Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HP HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

HP HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

This HP Laptop provides everything you need to take control of your mobile life. Powered by an Intel Pentium T4500 dual-core processor and 3GB of system memory, this laptop' PCs blazing speeds and fast operation will simply blow you away. Plus, you can burn custom CDs and DVDs — even discs with custom labels — with the included LightScribe Super Multi DVD burner.
Average Customer Rating:
4.489 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%84 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

...

09/22/2010
By ,
Tulsa, Ok
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is possible that this is a great computer and I happened to receive a bad unit. It worked great for a week or so and then one day it froze up and stopped working. After ten or fifteen tries I was able to get it to start and it froze up again. I was able to return and get a refund. I then purchased another HP product that seems to be working fine thus far. The Wal-Mart customer service was excellent as far as returning the product etc. Overall I am happy with my purchase just not with the particular product. But as I said before, it is possible that the unit I got happened to be a one in a million lemon.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

Disappointed in How slow this computer is.

08/05/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought reading the reviews that this computer would be fast but it is extremely slow and choppy and locks up constantly. Has problems reading the disc that are put into it. My small Dell with less power runs better than this pc. It has to be a lemon. I have had it less than 14 days and I do believe Wal-Mart or HP will be getting this one back.
Gaming no way it can't even handle zoo world on facebook.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 3 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

poor machine

09/09/2010
By ,
Arkansas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this machine for my small business and was sadly disappointed. The keys don't work very well and the long distance from the edge of the machine to the keys is very uncomfortable. I will return this to walmart for another brand. It's too bad we can't try these things out before we buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

handy product

10/26/2010
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This laptop is very solid. Not very many extras but is smooth and surprisingly quick.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

HP Laptop

10/30/2010
By ,
lancaster, ky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had purchased a Toshiba laptop and sold it to my brother. I wish I had went back with Toshiba instead of purchasing the HP. The HP appeared to have a webcam embedded on the monitor, but when I got the laptop it only had a mic attached to the monitor. Once this one goes out, I will definitely go back to Toshiba. This laptop is only good for a beginner.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 6 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

great deal but!!

06/11/2010
By ,
Midlothian,VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
its a great product but the only thing that im disappointed is NO WEBCAM...????
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-15points
Review 7 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

All the right features

11/07/2010
By ,
98032
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I LOVE that this laptop has an HDMI port on the side. I can hook it up to my Philips HDTV in one second, with one cable. I watch a lot of downloaded movies from Netflix and this works great for me. It also seems to be very fast and easy to use. I do agree with one previous reviewer that the keyboard is a bit annoying, but it only took me a little bit to get used to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

HP Note Book

09/23/2010
By ,
Antioch, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good PC for school ( that's why I bought it), has enough software, samples and features for University use. Not a gaming PC by any means. But for practical use and Internet usage it meets all my requirements. Seems solid and have had no issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

No Webcam!!

08/18/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Where is the web cam as advertised??? I purchased this specifically for networking during my future military deployment. I am extremely disappointed that there is no web cam. I'm not going to return it because it is a great laptop. However, the next time I will be a little more cautious before making my final selection.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

HP G62-219WM Laptop PC review

08/12/2010
By ,
kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The computer is fast and easy to use. I had to return the first unit in that it was TOTALLY! screwed up. HP on line via India was helpful the first call. The second person I worked with from India totally messed up the operating system, along with being rude.
I returned the unit to a local Walmart. The exchange was flawless. The new computer is wonderful. But, be prepared to do a load of updates; I truly mean a lot of continuous updates.
I might add that my profession includes being a school district technology director, which allowed me an in-depth perspective of this product. The included HP software is excellent.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

First Laptop

09/25/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Currently I am on this computer writing this review. I bought this for my daughter as her first laptop. Since their were no more we bought the display, 10% isnst bad. no scratches or scuffs in good condition.it is really good in quality and for 448 w/o 10% off is a good deal for a hp overall i am very impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium
08/19/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This laptop is great for anyone looking to purchase a computer with all the basics, at an affordable price. If I had to come up with a complaint it would be that the battery life is fairly short, and plugging it in to an outlet causes the chord to become exceedingly hot, to the point where it almost burns you. That being said, I would not recommend this to someone who is looking to purchase a computer they would be utilizing for hours on end. However, this computer meets my expectations and I am very pleased with the overall product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

Overall a Good Laptop

10/07/2010
By ,
sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After doing research on several laptops, this one ended up being the best one. Its so worth your money. The only aggravating thing was all the updates. You are constantly having to update things. I like the fact that it works pretty fast with my internet. Overall its a really good laptop, and i would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

GREAT COMPUTER

09/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a great computer and its lightning fast i recommend it to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

Good Laptop but...

