Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Slumber 1 Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Slumber 1 Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Nothing beats the luxury and deep comfortable sleep you get from the Slumber 1 8-inch Mattress-in-a-Box. Coil springs in this bed mattress provide better motion separation even as you toss and turn, making for a better night's sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.501 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4729 Reviews) 4226
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3,164
4 stars
1,155
3 stars
173
2 stars
87
1 star
150
Customer Recommendation94%4,431 out of 4,722reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
510 Questions | 1,999 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3,164
4 stars
1,155
3 stars
173
2 stars
87
1 star
150
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Not worth it

12/17/2013
By ,
Philadelphia,PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress was an easy choice because of all of the good reviews and the low price. Added to the fact that I live on the 2nd floor of an apartment building and needed to be able to carry it upstairs by myself, this mattress seemed like a dream come true. All that to say, I now have chronic back issues due to this mattress. It is not comfortable enough for daily use. If you were to use this in a guest room or for your dog to sleep on, it would be great. But for regular people, go with something else. I can feel the coils in the mattress poking me in the back at night, and I've only been using it for a year and there are indentations in the mattress in the spots that I usually sleep in. My neck hurts, my back hurts, and I can barely sleep through the night. Now I have to spend extra money to buy a mattress topper, when I could have just bought a more expensive and comfortable mattress in the first place. I toss and turn all night. If you are on a tight budget and absolutely cannot afford another mattress, this is a good choice, but if you value your sleep and your sanity, I would recommend going with another option. My friend has the memory foam bed in a box and I slept like a baby on that.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TX
Memory foam
Posted 06/09/2014
Yes & those memory foam do not last & leave a imprint & sink where you lay after less than a year! Memory foam is NO good unless you get the real expensive & I would not bet on them!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 82 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

This is impossible.

09/17/2012
By ,
South Deerfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last night, I saw a shriveled, folded mass of plastic-shrouded cotton transform into a hotel-style mattress.
First off, watch the video demonstration of how this works.
Second, when they tell you that the mattress "gently expands" after you cut the plastic wrap, don't buy it. It's only "gentle expansion" if you're using the phrase in the same sense as the Roman Empire used it. As soon as you poke the first one-micrometer incision, it immediately makes the screeching sound of a dying owl and proceeds to thwart your efforts to open the packaging rapidly enough to accommodate its Hulk-like growth.
Third, when this thing is ready to go, you should probably have your PJs and bunny slippers ready to go also. Unlike the bed's "gentle expansion," comfort and softness is something the video WASN'T lying about. After falling tenderly into its plushy embrace, I passed out at about the same rate I would have after approximately four well-made daiquiris. Also, the reduced motion transfer thing? Also true. I finally feel like I'm sharing a BED with someone, not a single piece of plywood on the open ocean.
So basically, it's good, you should get one if you're thinking about it, they're cheap... well, you get it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+154points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
yes
Posted 04/27/2014
You, sir, just talked me into it. I don't care if its the worst thing ever when I get it, your review sold me.
0points
Customer Avatar
Cincinnati, Ohio
Amusing and informative...
Posted 03/22/2013
Thanks for the great info...
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 83 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great mattress

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for the spare bedroom and my son stayed with us for a week. Said it was very comfortable and got great sleep. Love the mattress in a box!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great bed for a great price

07/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little skeptical about the item cause it arrived in a medium size box. I didn't think you could fit a bed of that size in it and still be useful and not be all bent out of shape. Followed all directions that came with it so I could be fair with the review. All I gotta say is wow what an awesome bed for the price. No complaints here.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Better name would be "Box Springs in a Box"

08/25/2012
By ,
Indianapoli, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First off, let me say this is a BEAUTIFUL pillow-top-looking mattress. It's very impressive looking and appeared to be well constructed and pretty substantial, not to mention amazingly convenient. Follow the easy instructions and within minutes you have a normal-size mattress. My chief complaint is that it was very uncomfortable. I prefer a firm mattress, but this was waaay too firm--even with its very nice padding. I really wanted this to work, because it was affordable, easy to manuever, and again, very attractive. But no go. Fortunately, Walmart.com was FANTASTIC with the refund. But you must call Walmart.com ahead, because mattresses are oversized items that require different return/refund procedures than other purchases. You can't take them back to your nearest store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great mattress

06/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this mattress for my son. He upgraded to a full size from a twin. Bed was bought for a platform bed and it very comfortable. My son likes a firm mattress and this fits the bill. His grandmother laid on it and says that it is comfortable as well. I would recommend this to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

OK but firm

07/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OK but not as soft as the first one I bought 1 year ago. this is the 2nd mates I bought from Walmart. I loved the first one much better. it's the same mates but it's not as comfortable as the first one
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Less back pain & better sleep!

