Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Do more with the Golds Gym XR45 Home Gym, packing six muscle-sculpting workout stations into one, compact, vertical design. Offering up to 210 pounds of resistance, theGolds XR45 Home Gym will give you a challenging workout every time. And, with a combination chest press/chest fly station, adding power and definition to your upper body has never been easier. Other stations available on this Golds XR45 Home Gym include high and low pulley stations, a leg developer station and a preacher station. This Golds Home Gym also comes with an ankle strap with handle, a multi-position lat bar, sewn vinyl seats and an informative exercise chart.
Average Customer Rating:
4.075 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(442 Reviews) 380
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
199
4 stars
160
3 stars
33
2 stars
17
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation86%380 out of 441reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
85 Questions | 324 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
199
4 stars
160
3 stars
33
2 stars
17
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Best Budget Machine

09/19/2009
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For what I paid, I can't complain. It takes up very little space and its a great work out for beginners who want to get in shape.
Its also great for teens, and since there are no free weights there is very little danger of injuries.
For the money, you get a lot of variety of work outs. The assembly process was not too hard but you should do it when you have a lot of time. I took 4 1/2 hours to put it together. Move very slow and make sure you follow directions and you should be ok.
After putting it together I worked out on it and aside from the noise it makes it works good.
The box that it comes in will fit in any station wagon, SUV, pick-up, or even a hatch back with the seats folded down. Needless to say that the box is heavy since it has the weight in it.
Again, for the money, I'm very happy with it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+125points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Excellent purchase for the money I spent.

08/14/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The machine works exactly the way its supposed to, and thought I work for Walmart, if the machine was a piece of junk I would not hesitate to say so. I am very happy that I bought this Gym. I also bought the 2 yr warranty which I have actually used on two other occasions for two different items and I did not have to come out of my pockets with no money at all either times.
A friend of my assisted me with assembleing a small portion of this gym together... I did the rest piece-by-piece, and I have and injured neck. I do not perform any work that will cause me to risk injuring my neck again. Take your time and pay close attention making sure you use the right part to avoid having to disassemble the machine once you get started.
I purchased the rolled floor mat to separate the machine from the carpet in my room.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Better than expected

11/16/2009
By ,
ABQ, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off, id like to say i HIHGLY recommend this machine to ANYONE on a budget.
I was looking for a good workout machine for a little while that was cheap and had good reviews. This machine had good reviews, but seemed a little 'too good to be true'
Lets start with dimensions and packaging..
the package is 18"x18"x48" or so and 229lbs. It fit in the back seat of my 2005 Neon to put it in perspective. Everything is packaged VERY VERY well. The hardware is sealed in seperate 'cardboard backed' vac. sealed packages and fool proof. Each piece of the equipment is individually packed in its own bag.
The machine took me about 3.5-4 hours to setup by myself and was very easy to follow the directions. You will need a small Phillips, a #2 Phillips, Vice Grips, 13mm and 5/8" (15 or 16mm) sockets and the included allen wrench's.
The pulleys seem a little bit noisy, which is my only complaint, but i am very picky. with some 'workout' music, you wont be able to hear the pulleys at all. Each station works well to my standards. The lower station has A LOT of resistance, especially if using the lower pulley.
The upholstery and steel have very nice finishes ans seem to be of good quality.
Another PRO to getting this machine is that is doesn't take up much space at all.
I would recommend this machine to ANYONE looking for a god workout machine for a low price. Obviously there are better machines out there, but for 300$, this machine is a GREAT deal. I tried out a couple 400-600$ machines at sports authority and this machine has everything that the other machines had and has a very 'solid' feel just like the more expensive machines.
I will attach two pictures, one of the assembled machine, and one of the hardware packaging. I read alot of reviews on other machines that said the parts/cables/diagrams were very confusing and even had some missing parts, so this REALLY impressed me.
Everything was very easy to distinguish where it went, which cables went where, what bolt/nut combo was for what step, etc.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+309points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Weights?
Posted 10/13/2013
Does this machine come with weights? Or do you have to purchase them separately?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Great Bargain Gym!!

03/31/2010
By ,
Hubbard, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great bargain for the home gym system! One thing I'm not fond of the the length of the low cable. You CAN NOT perform standing curls or anything that involves lifting past your waist with the lower pulley. It is a little bit irritating, but if you innovative enough, you can work around it. Other than that, it is a bit noisy. Overall, the gym has good resistance (more than the chart says because of the friction) and a good amount of exercising can be done on it. I would recommend this gym to anyone considering a budget home gym. Plus, if you already have a small bence or treadmill, then this will complete your own home gym!! ENJOY!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Great Buy & Easy To Put Together

12/30/2009
By ,
Atlanta, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The equipment was easy to put together and I cannot believe it was priced right. It right in the space perfectly. All I need now is the Gold's Execise Bike. I'm going to love my home gym and everything so far is under 600.00 dollars total.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Very Good Product!!!

