Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PUR PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

PUR PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Keep you and your family hydrated while enjoying crisp, fresh-tasting water every day with a PUR 7-Cup Water Filter Pitcher, CR-6000. It is NSF certified to remove harmful contaminants. The unique PUR 7-cup pitcher works in two stages. In stage one, the activated carbon microfilter reduces sediment, chlorine taste and odor, chlorination byproducts and agricultural and industrial pollutants. The Ion Exchange Resin reduces 98 percent of lead and 95 percent of mercury, cadmium, zinc and copper, as well as 96 percent of trace levels of pharmaceuticals*. In stage two, the special pleating reduces 99.9 percent of microbial cysts. This PUR water filter pitcher still leaves behind beneficial fluoride, leaving you with healthier and cleaner water. The safety-sealed fill tray protects the cleaned water from being contaminated by the uncleaned water when filling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.408 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation89%68 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
52
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Works perfect, removes all smells and sediment

12/25/2012
By ,
Cleveland, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this to filter the water for my coffee maker and now I don't need to descale the machine nearly as often, coffee tastes much better and saving big money on not having to buy bottled water anymore. paid for itself in the first week. This is my second one, and I keep one in the camper as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Very Poor Design

01/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I would give the Pur filter/pitcher a try since my Brita pitcher was ready to be tossed due to some of the plastic peeling after many, many years of use.
I figured the 7 Cup version wouldn't be too heavy and was large enough capacity for our use. 1) Unfortunately, this is the WORST design I have ever seen. The placement of the handle makes this pitcher so uncomfortable to hold - its very straining on your wrist as the weight from the water is not dispersed evenly. All it would take is to have a longer handle or place it more centered on the pitcher. I've had guests use it and they feel the same way. 2)Its fairly slow filtering - so if you need some of the water that has been filtered after you just added water, it can get messy with spillage. 3) No cover for the spout. Not a deal breaker, but it's nice to know that area is sealed.
Looks like I will be going back to Brita, which at least knows more about comfortable handle placement.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Nice water filter

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nile water filter. This replaced an old Brita filter. I chose it because of its smaller size and shape. It fits better in my refrigerator. I like that I don't have any more charcoal residue from the filter and I can see if the water is finished filtering without taking the lid off. The water tastes good, though I really can't tell a difference between this water and the water from my Brita.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

perfecto!

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this to filter the tap water for my new Keurig 2.0. It really makes a huge difference in the taste of the water alone.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

I LOVE MY PUR

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use my pur all the time. I love it!!! I take it with me everywhere I go!! Not kidding!! Love it!! Everyone should get one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Easy to store in the fridge

10/31/2014
By ,
Dracut, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is very nice and easy to use and store in the fridge. My only issue is that the spout is not covered so it leaves the water exposed in the fridge which can make the defroster work harder and make the water evaporate and may even take in any fridge smell. So I cover that area with plastic wrap and I sent a note to PUR about it. This came with 2 more filters and that really made it an excellent Walmart deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Improved flavor of water

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Water tastes good now! This was a great investment.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Great tasting Water !

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and inexpensive cost for great tasting water.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

"It's ok"...if SLOW works for you...Disappointed

01/19/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While the reviews on this are pretty good, I cannot get the water to go through in any timely manner...tried what they said in the book...repeated process..much too much hastle to take it back..It is OK, but not if you want the water in a timely manner.
Since I brough 2 extra filters, I will probably just use those up and get another brand.
Recommends this product? No
From ManufacturerTechSupport01/23/2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would suggest gently tapping the filter. In some occasions, air bubbles can get trapped causing a slow flow. If this does not work, I would recommend calling our customer support team and letting them know about the issues you're having. You can reach us at 800-477-0457. HoneywellSupportTechnician
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

So much better than Brita!!

04/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pitcher about a month ago (actually, the 7-cup with the LED display), and I LOVE it! It has a great slim design that saves space in my fridge, and I loved that it removes more pollutants than my old Brita pitcher. And the LED light is a great addition, since I rarely remember to change the filter! It's nice to get that reminder. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Good one

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good one
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Pitchy

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Water tastes great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Seems to do what it's supposed to

07/20/2014
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Water filtered by this pitcher and filter seems to be good.
I'm still not entirely convinced of the actual or significant change in taste of my water.
I'm currently using it for drinking water and making coffee to try and confirm any taste difference.
The water in my location is really pretty good anyway but there is chlorine added and more recently fluoride has been added, foolishly in my opinion.
This product won't reduce the fluoride. The chlorine in my water I really couldn't taste or smell anyway.
For the cheap price I thought I'ed give this a try and see if I liked it.
FYI Filter Quality:
GOOD HOUSEKEEPING RESEARCH INSTITUTE testing shows removal of all estrone. The filter removed above 71% of all drugs as well as PFOS, and above 80% of DEET, tonalide, TCEP, and BPA
Also removed atrazine, sucralose, and PFOA slightly less effectively than other contaminants (under 65% at the end of filter's life).
After testing this filter is rated as one of 5 water filters that actually work by Good Housekeeping and Arizona Laboratory for Emerging Contaminants at the University of Arizona
http://www.goodhousekeeping.com/product-reviews/health-products/water-filters#slide-2
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Great Coffee

01/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Other than having to refill the pitcher all day long, my brother is happy to be drinking filtered water at such a low cost. Replacement filters are not too costly when you consider the benefits.
As a daily coffee drinker, my brother is enjoying the improved taste of his coffee. This gift I gave for his birthday "Made my day," he said.
I selected this PUR water filter pitcher for the price, size and the handsome appearance.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Product good however condition not satisfying

01/16/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product is good but I would never order online as the product quality was not satisfying.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

black things keep coming out for 3 days

01/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
......
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Good stuff

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use... Very nice... And cheap... And just remember to mark your calendar every two months and you are all good...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Great pitcher.

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a college student where my school is offering hard water that are really bothering me. That's my first time using a filter pitcher so I went online and did some research before I made a puechase. This brand is certainly the one that purifies the most bad things out and keeps the goods.
I followed the neat instructions that comes with the box and successfully and easily installed it. I heard that they don't purify fast but as I started using it, I found it tends to purify faster along the use. The first few times are a bit slower. However, I am very satisfy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Best filter pitcher I've ever owned!!!

03/09/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pitcher is fantastic!!! My niece moved in with us & had this pitcher. We had a Brita pitcher and it irritated me because the filters leaked black pieces of carbon sometimes. It was unappetizing to say the least! I fell in love with her pitcher and, when she moved out, had to buy us one!!! Walmart had this fantastic deal of buying the pitcher (which comes with a filter) and a 2-pack replacement filter pack for the GREAT price of $22.99! Used site-to-store (which I LOVE) and got it a week before they said it would be in. The pitcher came first so that worked out even better!!! Could not say enough good things about this product--everything is as it should be!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Wow like really

12/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It came cracked what type of thing is that. Like check your stuff before you package it Walmart.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next