Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Slumber 1 Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Slumber 1 Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Nothing beats the luxury and deep comfortable sleep you get from the Slumber 1 8-inch Mattress-in-a-Box. Coil springs in this bed mattress provide better motion separation even as you toss and turn, making for a better night's sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.492 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4411 Reviews) 3910
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,925
4 stars
1,099
3 stars
161
2 stars
85
1 star
141
Customer Recommendation94%4,130 out of 4,404reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
479 Questions | 1,953 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,925
4 stars
1,099
3 stars
161
2 stars
85
1 star
141
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Buy it! You will NOT be disappointed.

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy it! You will NOT be disappointed.
I ordered a king-size mattress, and it came in box.
Initially, I thought they had sent me the wrong size of mattress; however, after I opened the box, the mattress started expanding and firming up. It became amazingly larger than the one I replaced. It is also extremely comfortable.
Buy it; you will NOT be disappointed.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Sleep like a baby~

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very comfortable mattress! I have always purchased the more expensive well known brands and have been very satisfied with them. This time I was buying for my kids and thought twice about spending so much money for something that would have to be replaced in two or three years. I looked at the reviews on walmart.com and decided to give them a try. The beds are extremely comfortable and well made! Some reviews mentioned an odor, however we could not detect any. We waited 24 hours after assembly before using the beds as suggested.
These beds are as comfortable as the beds we bought at Costco. The difference is that this time we spent a fraction of what we spent at Costco. I would definitely buy these again in the future!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

A little too "squishy"

03/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my son for his new bed frame. Talk about a mattress in a box....I was thinking I was going to get this huge box delivered the size of a mattress. I was shocked how small the box was with this flat rolled up mattress stuffed in it. It was still a little heavy, I got the full size. It didn't explode open once I got the mattress unrolled and I think that's because I went around and poked little holes on every side to let the air escape slowly. It took no time at all for it to expand to full size. The fabric is very nice and seems to have nice quality, I just wish it was a little more firm but it is comfortable. I just don't like the feeling of sinking down into the bed. This mattress also cannot be flipped, but I think it'll work just fine for my son. Pretty satisfied for the price I paid.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

SLEEP LIKE A BABY!

10/17/2014
By ,
Avant.OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sometimes modern technology takes us off the track of dependability. This is a good old fashioned, reliable, breathable, comfortable inner spring mattress! I didn't expect much for the price but I am VERY pleasantly surprised. The mattress I had before was a 13" thick memory foam topped monster that was heavy and hard and too tall to allow me to sit on the bed or even get in it easily, but the worst part was, I felt like a fried egg in it every night!! I would wake up a couple of times a night and throw off the covers and have to get out or roll to one side to let the mattress cool off. After buying the slumber1, I noticed I slept very soundly and coolly through the night with the springs supporting me in all the right places. WOW. I can't recommend this enough. We'll see how long it lasts, but at this price it would be worth replacing every few years if necessary. I also have experienced less sleep apnea and acid reflux!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
From BetterZZZZ11/10/2014
Thank you for your feedback!SleepRevolution
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

I love this mattress!

05/01/2011
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a twin size for my guest room. I already had the frame $59 from Walmart, no box spring needed. I had it shipped to my local Walmart (ship to store) for free shipping. The total for the mattress was $200. It came in a box 40" x 17" x 17" and weighed about 45 lbs. It was easy to move it from the cart to the car trunk, no lifting, just some maneuvering, and I had to bungie cord the trunk shut.
I dropped (nothing can break!) the box out of the trunk unto the ground and used a dolly to bring it into the house.
The reason I am telling you all of this is because I had questions whether I could pick it up at the store or pay for shipping to my house. Everything was EASY!!
Once I got it in the house, I removed the box (do not use a box cutter or you will ruin the mattress) by undoing the box seam down the side. Dragged the rolled up mattress to the bedroom and lifted it onto the bed frame, cut the tape holding the rolled up mattress, unfolded it, and used scissors to cut the plastic and you could hear WHOOOSSH when the air rushed in.
Within about 2 mins it was filled out and during the next 24 hours it REALLY filled out.
It is so comfortable! I have a Serta independent springs mattress that was around $700 and this one has the same "feel."
I would recommend it for anyone who needs a mattress. I use mine as a daybed in my 2nd bedroom/office/guest room. The mattress with tax came to about $200, which is a whole lot less than buying a Serta!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1,330points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Denton, Texas
Its comfy, but it has a few draw-backs
Posted 07/09/2013
My Dad got me this for college in my apartment. It's good, it was really great when I first got it because I didn't have to carry it up the stairs because I live on the second level. The mattress popped right out of the box and basically unfolded itself. I slept like a baby for most of the year. However, it does have its draw-backs. The mattress eventually sinks in, and if your mattress is on the floor, you feel like you hit in the floor as the months go by. It's still comfy to sleep on, but it does wear. Also, I am going to have a hard time getting this thing down the stairs. As it does unfold itself, its heavy and it does not fold itself back if you ever need to move it by yourself. So, you might have some problems unless you know some strong men that can wiggle it down the stairs.
+4points
Customer Avatar
Phoenix, AZ
Very helpful review. I will purchase this mattress
Posted 10/21/2012
Thank you for posting the dimensions. I was so concerned that this would not fit in my car.
0points
Customer Avatar
38115
full mattress
Posted 08/29/2012
When will you get the full mattress back in stock? I need 2
-1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 86 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Stop hesitating and click the "BUY" button.

