Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Slumber 1 Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Slumber 1 Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Nothing beats the luxury and deep comfortable sleep you get from the Slumber 1 8-inch Mattress-in-a-Box. Coil springs in this bed mattress provide better motion separation even as you toss and turn, making for a better night's sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.497 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3818 Reviews) 3319
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,527
4 stars
964
3 stars
140
2 stars
73
1 star
114
Customer Recommendation94%3,582 out of 3,811reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
353 Questions | 1,749 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,527
4 stars
964
3 stars
140
2 stars
73
1 star
114
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great quality mattress

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pops out of the box and it was exactly what I expected. Good bargain for the money. Using it for a guest room
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Such a comfortable mattress!

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very pleased with this mattress. It is firm, but just enough softness to feel comfy! Bought it for my daughters first big girl bed, but my husband and I enjoy it too when we're reading her bed time stories. :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Worst back pain ever

12/29/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had a mattress for more than 2 years and it gave me a back pain for last 6 months. I've decided to replace it and looked for a firm full mattress. This mattress seemed to be a very good one considering the huge amount of good reviews.
The delivery was really fast, 3 days earlier than expected. However, like others said, the UPS left it at the front door w/o ringing my bell. I opened the box and let the mattress expands for 48 hours. It looks really nice and firm but, I had the worst back pain on the very first use. I inspected the mattress the day after and found that some of the springs inside the mattress (2 or 3) seemed to be much less stiff. To verify the hypothesis, I slept on the stiff side of the mattress on the next night. It worked and I had my first pain-free sleep after 6 months. I tried the other side and it woke me up in the middle of the night from the pain.
Now, basically I have a twin mattress that works fine attached to a wrapped twin mattress that gives you a painful night. I'm not sure that it is only my chance to receive a bad product or there is a problem with the QC in Slumber 1. I'm not using it anymore and prefer an air mattress. I'm planning to return it, as soon as I got a chance (It's huge and I don't know how to put it back inside the box for return).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Amazingly comfortable

09/20/2014
By ,
Northern, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am amazed that bed-in-a-box is like any other mattress, except less expensive and still just as comfortable as one costing two-three times more. After it arrived the frame wasn't here for another 7 days, so I left it in the box. After the frame arrived and I put it together, I opened the bed and cut a small hole in the plastic so the bed could expand. It was amazing to watch the rolled up mattress transform into a decent looking, and very comfortable mattress. I would buy another mattress this way in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great mattress for the money

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the queen size mattress for our son and he loves it. Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

I love this mattress!

05/01/2011
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a twin size for my guest room. I already had the frame $59 from Walmart, no box spring needed. I had it shipped to my local Walmart (ship to store) for free shipping. The total for the mattress was $200. It came in a box 40" x 17" x 17" and weighed about 45 lbs. It was easy to move it from the cart to the car trunk, no lifting, just some maneuvering, and I had to bungie cord the trunk shut.
I dropped (nothing can break!) the box out of the trunk unto the ground and used a dolly to bring it into the house.
The reason I am telling you all of this is because I had questions whether I could pick it up at the store or pay for shipping to my house. Everything was EASY!!
Once I got it in the house, I removed the box (do not use a box cutter or you will ruin the mattress) by undoing the box seam down the side. Dragged the rolled up mattress to the bedroom and lifted it onto the bed frame, cut the tape holding the rolled up mattress, unfolded it, and used scissors to cut the plastic and you could hear WHOOOSSH when the air rushed in.
Within about 2 mins it was filled out and during the next 24 hours it REALLY filled out.
It is so comfortable! I have a Serta independent springs mattress that was around $700 and this one has the same "feel."
I would recommend it for anyone who needs a mattress. I use mine as a daybed in my 2nd bedroom/office/guest room. The mattress with tax came to about $200, which is a whole lot less than buying a Serta!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1,002points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Denton, Texas
Its comfy, but it has a few draw-backs
Posted 07/09/2013
My Dad got me this for college in my apartment. It's good, it was really great when I first got it because I didn't have to carry it up the stairs because I live on the second level. The mattress popped right out of the box and basically unfolded itself. I slept like a baby for most of the year. However, it does have its draw-backs. The mattress eventually sinks in, and if your mattress is on the floor, you feel like you hit in the floor as the months go by. It's still comfy to sleep on, but it does wear. Also, I am going to have a hard time getting this thing down the stairs. As it does unfold itself, its heavy and it does not fold itself back if you ever need to move it by yourself. So, you might have some problems unless you know some strong men that can wiggle it down the stairs.
+4points
Customer Avatar
Phoenix, AZ
Very helpful review. I will purchase this mattress
Posted 10/21/2012
Thank you for posting the dimensions. I was so concerned that this would not fit in my car.
0points
Customer Avatar
38115
full mattress
Posted 08/29/2012
When will you get the full mattress back in stock? I need 2
-1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 87 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Slumber 1 surprise

09/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Surprised at small size of box. Package neatly. Be sure to follow instructions as not to damage mattress. Modern technology has moved into packaging. Mattress opened to full size within a few minutes. Happy with product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great buy

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my Daughter Twin, she loves it !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

This is not what I thought it would be.

