Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SoftHeat SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980

SoftHeat SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980

&nbsp
Average Customer Rating:
3.526 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
18
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
29
Customer Recommendation67%64 out of 95reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
18
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
29
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980
01/03/2013
By ,
Upstate New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a gift for someone and they are very pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980

SOFT HEAT

06/01/2013
By ,
JOPPA,MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FINALLY THEY HAVE PUT SOMETHING ON THE MARKETTHAT IS GREAT AND HAS OPTIONS BECAUSE THERE ARE TIMES I NEED DRY HEAT OTHERS TIMES I NEED MOIST HEAT AND NOW I CAN DO BOTH . THANK YOU...........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980

Great Heating Pad

07/27/2013
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the large size! Works great and maintains a consistent heat. Favorite heating pad I have ever owned!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980

HEATING PAD

03/09/2014
By ,
PLAISTOW, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NICE SIZE, MADE OUT OF SOFT MATERIAL THAT'S WASHABLE.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980
02/29/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This latest model. Has the best design of all heating pads I've tried so far. Has heated fast thus far.
Best of all, has a lifetime warranty too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980

Outstanding for my need. The price is right also.

01/14/2013
By ,
Atherton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was almost got mislead by some of the ratings on this product. Now I know their problems are their operator problem. They need to read the instruction and follow the instruction. This heating pad is so good I bought two.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980

Great product

11/05/2013
By ,
Cape Coral
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product did everything and more for my pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980

Great heating pad!

02/03/2014
By ,
Roch, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to buy when I saw some reviews. But I have had NO negative issues with this pad. It heats up quickly and the large size is wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980

Great for melting away pain.

01/06/2014
By ,
Antioch, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this for a week. It's convenient and I plug it in at my desk and relax my back and neck all day long. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980

Wonderful!

01/16/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad, one for my husband and one for myself, We love them. They are long enough to go down your whole back and not just a square. Very warm, we only use the first setting because the second is too hot! It's a great product. Would say," A must have".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980

Love my King-size Heating Pad

12/12/2012
By ,
Clintonville, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this heating pad for several years and use it for neck and back pain, either straight up and down, or crossways over my lower back. It has been very consistent and reliable in heating. I use it on the first or second setting only, morning and night. The cover comes off and is washable, so you only need to surface wash the actual pad. I looked it up again because I am going to get my husband one too. He finally tried mine and I need to get him one so I can get mine back. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980
01/11/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The large surface allows wider coverage and the controls allow varied temp settings. Perfect for the workout pain, or the weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980
12/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GET HOT AND TURNS ITSELF OFF. BUTTONS ON CONTROL IF BUMPED WILL ALSO TURN IT OFF. HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR YEARS FOR PAIN AND THE CONTROL IS THE ONLY PROBLEM I FIND, ANYTHING WILL TURN IT OFF. A PET LAYING ON THE CONTROL WILL TURN IT OFF. GOT TO BE A BETTER WAY
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980

Heavenly Bliss

12/22/2012
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot live without it. I wrote an extensive review for Kaz after I purchased my first one. It does have a Lifetime Warranty, but if you have to send it in, it is best to buy 2 so you always have one on hand. The fact that is heats and cools down really allows the pain to subside. Heat itself will no aleviate as well as the Smart Heat technology. It also helps to break my fever.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980

Have used this daily, for over one year

08/04/2013
By ,
Toledo, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have back and neck issues. I purchased this heating pad 18 months ago and it is still going strong. It is on at least 10 hours every day. I have never had luck with Sunbeam heating pads, but these are keepers. Going to buy another one soon, as back up just in case. They are soft and large, very comfortable against body.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980

Great Heating Pad

04/02/2013
By ,
Wooster, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heating pad is big. I love it. It wraps around my shoulders and arms and works great. I am a very small person. The heating on it is great. Only thing I wish it stayed on longer then an hour.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980

I love the king size heating pad!

05/07/2013
By ,
Eastern Dawn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this king size heating pad!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980

Great product.

01/08/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE the auto cutoff. It heats up quickly and is large enough to cover your whole back or wrap around an aching joint.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980
05/14/2011
By ,
Alfred, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My brother "threw out" his back and was experiencing a lot of pain. He didn't have a heating pad, so I used Google to research which to purchase as a gift. The SoftHeat Soothing Therapy Heating Pad received excellent reviews, and Walmart had it on sale for just $19.99 with free shipping. My brother has used the heating pad for almost 7 days, and he says it's great! He notices that it shuts off automatically, and he has to manually turn it back on. That's likely a safety feature to prevent skin burns, etc. Overall, a great deal and an excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980

heats up nicely

02/07/2013
By ,
Hobbs, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked so well for the reason it was purchased we purchased a second one to use for warming my prostheses on cold mornings.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next