Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Crosman Crosman Pulse R75 Airsoft AEG Repeater

Crosman Crosman Pulse R75 Airsoft AEG Repeater

The Crosman Pulse R75 Airsoft AEG Repeater works on both semi and full auto modes. This gun shoots up to 300 rounds per second in both semi and fully automatic modes. This Crosman Airsoft Gun features an adjustable hip up system, a high capacity hopper and a rechargeable battery with its charger. The ergonomic grip of the pistol lets you to handle the R75 with ease during scenario games. This fully automatic Airsoft gun is made of synthetic material that provides durable performance. It has metal sling clips and adjustable rear sight. This gun comes with 500 ct 12gr ammo. This gun functions with a NiMH rechargeable battery. The caliber of ammo of this gun is 6mm plastic BB’s and it features up to 500 rounds of magazine capacity. The barrel is made of smooth bore aluminum and it also comes with a lever for safety. The weight of this gun is 3.62 lbs and is around 34.0 inches in length.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation60%12 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crosman Pulse R75 Airsoft AEG Repeater

Definitely a Worthwhile Product

07/09/2010
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Crosman Pulse R75 Airsoft AEG Repeater is very cost-effective, durable, light-weight, and exceedingly accurate. It performs to specifications. While its rate of fire on full automatic is slower than most AEG's, nevertheless, it makes up for it in accuracy. The 400-round hopper is also a plus. It's easy to load, and you really don't need a speed-loader. Just pour the rounds straight into the hopper.
This is definitely a worthwhile product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+319points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crosman Pulse R75 Airsoft AEG Repeater

-Amazing Gun-

03/21/2011
By ,
Kalispell, Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this gun 4 weeks ago, and I love it. It's almost as good as my competition guns (which cost 300 dollars more)
And For All of You Who Said It Broke: This gun is way tougher than how your describing it. This gun is not meant to be hit or dropped, but it can easily survive a kid bumping into it.
Trust me, buy this gun...!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+217points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crosman Pulse R75 Airsoft AEG Repeater

great for a beginner

08/29/2011
By ,
lancaster,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was my first gun i have been playing for a year or so now and it was well worth it i still break it out from time to time its range is pretty good and accuracy is well also the only gripe i have is the sights take a while to get used to
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+112points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crosman Pulse R75 Airsoft AEG Repeater

Incredible gun!!

01/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most AMAZING airsoft gun I have ever owned. It has good range, accuracy, and fps. All and all this IS a good gun and I would highly recommend it. It has a metel gear box, barrel, and sling clips. It is a little hard to get used to the sights but you can also adjust them the way you need it. The hopper is also hard to get off, but that is no problem. I have played airsoft for about 3 years and this is a sweet gun!!! Buy this gun and you won't regret it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crosman Pulse R75 Airsoft AEG Repeater

best gun ever

08/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was the best gun i have ever owned. it was accurate and easy to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+129points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crosman Pulse R75 Airsoft AEG Repeater

Cold, Calculating and Steady Wins The Race

03/12/2013
By ,
Palmetto, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This high level LPEG (Low Powered Electric Gun) is one of the most cost effective LPEGs in the market. And though people will argue that for $30 more you can get a better gun, this unit actually shines for the RIGHT person.
I purchased this gun for one reason... the gravity fed drum mag hopper. Officially this gun holds 500 rds, but in reality it holds up to 640 rds.
Even though I have better and more expensive guns. (I have a rapid fire SAW with a 5000rd box mag) This is still my favorite gun and still use it for airsoft wars. (Yes you can win a tournament with this gun)
PROS, CONS and NEUTRAL
PROS
*Metal Gearbox - yes the gearbox is metal and upgradable to increase FPS (if you are into that thing)
*Standard Airsoft Battery - Battery is interchangable with most airsoft batteries - could increase or decrease your rate of fire depending on the voltage (use with extreme caution)
*lightweight - carrying this gun in an all day airsoft war is a breeze. (also comes with a functional sling)
*High Capacity - 640rds - this gun holds a lot of ammo, guaranteed to last at least an entire skirmish
*Accurate - Yes, the gun is accurate provided you use 0.20 gram ammo. 0.12 ammo scatters randomly after 50ft and causes the gun to dry fire, and 0.25/0.28gram ammo will make the range 40 ft. 0.20 gram ammo gives the best result for this gun, 75ft effective range depending on the conditions.
*Price - $70 for this gun is a great price
CONS
*Plastic body (unit can get damaged if trampled on... but any airsoft gun breaks if trampled on)
NEUTRAL
*300fps - it is rather low fps for tournament gameplay, but it is adequate. (I've had more kills with this gun than my higher powered ones) And its 300fps is low enough for CQB (Close Quarter Battles)... so it is neither a boon nor bane.
*Relatively Low Rate of Fire - I put this on neutral because this gun is NOT for everybody. The low rate of fire enables you to be more calculating with each shot and be more efficient with your ammo. My high capacity CYMA AK with 600 rds empties out in about 4 to 6 minutes of combat. The R75 lasts two to three games without reloading.
Besides, Rate of Fire can be increased by switching batteries (see PROS)
*Gravity Fed - gravity loads the next bb into the chamber, which means extreme angles (up or down) and this gun wont shoot. (its a rare occasion that you have to do that anyway)
On the plus side, it means you dont have to stop to "wind-up" your clip (takes about 10 to 20 seconds), to shoot again, vs a quick shake of the gun (about 2 seconds) to keep firing. There has been instances that I didnt have to do that either.
The bottomline: Cold, Calculating and Steady Wins The Race
This is the most reliable gun I've ever owned and has never jammed on me once. (never recycle ammo and never use 0.12 grams... they sometimes shatter inside the firing chamber which causes jams) Also always shoot in auto fire and control your finger for Semi shots. (ALL airsoft guns regardless of quality jam when in “rapid” semi)
The irony is... this gun is NOT for hotshots or Rambo mentality people. It is for people who keep calm, think things through (think fast), plan their attacks and shoot. I've scored multiple kills against people who have $200 guns with this beauty.
One of my favorite guns, always used it as my primary. Not for everyone. If you are aggressive, YET calm, collect, cold and calculating, then this gun is for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crosman Pulse R75 Airsoft AEG Repeater

