Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

This HP Laptop provides everything you need to take control of your mobile life. Powered by an Intel Pentium T4500 dual-core processor and 3GB of system memory, this laptop' PCs blazing speeds and fast operation will simply blow you away. Plus, you can burn custom CDs and DVDs — even discs with custom labels — with the included LightScribe Super Multi DVD burner.
Average Customer Rating:
4.489 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%84 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

...

09/22/2010
By ,
Tulsa, Ok
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is possible that this is a great computer and I happened to receive a bad unit. It worked great for a week or so and then one day it froze up and stopped working. After ten or fifteen tries I was able to get it to start and it froze up again. I was able to return and get a refund. I then purchased another HP product that seems to be working fine thus far. The Wal-Mart customer service was excellent as far as returning the product etc. Overall I am happy with my purchase just not with the particular product. But as I said before, it is possible that the unit I got happened to be a one in a million lemon.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

Disappointed in How slow this computer is.

08/05/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought reading the reviews that this computer would be fast but it is extremely slow and choppy and locks up constantly. Has problems reading the disc that are put into it. My small Dell with less power runs better than this pc. It has to be a lemon. I have had it less than 14 days and I do believe Wal-Mart or HP will be getting this one back.
Gaming no way it can't even handle zoo world on facebook.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 3 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

poor machine

09/09/2010
By ,
Arkansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this machine for my small business and was sadly disappointed. The keys don't work very well and the long distance from the edge of the machine to the keys is very uncomfortable. I will return this to walmart for another brand. It's too bad we can't try these things out before we buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

great deal but!!

06/11/2010
By ,
Midlothian,VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
its a great product but the only thing that im disappointed is NO WEBCAM...????
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-15points
Review 5 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

handy product

10/26/2010
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This laptop is very solid. Not very many extras but is smooth and surprisingly quick.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

HP Laptop

10/30/2010
By ,
lancaster, ky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had purchased a Toshiba laptop and sold it to my brother. I wish I had went back with Toshiba instead of purchasing the HP. The HP appeared to have a webcam embedded on the monitor, but when I got the laptop it only had a mic attached to the monitor. Once this one goes out, I will definitely go back to Toshiba. This laptop is only good for a beginner.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 7 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

No Webcam!!

08/18/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Where is the web cam as advertised??? I purchased this specifically for networking during my future military deployment. I am extremely disappointed that there is no web cam. I'm not going to return it because it is a great laptop. However, the next time I will be a little more cautious before making my final selection.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium
08/19/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This laptop is great for anyone looking to purchase a computer with all the basics, at an affordable price. If I had to come up with a complaint it would be that the battery life is fairly short, and plugging it in to an outlet causes the chord to become exceedingly hot, to the point where it almost burns you. That being said, I would not recommend this to someone who is looking to purchase a computer they would be utilizing for hours on end. However, this computer meets my expectations and I am very pleased with the overall product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

HP Note Book

09/23/2010
By ,
Antioch, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good PC for school ( that's why I bought it), has enough software, samples and features for University use. Not a gaming PC by any means. But for practical use and Internet usage it meets all my requirements. Seems solid and have had no issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

HP Laptop

08/24/2010
By ,
Memphis TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Faster than what you could reasonably expect-clearly a function of the 64-bit architecture. TOuchpad is a bit sensitive. Overall an extremely good price/performance value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

First Laptop

09/25/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Currently I am on this computer writing this review. I bought this for my daughter as her first laptop. Since their were no more we bought the display, 10% isnst bad. no scratches or scuffs in good condition.it is really good in quality and for 448 w/o 10% off is a good deal for a hp overall i am very impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

GREAT COMPUTER

09/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a great computer and its lightning fast i recommend it to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

A Few Quirks But Great!

08/30/2010
By ,
Lexington KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The laptop looks great and runs right. It is very easy to set up right out of the box. There are two minor things that bother me. First, the cursor pad is right under the meat of my thumbs when typing and I accidentally touch it, moving the cursor away from where I had it. A pain if you need to type fast and the heels of your hands like to rest on the surface. The other thing is taht the DVD Burner key right next to the left-hand tab key so I hit it a lot too. It loads then I have to close out that program and get back to whatever I was doing. I like the keyboard feel. I like the crisp graphics, good sound, and light weight. Buy it unless you have big or clumsy hands.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 14 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

All the right features

11/07/2010
By ,
98032
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I LOVE that this laptop has an HDMI port on the side. I can hook it up to my Philips HDTV in one second, with one cable. I watch a lot of downloaded movies from Netflix and this works great for me. It also seems to be very fast and easy to use. I do agree with one previous reviewer that the keyboard is a bit annoying, but it only took me a little bit to get used to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

love it!

