Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SoftHeat SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

SoftHeat SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

The SoftHeat MaxHeat Heating Pad provides maximum heat for optimal therapy. It combines dry and moist heat to increase blood flow to the injured area, relieving muscle aches, arthritis pain and more! It features 4 powerful heat settings and a 60 minute automatic shut off timer.
Average Customer Rating:
3.274 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(135 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
23
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
51
Customer Recommendation61%82 out of 135reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 62 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
23
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
51
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

SOFT HEAT

06/01/2013
By ,
JOPPA,MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FINALLY THEY HAVE PUT SOMETHING ON THE MARKETTHAT IS GREAT AND HAS OPTIONS BECAUSE THERE ARE TIMES I NEED DRY HEAT OTHERS TIMES I NEED MOIST HEAT AND NOW I CAN DO BOTH . THANK YOU...........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

Great Heating Pad

07/27/2013
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the large size! Works great and maintains a consistent heat. Favorite heating pad I have ever owned!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad
11/29/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had the model before this one (turns off after 30 minutes and has 3 heat settings) for 2 1/2 years now and this puppy is still going strong. I use it ALOT!! I lay on it when I go to bed most nights and let me tell you.....this thing is wonderful. I need to buy another one as hubby just discovered how great it is!! And yes...this is the one I'll buy and will always buy!! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

Love my King-size Heating Pad

12/12/2012
By ,
Clintonville, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this heating pad for several years and use it for neck and back pain, either straight up and down, or crossways over my lower back. It has been very consistent and reliable in heating. I use it on the first or second setting only, morning and night. The cover comes off and is washable, so you only need to surface wash the actual pad. I looked it up again because I am going to get my husband one too. He finally tried mine and I need to get him one so I can get mine back. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

Heavenly Bliss

12/22/2012
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot live without it. I wrote an extensive review for Kaz after I purchased my first one. It does have a Lifetime Warranty, but if you have to send it in, it is best to buy 2 so you always have one on hand. The fact that is heats and cools down really allows the pain to subside. Heat itself will no aleviate as well as the Smart Heat technology. It also helps to break my fever.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

Great for melting away pain.

01/06/2014
By ,
Antioch, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this for a week. It's convenient and I plug it in at my desk and relax my back and neck all day long. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad
01/11/2013
By ,
orange county, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heating pad is by far the best. It is very large and has a thick cushion. You can't beat the price either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad
01/03/2013
By ,
Upstate New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a gift for someone and they are very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

HOT!

06/21/2014
By ,
North Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to use while I was in labor and it started annoying after a couple of hours. That being said, the heat does feel really good. It gets pretty hot, maybe a little too hot, but I like it. I like it's size. It is a one person product so, everyone in the bed doesn't have to be hot, just because you're cold. I'm sure this would be great for backaches. It's a lot cheaper than an electric blanket, so I feel that this is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

Works fine. Here's a tip...

02/09/2014
By ,
Holland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we first got it, we plugged the cord in the outlet, then attached the cord to the heating pad. Only got the blinking light. We unplugged it from the wall. Unplugged and replugged the cord to the pad... THEN plugged into wall last. Works perfectly. Read trouble shooting instructions. That resets the auto turn off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dallas, TX
Resetting auto shut off
Posted 02/17/2014
It works now THANKS!!!!!Same issue unplugging and plugging stopped working. after not having plugged up for a week blinking light. Did what you said nd its good now.
I find it funny that their on product support doesnt know that...
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

Best Heating Pad Ever

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first and only heating pad I have found that doesn't bunch up into a little ball when you try using it on your back! It is nice and long so the coverage area is superb. The heat settings are awesome as well. Most heating pads just never got hot enough for me or they just never seemed to keep the heat going. This heating pad gets very hot, very fast. I have never had a heating pad where the high setting was almost too hot. Some might say that could be dangerous but we are all adults here. It is nice when you can't have it up against your skin. You can still get the heat you need. I bought this because of my constant lower back issues and I also have surgery coming up soon and I know it will be useful then as well. Best, best heating pad by far.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad
04/29/2013
By ,
El Cajon, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that it has 4 different heat settings. I also like that its timed so i can fall asleep with it on and not have to worry about it starting a fire and if i wake up i can just start it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

Wonderful heating pad for comfort and relief!

01/07/2014
By ,
Vallejo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my new heating pad, just what I was looking for. So quick to heat, and size allows it to cover and relieve most of back area completely and I love the 5 adjustments for level of heat with just a click of a button, and like the long cord for distance, great price have already recommended it to friends.
Thanks, What a help!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

Wonderful!

01/16/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad, one for my husband and one for myself, We love them. They are long enough to go down your whole back and not just a square. Very warm, we only use the first setting because the second is too hot! It's a great product. Would say," A must have".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

old man warmer

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great like the big size of the pad.wish it would stay on longer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

Best little heating pad

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best heating pad around. We have tried more expensive products but this works the best. The get hot and we have had several for a few years with no problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad
12/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GET HOT AND TURNS ITSELF OFF. BUTTONS ON CONTROL IF BUMPED WILL ALSO TURN IT OFF. HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR YEARS FOR PAIN AND THE CONTROL IS THE ONLY PROBLEM I FIND, ANYTHING WILL TURN IT OFF. A PET LAYING ON THE CONTROL WILL TURN IT OFF. GOT TO BE A BETTER WAY
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

heats up nicely

02/07/2013
By ,
Hobbs, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked so well for the reason it was purchased we purchased a second one to use for warming my prostheses on cold mornings.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

Great for back pain

01/05/2013
By ,
South Bend, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product and really helps with the back pain so I can sleep
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

Best heating pad I've ever owned!

01/05/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not sure why this has such bad reviews because it works great! It's much improved over the previous model in that instead of having a wirey pad with a cover over it, the whole pad is a nice comfortable foam pad. The whole pad is just thrown in the washer. The heat is very consistent and gets quite hot on the highest setting. The auto shutoff is nice because you are only supposed to use it for so long before taking a break. The cord is also much longer than the previous model. I would highly recommend this heating pad!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next