Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Slumber 1 Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Slumber 1 Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Nothing beats the luxury and deep comfortable sleep you get from the Slumber 1 8-inch Mattress-in-a-Box. Coil springs in this bed mattress provide better motion separation even as you toss and turn, making for a better night's sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.501 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3448 Reviews) 2949
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,288
4 stars
864
3 stars
130
2 stars
66
1 star
100
Customer Recommendation94%3,237 out of 3,441reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
330 Questions | 1,626 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,288
4 stars
864
3 stars
130
2 stars
66
1 star
100
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Cheap, quick, easy, does the trick!

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suprisingly comfortable, considering the cost and what it actually is. If you need a mattress quick and cheap and don't have anyone to impress, it's awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great value for the price

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress is a super value as it is very comfortable at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Excellent mattress

06/20/2014
By ,
New Orleans, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the twin size of this mattress for a daybed pull out trundle bed. The Sealy PosturePedic twin mattress is on the main frame of the daybed. I needed a mattress for the trundle frame that pulls out and up. I measured the height of this mattress in order for it to be the same height of the other twin mattress. It fit perfectly. My daughter slept on this mattress for one week. My granddaughter slept on the mattress we already had. My daughter was very comfortable on this mattress and slept very well. The mattress was a great price compared to the Sealy twin mattress, which at the time I purchased it, was over double the cost of this mattress. The mattress is a good quality mattress in both appearance and actual use. I highly recommend this mattress for purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

I will never buy an expensive mattress again

05/29/2014
By ,
Austin, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this mattress. It is so comfortable. I bought a full size for my son and he absolutely loves it. I have also spent some time on it reading him books and I have to agree that it is very comfy. I am going to purchase my daughter a new bed in the next few months and will buy this mattress again but this time in a queen size. I also have to mention that if it wasn't for all the great reviews, I would have never considered buying a mattress that was so inexpensive. I just assumed that cheap in price meant cheap in quality/comfort. Boy was I wrong! I am glad everyone has reviewed it and ultimately saved me a ton of money. Thanks, y'all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
From BetterZZZZ06/02/2014
We're happy to know that your satisfied with the mattress!SleepRevolution
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great purchase!

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just relocated to Boston, and I found this bed to meet not only my expectations but also to exceed them. Overall, great price, service and comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Very Comfortable!!!

05/07/2011
By ,
Royalton, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 16 year old and I will admit I was a bit apprehensive about buying a mattress online. When we went to pick it up at the store, they brought out a box the size of a childs toy box and I was very unsure. We got it home and opened it up to find they compressed and vacuum sealed it, folded it in half and rolled it up. I thought for sure this was gonna be bad. I was wrong. We opened it up and put it on the bed and it is more comfortable then the pillow-top matress on my bed(and I paid more than twice the cost of this one). My daughter loves it and we are very pleased. We are planning on buying another for our younger child!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+96points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Super comfy

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is very comfortable for a guest bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Mattress

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivery was fast and on time and the mattress is super comfy!!! I am very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great bed

07/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is soft and firm enough for my sore back after a long day of doing stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

I love this mattress!

