red streak is on the pictures and the videos. Has anyone found out why some people have this and some don't? I think I would be very happy with this if I could get rid of that streak of red. If anyone has suggestions I would love to hear them. The sound wasn't great but I think that was just because I was playing it on my computer and it wasn't very loud. I would love this but it's not much good with the red blurry smear on everything.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Toshiba Camileo X100 HD 1080p Camcorder, 10x Optical Zoom, 3" Touch Screen, 4GB Internal Flash Memory

Great!

06/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got it and used it on a trip. Amazing quality on 1080p. Just connect to usb to transfer video. I don't understand some people mentioning bad things about the sound, but there's nothing wrong with it. It's crisp and clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Review 16 for Toshiba Camileo X100 HD 1080p Camcorder, 10x Optical Zoom, 3" Touch Screen, 4GB Internal Flash Memory

great cam

12/28/2010
By ,
toledo ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this camera is awsome time lapse slow motion i use it at the skate parks and to shoot time lapse of nature it works very good and u cant beat the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+71points
Review 17 for Toshiba Camileo X100 HD 1080p Camcorder, 10x Optical Zoom, 3" Touch Screen, 4GB Internal Flash Memory

Pretty good camera with a flaw or two

06/04/2011
By ,
Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the very first digital camcorder I have bought, as I have always wanted one in my entire life. And because of the full 1080p on it, along with the fact that it doubles as a digital camera, I had to purchase it based on all the needs I was looking for in a digital camcorder (quality, price, and durability). I've done some test videos and they both captured every detail in spectacular fashion. The high definition does its job to the fullest, and the microphone on it picks up the voice and sounds flawlessly. Pictures are outstanding too.
But since no product on earth is perfect, there are two noticeable flaws on this camcorder. The first, which I did research heavily, is the auto focus mechanism. It is a little slow, especially when you zoom in really fast. And because it has no manual focus on there, you're really stuck with what you have. But this is something I can live with, as long as it doesn't get too excessive.
The second flaw on this thing is the night capture. If it is dark outside or even if it has low light, this camera can't really pick it up too well. With the auto focus flaw in there, I tried zooming into traffic that was moving up the street, and all I saw were small dots that represented the headlights and taillights on the cars. It can, however, pick up really good when there is plenty of light around, so if you were going to a carnival or an amusement park or downtown New York City at night, this would be great to capture that night life.
But overall, those two flaws shouldn't really stop you from buying this camera. It is true 1080p HD at 30fps, making your videos movie like. Of course, there is a 1080i option at 60fps if you're going to use it for things such as funerals, weddings, or other family events. You can tape an hour of video and take nearly 800 pictures on its 16MP setting without an SDHC card (it has 4G built in). I would recommend it to anyone who wants to use it for personal use and for fun, but for the professionals, you're better off digging deeper into your pockets and grabbing a camera without those two flaws.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Review 18 for Toshiba Camileo X100 HD 1080p Camcorder, 10x Optical Zoom, 3" Touch Screen, 4GB Internal Flash Memory

Bang for your buck

09/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been eyeing this camcorder for a while now and the price was phenomenal for what it came with so a few weeks ago I pulled the trigger and ordered one. In my time with the camcorder I'm still impressed by just how much I got for the $170 pricetag: full HD recording, real 10x optical zoom, and 4 GB of internal memory. Plus it comes with a few packed-in goodies I wasn't expecting like a cleaning cloth, an HDMI cable (VERY grateful for that), and a remote to control the cam while its recording or for playback.
However there's also something to be said about WHY it's so cheap. The Camileo X100 isn't the nicest quality camcorder ever. It's really plasticky and so it collects oil and smudges on its surface very easily. Plus I'm not sure how tough this camcorder would be, so if you were planning to pick this up for action-heavy stuff and a lot of movement then be careful! I'm pretty sure it would break if it dropped more than 3 feet on a hard surface.
Then there's the quality of the software. While the 3" screen is nice, the actual touchscreen part of that isn't anything to write home about. If you're used to blazing fast iPhones and Droids, you might get frustrated by how slow it feels to move through menus through touch. It's easy enough to use, just slooooow.
How's the video quality itself? In my experience it looks great, but only if you have a lot of light while recording. For low-light situations the quality really takes a dip and you get a very "grainy" look. The camcorder also does autofocus which is very useful for what I do with it (I run a site about Windows Phone smartphones) but sometimes the focus has a hard time figuring out what it's trying to look at. So when you playback the video you may notice a lot of really fast blurring and refocusing, so be warned. Besides that the video is very smooth, high quality, and it offers a lot of different recording modes (my favorite is 720p at 60 frames -- definitely the smoothest).
If you're not looking for the most advanced camcorder in the world but still want something worth the money, I haven't found a better deal than this and it hasn't disappointed me yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Review 19 for Toshiba Camileo X100 HD 1080p Camcorder, 10x Optical Zoom, 3" Touch Screen, 4GB Internal Flash Memory

Great camcorder and camera!

06/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my husband, he loves it, the video quality is amazing, along with the quality of still images. The battery life is good, the features are more than enough for us. We have had it less than a month, so we are still getting used to it. When zooming in for extremely close shots I would recommend a tripod unless you have a very steady hand. The price is amazing as they were $349!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 20 for Toshiba Camileo X100 HD 1080p Camcorder, 10x Optical Zoom, 3" Touch Screen, 4GB Internal Flash Memory

Good camera

08/10/2011
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this camera to film my daughters wedding. It did a fantastic job, could not be happier with the quality of the video. The sound could have been better but it was ok for an outdoor event.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next