Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Slumber 1 Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Slumber 1 Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Nothing beats the luxury and deep comfortable sleep you get from the Slumber 1 8-inch Mattress-in-a-Box. Coil springs in this bed mattress provide better motion separation even as you toss and turn, making for a better night's sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.499 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3886 Reviews) 3387
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,572
4 stars
984
3 stars
141
2 stars
74
1 star
115
Customer Recommendation94%3,647 out of 3,879reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
360 Questions | 1,784 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,572
4 stars
984
3 stars
141
2 stars
74
1 star
115
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great mattress

10/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this bed for my 5 year old daughter and we love it. It is surprisingly comfortable!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Extremely comfortable!

10/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have slept on this mattress for two nights now and it is the most comfortable ever! I love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Nice, good one.

10/29/2014
By ,
Pullman, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product for decent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

I love this mattress!

05/01/2011
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a twin size for my guest room. I already had the frame $59 from Walmart, no box spring needed. I had it shipped to my local Walmart (ship to store) for free shipping. The total for the mattress was $200. It came in a box 40" x 17" x 17" and weighed about 45 lbs. It was easy to move it from the cart to the car trunk, no lifting, just some maneuvering, and I had to bungie cord the trunk shut.
I dropped (nothing can break!) the box out of the trunk unto the ground and used a dolly to bring it into the house.
The reason I am telling you all of this is because I had questions whether I could pick it up at the store or pay for shipping to my house. Everything was EASY!!
Once I got it in the house, I removed the box (do not use a box cutter or you will ruin the mattress) by undoing the box seam down the side. Dragged the rolled up mattress to the bedroom and lifted it onto the bed frame, cut the tape holding the rolled up mattress, unfolded it, and used scissors to cut the plastic and you could hear WHOOOSSH when the air rushed in.
Within about 2 mins it was filled out and during the next 24 hours it REALLY filled out.
It is so comfortable! I have a Serta independent springs mattress that was around $700 and this one has the same "feel."
I would recommend it for anyone who needs a mattress. I use mine as a daybed in my 2nd bedroom/office/guest room. The mattress with tax came to about $200, which is a whole lot less than buying a Serta!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1,007points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Denton, Texas
Its comfy, but it has a few draw-backs
Posted 07/09/2013
My Dad got me this for college in my apartment. It's good, it was really great when I first got it because I didn't have to carry it up the stairs because I live on the second level. The mattress popped right out of the box and basically unfolded itself. I slept like a baby for most of the year. However, it does have its draw-backs. The mattress eventually sinks in, and if your mattress is on the floor, you feel like you hit in the floor as the months go by. It's still comfy to sleep on, but it does wear. Also, I am going to have a hard time getting this thing down the stairs. As it does unfold itself, its heavy and it does not fold itself back if you ever need to move it by yourself. So, you might have some problems unless you know some strong men that can wiggle it down the stairs.
+4points
Customer Avatar
Phoenix, AZ
Very helpful review. I will purchase this mattress
Posted 10/21/2012
Thank you for posting the dimensions. I was so concerned that this would not fit in my car.
0points
Customer Avatar
38115
full mattress
Posted 08/29/2012
When will you get the full mattress back in stock? I need 2
-1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 85 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

My Wife's back continued to get better

08/08/2014
By ,
Cordele, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife's back got better with this mattress. I thought it a bit hard at first but have gotten used to it
in less than a week. It helping my wife's back is worth the price. We got it for our travel trailer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

WOW! Great Mattress.

09/12/2014
By ,
Killeen, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the other reviews about this product and it seemed like a good value for the price. I needed to upgrade my Ikea brand queen bed. My back hurt every morning when I got up, and could barely move. I suspected the mattress on my Ikea bed was to blame. The new mattress fit my frame perfectly. After the first night on this mattress, I woke refreshed and my back felt great!
My order was shipped site to store. Because I wasn't sure how big it would be, I took my truck to pick it up. You don't need a truck. The mattress comes securely packaged in a box that would fit in the back seat of most compact cars. It is a little heavy, so I recommend using a dolly, or getting someone to help you carry it to and from the car. I am on the road right now sleeping on hotel beds. I can't wait to get home to sleep on this mattress again. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Comfortble bed

10/28/2014
By ,
boulder co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like hard matress. This suits me well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great Mattress

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is amazing that a full size mattress was delivered to my door in a manageable packing box and I was able to push the packing box with mattress up a flight of stairs by myself. The mattress decompressed gently and it is very comfortable. I love that I didn't have to rely on someone with a larger vehicle to help me out AND it was delivered to my door free. Great value and product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Worst back pain ever

