Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Crosman Crosman Pulse R73 Airsoft AEG Repeater

Crosman Crosman Pulse R73 Airsoft AEG Repeater

The Crosman Pulse R73 Airsoft AEG Repeater is an ideal choice for hunting enthusiasts. This clear Airsoft gun features a removable/adjustable stock and a see-through 500-round hopper, making it perfect for scenario play and recreational scrimmages. Moreover, you can set the electric gun in either semi- or full-auto mode as per your needs. The gun features a 6mm caliber. The Crosman Pulse R73 Airsoft AEG Repeater is an updated version of the Pulse R70. Featuring a smooth-bore aluminum barrel, and an adjustable shoulder strap, this R73 Airsoft rifle is easy to handle as well. This electric Airsoft AEG rifle comes with a rechargeable NiMH battery and charger. The gun measures 31 inches in length and weights about three pounds. Generating a muzzle velocity of up to 225 feet per second, the Crosman Airsoft AEG Rifle includes a host of other excellent features.
Average Customer Rating:
3.44 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation64%16 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 45 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crosman Pulse R73 Airsoft AEG Repeater

PLEASE LISTEN AND DONT GET THE GUN

04/30/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WORST GUN EVER dont get it. it wont shoot and the back and the scope broke. iv punched a medal bar in side a dummy and got beat up AND it was better then this. U WILL BE SORRY U EVER GOT THIS GUN PLEASE LISTEN AND DONT WAST YOUR MONEY and now i cant use it and i CANT RETURN IT i olny had it for a week
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crosman Pulse R73 Airsoft AEG Repeater

Fun Gun!

06/06/2011
By ,
Kentucky - Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price I paid it's a good gun. Holds 500 rounds which you almost never run out. The scope is unique because it holds the BB's but you can still see out of it. Clip is actually battery, but don't over charge or you'll wined up with a battery that doesn't hold a charge. Since this AEG only shoots 225fps, don't put .25 grams in. There to heavey. I recommend .12 grams. But overall, real gun I like to use. Fun for the whole family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+389points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crosman Pulse R73 Airsoft AEG Repeater

great gun!!!!!!!!

10/07/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pros-great for beginners; shoots well
cons-takes 4-6 hours to charge for about 5 min on full automatic, 10-12 min for semi; eye-sight weird but you get used to it
it may look that I'm saying this gun isnt awesome, but this gun is awesome I was pointing out the flaws so that when you get you know, there are a lot more pro's about this gun but i want you to find them out your self
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+374points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bowie
need to know
Posted 07/15/2011
does the comment titled great gun mean that i only have five minutes of holding the trigger. is that alot of time
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Crosman Pulse R73 Airsoft AEG Repeater

AWESOME... for beginners

12/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this gun for $47 from wal-mart.com. I have had it for 1 day,but this is not my first airsoft gun. It really is a great gun, but the way they packaged it damaged a few things (not important stuff, but still). So when it came, I cut it out of it's military grade your-never-gonna-get-into-it box, and put the charger (the magazine# on for a few hours. once charged I took it out to shoot it, it came with free 500 bbs so after about 2 minitos I was out. I STRONGLY RECOMMRND BUYING MORE BBs (.12 gram NOT .20)!. So all in all a great gun, but walmart could have packaged it better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crosman Pulse R73 Airsoft AEG Repeater

Great product

12/15/2013
By ,
Jerome,iIdaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my grandsons for Christmas. They haven't stopped playing with them yet. The only bad part is you need to buy a big can of pellets because you will go through them fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crosman Pulse R73 Airsoft AEG Repeater

crosman pulse r73 airsoft

05/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son seems to be having a lot of fun with this. People thought it was a more expensive gun than it is. The only thing that was wrong was that the charger wire was totally disconnected from the charger. Luckily, we had a similar one around and that worked so we have used that to charge it. It did take a little longer than expected to arrive. But other than that it's working out just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crosman Pulse R73 Airsoft AEG Repeater

