Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PUR PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

PUR PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Keep you and your family hydrated while enjoying crisp, fresh-tasting water every day with a PUR 7-Cup Water Filter Pitcher, CR-6000. It is NSF certified to remove harmful contaminants. The unique PUR 7-cup pitcher works in two stages. In stage one, the activated carbon microfilter reduces sediment, chlorine taste and odor, chlorination byproducts and agricultural and industrial pollutants. The Ion Exchange Resin reduces 98 percent of lead and 95 percent of mercury, cadmium, zinc and copper, as well as 96 percent of trace levels of pharmaceuticals*. In stage two, the special pleating reduces 99.9 percent of microbial cysts. This PUR water filter pitcher still leaves behind beneficial fluoride, leaving you with healthier and cleaner water. The safety-sealed fill tray protects the cleaned water from being contaminated by the uncleaned water when filling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.618 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%53 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Works perfect, removes all smells and sediment

12/25/2012
By ,
Cleveland, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this to filter the water for my coffee maker and now I don't need to descale the machine nearly as often, coffee tastes much better and saving big money on not having to buy bottled water anymore. paid for itself in the first week. This is my second one, and I keep one in the camper as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Great pitcher.

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a college student where my school is offering hard water that are really bothering me. That's my first time using a filter pitcher so I went online and did some research before I made a puechase. This brand is certainly the one that purifies the most bad things out and keeps the goods.
I followed the neat instructions that comes with the box and successfully and easily installed it. I heard that they don't purify fast but as I started using it, I found it tends to purify faster along the use. The first few times are a bit slower. However, I am very satisfy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

This water purifier has spoiled me!

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sons live in Tucson and we didn't want to continue buying jugs of purified water, so I researched online reviews and decided Pur was the way to go. I wasn't sure if the 7 cup would be big enough, but it is. When a pitcher is filtered, I pour it into a container in the fridge, then start a new batch of purified water in the pitcher. My coffee tastes SO MUCH better. I bought 2 for my sons, 1 for my brother and 1 for my husband and me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Seems to do what it's supposed to

07/20/2014
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Water filtered by this pitcher and filter seems to be good.
I'm still not entirely convinced of the actual or significant change in taste of my water.
I'm currently using it for drinking water and making coffee to try and confirm any taste difference.
The water in my location is really pretty good anyway but there is chlorine added and more recently fluoride has been added, foolishly in my opinion.
This product won't reduce the fluoride. The chlorine in my water I really couldn't taste or smell anyway.
For the cheap price I thought I'ed give this a try and see if I liked it.
FYI Filter Quality:
GOOD HOUSEKEEPING RESEARCH INSTITUTE testing shows removal of all estrone. The filter removed above 71% of all drugs as well as PFOS, and above 80% of DEET, tonalide, TCEP, and BPA
Also removed atrazine, sucralose, and PFOA slightly less effectively than other contaminants (under 65% at the end of filter's life).
After testing this filter is rated as one of 5 water filters that actually work by Good Housekeeping and Arizona Laboratory for Emerging Contaminants at the University of Arizona
http://www.goodhousekeeping.com/product-reviews/health-products/water-filters#slide-2
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Great for dorm room!

10/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great water pitcher that makes clean tasting water. It is a little slow to filter when you pour the water in the pitcher, but I did know that when I bought it. It's doing its filtration job since it takes awhile, and it removes many more contaminants (such as lead) than the Brita pitcher. I'm very happy with this.... It's perfect for my dorm room. I keep it on the counter and get clean tasting water whenever I need it. It also has a slim profile. Great value for the price too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Good size for camping

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size to bring camping instead of buying and hauling bottled water for drinks, coffee, ice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Great product

08/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the slim fit design. I have used Britta pitcher before, so far I think PUR does a better job. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

great product

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first time user of a water purifier product it was great! Our water had a great taste and the price was even better. would recommend this product to everyone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Taste better

10/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It makes the water taste better at least
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

So much better than Brita!!

04/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pitcher about a month ago (actually, the 7-cup with the LED display), and I LOVE it! It has a great slim design that saves space in my fridge, and I loved that it removes more pollutants than my old Brita pitcher. And the LED light is a great addition, since I rarely remember to change the filter! It's nice to get that reminder. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Love the pur!!

08/17/2014
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After the Toledo ohio water scare, I decided to invest in a water filtration pitcher, just to be on the safe side lol. I looove water. I literally only drink water. No soda. And I happen to love tap water. I carry a cup around and refill it all day. I looked up the reviews for pur and brita and decided to go with pur. Plus it was only $10!!! Whaaat?! Lol. Anyway, the water tastes amazing and it's so quick to just fill it up and let the water filter while I cook. I keep mine on the counter- I don't really like it too cold. And the instructions say keep it out of direct sunlight, so I do that too. I love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Exactly what I need

08/10/2014
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this after reading the reviews. I was a little nervous about the bad reviews, but I've had absolutely nothing to worry about! It arrived earlier than expected and came with easy to understand instructions (I had never used something like this before). It does take a few minutes to filter the water, but not too long. The water tastes great and doesn't have any odors. I have refilled it several times since it arrived, and I have not had any problems with water leaking or cracks or anything. It's slim and fits into the fridge easily. I would definitely recommend this, but if multiple people will be drinking the water, I would go with a larger size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

TERRIBLE

09/29/2014
By ,
Dillsburg, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After filtering the water it tasted WORSE than it did before.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Great value

10/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my sons dorm room. He said it makes the best tasting water. Now we're not spending so much money on bottled water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

I bought this for my sister

09/24/2014
By ,
Newport News, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one of these for myself and wanted my sister to have one too. She's very happy with it and I'm happy with mine. My water tastes fresh and has no taste of chlorine or anything else in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Best filter pitcher I've ever owned!!!

03/09/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pitcher is fantastic!!! My niece moved in with us & had this pitcher. We had a Brita pitcher and it irritated me because the filters leaked black pieces of carbon sometimes. It was unappetizing to say the least! I fell in love with her pitcher and, when she moved out, had to buy us one!!! Walmart had this fantastic deal of buying the pitcher (which comes with a filter) and a 2-pack replacement filter pack for the GREAT price of $22.99! Used site-to-store (which I LOVE) and got it a week before they said it would be in. The pitcher came first so that worked out even better!!! Could not say enough good things about this product--everything is as it should be!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Good value

09/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pitcher does a good job filtering. The water has a very good taste. The construction of the picture is a little flimsy. I would have rated this a 5 star if the picture had a cover for the pour spout.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

love cold clean water

01/23/2014
By ,
Corona, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really great product. Only drawback is it takes a while to fill.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Does the job....looks great on the kitchen counter

06/19/2014
By ,
Newport Beach, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Pur 7 cup Water Filter Pitcher to replace a similar size Brita pitcher. My Brita pitcher often dribbled water through the spout when I pour water out. No problems like this with the Pur pitcher. I like the size and the weight of the pitcher when it is full of filtered water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for PUR 7 Cup Water Filter Pitcher  CR-6000

Good product

09/07/2014
By ,
Rickreall, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have an older version that is much better made. This is a bit cheap. Works well and filters more contaminates than other available brand.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next