Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Slumber 1 Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Slumber 1 Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Nothing beats the luxury and deep comfortable sleep you get from the Slumber 1 8-inch Mattress-in-a-Box. Coil springs in this bed mattress provide better motion separation even as you toss and turn, making for a better night's sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.494 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4399 Reviews) 3898
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,917
4 stars
1,099
3 stars
161
2 stars
84
1 star
138
Customer Recommendation94%4,121 out of 4,392reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
466 Questions | 1,914 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,917
4 stars
1,099
3 stars
161
2 stars
84
1 star
138
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

comfy

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bed got to full size within 2 days. It's really comfortable and I love the firmness. It'snot to form but just perfect. When my husband gets in and out of bed the whole bed doesn't move and I am not disturbed.
Bottom line I would recommend
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

SLEEP LIKE A BABY!

10/17/2014
By ,
Avant.OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sometimes modern technology takes us off the track of dependability. This is a good old fashioned, reliable, breathable, comfortable inner spring mattress! I didn't expect much for the price but I am VERY pleasantly surprised. The mattress I had before was a 13" thick memory foam topped monster that was heavy and hard and too tall to allow me to sit on the bed or even get in it easily, but the worst part was, I felt like a fried egg in it every night!! I would wake up a couple of times a night and throw off the covers and have to get out or roll to one side to let the mattress cool off. After buying the slumber1, I noticed I slept very soundly and coolly through the night with the springs supporting me in all the right places. WOW. I can't recommend this enough. We'll see how long it lasts, but at this price it would be worth replacing every few years if necessary. I also have experienced less sleep apnea and acid reflux!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
From BetterZZZZ11/10/2014
Thank you for your feedback!SleepRevolution
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Ours came from the Clearance section...

09/26/2013
By ,
Mid-Atlantic
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought our Slumber1 from Wal-Mart almost three years ago. It was January, we had just moved (college students) and we hadn't had time (or a budget) to order furniture. We happened to walk into the "clearance section" and there she was in a dinged up box for $50. From what we could tell it was the only reason the mattress was there, so we took her home. It was a lot of fun to watch the bed unfold once we got it up the stairs (the wheels on our box were broken) and our cat was amused by the box.
This mattress moved over 500 miles to our new home and it's almost time to retire her. We were going to purchase another one (at full price), but we discovered the company is now making these with a pillow-top, so we're going in that direction.
We would seriously purchase this one again if the pillow top wasn't an option. It is comfortable and for the price we can't complain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

amazing

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased about a 10 year warranty on this mattress, the ease of getting and opening and the attractiveness of it!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Comfy and good value

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a comfortable mattress. Free delivery and great price. I was surprised how I receive package. It was rolled up and air vacuumed, so it's small enough to come via ups. I live in an apartment building and wasn't sure how it will get to me. Promt delivery also. Would recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

very firm for a couple of days but then heaven

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a topper on it to make it a little softer but for the price and to see this thing expand out of the plastic was worth the money alone. The Fedex guy did it with me because he was curious too.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Mattress in a box?

03/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to purchase this for my daybed. However, after reading the reviews I thought I would give it a try. It did get mostly good reviews and everyone doesn't like the same type of mattress. Well, this mattress in a box exceeded my expectations! I have a guest that is sleeping on it on a daybed for 2 months and she had the best sleep she has had in some time. I had no issues with it expanding once I opened the plastic bag. Very happy with this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

It was beyond good

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really surprised about the quality. I never give reviews until I bought this one. I am a very picky person. I bought full size for my daughter’s bed. We love it. Love it a lot!
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great mattress

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. I don't understand how anyone could give a bad review. Daily use for 2 weeks.
If that changes I will revise review.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

nice

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice comfortable mattress! It expanded very quickly!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

rest easy

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like a firm mattress and wondered how this would be but after reading others reviews I tried it and am very pleased with it! Can't beat the price for it either!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great stuff!

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable mattress and really quick delivery!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

It's an o.k. mattress

01/27/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mattress was purchased for my daughter she states it's a little to hard. Overall I would purchase this again.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Not at all what I expected

01/30/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wow after reading all the great reviews on this mattress I decided ok let me give it a try. First night, too soft so I thought, well maybe it hadn't fully compressed so let me see if it's a bit firmer the next night. Nooo my legs were numb and I'm a side sleeper so when I woke up, my whole side was just numb. then I noticed that the mattress that I have doesn't look like the picture. I called the company to complain and was told that I have the "newer" version... needless to say that it went back the next day.
Let the consumer know that you have a "newer" version that you're sending them.
Not happy and completely dissatisfied with this mattress
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my two little girls they fit perfect on their bunk beds.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Best mattress for the price

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this mattress in Full size and it is the best value for the dollar. It is very comfortable and looks great. If you are thinking about replacing that tired old mattress in the guest room, then this is the one for you.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great mattress for the price!

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this mattress for my daughter and she loves it! We've had the mattress for less than 30 days so we will see if it holds up for the next several months.
It was delivered in a very small box but inflated when it was taken out of the box and looks normal size Delivery went smooth and came several days early. So far this mattress feels like a semi firm, pillow top mattress and very comfortable (queen size) . I am very pleased with the overall quality so far for the price. My daughter loves it and hasn't experienced any back problems etc. after sleeping on it for about 2- 3 weeks now. I would say if you need a deal on a mattress and don't want to spend a $1,000 or more this is a great buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

if you a small person

01/09/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i got this bed my past bed was all the way gone. . the time it took to get to my house was good. rectangular box wt. bout 70 pds i cut it open and sliced the bag that wrap around the bed . It started to inflate and became more bigger. first 2 nights slept good. but after a few days it sag a little. i put some cushion under the mattress and it seems to sleep better. paying 200$ for a queen size mattress this is what you going to get if it comes in a box. if you weigh under 175pds then this mattress may work. it is not firm at all real soft. if soft what you looking for and you dont have back problems then this could work for your budget. if you over 200 pds and have back issues save your money and go to a mattress store and lay on the mattress to find what fits for you
Recommends this product? No
From BetterZZZZ03/24/2015
We apologize for your experience with our product. Please contact our customer service at 1-800-613-1225 for further assistance. Thank you. SleepRevolution
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Very Happy

02/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress is better then I expected. It is a little on the firm side so I bought a memory foam topper. Now it is perfect. I looked at the reviews and based everything on that. The price is impossible to beat considering that this shows up at your doorstep. I got the King and I have been sleeping on it for a month and very happy. If you don't like firm then this might not be for you or buy a topper like I did. You can get that in the store pretty cheap.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Is not quite what I expected after reading reviews

03/21/2014
By ,
Georgetown, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I try to read reviews myself before I purchase an item. After reading the reviews on this product it seemed like a great value. It looks awesome just like a real mattress. The only thing is that it is like an air mattress. When one person is on it and another sits on it, it fold in on itself, and when you get on or off it or sit on it it "sinks" where you are sitting. It's only comfy when your lying down and when you move it moves with you. I really wish I had spent the extra $60 and gotten the beauty rest mattress that Walmart has for $199. My daughter seems to like it but all her sheets and blankets fall off it daily and has become a hassle to make it again everyday. My advise is spend the extra $ and get a real mattress. I wish I had.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 3,899 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  195 Next