Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Slumber 1 Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Slumber 1 Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Nothing beats the luxury and deep comfortable sleep you get from the Slumber 1 8-inch Mattress-in-a-Box. Coil springs in this bed mattress provide better motion separation even as you toss and turn, making for a better night's sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3471 Reviews) 2972
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,301
4 stars
873
3 stars
130
2 stars
66
1 star
101
Customer Recommendation94%3,259 out of 3,464reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
332 Questions | 1,637 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,301
4 stars
873
3 stars
130
2 stars
66
1 star
101
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Surprise-In-A-Box!

11/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress far surpassed my expectations. Originally, I wanted a cheap mattress I could haul back and forth to school and not have to worry much about damage because I would not be keeping it very long. However, I have had this mattress for over a year now and I think it is probably the best i've ever had. It is firm, which is what I prefer, and it doesn't make any noise or feel cheap. The box was heavy, but I was able to load it into the trunk of my Sentra by myself. Once I got the mattress set up, it did not seem like it was the full height it should have been, but it reached full height within a day or so. I have been very satisfied with this mattress and sleep well on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Very comfortable!!!!!!!

06/24/2014
By ,
Edmond, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I saw the picture of this mattress online, it seemed like exactly what I wanted. So, I ordered it. There was a little issue with the delivery, but once I received it, it was exactly what I wanted! It is very soft and comfortable! I have only had it for one night now, but I know that that's exactly what I want. I strongly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
From BetterZZZZ07/02/2014
We appreciate your feedback!SleepRevolution
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great for a college student!

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came rolled up in a box, which made it easy to transport. Arrived in only 2 days, one day earlier than expected! Perfect for my college daughter's daybed. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Hit Lottery?

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My God! I can't believe it's not butter. We think we hit lottery.
Why we spent more than $500 for a traditional mattress 10 years ago?
The full size we got is wonderful. It is a little heavier than we expected.
We are very surprised that we found this at Walmart website with fast free shipping (3 days). Also, it is very cheap ($169). Thanks Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great bed for anyone not looking to spend too much

08/31/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bed was everything that I expected. This is the second Mattress-in-a-Box I've purchased. I originally purchased a full sized one a few years ago but I wanted to upgrade. So I sold the full and bought the queen and I couldn't be happier. However this time around it looks like the mattress wasn't made with the same materials. This latest version doesn't have the satin finish like the original one I had. The material is more of a full cotton, almost plush tissue-like material. Still equally as soft but not expected. The only complaint I had with this mattress was that it came with a stain on it. The stain was negligible however enough to annoy me. After opening the product however I didn't feel like having to troubleshoot how to ship it back and have to wait for another mattress to arrive. Otherwise this was a fantastic buy and in congruence with a quilted or alternative down mattress pad, this sleep experience will suit all your needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Very good

06/19/2014
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress is VERY comfy and a great bargain for my 2 year old's first big boy bed. It was at full size within twenty minutes or so, is very light to carry, and just as (if not more) comfortable as the basic, higher-end, spring mattresses. My only complaint is that it is about 4" shorter than a regular twin mattress. We already had a box spring and the width is identical but the box spring leaves an edge at the foot of the bed. It's easy to conceal with a comforter but very odd. I'm not sure a full size adult would appreciate the missing inches. I'm 5'3" and fit fine but my 6'1" husband said the shortness was noticeable and when on his stomach, his toes were at and just over the edge. Keep that in mind if purchasing for yourself or a guest room. For children though, it's a great purchase for a great price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

What a great bed!!

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I ordered this mattress it was because I was tired of sleeping on a blow up mattress. This mattress is incredible!!! I love it, it full inflatted on it's own in about 30 minutes. I sleep so good that night and every night since, that I have slept on it. It is in a room I use about two or three nights a week, near my job....I am really pleased with the price and the comfort...FABULOUS!!! TWO SNAPS UP!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Filled the bill for a mattress for the guest room.

07/26/2014
By ,
Greenville, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were surpirsed at the comfort and appearance of the product. My daughter had bought one years earlier and was satisfied with it. It seemed the perfectly filled the need we had for a platform bed in our guest room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Not worth the money

06/20/2014
By ,
Miami, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was hoping that this would be a decent mattress for my son. We only need it for approx 6 to 9 months so I didn't want to pay alot. Well I don't feel we go our monies worth. The mattress is NOT 8 in, and we let it rest for the required time. It's also very uncomfortable with hardly any padding/cushioning over the springs let alone no side support which causes it to wobble a lot. Not a good buy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Good value for the money

07/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the reviews of others before I purchased and it convinced me to try this product. Glad I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

This is a very comfortable and sturdy mattress.