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not be happier with this purchase. My husband and I have back problems that were being made worse by our old, worn mattress. I looked around and was shocked at how expensive new mattresses can be! Then, I saw the reviews for this, and decided to give it a try. I am so glad I did. It arrived quickly, and shipping was cheap. To have a full mattress arrive on my doorstep for under $175 was amazing. My husband was able to get it up the stairs easily due to it still being in a box. Once we got it out, just like the other reviews said, it was fun to watch it inflate. It seemed to have a little "dip" in the middle where it had been folded up, but after two days that disappeared as I hoped it would. The mattress is thick and luxurious, with a nice quality pillow top. When my husband turns over, my side stays stable, and that has helped improve my sleep. This mattress has helped my back and my arthritis. I wake up refreshed and in far less pain, which makes for a much better day. I would say this mattress is perfect. It is not too hard, but not so soft you sink right into it. I can't say enough good things, so I guess I will stop now.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great for the $

06/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read all the reviews numerous times before taking the plunge and buying this mattress. It is a great value for the money. Very comfortable. It does smell and for more than a couple days, I think ours had an odor for a month. But it goes away.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Ours came from the Clearance section...

09/26/2013
By ,
Mid-Atlantic
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought our Slumber1 from Wal-Mart almost three years ago. It was January, we had just moved (college students) and we hadn't had time (or a budget) to order furniture. We happened to walk into the "clearance section" and there she was in a dinged up box for $50. From what we could tell it was the only reason the mattress was there, so we took her home. It was a lot of fun to watch the bed unfold once we got it up the stairs (the wheels on our box were broken) and our cat was amused by the box.
This mattress moved over 500 miles to our new home and it's almost time to retire her. We were going to purchase another one (at full price), but we discovered the company is now making these with a pillow-top, so we're going in that direction.
We would seriously purchase this one again if the pillow top wasn't an option. It is comfortable and for the price we can't complain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Better than expected

06/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It can in a box and it was a bit apprehensive because it was pretty small. But you unwrap it and boing! You have a queen size mattress. I have not slept on it yet. But my husband took a nap on it and said it was comfortable. It was purchased for the guest room bed, so for the money and it's purpose, I think it's great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

SURPRISED

07/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY DAUGHTER AND WAS SURPRISED HOW COMFORTABLE IT WAS. SHE LOVES IT
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great mattress!

06/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought a twin size of this mattress for my son who was transitioning from a crib to a twin bed. It's a great mattress!! Very comfortable!! And very convenient that it was shipped directly to my house. It arrived WAY early than I expected.....it came the next day!! I would definitely recommend this mattress to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

A great mattress for an even better price!

06/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've only had this mattress for three weeks now, but it is comfortable and the price was right. Although a king mattress, this mattress was slightly smaller than our last mattress. We liked this mattress and price so much, we decided to purchase the same make but in the queen size for our daughter!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great

07/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great mattress!

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Watched a youtube video about the unpacking and setup. Great mattress for a great price. Very comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Love it!

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my stepson. He prefers a slightly harder mattress. He loves it. The price was great and so easy that it came right to our door.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Solid mattress for the price.

05/26/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a great mattress for our 4 year old. I'm hoping we can get 4 to 5 years out of it. We converted his toddler bed to a full size and were looking for a cost effective option that received good ratings. This mattress does just that. It is pretty comfortable - he sleeps well on it. A little springy, but great for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great bed for the price

07/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleased with this purchase. It is a comfortable bed for it's price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

great on my back

06/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The mattress is excellent for my back. I had it for 2 weeks so far. Its pretty good no problems. It came a little torn the box which i didnt like but the mattress i sleep like a baby.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 4,227 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  212 Next