Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Slumber 1 Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Slumber 1 Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Nothing beats the luxury and deep comfortable sleep you get from the Slumber 1 8-inch Mattress-in-a-Box. Coil springs in this bed mattress provide better motion separation even as you toss and turn, making for a better night's sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.494 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4369 Reviews) 3868
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,893
4 stars
1,095
3 stars
161
2 stars
84
1 star
136
Customer Recommendation94%4,093 out of 4,362reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
448 Questions | 1,883 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,893
4 stars
1,095
3 stars
161
2 stars
84
1 star
136
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Slumber 1 is a plus for slumbering!

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mattress to put in my camper so we would have something comfy for sleeping on as I have many health problems that cause me aches and pains. My parents are currently visiting and found it very comfortable and my Husband and I slept on it one night before they got here and liked it as well. My adult daughter and I had no problem getting it into the camper and taking it out of the box ourselves. She says she probably could have done it herself if need be. I would have needed a bit of help due to my physical health issues. Pleased with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

if you a small person

01/09/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i got this bed my past bed was all the way gone. . the time it took to get to my house was good. rectangular box wt. bout 70 pds i cut it open and sliced the bag that wrap around the bed . It started to inflate and became more bigger. first 2 nights slept good. but after a few days it sag a little. i put some cushion under the mattress and it seems to sleep better. paying 200$ for a queen size mattress this is what you going to get if it comes in a box. if you weigh under 175pds then this mattress may work. it is not firm at all real soft. if soft what you looking for and you dont have back problems then this could work for your budget. if you over 200 pds and have back issues save your money and go to a mattress store and lay on the mattress to find what fits for you
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Comfy mattress, excellent price!

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivered to my door. Good packaging & clear instructions on how to open the sealed package without damaging the mattress. The mattress itself is more on the firm side, which is great. And it's very comfortable!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Just the right balance.

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress has the best of both worlds, the body contour ability of all foam, and the firmness of coils. I love my all foam mattress, but my daughters hate it. They have no problem with this one, apparently because the coils give enough support while still providing the benefit of the foam softness and ability to contour, somewhat to the body. Everybody's happy!
Delivery and set up couldn't be easier; price is great. It's a win win.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Not worth it

12/17/2013
By ,
Philadelphia,PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress was an easy choice because of all of the good reviews and the low price. Added to the fact that I live on the 2nd floor of an apartment building and needed to be able to carry it upstairs by myself, this mattress seemed like a dream come true. All that to say, I now have chronic back issues due to this mattress. It is not comfortable enough for daily use. If you were to use this in a guest room or for your dog to sleep on, it would be great. But for regular people, go with something else. I can feel the coils in the mattress poking me in the back at night, and I've only been using it for a year and there are indentations in the mattress in the spots that I usually sleep in. My neck hurts, my back hurts, and I can barely sleep through the night. Now I have to spend extra money to buy a mattress topper, when I could have just bought a more expensive and comfortable mattress in the first place. I toss and turn all night. If you are on a tight budget and absolutely cannot afford another mattress, this is a good choice, but if you value your sleep and your sanity, I would recommend going with another option. My friend has the memory foam bed in a box and I slept like a baby on that.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TX
Memory foam
Posted 06/09/2014
Yes & those memory foam do not last & leave a imprint & sink where you lay after less than a year! Memory foam is NO good unless you get the real expensive & I would not bet on them!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 86 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Soft, ample, bouncy mattress!

03/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It WAS really cool how it came in such a compact box, you unroll it, and within minutes it is a full-sized, plushy mattress! I got this mattress to go with my 5-year-old's new bed frame from Mor, and they are absolutely great together. This mattress is soft, bouncy and very comfortable, and I would even sleep on it! I love checking on her and night and seeing how well she is sleeping on it. I have never bought a mattress online before, but the price was unbeatable and the reviews all so great! Zero regrets. Buy it and you will love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

SO comfortable. Really!

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews for mattress in a box and decided to go with the positive point of view. Glad I did. The mattress was easy to pick up at the local WalMart Market service desk and transport home in the back of my car. I took it out of the box, set it on my box springs, opened the plastic wrap, and let it do it's thing. The mattress opened like the product says. I put my linens on and it was ready to go.
Comfortable? Yes! !! People are amazed when I tell them it is a "mattress in a box." I have joint problems and this mattress provides excellent support and cushion.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

One for my son, now I gotta have one!!!

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I ordered a mattress before but couldn't find it on here again, and I am so glad I did not because when this came in and I put it on my kids bed, I wanted to sleep on it. Super amazingly comfortable for a great price. My husband and I are going to look at getting us one next. Great quality, great comfort, and for a price like that.......and delivered directly to my door, no complaints here. Would recommend to anyone looking for a solid, nice bed. Not too soft but the top is just amazing! Love love love, looking for us now :) you will not regret this mattress purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Full Mattress in a Box

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for anyone that needs an inexpensive, but quality mattress and doesn't have a truck to pick one up or doesn't want to pay for shipping. It absolutely comes in a box, open it on your box spring or bed rails, and it unfolds and puffs up to a real mattress. The shipping was free and took two days from PA to MD. My teenager has been sleeping on this for a year and a half with no problems or complaints. I just recommended this to someone who just moved, so this is why I'm writing this review right now. I am also about to upgrade my seven year old from a twin bed to a full bed, so I will be buying another one of these soon. Happy shopping!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Better than expected

09/27/2011
By ,
Queensbury, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a mattress and searched everywhere. If you buy one in a store, they are so expensive. This one had good reviews, so I decided to give it a try. It came in a huge duffel bag. Being an older lady, I was still able to handle it myself and get it on the frame. But, make sure to do it before it completely inflates, otherwise it'll be too heavy. Now if I had to move it, I would need someone much stronger.
It is very, very think. I like that. Beautiful looking too. I was concerned about chemicals, and the smell, but the first night I left the window open some, but did not notice any smell after that.
I am a heavy woman, and this is a twin. If I could afford I would buy one that had a little more support, but if you are average size or need a decent mattress, I would say this is a good choice.
I have owned this now for about 6 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

SLEEP LIKE A BABY!