11/17/2013
By ,
Rio Rancho, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was building a wall bed (or, murphy bed) and was trying to do it on the cheap. I still wanted a good mattress without spending hundreds or thousands of dollars. I read reviews of this and other mattresses under $300 for weeks before finally pulling the trigger and ordering this mattress in full size. I only regret that I didn't order it sooner.
When I opened it and let it fill out to its full size, I immediately laid on it and was surprised how firm it actually was. While not as firm as my son's traditional twin mattress, it was solid but also the individual coils really seem to cradle my body. I did not detect any strange chemical odor as many reviewers have stated, but found the mattress to be fresh and pleasant if anything.
I've slept on it three nights and it is easily the most comfortable mattress I've ever owned, including my $3000 pillow top king (don't know the brand). When my kids need new beds, I will definitely order one of these for them.
If, like me, you are unsure of the quality of a mattress that is compressed, sealed, rolled and stuffed into a box--stop worrying. It is very high quality and you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
From BetterZZZ11/22/2013
We are happy you find the mattress to fit your needs for usage and price. Glad you find it not disappointing anymore regarding compressed mattresses. Thank you for your review!Zinus
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Wowwwwww!!!!!

12/22/2011
By ,
charlotte, north carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a very picky shopper so I must say this exceeded my expectation. I was getting my home ready for the holidays and had to make accomodations for my grandchildren. I was uncomfortable ordering a mattress in a box let alone an online site. Due to a review, I took a chance and behold it was everything you could want and more. I decided to test it out and if it were uncomfortable I could always send it back. I am over 190lbs and must say it is a comfortable sleep. I have in the bed the bed, which is a twin size, giving up my bed which is a king size because this mattress is more comfortable than a mattress that I spent over a 1,000.00 for. If you purchase this mattress you will not be disappointed and to think it does not even have a extra box spring underneath.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Comfy

03/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy shipping and best of all you don't need a box spring! Definitely a great buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Surprise-In-A-Box!

11/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress far surpassed my expectations. Originally, I wanted a cheap mattress I could haul back and forth to school and not have to worry much about damage because I would not be keeping it very long. However, I have had this mattress for over a year now and I think it is probably the best i've ever had. It is firm, which is what I prefer, and it doesn't make any noise or feel cheap. The box was heavy, but I was able to load it into the trunk of my Sentra by myself. Once I got the mattress set up, it did not seem like it was the full height it should have been, but it reached full height within a day or so. I have been very satisfied with this mattress and sleep well on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

I LOVED WATCHING IT EXPAND AND GROW

04/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DON'T BE FOOLED by the size of the box because the mattress is 15x BIGGER once it expands (when you break the plastic). It just rises and grows and it's so fun to watch! IT'S PRETTY COMFORTABLE AS WELL ;)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

sweet dreams

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure buying this mattress without seeing it or trying it out first was a good idea.
but I read all the reviews and took a chance. it was shipped and arrived sooner than expected which was nice. the only problem was i had a queen box spring.Anyway I was able to unroll the bed very easily and left it on the queen box spring for about 5 days untill my king bedframe was delivered. I was very happy that it also came sooner than expected. I've been sleeping on this mattress for about 2 wks. now and I have to say it's holding up nicely. Idefinately recommend it to anyone . the price was great and the quality was surprizing for the price .I would recommend this bed to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Don't read the negative reviews. Great product!!

11/08/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read all 916 reviews...when I got to the negative ones, I got nervous but then decided that I'd give it a try...even after I ordered, I was still nervous.
First off, the King-sized mattress arrived quickly. There was an estimated date of 11/12. I ordered the mattress-in-a-box on 11/2 and it was at my door on 11/7!!
My husband and I toted the bed up the stairs (it's not as light as the video makes it seem), but who cares, I had a mattress-in-a-box and was excited about it...we cut the tape and we must have cut through the plastic by accident because it started to expand...which was cool to watch! It took about 10 seconds and the mattress was fully expanded...I layed on it...OH MY GOODNESS!! It was like laying on a cloud...no lie. I couldn't wait to go to bed. When I finally got in the bed, I slept so good. I felt no movement by my husband and even when our three year old hopped in the bed with us, I didn't even know it. Some people complained about lumpiness in the mattress..I have none of that and a few complained about the bed lowering when you sit on the side of it, it does, but when I read those complaints, I thought that I would be almost sitting on the boxspring - NOT TRUE..it goes down, but not enough to even be noticeable. I'm sorry, but I think some people like to complain!!! If you are sitting on the fence about making this purchase, I say, just dive right in and get it. The price is good and the mattress is even better. I'm glad we did!! The only reason I've only given it 4 stars is because I've only had it for one night and will update in about a month...hopefully I can give it the extra star!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Awesome Mattress!

