Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Slumber 1 Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Slumber 1 Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Nothing beats the luxury and deep comfortable sleep you get from the Slumber 1 8-inch Mattress-in-a-Box. Coil springs in this bed mattress provide better motion separation even as you toss and turn, making for a better night's sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3626 Reviews) 3127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,404
4 stars
915
3 stars
131
2 stars
68
1 star
108
Customer Recommendation94%3,405 out of 3,619reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
343 Questions | 1,696 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,404
4 stars
915
3 stars
131
2 stars
68
1 star
108
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

great mattress

08/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't expecting much from a cheap mattress in a box. But this mattress is really nice and comfortable. Its better than a mattress I paid 3x more at a mattress store. I would highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Very Comfortable!!!

05/07/2011
By ,
Royalton, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 16 year old and I will admit I was a bit apprehensive about buying a mattress online. When we went to pick it up at the store, they brought out a box the size of a childs toy box and I was very unsure. We got it home and opened it up to find they compressed and vacuum sealed it, folded it in half and rolled it up. I thought for sure this was gonna be bad. I was wrong. We opened it up and put it on the bed and it is more comfortable then the pillow-top matress on my bed(and I paid more than twice the cost of this one). My daughter loves it and we are very pleased. We are planning on buying another for our younger child!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+98points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Definitely not the bed for us!

05/21/2014
By ,
Washington, DC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this bed in the full size for my 3 year old toddler and wasn't expecting the best, I mean as low of a price how could I, but I figured it would be perfect as a starter big girl bed for her but not so much.
The shipping was quick. The bed expanded to over 8" which I had read happening in the reviews so I was happy about that. There wasn't any odor to the bed at all, but maybe that was because we opened it right away and let it expand and air out for 2 full days. I really wanted to like this bed but it wasn't very comfortable for any of us to lay on. We had to put up a side rail for so our toddler would not fall out and that side of the bed leaned toward the rail so when you would lay down on that side of the bed you instantly rolled right into the rail. Was probably because of the side rail, however, the bed we replaced it with (another walmart bed) has absolutely no lean to it. Also, if you're purchasing for a kid just know that it has a lot of bounce to it so if you think they like to jump on beds, which most kids do, they will bounce all over the place.
Over all I really wasnt expecting the best of the best with this bed so I wasn't so disappointed. The return policy was awesome so I was able to return it to the store and have since purchased the 10" spa sensations memory foam mattress and everyone is happy with it. The slumber 1 might work for some people, but did not work for us and our toddler.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great reasonably priced mattress

08/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You might be thrown off by the shape of the box, but when you open it a great shrink-wrapped mattress pops out. Comfortable and a great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Shock

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cant believe how well made the mattress is for the money, Now this mattress was purchase for an 11 yr old. It's was easy to open and is very comfortable.....please remember a kids is sleeping on this mattress. I have only laid on it and felt great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Perfect for my daughter's college apartment!

08/25/2014
By ,
Cary NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivered directly to her third floor apartment in a very reasonably-sized box. She had fun opening it and watching it expand to full size. She says it's just as comfortable as her old mattress and box springs. Very convenient and a GREAT value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Amazing for it's price!

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shipment arrived in a such a small box, which totally threw me off! Such an amazing bed for it's price. I totally recommend it! (Owner for 1 week now)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

I love this mattress!