One of the better LPEGs in the market

03/12/2013
By ,
Palmetto, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First things first, this is an LPEG (Low Powered Electric Gun). People must realize that this is a $40 starter gun and must stop comparing it to MPEGs (Medium Power Electric Gun) which run $100+. Most reviewers who call this a bad product is due to the fact they are comparing apples to oranges... dollar burgers vs a Red Lobster meal. (it is at least a $60 difference vs MPEGs Medium Powered Electric Gun)
Now the product...
Crosman Pulse R73 Airsoft AEG Repeater
This is a great starter level airsoft gun, perfect for younger kids and the part time airsofter who only plays 4 times a year or so. (Airsoft rentals average about $40) It also makes a great "secondary/backup/sidearm gun" if you already own a good gun.
The scope is not a real scope, its actually a gravity fed hopper where the ammo goes. It does have a "sight" that you could look through a scope but real scopes for LPEGs are a moot point anyway. (they dont shoot that far)
PROs, CONs, and Neutral
PROs
*lightweight - carrying this gun in an all day airsoft war is a breeze. (also comes with a functional sling)
*High Capacity - 500rds - this gun holds a lot of ammo, guaranteed to last at least an entire skirmish
*Retractable/Removable Stock - The retractable rear stock is a godsend, comfortable and versatile.
It is also removable for tight places or thick brush.
*Accurate - Yes, the gun is accurate provided you use 0.20 gram ammo. 0.12 ammo scatters randomly after 20ft and causes the gun to dry fire, and 0.25/0.28gram ammo will make the range 20 ft. 0.20 gram ammo gives the best result for this gun, 50ft to 75ft effective range depending on the conditions.
*High Rate of Fire - it has a high rate of fire
*removable/replaceble hand guard - the hand guards can be replaced with most M4 hand guards. I replace mine with picattiny rails and install a hand grip.
*Price - $40 for this gun is a great price
CONS
*butt stock wobbles (which is normal even for higher priced guns... not really a CON)
*Plastic body (unit can get damaged if trampled on... but any airsoft gun breaks if trampled on)
*short range - yes it has an average effective range of 50ft - but I've had multiple kills with this gun against people with $200 guns. (a tool is only as good as the user)
NEUTRAL
*Low FPS - 225fps - if you are a pro-airsoft guy then this is bad news, too weak, low penetration (but if you are pro airsoft player you shouldn't consider an LPEG in the first place.
If you are a parent the low FPS means this gun wont break skin and will minimize breakage if they ever hit anything of value/glass. (MPEGs and HPEGs will literally disintegrate a soda can/shatter glass with sheer power and rpm)
*Gravity Fed - gravity loads the next bb into the chamber, which means extreme angles (up or down) and this gun wont shoot. (its a rare occasion that you have to do that anyway)
On the plus side, it means you dont have to stop to "wind-up" your clip (takes about 10 to 20 seconds), to shoot again, vs a quick shake of the gun (about 2 seconds) to keep firing. There has been instances that I didnt have to do that either.
Bottomline, even though this is an LPEG, I have no qualms using it (I have HPEGs and MPEGs) nor letting a friend borrow it for gamedays. I am even seriously considering purchasing a second one.
Without disparaging any product, this is the best gravity fed LPEG for under $50 in the market. Get it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crosman Pulse R73 Airsoft AEG Repeater
07/09/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Many hours of playing fun so far and I'm sure many more to come!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crosman Pulse R73 Airsoft AEG Repeater

good

04/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good gun but dont drop it the sights broke
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crosman Pulse R73 Airsoft AEG Repeater

Great when it worked

09/11/2011
By ,
Wheeling, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased for my son about 3 weeks ago. He has a beginner rifle and hand gun and they have worked fine. Decided to upgrade to a repeater. First outing was fine. Next time he went to use the gun it would jam. Cleared chamber but problems with gun jamming continue.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kansas City
GRATE!
Posted 01/21/2012
i got it because it was cheap and just is a grate gun so you should get it takes a realy long time to charge but worth the time it doesn't jam love it
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Crosman Pulse R73 Airsoft AEG Repeater

Have already returned it

11/04/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The gun looked cool but it arrived with what appeared to be a short in the wiring. It only fired occasionally and it seemed if it were jiggled the right way, it would work. Once it fired, it would require dismantling then reassembling the battery and magazine to fire one more time. A major disappointment for my son. Don't waste your money on this. On a good note, we returned it to our local Walmart store who were very helpful and nice about the return.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crosman Pulse R73 Airsoft AEG Repeater

for the more experienced young gun lover

11/07/2011
By ,
Falls City, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my eleven year old son loves guns and has a dozen BB gun pistols and riffles. This is the next step I think prior to a 22.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crosman Pulse R73 Airsoft AEG Repeater

good

05/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for kids about 4-11 years old perfactly safe
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crosman Pulse R73 Airsoft AEG Repeater

Crosman can do better

02/07/2011
By ,
Lake Wales Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The firing mechanism broke after 15 minutes of use. could have been a factory defect I guess. I was very disappointed.I own several other Crosman products and all are excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crosman Pulse R73 Airsoft AEG Repeater

better than pictures

12/23/2013
By ,
Apopka, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The description cannot tell you how well balanced this feels or how the quality compares to other brands and airsoft type shooters. It is the best value I have found. My grandson loved this. He won't put it down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crosman Pulse R73 Airsoft AEG Repeater

Not what I expected

11/08/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's just not very strong! Great for playing around but not enough power!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crosman Pulse R73 Airsoft AEG Repeater

Joke of a gun

01/27/2013
By ,
Riverside, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This Gun is pretty sad; i dont know if you guys r just inexperienced in airsoft or what, (i dont mean to offend anyone), but for starters, the gun is gravity fed, and you have to shake it to have the bb's fall through to shoot it. also, the battery life is extremely short, and the accuracy and fps is next to 0. even for starters i wouldnt reccomend the gun, like i have said in other reviews, im a hardcore airsofter and all my guns use high cap magazines and shoot next to 25-30 rounds a second, so its really hard for me to see any pros in this gun.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crosman Pulse R73 Airsoft AEG Repeater

broke taking it out of the box

11/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The piece of plastic that was meant to control the speed, snapped off just removing it from the box. It never would have help up with use, so I'm glad that it did break immediately. Wal Mart was great about returning it, but it did put a damper on the gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crosman Pulse R73 Airsoft AEG Repeater

don't buy it!

11/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this gun for my son and it jammed within the next month. He also said that it had terrible accuracy and bad shooting. My last word is don't buy it!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crosman Pulse R73 Airsoft AEG Repeater

good gun for price

12/21/2013
By ,
Ironton ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The guy was pretty fun battery last longer than normal batteries
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next