Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Slumber 1 Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Slumber 1 Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Nothing beats the luxury and deep comfortable sleep you get from the Slumber 1 8-inch Mattress-in-a-Box. Coil springs in this bed mattress provide better motion separation even as you toss and turn, making for a better night's sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.499 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3636 Reviews) 3137
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,408
4 stars
919
3 stars
133
2 stars
68
1 star
108
Customer Recommendation94%3,414 out of 3,629reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
346 Questions | 1,699 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,408
4 stars
919
3 stars
133
2 stars
68
1 star
108
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great Mattress

07/25/2014
By ,
Oakland, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this same exact one for my son 2.5 years ago. It has held up wonderfully and still is like brand new. When my son decided to switch from a single bed to bunk beds, I immediately ordered this one for the second mattress because I loved the first one. I'm still very happy with my purchase of this exact mattress. I would def recommend this mattress to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

A good value for a kid's bed

08/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this bed for our eleven year old adopted son. I wouldn't buy it for an old guy like me with back problems, but for a kid it's perfect and for a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Perfect!

07/14/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress was the perfect buy and fit for the daybed that I purchased for my teenage grandson. He said it's comfortable and is happy to have it. I especially liked how it was boxed, which made it easy to move and unpack. Once unpacked and the vacuum-packed plastic removed, the mattress was put on the bed to 'fluff.' The mattress sat for a couple of days before putting the bedding on it. This mattress is the perfect twin size for the wood-frame daybed, without a trundle bed, (also purchased from Wal-Mart). A great buy, and the price is better than other mattresses I've viewed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
From BetterZZZZ07/16/2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you are enjoying the mattress.SleepRevolution
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Slumber Mattress

08/31/2014
By ,
San Bernardino, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In a word...AWESOME!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

I love this mattress!

05/01/2011
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a twin size for my guest room. I already had the frame $59 from Walmart, no box spring needed. I had it shipped to my local Walmart (ship to store) for free shipping. The total for the mattress was $200. It came in a box 40" x 17" x 17" and weighed about 45 lbs. It was easy to move it from the cart to the car trunk, no lifting, just some maneuvering, and I had to bungie cord the trunk shut.
I dropped (nothing can break!) the box out of the trunk unto the ground and used a dolly to bring it into the house.
The reason I am telling you all of this is because I had questions whether I could pick it up at the store or pay for shipping to my house. Everything was EASY!!
Once I got it in the house, I removed the box (do not use a box cutter or you will ruin the mattress) by undoing the box seam down the side. Dragged the rolled up mattress to the bedroom and lifted it onto the bed frame, cut the tape holding the rolled up mattress, unfolded it, and used scissors to cut the plastic and you could hear WHOOOSSH when the air rushed in.
Within about 2 mins it was filled out and during the next 24 hours it REALLY filled out.
It is so comfortable! I have a Serta independent springs mattress that was around $700 and this one has the same "feel."
I would recommend it for anyone who needs a mattress. I use mine as a daybed in my 2nd bedroom/office/guest room. The mattress with tax came to about $200, which is a whole lot less than buying a Serta!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+999points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Denton, Texas
Its comfy, but it has a few draw-backs
Posted 07/09/2013
My Dad got me this for college in my apartment. It's good, it was really great when I first got it because I didn't have to carry it up the stairs because I live on the second level. The mattress popped right out of the box and basically unfolded itself. I slept like a baby for most of the year. However, it does have its draw-backs. The mattress eventually sinks in, and if your mattress is on the floor, you feel like you hit in the floor as the months go by. It's still comfy to sleep on, but it does wear. Also, I am going to have a hard time getting this thing down the stairs. As it does unfold itself, its heavy and it does not fold itself back if you ever need to move it by yourself. So, you might have some problems unless you know some strong men that can wiggle it down the stairs.
+4points
Customer Avatar
Phoenix, AZ
Very helpful review. I will purchase this mattress
Posted 10/21/2012
Thank you for posting the dimensions. I was so concerned that this would not fit in my car.
0points
Customer Avatar
38115
full mattress
Posted 08/29/2012
When will you get the full mattress back in stock? I need 2
-1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 86 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great bed for anyone not looking to spend too much