09/25/2014
By ,
Bolivar, Mo.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress is very uncomfortable and hard on your whole body. I wish now that I would of went to a mattress place and got one. It Is not something I would tell anyone to buy . It lay very wield even after leaving it the 48hrs. it says to let it get its shape and fullness. Never did any of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Very comfortable

09/20/2014
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 of these mattresses for my college daughters that are in an apartment for their final year. Two of their other roommates also bought the mattress. Six weeks later I'm happy to report they love their bed and say it's more comfortable then their bed at home. They have the mattress on the fold out bed frame Walmart also sells as well as a spring back foam pad. The shipping was faster then expected and easy to set up - just open the box and it unfolds in seconds!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Good Bed Great Price!

07/06/2014
By ,
Houston,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Price!!!!-bought 2 based on reviews here for my children12&14 85&115 pounds respectively. Setup is with wooden slats and bunkie board.
SuperFast Delivery- beat expectations on delivery-Ordered Wednesday arrived next day with regular delivery!! (1box torn up but no damage to bed)
Amazing ease of use- carried box up flight of stairs since in box easy to maneuver.
Bed soft and cuddly with some firmness-Children love it!!
Some things that concern me--it's states firm but to me bed is Not Firm( I sleep in a firm mattress). I think like other reviews if you are 250 lb or more this bed will start sinking. I am 190 lbs and I feel that after time it will sink. I would think twice as an adult >200lb buying this for everyday use.
Overall: for purpose of children or extra bedroom at the great price when I bought it for 169$ for full if it last at least 2 years I would consider a superb buy(169/24=7$ a month!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Beautiful mattress

09/26/2014
By ,
Minneapolis,mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice mattress good value for sure. This is our second time ordering ,first was a twin then the queen if need be we will order another .fast deliver easy pick up. Really cool how it arrives
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

This mattress is GREAT

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live on social security disability so I'm on a very tight budget & just moved to a senior building. I've been sleeping on my air mattress that I bought for sleepovers, cause I had my mattress since 1998 & wasn't going to ask for help to move it, when I needed a new one anyway. I was planning on getting a couch first, but night before payday my mattress blew, so I ordered this mattress next morning on a Wed & it was delivered 2 days later on Fri!! I LOVE IT & I love that I didn't have to pay delivery fee OR freight fee!! I have a very bad back & this bed is firm with out being hard!! I can't say enough good things about it, looking forward to getting my second nights good sleep!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Love it!

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mattress was really heavy. The way it was boxed, however, was a blessing in disguise. (For reference, I am about 5 feet tall and weigh less than 100 lbs.) I lugged it up the stairs of our house by myself and unpacked it. It popped out of the box and immediately began inflating. I put it on the bedframe and left it alone for a few days. The box instructions indicated that the mattress should be removed from the box within a few days and then left alone for a few days. It was past that time frame for removal from the box and I was a but concerned that the mattress wouldn't fully inflate. However, it did. In fact, I don't actually think that the mattress inflated any more a few days than it had after a few minutes of removal from the box. It looks great! There was an odd smell on the mattress that mostly went away after a few days. Other than that, it greatly exceeded my expectations!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Slept like a baby

09/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mattress unfolded in a couple of hours. We didn't get the box spring for a couple of days. So we slept on the mattress right on the floor. It was comfy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great bed for anyone not looking to spend too much

08/31/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bed was everything that I expected. This is the second Mattress-in-a-Box I've purchased. I originally purchased a full sized one a few years ago but I wanted to upgrade. So I sold the full and bought the queen and I couldn't be happier. However this time around it looks like the mattress wasn't made with the same materials. This latest version doesn't have the satin finish like the original one I had. The material is more of a full cotton, almost plush tissue-like material. Still equally as soft but not expected. The only complaint I had with this mattress was that it came with a stain on it. The stain was negligible however enough to annoy me. After opening the product however I didn't feel like having to troubleshoot how to ship it back and have to wait for another mattress to arrive. Otherwise this was a fantastic buy and in congruence with a quilted or alternative down mattress pad, this sleep experience will suit all your needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great for the price

09/21/2014
By ,
San Jose,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this for my college bound son. We needed to move him to college and a regular mattress would not have fit in the car. This was perfect and once we let the mattress spring to life we were surprised at how good it actually was. My son is very happy with it and says it is comfortable.
I can't say I would buy this for myself as I have back issues but for a 20 year old, it worked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Good Reasonably priced mattress

09/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first night sleeping on mattress felt like coils were poking me in my back. My wife had no issues with her side of mattress. She was tossing and turning throughout the night on old 13yr old mattress. I remembered we did not wait the whole 48 hours maybe 24 hours that they say for mattress to unfold fully. The days after that it felt much better too me. I also had my wife purchase mattress topper 2 inch from Walmart and it feels even better with it on top. I would recommend this but make sure you do what the instructions tell you to do as far as the amount of hours before use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Lacking firmness

09/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you're looking firmness, this product is not for you. It does the job for the price but after using it I would rather spend a few more dollars on a memory foam. In the center is a good mattress, but the banks have no support.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Super for the price!

09/25/2014
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this mattress. Expanded to full size, maybe more! Sleeps really well. I'm 6'1' 175 and for the for price, if your on a budget it's a great deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 3,320 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  166 Next