Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Slumber 1 Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Slumber 1 Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Nothing beats the luxury and deep comfortable sleep you get from the Slumber 1 8-inch Mattress-in-a-Box. Coil springs in this bed mattress provide better motion separation even as you toss and turn, making for a better night's sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3999 Reviews) 3500
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,634
4 stars
1,015
3 stars
150
2 stars
75
1 star
125
Customer Recommendation94%3,748 out of 3,992reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
385 Questions | 1,823 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,634
4 stars
1,015
3 stars
150
2 stars
75
1 star
125
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great!

12/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great mattress at a reasonable price ! It's extremely comfortable and I'm very happy with it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Looks are deceiving...

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great mattress for the price. We bought two of these mattresses for our bunk beds at camp. Because of the way that they were packaged they were very easy to transport. No bottom springs needed. I would purchase them again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

I bought two...now buying two more

11/05/2012
By ,
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister has been sleeping on hers for over a year. She weighs 210 pounds, had hip replacement and knee replacement surgery. She LOVES her bed and it has not started sagging at all. I've had mine for 5 months. I weigh 180 pounds. I have arthritis really bad, and I've had 3 major neck and back surgeries. I have steel plates in neck and back. This bed has been better than ones I've paid over $1000 for in the past. I just purchased a really nice bunk bed and I am ordering a twin and full size mattress for the bunk beds. I know my Grand children will love sleeping on it when they come to visit. I honestly can say, you will enjoy this mattress and it should give you years of good use. At the same time, I might add, under NORMAL usage. I wouldn't recommend a lot of jumping on it, etc due to the springs that are made inside of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Outstanding Value!

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress fits well, is very comfortable, and is well built quality. For the money, or even for MORE money, it would be hard to beat. So why pay more?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great Buy

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress came in a large box that you would never expect it contains a mattress. I was in awe when I saw the box. I proceeded to take it out of the box and while removing the plastic wrap the mattress was expanding quickly until it reached its full size. I must add I purchased a king size, It is very comfortable to sleep on and I would definitely recommend it .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Best Ever!

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this mattress! Very comfortable, best sleep ever!
Shipping was fast and convenient - mattress in a box it is. No smell, excellent packaging. Wish they have a box spring in a box.
Going to order another one for my kid.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great mattress!

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mattress is nice and very comfortable!!!! Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Super Fast shipping and Best Quality Mattress!

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The full size mattress came very fast.
We are very happy with the firmness of the mattress, not too firm but very comfortable firmness.
The price is right comparing the old one which was much higher price.
Now we can sleep much better. Thank you to you!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great bed for anyone not looking to spend too much

08/31/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bed was everything that I expected. This is the second Mattress-in-a-Box I've purchased. I originally purchased a full sized one a few years ago but I wanted to upgrade. So I sold the full and bought the queen and I couldn't be happier. However this time around it looks like the mattress wasn't made with the same materials. This latest version doesn't have the satin finish like the original one I had. The material is more of a full cotton, almost plush tissue-like material. Still equally as soft but not expected. The only complaint I had with this mattress was that it came with a stain on it. The stain was negligible however enough to annoy me. After opening the product however I didn't feel like having to troubleshoot how to ship it back and have to wait for another mattress to arrive. Otherwise this was a fantastic buy and in congruence with a quilted or alternative down mattress pad, this sleep experience will suit all your needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Good

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this mattress for my full size frame.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Worst back pain ever

12/29/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had a mattress for more than 2 years and it gave me a back pain for last 6 months. I've decided to replace it and looked for a firm full mattress. This mattress seemed to be a very good one considering the huge amount of good reviews.
The delivery was really fast, 3 days earlier than expected. However, like others said, the UPS left it at the front door w/o ringing my bell. I opened the box and let the mattress expands for 48 hours. It looks really nice and firm but, I had the worst back pain on the very first use. I inspected the mattress the day after and found that some of the springs inside the mattress (2 or 3) seemed to be much less stiff. To verify the hypothesis, I slept on the stiff side of the mattress on the next night. It worked and I had my first pain-free sleep after 6 months. I tried the other side and it woke me up in the middle of the night from the pain.
Now, basically I have a twin mattress that works fine attached to a wrapped twin mattress that gives you a painful night. I'm not sure that it is only my chance to receive a bad product or there is a problem with the QC in Slumber 1. I'm not using it anymore and prefer an air mattress. I'm planning to return it, as soon as I got a chance (It's huge and I don't know how to put it back inside the box for return).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

incredible bed

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't believe the ease of setup and quality of this mattress
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Best to transport in a car

09/06/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have both the 9 inches and 8 inches thick mattresses, they come in compact packing and takes less than only 1 hour to come in complete shape even though the manual says 24hours . I like the 9 inches one, I recently ordered the 8 inches accidentally for my second bedroom. I have had very expensive mattresses in the past that were not this good. I actually got this because it was in a small box that I could easily transport in my car from shop to home for short term use. However, its so good and affordable that I am planning to use it for long term, even after a year no slag at all. This is the best value for money go for it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

mattress on a box

12/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I paid for expiedited shipping and it came way late. the mattress itself is ok but when you get it out of the box it springs open so make sure you have room for it to expand
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

needs a decent mattress cover

12/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is comfortable enough but definitely requires a mattress cover as this is encased in a cotton that will pill easily and absorb anything it comes in contact with.Needed a bed quickly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great Mattress

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My great grandson really enjoys this mattress. Now he stays in his own bed instead of ending up in his parents bed threw the night.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Tough to believe this came out of box!

10/29/2014
By ,
Canyon, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty good comfort for a spring mattress that was folded in half and vacuum-sealed and stuck in a cardboard box. I had my doubts, but when I unpacked it and it unfolded, I could not even tell it was ever packed and shipped that way. Crazy. I purchased this for a spare bedroom and was willing to sacrifice some comfort for cost, but was pleasantly surprised how comfortable it is for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
From BetterZZZZ11/06/2014
Thank you for your feedback!SleepRevolution
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Cool to open

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't slept on it yet, but seems nice. Quick delivery and it was cool to watch it open from the packaging.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Wowwwwww!!!!!

12/22/2011
By ,
charlotte, north carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a very picky shopper so I must say this exceeded my expectation. I was getting my home ready for the holidays and had to make accomodations for my grandchildren. I was uncomfortable ordering a mattress in a box let alone an online site. Due to a review, I took a chance and behold it was everything you could want and more. I decided to test it out and if it were uncomfortable I could always send it back. I am over 190lbs and must say it is a comfortable sleep. I have in the bed the bed, which is a twin size, giving up my bed which is a king size because this mattress is more comfortable than a mattress that I spent over a 1,000.00 for. If you purchase this mattress you will not be disappointed and to think it does not even have a extra box spring underneath.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

super buy

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
comfortable and firm
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 3,501 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  176 Next