Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Slumber 1 Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Slumber 1 Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Nothing beats the luxury and deep comfortable sleep you get from the Slumber 1 8-inch Mattress-in-a-Box. Coil springs in this bed mattress provide better motion separation even as you toss and turn, making for a better night's sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.498 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4593 Reviews) 4091
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3,063
4 stars
1,131
3 stars
168
2 stars
86
1 star
145
Customer Recommendation94%4,305 out of 4,586reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
490 Questions | 1,972 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3,063
4 stars
1,131
3 stars
168
2 stars
86
1 star
145
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

This is impossible.

09/17/2012
By ,
South Deerfield, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last night, I saw a shriveled, folded mass of plastic-shrouded cotton transform into a hotel-style mattress.
First off, watch the video demonstration of how this works.
Second, when they tell you that the mattress "gently expands" after you cut the plastic wrap, don't buy it. It's only "gentle expansion" if you're using the phrase in the same sense as the Roman Empire used it. As soon as you poke the first one-micrometer incision, it immediately makes the screeching sound of a dying owl and proceeds to thwart your efforts to open the packaging rapidly enough to accommodate its Hulk-like growth.
Third, when this thing is ready to go, you should probably have your PJs and bunny slippers ready to go also. Unlike the bed's "gentle expansion," comfort and softness is something the video WASN'T lying about. After falling tenderly into its plushy embrace, I passed out at about the same rate I would have after approximately four well-made daiquiris. Also, the reduced motion transfer thing? Also true. I finally feel like I'm sharing a BED with someone, not a single piece of plywood on the open ocean.
So basically, it's good, you should get one if you're thinking about it, they're cheap... well, you get it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+144points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
yes
Posted 04/27/2014
You, sir, just talked me into it. I don't care if its the worst thing ever when I get it, your review sold me.
0points
Customer Avatar
Cincinnati, Ohio
Amusing and informative...
Posted 03/22/2013
Thanks for the great info...
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 82 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Ours came from the Clearance section...

09/26/2013
By ,
Mid-Atlantic
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought our Slumber1 from Wal-Mart almost three years ago. It was January, we had just moved (college students) and we hadn't had time (or a budget) to order furniture. We happened to walk into the "clearance section" and there she was in a dinged up box for $50. From what we could tell it was the only reason the mattress was there, so we took her home. It was a lot of fun to watch the bed unfold once we got it up the stairs (the wheels on our box were broken) and our cat was amused by the box.
This mattress moved over 500 miles to our new home and it's almost time to retire her. We were going to purchase another one (at full price), but we discovered the company is now making these with a pillow-top, so we're going in that direction.
We would seriously purchase this one again if the pillow top wasn't an option. It is comfortable and for the price we can't complain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Mattress is really comfortable

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these mattresses for our twin beds. They are firm and comfortable. They are much nicer than the mattresses I found around town at this price. It was fun removing them from the box and watching them take shape instantly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Slumber 8 Mattress

05/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Wonderful Mattress

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Without question one of the best and most comfortable mattress's I have ever purchased. Better then most of the higher priced units available. We have one on our bed in the master bedroom and got a second one for our camper. Highly recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great product at a great price!

05/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this full size mattress in March when I bought a house and decided it was time to replace my 20 year old mattress. It's one of the most comfortable mattresses I've ever slept on. I would certainly buy it again and highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!

03/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I literally had not slept more than 30 minutes a time years on a bed. I woke up, had to readjust, then fall back asleep every night. Or Option B, sleep on the couch. I have a deep sway in my spine and prefer to sleep on my back. but in most beds that is not possible, the would be a U space between my back and the mattress , which made it painful, similar to fallen arches. Never the less, I was wearing my couches out! I've recently purchased, the Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box and accompanied it with the Premier Flex Platform Bed Frame with Adjustable Lumbar Support. I've been sleeping like a baby, when my My grandchildren are over, they take longer naps and now everyone wants to sleep in my bed!! Two great purchases!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Like sleeping in my Mother's arms.

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent prompt delivery. Opened in full room, let air out on plastic encased in, no odor. I dove in the next nite & have been to a wonderful, comfortable sleep, sheep counting sleep.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

excellent product

05/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did not expect it to be this good but I am very please not pain ....love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

PERFECT!!!

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great comfortable mattress!! Shipping was super fast.. Highly satisfied..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great Mattress

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the twin mattress for daughters bed. She loves it, very comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Very gd

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it very comfortable
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Mattress in box

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THE MATTRESS IS A DECENT PURCHASE FOR THE MONEY. IT ISNT THE BEST BUT ITS PRETTY COMFORTABLE . WE HAVE IT IN A GUEST ROOM SO IT DOESNT GET ALOT OF USE BUT I THINK ITS A GOOD PURCHASE.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

IT'S GREAT

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really amazed of the quality and comfort of this mattress. It's wonderful and the kids can't stay off of it....Thanks for a product that is comfortable for a Mother's Tribe.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great Product

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to unpackage and very comfortable
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

mattress in a box

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress was delivered to my door and immediately switched to my king size bed..looks and feels like an expensive mattress..very comfortable..Great for the price and we live it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great mattress!!!

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter. It was the perfect mattress for her!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Comfy

05/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My kids LOVE this mattress:)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

my new bed

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was in a box alright then I opened it and opened the shrink bag and the bed sprung to life! It was amazing! Very sturdy and comfortable coil spring bed!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

mattress in a box

05/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works great for what I bought it for-replacing a bladder in a water bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 4,092 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  205 Next