Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weslo Weslo Cadence G40 Treadmill

Weslo Weslo Cadence G40 Treadmill

Get in shape with the Weslo Cadence G40 Treadmill. This affordable exercise machine has a number of valuable features to help you lose those extra inches. With a 2.25-HP motor, roomy treadbelt and impact reducing cushioning, the Weslo G40 Treadmill has all the classic features to give you a worthwhile cardio workout. To help you get in shape fast, select one of the four personal training workouts designed by a certified personal trainer. Adjust your incline to increase your workout intensity and burn more calories. The Weslo Cadence Treadmill also features a heart rate monitor to ensure you are in the right training zone throughout your workout.
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(640 Reviews) 558
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
361
4 stars
188
3 stars
33
2 stars
17
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation90%573 out of 639reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
94 Questions | 198 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
361
4 stars
188
3 stars
33
2 stars
17
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weslo Cadence G40 Treadmill
11/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first treadmill, love it. Put it together by myself, a second person would have made it a little easier and faster. Have used it everyday since I got it's great, no problems at all. My 11 year old even uses it and loves it!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weslo Cadence G40 Treadmill

good for the price

06/28/2009
By ,
Lynn,Ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I put it together no problem. Good directions. Easy to follow. Good product for the price paid.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weslo Cadence G40 Treadmill

Great Buy

08/07/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, I bought this product because I wanted to get in shape on my own without having to drive to the gym or exercise outside based on weather conditions. I compared this product to a similar product at Academy Sports and this product won out because of price and because of similar features.
Setup: This is a two person set up; follow all directions; don't go ahead and don't undo things until you are instructed to.
Setup Time: Depends on how fast two people can work.
Setup Location: Anywhere, as it has rollers and can be rolled to desired location when complete.
Expert/Paid Setup: DON'T PAY anyone to set this equipment up. It is fairly easy and as a matter of fact, my 15 year old son did most of the work, as I ASSISTED him.
Location of Equipment: So far, it works out beautifully in my garage in a very nice corner spot sitting on an old furniture moving pad.
Other Advice: Keep it unplugged when not in use.
So far, this has been a great buy and a great piece of equipment.
Next Buy: A stationary bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+131points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weslo Cadence G40 Treadmill

Don't Waste Your Money

04/28/2009
By ,
Birmingham, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this treadmill in August 2008 and used it 3-4 times per week. I used it mainly for jogging and fast walking. At first, I thought the treadmill was sufficient, although it definitely looks cheap and the walking belt is very narrow and short. In February this year (after only 6 months) the motor just stopped working. The belt would continue to move while it was on but as soon as I stepped on it, it stuck to the board and made a horrible noise (note: I am well below the suggested maximum weight). Soon, the motor went completely dead. I tried all the troubleshooting methods and nothing worked. The problem couldn't be fixed and I had to trash the treadmill. I bought a new, high-quality treadmill that I love.
To everyone out there who is considering purchasing this treadmill, please do yourself a favor and read reviews from the professionals. If you plan on using the treadmill regularly or actually running on it, this is not the treadmill for you. There is a reason for the *very* limited warranty!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weslo Cadence G40 Treadmill

WOWSERS, IT WORKS!!!

06/21/2010
By ,
Sacramento, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok, so I bought this treadmill after a heavy, and detailed review of many others, as well as the WESLO CADENCE G40! I looked to see if I could find it cheaper with the same features or more, and nothing... Not even the company who makes it, sells it as cheap as Walmart!! LOL!
1.The Benefits of this treadmill: Fair Price
2.Timed Programs, (that are manageable)
3.Heart Rate Indicator
4.A Strong Motor
5.Durable (considering I wheel it into my bedroom,
everyday!)
6.Three Position Incline
I started out walking on this treadmill, going about 3.3-3.5. Now I jog on it everyday going about 4.5-5.0. It is holding up great! I have lost a total of 54lbs since this treadmill entered my life! I am so happy I bought it, and I have no regrets. I also love the fact that the Display can be changed to show you what YOU want to see...Distance, Time, etc..That is a definite plus for me! Also the incline works the best for me. You don't need to do the incline everyday, just a few times a week! You will see results! It feels like you are climbing up a mountain! It works! Overall, I would definitely recommend the Weslo Cadence G40 Treadmill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weslo Cadence G40 Treadmill

Inexpensive Treadmill

10/27/2010
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had a Weslo CS200 before this which cost $200 and worked well for 7 years until the motor burned out. The old model had only a 13" belt, but was very compact. In addition, the old one was made in the US!
Pros of the G-40:
Appears to be well made
Digital display has large graphics
Very quiet (compared to old model)
Powerful 2.25 HP motor
Easy to set up
Good instructions
Hardware separated and clearly marked
Wider 16" walking belt
Cons of G-40
Safety foot rails a little too narrow
Digital display needs a backlight
The eight feet that support the treadmill are hard plastic and will scratch floor.
Warranty is ONLY 90 days
This model is made in China (not sure if a con - we'll see if it lasts)
Handrails should have a thick (soft) foam cover on the ends to protect from bruises when swinging arms!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weslo Cadence G40 Treadmill

Great Quality Treadmill at the perfect price!