05/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to buy this product because I'm making my home gym. This product will complete my home gym.
The product arrived early. The driver, which is also the attendant, helped me moving this thing into our house. (I thought it was going to be left on the curb and I am the one who's going to move it alone inside the house). After inspecting the box for any flaw, I signed the paper and opened it immediately.
I was really scared because I have read lots of reviews here where they got the box with missing parts. But luckily, I got a box with the whole/complete parts.
Before you assemble this, you'll need a GOOD READER if you are not and GOOD INSTINCT.
I assembled it alone which took me one-two hours more. Assembling looks like hard but read the manual CAREFULLY and you'll be done early. DO NOT RELY ON PICTURES. I made lots of mistakes because I used the pictures as a manual and didn’t read some parts when assembling. The parts of the product (like cable, handle, etc) were not labeled correctly (except the nuts, bolts and washers). You'll need to figure out yourself which is what and which is which. But not really a big deal. Just use instinct (here, you can rely on pictures in the manual). ALL EXERCISE CHART ARE THE SAME. READ THE WHOLE THING! Look at the lower part of the Chart exercise. This are the exact words: " This poster shows a selection of exercises that can be perform using GOLD'S GYM weight system. Note that weight system may not have all the features shown on the poster..." So it means that you can only perform some exercises on the chart. Dont think that you got a wrong chart.
DONT COMPLAIN. Look at the price. You wont get any perfect product (perfect welding, paint, etc) for a cheap price. LOOK DOESNT MATTER. WHAT DOES MATTER IS YOU CAN USE THE PURPOSE. If you want good quality buy some $1000 plus home gym. For sure, you wont get any complain. Yes, It is a bit noisy because of the bumps between the combined tubes in the weight stack. HEY!! Gym's are noisier than this. Not a big deal..
The resistance are different in evry exercise station. For instance, you're doing a high pulley exercise with 1 weight stack. That is about 18 pounds which changes when you do a low pulley exercise. It becomes 46 pounds. Yes, you cant perform some of the exercises in the low pulley because of the high resistance (heaviness). But if you've been working out for a long time you will figure out some other exercises. For beginners, SEARCH the web for exercises...
All in all I am satisfied. I am just hoping that this product will last long because I am going to use this 5-6 times a week and in advance mode (heavy load). I really recommend this product to every one. Buy this product if you love/like working out and in tight budget, and dont if you are stagy and looking at the looks not the purposes, uses and performance.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Good for the price but lower pulley needs work.

01/10/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'll start out by saying I am 6'3" and around 205lb and had no trouble fitting in the gym other than a slight limit in range on the upper lat bar. My wife is 5'8" 105lb and she fits fine.
My first impression when opening the box was that it was packaged very well and everything seemed neat and in order including the individually labeled, shrink wrapped nuts & bolts along with very concise and easy to use instructions. It took about 4 hours total to put together by myself and I didn't have any trouble with the pulleys or cables or anything else. The only halfway tricky part was getting the cable to screw into the weights without making the pin unable to go in but after letting it settle a bit with the weight stack fully locked in, it seemed to tighten up properly.
Once I got it all put together and gave it a good runaround I was really impressed with the upper body workout even though it's a bit noisy and the whole machine shakes a bit when you're doing the lat bar facing the seat. The weight stepups are fine for me on the upper but the lower pulley is way too heavy even with just the one weight on it for proper curls. Try putting two weights on and it's a definite no-go. The range of motion for curls is all wrong too so I've just written off that exercise and will end up getting a free weight and just using the preacher pad.
The leg exercises aren't quite as difficult with the one weight and I could even use 2 or 3 weights for the sitting leg curl. The reverse leg curl feels a little off at first until you get your leg into the brace properly and get it raised up a little bit.
Overall I'm pleased with the purchase and plan to use it for a long time as long as it all holds together.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

it was a B-day gift from my wife 2009-nov.

02/27/2011
By ,
phila,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
date i wrote this comment 2-28-11,as soon as i got it i put it together in about 7-9 hrs by my self,do think two people are better than one!as for machine great just what i been looking for,just make sure you place grease in right places,i moved so fast to put it together and forgot to put the grease in between the pulley's,i later did took it apart & greased it down,its a whole lot smoother now,from my 1 1/2 yr of useing this machine out of 1 to 10 i'll say 8 1/2 caues i seen better machines but for your home ill give it a 10 for the price,AS long it put together correctly you cant go wrong with getting in shape i say about 1hr aday 5 days a week what!,very highly would & will stand behind this machine as if im selling it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Excellent Product!