07/17/2014
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought the second one!!
Last year I bought a king-size of this mattress for our master bedroom and I liked it so much that I bought another queen size.
It's very comfortable, neither too hard nor too soft. It has individual coil springs which is great because it's not bouncy at all. I used to wake up my wife every night because I move a lot when I'm asleep.
I highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a good, affordable mattress. The value is much higher that the price compared to the highly priced mattresses out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mattress size
Posted 07/18/2014
Is the mattress true to size? I'm looking into a full sized one and I noticed that in the webpage there are two different measurements for it. In the product description it says 75x54 but in the specifications it says 75x39
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 92 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Very Comfortable!!!

05/07/2011
By ,
Royalton, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 16 year old and I will admit I was a bit apprehensive about buying a mattress online. When we went to pick it up at the store, they brought out a box the size of a childs toy box and I was very unsure. We got it home and opened it up to find they compressed and vacuum sealed it, folded it in half and rolled it up. I thought for sure this was gonna be bad. I was wrong. We opened it up and put it on the bed and it is more comfortable then the pillow-top matress on my bed(and I paid more than twice the cost of this one). My daughter loves it and we are very pleased. We are planning on buying another for our younger child!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+96points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Better than what we had

07/24/2014
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not 100% pleased with this mattress but it is definitely better than the "bag of rocks" we were sleeping on. We don't toss and turn near as much and you really can't beat the price. Plus the kids found it quite amusing to watch it unfold itself from the box upon delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

all I expected

07/27/2014
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy,fast,comfortable and affordable....what more could you ask for?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

my daughter like

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Bed on a budget

07/10/2014
By ,
Silver Springs, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this with deep reservations about a mattress in a box, could not wrap my head around the expansion of a mattress and it having any comfort, however the one i was on was horrible and thought it had to be better, i was really surprised at the materials and comfort of it , well worth the money, fast delivery even though FedX damaged the box and it was loose and trying to expand, the didnt have a dolly to get it off the truck and up to my door so my neighbor who was trying to leave but couldnt get past his truck got out and helped him carry it, i bought the firm mattress and have slept great no problems and would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

I love this mattress!

05/01/2011
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a twin size for my guest room. I already had the frame $59 from Walmart, no box spring needed. I had it shipped to my local Walmart (ship to store) for free shipping. The total for the mattress was $200. It came in a box 40" x 17" x 17" and weighed about 45 lbs. It was easy to move it from the cart to the car trunk, no lifting, just some maneuvering, and I had to bungie cord the trunk shut.
I dropped (nothing can break!) the box out of the trunk unto the ground and used a dolly to bring it into the house.
The reason I am telling you all of this is because I had questions whether I could pick it up at the store or pay for shipping to my house. Everything was EASY!!
Once I got it in the house, I removed the box (do not use a box cutter or you will ruin the mattress) by undoing the box seam down the side. Dragged the rolled up mattress to the bedroom and lifted it onto the bed frame, cut the tape holding the rolled up mattress, unfolded it, and used scissors to cut the plastic and you could hear WHOOOSSH when the air rushed in.
Within about 2 mins it was filled out and during the next 24 hours it REALLY filled out.
It is so comfortable! I have a Serta independent springs mattress that was around $700 and this one has the same "feel."
I would recommend it for anyone who needs a mattress. I use mine as a daybed in my 2nd bedroom/office/guest room. The mattress with tax came to about $200, which is a whole lot less than buying a Serta!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+991points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Denton, Texas
Its comfy, but it has a few draw-backs
Posted 07/09/2013
My Dad got me this for college in my apartment. It's good, it was really great when I first got it because I didn't have to carry it up the stairs because I live on the second level. The mattress popped right out of the box and basically unfolded itself. I slept like a baby for most of the year. However, it does have its draw-backs. The mattress eventually sinks in, and if your mattress is on the floor, you feel like you hit in the floor as the months go by. It's still comfy to sleep on, but it does wear. Also, I am going to have a hard time getting this thing down the stairs. As it does unfold itself, its heavy and it does not fold itself back if you ever need to move it by yourself. So, you might have some problems unless you know some strong men that can wiggle it down the stairs.
+4points
Customer Avatar
Phoenix, AZ
Very helpful review. I will purchase this mattress
Posted 10/21/2012
Thank you for posting the dimensions. I was so concerned that this would not fit in my car.
0points
Customer Avatar
38115
full mattress
Posted 08/29/2012
When will you get the full mattress back in stock? I need 2
-1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 98 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Would Recommend This!

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was unsure exactly what this mattress would look like coming wrapped up in a box. I was amazed at how it filled out to complete size. I ordered the twin for both my sons and the queen for myself. They are wonderful! They are very soft and comfortable. You will not be disappointed in purchasing this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Super comfy bed

07/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bed is super comfortable ! I was alittle nervous about the quality because of the whole "in a box" thing but I was pleasantly surprised by it's comfort
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Not suitable for an adult

07/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter's first "big girl" bed. She's 4. It's definitely fine for her - she sleeps on a mat at naptime. But for an other person, it would not be ok. I had low expectations and this mattress met them.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 2,973 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  149 Next