08/01/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This treadmill is perfect for my needs - it needed to be quiet, withstand running and be under $300. I've had it for about 2 months and both walk and run on it several times a week. Assembly was easy with two people, no missing parts or damage. I DEFINITELY recommend this model!
Pros:
• Shorter and Narrower than most treadmills.
• Folds for storage
• Great for walking or running. Goes up to 10 mph which seems insane. I've gone up to 5.8
• Quiet. Just the sound of your feet and the whir or whoosh of the treadmill belt.
• Great cup holders and spot to place a book
Cons:
• No back-lit display. Which isn't a problem if you're in a well lit room.
• The buttons really need to be pushed kinda hard to increase/decrease speed. I can foresee the labels being worn off the buttons in a few years.
• When briskly walking, I keep hitting my hands on the side handles that jut out (maybe I just swing my hands wide). To protect myself from bruising the tops of my hands I put tennis balls over the ends of the handles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weslo Cadence G40 Treadmill

excellent

12/19/2007
By ,
Bozeman, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great for the price.
When I read reviews I was concerned about the sturdiness of the machine but it is very sturdy, does not wobble regardless of speed. I was also concerned with the width of the side rails but my feet fit just fine as do my husbands.
Good:
-belt is very smooth
-not as loud as I read, comparable to gym quality machines
-assembly direction very well written
-durable
-speed increases/decreases rapidly when needed
Bad:
-heart rate monitor not accurate (although most machines that have this device rarely are)
-display panel a bit darker than most
-display panel looked really "plastically" at first but once it was assembled and used it works very well
Tips:
When setting up you really do need two people. Don't get over anxious about tightening the bolts until the directions say to and DO NOT remove any of the twist (not zip) ties-they are there for a specific reason. There are a couple of white zip ties that need to be removed before you place the panel on the machine (the directions did not say anything about them).
Overall this machine works very well. Having experience with many gym treadmill this one works in a comparable manner. I use it for running on but works really well for walking too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+257points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weslo Cadence G40 Treadmill

Rockin'

10/14/2008
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA!!!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been wanting a treadmill for over 2 years and I could not be any happier with this purchase. I thought getting the cheapest one at this store would have it's expectations (ie. broken pieces, missing screws, loud motor or not working-lousy-wasted money- piece of trash!!) but it really exceeded mine. Yeah, so what, you have to manually adjust the incline, the heart rate and calories burned may not be all that accurate but the most important thing to me are the mileage, speed and time which are EXCELLENT. Oh and the fact that I can now exercise whenever, where ever and however I want!! I live in a duplex and there is a young family with a newborn upstairs, they say they NEVER hear it or me when I'm on it. The treadmill is in the spare bdrm and it folds up. It really doesn't take up space at all. Oh and setting it up was fairly simple although, I was only handing my boyfriend the tools and screws. But he didn't freak out over the instructions (amazingly) and all the parts were there and nothing was damaged, YAY! I guess after reading some of the reviews, maybe I got lucky???? Who cares!? I love it and I look forward to using it everyday!!!!!!!!!! I hope someone finds this helpful!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weslo Cadence G40 Treadmill

very good product

01/03/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read almost every review before buying this product as well. I searched every other store that sells treadmills also, and decided on this one. I bought it around the beginning of summer and wanted to try it out for a while before reviewing it. I LOVE THIS TREADMILL. I am so happy I purchased it. I use it 5 or 6 days a week and watch tv while running. I live on the 2nd & 3rd floors of a rowhouse, and my neighbors say they hear it when I run, but the house is older and does't have that much insulation. I would say that is the reason, plus i run at a 6.5 or 7 mph. I have no other problems with the treadmill, it even made the 60 mile move with me to my new job without any problems. Overall, I would definitely recommend this treadmill. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+147points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weslo Cadence G40 Treadmill

HHMMM

03/25/2008
By ,
Virginia Beach VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sometimes products come in bad packages which clouds the judgement of the actual product itself. I ordered my treadmill "ship-to-store" and when my husband and I loaded it in the car, no bumps or bruises of course and got it home, put it in the garage, opened it the front part was cracked and battered. It still works ok for now, some of the places that required screws etc were not measured correctly so my husband had to go the extra mile putting it together. But am I pleased with the product it meets my expectation and would I recommend buying it? Yes, if you can purchase it in the store and check it for cracks or breaks before you leave.
Hope this helps
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weslo Cadence G40 Treadmill

excellent item for the money

09/11/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this treadmill. It has a lot of features of much more expensive treadmills. Have had it 3 weeks and use it daily. The only reason I rated the expectations so low is that the first one we received was broken in the belt holding parts. A metal fitting was broken in half. We put the whole thing together easily enough and were at the step of making sure the belt was centered. We could never get it to center. The hex wrench adjustment just spun around. We took apart the bolted on top part and that is when the metal fitting fell out. Took it back to the store and they exchanged it with no problem. Put it together twice as fast (had practice) Ha! It's just that we expected the first one to work. Works great, no problems, love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weslo Cadence G40 Treadmill

