Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Do more with the Golds Gym XR45 Home Gym, packing six muscle-sculpting workout stations into one, compact, vertical design. Offering up to 210 pounds of resistance, theGolds XR45 Home Gym will give you a challenging workout every time. And, with a combination chest press/chest fly station, adding power and definition to your upper body has never been easier. Other stations available on this Golds XR45 Home Gym include high and low pulley stations, a leg developer station and a preacher station. This Golds Home Gym also comes with an ankle strap with handle, a multi-position lat bar, sewn vinyl seats and an informative exercise chart.
Average Customer Rating:
4.068 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(471 Reviews) 409
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
212
4 stars
170
3 stars
34
2 stars
19
1 star
36
Customer Recommendation86%403 out of 470reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
97 Questions | 347 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
212
4 stars
170
3 stars
34
2 stars
19
1 star
36
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

For The Money

09/06/2014
By ,
Upper Peninsula Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Let's focus on the fact that this machine cost $250, so it's not for the pro body builder/athlete or someone who bangs and clangs their way through a workout. It is, however, perfect for someone who is looking to maintain a decent level of fitness, which is my case being just shy of 63 years old.
It takes several hours of concentrated effort to assemble it, so if you're not patient and detail oriented, get someone else to do it for you. I was impressed with the overall fit of the parts and the instructions weren't too bad if you took your time to study them. The pulley system takes a while to absorb.
Durability? We'll see. Plastic pulleys. I believe, though, that without banging the weights around it should be all right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Does not address deltoids/manufacturing defects.

08/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The XR45 does not provide a workout for the deltoids and to me the deltoids are the most important muscle group. The weight increments are so large that the minimum weight is too heavy for deltoid raises and there is nothing available for shoulder presses! Both threaded inserts on the preacher pad and one on the seat pad were loose so that the screw could not be tightened
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Excellent for the money

08/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Keep in mind this is not a gym quality machine, but what more can you ask for for the price? Very good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Satisfied with the purchase

08/23/2014
By ,
Southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm satisfied with the Gold's Home Gym XR45. It took me several hours for me to put it together, instructions were well written just be prepared to spend some time getting it done.
Great addition to my home gym.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Great little workout machine.

08/23/2014
By ,
mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only down side I see with this gym is the amount of time it takes to assemble ( especially when you put a part or two on backwards ). That can't be helped though. I would however like to have had a revolving curl bar come with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Great machine for females

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only thing I would have liked differently is if the assembling would have been easier to do!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Great functionalty and value

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a home gym the XR45 provides a great variety of weight-training exercises. This is a great value. The machine is well constructed, with a pulley system that was well thought out and works better than I had expected. The only negative I have for this is that if using the lower cable in combination with the preacher pad, arm curls are slightly awkward. This is a minor problem to me. Overall I still give this machine a top rating. Take your time during assembly and you will be very happy with the results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

XR45

08/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for the price after setup completed. Directions were subpar. Had to use YouTube to help with pulley system.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

not what i had expected

08/07/2014
By ,
port saint lucie fl.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this gym is only for men , you can not change weight setting without betting the pin in , the machine when operating makes a lot of noise , i an no happy with my purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Very Nice Home Gym...

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for keeping your muscles toned...I was able to put it together by myself..Great for younger or older person..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

XR45 Home Gym

08/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Installation is very user-friendly. The machine is fantastic for home use. Purchasing through Walmart online was an easy process.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Gold's Gym

08/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
A nightmare to put together. Very nice machine, once it's assembled. The cable broke within the first hour of using it. We had to go buy our own parts to fix it. It was a nightmare, especially after spending 4+ hours to assemble. It was a birthday present for my son, the whole process was a nightmare. Would not buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Perfect for someone looking to get a quick workout

08/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great machine that is great for people looking to get a quick 45 min qorkout a couple times throughout the week.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Excellent home gym

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent home gym. Takes a little bit of time to assemble but definitely worth it. My husband uses this machine every day in the comfort of our own home. Well built and great piece of fitness equipment for beginners, intermediate and professional users.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

All in one product!

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic piece of equipment for all around workouts. Very reasonably priced for what all you get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Excellent machine.

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent selection....I appreciate all of the assistance I was given to get the machine into the car and the encouragement to use it wisely. It did take a couple of days to assemble but I just followed the instructions in the booklet and all went as planned. I am convinced that Walmart will continue to be my favorite store...(on-line and in the neighbor-hood).
BigDaddyHead
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Not worth the money

07/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After using it only twice,the 90mm thin pulley on the top where the cable crosses twice broke, apparently it can't hold the weight.All the parts should be enumerated.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Luv my gym

06/15/2014
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and i have been using it for 2wks now with no problems. The put together instructions are simple!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

Not so good for women

06/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
High cable is about four inches too short so weight stack does not stack correctly. Top weight is suspended in air rather than stacking on top of the weight stack. Weights are in increments of 12.5 pounds. Very difficult to do any leg abductions at
such a heavy weight. Increments of five or ten pounds would make more sense.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym XR45 Home Gym

im sure its good buut..

06/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it only took a few days to ship so that's good, buuut... it was supposed to have 2long poles and 2short poles and it came with 3 short and 1 long one. so hopefully I will have a better review when I get the parts in the mail
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 410 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next