Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Slumber 1 Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Slumber 1 Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Nothing beats the luxury and deep comfortable sleep you get from the Slumber 1 8-inch Mattress-in-a-Box. Coil springs in this bed mattress provide better motion separation even as you toss and turn, making for a better night's sleep.
Average Customer Rating:
4.497 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(3752 Reviews) 3253
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,479
4 stars
952
3 stars
139
2 stars
71
1 star
111
Customer Recommendation94%3,522 out of 3,745reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
352 Questions | 1,738 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2,479
4 stars
952
3 stars
139
2 stars
71
1 star
111
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

I must have been out of my mind!

07/11/2014
By ,
Orlando, Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This has been my second experience buying a mattress online. Repeat after me: Never, ever buy a mattress you can't try out. Please note that the basis of the review is not reflective of the quality of the mattress, which is very good. My discontent is that it is much firmer than I would have liked, and I do not sleep well on it. As many say with bad relationships, 'It's not you, it's me.'
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

great bed for the money.

08/13/2014
By ,
deep south
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slept on this mattress for a week now, and it was a great buy. My old mattress was 26 years old, so when I got the ad for this mattress in my email from Walmart.com, I decided to check it out. It got to my house in 3 days without any extra shipping charge. GREAT
The mattress came in an easy handling box and uncompressed perfect. There was a video to watch that was very helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Worst back pain ever

12/29/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had a mattress for more than 2 years and it gave me a back pain for last 6 months. I've decided to replace it and looked for a firm full mattress. This mattress seemed to be a very good one considering the huge amount of good reviews.
The delivery was really fast, 3 days earlier than expected. However, like others said, the UPS left it at the front door w/o ringing my bell. I opened the box and let the mattress expands for 48 hours. It looks really nice and firm but, I had the worst back pain on the very first use. I inspected the mattress the day after and found that some of the springs inside the mattress (2 or 3) seemed to be much less stiff. To verify the hypothesis, I slept on the stiff side of the mattress on the next night. It worked and I had my first pain-free sleep after 6 months. I tried the other side and it woke me up in the middle of the night from the pain.
Now, basically I have a twin mattress that works fine attached to a wrapped twin mattress that gives you a painful night. I'm not sure that it is only my chance to receive a bad product or there is a problem with the QC in Slumber 1. I'm not using it anymore and prefer an air mattress. I'm planning to return it, as soon as I got a chance (It's huge and I don't know how to put it back inside the box for return).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Comfortable enough

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had no problem unpacking this mattress, it took like 2 days to reach its final size, and when I used it for the first time, no weird smells nor bumps.
So far this mattress has been supporting 290 lb. without problem every day and every night.
Only recommendation: the mattress will start growing as soon as the plastic envelope is broken, so better be careful when removing the instructions because in my case I broke the plastic while removing them. Nothing bad happened though, the mattress was already in the desired position.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

So far so good

09/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The mattress seems to be very comfortable. I am a little concerned if it will hold up because there is a big divet in the middle where it was rolled. It seem to be comfortable and my teenager loves it so we will see.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

so comfortable

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mattress...I even enjoyed watching it "unfold." I don't really know how long it took to puff up all the way, I slept on the couch, woke up, layed on it, and it felt awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great Purchase

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent mattress.. I did a lot of research before purchasing it and it's definitely the best value out there. It's amazingly comfortable. Would definitely recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great value!

09/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a little bit harder than I thought it would be, but I've been sleeping very well on it. I solved the issue by getting a spongy mattress protector. Overall it's great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Very Comfortable!!!

05/07/2011
By ,
Royalton, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 16 year old and I will admit I was a bit apprehensive about buying a mattress online. When we went to pick it up at the store, they brought out a box the size of a childs toy box and I was very unsure. We got it home and opened it up to find they compressed and vacuum sealed it, folded it in half and rolled it up. I thought for sure this was gonna be bad. I was wrong. We opened it up and put it on the bed and it is more comfortable then the pillow-top matress on my bed(and I paid more than twice the cost of this one). My daughter loves it and we are very pleased. We are planning on buying another for our younger child!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+100points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Spend the extra money, you get what you pay for!

09/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was a little skeptical of the product for the price and when it arrived rolled up in a box, I was even more skeptical. If you don't care about feeling the coils, this may be the mattress for you. Needless to say, we have returned the product and will be spending more money on a better quality mattress. Was really hopeful, but not worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great Mattress

09/16/2014
By ,
Canton, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these mattresses for my 9 & 2 year olds. It is really comfortable, more than I thought it would be. The kids love it too. I even took a nap on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Good buy for the money

09/16/2014
By ,
Lathrop, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Expanded in minutes, firm yet soft. Purchased for teen daughter. Good buy. Have had for a week so too early to know wear and tear
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Love this mattress!

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got one of these mattresses two years ago for our then 2 year old and just bought our second one for our younger daughter. This mattress is very comfortable and a great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

The BEST bed EVER!!!

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I unpacked the bed out of the box, I didn't believe it would eventually be the bed pictured. However, after the first night & I saw the mattress start to look like a bed & not a blanket, I couldn't wait until I would be able to finally sleep on it. This bed was a gift...THANKS MOM!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great Value

09/04/2014
By ,
New York, Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Despite all the negative reviews about this bed...my husband and I decided to order the King size mattress. It was delivered to my home literally 2 days after we ordered it, which was awesome. We unrolled it and allowed it to rise for about 1 day. We are IN LOVE with thia mattress. So far so good I must say. Its very comfortable. My husband and I sleep like babies on this mattress. I think the people who gave this a bad review were expecting a "3000$" mattress value for 200$ price. This mattress EXCEEDED my expectations. Amd I am very glad I placed the order
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great mattress

09/17/2014
By ,
chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great mattress my son loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Great mattress

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actually very comfortable. Bought it in a full size for our toddler as we transition her to her own bed. I have slept in the bed with her a bit and this mattress is great. The box it came in was not as big as I expected it to be which made it easier to slide down the hallway. The mattress was rolled up in air tight plastic shrink wrap and began to inflate immediately upon cutting the plastic. It was to full capacity after 24 hours but within a few hours of opening it was still comfortable enough to sleep on. Very happy with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Mattress in a box

09/13/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was very compact when it arrived and couldn't imagine it would emerge into a very plush twin mattress . So far haven't used it other than to sit and lay on it to check the comfort level. It will be used for company coming in November, previous reviews were good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Worthy of 5 Stars

09/16/2014
By ,
Bettendorf, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
$130 and free shipping....that's a bargain. Comfortable too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Slumber 1 - 8'' Mattress-In-a-Box, Multiple Sizes

Good matrress

09/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recommended this matrress is comfortable and have good texture.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 3,254 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  163 Next