Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

This HP Laptop provides everything you need to take control of your mobile life. Powered by an Intel Pentium T4500 dual-core processor and 3GB of system memory, this laptop' PCs blazing speeds and fast operation will simply blow you away. Plus, you can burn custom CDs and DVDs — even discs with custom labels — with the included LightScribe Super Multi DVD burner.
Average Customer Rating:
4.489 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%84 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

great deal but!!

06/11/2010
By ,
Midlothian,VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
its a great product but the only thing that im disappointed is NO WEBCAM...????
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-15points
Review 2 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Value

07/07/2010
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This laptop is very fast and easy to set-up and use. I use it when I work from home and have had no trouble adjusting to it. I have always used desktops but this laptop makes it easy to work anywhere. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 3 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

Good Price .. BUT .....

07/07/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought this laptop the other day for school && I loved everything EXCEPT one thing .. NO WEBCAM :0(
Good price .. great speed && a good brand though .. Not going to return it just to get another one with a cam .. A seperate one will do just fine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 4 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

HP LAPTOP~ awesome qaulity,low price

07/09/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE love love this computer!!! I go through at least two laptops a year dut to heavy usage,and I have never owned a HP such as this one but this is AWESOME. I work from home and this is soooooo fast! Picture quality is AMAZING!! Price is great and well worth it! I use Virgin Mobile broadband and this computer packs a punch with dowloading video speed!Incredible deal Broadband is known to be slow but with this particular computer it's lightening fast,as I use a computer 14 hours daily,so I have shopped around internet wide and this is the best quality for the buck without killing your wallet.Thanks again Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 5 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

great value

07/21/2010
By ,
goldiewing
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this to replace a desktop. works verywell. I especeially liked the feature that allows you to transfer you pictures and music from the old computer to the new one. This was pre loaded with windows 7 home edition.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

great price

07/22/2010
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Opened the box and set up in 30 minutes. very fast and very good battery life. tried LightScribe for the first time and was impressed.
would recommend this laptop for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 7 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

Hp Laptop

07/26/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first laptop, I have had other Hp desktop pc's. At first I thought it would be fragile, it is very slim, and I am used to seeing thicker laptops. The speed of this pc is just as fast as my desktop and the 15+ screen is good for my aging eyes. Windows 7 is wonderful and easy to navigate. I use this more than the desktop, and it is only 2 months old. The old pc games that the kids had in the past workin this pc also. (bonus) I would and have already recommended this pc to friends and family. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium
07/26/2010
By ,
Frankfort,SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product was everything I expected and more. Would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

Fast, productive, easy to setup

07/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer first of all is a beautiful design. I highly reccomend it, i did alot of research before i bought my first laptop and came to find this one has great specs for a great price. I have all my music and pictures on here now. I have never started up a computer before, and i had this one out of the box and running in 10 minutes. LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 10 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

Love it!

07/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It runs fast and looks great. So far no problems, set up in ten mins with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

Amazing Laptop

07/31/2010
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this laptop its not my first hp my other one wich has windows 7 and is only 2 months old is terrible then i bought this one its just amazing i love windows 7!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i would recommend this computer!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

Good Computer

08/01/2010
By ,
wv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this computer for about two weeks now and it works great. It's fast, it works great storing a lot of videos and pictures and has a quality look to it. The only thing that I didnt like so well was the fact that the computer itself has a wider screen than it is tall... i usually like a more square looking screen but i can deal with it, it does help when putting screens side by side... windows 7 is a very nice running system, it's the firt time i have used it... have not had any problems, the internet explorer locked up a few times but wasnt a bug deal...
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 13 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

Awesome Computer

08/04/2010
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer is great, fast. Great for surfing the internet and email. Also great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

Disappointed in How slow this computer is.

08/05/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought reading the reviews that this computer would be fast but it is extremely slow and choppy and locks up constantly. Has problems reading the disc that are put into it. My small Dell with less power runs better than this pc. It has to be a lemon. I have had it less than 14 days and I do believe Wal-Mart or HP will be getting this one back.
Gaming no way it can't even handle zoo world on facebook.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 15 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

Good for Average Users

08/08/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BEFORE I GET TO MY REVIEW I WOULD LIKE TO ADD A MESSAGE FOR ANY WAL-MART MERCHANDISERS WHO MIGHT SEE THIS:
I think it would be a great way for Wal-Mart to continue to offer low prices if they would include in their computer selection computers with GNU/Linux operating systems preinstalled. Linux is no longer a "hacker" OS and some distributions are more user friendly, visually pleasing, stable, and powerful than any version of Windows (including 7) will ever be. Also as free open source software they cost nothing, removing the $70-100 markup included in the price of Windows pre-installs. I AM NOT AFFILIATED WITH GNU IN ANY WAY OTHER THAN THE FACT THAT I AM AN OPEN SOURCE DEVELOPER AND RELEASE MY APPLICATIONS UNDER THEIR LICENSING. I have also done work on a few GNU affiliated projects, but anyone who knows anything about open source will know that is not an equivalent of "working for a company" or even "being affiliated with a company" as GNU is an organization dealing in non-proprietary copyleft licensing,
I am an open source software developer and I purchased this computer to replace an ancient HP desktop, and for mobility to increase my productivity. After getting this computer I immediately found the new Windows 7 (not the computers fault) to be the usual Microsoft garbage bloatware (the better computers get, the more their software is designed to slow it down). After reformatting and installing Ubuntu Linux I was very impressed with the computer. Very speedy, can handle all of the fancy graphical features Ubuntu has to offer, and very stable. I was amazed at how fast programs installed and the speed with which my own programs compiled. 7200 RPM hard disk is a nice feature on a lower end notebook. The wide screen is great for debugging. Almost everything worked right away with Linux (except the sound required a little work).
Overall I would recommend this computer to average users who spend most of their time surfing the web, office uses, multimedia, and it is very good for application development. Gamers and power users might want to look for something a little more powerful as the processor clock rate is lower than most desktops 5 years ago and the stock 3 GB (really 2 if you count graphics memory) of memory doesn't even begin to take advantage of the 64 bit OS. Very good, very happy with my first notebook.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 16 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

A good deal.

08/09/2010
By ,
SFO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The HP G62 from Walmart is a great deal, for
a medium computer. It is not recommended
for 'gamers', as the build in video card is slow.
However I think if you have a Uni/college
student this would make a good computer
for not too much brass.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 17 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium
08/11/2010
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very impressed so far,great speed good solid feel and excellent display,originally started with a mini netbook but watching hulu etc. video was really choppy because of only having an atom processor. This one is super smooth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 18 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium
08/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good computer for a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 19 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

HP G62-219WM Laptop PC review

08/12/2010
By ,
kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The computer is fast and easy to use. I had to return the first unit in that it was TOTALLY! screwed up. HP on line via India was helpful the first call. The second person I worked with from India totally messed up the operating system, along with being rude.
I returned the unit to a local Walmart. The exchange was flawless. The new computer is wonderful. But, be prepared to do a load of updates; I truly mean a lot of continuous updates.
I might add that my profession includes being a school district technology director, which allowed me an in-depth perspective of this product. The included HP software is excellent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

great

08/13/2010
By ,
brownsville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i ordered this laptop on the 8th of aug . its great . i havent had no problems out of the keybored " i wish it had back light" the touch pad is great " dont know why other people are saying different. i also like the wide screen. i bought the pc for college so i wont be getting on it for my personal use. im goin to buy a web cam for it also
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next