Helped be loose my pre pregnancy weight

11/06/2009
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After I had my baby I was 25 pounds heavier than before I got pregnant, I bought this machine because I knew I wasn't gonna have time to go to the gym since I had a newborn to take care of. Well, this was the best purchase I could have ever made. I would jog for 15 minutes and run for 15 more minutes. I used it for 30 minutes a day 5 days a week plus a decent diet helped me loose 35 pounds, all my pregnancy weight plus more in about 4 months. I have absolutely no complains about this machine, I've had it for about 9 months now, and it still works great. Hopefully it will last me a few more years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+117points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weslo Cadence G40 Treadmill

Love my Treadmill

03/22/2010
By ,
Muncie, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first just want to say that one of the reviews said that the treadmill doesn't incline but it does. You pull the pins out in the rear and adjust the legs. There are 3 positiions to chose from. I put the treadmill together myself and it went very smoothly except for the plug. I wasn't sure if the plug prongs were supposed to line up when you put them together but they weren't supposed to. If you just look closely at the diagram of the plug you can see exactly how it will go in with the prongs on top. This is a very sturdy and well running machine for the money. It is as solid as anyone could hope for. I am excited to see my progress in losing weight and I am excited about my purchase and glad I made it. I would make it again in a heartbeat. For 287 you will not beat it so save yourself some time and stop looking and start ordering site to store with free shipping. Unless of course your store has it in stock like mine did. Also Gary from Walmart South in Muncie, IN was very helpful in calling Walmart on clara ln to hold the last one for me when they didnt have one at Walmart South. Thanks Gary!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weslo Cadence G40 Treadmill

Best buy for the money

09/24/2007
By ,
warren, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this treadmill to any-one.
Me and My Wife use it every-day. I've read some reviews that state the motor is too loud, Me and the Wife both agree that the motor is very quiet.
Putting it together is a little tricky but just take your time and read the manual. This treadmill does not come with a fan, But all you have to do is buy a clamp-on fan which you can buy very very cheap.
All in all--If you need a treadmill---Buy It...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weslo Cadence G40 Treadmill

Love it!

11/03/2009
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I made it a point to read every review before I purchased this product and I'm very happy that I did! So far, it has worked great for me. I had it assembled at my local WM (for FREE) so I didn't have any of the assembling issues discussed by other buyers. The fact that it folds up to store out of the way (I'm in a 2nd floor apartment) was a big reason I bought it. This treadmill does just what I need it to do. It's uncomplicated and simple to use. I have found it to be very sturdy and user-friendly. It stores easily and out of my way during the day but goes into place easily in the mornings when I use it. As far as the comments on the "calories burned" display, I've used the equation to figure the true calories burned as suggested in a post but I decided to use the amount it says because my heartrate gets up to about 150+ while on it and because of that, I'm still burning calories at a high rate when I get off of it. I do 45 minutes a day at 4mph burning about 500 calories according to the display. That's my daily goal! Using the equation puts me at about burning 396 calories, so I write off the other 104 calories because Ill burn at least that much within the next hour or two after I'm done anyway. I've checked with my downstairs neighbors and according to them, they do not hear my treadmill, so this treadmill is not excessively loud. I watch my TV or a DVD while on it and I don't have to turn it up much louder than usual. Overall, this is an exceptional treadmill in my opinion. I did purchase the 2 year extended warranty because it was only an additional $22 and that is well worth it to me. Also, I have already seen a weight loss and I've had this treadmill since the first of Oct. 2009.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+418points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weslo Cadence G40 Treadmill

Better Than Expected

02/01/2010
By ,
Reading, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my very first treadmill, I didn't know what to expect. I put this product together myself and found it to be more than what I expected. The fact that it's not manual and the belt moves automatically is totally awesome. You can decide to use one of the 4 installed programs which changes the speed automatically at different times, which can be quite challenging. It runs smooth and is durable. Well worth the price, awesome product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+211points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weslo Cadence G40 Treadmill

Excellent product

10/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great treadmill and price. Works great and folds up for storage. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants to get in shape without having to leave their home and go to a gym.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weslo Cadence G40 Treadmill

Works like a charm!!!

03/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feel pleased with my purchase with this weslo treadmill. It is helping me get a great exercise in the convenience of my home. I just had a baby and I am able to be with him while I work off my pregnancy weight on the weslo. This is a great product for anyone who cannot go to a gym for any reason. Putting it together was very easy. It is actually very quiet compared to most expensive treadmills. I am very pleased with my new work out machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+87points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weslo Cadence G40 Treadmill

Great Buy

01/31/2010
By ,
G.C. Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this treadmill for almost 2 months...it does everything we need it to do...don't need high dollar treadmill...this one will do a fine job...my hubby and I both use it at least once a day sometimes twice..we have owned more expensive treadmills...but no different from this one...just more money...my daughter has already made a trip to Wal-mart and bought them one...her hubby weighs 272 and this treadmill works for him too!
We all love it....and would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 559 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  28 Next