08/11/2010
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first home gym that I've ever purchased/used and I find that it is an EXCELLENT machine. All parts were in the box when it arrived. It was easy to assemble, but it did take a while. The weights ride up and down the guide poles very smoothly. And the seats are actually comfortable. I absolutely love the small foot print that this machine has. I placed it in my bedroom and still have room to move around. I was surprised at how compact it was. This machine is very quiet, as long as you are using controlled movements and not just letting the weights slam into each other. Over all I absolutely love this machine and would HIGHLY recommend it to others. The only complaint I had was that the shipping took a while.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Nice machine for the money for sure

03/16/2011
By ,
WADENA,MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JUST RECIEVED IT AT WALMART A FEW DAYS AGO. TOOK A FEW DAYS TO PUT TOGETHER WITH ALITTLE EXTRA HELP. I WOULD SAY 6-8 HRS OF READING AND UNDERSTANDING SET UP.
INSTRUCTIONS WERE EASY TO FOLLOW JUST BUY LOOKING AT THE PICTURE AND NUMBER ON EACH PART ,SCREWS,BOLTS WASHERS ,NUTS,ETC.ETC.ETC. ALL STUCK ON CARDBOARD AND LISTED AND ALL MATCH TO INSTRUCTIONS. I HAD A FEWS OOOPS'S. BUT FIGURED IT OUT. I WOULD RECOMEND IT TO ANYONE....DOE NOT TAKE UP ALOT OF ROOM.
IF YOUR TRYING TO GET IT IN THE HOUSE ON STEPS OR BASMENT...OPEN THE BOX AND CARRY ALL THE PARTS DOWN SINGLEY...ALOT LESS STRESS OR GETTING HURT.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Very useful

09/21/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this a little over two years and don't think I've reviewed it yet. Going to a gym wouldn't be convenient for me, and I figured I would have less of a barrier to exercising if I could just go in the next room and do it. I ordered this, shipped to the store, and two Walmart guys wheeled it out to my vehicle and loaded it. Assembly was easy (once I started) with very clear coding and parts very clearly labeled in two "punch-out" packages. I suggest assembling it with lots of light and comfort. Assembly requires no heavy lifting or holding several things at once, so I was able to do it by myself. I can't criticize this machine the same way other people did since I have no prior experience with other equipment, so the noise and having to pull out pins or reattach the preacher curl station is just normal to me. It does not include enough grease for post-assembly maintenance, and the poster with examples of exercises shows other machines and exercises that can not be done on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Great price! Good small home gym, worth the money

03/20/2014
By ,
Thousand Oaks, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picked up at Walmart store, excellent customer service. Two guys put the box 4 feet by 2 feet approx. in my 4 door, small sedan (Acura ILX) It fit in the back seat, but not in the trunk. The doors shut comfortably. Got it home, everything was in the box, well packed. I cannot put anything together and I knew based on the reviews, it would be a pain in the butt.....for my two teenage daughters. I paid them $25/each to put it together, they did an awesome job until we got to the cables. Kids' teenage friend finished the rest for me and I gave him $25 too. All in all, it was well worth $75 to put this together! Very pleased. It is a little stiff. Definitely a decent upper body work out, still trying to decide on the lower body work out. But overall, very pleased with the purchase. It fit perfectly in my garage next to the stationary bike and treadmill so I am good to go! :) And yes, it took a long time to put together, probably a total of 8-9 hours just like most reviewers note, but if you follow directions, it does work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Very nice product for the money

01/13/2014
By ,
Chesapeake Beach, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friend and I picked this up yesterday afternoon and assembled it in just about 3 hours. My friend is a mechanic and good at this sort of thing, and I'm pretty good at following instructions, so we didn't have a hard time....however, if you are doing it alone, it will probably take you more than 3 hours. I think most of the comments are averaging around 4-5 hours. The instructions were easy to follow and the hardware is packaged nicely to help you find them and figure out what everything is. The parts weren't labled, but you can tell from the pictures in the instructions what you need when referenced. I've probably not seen instructions written this well and easy to follow in any other item I've ever put together. Since we just put it together, I can't really comment on how durable it is, but it seems pretty sturdy and I'm hoping to get quite a bit of use out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

A great home gym for a minimal investment

02/11/2014
By ,
Versailles, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a lot of reviews of this product before I bought it, so I knew what to expect. Most people estimated 4-5 hours to assemble it, but I'm an engineer, so it took me about 8 hours. ;) It says you need two people to assemble, but I did it by myself with no real problems. Just take your time and follow the instructions. The parts included one bad locknut (stripped threads), so I made a trip to the hardware store to get a replacement. I later discovered there was a small bag of extra hardware included, so that trip was unnecessary. I found one error in the instructions...there are several steps where you are told not to tighten the nuts... and later on they tell you to go back and tighten them, but they leave out one set of nuts in that list. I've been using the gym daily now for two weeks, and I'm extremely pleased! Obviously, it's not as smooth or as adjustable as the machines at the gym (where each machine does a different exercise), but, as far as having a single machine that allows a variety of exercises, this thing is pretty well designed and constructed. I'm 6'4" and 200 lbs, and the machine fits me pretty well for the exercises I am doing. Overall, I am a happy customer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

