Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SoftHeat SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

SoftHeat SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

The SoftHeat MaxHeat Heating Pad provides maximum heat for optimal therapy. It combines dry and moist heat to increase blood flow to the injured area, relieving muscle aches, arthritis pain and more! It features 4 powerful heat settings and a 60 minute automatic shut off timer.
Average Customer Rating:
3.39 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
20
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
43
Customer Recommendation63%78 out of 123reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
20
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
43
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

I like it

03/29/2011
By ,
Lancaster , Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fist of all let me say I just got this yesterday . I can only speak from my experience so far . I saw all the bad reviews before buying it but they only had 2 at the store n they were both this brand . I needed one right then so I went ahead n got it thinking that if I had to I would just return it . It has a lifetime warranty so I wasn't to worried . Anyway here are the pro's , it's large , it's soft n bendable ( which is very nice for my shoulder pain ), controls are easy , long cord , washable , looks nice and it gets very hot . So far I have no complaints , I really like it and it works well . Maybe the people who gave it bad reviews just got defective ones by a fluke . If you can afford to , I say go for it . The worst that can happen is you have to return it . Just save your box n reciept .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad
01/03/2013
By ,
Upstate New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a gift for someone and they are very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

Great Heating Pad

04/02/2013
By ,
Wooster, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heating pad is big. I love it. It wraps around my shoulders and arms and works great. I am a very small person. The heating on it is great. Only thing I wish it stayed on longer then an hour.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

Wonderful!

01/16/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad, one for my husband and one for myself, We love them. They are long enough to go down your whole back and not just a square. Very warm, we only use the first setting because the second is too hot! It's a great product. Would say," A must have".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

good size works good

01/22/2014
By ,
dayton, oh.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use my heating pad just about every day I like the large size and it works very well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

Does what its supposed to do.

12/16/2012
By ,
York PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at excellent price.Compared to other stores prices you can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

wonderful

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to have on like this, and I used so much I burned it up. I am so glad to be able to find another one like the one I had.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

Best heating pad I've ever owned!

01/05/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not sure why this has such bad reviews because it works great! It's much improved over the previous model in that instead of having a wirey pad with a cover over it, the whole pad is a nice comfortable foam pad. The whole pad is just thrown in the washer. The heat is very consistent and gets quite hot on the highest setting. The auto shutoff is nice because you are only supposed to use it for so long before taking a break. The cord is also much longer than the previous model. I would highly recommend this heating pad!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

Wonderful heating pad for comfort and relief!

01/07/2014
By ,
Vallejo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my new heating pad, just what I was looking for. So quick to heat, and size allows it to cover and relieve most of back area completely and I love the 5 adjustments for level of heat with just a click of a button, and like the long cord for distance, great price have already recommended it to friends.
Thanks, What a help!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

Great product.

01/08/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE the auto cutoff. It heats up quickly and is large enough to cover your whole back or wrap around an aching joint.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

Perfect for my mom's back

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother placed this on her recliner in the living room so that she could lean sooth the muscles in her back and it works perfectly. It is machine washable, and comes in 2 pieces (The blanket, and the cord). It has 3 heat settings and they are all comfortable and not too hot that it burns to have against you. The 60 minute auto-off works well in case you want to turn it on and take a nap with it, you wont wake up with it fused to your skin.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

joypad

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these for my gf last Christmas. She loves it so much she moves it from the bed to the sofa every day. I bought her another so she doesn't have to move it. She love the new one too, and she stays hot for me!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad
12/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GET HOT AND TURNS ITSELF OFF. BUTTONS ON CONTROL IF BUMPED WILL ALSO TURN IT OFF. HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR YEARS FOR PAIN AND THE CONTROL IS THE ONLY PROBLEM I FIND, ANYTHING WILL TURN IT OFF. A PET LAYING ON THE CONTROL WILL TURN IT OFF. GOT TO BE A BETTER WAY
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad
07/11/2011
By ,
Douglasville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive been suffering from chronic severe menstrual cramps for years. I've tried heating pads in the past, but they didnt work. I was desperate for something to ease the pain this month, so I purchased this product and I will just say that nothing has ever eased my pain quite as quickly and effectively as this product did. I am extremely pleased and recommend to all who suffer from muscle, joint, or menstrual pain. I also like that the fact is flexible and machine washable. I would definately refer this product to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

Love my King-size Heating Pad

12/12/2012
By ,
Clintonville, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this heating pad for several years and use it for neck and back pain, either straight up and down, or crossways over my lower back. It has been very consistent and reliable in heating. I use it on the first or second setting only, morning and night. The cover comes off and is washable, so you only need to surface wash the actual pad. I looked it up again because I am going to get my husband one too. He finally tried mine and I need to get him one so I can get mine back. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

Have used this daily, for over one year

08/04/2013
By ,
Toledo, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have back and neck issues. I purchased this heating pad 18 months ago and it is still going strong. It is on at least 10 hours every day. I have never had luck with Sunbeam heating pads, but these are keepers. Going to buy another one soon, as back up just in case. They are soft and large, very comfortable against body.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

Great product

11/05/2013
By ,
Cape Coral
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product did everything and more for my pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

Nice!!

12/15/2013
By ,
Hardy,Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased. Nice product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

HOT!

06/21/2014
By ,
North Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to use while I was in labor and it started annoying after a couple of hours. That being said, the heat does feel really good. It gets pretty hot, maybe a little too hot, but I like it. I like it's size. It is a one person product so, everyone in the bed doesn't have to be hot, just because you're cold. I'm sure this would be great for backaches. It's a lot cheaper than an electric blanket, so I feel that this is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

Works Well!!!

12/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is awesome! Different settings for optimal heat. Puts out a lot of heat if wanted. This is not a plastic heating pad covered by a thin snap on fabric. This is a "quilted" fabric like a heating blanket. Just unplug like a heating blanket and put into the washer. The fabric feels soft, just like a blanket, not itchy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next