Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SoftHeat SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980

SoftHeat SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980

&nbsp
Average Customer Rating:
3.56 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
27
Customer Recommendation68%62 out of 91reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 50 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
27
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980
07/11/2011
By ,
Douglasville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive been suffering from chronic severe menstrual cramps for years. I've tried heating pads in the past, but they didnt work. I was desperate for something to ease the pain this month, so I purchased this product and I will just say that nothing has ever eased my pain quite as quickly and effectively as this product did. I am extremely pleased and recommend to all who suffer from muscle, joint, or menstrual pain. I also like that the fact is flexible and machine washable. I would definately refer this product to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980
01/11/2013
By ,
orange county, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heating pad is by far the best. It is very large and has a thick cushion. You can't beat the price either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980

BEST HEATING PAD EVER--and I use it DAILY

05/22/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already have one of these heating pads and need a new one. This one has lasted longer than any other because of it's construction. And THE PRICE??!! It is FULLY half of what normal price is WHEN/IF you can find it in stores. I even bought one for a friend and still didn't pay NORMAL price! And I use this heating pad DAILY for my lower back pain. For when I have asthma attacks (I use on upper back for relaxation)....it seems to release the tension associated with asthma.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980

Wonderful!

01/16/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad, one for my husband and one for myself, We love them. They are long enough to go down your whole back and not just a square. Very warm, we only use the first setting because the second is too hot! It's a great product. Would say," A must have".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980

Does what its supposed to do.

12/16/2012
By ,
York PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at excellent price.Compared to other stores prices you can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980

Great Heating Pad

07/27/2013
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the large size! Works great and maintains a consistent heat. Favorite heating pad I have ever owned!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980
05/14/2011
By ,
Alfred, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My brother "threw out" his back and was experiencing a lot of pain. He didn't have a heating pad, so I used Google to research which to purchase as a gift. The SoftHeat Soothing Therapy Heating Pad received excellent reviews, and Walmart had it on sale for just $19.99 with free shipping. My brother has used the heating pad for almost 7 days, and he says it's great! He notices that it shuts off automatically, and he has to manually turn it back on. That's likely a safety feature to prevent skin burns, etc. Overall, a great deal and an excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980

heats up nicely

02/07/2013
By ,
Hobbs, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked so well for the reason it was purchased we purchased a second one to use for warming my prostheses on cold mornings.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980

Great product

11/05/2013
By ,
Cape Coral
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product did everything and more for my pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980

Great Heating Pad

04/02/2013
By ,
Wooster, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heating pad is big. I love it. It wraps around my shoulders and arms and works great. I am a very small person. The heating on it is great. Only thing I wish it stayed on longer then an hour.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980

HEATING PAD

03/09/2014
By ,
PLAISTOW, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NICE SIZE, MADE OUT OF SOFT MATERIAL THAT'S WASHABLE.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980

Great for melting away pain.

01/06/2014
By ,
Antioch, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this for a week. It's convenient and I plug it in at my desk and relax my back and neck all day long. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980

Just What I Needed When I Needed It!!

03/12/2014
By ,
DuBois, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I work as a dog groomer and I am walking, standing, and lifting dogs all day! So let me
tell ya, a heating pad is needed! I read the reviews on here and I decided that I would
try this pad because it seemed to be getting better reviews than most. And....
I am using it right now! It is warm and soothing! It definitely helps me feel better for my
next day of work. You run the risk with every product of getting a bad one, but this one I
believe is worth that risk. It really saves me a lot of pain and I can get back to enjoying
my job without worrying about the pain I'm going to experience later!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980
12/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GET HOT AND TURNS ITSELF OFF. BUTTONS ON CONTROL IF BUMPED WILL ALSO TURN IT OFF. HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR YEARS FOR PAIN AND THE CONTROL IS THE ONLY PROBLEM I FIND, ANYTHING WILL TURN IT OFF. A PET LAYING ON THE CONTROL WILL TURN IT OFF. GOT TO BE A BETTER WAY
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980

Outstanding for my need. The price is right also.

01/14/2013
By ,
Atherton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was almost got mislead by some of the ratings on this product. Now I know their problems are their operator problem. They need to read the instruction and follow the instruction. This heating pad is so good I bought two.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980

Great for back pain

01/05/2013
By ,
South Bend, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product and really helps with the back pain so I can sleep
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980
01/11/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The large surface allows wider coverage and the controls allow varied temp settings. Perfect for the workout pain, or the weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980

I love the king size heating pad!

05/07/2013
By ,
Eastern Dawn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this king size heating pad!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980

Best heating pad I've ever owned!

01/05/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not sure why this has such bad reviews because it works great! It's much improved over the previous model in that instead of having a wirey pad with a cover over it, the whole pad is a nice comfortable foam pad. The whole pad is just thrown in the washer. The heat is very consistent and gets quite hot on the highest setting. The auto shutoff is nice because you are only supposed to use it for so long before taking a break. The cord is also much longer than the previous model. I would highly recommend this heating pad!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SoftHeat Max Heat Heating Pad HP980

Great product.

01/08/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE the auto cutoff. It heats up quickly and is large enough to cover your whole back or wrap around an aching joint.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next