08/31/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bed was everything that I expected. This is the second Mattress-in-a-Box I've purchased. I originally purchased a full sized one a few years ago but I wanted to upgrade. So I sold the full and bought the queen and I couldn't be happier. However this time around it looks like the mattress wasn't made with the same materials. This latest version doesn't have the satin finish like the original one I had. The material is more of a full cotton, almost plush tissue-like material. Still equally as soft but not expected. The only complaint I had with this mattress was that it came with a stain on it. The stain was negligible however enough to annoy me. After opening the product however I didn't feel like having to troubleshoot how to ship it back and have to wait for another mattress to arrive. Otherwise this was a fantastic buy and in congruence with a quilted or alternative down mattress pad, this sleep experience will suit all your needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

love this bed

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy and value. i love that slumber 1 offered something so great for people on a budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

A little wavy

08/30/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Never fully expanded. Too much of a hassle to return.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Very impressed with this mattress!

08/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quick and easy set up. It's alittle bulky so you may need a small bit of assistance getting the mattress in place. As the mattress was for a guest room I slept on it to ensure comfort. I'm very happy with the purchase! I also purchased the low profile box spring for purpose of height. They work well together. Great buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Definitely not the bed for us!

05/21/2014
By ,
Washington, DC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this bed in the full size for my 3 year old toddler and wasn't expecting the best, I mean as low of a price how could I, but I figured it would be perfect as a starter big girl bed for her but not so much.
The shipping was quick. The bed expanded to over 8" which I had read happening in the reviews so I was happy about that. There wasn't any odor to the bed at all, but maybe that was because we opened it right away and let it expand and air out for 2 full days. I really wanted to like this bed but it wasn't very comfortable for any of us to lay on. We had to put up a side rail for so our toddler would not fall out and that side of the bed leaned toward the rail so when you would lay down on that side of the bed you instantly rolled right into the rail. Was probably because of the side rail, however, the bed we replaced it with (another walmart bed) has absolutely no lean to it. Also, if you're purchasing for a kid just know that it has a lot of bounce to it so if you think they like to jump on beds, which most kids do, they will bounce all over the place.
Over all I really wasnt expecting the best of the best with this bed so I wasn't so disappointed. The return policy was awesome so I was able to return it to the store and have since purchased the 10" spa sensations memory foam mattress and everyone is happy with it. The slumber 1 might work for some people, but did not work for us and our toddler.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Comfortable and great price!

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! At first I was concerned...how could anything that comes in such a small box turn out to be something useful? We had company coming and wanted something comfortable and useful in the future? Delivered very quickly, I opened the box with care and there was an amazing swooshing sound as it opened up all by itself to become a great mattress. By the next day this mattress was very comfortable. In fact, I've paid alot more for mattresses in the past which were much more expensive but were uncomfortable. This slumber mattress was great, as was the second mattress we ordered. Thank you, Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

great mattress for the price

08/29/2014
By ,
Fairmont WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a comfortable mattress. I bought it for a guest room and was delighted at the value, and appearance of this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great product for a great price!

08/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this twin size mattress for my seven year old and his new loft bed and it was perfect! It came in the box as advertised and fully inflated after about 45 minutes. It is very plush and comfortable. My seven year old gave it 5 stars!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Daughter loves it

08/29/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very nice mattress at a great price my daughter loves it and says it's very comfortable even laid on it myself:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Good for the price

08/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easily came boxed to my door. This mattress seems good so far. For $200 it's a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great mattress

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad to have this mattress. My friend recommend this to me for my back pain, it is working great and back pain is gone. They were asking extra to deliver early I chose free shipping and it gave me 10 days time but it was delivered within four days at our door.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

great mattress

08/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't expecting much from a cheap mattress in a box. But this mattress is really nice and comfortable. Its better than a mattress I paid 3x more at a mattress store. I would highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

If you r looking for a firm one , don't buy it

06/24/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I did a lot of searcher before I bought this mattress due to the feedback from others. When I opened it , it looks nice ,but when I sit on the mattress , it go down very deep , by the way I am only 100 pounds. It really too soft for me.
If Walmart do the free return , I would like to return it .
I don't know how long it is going to last. Just feel sad get this mattress
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great reasonably priced mattress

08/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You might be thrown off by the shape of the box, but when you open it a great shrink-wrapped mattress pops out. Comfortable and a great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Shock

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cant believe how well made the mattress is for the money, Now this mattress was purchase for an 11 yr old. It's was easy to open and is very comfortable.....please remember a kids is sleeping on this mattress. I have only laid on it and felt great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 3,138 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  157 Next