Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PUR PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

PUR PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Keep you and your family hydrated while enjoying crisp, fresh-tasting water every day with a PUR 7-Cup Water Filter Pitcher, CR-6000. It is NSF certified to remove harmful contaminants. The unique PUR 7-cup pitcher works in two stages. In stage one, the activated carbon microfilter reduces sediment, chlorine taste and odor, chlorination byproducts and agricultural and industrial pollutants. The Ion Exchange Resin reduces 98 percent of lead and 95 percent of mercury, cadmium, zinc and copper, as well as 96 percent of trace levels of pharmaceuticals*. In stage two, the special pleating reduces 99.9 percent of microbial cysts. This PUR water filter pitcher still leaves behind beneficial fluoride, leaving you with healthier and cleaner water. The safety-sealed fill tray protects the cleaned water from being contaminated by the uncleaned water when filling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation90%80 out of 89reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Works perfect, removes all smells and sediment

12/25/2012
By ,
Cleveland, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this to filter the water for my coffee maker and now I don't need to descale the machine nearly as often, coffee tastes much better and saving big money on not having to buy bottled water anymore. paid for itself in the first week. This is my second one, and I keep one in the camper as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Very Poor Design

01/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I would give the Pur filter/pitcher a try since my Brita pitcher was ready to be tossed due to some of the plastic peeling after many, many years of use.
I figured the 7 Cup version wouldn't be too heavy and was large enough capacity for our use. 1) Unfortunately, this is the WORST design I have ever seen. The placement of the handle makes this pitcher so uncomfortable to hold - its very straining on your wrist as the weight from the water is not dispersed evenly. All it would take is to have a longer handle or place it more centered on the pitcher. I've had guests use it and they feel the same way. 2)Its fairly slow filtering - so if you need some of the water that has been filtered after you just added water, it can get messy with spillage. 3) No cover for the spout. Not a deal breaker, but it's nice to know that area is sealed.
Looks like I will be going back to Brita, which at least knows more about comfortable handle placement.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Works great

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

PUR 7 cup water filter

05/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great !! Really like this pitcher.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Brita

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love worth Every penny. You can taste the differents with the first glass of water. Good for making coffee to.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

So much better than Brita!!

04/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pitcher about a month ago (actually, the 7-cup with the LED display), and I LOVE it! It has a great slim design that saves space in my fridge, and I loved that it removes more pollutants than my old Brita pitcher. And the LED light is a great addition, since I rarely remember to change the filter! It's nice to get that reminder. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Cheap product

05/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product had hair line cracks in it from the day we bought it. The led light quit working the second day we had it. it filtered the water, but the picture was very cheap. Bought a new filter for it and it now has a large crack in it, Wouldn't buy another one. Cheap product
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Best filter pitcher I've ever owned!!!

03/09/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pitcher is fantastic!!! My niece moved in with us & had this pitcher. We had a Brita pitcher and it irritated me because the filters leaked black pieces of carbon sometimes. It was unappetizing to say the least! I fell in love with her pitcher and, when she moved out, had to buy us one!!! Walmart had this fantastic deal of buying the pitcher (which comes with a filter) and a 2-pack replacement filter pack for the GREAT price of $22.99! Used site-to-store (which I LOVE) and got it a week before they said it would be in. The pitcher came first so that worked out even better!!! Could not say enough good things about this product--everything is as it should be!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Seems to do what it's supposed to

07/20/2014
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Water filtered by this pitcher and filter seems to be good.
I'm still not entirely convinced of the actual or significant change in taste of my water.
I'm currently using it for drinking water and making coffee to try and confirm any taste difference.
The water in my location is really pretty good anyway but there is chlorine added and more recently fluoride has been added, foolishly in my opinion.
This product won't reduce the fluoride. The chlorine in my water I really couldn't taste or smell anyway.
For the cheap price I thought I'ed give this a try and see if I liked it.
FYI Filter Quality:
GOOD HOUSEKEEPING RESEARCH INSTITUTE testing shows removal of all estrone. The filter removed above 71% of all drugs as well as PFOS, and above 80% of DEET, tonalide, TCEP, and BPA
Also removed atrazine, sucralose, and PFOA slightly less effectively than other contaminants (under 65% at the end of filter's life).
After testing this filter is rated as one of 5 water filters that actually work by Good Housekeeping and Arizona Laboratory for Emerging Contaminants at the University of Arizona
http://www.goodhousekeeping.com/product-reviews/health-products/water-filters#slide-2
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Easy to store in the fridge

10/31/2014
By ,
Dracut, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is very nice and easy to use and store in the fridge. My only issue is that the spout is not covered so it leaves the water exposed in the fridge which can make the defroster work harder and make the water evaporate and may even take in any fridge smell. So I cover that area with plastic wrap and I sent a note to PUR about it. This came with 2 more filters and that really made it an excellent Walmart deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

love cold clean water

01/23/2014
By ,
Corona, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really great product. Only drawback is it takes a while to fill.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

best for water pitcher filter

06/02/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Out of my research, this pitcher filters more than others and for no greater cost. I'm happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

water water every where and lots to drink

10/23/2010
By ,
west wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wow this is it, takes that bleach tast away fast and even a sweet tast lift behind. but not over dose it tast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Great pitcher.

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a college student where my school is offering hard water that are really bothering me. That's my first time using a filter pitcher so I went online and did some research before I made a puechase. This brand is certainly the one that purifies the most bad things out and keeps the goods.
I followed the neat instructions that comes with the box and successfully and easily installed it. I heard that they don't purify fast but as I started using it, I found it tends to purify faster along the use. The first few times are a bit slower. However, I am very satisfy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Exactly what I need

08/10/2014
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this after reading the reviews. I was a little nervous about the bad reviews, but I've had absolutely nothing to worry about! It arrived earlier than expected and came with easy to understand instructions (I had never used something like this before). It does take a few minutes to filter the water, but not too long. The water tastes great and doesn't have any odors. I have refilled it several times since it arrived, and I have not had any problems with water leaking or cracks or anything. It's slim and fits into the fridge easily. I would definitely recommend this, but if multiple people will be drinking the water, I would go with a larger size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

This water purifier has spoiled me!

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sons live in Tucson and we didn't want to continue buying jugs of purified water, so I researched online reviews and decided Pur was the way to go. I wasn't sure if the 7 cup would be big enough, but it is. When a pitcher is filtered, I pour it into a container in the fridge, then start a new batch of purified water in the pitcher. My coffee tastes SO MUCH better. I bought 2 for my sons, 1 for my brother and 1 for my husband and me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Does the job....looks great on the kitchen counter

06/19/2014
By ,
Newport Beach, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Pur 7 cup Water Filter Pitcher to replace a similar size Brita pitcher. My Brita pitcher often dribbled water through the spout when I pour water out. No problems like this with the Pur pitcher. I like the size and the weight of the pitcher when it is full of filtered water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

perfecto!

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this to filter the tap water for my new Keurig 2.0. It really makes a huge difference in the taste of the water alone.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

No more bottles!!!

05/02/2013
By ,
Sacramento area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love my PUR. I live in an area with horrible---truly horrible water. PUR pitcher makes tap water refreshing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Perfect PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product for anyone who drinks lots of bottled water as my family and I do. I am very impressed with how different the tap water taste after being filtered in the PUR Water Filter Pitcher! Honestly, I was not inspecting the water to taste as clean as bottled water taste. I have had this product for a month but have already noticed how much money I have saved by cutting down on buying cases of bottled water. I would highly recommend this product to anyone that is looking for a water filtering option.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next