05/01/2011
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a twin size for my guest room. I already had the frame $59 from Walmart, no box spring needed. I had it shipped to my local Walmart (ship to store) for free shipping. The total for the mattress was $200. It came in a box 40" x 17" x 17" and weighed about 45 lbs. It was easy to move it from the cart to the car trunk, no lifting, just some maneuvering, and I had to bungie cord the trunk shut.
I dropped (nothing can break!) the box out of the trunk unto the ground and used a dolly to bring it into the house.
The reason I am telling you all of this is because I had questions whether I could pick it up at the store or pay for shipping to my house. Everything was EASY!!
Once I got it in the house, I removed the box (do not use a box cutter or you will ruin the mattress) by undoing the box seam down the side. Dragged the rolled up mattress to the bedroom and lifted it onto the bed frame, cut the tape holding the rolled up mattress, unfolded it, and used scissors to cut the plastic and you could hear WHOOOSSH when the air rushed in.
Within about 2 mins it was filled out and during the next 24 hours it REALLY filled out.
It is so comfortable! I have a Serta independent springs mattress that was around $700 and this one has the same "feel."
I would recommend it for anyone who needs a mattress. I use mine as a daybed in my 2nd bedroom/office/guest room. The mattress with tax came to about $200, which is a whole lot less than buying a Serta!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+999points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Denton, Texas
Its comfy, but it has a few draw-backs
Posted 07/09/2013
My Dad got me this for college in my apartment. It's good, it was really great when I first got it because I didn't have to carry it up the stairs because I live on the second level. The mattress popped right out of the box and basically unfolded itself. I slept like a baby for most of the year. However, it does have its draw-backs. The mattress eventually sinks in, and if your mattress is on the floor, you feel like you hit in the floor as the months go by. It's still comfy to sleep on, but it does wear. Also, I am going to have a hard time getting this thing down the stairs. As it does unfold itself, its heavy and it does not fold itself back if you ever need to move it by yourself. So, you might have some problems unless you know some strong men that can wiggle it down the stairs.
+4points
Customer Avatar
Phoenix, AZ
Very helpful review. I will purchase this mattress
Posted 10/21/2012
Thank you for posting the dimensions. I was so concerned that this would not fit in my car.
0points
Customer Avatar
38115
full mattress
Posted 08/29/2012
When will you get the full mattress back in stock? I need 2
-1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 89 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

If you r looking for a firm one , don't buy it

06/24/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I did a lot of searcher before I bought this mattress due to the feedback from others. When I opened it , it looks nice ,but when I sit on the mattress , it go down very deep , by the way I am only 100 pounds. It really too soft for me.
If Walmart do the free return , I would like to return it .
I don't know how long it is going to last. Just feel sad get this mattress
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Perfect mattress for my toddler

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mattress for my toddler, based on the reviews. I was not disappointed in the least. The mattress plumped up to its full size almost immediately, although we did let it sit overnight before using it. My son sleeps incredibly soundly now, and he loves his big boy bed. I have even taken a few naps on it with him, and the mattress supports me just as well. For the price I am extremely impressed with this product and would highly recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great bed for anyone not looking to spend too much

08/31/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bed was everything that I expected. This is the second Mattress-in-a-Box I've purchased. I originally purchased a full sized one a few years ago but I wanted to upgrade. So I sold the full and bought the queen and I couldn't be happier. However this time around it looks like the mattress wasn't made with the same materials. This latest version doesn't have the satin finish like the original one I had. The material is more of a full cotton, almost plush tissue-like material. Still equally as soft but not expected. The only complaint I had with this mattress was that it came with a stain on it. The stain was negligible however enough to annoy me. After opening the product however I didn't feel like having to troubleshoot how to ship it back and have to wait for another mattress to arrive. Otherwise this was a fantastic buy and in congruence with a quilted or alternative down mattress pad, this sleep experience will suit all your needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great for bunk beds

08/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mattress was for bunk beds, nicer than what I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great mattress

08/26/2014
By ,
Tifton GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is great to be able to sleep on a good mattress. I needed one. What I was using was causing backaches.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

good but could be better

08/26/2014
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mattress is thinner than pictured. Very comfortable but expected it to be thicker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

very uncomfortable mattress

08/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very uncomfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Grreat Deal

08/18/2014
By ,
Broward, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed for my 6 1/2 year old daughter. I thought it was a great buy especially for the price. We have not had it very long but she does enjoy hanging out in her own bed more. I think it is very comfortable especially considering it came rolled up in a box.
It was shipped super fast and was neat to watch it unfold. I think when it is time for a king size bed for my husband and me I might get another mattress in a box.
Give it a try you have nothing to lose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

great mattress for the cost

08/25/2014
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this mattress for my son (6'3 and 240 pounds). He loves it, very soft yet firm, comfortable, excellent value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

great for my neices

08/26/2014
By ,
sandyville wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Super soft

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter hadn't gotten up at all since putting this in a week ago :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Mattress in a box

08/25/2014
By ,
Jefferson WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as a mattress for my granddaughter. It seems to be quite comfortable and addresses the need of a 4 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 3,128 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  157 Next