09/01/2010
By ,
long beach, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so i order this product it was awsome because it arrived the same week.
this computor its pretty fast and it its too cute.. i love it.
cant wait to take it to my class..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

Good Computer

08/01/2010
By ,
wv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this computer for about two weeks now and it works great. It's fast, it works great storing a lot of videos and pictures and has a quality look to it. The only thing that I didnt like so well was the fact that the computer itself has a wider screen than it is tall... i usually like a more square looking screen but i can deal with it, it does help when putting screens side by side... windows 7 is a very nice running system, it's the firt time i have used it... have not had any problems, the internet explorer locked up a few times but wasnt a bug deal...
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 17 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

Overall a good machine, price has gone up though

10/09/2010
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This laptop was a fantastic value when I purchased it. That was 2 months ago for around $400 (about $100 less than it is priced now). Back to school is a great time to shop for laptops. Regardless, the price is comparable to other brands with the same (and often lower) specs, so it is still a good value.
The machine runs great, I have had no problems with performance, and have actually been somewhat impressed with it. Maybe not a high-end gaming or graphics machine, but it handles day-to-day uses and video editing with ease.
The only complaint I have is the touch pad. It is not recessed into the body, so it is hard to notice if your hand is straying toward the edge while you are looking at the screen. This results in unintended scrolling at irritating times. Another problem is the placement as my hand tends to rest right on the edge when I'm typing and sometimes it begins scrolling when I place my hands to type. It's not a problem once you get used to it, but it is a little annoying sometimes.
Touchpad woes aside, this is a very good notebook at a fair price. HP quality has impressed me more and more lately.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

A good deal.

08/09/2010
By ,
SFO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The HP G62 from Walmart is a great deal, for
a medium computer. It is not recommended
for 'gamers', as the build in video card is slow.
However I think if you have a Uni/college
student this would make a good computer
for not too much brass.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 19 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

Good Laptop but...

11/18/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Laptop was very nice but I returned it the same day I received it because it does not have a web cam. I wanted a Lap top with a web cam.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 20 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

Good for Average Users

08/08/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BEFORE I GET TO MY REVIEW I WOULD LIKE TO ADD A MESSAGE FOR ANY WAL-MART MERCHANDISERS WHO MIGHT SEE THIS:
I think it would be a great way for Wal-Mart to continue to offer low prices if they would include in their computer selection computers with GNU/Linux operating systems preinstalled. Linux is no longer a "hacker" OS and some distributions are more user friendly, visually pleasing, stable, and powerful than any version of Windows (including 7) will ever be. Also as free open source software they cost nothing, removing the $70-100 markup included in the price of Windows pre-installs. I AM NOT AFFILIATED WITH GNU IN ANY WAY OTHER THAN THE FACT THAT I AM AN OPEN SOURCE DEVELOPER AND RELEASE MY APPLICATIONS UNDER THEIR LICENSING. I have also done work on a few GNU affiliated projects, but anyone who knows anything about open source will know that is not an equivalent of "working for a company" or even "being affiliated with a company" as GNU is an organization dealing in non-proprietary copyleft licensing,
I am an open source software developer and I purchased this computer to replace an ancient HP desktop, and for mobility to increase my productivity. After getting this computer I immediately found the new Windows 7 (not the computers fault) to be the usual Microsoft garbage bloatware (the better computers get, the more their software is designed to slow it down). After reformatting and installing Ubuntu Linux I was very impressed with the computer. Very speedy, can handle all of the fancy graphical features Ubuntu has to offer, and very stable. I was amazed at how fast programs installed and the speed with which my own programs compiled. 7200 RPM hard disk is a nice feature on a lower end notebook. The wide screen is great for debugging. Almost everything worked right away with Linux (except the sound required a little work).
Overall I would recommend this computer to average users who spend most of their time surfing the web, office uses, multimedia, and it is very good for application development. Gamers and power users might want to look for something a little more powerful as the processor clock rate is lower than most desktops 5 years ago and the stock 3 GB (really 2 if you count graphics memory) of memory doesn't even begin to take advantage of the 64 bit OS. Very good, very happy with my first notebook.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next