Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PUR PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

PUR PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Keep you and your family hydrated while enjoying crisp, fresh-tasting water every day with a PUR 7-Cup Water Filter Pitcher, CR-6000. It is NSF certified to remove harmful contaminants. The unique PUR 7-cup pitcher works in two stages. In stage one, the activated carbon microfilter reduces sediment, chlorine taste and odor, chlorination byproducts and agricultural and industrial pollutants. The Ion Exchange Resin reduces 98 percent of lead and 95 percent of mercury, cadmium, zinc and copper, as well as 96 percent of trace levels of pharmaceuticals*. In stage two, the special pleating reduces 99.9 percent of microbial cysts. This PUR water filter pitcher still leaves behind beneficial fluoride, leaving you with healthier and cleaner water. The safety-sealed fill tray protects the cleaned water from being contaminated by the uncleaned water when filling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.622 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%36 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Works perfect, removes all smells and sediment

12/25/2012
By ,
Cleveland, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this to filter the water for my coffee maker and now I don't need to descale the machine nearly as often, coffee tastes much better and saving big money on not having to buy bottled water anymore. paid for itself in the first week. This is my second one, and I keep one in the camper as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Seems to do what it's supposed to

07/20/2014
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Water filtered by this pitcher and filter seems to be good.
I'm still not entirely convinced of the actual or significant change in taste of my water.
I'm currently using it for drinking water and making coffee to try and confirm any taste difference.
The water in my location is really pretty good anyway but there is chlorine added and more recently fluoride has been added, foolishly in my opinion.
This product won't reduce the fluoride. The chlorine in my water I really couldn't taste or smell anyway.
For the cheap price I thought I'ed give this a try and see if I liked it.
FYI Filter Quality:
GOOD HOUSEKEEPING RESEARCH INSTITUTE testing shows removal of all estrone. The filter removed above 71% of all drugs as well as PFOS, and above 80% of DEET, tonalide, TCEP, and BPA
Also removed atrazine, sucralose, and PFOA slightly less effectively than other contaminants (under 65% at the end of filter's life).
After testing this filter is rated as one of 5 water filters that actually work by Good Housekeeping and Arizona Laboratory for Emerging Contaminants at the University of Arizona
http://www.goodhousekeeping.com/product-reviews/health-products/water-filters#slide-2
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Does the job....looks great on the kitchen counter

06/19/2014
By ,
Newport Beach, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Pur 7 cup Water Filter Pitcher to replace a similar size Brita pitcher. My Brita pitcher often dribbled water through the spout when I pour water out. No problems like this with the Pur pitcher. I like the size and the weight of the pitcher when it is full of filtered water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Good filter for great price.

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Removes chlorine smell very effectively.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

So much better than Brita!!

04/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pitcher about a month ago (actually, the 7-cup with the LED display), and I LOVE it! It has a great slim design that saves space in my fridge, and I loved that it removes more pollutants than my old Brita pitcher. And the LED light is a great addition, since I rarely remember to change the filter! It's nice to get that reminder. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Just as Expected the Water has NO Taste

04/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Taste is Perfect with Water
Just Wet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

works great

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
water comes out tasting
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

love cold clean water

01/23/2014
By ,
Corona, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really great product. Only drawback is it takes a while to fill.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000
  • Staff Sparks

Great tasting water

07/03/2014
By ,
Bay Area, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have been buying bottled water for years, so we finally purchased the PUR Pitcher. It has been great and we use it everyday. The water tastes great and its perfect for our family of 4. We now have extra room in our pantry since we do not buy bottled water anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Best filter pitcher I've ever owned!!!

03/09/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pitcher is fantastic!!! My niece moved in with us & had this pitcher. We had a Brita pitcher and it irritated me because the filters leaked black pieces of carbon sometimes. It was unappetizing to say the least! I fell in love with her pitcher and, when she moved out, had to buy us one!!! Walmart had this fantastic deal of buying the pitcher (which comes with a filter) and a 2-pack replacement filter pack for the GREAT price of $22.99! Used site-to-store (which I LOVE) and got it a week before they said it would be in. The pitcher came first so that worked out even better!!! Could not say enough good things about this product--everything is as it should be!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Very good for the price.

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using the PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher for 2 weeks+. It works well and the jar is attractive. Great buy for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

GREAT FOR FILTER WATER PITCHER

03/23/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I never had one of these and this comes in handy because I drink plenty of water daily and bottled water is practical for me. i fill this up twice a day and put it in the fridge and the water taste great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher CR-6000

05/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as expected based on the reviews.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

best for water pitcher filter

06/02/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Out of my research, this pitcher filters more than others and for no greater cost. I'm happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

water water every where and lots to drink

10/23/2010
By ,
west wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wow this is it, takes that bleach tast away fast and even a sweet tast lift behind. but not over dose it tast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

GOOD

05/06/2014
By ,
BRONX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THE PITCHER IS NICE AND NARROW FITS RIGHT IN THE FRIGE...
THE TIP IS A LITTE DIFFERENT IT CAN POUR OUT MORE WATER THEN IT SUPPOSE TO ...
BUT ITS GOOD FOR THE PRICE...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Water tastes great, efficient

11/22/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good basic water filter pitcher and it was a really good price. I only wish that I had invested in a bigger model with an electronic replacement signal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

love the pur

04/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes water taste good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

No more bottles!!!

05/02/2013
By ,
Sacramento area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love my PUR. I live in an area with horrible---truly horrible water. PUR pitcher makes tap water refreshing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

The price was decent and the pitcher is great

04/08/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price for the bundle was decent price the bundle included the pitcher starter kit and two refill filters. The pitcher filters pretty fast and the the water taste great. When I bought the bundle I was expecting it to be shipped together it wasn't but it was delivered fast to the store near me. The pitcher is compact and doesn't take a lot of room in the fridge.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next