Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Penn Senator 6'6" Conventional Boat Fishing Rod, 1-Piece Combo

Penn Senator 6'6" Conventional Boat Fishing Rod, 1-Piece Combo

The Penn Senator 6'6" Conventional Boat Fishing Rod offers a balanced combo, created for fishing a variety of species. Features include a lightweight frame and HT-100 drag washers that provide smooth drag under heavy loads. Also features a one-piece tubular graphite composite blank with a graphite reel seat.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%10 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Penn Senator 6'6" Conventional Boat Fishing Rod, 1-Piece Combo

Great set up for boat fishing,great value.

01/21/2014
By ,
Cape May Courthouse
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this rig since I was ten years old and that one is fifty years old. The reel still works like a clock. I bought two more from Walmart this winter because my son and nephew are ready for their first eight hour trips this year. This rod can be set-up and rigged to fish everything in South Jersey waters and beyond. From Black Sea Bass, Fluke, and of course the superb Striped Bass,considered by many to be the best fishing during the spring run up the coast. On the way they stop and gorge on all the bait fish and run up the Delaware Bay to spawn. But The fall run when they are coming back down they are fat and happy and they stop at Cape May. This rod is perfect for many presentations for whatever they are eating: live bait like a nice fat spot. or sometimes they are munching on clams. You can chunk bunker with it. The possibilties are endless. Anybody who is starting out.this rod can teach them everything about wreck fishing, fishing the reefs. Best!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Penn Senator 6'6" Conventional Boat Fishing Rod, 1-Piece Combo
05/15/2012
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research before buying this combo and I can tell you that it is a very good value for the money. It was $125 after tax and home delivery and arrived in three days for 2 bucks! When I opened it and saw how sturdy the pole and reel were, I ordered two more for my nephew and father-in-law. These are the same rods that our favorite sportfishing company rents for $10 a day. Very strong and dependable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Penn Senator 6'6" Conventional Boat Fishing Rod, 1-Piece Combo

You cannot go wrong with Penn

11/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very sturdy boat rod good for trolling or medium to heavy weight fishing. Penn quality with Walmart prices!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Penn Senator 6'6" Conventional Boat Fishing Rod, 1-Piece Combo
08/23/2013
By ,
long beach
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GOOD QUALITY ROD AND REEL FOR THE PRICE. WAS USED DOWN IN MEXICO, BAHIA DE LOS ANGELES TO BE EXACT. COUGHT YELLOW TAIL AND DORANDO. USED TROLLING AND WITH IRON JIGS. ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE SHIPPING METHOD, WAS IN CHEAP BUBBLE WRAP AND CARD BOARD BOX HAD HOLES IN IT. UPON INSPECTION I NOTICED ONE INNER RING WAS BROKEN. I WAS LEAVING FOR MY TRIP 3 DAYS BEFORE SO I WAS NOT ABLE TO RETURN AND REPLACE. I TOOK DOWN TO MY LOCAL BAIT AND TACKLE FOR QUICK FIX. OTHER THAN THAT NO COMPLAINTS. GOING BACK DOWN TO MEXICO AGAIN IN A MONTH. HAPPY FISHING AND TIGHT LINES.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Penn Senator 6'6" Conventional Boat Fishing Rod, 1-Piece Combo

combo

02/06/2014
By ,
ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rod and reel combo well worth the money.Shipping is a problem came with bent eye didn't have time to return it for another.They definitely need to do better packageing on it
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Penn Senator 6'6" Conventional Boat Fishing Rod, 1-Piece Combo

Came in Damaged but usable

09/03/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered two and one of the rods had bent eyes upon arrival but I needed these to fish that weekend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Penn Senator 6'6" Conventional Boat Fishing Rod, 1-Piece Combo

excellent

12/15/2013
By ,
Monterey, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Penn Senator 6'6" Conventional Boat Fishing Rod, 1-Piece Combo
08/19/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for a 4/0 penn with a heavy stick. Shipping could be better, not well packed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Penn Senator 6'6" Conventional Boat Fishing Rod, 1-Piece Combo

Broken

11/27/2013
By ,
El Centro
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reel was excellent but pole so poorly wrapped it broke and eyes smashed in shipping. Returned and bought from another company.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Penn Senator 6'6" Conventional Boat Fishing Rod, 1-Piece Combo

Damaged Fishing rod

07/24/2013
By ,
Wilmington, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered because price of combo was very good and had gotten one previously from local Walmart. Received with box crushed, retaped, and fishing rod guides broken; package had no "fragile" or "do not bend" labels. Returned to local store for credit as none were available on site. Bought from local retailer to allow inspection before purchase. May have made sense to have store delivery instead of home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Penn Senator 6'6" Conventional Boat Fishing Rod, 1-Piece Combo
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5