Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Do more with the Golds Gym XR45 Home Gym, packing six muscle-sculpting workout stations into one, compact, vertical design. Offering up to 210 pounds of resistance, theGolds XR45 Home Gym will give you a challenging workout every time. And, with a combination chest press/chest fly station, adding power and definition to your upper body has never been easier. Other stations available on this Golds XR45 Home Gym include high and low pulley stations, a leg developer station and a preacher station. This Golds Home Gym also comes with an ankle strap with handle, a multi-position lat bar, sewn vinyl seats and an informative exercise chart.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(480 Reviews) 418
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
218
4 stars
172
3 stars
35
2 stars
19
1 star
36
Customer Recommendation86%412 out of 479reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
218
4 stars
172
3 stars
35
2 stars
19
1 star
36
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

awesome

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really smooth and easy to use. I love it! It lets me work out with my 12 & 14 yr. old sons with a change of a pin setting.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 2 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Golds gym

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gym
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

xr45 golds home gym

11/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Enjoying my gold gym xr45 was very easy to put together. The worouts are great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

excellent

11/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it works out good for my man cave and don't take up too much space
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Its a decent machine

11/03/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a little loud and not very smooth.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 6 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

excellent product

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The total gym is excellent for the value, but there is a lot of assemling to do. It will take me aweek to assemble all the parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

SATISFIED CONSUMER!

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really liked that the home gym arrived quickly for pick up at the Walmart near me. It wasn't damaged at all. The packaging was excellent and sturdy, including the sealed wrapping of the screws, nuts/bolts, etc. It was all clearly labeled. My son (18) and daughter (16) put it together. They carefully followed the directions &did an EXCELLENT job. During assembly we all could tell this gym was built to last! Great investment! I'd recommend this product to anyone, because it met my expectations. It works GREAT! NO COMPLAINTS!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Home Gym

10/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Golds Gym XR 45 using Site to Store delivery.
Everything went as planned. Product arrived in great shape.
Happy shopping. Thank yoiu.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Good looking high quality home workout gym!!!

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice set, more weight then you think is there...No big deal putting together, BUT....the cables can be a little confusing...Again...BUT.....when you get to the point of putting the cables in the direction they go, the photos are not much help, SO what do you do? There is a young man on youtube showing his completed, and exactly how to run the cables, took me 15 minutes to run cables and install wheels after watching...High recommend watching the youtube video...you should not have any parts left over,(except spares in labled spare parts bag) I love this machine, my wife and I use it every day with no issues!! Good looking high quality for the buck!!! We have a whole room full of golds gym....We love all of them !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 10 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

For The Money

09/06/2014
By ,
Upper Peninsula Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Let's focus on the fact that this machine cost $250, so it's not for the pro body builder/athlete or someone who bangs and clangs their way through a workout. It is, however, perfect for someone who is looking to maintain a decent level of fitness, which is my case being just shy of 63 years old.
It takes several hours of concentrated effort to assemble it, so if you're not patient and detail oriented, get someone else to do it for you. I was impressed with the overall fit of the parts and the instructions weren't too bad if you took your time to study them. The pulley system takes a while to absorb.
Durability? We'll see. Plastic pulleys. I believe, though, that without banging the weights around it should be all right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Does not address deltoids/manufacturing defects.

08/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The XR45 does not provide a workout for the deltoids and to me the deltoids are the most important muscle group. The weight increments are so large that the minimum weight is too heavy for deltoid raises and there is nothing available for shoulder presses! Both threaded inserts on the preacher pad and one on the seat pad were loose so that the screw could not be tightened
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Review 12 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Excellent for the money

08/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Keep in mind this is not a gym quality machine, but what more can you ask for for the price? Very good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Satisfied with the purchase

08/23/2014
By ,
Southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm satisfied with the Gold's Home Gym XR45. It took me several hours for me to put it together, instructions were well written just be prepared to spend some time getting it done.
Great addition to my home gym.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Review 14 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Great little workout machine.

08/23/2014
By ,
mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only down side I see with this gym is the amount of time it takes to assemble ( especially when you put a part or two on backwards ). That can't be helped though. I would however like to have had a revolving curl bar come with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Great machine for females

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only thing I would have liked differently is if the assembling would have been easier to do!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Great functionalty and value

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a home gym the XR45 provides a great variety of weight-training exercises. This is a great value. The machine is well constructed, with a pulley system that was well thought out and works better than I had expected. The only negative I have for this is that if using the lower cable in combination with the preacher pad, arm curls are slightly awkward. This is a minor problem to me. Overall I still give this machine a top rating. Take your time during assembly and you will be very happy with the results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

XR45

08/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for the price after setup completed. Directions were subpar. Had to use YouTube to help with pulley system.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

not what i had expected

08/07/2014
By ,
port saint lucie fl.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this gym is only for men , you can not change weight setting without betting the pin in , the machine when operating makes a lot of noise , i an no happy with my purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Review 19 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Very Nice Home Gym...

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for keeping your muscles toned...I was able to put it together by myself..Great for younger or older person..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

XR45 Home Gym

08/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Installation is very user-friendly. The machine is fantastic for home use. Purchasing through Walmart online was an easy process.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 419 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next