11/18/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Laptop was very nice but I returned it the same day I received it because it does not have a web cam. I wanted a Lap top with a web cam.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 16 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

Good Price .. BUT .....

07/07/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought this laptop the other day for school && I loved everything EXCEPT one thing .. NO WEBCAM :0(
Good price .. great speed && a good brand though .. Not going to return it just to get another one with a cam .. A seperate one will do just fine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 17 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium
09/12/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy with my purchase! Its a great buy. Its a very simple laptop with a nice design and lightweight so you can carry it with you to work and school. The only thing I was dissapointed about was that it didn't come with a webcam. =(
Other than that I would recommend this nice laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 18 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

Good for Average Users

08/08/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BEFORE I GET TO MY REVIEW I WOULD LIKE TO ADD A MESSAGE FOR ANY WAL-MART MERCHANDISERS WHO MIGHT SEE THIS:
I think it would be a great way for Wal-Mart to continue to offer low prices if they would include in their computer selection computers with GNU/Linux operating systems preinstalled. Linux is no longer a "hacker" OS and some distributions are more user friendly, visually pleasing, stable, and powerful than any version of Windows (including 7) will ever be. Also as free open source software they cost nothing, removing the $70-100 markup included in the price of Windows pre-installs. I AM NOT AFFILIATED WITH GNU IN ANY WAY OTHER THAN THE FACT THAT I AM AN OPEN SOURCE DEVELOPER AND RELEASE MY APPLICATIONS UNDER THEIR LICENSING. I have also done work on a few GNU affiliated projects, but anyone who knows anything about open source will know that is not an equivalent of "working for a company" or even "being affiliated with a company" as GNU is an organization dealing in non-proprietary copyleft licensing,
I am an open source software developer and I purchased this computer to replace an ancient HP desktop, and for mobility to increase my productivity. After getting this computer I immediately found the new Windows 7 (not the computers fault) to be the usual Microsoft garbage bloatware (the better computers get, the more their software is designed to slow it down). After reformatting and installing Ubuntu Linux I was very impressed with the computer. Very speedy, can handle all of the fancy graphical features Ubuntu has to offer, and very stable. I was amazed at how fast programs installed and the speed with which my own programs compiled. 7200 RPM hard disk is a nice feature on a lower end notebook. The wide screen is great for debugging. Almost everything worked right away with Linux (except the sound required a little work).
Overall I would recommend this computer to average users who spend most of their time surfing the web, office uses, multimedia, and it is very good for application development. Gamers and power users might want to look for something a little more powerful as the processor clock rate is lower than most desktops 5 years ago and the stock 3 GB (really 2 if you count graphics memory) of memory doesn't even begin to take advantage of the 64 bit OS. Very good, very happy with my first notebook.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 19 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Product!!!

09/13/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received my hp g62 4 days ago and I love it! The setup was easy and fast. The laptop comes with a 60 day trial for Norton Internet Security and Microsoft Office and Business. I am a student and the 3gb is more than what I need since I'm not going to use it for much outside of school work, email, word processing, internet surfing, and occassional mp3 downloads to transfer to my mp3 player.
The only two drawbacks to this laptop is that it is wide (not too heavy) so as very busy person, I am very careful with the awkward size of it. Also, the button on the mousepad is hard to push, but the mousepad works beautifully.
All in all I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who is not a big gamer or downloader. I love it!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for HP G62-219WM Laptop PC with Intel Pentium Dual-Core Processor, HDMI Out & Windows 7 Home Premium

Overall a good machine, price has gone up though

10/09/2010
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This laptop was a fantastic value when I purchased it. That was 2 months ago for around $400 (about $100 less than it is priced now). Back to school is a great time to shop for laptops. Regardless, the price is comparable to other brands with the same (and often lower) specs, so it is still a good value.
The machine runs great, I have had no problems with performance, and have actually been somewhat impressed with it. Maybe not a high-end gaming or graphics machine, but it handles day-to-day uses and video editing with ease.
The only complaint I have is the touch pad. It is not recessed into the body, so it is hard to notice if your hand is straying toward the edge while you are looking at the screen. This results in unintended scrolling at irritating times. Another problem is the placement as my hand tends to rest right on the edge when I'm typing and sometimes it begins scrolling when I place my hands to type. It's not a problem once you get used to it, but it is a little annoying sometimes.
Touchpad woes aside, this is a very good notebook at a fair price. HP quality has impressed me more and more lately.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next