Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Slumber 1 Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Slumber 1 Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Nothing beats the luxury and deep comfortable sleep you get from the Slumber 1 8-inch Mattress-in-a-Box. Coil springs in this bed mattress provide better motion separation even as you toss and turn, making for a better night's sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4180 Reviews) 3680
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,756
4 stars
1,057
3 stars
156
2 stars
80
1 star
131
Customer Recommendation94%3,917 out of 4,173reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
417 Questions | 1,846 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,756
4 stars
1,057
3 stars
156
2 stars
80
1 star
131
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great deal and a great mattress!

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 3yr old, so we were not looking for top-rated support. We were surprised to find it is a very supportive mattress. It is lightweight and came in a package small enough to fit in the car trunk.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Best for price...

07/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just picked up the bed from my store on 7/22/14. The Site to Store option is always the best because I'm not always home to ship to house. The bed was presented to me in a box, which was a little concerning. When I got home and cut open the box, you can see that the bed basically looks like it has been vacuum sealed into a really larger plastic bag. Once you break the plastic, you immediately here the bed start to suck in air, lol. It started to inflate into a full size twin bed instantly. Within 5 mins of removing its packaging, we had it on the floor and my boyfriend who is 6' and 240lbs, laid on it and complemented on how comfortable it was. He continued to lay on it for the next 3hrs while watching a movie to ensure it was going to be good enough for our 8yr olds room. My son slept on it last night and woke up this morning telling me his body felt really good (he had been complaining of his arm and shoulder hurting every morning), so I guess that means the bed did its job.
I will post again in a few months to let you guys know if the bed is holding up to everyday use ;D
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Quite a surprise

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I knew from reading the reviews how the mattress is packaged but it was still surprising to see it and watching it "inflate". It's for my daughter's room and she says it's very comfortable. We'll be getting another for her trundle.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

rest easy

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like a firm mattress and wondered how this would be but after reading others reviews I tried it and am very pleased with it! Can't beat the price for it either!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

It's an o.k. mattress

01/27/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mattress was purchased for my daughter she states it's a little to hard. Overall I would purchase this again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

so far, a good bed

01/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this bed a month ago. It came on time, which was great. I set it up and let it expand for a few days and also air out the slight smell. Luckily for me, its an unoccupied guest room so to let it exoand and air out was no problem. I dressed up tge bed after a week and then tried it out..a lil too firm for my taste but if you like a firm mattress, then you'll love it. I read other people say that the corners bend easily if sat on, this is true. But that's no big deal. Its for laying on. All in all, I'm satisfied with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Super comfy

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress is super comfortable. Just what my daughter needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

this is my second one

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have another one orderd with a platform bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great mattress!!

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable! My son loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Best mattress for the price

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this mattress in Full size and it is the best value for the dollar. It is very comfortable and looks great. If you are thinking about replacing that tired old mattress in the guest room, then this is the one for you.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Awwwhhh

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an easy review....I love this mattress! No complaints.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

My adult son loves

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress was just what I needed for a 2nd bedroom. My son sleeps on it when he is in town. Right out of the box it was comfortable. I would recommend this mattress
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Delighted

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very nervous about ordering a mattress on line. Always went to a store to purchase but I took my chances. The mattress is very clean, comfortable and we are thrilled. If I need another I would certainly re-order. This is for a spare bedroom . It is not a flippable mattress but that is fine. The padding on the top is nice and the overall mattress is well worth the $.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

cheap mattress

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
no box included or just like a small mattress box vacuumed included
and cheap but i would like to buy one from sam's club Serta just $99
fast delivery and medium firm
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Buy a real mattress

01/25/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After one nights sleep , there was a big sag in mattress. Will be retuning.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Excellent

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It came in a roll, and once you open it, it expend to the full size. Very easy to handle and very confrotable
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

awesome

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable and clean and shipping was easy and compact I'm glad I got this product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Excellent mattress!

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress is what I have been looking for. It sleeps better than a Serta or Sealy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Stop hesitating and click the "BUY" button.

11/17/2013
By ,
Rio Rancho, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was building a wall bed (or, murphy bed) and was trying to do it on the cheap. I still wanted a good mattress without spending hundreds or thousands of dollars. I read reviews of this and other mattresses under $300 for weeks before finally pulling the trigger and ordering this mattress in full size. I only regret that I didn't order it sooner.
When I opened it and let it fill out to its full size, I immediately laid on it and was surprised how firm it actually was. While not as firm as my son's traditional twin mattress, it was solid but also the individual coils really seem to cradle my body. I did not detect any strange chemical odor as many reviewers have stated, but found the mattress to be fresh and pleasant if anything.
I've slept on it three nights and it is easily the most comfortable mattress I've ever owned, including my $3000 pillow top king (don't know the brand). When my kids need new beds, I will definitely order one of these for them.
If, like me, you are unsure of the quality of a mattress that is compressed, sealed, rolled and stuffed into a box--stop worrying. It is very high quality and you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
From BetterZZZ11/22/2013
We are happy you find the mattress to fit your needs for usage and price. Glad you find it not disappointing anymore regarding compressed mattresses. Thank you for your review!Zinus
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Queen size

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set up. Feels and looks great. Very satisfied with my selection.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 3,681 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  185 Next