Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SoftHeat SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

SoftHeat SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

The SoftHeat MaxHeat Heating Pad provides maximum heat for optimal therapy. It combines dry and moist heat to increase blood flow to the injured area, relieving muscle aches, arthritis pain and more! It features 4 powerful heat settings and a 60 minute automatic shut off timer.
Average Customer Rating:
3.292 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(137 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
24
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
51
Customer Recommendation61%84 out of 137reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 64 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
24
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
51
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad
07/11/2011
By ,
Douglasville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive been suffering from chronic severe menstrual cramps for years. I've tried heating pads in the past, but they didnt work. I was desperate for something to ease the pain this month, so I purchased this product and I will just say that nothing has ever eased my pain quite as quickly and effectively as this product did. I am extremely pleased and recommend to all who suffer from muscle, joint, or menstrual pain. I also like that the fact is flexible and machine washable. I would definately refer this product to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad
12/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GET HOT AND TURNS ITSELF OFF. BUTTONS ON CONTROL IF BUMPED WILL ALSO TURN IT OFF. HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR YEARS FOR PAIN AND THE CONTROL IS THE ONLY PROBLEM I FIND, ANYTHING WILL TURN IT OFF. A PET LAYING ON THE CONTROL WILL TURN IT OFF. GOT TO BE A BETTER WAY
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad
01/11/2013
By ,
orange county, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heating pad is by far the best. It is very large and has a thick cushion. You can't beat the price either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

Great Heating Pad

07/27/2013
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the large size! Works great and maintains a consistent heat. Favorite heating pad I have ever owned!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

I love the king size heating pad!

05/07/2013
By ,
Eastern Dawn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this king size heating pad!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad
01/03/2013
By ,
Upstate New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a gift for someone and they are very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

Wonderful!

01/16/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad, one for my husband and one for myself, We love them. They are long enough to go down your whole back and not just a square. Very warm, we only use the first setting because the second is too hot! It's a great product. Would say," A must have".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

Heavenly Bliss

12/22/2012
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot live without it. I wrote an extensive review for Kaz after I purchased my first one. It does have a Lifetime Warranty, but if you have to send it in, it is best to buy 2 so you always have one on hand. The fact that is heats and cools down really allows the pain to subside. Heat itself will no aleviate as well as the Smart Heat technology. It also helps to break my fever.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

Just What I Needed When I Needed It!!

03/12/2014
By ,
DuBois, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work as a dog groomer and I am walking, standing, and lifting dogs all day! So let me
tell ya, a heating pad is needed! I read the reviews on here and I decided that I would
try this pad because it seemed to be getting better reviews than most. And....
I am using it right now! It is warm and soothing! It definitely helps me feel better for my
next day of work. You run the risk with every product of getting a bad one, but this one I
believe is worth that risk. It really saves me a lot of pain and I can get back to enjoying
my job without worrying about the pain I'm going to experience later!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

Great, Quality Heating Pad! No regrets!

11/09/2012
By ,
Great Granite Falls in Washington State!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This very reasonably priced heating pad is great! It has a 10 foot cord (instead of 6-9' on others), 4 heat settings (instead of 3) and the timer lasts an hour (instead of 30 minutes)! The large soft quilted pad heats quickly, easily wrapping around my leg, arm or across back. The only reasons I deducted for meeting expectations are: 1. No removable cover. Just unplug connection and toss in washer. Since I personally don't want to get the pads inner wiring wet, I was going to reuse a cover from a similar model but...2. The pad is about 1.5" longer than the listed 24"! Overall I'm a happy Buyer and feel I got a great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

does great.it is large just what i wanted

08/13/2014
By ,
wills point,texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is awesome.when my back hurts I can lay it from neck down,its that large,plus it has 4 heat settings
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

heats up nicely

02/07/2013
By ,
Hobbs, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked so well for the reason it was purchased we purchased a second one to use for warming my prostheses on cold mornings.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

HEATING PAD

03/09/2014
By ,
PLAISTOW, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NICE SIZE, MADE OUT OF SOFT MATERIAL THAT'S WASHABLE.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

Works Well!!!

12/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is awesome! Different settings for optimal heat. Puts out a lot of heat if wanted. This is not a plastic heating pad covered by a thin snap on fabric. This is a "quilted" fabric like a heating blanket. Just unplug like a heating blanket and put into the washer. The fabric feels soft, just like a blanket, not itchy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

Wonderful heating pad for comfort and relief!

01/07/2014
By ,
Vallejo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my new heating pad, just what I was looking for. So quick to heat, and size allows it to cover and relieve most of back area completely and I love the 5 adjustments for level of heat with just a click of a button, and like the long cord for distance, great price have already recommended it to friends.
Thanks, What a help!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

Best little heating pad

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best heating pad around. We have tried more expensive products but this works the best. The get hot and we have had several for a few years with no problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

good size works good

01/22/2014
By ,
dayton, oh.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use my heating pad just about every day I like the large size and it works very well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

SOFT HEAT

06/01/2013
By ,
JOPPA,MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FINALLY THEY HAVE PUT SOMETHING ON THE MARKETTHAT IS GREAT AND HAS OPTIONS BECAUSE THERE ARE TIMES I NEED DRY HEAT OTHERS TIMES I NEED MOIST HEAT AND NOW I CAN DO BOTH . THANK YOU...........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad

On my third one!!!

04/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am on my way to purchase my third one!!! I love this heating pad!!! I use it EVERY NIGHT!!!! My second one is still working, I just want to get another one because we have a camper that we spend a great deal of time at and I would like to have one for both places. My first one was not replaced because anything went wrong with it.... I gave it to my brother who had one of those old kind that had the stiff plastic insert things in the material covers that stayed stiff even when they were hot. He was already in enough pain, he was suffering from last stages of cancer.... any extra comfort I could give him, I was glad to. To any of those who complained about the light flashing and the pad not heating up, did you try unplugging the pad from the outlet, and then from the detaching the cord from the pad. Reconnect the pad to the cord, plug in again and the problem should be solved. This is a great product!!!! Do your self a favor and give it a try, you will not be sorry!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad
11/29/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had the model before this one (turns off after 30 minutes and has 3 heat settings) for 2 1/2 years now and this puppy is still going strong. I use it ALOT!! I lay on it when I go to bed most nights and let me tell you.....this thing is wonderful. I need to buy another one as hubby just discovered how great it is!! And yes...this is the one I'll buy and will always buy!! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next