10/17/2014
By ,
Avant.OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sometimes modern technology takes us off the track of dependability. This is a good old fashioned, reliable, breathable, comfortable inner spring mattress! I didn't expect much for the price but I am VERY pleasantly surprised. The mattress I had before was a 13" thick memory foam topped monster that was heavy and hard and too tall to allow me to sit on the bed or even get in it easily, but the worst part was, I felt like a fried egg in it every night!! I would wake up a couple of times a night and throw off the covers and have to get out or roll to one side to let the mattress cool off. After buying the slumber1, I noticed I slept very soundly and coolly through the night with the springs supporting me in all the right places. WOW. I can't recommend this enough. We'll see how long it lasts, but at this price it would be worth replacing every few years if necessary. I also have experienced less sleep apnea and acid reflux!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
From BetterZZZZ11/10/2014
Thank you for your feedback!SleepRevolution
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Surprisingly Comfortable!!

03/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yes, they will bring to your house. I am very comfortable and pleased with this product. I was skeptical at first but daring enough to try. I don't have a car so this was the best option to bring a mattress to my apartment without much trouble. It was scrunched up in a box, but fluffs out with easeonce you remove the plastic. Again, it is very comfortable to sleep on and I do not have any regrets! Thanks Walmart! I also recommend the South Shore platform bed, which I am also about to write a review for.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Pleasantly surprised!

05/22/2013
By ,
Big Lake, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in need of a new mattress for a full-size bed for my daughters. Mattresses are notoriously over-priced so when I found this one, I went for it.
I'll admit, I was pretty skeptical. How can a mattress that fits into a box be comfortable? When I picked up the box from Site To Store, I panicked a little. I was worried that I had bought the wrong size, since the width of the box was narrower than the bedframe. The tag DID say Full Size, so we brought it home.
I opened the box and cut the binding around the mattress and it sort of popped into place, and expanded over the next few hours. The instructional video attached says that it'll be ready to sleep on immediately...but I found that it needed at least a few hours to "relax" after being bound up. Not a big deal.
My girls have been sleeping on this mattress for over two years and it has held up beautifully. It's still firm, but springy. For the money, this is a great mattress!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

A surprise in a box

02/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just have to say that when I saw the size of box that the mattress came in I was like is this a joke! Where's my mattress, then we opened the box slowly and step back because once you tear open the plastic that it is sealed in. A full size vacuumed packed mattress appeared right before your eyes. I just wished I had recorded it to show my friends. And to my surprise it is so firm and comfortable. Very happy with it. Love it. Yes I would recommend it to anyone looking for a very reasonable price mattress.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Good Decision

02/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a difficult time making a decision to buy the mattress in a box, but I am glad I did. It was rated a firmness of "3", and it is. Easy to handle, and it is. A good nights sleep, absolutely., I will not hesitate when I need another mattress, the Slumber 1 Mattress in a box is tops on my list.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Convenience at a price

02/23/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I did not want the hassle of going to the mattress store - it's almost as bad as buying a car. So this is a very convenient alternative. I was concerned when the box arrived with some tears. The mattress started to 'inflate' before I even started to take off the last plastic sheet. So I'm not sure if the package handling caused this. The mattress fluffed up pretty quick. It does have a little smell but it goes away pretty quick. Overall the mattress is comfortable. The biggest problem I notice is that if you sit on the edge of the bed, there is not much support and the mattress sags.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Amazing

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress is amazing for coming in a box. It's actually firm which we like.
Recommends this product? Yes
From BetterZZZZ01/19/2015
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that the mattress is working out well for you. SleepRevolution
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Good price, nothing fancy but is comfortable

01/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this bed for my 2 year olds first big boy bed. I feel like it is comfortable. He sleeps well on it. Warning: when they say that this is a bed in a box...it really does come in a box, a VERY small box. I was very concerned thinking that a twin sized mattress-in a box that small- is not going to be nice. BUT-It was. Once you open it, the mattress inflates (all of the air was sucked out of it) and it is a nice spring mattress. Hope this helps!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Murphy Bed Use

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it because of the reviews, it is amazing. Unfolds out of the box easily. The directions say to air it out to freshen it up but we noticed no offensive smell or aroma. Supports you well when you lay on it. We placed it on a flat piece of ply wood for the under support and that works fine. We use it in a Murphy Bed that folds up into the wall. Didn't want a heavy mattress but still wanted one that would be comfortable. This fits the bill.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Can't complain

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had it a couple weeks. So far nothing bad to say about it!
Price is decent! My back doesn't hurt! We'll see how long it lasts! If it only last 2 years you can't beat that for the price!
I would recommend it!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 3,869 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  194 Next