Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for T-Fal T-fal Wearever I. Caldero, 3.4-Qt.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

T-Fal T-fal Wearever I. Caldero, 3.4-Qt.

Cook up a delicious and healthy meal at home with this T-Fal Wearever I. Caldero 3.4-Qt cookware. This specialty cookware from the Ingrid Hoffmann Collection features aluminum construction, a nonstick exterior and interior for easy cleaning and an even heat base. It comes with a tempered and vented glass cover for those recipes that require covered cooking. You can wash this aluminum caldero in the dishwasher for your convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for T-fal Wearever I. Caldero, 3.4-Qt.

Wonderful!

11/23/2010
By ,
Greer, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrific purchase1 Beautiful, durable and versatile. I've had this for a few weeks now and can honestly say it's one of the pots that I've ever purchased. It's always on my stovetop and I use it almost every day. It's the perfect size for all my needs, but those who cook for a large family should purchase the larger size. You will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for T-fal Wearever I. Caldero, 3.4-Qt.

it does the job

12/28/2010
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As I hoped, this dutch oven was exactly what I was looking for. It heats evenly and went from stove top to oven to dishwasher perfectly. I highly recommend this for a family of two or three.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 3 for T-fal Wearever I. Caldero, 3.4-Qt.

Fabulous pot, but . . .

09/06/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this about a year now and use it at least once a week. The non-stick feature is really nice and it's very easy to clean. The lid fits well but please note, it's very large and in tight spaces storage might be a problem. When I first bought this I liked it so much I bought another exactly like it to put away for when this one is no longer functional. I also bought one for one of my kids as a Christmas gift. Then I saw the slightly smaller one and bought it too. However, though both of my pots have been handled with utmost care the non-stick coating on the large one is apparently damaged as in the very middle of the pot things stick and if not watched carefully, they will burn. The pot is also slightly warped and no longer sits completely flat on the glass stove top. As I said, handled it extremely carefully as I love it and wanted it to last a long time so I'm disappointed in these problems but continue using both the large and small one at least once a week. I do NOT put them in the dishwasher. Not sure if the instructions say it's ok but I don't want to risk it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 4 for T-fal Wearever I. Caldero, 3.4-Qt.
12/24/2011
By ,
St. Augustine, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great pot. It cooks and looks great. I have the larger size as well and love them both
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 5 for T-fal Wearever I. Caldero, 3.4-Qt.

Love this!

04/25/2011
By ,
Des Moines, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read about how great this pot and lid were in a woman's magazine and decided to give it a try when I found it at Walmart.com for a very reasonable price. I used it for the first time yesterday and it works great, and cleans up great too. Was a good size for 3-4 people. I may get the larger size some day, but am very happy with this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 6 for T-fal Wearever I. Caldero, 3.4-Qt.
12/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a cookware shaped like this(very good for curries) from a long time with nice quality....finally I am glad i found one now i dont have to get these from my country.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for T-fal Wearever I. Caldero, 3.4-Qt.

Love T-Fal

08/02/2010
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love T-Fal and the caldero met my expectations. I cook for my family of four from stews to stir fry. Its great. The color is fabulous as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for T-fal Wearever I. Caldero, 3.4-Qt.
02/15/2011
By ,
So. Central Wi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only negative for me is that I wish it was a little deeper. Other than that this is a very nice pan for the money. Thank you Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for T-fal Wearever I. Caldero, 3.4-Qt.

Love this Dutch Oven

06/27/2011
By ,
Hollywood FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had previously bought a Lodge 6 Qt.Dutch Oven but had to return it because it was terribly heavy. I should have believed the reviews which stated very clearly how heavy it is. This one is 3 Qt and so much easier to handle. I haven't used it yet but it looks like it would make great stews, soups and stir-frys. I keep it on top of the stove and it looks very attractive in red. I love the non-stick feature and I think it will give me years of good use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for T-fal Wearever I. Caldero, 3.4-Qt.

LOVE THIS PAN

10/29/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this with a gift card that was given to me for my birthday. My everyday pan was so worn out I had thrown it away and this is what I bought to replace it. I absolutely love it and may go back for the larger one as well. It is deeper than an everyday pan so more versatile. The only thing I miss is having silicone on the handles but so far these have not been a problem. Very nice piece of cookware!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for T-fal Wearever I. Caldero, 3.4-Qt.

GREAT POT!!

08/12/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pot measures exactly 3 quarts liquid, great for just the two of us but larger families might want the 5.5 quart pot It sits nicely on my glass topped stove. It has a 10" glass lid. I'm very pleased with it and the color is nice too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for T-fal Wearever I. Caldero, 3.4-Qt.

I LOVE IT

08/03/2012
By ,
Bloomfield, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I USE THIS PAN EVERYDAY TO COOK IN AM HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE AND ITS A BREEZE TO CLEAN
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for T-fal Wearever I. Caldero, 3.4-Qt.

why i bought it

01/29/2011
By ,
buffalo,ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is everything that i thought it would be. performs tasks like i thought it would
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for T-fal Wearever I. Caldero, 3.4-Qt.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5