Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Slumber 1 Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Slumber 1 Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Nothing beats the luxury and deep comfortable sleep you get from the Slumber 1 8-inch Mattress-in-a-Box. Coil springs in this bed mattress provide better motion separation even as you toss and turn, making for a better night's sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.492 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3939 Reviews) 3440
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,597
4 stars
1,002
3 stars
144
2 stars
74
1 star
122
Customer Recommendation94%3,695 out of 3,932reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
365 Questions | 1,800 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,597
4 stars
1,002
3 stars
144
2 stars
74
1 star
122
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Yes and no - I can explain!

11/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've used this mattress for over a year. I love it but my husband, who is 260 lbs and disabled, spends most of his day sitting on the side of the bed. That side has broken down and there is now an extreme dip where he sits. I am about 150 lbs and the mattress has held up just fine on my side. Under normal circumstances I think this is a great value for the money!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great price, nice bed.

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just needed a good bed, don't have a lot of money. Free or low cost shipping. Getting Fedex to deliver beds, genius! I only wish I would have videoed opening the box. Unbelievable. The bed is as comfortable as any bed I ever slept on. 10 year guarantee. Highly recommended.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Expectations not met

11/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was delivered on time. Mattress comes rolled up in a box wrapped in plastic, the minute you cut away the plastic the mattress pops out. Matress is VERY firm. Not the most comfortable. Size is true. Corner end of both mattresses I ordered are bent down and will not straighten with rest of mattress making it awkward to lay down. I ordered a bed frame as well and no box spring is needed, bed doesn't bend between the bars. Would recommend for guest bedroom or childs room.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Slumber 1-8" Mattress in a box

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little scared when I seen my king size mattress in a small box. But when I got it home and took it out and let it set for a day look like a normally mattress and it feel okay to lay on.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

You get what you pay for!

07/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you purchase this mattress thinking your going to get a mattress comparable to one that retails for $500, you'll be sorely disappointed. If, however, you expect a $160 mattress, you might be pleasantly surprised. We purchased this for our 3 year old and it is perfect for that purpose. In his words, he loves his "soft and cozy bed". I have rested with him on the mattress and it IS very comfortable. This mattress lacks a few critical things to make it a high quality mattress: -When I push into the mattress with my fingers, I can feel and even hear the springs popping, however, I can not feel the springs when I lay on the mattress -The mattress does not have a "frame" so the edges don't stay rigid when you press down. When we carried this mattress upstairs it folded over, which is unlike any mattress I've ever handled before. -This mattress is not flippable so you can only rotate it from head to foot. I can only speculate on how long it will last but for now, it does the job for a 3 year old. I wouldn't buy it for myself but for a part time bed, child's bed or temporary bed this will do the job!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

I bought two...now buying two more

11/05/2012
By ,
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister has been sleeping on hers for over a year. She weighs 210 pounds, had hip replacement and knee replacement surgery. She LOVES her bed and it has not started sagging at all. I've had mine for 5 months. I weigh 180 pounds. I have arthritis really bad, and I've had 3 major neck and back surgeries. I have steel plates in neck and back. This bed has been better than ones I've paid over $1000 for in the past. I just purchased a really nice bunk bed and I am ordering a twin and full size mattress for the bunk beds. I know my Grand children will love sleeping on it when they come to visit. I honestly can say, you will enjoy this mattress and it should give you years of good use. At the same time, I might add, under NORMAL usage. I wouldn't recommend a lot of jumping on it, etc due to the springs that are made inside of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Affordable Quality

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mattress is firm with enough cushion and the price is definitely right.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

very good matress

11/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
comfy and inexpensive
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Comfortable, Good Quality, Great Price

11/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Standard mattress, but nice for the $$$$
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Value for money

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived in a box but once opened it expands very quickly. Comfortable and meet our expectation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
From BetterZZZZ11/06/2014
We are happy that your satisfied with the mattress! Thank you for your review.SleepRevolution
From BetterZZZZ11/06/2014
We are happy that your satisfied with the mattress! Thank you for your review.SleepRevolution
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Mattress-in-a-box!!!

11/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You need to take it out of the box before you take it up any stairs...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Fabulous!

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely impressed with the firmness of this mattress! Very satisfied A!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great bed for anyone not looking to spend too much

08/31/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bed was everything that I expected. This is the second Mattress-in-a-Box I've purchased. I originally purchased a full sized one a few years ago but I wanted to upgrade. So I sold the full and bought the queen and I couldn't be happier. However this time around it looks like the mattress wasn't made with the same materials. This latest version doesn't have the satin finish like the original one I had. The material is more of a full cotton, almost plush tissue-like material. Still equally as soft but not expected. The only complaint I had with this mattress was that it came with a stain on it. The stain was negligible however enough to annoy me. After opening the product however I didn't feel like having to troubleshoot how to ship it back and have to wait for another mattress to arrive. Otherwise this was a fantastic buy and in congruence with a quilted or alternative down mattress pad, this sleep experience will suit all your needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Worst back pain ever

12/29/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had a mattress for more than 2 years and it gave me a back pain for last 6 months. I've decided to replace it and looked for a firm full mattress. This mattress seemed to be a very good one considering the huge amount of good reviews.
The delivery was really fast, 3 days earlier than expected. However, like others said, the UPS left it at the front door w/o ringing my bell. I opened the box and let the mattress expands for 48 hours. It looks really nice and firm but, I had the worst back pain on the very first use. I inspected the mattress the day after and found that some of the springs inside the mattress (2 or 3) seemed to be much less stiff. To verify the hypothesis, I slept on the stiff side of the mattress on the next night. It worked and I had my first pain-free sleep after 6 months. I tried the other side and it woke me up in the middle of the night from the pain.
Now, basically I have a twin mattress that works fine attached to a wrapped twin mattress that gives you a painful night. I'm not sure that it is only my chance to receive a bad product or there is a problem with the QC in Slumber 1. I'm not using it anymore and prefer an air mattress. I'm planning to return it, as soon as I got a chance (It's huge and I don't know how to put it back inside the box for return).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Like sleeping on a cloud

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your back hurts on a daily basis from waking up on your matresse. This matresse is for you. Its design eliminates back aches, and does everything it saids it does. It is like sleeping on a soft fluffy cloud that drifts you away to your dreams!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great Mattress

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bed! Great Price! The national name brands have got NOTHING on the Slumber 1 mattress! Looks and feels every bit that it promised to look and feel! Great product! Hassle free delivery too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Just what I was looking for!

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's only been a week and I my back feels better already, plus a great value!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Better than expected

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a relatively inexpensive bed. I bought the queen size metal frame from Wal mart, then added this mattress. Have been using it for several weeks and can find nothing to complain about. Have a muscle disorder, and on bad day I've spent 16 hours without any discomfort. Good balance between soft/firm. I see TV adds for thousand dollar mattresses and can't imagine what they could have that I don't.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great Value, Very comfortable!!!

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this mattress for my 13yr old son who at the time had a 5 yr old twin mattress that was extremely worn out. After letting it expand for the recommended 24-48 hours, my son was able to have one of the best sleeps he's had in a long time. This kid never takes a nap and now I can't get him off his bed...Really can't go wrong for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Too short

11/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This item is listed at 75 inches long. We ordered three of them and found each one to be 73 inches. It proved to be significant on our loft beds, creating an unsafe gap. We returned them.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 3,441 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  173 Next