So far So good

06/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm happy so far. It took a little while to setup (took me and a friend about 5 hours to assemble).
And to anyone getting this, just a head's up... the manual tells you to NOT tighten any of the lock nuts while assembling the frame. Then at the end of the frame section it tells you to tighten them all. Only one problem... the bolts and nuts that hold the back legs on are underneath the weights and are next to impossible to tighten (if you wait until the end like the directions tell you to) unless you have two socket wrenches, each with a long extension and two of the correct socket.
Do yourself a favor and tighten the bolt/nut for the rear legs BEFORE you put the durastack weights on. If you don't, you'll have to basically take the rear section apart in order to tighten them.
Other than that the setup was easy and it's been working well.
I'm glad I got it and it is by far the best deal out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Excellent purchase.

06/26/2010
By ,
NY, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a versatile home-gym with a small footprint and reasonable price. After a thorough search, I purchased this machine.
Several facts you must remeber:
1) DO NOT expect this product to work like a $5,000 Professional product. The pulleys make noise and exercises are not as smooth as a professional machine. But, It does not harm your body in any way and provides excellent workout.
2) You should be prepared to spend some time to assemble it. It took me 2 hours to assemble it but I have read that some customers had 4-6 (!!) hours assembling it. The instructions are very simple to follow. Make sure you do not open a part unless instructed, otherwise you will loose the track.
3) Lower pulley has a resistance of over 40 lbs. However, it is easy to overcome once your muscle gains some strength.
4) Compared to GYM memberships, it is dirt cheap.
5) I believe it is the best machine compared to similar products offered by Marcy & Weider.
I have been using it daily for over six months now without any breakdown or malfunction. I highly recommend this product. Nowadays, Walmart has 97 cent shipping on it !! unbelieveably cheap ! GO FOR IT !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Gold's Gym XR45 is a good product

09/24/2009
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When you are looking at home gyms, you are going to see a huge variation in quality and price. This one is the most for the least no doubt.
Ok, pro bodybuilders will have their criticisms, but for the average guy or girl who wants a machine with a small footprint that does a lot for a little, you aren't going to beat this. This unit is a whopping value.
It's a little tedious assembling it. If you are good with tools and can read instructions and look at the drawings, it's no problem. I am impressed with the quality and manufacturing precision of the parts. It comes well packed, nothing missing, and everything fits well. Use better tools than they recommend (not just screwdrivers and crescent wrenches). Use some sockets and combo box/open end wrenches and you will have a MUCH better time.
The machine operates smoothly and quietly. It does most everything you could want as far as all the basic exercises. If you want to add more things to your routine, get a weight bench and treadmill if you really think you need them. No machine is perfect. This one is good, priced low, and easy to use once you have it all assembled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Good for small fitness center

03/16/2011
By ,
Birmingham, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very heavy product to pick at the store. You will need a hand truck or furniture dolly to get it to where you want to set this up. One person can put this together in about 90 minutes. Be aware before you start that it calls for you to grease several points, but does not include any grease in the box, so get some before hand. Be sure to grease the rods that the weights travel up and down well, especially where the two pieces screw together, as the weights on mine caught at this point before I just coated that area with grease. This is the one design issue I have with this. Either this should have been a one-piece rod, or the area where they screw together should have been higher up on the rod. I understand they wanted it low, to allow you to install the weights without lifting them over your head, but that is short sighted of the longer term use of the equipment. Also, work the pin that goes between the weights to loosen up the small bearings or be prepared to bust your knuckles a few times putting it in the tight space allowed. Overall, this is a good piece of equipment and we will see how this helps my office staff with their health.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Great product for the price!

01/16/2014
By ,
Bergen County, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gym is the perfect addition to my home workout routine. I must warn those who purchase this gym however, assembly is time consuming. It took me and my boyfriend a solid 8 hours to put this together. Directions are clear and all parts fairly easy to locate but you need to have patience and time. At the end, we were quite proud of our accomplishment and we are using this every day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Not too bad

04/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It did take several hours to put together but wasn't anything hard about it. The box was extremely heavy! Unboxed to bring in the house. The only problem we have is the bottom pully for like the leg exercise or even the curls will not work! Cannot even pull it out. Yes we checked everything and all the other stations work fine. It is a nice little home gym and we are just starting out so it is good for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 381 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next