12/29/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had a mattress for more than 2 years and it gave me a back pain for last 6 months. I've decided to replace it and looked for a firm full mattress. This mattress seemed to be a very good one considering the huge amount of good reviews.
The delivery was really fast, 3 days earlier than expected. However, like others said, the UPS left it at the front door w/o ringing my bell. I opened the box and let the mattress expands for 48 hours. It looks really nice and firm but, I had the worst back pain on the very first use. I inspected the mattress the day after and found that some of the springs inside the mattress (2 or 3) seemed to be much less stiff. To verify the hypothesis, I slept on the stiff side of the mattress on the next night. It worked and I had my first pain-free sleep after 6 months. I tried the other side and it woke me up in the middle of the night from the pain.
Now, basically I have a twin mattress that works fine attached to a wrapped twin mattress that gives you a painful night. I'm not sure that it is only my chance to receive a bad product or there is a problem with the QC in Slumber 1. I'm not using it anymore and prefer an air mattress. I'm planning to return it, as soon as I got a chance (It's huge and I don't know how to put it back inside the box for return).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Nice mattress

10/18/2014
By ,
Shamokin, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this mattress for my daughter. She loves it and thinks it's very comfortable! I'm satisfied with the purchase. However, had I known the mattress could not be flipped (it does not state that in the description anywhere that I could see) I would not have bought it. The mattress does not seem to be flimsy, the quality seems good. It's been less than a month though and seeing as how I won't be able to flip it every few months, I'm not sure how long it will hold up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

As good as the $400 ones in stores

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before buying this, I checked out a few local mattress stores. The mattresses they sold for under $200 were of horrible quality. This one is easily as good as the $400 ones I tried out. It is a real mattress... not foam or anything like that! I am impressed with the quality. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Sleepy

10/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Mattress fits nicely in the Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Alder Box bed set and is comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great bed for anyone not looking to spend too much

08/31/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bed was everything that I expected. This is the second Mattress-in-a-Box I've purchased. I originally purchased a full sized one a few years ago but I wanted to upgrade. So I sold the full and bought the queen and I couldn't be happier. However this time around it looks like the mattress wasn't made with the same materials. This latest version doesn't have the satin finish like the original one I had. The material is more of a full cotton, almost plush tissue-like material. Still equally as soft but not expected. The only complaint I had with this mattress was that it came with a stain on it. The stain was negligible however enough to annoy me. After opening the product however I didn't feel like having to troubleshoot how to ship it back and have to wait for another mattress to arrive. Otherwise this was a fantastic buy and in congruence with a quilted or alternative down mattress pad, this sleep experience will suit all your needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Extremely comfortable

09/15/2014
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, I expected a decent bed, but they were way better. I bought two for bunk beds in my sons' room. They came in a box and were very easy to set up. I just removed the compressed, rolled up mattress from the box and placed in on the bed. Then cut the outer packaging, let it unroll on the bed and then it expanded to it's full form. These mattresses are big, plush, super comfortable and the price is unbeatable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

You get what you pay for!

09/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I saw all the reviews and even watched youtube videos reviewing this bed...
I was excited about it, it was packaged nicely and I opened it a day after it arrived.
It honestly sucks. The mattress is poor quality, it looks really nice and clean and soft
but when you lay on it the springs on the bed are kinda flimsy and you can hear them
uncoil during the night! I don't know how that happens but it does.. But what do you
expect for the price, I mean its a mattress in a box. Honestly just save your money
and invest in a better quality mattress it'll save you the back pain and disappointment.
Trust me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Better than I thought

10/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a little weird buying a mattress in a box .. but it came to life and is better than i thought it would be !! Great purchase for my grand-daughters !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great for the price!

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This review might seem long, but maybe it will help some decision makers...
I have been eyeballing this product on Walmarts website for some time. Wasn't sure if I wanted it or not because some reviews were poor, but most were great. Decided last week to go ahead and go for it since it was on rollback. I bought the full size one along with a spa sensation bed frame and they arrived at the store four days before due. Picked them up today and went to work on getting them together. What I loved about the mattress packaging was that it was almost flat, rolled up tight in plastic. This gave me relief with the whole bed bug epidemic going around. So once I opened the box and slid it out, the instructions say to roll it on flat surface, cut plastic off and then it will expand. That didn't happen in my case. As soon as I took it out of the box and cut the tape to unroll it, it started expanding right away so I just hurried and threw it down on the frame (It does warn you that this could happen). There was no problem with this and it actually expanded full size within a few minutes. There was an odor after removing plastic fully (which is also a warning from being packed tight) and I let it air for an hour, then the smell was gone. Just now I made the bed and I'm leaving it sit for about three hours before I sleep in it. They recommend waiting 12-24 hours, but according to most reviews, typically people waited about four hours so I'll take the risk. Other then that, it's a great product and it looks excellent! Will update in a few months to let you know how the bed lasts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Happy so far

10/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I'm happy with the mattress. We bought it for our spare room and so-far-so good. We've had one guest to sleep on it and they slept well. It was very easy to setup. It is firm and the height is suffice for my overall need/ objective. With a box spring, it makes up well as a normal bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Very comfortable mattress!

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleasantly surprised at the comfort of this mattress - can't beat it for the price - seems to be good quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

good mattress

10/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought this mattress looks nice. it is just little softer then expected. but overall is ok for my teenager girl.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 3,388 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  170 Next