a good gun for beginners

03/09/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This gun is not really that accurate with .12 gram bbs. The rate of fire is alright but since its gravity fed you cant fire more than 5 rounds without stopping and shaking down the bbs. Overall a decent gun for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crosman Pulse R75 Airsoft AEG Repeater

Not so great

09/28/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This gun looks like one-of-a-kind, but there are deffinantly problems. The battery lasts a long time, and the hop-up puts a great spin on the bb. BUT, the battery wears out after a cupple of months, the bb's in the hopper make tons of noise, it is very lopp-sided because the stock is kinda heavy. I HATE being a rain cloud on the reviews but I wouldn't recomend this gun. IF YOU WANT TO ORDER IT AND TRY IT OUT, BUY THE WARRENTY!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crosman Pulse R75 Airsoft AEG Repeater

so far so good

01/10/2013
By ,
paradise, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nicely featured gun, very nice looking. So far no issues and has great accuracy but only just got it so will wait to see if is very durable and review again if problems occur. Last airsoft gun, crosman pulse R71 quit working after a few months. Thankfully able to return and try this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crosman Pulse R75 Airsoft AEG Repeater

Good so far...

01/07/2012
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is our first experience with an airsoft gun - finally relented & got one for our 10-yr-old son. It's about what I expected, quality-wise. Lightweight, pretty flimsy plastic, but considering some sell for considerably more money, it's decent. Sight is a couple inches off, but again, it's a cheap gun. Would buy again, only because I'm not willing to spend more money on a "fake" gun. Haven't had a problem with it jamming up like others have. Bottom line: I refuse to spend as much on a fake gun as I would a real gun - for the money, it's fine. My kids have had a ball with it, and I'd buy it again. Just don't expect great quality for this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crosman Pulse R75 Airsoft AEG Repeater

Horribly made

01/05/2014
By ,
PANAMA CITY, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This gun is a piece of junk. It was broken when we got it and was very cheaply made. Do not recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crosman Pulse R75 Airsoft AEG Repeater

Cool Christmas Gift

01/03/2014
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased for our son for Christmas. He likes the gun!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crosman Pulse R75 Airsoft AEG Repeater

broke right away

09/10/2010
By ,
Danville, Va.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son loved playing with this gun at first, but a child bumped into the gun and it pushed the gun in between them and the round cartridge holder on top broke off. He had this gun for only a week before breaking. The design is poor. The cartridge holder is too large and not made to sit on top very securely.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
fix it
Posted 06/30/2011
you can probebly fix they broken part by hot glueing it on where is was it's not like they broken part was the airchamber!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Crosman Pulse R75 Airsoft AEG Repeater

Complete junk!

02/19/2012
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered online...received inabout a week at the store. My son was sooo excited. Got it home and found that the hopper was broken, as well as where the ammo loads into the gun itself. Needless to say, my son was devastated that this thing was poorly made straight out of the box. This was the 2nd Crosman airsoft gun we purchased, and the 1st one was returned back tothe store as well, for being junk right out of the packaging.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crosman Pulse R75 Airsoft AEG Repeater

not a very good gun

07/06/2011
By ,
great falls montana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
when i got the gun the semi auto setting was broken and the gun would not shoot straight up or down unless the hopper was completly full
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crosman Pulse R75 Airsoft AEG Repeater

a bad gun

05/11/2011
By ,
Martinsburg, Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This gun is not durable at all. It alaso jams up a lot and is not very powerful. It fell of a shelf in my house and then the top broke off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crosman Pulse R75 Airsoft AEG Repeater
03/03/2013
By ,
milkway galixy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this gun stinks i can   only shoot 2-4 shoots evry 5 minuets. also the safty slides without me doing anything. the only good thing is the mag hold mor e than 500 bbs. the sight stinks too you cant see front sight. the gun did come 8 days early. but the gun came in the plastic case like you buy at the store. and it had no stuffinng it was just lose in a HUGE box. lastly, the full auto doesnt work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crosman Pulse R75 Airsoft AEG Repeater

A good choice for someone's first airsoft gun.

01/05/2013
By ,
Richmond,VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Don't expect a quality gun, but for the price it has been an okay purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Crosman Pulse R75 Airsoft AEG Repeater
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5