05/01/2011
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a twin size for my guest room. I already had the frame $59 from Walmart, no box spring needed. I had it shipped to my local Walmart (ship to store) for free shipping. The total for the mattress was $200. It came in a box 40" x 17" x 17" and weighed about 45 lbs. It was easy to move it from the cart to the car trunk, no lifting, just some maneuvering, and I had to bungie cord the trunk shut.
I dropped (nothing can break!) the box out of the trunk unto the ground and used a dolly to bring it into the house.
The reason I am telling you all of this is because I had questions whether I could pick it up at the store or pay for shipping to my house. Everything was EASY!!
Once I got it in the house, I removed the box (do not use a box cutter or you will ruin the mattress) by undoing the box seam down the side. Dragged the rolled up mattress to the bedroom and lifted it onto the bed frame, cut the tape holding the rolled up mattress, unfolded it, and used scissors to cut the plastic and you could hear WHOOOSSH when the air rushed in.
Within about 2 mins it was filled out and during the next 24 hours it REALLY filled out.
It is so comfortable! I have a Serta independent springs mattress that was around $700 and this one has the same "feel."
I would recommend it for anyone who needs a mattress. I use mine as a daybed in my 2nd bedroom/office/guest room. The mattress with tax came to about $200, which is a whole lot less than buying a Serta!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+990points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Denton, Texas
Its comfy, but it has a few draw-backs
Posted 07/09/2013
My Dad got me this for college in my apartment. It's good, it was really great when I first got it because I didn't have to carry it up the stairs because I live on the second level. The mattress popped right out of the box and basically unfolded itself. I slept like a baby for most of the year. However, it does have its draw-backs. The mattress eventually sinks in, and if your mattress is on the floor, you feel like you hit in the floor as the months go by. It's still comfy to sleep on, but it does wear. Also, I am going to have a hard time getting this thing down the stairs. As it does unfold itself, its heavy and it does not fold itself back if you ever need to move it by yourself. So, you might have some problems unless you know some strong men that can wiggle it down the stairs.
+4points
Customer Avatar
Phoenix, AZ
Very helpful review. I will purchase this mattress
Posted 10/21/2012
Thank you for posting the dimensions. I was so concerned that this would not fit in my car.
0points
Customer Avatar
38115
full mattress
Posted 08/29/2012
When will you get the full mattress back in stock? I need 2
-1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 91 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Pretty Good

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great Matress For The Price

07/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, we found the mattress a great bargain, and was decent quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

A great product

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great Matress!! My family s in town for a week and they really rest peacefully in this mattress .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Best mattress I have ever owned.

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mattress. I didn't realize how badly I was sleeping until I slept on this mattress. It was so comfortable I slept the entire night. Normally I would toss and turn and wake up a lot. I didn't toss and turn and slept the entire night. I will get one of these mattress' for my other beds. The cost was low which gave me some concern but it turned out to be one of the best buys I have ever done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Love This Mattress!

07/10/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the queen size and took advantage of the free delivery. So easy to set up--just slid the box into the bedroom, opened and uncurled the mattress, shifted it onto the box spring and opened the plastic bag on one side, and watched it take shape. I decided to leave the plastic on the mattress because I have pets. I covered the mattress protector, and can't feel the plastic at all. It's a very supportive mattress, but not rock hard. I replaced my memory foam mattress and I'm glad I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Not a good bed

07/04/2014
By ,
Toney, Al.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We read the reviews and they were all great, so we bought this mattress last summer. What are we doing a year later? Looking for another mattress. It was a cool idea, you get the mattress in a box and it was neat watching it "inflate" when you cut the seal. It was also very comfortable, nice looking and a good bed. Then after a few months it started to "sag" in spots. We have huge "sink holes" all in the bed, where we have turned it trying to find a more comfortable position. This thing is awful! We are now suffering the worst pain, lower back, shoulders, and hips. Save your money and buy something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Amazingly well packaged. A+ all around.

07/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Delivered to my door for free. Easy to open. Amazing vac packaging, it was interesting (fun) to open.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

This is amazing piece of work.

07/15/2014
By ,
Coquille, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The UPS man couldn't believe there was a mattress inside. When my son and I opened it, we couldn't believe our eyes. It is a beautiful piece of work. I ordered the platform support instead of a box springs, because it is firm enough to go without a box springs. Love it and thanks for quick shipping to home WalMart. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Worth the price

07/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great idea...I am a single woman without a truck so purchasing and transporting a mattress for my spare room was a challenge. This was an excellent solution as it came in box delivered right to my door and just as the instructions said.....it unrolled and filled out perfectly.
Quite comfortable and sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Love it!

07/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 4th mattress I have bought. I love these mattresses. Very comfortable and affordable!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 2,950 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  148 Next