04/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely love this Mattress! I bought it when it was 189 online, and I am so happy I did! My fiance likes this Mattress as well! I would defiantly recommend. Also, the way this was packaged was incredible!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great bed for anyone not looking to spend too much

08/31/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bed was everything that I expected. This is the second Mattress-in-a-Box I've purchased. I originally purchased a full sized one a few years ago but I wanted to upgrade. So I sold the full and bought the queen and I couldn't be happier. However this time around it looks like the mattress wasn't made with the same materials. This latest version doesn't have the satin finish like the original one I had. The material is more of a full cotton, almost plush tissue-like material. Still equally as soft but not expected. The only complaint I had with this mattress was that it came with a stain on it. The stain was negligible however enough to annoy me. After opening the product however I didn't feel like having to troubleshoot how to ship it back and have to wait for another mattress to arrive. Otherwise this was a fantastic buy and in congruence with a quilted or alternative down mattress pad, this sleep experience will suit all your needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Sleeping Better Every Night

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was going to buy a mattress from another furniture store, mattresses that sell for close to $1000. I checked around before I decided to go through with it. I seen the sale at walmart.com I saw the type of mattress I wanted and size for way less than a $1000! I bought mine for $200 and free shipping!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

So this is a mattress-in-a-box!!

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first mattress-in-a-box. Was very hesitant. How does a mattress come rolled up in a box?? Was pretty impressed! I LOVE it! I have MS, I work full time and I run 5-10 miles daily & I wanted something extra firm that would I could just make an every day bed without spending a small fortune. This bed is it! It's amazing. I love everything about it. I have no complaints! I threw it on top of my box spring and I sleep just fine. I wake up with no back pain from a cheap feeling mattress. Very strong and sturdy. We have no complaints!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Dont Waste your money

04/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this recently after seeing lot of good reviews, the mattress is not firm at all. cheap quality.
Recommends this product? No
From BetterZZZZ04/13/2015
We apologize for your experience with our product. Please contact our customer service at customerservice@sleeprevolution.com for an assistance. Thank you. SleepRevolution
From BetterZZZZ04/13/2015
We apologize for your experience with our product. Please contact our customer service at customerservice@sleeprevolution.com for an assistance. Thank you. SleepRevolution
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Worst back pain ever

12/29/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had a mattress for more than 2 years and it gave me a back pain for last 6 months. I've decided to replace it and looked for a firm full mattress. This mattress seemed to be a very good one considering the huge amount of good reviews.
The delivery was really fast, 3 days earlier than expected. However, like others said, the UPS left it at the front door w/o ringing my bell. I opened the box and let the mattress expands for 48 hours. It looks really nice and firm but, I had the worst back pain on the very first use. I inspected the mattress the day after and found that some of the springs inside the mattress (2 or 3) seemed to be much less stiff. To verify the hypothesis, I slept on the stiff side of the mattress on the next night. It worked and I had my first pain-free sleep after 6 months. I tried the other side and it woke me up in the middle of the night from the pain.
Now, basically I have a twin mattress that works fine attached to a wrapped twin mattress that gives you a painful night. I'm not sure that it is only my chance to receive a bad product or there is a problem with the QC in Slumber 1. I'm not using it anymore and prefer an air mattress. I'm planning to return it, as soon as I got a chance (It's huge and I don't know how to put it back inside the box for return).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

I love it!

02/20/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought a queen size for my room and a full size for my daughter and I love it! I was able to haul both mattresses at the same time in my 2000 nissan sentra(one in the backseat and one upright in the passenger seat with the seat leaned back lol) they were 50-70 lbs in the box so it was easy to get them from the car to the house with a little "man"power :) got them out of the box and set on the bed and as soon as I cut the plastic to open them up they inflated to the correct size. Have had them for almost 2 weeks now and I sleep so comfortably I don't want to get out of bed in the morning. Still a little worried about saggy spots etc but hopefully it lasts a while because I am very happy with it so far. Have even fallen asleep laying my daughter down for bed in her room because I was too comfy to want to get up and go to my own bed lol. She hasn't seemed to want to get up in the mornings either since getting the new mattress, before she was really easy to get up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

To sleep, perhaps to dream

01/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Some reviews mentioned problems in "unwrapping" the actual mattress. Not the case for me. In inflated in a controlled way. I think it was fully expanded in a matter of hours. When I first laid down on it, I thought it was going to be too soft. The best sleep I have had recently was on a more firm mattress. However, after about a week of trying it out, it seems to be fine. I did put a 2-inch memory foam topper on it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 3,911 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  196 Next